View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Inter

Pages : 1 [2] 3

03-08-2023, 06:33 PM
Hopefully this is not a sign of things to come injury wise this season.

Up-the-slope
03-08-2023, 06:33 PM
Hanlon & Fish will need to protect Boruc

Coach Jon
03-08-2023, 06:34 PM
Hanlon just took the last goal kick, 30 secs later he rolls it back to Wallocott when he didnt have to. Brainless.

No squigglers tonight please, Boruc

ElginHibbie
Anyone got Bogdan’s number handy?

Hibs injury jinx strikes again, again.

**** me not another season full of injuries

At what point does it stop being unlucky!!

If Boruc has half the confidence of his cousin he'll be grand.

Their keeper is pony btw. Get him under pressure with crosses, corners of etc.

03-08-2023, 06:35 PM
What happened to Marshall? Anyone know the injury?

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

03-08-2023, 06:35 PM
Cmon young man

Newell needs to settle down. He's desperate for a booking it appears

03-08-2023, 06:36 PM
If Boruc has half the confidence of his cousin he'll be grand.

Their keeper is pony btw. Get him under pressure with crosses, corners of etc.He is absolutely garbage

Thought it last week and looks ropey today

babahibs
Shocked, there whole show so far has been angled to the "under pressure" mantra

it's really obvious isn't it, they're desperate for us to mess up tonight.
You could almost hear them sighing when we scored

Boyler!!!!

boyle brace :flag::flag:

McGhee
Is it just me, or do the Beeb commentators, seem to want Hibs to lose? They're either similar to our worriers on here, or jambos. Yaasss Boyle.

Yaas

2-0

Boyleeee

2-0. Easy street.

Have to wonder how serious the injuries are to Marshall and Wollacott - who would be sub keeper for Sunday if neither are good to go.

2 for Boyle

coco mc
Anyone got Bogdan’s number handy?
Haha , he’s on his way ….. genuinely on a flight here now . Nothing to do with Hibs though lol . Although I’ll be telling him lol

Joe newell 2 assists

03-08-2023, 06:37 PM
After an awful ball from Campbell what a ball and finish.

Newell is a baller

That’s why boyles so important for us

Lovely.

I love Joe Newell x 2

Doidge and Boyle totally unmarked

Good goal, brilliant ball from Newell again.

McGhee
03-08-2023, 06:38 PM
Joe and Martin. Our deadly duo. Yaaaaasssss.

What did I say about worrying?

2-0 after 20 mins and your worrying

we want three

Thank f*** for Boyler.

03-08-2023, 06:39 PM
do one referee

Doidge and Boyle totally unmarked

Doidge will be fuming, he was getting on that if Boyle hadn’t :greengrin

GreenGray
What a player Newell is, imagine not rating him

Trinity Hibee
This ref is a walloper

Could be first test for Boruc

Silly booking for Campbell

Ref likes a foul and card!

03-08-2023, 06:40 PM
This ref is a walloperThat was all on Campbell

Red had no choice

Get a 3rd before half time and get Boyle off. 😁

Trinity Hibee
No. 8 for them looks decent. Thought the same last week

Basildon Hibs
Need to cut out the silly bookings..

Get a 3rd before half time and get Boyle off. [emoji16]

100% they will be flying into challenges soon

03-08-2023, 06:41 PM
Can see us getting a player sent off with this ref

As much as it pains me, Campbell getting booked for standing on a free kick and impeding a quick one is the correct decision.

I don’t know why players don’t smash balls into opposition more. It’s a clear obstruction and you get the chance to follow through.

Anyway.

2-0, more please.

Their number 8 looks quite a tidy player.

Doidge will be fuming, he was getting on that if Boyle hadn’t :greengrin

Big C would have headed it off Boyler and in

03-08-2023, 06:42 PM
These guys aren't actually that bad.

Going to end up with our full midfield booked

Some claim got handball that [emoji1787]

03-08-2023, 06:43 PM
These guys aren't actually that bad.What you talking about?

10 goals we should be winning this by or Johnson out.

