View Full Version : **Match Update** Aberdeen v Hibs away

Pages : 1 [2] 3

03-09-2023, 03:18 PM
Always wins pens against us. Thats a big surprise.

Why isn't duk booked then?!?!

Where's the booking. ****ing amateur hour as per with officials in this country.

Never a pen

Sioux
Get that b*****d booked!

Dive, never touched him.

Then he needs booked for diving surely?

NC1875
So why is he not booked ? He’s got history for it. Diving little rat

03-09-2023, 03:19 PM
https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1698354635558314467?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg

😂😂

Hibees1973
Does Youan come with a pass button?

Very rarely.

Heid doon all the time.

Get Campbell off...

Helensburghhibs
There he goes again. Git to be a booking then? Diving cheatin wee rat

If it's not a penalty surely it's a booking?

HendoDelivered
Shocked that wasnt given btw

How the **** is he no being booked?

I didn’t see it but you can’t give every non penalty a yellow card for diving if it’s not a penalty.

Josh Campbell very lucky to be staying on the pitch imo.

Duk should be booked for the dive.

I'm not sure why players bother making angles for Youan. He's never going to pass it to you

settle down josh or yer off

Please sub off Josh Campbell. He’s going to get a red.

Hibby-G
If it's not a penalty then the referee has accepted that he's dived, which is a bookable offence, no? :confused:

HendoDelivered
03-09-2023, 03:20 PM
Get him off

If that's not a penalty then it has to be a dive and a booking.

McHibby
Elbow on Youan here. Seriously unbelievable.

https://twitter.com/Barlosthecat/status/1698350176165888321?t=GPvsYTwuhkdxdspfT5ThWw&s=19

Jesus Christ. I don't know what's worst, the ref seeing it and only deeming it a yellow or the fact VAR hasn't asked him to watch a replay.

7Hero
Sub Campbell please David .

OtleyHibs
I didn’t see it but you can’t give every non penalty a yellow card for diving if it’s not a penalty.

True, but when rheres no contact and a player throws himself down, like in this case, it should be a yelloe

Josh Campbell very lucky to be staying on the pitch imo.

Yup.

Right now, take off Campbell, has to sub him off.

Very rarely.

Heid doon all the time.

Maybe Johanne comes with a pass button though?

Surprised Shinnie never awarded a penalty there for that blatant dive

OstKurve Hibs
03-09-2023, 03:21 PM
Graham shinnie is a total bitch

03-09-2023, 03:22 PM

For who though? Delf?

Hibees1973

Yes, get Henderson on.

Oh, thank **** he's no longer here.

There is a positive always.

For who though? Delf?

Doidge. Drop Vente back.

Helensburghhibs
We are brutal.... Luckilly they arent much better

We should but our choice on the bench for midfielders is literally kids.

Boyle has to leave that for the midfield runner who is yards onside

03-09-2023, 03:23 PM
For who though? Delf?

We’ve a better chance with 11 than 10 but yeah, I’d say that’s a good shout.

For who though? Delf?

Why not, he's got to start playing in these games eventually.

JJP
Do our forward players ever pass to each other?

We've been better than them, come on.

Whoever comes in sounds like they’ve got a massive job on their hands

supermcginn
Campbell should never have started, get him off.

badabing67

Think its an improvement on previous 3 league games

Kid or a man Down? Easy decision surely.

Keepthefaith

Kids? Developing youth players with a lot of potential. Get them on I say!

03-09-2023, 03:24 PM
great save marshall

They aren't better they're worse. We should be beating this shower.

Didn't look offside there at all

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Torto7
Do our forward players ever pass to each other?

It doesn't appear so. Both Boyle and Youan need to be told.

Why not, he's got to start playing in these games eventually.

I don't disagree, was just wondering who H18 wanted on

Helensburghhibs

Why is this suddenly an issue.? Are they worse than campbell? Age doesnt matter, ability does

Great save Marshall.

Great save by Marshall

Save by Marshal

03-09-2023, 03:25 PM
I still think there is a decent team here. We just need someone to cone in and set us up properly, right tactics and choose the right team.

Dmas
id get ALF on to play behind vente campbell off

That's brutal...

HendoDelivered
Millers been decent today I think. Beaten a couple of times by Duk but solid nonetheless

USA_Hibee
id get ALF on to play behind vente campbell off

Same.

Really need to take advantage of these counter attacks ffs.

True, but we should still be taking Campbell off.

Meanwhile, Aberdeen are able to bring Clarkson on off the bench. Exactly the type of player we're dying for.

03-09-2023, 03:26 PM
We have to be scoring in situations like that. Brutal from our forward players

NC1875
I still think there is a decent team here. We just need someone to cone in and set us up properly, right tactics and choose the right team.

