View Full Version : Hibernian v FC Luzern (H) Match Thread

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

10-08-2023, 08:00 PM
Get in. The Ventmeister. What a touch by Le Fondre.

Great goal

Yeeees get in there
Vente!

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Great goal

Quality by AlF

yassssssssssss vente :flag::flag:

OtleyHibs
Yaaaaqqqqssssss!!!!!

Lovely stuff from Newell, ALF and Vente!

Delighted for Vente. What a start for him

e2los
Get in!!!!!!!:flag:

What a ****in goal!!!!!

Up-the-slope
Joe Newel is having a blinder...

Vente 1 in 1

Aw get the **** in there

Boyle has dropped out of the game, but what about ALF, ace.

Some players will have every right to be delighted with the role they played in that goal.

Great stuff Hibs.

Melkerson and Doidge for Le Fondre and Vente.

10-08-2023, 08:01 PM
**** me, both our goals were erotic

That is SENSATIONAL from Le Fondre!

Le Fondre made that.

Le Fondre is class!!!

e2los
Newell has been amazing tonight.

Not sure I would have changed things after the goal tbh..

That goal btw, ****ing magic.

HarpOnHibee
Great goal.

1875Sean
Great move! Glad we are sticking with 2 up top

NC1875
Le Fondre. Finished apparently 😂

The play from newell there aswell is ridiculous

Not sure I’d have been taking vente off so soon

Andymac85
10-08-2023, 08:02 PM
Absolute magic

Murtini
Cracking goal, that. Fair play.

Let’s keep it tight at the back!

I was about to post that ALF’s running and movement has been excellent and then he does that!

Superb

Paul1642
Brilliant finish. Also good hall form Alf and good play by Newell!

Not sure I’d have been taking vente off so soon

That sub had been registered before the goal, I think we couldn't cancel it.

Campbell for levitt for me

still need that two goal lead :cb

10-08-2023, 08:03 PM
That sub had been registered before the goal, I think we couldn't cancel it.

Ah fair

Paul1642
Let’s keep it tight at the back!

Are we capable?!

Let’s keep in the front foot so defence don’t get much opportunity to blow it 😂

Unlucky Melkerson, that was travelling.

Drive from Newell. Amazing

Vente is going to score plente

10-08-2023, 08:04 PM
I think Levitt has looked pretty poor.

He’s been decent, although I’ve only seen the second half.

I’d actually say he’s been the opposite of what I’d been expecting - occasionally sloppy in possession but a decent bit of steel and bite about him. I reckon he’s had his share of criticism for the 3rd on Sunday and has tracked back at times like he’s had a lion chasing him.

A third goal and two goal lead would be massive in this tie

Need to defend well now and take a lead over!

Newell has been amazing tonight.

Not sure I would have changed things after the goal tbh..

Strange decision from LJ. I hope it doesn’t backfire on him.

10-08-2023, 08:05 PM
Couple shaky moments from miller in the first 10 minutes but absolutely solid since.

OMG how close was that?

Yesssssssssss

Trams are back on!

Melkersen looking far more on it.

OtleyHibs
Big Doidge off the post, we fancy a third here, great to see

Up-the-slope
10-08-2023, 08:06 PM
holy moly boyle comes alive and good from Doidge... just inches there

Paul1642
I was about to post that ALF’s running and movement has been excellent and then he does that!

Superb

3rd only to Miller and Newell for my MOTM as things stand. I was also very impressed with Vente. Love a good debut goal and feel it does wonders for a striker settling in.

Aw ya ******* close!!

Big Doidge off the post, we fancy a third here, great to see

That should have been it, very unlucky

And that.....

HarpOnHibee
Unlucky from Doidge. Wicked ball in.

They hit the bar

e2los
Strange decision from LJ. I hope it doesn’t backfire on him.

Others have said it was already registered so too late to change his mind..

Scary end to end now regardless.

oh wow should be 2-2 there

10-08-2023, 08:07 PM
Oh well that cancels out Doidge’s

We need to take a lead over

OtleyHibs
That's our get out of jail free card played with that one off the bar

Good tie this, enjoyable game

3rd only to Miller and Newell for my MOTM as things stand. I was also very impressed with Vente. Love a good debut goal and feel it does wonders for a striker settling in.

Miller my MOTM

Hibs are all over the place at the back !!!

Time to get legs in the middle. We look shattered in there and no wonder, both have put in some shift.

credit to them they're going for it as well

It’s been some game

We need to keep it tight hibs!!

