03-08-2023, 07:38 PM
Very good youan
Tremendous from Youan
Dare I say.. Doidge making the difference?
I’m so pleased for him.
I hope we keep him.
Rocky ffs just take the ball of him
AZhibee
03-08-2023, 07:39 PM
Scott Allan-esque from Levitt.
I miss Scott
Dare I say.. Doidge making the difference?Against this lot, yes.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
I wonder if everyone who was losing their minds last week are relaxed now?
I was having to placate my irate 12 year old who was in a foul mood. I told him we’d batter them at ER.
looking like switzerland then
03-08-2023, 07:40 PM
Offt
Youan- ripper
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
ooft take that youan :flag:
We want 7!
Against this lot, yes.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
You could’ve just said yes 😢
We could quite easily hit 10 here. They are totally done. They can barely run.
What a goal. Fantastic Hibs.
Fitness levels of the Escalades player showing here.
This could genuinely be 10
Youan deserved that.
What a goal too.
Christ Ellie, they’re already dead
03-08-2023, 07:41 PM
Can I see a 7-0 please please pretty please
We could quite easily hit 10 here. They are totally done. They can barely run.It's the altitude - cannie hack it down here
Luzern 1-0 up.
Looks like my early flight booking was a good idea :greengrin
Yaaaaasssssss, 6-0
Youan deserved that.
What a goal too.
Every bit
How the buggery bollocks did we lose to this lot last week
Or was it a tactical masterplan from LJ, so they would press high this game??
we want :7:
we want :7:
Settle it down now lads. Park the bus
OtleyHibs
Well played the net for not bursting there, brilliant hit
Trinity Hibee
03-08-2023, 07:42 PM
This team starting to lose the heid now
Luzern 1-0 up.
Looks like my early flight booking was a good idea :greengrin
Yaaaaasssssss, 6-0
1-1 now.
A thunder ******* that one
1-1 now.1-1 half time
03-08-2023, 07:43 PM
He's had a great evening.
Delightful to see, as he's a good lad.
03-08-2023, 07:43 PM
Reuben McAllister coming on
Thought we'd see him involved in first team this year
03-08-2023, 07:44 PM
Levitt in as the false 9......
CropleyisGod
So our result in Andorra was poor, but the meeedja said it was Scotland’s worst. This game started with all the negative drama that the nob ends in the BBC could generate. First 20 minutes of commentary totally anti Hibs. But it was never reality. We might not be great but this lot were never going to be a problem.
Doidge captain :hyper:
He's had a great evening.
Delightful to see, as he's a good lad.
Captains armband now too
03-08-2023, 07:45 PM
“Dad can a get on”
03-08-2023, 07:45 PM
Macallister, megwa and rudi I fancy all to feature this season
03-08-2023, 07:46 PM
“Dad can a get on”
Lmao
03-08-2023, 07:46 PM
Macallister, megwa and rudi I fancy all to feature this season
Going to insist we call him Molotnikov :greengrin
ElginHibbie
03-08-2023, 07:47 PM
Doidge captain :hyper:
Brings a tear to my eye, what a man
03-08-2023, 07:50 PM
Going to insist we call him Molotnikov :greengrin
I’ll need to check how to spell that every time but probably worth it
03-08-2023, 07:51 PM
Great to see a youngster getting a chance.
03-08-2023, 07:52 PM
Youan giving it tight and gets the boy booked 😂
03-08-2023, 07:53 PM
Hahahaha
03-08-2023, 07:53 PM
Youan needs to just walk away from this. That guy has lost the plot and all it takes is one daft tackle. He's had his fun.
Trinity Hibee
03-08-2023, 07:54 PM
Youan needs to just get walk away from this. That guy has lost the plot and all it takes is one daft tackle. He's had his fun.
Aye pointless getting involved now
03-08-2023, 07:54 PM
Good block Obita
03-08-2023, 07:55 PM
Love seeing the big man with armband.
03-08-2023, 07:55 PM
#4 de Nova has lost it.
03-08-2023, 07:56 PM
Rocky has been so shakey
03-08-2023, 07:57 PM
What a goal btw.
03-08-2023, 07:57 PM
disappointing
03-08-2023, 07:58 PM
Ach ****. 6-1.
7-0 is off. Gutted.
Cracking finish but so much space all over the pitch!
Disappointed
Great goal to be fair
03-08-2023, 07:59 PM
Nearly did it again!
Tbf we have basically been ****ing about since the 6th went in. There was a period when JDH and Campbell passed the ball 4 yards to each other about 23 times.
They’ve left it a bit late to be going for it now
Annoying after I predicted 6-0 ha.
03-08-2023, 08:00 PM
Johnson must go
03-08-2023, 08:01 PM
Took our foot off the pedal and gave the guy all the time in the world. Good strike, tho’.