I said number 8 for them looked decent last week, someone said doubt it

Sublime from Newell

Class from Newell

Trinity Hibee
Superb from newell

03-08-2023, 06:44 PM
3-0

Yaas

Lewandoidgeski!!!

doidgealdo 3-0

Yas. What a finish from Doidge

Up-the-slope
Doidge --- very pleased for him

Doidge with a cracker

Joe Newell is cooking

Dodge to go on a wee scoring run be good

Since when the **** can Doidge do THAT?

03-08-2023, 06:45 PM
we want four

McGhee
Great football from Joe, well finished from the Doidger, from the resultant corner. Yaaaasssss. Easy Easy Easy

ElginHibbie
Ballon d’Oidge

EASY! No drama.

That wasn’t his arse

Tha Cabbage Kid
Dodgie!

What a starting team selection by Johnson btw

All agree?

Cracking goal

Some finish

Looking a bit better tonight . C'mon the hibees

Trinity Hibee
Superb finish doidge. That should be that. Another before HT and get Boyle off

OtleyHibs
That's a great finish, excellent first half hour overall

03-08-2023, 06:46 PM
Very clever from the Artful Doidger.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

All agree?

Give it a rest eh 😂

Enjoy that we’re winning

Look much better with Doidge over Alf.

Should go get 5 or 6 now.

I'm not at the game, watching on tv at home - that's actually a fantastic finish from Doidge, really impressive.

Absolutely chucking it down out there. Can't imagine they'll be used to weather like this

leithsansiro
03-08-2023, 06:47 PM
Doidge is one of those guys who we could pretty much guarantee wouldn’t be spitting the dummy about potentially being on his way out. Always gives it his all, which is precisely what we need in these games

Up-the-slope
03-08-2023, 06:47 PM
Movement from front 3 is allowing midfield to play forward....

As I said at begining Fish & Hanlon just look a much more composed combo... we just need to watch wide areas

McGhee
03-08-2023, 06:48 PM
Well done Lee Johnson. Spot on tonight. Exactly, what we needed to do.

Doidge is one of those guys who we could pretty much guarantee wouldn’t be spitting the dummy about potentially being on his way out. Always gives it his all, which is precisely what we need in these games

Would defo keep him and would be quite sad to see him go.

JammyDoidger
Love big Doidge. Could still play a big part for us. Rather keep him and punt Le Fondre😂, get Boyle off at half time. Wrap him up for Sunday.

leithsansiro
Need Boyle off at half time though. Protect him because someone’s getting crocked off one of these tackles

03-08-2023, 06:49 PM

Model pro. Young players ought to take a look at him as a role model

Campbell was hauled to the ground there

4 nil Hibs. A brace each from Boyle and Doidge. :flag:

Clearly Johnson has one eye on Sunday. Hope he’s not underestimated tonight’s challenge.
Need to calm down lads there’s. A way to go yet. :greengrin

03-08-2023, 06:50 PM
Give it a rest eh [emoji23]

Enjoy that we’re winningWhat do you mean, it was up for debate

Now we are 3 up after 30 it can't be anything else but a resounding success

Thankfully!

Basildon Hibs
Absolutely chucking it down out there. Can't imagine they'll be used to weather like this

I'm pretty sure it snows and rains in the Pyrenees...

Need Boyle off at half time though. Protect him because someone’s getting crocked off one of these tackles

Defo.

Doidge could be back up goalie for the weekend at this rate

no goals for a while :I'm waiti

03-08-2023, 06:51 PM
Youan not been great

Blocks Biloxi
03-08-2023, 06:52 PM

Andorra gets more rain than Edinburgh! :duck:

Youan not been great

He wasn't great last week either , hopefully he gets back to where he was last season

Trinity Hibee
Someone needs to have a word with youan. Never releases the ball.

03-08-2023, 06:53 PM
Youan not been great

Looks a bit slow to me

JDH fouling his way through another game

Looks a bit slow to me

Just think his decision makings been poor

Ray Donovan
Someone needs to have a word with youan. Never releases the ball.

He must be so frustrating to play with sometimes.

03-08-2023, 06:54 PM
Youan not been great

Needs to stop thinking and just do it for me!