If only they could sign 2 midfielders maybe. We are crap .

Just had a wee look at JKB, Edinburgh football sides seem to be at a very low ebb just now, very similar comments on both sites.

Helensburghhibs
Think its an improvement on previous 3 league games

Only improvement is scoreline imo, performance is just as poor.

ALF for JC

badabing67
ALF on for Campbell

03-09-2023, 03:27 PM
GALF on for Campbell.

Hibees1973
03-09-2023, 03:27 PM
Maybe Johanne comes with a pass button though?

That's what Yogi is calling him today with his leeef accent.

Funny.

03-09-2023, 03:28 PM
our worst start for 21 years, points wise

or in our case nae points wise

03-09-2023, 03:28 PM

That's what Yogi is calling him today with his leeef accent.

Funny.

Mikey Stewart does it as well, bet they wouldn't be pronouncing the Sevco players names wrong!

Hibees1973
03-09-2023, 03:29 PM
One (or wan as Tam Cowan says) goal going to win this.

03-09-2023, 03:30 PM
Why shoot there just keep running into the box FFS

How many times in this game Youan? So many bad decisions.

I wish they'd shut that screaming banshee or whoever up that's near the commentary box, what a racket.

WillowbraeHibby
How many times in this game Youan? So many bad decisions.

Yep..

Alf is the player that has shown his intelligent link up play creates. Chances and he has scored Get him on FFS

03-09-2023, 03:31 PM
I’d be taking of Jeggo now. Can’t see this ref not taking the red card out.

Doidge coming on

OtleyHibs
When I play fifa I generally hold in the sprint button too much

We're a bit like that at times

Dmas
any time he gets in a decent position he opts to shoot so frustrating, must be 1 in 100 of them going in

badabing67
Paul McGinn sent off MWell down to 10 but still 1 up

shinnie booked wtaf :shocked:

CL0762
03-09-2023, 03:32 PM
Youan is equally as entertaining as he is frustrating.

Shoots when he’s got space, runs when he’s not got any space. Passes when he shouldn’t, doesn’t pass when he should.

Gets me off my seat though.

HendoDelivered
Both teams are a lot better than we are currently showing IMO. As long as robson is in charge Aberdeen wont do much. A better manager gets them playing much better with the squad they have. Same with us.

Shinnie booked for nothing says Dornan. Erse.

OtleyHibs
Big Doidge on for the winner 👍

Shinnie booked for his 32nd foul of the game but he's 'booked for nothing' according to Red TV.

Doidge on
Vente off.

bringbackbenny
03-09-2023, 03:33 PM
shinnie booked wtaf :shocked:

Should have been booked 1st half as well

Hibees1973
Youan is equally as entertaining as he is frustrating.

Shoots when he’s got space, runs when he’s not got any space. Passes when he shouldn’t, doesn’t pass when he should.

Gets me off my seat though.

....and off for a bovril most times.

Torto7
We're winning this big Doidge to score.

NC1875
Shinnie booked for nothing says Dornan. Erse.

That boys an absolute arse. Have heard some biased commentary on my time but Jeezo he takes the piss

Booked him for nothing as Shinnie takes a kick at Millers shin.

03-09-2023, 03:34 PM
Should have been booked 1st half as well

only once or twice

03-09-2023, 03:35 PM
yasssssssssssssssssssss ALF :flag::flag:

Torto7
03-09-2023, 03:36 PM
yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

OtleyHibs
Yaaassssd

Great football!!! Boom!

badabing67
Yes ALF

I really really like ALF!!!!!!!

AZhibee
Wow

That was ****ing beautiful.

OtleyHibs
Great goal that

What a finish from ALF :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yaaaas big GALF.

Aaalllfff

great chasing by doidge

03-09-2023, 03:37 PM
Yassss

AZhibee
Doidge and Newell great setup

HendoDelivered
Alf!!!!!!!!!!!!

badabing67
great lay off Joe

OtleyHibs
Big Doidge on for the winner 👍

I meant to play an important role in the winner....obviously 😁

Class goal

Get in! 😄

Torto7
Thats a proper goalscorer. Deadly. What a player he still is.

Donegal Hibby
Yasss Alfie :flag:

e2los
03-09-2023, 03:38 PM
Crucial goal, great finish.

NC1875
Wins the flick on to start the move and finished it well. Our most intelligent striker.

Hibees1973
YAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSS!

i'm off for a walk now.

Be back in 20 mins and hope we are still one up.

Deserved that!! Love that work rate from Doidgy. Some goal

Lovely sausage roll!!!

OAP Alf

Lovely finish and lovely set up Newell

Dmas
great hit from ALF brilliant from doidge as well

what's it all about

Alfie

cracking goal, well worked.