Hibees1973
Would prefer we take Youan off now cos that left back of theirs might half him.
Great goal to be fair
It was a belter
Montford
Great result but the attitude and performance since 60 minutes has been dire
03-08-2023, 08:02 PM
Nae bother
You ken we’re playing Sunday aye?
I don't think Campbell has kept possession once in the past 15 mins [emoji1787]
3-1 in bookings
03-08-2023, 08:03 PM
Obita is a player btw, really like the look of him
Did you want 100mph football and two or three injuries?
03-08-2023, 08:03 PM
Great result but the attitude and performance since 60 minutes has been direWe scored on 61 and 65
03-08-2023, 08:04 PM
Their #8 is decent.
Stairway 2 7
Boruc looks confident
Reuben McAllister has very similar movement to Dylan Levitt
Good game management
03-08-2023, 08:05 PM
I don't think Campbell has kept possession once in the past 15 mins [emoji1787]
Never fails to amaze me how players change when they go out on the wing, he’s been trying dummy’s and step overs etc 🤣
Good save Boruc
should be 6-4
we win 7-6 on Agg :cb
Montford
03-08-2023, 08:06 PM
Did you want 100mph football and two or three injuries?
That’s the difference between a winning mentality
I.e Angeball “we don’t stop”
And our mentality
We’ll do just enough
The commentator mentions are defence looks dodgy and needs addressed. We’ve taken a CH and LB off.
Always the ****ing negative.
We've switched off as we are so far in front yet the twatty commentators say we need to cut out the defensive errors - phannies
Rubbish. League game in 3 days and 6-0 up?
Go and knock your pans in and score 10 goals lads and knackered yourselves for the league opener.
And our mentality
We’ll do just enough
Just enough 😂 We are winning 6-1 fs
babahibs
And our mentality
We’ll do just enough
We’re 6-1 up you ****ing raj
03-08-2023, 08:07 PM
number 15 wants a square go
And our mentality
We’ll do just enough
Wtf you on.
Game sewn up. Why do we want to enforce injury and fatigue when we play Sunday!
Do you actually get this?? No you don’t and I think you’re trolling!
babahibs
03-08-2023, 08:08 PM
And our mentality
We’ll do just enough
Do just enough?
Wow.
It was 6-0 ffs
Wtf you on.
Do you actually get this??It's called trolling
Doidge sticking up for the wee lad was good to see!
Doidge in there defending McAllister. Captain material
Trinity Hibee
Well played Hibs. Convincing win and great to see Boyle back. On to Sunday
unlucky Rocky
And our mentality
We’ll do just enough
🤣 deary deary me🤣
It's called trolling
I edited and added that to my post. [emoji1787][emoji1787]
03-08-2023, 08:09 PM
Rocky unlucky. He looks gutted as well.
should be 6-4
we win 7-6 on Agg :cb
Hibs defence still needs work, as Michael Stewart said at half time.
03-08-2023, 08:09 PM
Good stuff, redeemed. Roll on Luzerngardens.
03-08-2023, 08:10 PM
well i for one am getting the DVD
McGhee
03-08-2023, 08:11 PM
So many talking points. First of all, get it up youse bbc. Well done Hibernian.
03-08-2023, 08:11 PM
Comfortable win in the end with some good stuff second half.
Joe Newell best player first half and Youan best player second half.
A lovely ball from Levitt and a great finish from Dodige ruled out.
03-08-2023, 08:12 PM
Johnson IN
at least until Sunday anyway
03-08-2023, 08:13 PM
Good win, good performance, but they weren’t up to much.
03-08-2023, 08:13 PM
Good stuff Hibs.
I was a bit anxious about that because of how poor we were last week but as poor as they were tonight it was a much improved performance from Hibs tonight.
Great to have Boyle back and to see Newell on form.
McGhee
03-08-2023, 08:14 PM
Hibs defence still needs work, as Michael Stewart said at half time.
Wind up?
03-08-2023, 08:18 PM
Wtf you on.
Do you actually get this?? No you don’t and I think you’re trolling!
100% agree.
ElginHibbie
03-08-2023, 08:19 PM
Delferriere was really solid, following Lewis footsteps as midfielder to full back?
The Captain....
03-08-2023, 08:19 PM
Very enjoyable second half..there is a more than decent first 11 there when we do the simple things well. Vente still to improve things further.
Few positions still look a bit weak to me but overall a refreshing 90 mins so not dwelling on that
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
03-08-2023, 08:22 PM
Delferriere was really solid, following Lewis footsteps as midfielder to full back?
I thought he got skinned or let crosses in a bit too easily at times
That said it was his first start and Lewis was the same on the other flank.
Well done Allan, really composed on the ball too.