These ***** love a roll on the ground eh

jdh needs to calm down

Boyle and Youan gonna have a few disagreements this season. Might help youan make better decisions

Trinity Hibee
Good tracking back from youan then he toebashes it in to the middle of the park. The good and the bad

03-08-2023, 06:55 PM
They are winning a lot of headers at the back post. Thankfully all been miles away from goal.

FFS not another injury

HendoDelivered
Jdh injured?

03-08-2023, 06:56 PM
Have they had a shot on target yet?

To be fair I think they are fairly decent technically

Nothing on Joe Newell though

Youan again, done well tracking then passes it right back to them and has us in bother

****ing wake up

Tha Cabbage Kid

All agree?

:flag::flag::greengrin:flag::flag:

The Captain....
There's times Youan looks world class and other games he looks Sunday league standard. He's an enigma.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

03-08-2023, 06:57 PM
Youan not been great
Frustrating player, keeps giving the ball away after doing the hard work.

JDH’s is made of chocolate I’m sure of it

Trinity Hibee
There's times Youan looks world class and other games he looks Sunday league standard. He's an enigma.

Very frustrating

ErinGoBraghHFC
That El Haddadi looks a decent player btw

There's times Youan looks world class

Steady on.

At the game and it's been chucking it down, we were talking about a European game years ago where we played someone and it was really bad rain, there was puddles on the pitch. It might have been elfsborg?

Trinity Hibee
03-08-2023, 06:58 PM
At the game and it's been chucking it down, we were talking about a European game years ago where we played someone and it was really bad rain, there was puddles on the pitch. It might have been elfsborg?

Vaduz?

Correction : vetra

03-08-2023, 06:58 PM
Why’s the ref not pulling that tackle on Boyle up!

tanfield
03-08-2023, 06:59 PM

Was it not a team from Latvia / Lithuania?

03-08-2023, 07:00 PM
was it not something like Duisburg or sommit

McGhee
03-08-2023, 07:00 PM
Boyle and Youan gonna have a few disagreements this season. Might help youan make better decisions

Good point. When Martin first arrived, he too was prone to err on decision making, but look at him now. One of my favourite ever Hibs players, and I've supported Hibernian for a very long time. Hopefully, Martin will rub off on Elie, and improve him as a player. Elie has all of the attributes to become a top player. Just needs to manage his gameplay better.

Up-the-slope
03-08-2023, 07:01 PM
good reaction from keeper

ElginHibbie
Fish making sure everyone awake there

We should get a 4th early second half and start making changes to key players

ChicoM1875

Riga? Intertoto?

Wonder save Boruc from Fish 😂

HendoDelivered
There number 21 is a decent player

Good from Boruc, fish clearly not heard the shout

The Captain....
03-08-2023, 07:02 PM
Think we've been decent in final third, without the ball not so good..look a bag of nerves at the back.

Vaduz?

Correction : vetra

Was it not a team from Latvia / Lithuania?

Just looked it up, it was vetra. Cheers.

Good guy Fish making sure our keeper is ready for action.

Ray Donovan
03-08-2023, 07:03 PM
Newell been excellent.

Fell asleep and missed all the goals. Excellent Hibs.

Trinity Hibee
Fell asleep and missed all the goals. Excellent Hibs.

Not been totally convincing but a great lead and should be safely through.

ErinGoBraghHFC
03-08-2023, 07:04 PM
There number 21 is a decent player

Aye he seems like a right wee ****, get him locked in a room until he signs for Hibs. Looks like he could be decent back up for Boyle and shouldn’t cost a lot surely?

Newell been excellent.

He's matured into a terrific player imo

how did doidgealso miss that

:(

Doidge :(

Trinity Hibee
Newell been superb. What a difference having Boyle back and doidge has also played well.

Basildon Hibs
how did doidgealso miss that

:(

Cos he's pish..

McGhee
03-08-2023, 07:05 PM
Good play from Youan, Doidger should have bagged a second. I'm enjoying the game though.

Cos he's pish..