USA_Hibee
Excellent! 👌

MartinfaePorty
ALF knows where the back of the net is. 3 in 4 in the League.

03-09-2023, 03:39 PM
ALF should be our first choice striker just now

Helensburghhibs
Doidge, newell and alf, what a goal

Thats a proper goalscorer. Deadly. What a player he still is.
Should have been getting more game time

03-09-2023, 03:40 PM
only 11+ mins left for nail biting

badabing67
A second would kill this game off

Should have been getting mote game time

Hard to argue with that. I went early and slaughtered him after pre-season. Love being wrong

I was sceptical about ALF but looking like a great signing

Aberdeen are a very poor side. This is well deserved

Excellent snd that’s why he should of been on earlier imo we need to utilise the players we have to get the best out the team

unlucky ALF keeper tips over

03-09-2023, 03:41 PM
only 11+ mins left for nail bitingThis feed and the BBC is my only news in Canada. This is excruciating.....

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

I’d love to hear ALF mic’d up.

Doidge off the Bar

then scores :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Even the Pape's no gonny help them.

ALF has been class this season so far.

Doidgey!!!!

OtleyHibs
Yaaaassss, doidge

Doidge :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

AZhibee
My oh My

badabing67
Yes Doidge

03-09-2023, 03:42 PM
Yaaaassss!!

Doidge and Alf are a great combo in my opinion.

Yassss

Glad we never let Christian go, he is back.

Doidgey!

HendoDelivered
yaaaaasssssssssss *** superb man

Get it up the sheep ****gers

I ****ing love Doidge with all my heart

AHHHHHHHHH wtf we're not meant to win this

****ing brilliant

Torto7
Yesssss, SDG masterclass!

Deserved

Get in, Big Doidgy :thumbsup:

USA_Hibee
03-09-2023, 03:43 PM
Surely we are not beating the best ever 3rd place team in their own ground by 2 goals to nil? Impossible.

Yeeees

Doidgey

Get the **** in

Curried
Sheep walking away:-)

great corner by newell btw

Trinity Hibee
Superb Hibs. Doidge and ALF turned this around

Hard to argue with that. I went early and slaughtered him after pre-season. Love being wrong
They guy has a goal scoring pedigree, he's a natural finisher.

Doidge, double header to score, yeeeees

badabing67
Come on Hibs one more

HendoDelivered
Get it right up that squeaky co com 👌🏼

Doidgerinho

Brilliant, cork can come out of the wine bottle now.

'Mon the Hibs.

03-09-2023, 03:44 PM
SDG doing his chances of being the manager no harm here !

Sir David your time has come

Trinity Hibee
Si senor……

Dmas
party time!

get that right roond ye rob mclean and wheezy

DaveHFC
Goodbye Dons fans ahhahhaha

Torto7
Surely we are not beating the best ever 3rd place team in their own ground by 2 goals to nil? Impossible.

And all those signings I keep hearing are amazing.

Doidge man. He's changed the game.

Dornan has suddenly shut the **** up, he sounds in a right mood now hahaha

We had to give the other teams some leeway before we pushed the league

We want six

leith lynx
Doidge :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Wonder what Richard Gordon will say to that!

MartinfaePorty
Hibs players not giving up and showing the desire to want it more, after the first header hit the bar.

03-09-2023, 03:45 PM
Hibs tv goes down switch to red TV and 10mins later we are 2 up

2 good finishes, well played

102 more points to play for this season. We are going to have a very good season. No doubt in my mind.

We had to give the other teams a head start before pishing thre league

Lets stifle the sheite out of this game now Hibs. :top marks:top marks:top marks:flag::flag::flag:

Torto7
Dornan has suddenly shut the **** up, he sounds in a right mood now hahaha

He'll need a boost of helium tonight.

bringbackbenny
03-09-2023, 03:46 PM
Hibs tv goes down switch to red TV and 10mins later we are 2 up

It'll be your IPTV? All good with Cliff and Co here.

OtleyHibs
We had to give the other teams a head start before pishing thre league

Have to make it interesting for ourselves

No point in signing anymore strikers. We have all we need with Vente, Alf, Doidge and Boyle and Youan wide. Still need a ball playing midfielder if Levitt is out fir a whike

Now this is more like it Hibs.

On this evidence Robson will be gone by Christmas. The woes of Hibs and Hearts last season have painted a false picture of his competence. Take nothing away from Hibs today but Aberdeen are dreadful.

SDG can advise the new manager how to set up the team, well done David Gray.

He'll need a boost of helium tonight.

03-09-2023, 03:47 PM
It'll be your IPTV? All good with Cliff and Co here.