10-08-2023, 08:08 PM
It’s been some game

Has been a very good game

Terrific contest.

Paul1642
Hibs are all over the place at the back !!!

With our great attackers and shambolic defence this could be rollercoaster of a season.

Up-the-slope
10-08-2023, 08:09 PM
Newell / Hanlon / Miller been my top 3 with Alf and Vente not far behind

10-08-2023, 08:10 PM
I hate deep corners

Come on Fishman!

It's been all about ALF, Vente and Newell tonight, some lovely play and an almoost jaunty style that we haven't seen in a good while at ER.

Combine that with Youan and Boyle, who have been relatively quiet in their respective times, but can both play. Throw in a rejuvenated Doidge. Add a Josh Campbell who is developing nicely and we have some attacking mix. And I think Levitt is a player.

We will want to look at strengthening in defence if we can but getting Fish back was really positive and Miller looks like he might just be worthy of his first name as he accumulates matches.

Still ten or so to go, but I'm happy with a lot of what I've seen tonight and our goals were frankly joyous.

Up-the-slope
Hanlon again with another block

10-08-2023, 08:11 PM
Why’s melkersen on

Loses it constantly

Lendo
Boyle off
Jeggo on

i've decided we are fine up top

supermcginn
It's been all about ALF, Vente and Newell tonight, some lovely play and an almoost jaunty style that we haven't seen in a good while at ER.

Combine that with Youan and Boyle, who have been relatively quiet in their respective times, but can both play. Throw in a rejuvenated Doidge. Add a Josh Campbell who is developing nicely and we have some attacking mix. And I think Levitt is a player.

We will want to look at strengthening in defence if we can but getting Fish back was really positive and Miller looks like he might just be worthy of his first name as he accumulates matches.

Still ten or so to go, but I'm happy with a lot of what I've seen tonight and our goals were frankly joyous.

Yip, best 3 players on the park by a mile.

Boyle off
Jeggo on

Sensible sub

10-08-2023, 08:12 PM
Boyle off
Jeggo on

Shutting up shop. Let’s see if we’re up to it.

leithsansiro
Has Melkerson touched the ball yet?

Melk loses it again, he looks like a schoolboy out there

10-08-2023, 08:13 PM
Melk loses it again, he looks like a schoolboy out there

Was the same against the Andorrans away from home. So weak.

Lendo
Levitt off
JDH on

Why’s melkersen on

Loses it constantly

I think he’s doing fine.

Melk loses it again, he looks like a schoolboy out thereHis introduction has certainly taken a bit of pressure off their defence.

We can but hope.

10-08-2023, 08:14 PM
I think he’s doing fine.

Na he’s really not. Can’t hold anything up and constantly putting pressure back on us losing the ball

10-08-2023, 08:14 PM
Been a great game 2nd half.

10-08-2023, 08:15 PM
Newell MOTM. Couldn't have been anyone else.

10-08-2023, 08:15 PM
Newell’s been unreal this 2nd half

10-08-2023, 08:16 PM
just too hard lewis

DinkyTwo
Newell has been absolutely amazing. Control, passing, drive. What a performance

Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk

OtleyHibs

He's desperate to better villa 😁

****ing hell Melkerson. He's like one of the kids doing the 10 second challenge has stayed on. So, so lightweight.

10-08-2023, 08:17 PM
Newell rightly MOTM.

He's been immense tonight.

Had a great game.

The easiest MoTM decision possibly ever

10-08-2023, 08:18 PM
Get in. Shocker from them.

We're off to Brum

e2los
Best day ever!

Yeeees!!

Obitttta

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

yasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss:flag::flag::fl ag::flag:

Yaaaaasssss

OtleyHibs
Yaaaaaasss!!! Huge goal!

Yasssss

Oh ya ****er

Up-the-slope
what a goal ... poachers

We’re gonna win this conference league thing aren’t we?😂😂😂😂

We’re Champions League material

Andymac85
What a finish!

That’s ****ing superb

A two goal lead to take over is absolutely massive

10-08-2023, 08:19 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

L. J has recruited some good players.

HarpOnHibee
Yaaaaaaaaaas!

now we have the two goal lead i demanded :cb

DinkyTwo
10-08-2023, 08:20 PM
That will ****ing do boys. Delighted!

My fitbit thinks I'm away a run :greengrin

Paul1642
Huge huge goal.

alhibby
Christ, am aboot greetin

Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

****in yasss

That will ****ing do boys. Delighted!

My fitbit thinks I'm away a run :greengrin

😂😂

Need to keep it tight, hang on to the two goal lead hibs!