03-08-2023, 08:23 PM
Mr or Mrs Seagull was very lucky indeed to get out of the road of that Youan thunderbolt
Donegal Hibby
03-08-2023, 08:23 PM
Newell , Boyle , Campbell, Delferriere excellent . Youan my MOTM.
Played well and great result.
Tactics spot on .
Well done Lee Johnson :greengrin
Lendo
03-08-2023, 08:25 PM
Constantly turning to the fans in the West trying to get some more noise. Love to see it.
03-08-2023, 08:33 PM
Delferriere has been excellent
His position to lose for me
Wind up?
You think defence was solid?
Good win and performance, they were poor but we had to do the business, disappointed in losing a goal but that'll give them a lot of confidence but we shouldn't be needing a performance like that to beat that lot, I'd like to point out Delferrier tonight who despite playing out of position played very well and very composed.
03-08-2023, 08:36 PM
We’re 6-1 up you ****ing raj
Donegal Hibby
03-08-2023, 08:37 PM
Article on 6 players who impressed.
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/gallery/6-hibs-players-who-impressed-27454858
03-08-2023, 08:37 PM
Do just enough?
Wow.
It was 6-0 ffs
Apart from the 1 they scored 😁
But yes it was fairly comfortable
03-08-2023, 08:39 PM
So many talking points. First of all, get it up youse bbc. Well done Hibernian.
If they’re not tearing us apart at any opportunity, they’re forced into faint praise through gritted teeth.
03-08-2023, 08:46 PM
And our mentality
We’ll do just enough:rofl:
03-08-2023, 08:54 PM
Enjoyed watching that, and the shock from last week probably gave us that extra intensity in determination to get through a tie we should always have been winning.
Ultimately, for the majority of us last weeks result was inconsequential, but those who made the trip to what wasn’t the easiest of destinations to get to will still be feeling a bit anger for that debacle.
For all we’ve had a very positive transfer window, to see Boyle back playing without fear and looking as sharp and nimble as ever is actually exciting me the most.
03-08-2023, 08:59 PM
There will be a lot of disappointed people in the media tonight. **** them.
My thoughts exactly. Desperate for us to go out. Or to squeeze through to use that to criticise us. Can't do that with a 6-1 win regardless of quality of opposition 🖕
The early goal was huge. Settled everyone's nerves.
Hope the Inter player with the blond dye job enjoys his flight home. Total clown.
Paulie Walnuts
03-08-2023, 09:14 PM
Wee boy up top/left wing for them was really decent.
NC1875
03-08-2023, 09:17 PM
Wee boy up top/left wing for them was really decent.
No. 8 ? He was good last week also.
babahibs
03-08-2023, 09:18 PM
Apart from the 1 they scored 😁
But yes it was fairly comfortable
Typo mate..
Fairly comfortabe?, fairly, really? C'mon..
Well done Hibs. Don't know what all the fuss was about.
Paulie Walnuts
03-08-2023, 09:19 PM
No. 8 ? He was good last week also.
Yeah, think he was number 8. Tricky wee player.
babahibs
03-08-2023, 09:21 PM
He was excellent, almost like a new signing
03-08-2023, 11:25 PM
Pretty sure RB is his normal position.
03-08-2023, 11:55 PM
We needed a good response to last week and we got it. After building a comfortable lead we got a bit sloppy and left big gaps in the midfield, but in all honesty it was probably down to a few players just doing their own thing and not thinking too much about being disciplined and also the number of changes we made in the 2nd half.
As in all games of this nature you could point to errors and loss of shape at times that would almost certainly have been punished by a better side, but you would hope the players will up their concentration levels against a better level of opponent.
Still ... 6 goals against any level of opposition isn't to be sniffed at, so well done Hibs .. lets follow it up with a good start to the league campaign on Sunday :aok:
04-08-2023, 12:31 AM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/365389346_346188897974236_6056006792779501764_n.jp g?_nc_cat=109&cb=99be929b-3346023f&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=8631f5&_nc_ohc=VCBjgg1zEbwAX_RiU1w&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfAU7oX4vZ1lN10jNVtD2jmcJig_TvhOKNwcLnDw6DeD EA&oe=64D0F3CF
DinkyTwo
04-08-2023, 12:55 AM
When was the last time we scored 6 against Ross County?
Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk
DinkyTwo
04-08-2023, 12:58 AM
When was the last time we scored 6 against Ross County?
Sent from my Pixel 5 using TapatalkI think the answer is, probably never...
DinkyTwo
04-08-2023, 12:59 AM
I think the answer is, probably never...
Sent from my Pixel 5 using TapatalkWhen was the last time Hearts scored 6 against Ross County....
Probably never.
DinkyTwo
04-08-2023, 01:04 AM
Do I need to go to bed (probably never)...
ErinGoBraghHFC
04-08-2023, 01:10 AM
Do I need to go to bed (probably never)...