Yes not complaining it happens now and then

I'm fickle as ****, but I'm slowly coming round the the idea of an SDG and Daz dream team.

HendoDelivered
Newell booked. I thought he had already been booked earlier, got a fright when the ref went to his pocket

Carry on like this and he can get the job himself!

Sir David your time has come

No. Look at the dafty in the other dugout

JJP
03-09-2023, 03:48 PM
Le Fondre is class.

03-09-2023, 03:48 PM
Newell booked. I thought he had already been booked earlier, got a fright when the ref went to his pocket

Same

03-09-2023, 03:49 PM
I'm fickle as ****, but I'm slowly coming round the the idea of an SDG and Daz dream team.
Now I'm not going that far :greengrin

The Captain....
Now this is more like it Hibs.

On this evidence Robson will be gone by Christmas. The woes of Hibs and Hearts last season have painted a false picture of his competence. Take nothing away from Hibs today but Aberdeen are dreadful.They are absolute pish. Not to detract from a good battling hibs performance. We've looked quite dangerous in final third. Done enough defensively but midfield could keep the ball better still.

Fair play to David Gray and coaches..got a performance out of the players and good subs at the right time changed the game. Can't ask anymore.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

Aberdeen showing us how much better their transfer window was compared to ours. Oh wait.......

03-09-2023, 03:50 PM
Shows the new manager has something to work with

Now I'm not going that far :greengrin

I've gone. Can't even remember Montgomery's first name. Neil or some ****. Give it to SDG 😂

No. Look at the dafty in the other dugout

Couldn’t care less about the other dugout.

He’s got everything absolutely spot on today.

we're turnbulls tornadoes

Aberdeen have won one league game since April. That's why you don't give a caretaker the job.

7Hero
03-09-2023, 03:51 PM
Just shows how useless Johnson was.. delighted hes offski..

Eek 7 mins added

Get it right up Richard Gordon and the rest of that cozy cabal.

How ****ing **** was Lee Johnson honestly.

leith lynx
03-09-2023, 03:52 PM
Couldn’t care less about the other dugout.

He’s got everything absolutely spot on today.

Still too early for DG, his time will come through.

badabing67
Plus 7 mins

Eek 7 mins added

Joke

Torto7

Woeful. A more inexperienced manager can get the team more organised in a week than he did in his entire time here.

His time is now.

How refreshing to see us set up like a proper football team again, and deserving of a win.

03-09-2023, 03:53 PM
I've gone. Can't even remember Montgomery's first name. Neil or some ****. Give it to SDG 😂
Calm down man, take deep breaths :agree:

If he stays as a coach and we keep sacking managers he will ra k up a fair few games as manager to get decent experience!! Has managed in Eurooebas well now

Joke

only five subs= 2+1/2 mins

OtleyHibs
Good take Marshall

A clean sheet here would be brilliant

How is there 7mins extra

e2los
7mins added to jambo game as well..

03-09-2023, 03:54 PM
Calm down man, take deep breaths :agree:

I am (slightly) joking. Credit to SDG though. Third time he's been asked to do this and don't think he's been bad in each instance.

03-09-2023, 03:54 PM
I'd maybe be ok with giving Gray the job tbh.

badabing67
03-09-2023, 03:55 PM
7mins added to jambo game as well..

Apparently 1 shot on target whole game from them

I'd maybe be ok with giving Gray the job tbh.

Great result but please no.

Att: 16,471

It is like a massive weight has been lifted from the players

The Captain....
I'd maybe be ok with giving Gray the job tbh.So am I.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

HendoDelivered
03-09-2023, 03:56 PM

So bad. We don’t win this game if he’s still here

03-09-2023, 03:56 PM
Strong bench made all the difference.

03-09-2023, 03:57 PM
happy squad bus coming back down the road

I'd maybe be ok with giving Gray the job tbh.Not sure he wants it. Might be 3 years might be 6 months but the fans will eventually hound him out despite his winner in 2016

USA_Hibee
I love SDG and this is a great result considering the circumstances of the past 7 days. I wouldn't want to give SDG the job (at this time) without seeing how he does in 11 matches in the league.

Att: 16,471
That's decent

can we play another two games v villa now

SDG has said on numerous occasions that he doesn’t want to be the manager

Apparently 1 shot on target whole game from themAye, but what a shot it was, unique, atmospheric, world beating, etc etc

03-09-2023, 03:58 PM
Our biggest win in Aberdeen for over a decade.

olivebuzzer
Not sure he wants it. Might be 3 years might be 6 months but the fans will eventually hound him out despite his winner in 2016

Correct

hibee316
Yaas!

our neighbours lose as well :)

carlsberg sunday

OtleyHibs
Excellent result, 3 pts and a clean sheet