10-08-2023, 08:21 PM
i was typing they will win at least 2-1 over there before we got that 3rd :)

See it out hibs. See it out

Up-the-slope
Delighted .... battling for everything

how grand would a 4th be

Skol
10-08-2023, 08:22 PM
Johnson out

Lendo
Come on Hibs. Keep it tight.

nearly :greengrin

Paul1642
10-08-2023, 08:23 PM
Johnson out

Not talking a 3 goal advantage to the away leg is completely unacceptable.

Excellent result and gives us a chance of getting through.

OtleyHibs
Brilliant really Hibs, over the moon

FT brilliant

Up-the-slope
well i admit I didn't see that coming... Terrific

Johnson out
Johnson in.

That's massive

When Jake Doyle-Hayes is trying to emulate Chic Charnley you know things must be alright

:hibees

e2los
Great result..

Newells best game?

Lendo
10-08-2023, 08:24 PM
I want to marry Joe Newall

what a ****ing result!

Dmas
That was outstanding

Newell has been unplayable

MelbourneHibees
Done everything you could ask for ahead of a tough tie next week.

That second half was the most impressed I’ve been with a Lee Johnson Hibs side. Absolutely outstanding performance.

Well who saw that coming ? Brilliant performance. Newall immense - best game in a Hibs shirt. But lots of good performances.

That was an amazing second half.

I'm blown away

Vente will score over there

What a game, what a result.

Got to hand it to LJ!!!!

Some great performances here for Hibs I'm so pleased for the club taken some unnecessary criticism. :aok:

Murtini
10-08-2023, 08:25 PM
That third goal is an absolute killer for us. Would've taken a 2-1 defeat.

Great result and a good game to watch . Luzern look a decent side .

Up-the-slope
good Squad result

Hats off to LJ tonight, went for it from the get go and whatever he said at half time has done the trick

They may be a different animal at home but a two goal lead is huge

possession

33%v67%

it's what you do with it :)

10-08-2023, 08:26 PM
I wish we could play like that every game 😂

Hanlon and Stevenson very good indeed.

Paul1642
One of the best half’s of football I’ve seen in a long time! Not biased, I swear.

What a good game and great performance from Hibs. Everyone put a shift in, as for Joe Newell simply outstanding.

Joe Newell by the way. Ooooooft. Outstanding.

The Captain....
10-08-2023, 08:27 PM
Magic..had a bit of everything that performance...was great to see us more than up for the fight.

Newell was sublime tonight..what a game he had.

Second leg will still be very tough but I'm just going to enjoy that win.

Fair play to the manager, he made a very brave attacking selection and it paid off.

There's lots still to improve on..defence especially and Marshall gives me massive fear but we'll gloss over that and enjoy the overall performance.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

Paul1642
I wish we could play like that every game 😂

If we played like we did from 35 mins onwards we would win the league 😂

HarpOnHibee
Never in doubt.

****ing magnificent.

DinkyTwo
He's had some great games, but that's the best I've seen him play over a 90. What a man

Wakeyhibee
10-08-2023, 08:28 PM
Newell has been unplayable

Absolutely outstanding tonight.

pepe
What a ****ing performance! Well done hibs.

Joe Newell by the way. Ooooooft. Outstanding.
Just listening to him just now, a real Brummie 😂

can't wait for the DVD

Newell should be our captain, leads by example.

Just_Jimmy
Newell was superb

I'll take that every week.

European nights under the lights are brilliant.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

10-08-2023, 08:29 PM

Peaky Blinder :greengrin

What a great result to take into the second leg.

Miller with a slow start to the second half but again grew into the game, some top battle in the middle from Levitt and Newell.

Lovely play from ALF to set up Vente, who scored a good strikers goal. A goal and assist on your debut!

Welcome the Hibees Obita who looked chuffed with his goal.

Thought second half a good shape again and every player gave it 100%, Joe Newell has carried on from last season with some top notch performances.

My only negative from tonight is again we let in a really crap goal.

Forever_Green93
Fantastic performance and result! Well done hibs!

Paul1642
10-08-2023, 08:30 PM
Much needed confidence boost going into the Motherwell game following the weekends results. Amazing how you can go form thinking Hibs are great, to sh** back to great again in the space of a week 😂

10-08-2023, 08:30 PM
Still can’t believe how courageous a performance and team selection that was. Wow, buzzin 👍

10-08-2023, 08:31 PM
i'm convinced it will go to ET over there

Vente will get our goal in a 3-1 defeat after 90 mins

ALF winner on 124 mins

DinkyTwo
10-08-2023, 08:33 PM
Great to hear Newell talk so highly about Hibs. One of us for sure.