Yes, either that or get wired to the moon to celebrate hibs beating the second best team in Andorra and stay up for two days straight. I know what option I prefer [emoji482]
McGhee
04-08-2023, 01:39 AM
If they’re not tearing us apart at any opportunity, they’re forced into faint praise through gritted teeth.
Exactly. I pay the BBC licence fee, and don't normally grudge it, however, when it comes to sport, the bias against us Hibernian supporters, is evident. I couldn't believe, they had Mikey Stewart, and Kenny Miller as the guest commentators. Surely they could have hired a couple of ex hibs players, that hadn't played for hearts and rangers, instead? It's laughable the contempt that they have for us as a club. They sounded as if they would have loved us to have been beaten by the Andorran side. Maybe would have made it up for being beaten by BRORA. The authorities are full of bitter jambos. Masons and Rotarians. Independence hopefully.
Crunchie
04-08-2023, 05:17 AM
Stop moaning ffs 😂
Unbelievable negativity from the usual posters before a ball was even kicked :agree:. A great result but no doubt they'll still find fault with something.
04-08-2023, 05:59 AM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/365389346_346188897974236_6056006792779501764_n.jp g?_nc_cat=109&cb=99be929b-3346023f&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=8631f5&_nc_ohc=VCBjgg1zEbwAX_RiU1w&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfAU7oX4vZ1lN10jNVtD2jmcJig_TvhOKNwcLnDw6DeD EA&oe=64D0F3CF
Brilliant :greengrin
04-08-2023, 05:59 AM
Pretty sure RB is his normal position.
Central mid or centre back. He didn't get forward at all in the first half and looked a bit out of place but he was excellent in the 2nd half. It's not his natural position obviously but looks like it's there for the taking as Miller looks like breaking down every time I see him.
Donegal Hibby
04-08-2023, 11:26 AM
Highlights of the game.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/highlights-hibs-hit-six-to-progress-in-europe
Lee Johnson postmatch.
https://youtu.be/Kelf4XwiKCE
04-08-2023, 12:35 PM
What's the story behind the sleep celebration?
04-08-2023, 12:40 PM
Exactly. I pay the BBC licence fee, and don't normally grudge it, however, when it comes to sport, the bias against us Hibernian supporters, is evident. I couldn't believe, they had Mikey Stewart, and Kenny Miller as the guest commentators. Surely they could have hired a couple of ex hibs players, that hadn't played for hearts and rangers, instead? It's laughable the contempt that they have for us as a club. They sounded as if they would have loved us to have been beaten by the Andorran side. Maybe would have made it up for being beaten by BRORA. The authorities are full of bitter jambos. Masons and Rotarians. Independence hopefully.
Ah come on, they both used to play for us and are now regulars on the bbc. Granted Stewart had a bee in his bonnet over us after we got rid of JR (used to think he was excellent). I’ve been told by someone that knows Kenny Miller well that he still holds our club in high regard.
I’m not a bbc fan or even necessarily a fan of either of the above, but I don’t think we can complain that the two ex hibs players don’t suit us!
Incidentally I didn’t find either too bad last night from what I seen/heard from them. It was Rory Loy in co commentary that done my nut in… but co commentators tend to do that.
NZ Green
04-08-2023, 01:16 PM
What's the story behind the sleep celebration?
He said in an interview there's not much behind it other than he just likes a good snooze.
et_hibby
04-08-2023, 01:28 PM
Ah come on, they both used to play for us and are now regulars on the bbc. Granted Stewart had a bee in his bonnet over us after we got rid of JR (used to think he was excellent). I’ve been told by someone that knows Kenny Miller well that he still holds our club in high regard.
I’m not a bbc fan or even necessarily a fan of either of the above, but I don’t think we can complain that the two ex hibs players don’t suit us!
Incidentally I didn’t find either too bad last night from what I seen/heard from them. It was Rory Loy in co commentary that done my nut in… but co commentators tend to do that.
agree with you on all that- thought Miller and Stewart were fair, and actually very complimentary on us- no problem with the coverage for me, couldn’t make the game.
ACLeith
04-08-2023, 01:33 PM
I flicked through the game when I got back last night. He was so blatantly biased I said to my wife that I would bet he had a Rangers connection.Checked online today, didn't realise he was an ex-pro, but his first club was ..... Rangers!
I rest my case!
LewysGot2
04-08-2023, 05:40 PM
And our mentality
We’ll do just enough
Angeball :faf::faf:
Who other than the grey and greens go on about Angeball?:confused: :greengrin
Anyone with any savvy knew why we took Newell, Boyle and co off…and were absolutely fine with it.
LewysGot2
04-08-2023, 05:43 PM
Id prefer Marvellous Marv.
Stewart is always just one cliche away from saying Hibs “don’t have an identity” - his go to pop all last season