Get him a champagne and to his bed though, he must be knackered

HarpOnHibee
10-08-2023, 08:34 PM
can't wait for the DVD

"How Hibs topped Villa on their way to the Europa Cup"?

10-08-2023, 08:35 PM
Peaky Blinder :greengrin
Isn't he just:greengrin

10-08-2023, 08:36 PM

He just said he’s a massive Blue. He’d love to play Villa.

NC1875
10-08-2023, 08:37 PM
We are so Jekyll and Hyde. From Sunday to that.

Well done. Now some consistency please

10-08-2023, 08:38 PM
Get in, happy days! 😀🍺😀

Up-the-slope
i might need to apologise to the neighbours in the morning... lots of screaming at the goals that might have scared them :faf:

HendoDelivered
To think someone called Newell a Charlatan last week as well 🤣🤣🤣 boy was unbelievable tonight.

Joe Newell just gets Hibs. Why some folk have a real down on him baffles me.

hfcok
Much better team with Ellie of the park, he needs dropped big time.

Paul1642
10-08-2023, 08:40 PM

Not sure that’s the only reason for the upturn in performance. Obita was fine but he was playing no better than Youan did until the goal.

HarpOnHibee
10-08-2023, 08:41 PM

He's an individual talent but seems to have a negative impact on the balance of the team when he isn't performing well enough to carry it.

"How Hibs topped Villa on their way to the Europa Cup"?

not quite

How Hibs toppled Aston Villa en route to winning the Conference League season 23/24 thus qualifying for the Europa Cup season 24/25 ;)

Up-the-slope
Dylan Vente interview... might be having some Man Love :greengrin

THAT was the Hibs we were all waiting for this season. Vente and ALF a real handful up front, both very intelligent and put themselves about. Delighted and what a chance we have to play Aston Villa under the lights!!

10-08-2023, 08:42 PM
Nothing between them in the 1st half but what a difference in the 2nd and a brave selection by LJ which worked well. MOM by a country mile was Newell who was outstanding all game, ALF showed his class, Vente worked his socks off and deserved his goal and the 343 shape in the 2nd suited us well. I thought Miller did very well after a wee shaky start and Lewis on the left of a back 3 looked good, maybe he's our Luke Shaw :greengrin.

All in all a superb performance and played in a way the fans were right up for it as the players were energetic and up for it from the start, if we can keep this level up, then LJ can win over the doubters like me.

Paul1642
Dylan Vente interview... might be having some Man Love :greengrin

A very happy looking man :)

hfcok
He’s much better in closing everything down, and giving Lewis protection, Youan hates to defend and help.

HarpOnHibee
10-08-2023, 08:44 PM
not quite

How Hibs toppled Aston Villa en route to winning the Conference League season 23/24 thus qualifying for the Europa Cup season 24/25 on their way to the Europa Cup ;)

10-08-2023, 08:44 PM

I just burst out laughing when he said that.

10-08-2023, 08:46 PM
I’m going to open the very nice malt my brother got me for my birthday and rewatch the second half

10-08-2023, 08:46 PM
Joe Newell

Up-the-slope
10-08-2023, 08:47 PM
Has Ryan Reynolds decided he wants to play football as well as own a Welsh club

https://img.a.transfermarkt.technology/portrait/big/369319-1665389665.jpg?lm=1https://media.gq.com/photos/5ad7a00c3fb87856d8a5cbc9/master/w_1600%2Cc_limit/Ryan-Reynolds-Grooming-God-2001.jpg

10-08-2023, 08:49 PM
Really liked the ref.

babahibs
10-08-2023, 08:52 PM
I take everything back I said about Newell in the first half. Great goal.

We concede a goal from a header in the box at least once a game

It needs addressed cause it’s costing us all the time

At least once a game? Really?

Have you noticed that we score a lot of headers too?

Fuzzywuzzy
Has Ryan Reynolds decided he wants to play football as well as own a Welsh club

https://img.a.transfermarkt.technology/portrait/big/369319-1665389665.jpg?lm=1https://media.gq.com/photos/5ad7a00c3fb87856d8a5cbc9/master/w_1600%2Cc_limit/Ryan-Reynolds-Grooming-God-2001.jpg

Get some Horlicks and get Tae bed.....

Was impressed the way Obita took his goal. I know it took a bit of a nick off the defender but it was the way he was aware and decisive. He looked across to see where any support was, decided it wasnt close enough and went for it. So many players in that position get caught in two minds.

If he stays fit he'll be more than decent.

10-08-2023, 08:53 PM
two negatives

conceding a goal

dafty chucking that flare on

e2los
10-08-2023, 08:54 PM
i might need to apologise to the neighbours in the morning... lots of screaming at the goals that might have scared them :faf:

Same, but my neighbours are Jambo's so I don't care.

10-08-2023, 08:56 PM
two negatives

conceding a goal

dafty chucking that flare on
This thing with flares is really starting to annoy me, they are dangerous and unnecessary in a football ground.

Murtini
10-08-2023, 08:58 PM
This thing with flares is really starting to annoy me, they are dangerous and unnecessary in a football ground.

Luzern will let off thousands next week. Difference being they won't be thrown on the pitch. I've no issue with them myself as long as you're sensible.

Up-the-slope
10-08-2023, 08:59 PM
Get some Horlicks and get Tae bed.....

:tee hee::tee hee:.. Thursday Night beer

10-08-2023, 08:59 PM
**** it, that just felt like Hibs tonight. I’m buzzing!

Paul1642
10-08-2023, 09:01 PM
BBC has given their player of the match to Vente. He was great and on another night that would have been a MOTM performance however were they not watching Joe?!

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/66441871

10-08-2023, 09:01 PM
Brilliant night! Green white army marches on..

DinkyTwo
10-08-2023, 09:04 PM
I’m going to open the very nice malt my brother got me for my birthday and rewatch the second halfHave at it man. Was a real classic game for a neutral. Great for us second half!

babahibs
10-08-2023, 09:05 PM
I'd like to think the usual hysterical posters here will look back on some of their posts on this thread and maybe be a little bit embarrassed , it's genuinely hilarious reading match threads.

10-08-2023, 09:07 PM
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/364798283_684810037018295_3280813291279419669_n.jp g?_nc_cat=107&cb=99be929b-3346023f&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=7f8c78&_nc_ohc=4PoO-utZjj0AX9XkKoN&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfCW-K4DB11u5Fbs35azc7sal78sYCsj0WT-oMZxCFupUw&oe=64DA6ED2

10-08-2023, 09:08 PM
That was a sensational performance tonight by Hibs. I missed first half hour but the last 60 mins were brilliant. [emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]

10-08-2023, 09:11 PM
I'd like to think the usual hysterical posters here will look back on some of their posts on this thread and maybe be a little bit embarrassed , it's genuinely hilarious reading match threads.

I wouldn’t count on it 😁

They’ll just rest for at least a few days.

10-08-2023, 09:11 PM
Should it have been a corner for the goal they scored from? Yet to see a replay.

10-08-2023, 09:12 PM
Should it have been a corner for the goal they scored from? Yet to see a replay.

We didn't think so at the game but also haven't seen a replay yet.

7 Up
10-08-2023, 09:12 PM
Thoroughly enjoyed that! Newell was superb, Miller worked hard, Vente looked delighted with his goal and Le Fondre showed some lovely touches.

10-08-2023, 09:13 PM
Brilliant Hibs, what a difference playing 442 and I take back everything I said about Milker at RB, he had a fantastic game. 442 gives us a midfield and an out ball. Great night.

10-08-2023, 09:14 PM
Johnson out

Me too, probably shouldn't mention it on a family forum though! 🤭

10-08-2023, 09:15 PM

i can't copy and paste cause it's a different link now but at the time i wasn't convinced it came off of Newell and still not convinced it did after watching it a few more times

Billy McKirdy
10-08-2023, 09:16 PM
That was a privilege to watch that tonight, what an atmosphere, well done LJ and well done the crowd

10-08-2023, 09:17 PM
To think someone called Newell a Charlatan last week as well 🤣🤣🤣 boy was unbelievable tonight.

I thought unbelievable was EMF instead of The Charlatans 🤔😀

10-08-2023, 09:18 PM
BBC has given their player of the match to Vente. He was great and on another night that would have been a MOTM performance however were they not watching Joe?!

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/66441871

Or ALF

10-08-2023, 09:19 PM

😂😂

10-08-2023, 09:21 PM
Photo of Boyle booking their boy is quality

10-08-2023, 09:23 PM

:tee hee::tee hee::tee hee:

10-08-2023, 09:30 PM
Fantastic.

Really enjoyed that tonight. Cracking result and ER felt alive again. Long may it continue.

10-08-2023, 09:34 PM
The Swiss were very fortunate to finish with 11 men

absolutely nothing lucky about our win, thoroughly deserved

10-08-2023, 09:36 PM
Special shout-out for Martin Boyle booking every player in sight.

10-08-2023, 09:38 PM

No sure about that decision, but 30 seconds earlier at the previous corner Stevenson was definitely fouled, the ref was hopeless tonight.

Paul1642
10-08-2023, 09:44 PM
No sure about that decision, but 30 seconds earlier at the previous corner Stevenson was definitely fouled, the ref was hopeless tonight.

I thought the ref had a really good game all things considered. Got almost every decision right.

10-08-2023, 09:57 PM

Great banter with him and big Marv . Stewarts face though 😂

MagicSwirlingShip
10-08-2023, 09:58 PM
Brilliant. Love coming on Hibs.net after a big win and just seeing players name as titles of threads, all getting praised after a big win. Lovely stuff, will be chirpy in the office tomorrow!

10-08-2023, 10:01 PM

Blue nose wasn’t it ?

10-08-2023, 10:01 PM

I was fuming when the corner was given and was pretty much sat there thinking I know what's coming now. 😢

inglisavhibs
10-08-2023, 10:02 PM
To spend 7 figures in transfers and start the season with a defence of a different right back each week, a young loanee and Stevenson and Hanlon. Horrible
Get a grip of yourself. Both Hanlon and Stevenson along with Miller were outstanding tonight and Fish although not quite match fit yet plugged away, all against a very good Swiss team with great technique. Perhaps if you watch the game with an open mind you actually form a more balanced opinion. Their goal tonight was a great flat delivery with a flick on from a 6'6" centre back. Very difficult to defend, although going back a few years teams would always have players on the posts which would have prevented the goal.

Trinity Hibee
10-08-2023, 10:02 PM
I thought the ref had a really good game all things considered. Got almost every decision right.

Agreed. Let the game flow and managed it well.

Gloucester Hibs
10-08-2023, 10:05 PM
So good just to see our players bang up for it and properly contesting and winning their 50/50s 👏🏻 They had each others backs tonight and delivered a memorable performance. Buzzing!

Greenworld
10-08-2023, 10:05 PM
I thought unbelievable was EMF instead of The Charlatans [emoji848][emoji3]It's a worry for me apparently there is a good bid on The table for him

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

10-08-2023, 10:12 PM

Just going through it all now. Some real cringe comments from the first half.

expresso
10-08-2023, 10:18 PM
Great result and some majestic performances only negative was Melkerson who demonstrated again why he won’t make it with us.

10-08-2023, 10:24 PM
Great result and some majestic performances only negative was Melkerson who demonstrated again why he won’t make it with us.

I think ALF will be a big help to him. I wouldn’t be writing him off just yet but he wasn’t great tonight.

DinkyTwo
10-08-2023, 10:25 PM
Great result and some majestic performances only negative was Melkerson who demonstrated again why he won’t make it with us.I did think he looked like a weak link when he came on.

Still very slight and saw him getting pushed off the ball a couple of times. He did try to track back afterwards in his defence, but was miles away.

10-08-2023, 10:26 PM
Blue nose wasn’t it ?

Same thing isn’t it? He’s a Birmingham City FC fan.

10-08-2023, 10:44 PM

I know just repeating what he said

10-08-2023, 10:52 PM
Joe Newell just gets Hibs. Why some folk have a real down on him baffles me.

He gets us right down to the part where he needs to play total mince on the Sunday and world class on the Thursday.

Hulk1875
10-08-2023, 10:53 PM
I think ALF will be a big help to him. I wouldn’t be writing him off just yet but he wasn’t great tonight.

ALF not biggest of guys but so clever hopefully
As you say can guide melkersen along mind Boyle when we first got
Him.. melkersen will
Come
good

JamesHFC
10-08-2023, 10:54 PM
12 goals in 4 competitive games so far.

ben johnson
10-08-2023, 11:01 PM

In Birmingham no nose involved.
Just a Blue.

11-08-2023, 08:48 AM
Shout out to the guy next to me last night who was for the whole game operating what I can only imagine was an app that collects game data i.e. areas of possession, who has the ball, free kicks etc. Whether it was for a betting site or someone akin to the BBC I can only speculate!

11-08-2023, 12:51 PM

I didn’t think it was

11-08-2023, 12:53 PM
In Birmingham no nose involved.
Just a Blue.

Sorry pal Birmingham fans are very much known as the blue noses.