Shh

Tha Cabbage Kid

aye but we have El 'the Daddy' Boyler and hes better!

babahibs
Give it a rest eh 😂

Enjoy that we’re winning

He has a point

Should’ve been 4 there

That’s better from youan

03-08-2023, 07:06 PM
He has a point

In a way aye

If I seen that starting 11 again before a match I’d probably say the same again though

Cos he's pish..

[emoji1787][emoji1787]

So he was pish when he scored or do you not count that goal?

A slow first ten minutes with a couple of shakey moments at the back but looked in control of the game.

Great to see Boyle back, not been his best performance which would be expected after a long period out and being rusty, still has that movement and causes problems.

Youan causing problems and could of had a goal himself and should of played Boyle through early on in the game.

Classic Dodige goal.

Joe Newell running the show in midfield, JDH has got stuck in but not seen much with the ball. Goal keeper crises, great save at the end 😁

3-0 should be at least 5

HFCbingo
Wonder if we might see Levitt at HT?

McGhee
Brilliant. Good atmosphere, Got the goals that we needed. Boyler back.

Up-the-slope
03-08-2023, 07:07 PM
well that was dramatic..... Big Laddie Boruc and what a chance to make your debut...

Doidge doing great work too

Silky
Shudders

Why?

Good from Boruc, fish clearly not heard the shout

That's what happens when you put noisy buggers behind the goal.......

I'm pretty sure it snows and rains in the Pyrenees...

I’ve been skiing there. It certainly snows.

03-08-2023, 07:08 PM
Sitters are below Christian Doidge these days, he saves his energy for the athletic overhead efforts by letting those ones go.

Great half from Hibs tbh, loads to be happy about. We can see what we've missed with Boyle out and Newell looking very sharp and motivated.

Good stuff.

03-08-2023, 07:09 PM
That's what happens when you put noisy buggers behind the goal.......

BTW they need to stay there.

Sorry parents and kids and those who had kids in the 90s but are staying in the cheap seats.

The club need to move you and get the radges in there permanently.

Look and sound great.

Agree. I'm away to google his life history!🤣

Basildon Hibs
I’ve been skiing there. It certainly snows.

Me too. And it does snow there. 😁

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/362986013_679770464188919_5581933002744509451_n.jp g?_nc_cat=106&cb=99be929b-3346023f&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=LUnCPBT1RqwAX9HgAS7&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfCljntWV1DKULSx4plq_MNGnOZvlRLaUVojt7IOE9qf cw&oe=64D1AE15

ErinGoBraghHFC
Agree. I'm away to google his life history![emoji1787]

Moody ******* from Morocco, the last one of those we had wasn’t too bad eh

Steven79
03-08-2023, 07:10 PM
BTW they need to stay there.

Sorry parents and kids and those who had kids in the 90s but are staying in the cheap seats.

The club need to move you and get the radges in there permanently.

Look and sound great.

JThis!

Second half should be good with us shooting toward that goal.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Aw well, I’m guessing all media outlets will be congratulating Hibs on a very professional result after the game?

babahibs
In a way aye

If I seen that starting 11 again before a match I’d probably say the same again though

I know you would....

I know not everyone likes him, but I feel so much more comfortable when Jeggo plays.

Look shocking when they have the ball and go forward

03-08-2023, 07:11 PM
Mikey Stewart is ****ing SPEWING.

ErinGoBraghHFC
Aw well, I’m guessing all media outlets will be congratulating Hibs on a very professional result after the game?

I eagerly await it.

I also take back my frothy-mouthed rage from last week, well done hibs.

Stairway 2 7
Great team selection

Kudos to the team tonight. Could have become messy if we didn’t find an early goal and keep the pressure on, but after a sticky start, we’ve done exactly what was required.

Joe Newell is ridiculous. Boyle is back. Doidge is Rooney pre hair transplant.

Aw well, I’m guessing all media outlets will be congratulating Hibs on a very professional result after the game?Jesus, steady mate - 45 to be go [emoji54]

03-08-2023, 07:12 PM
Mikey Stewart now talking us up when pre match it was all "crisis".

Now, apparently it's because they are pish.

cjward2
03-08-2023, 07:12 PM
Hopefully Hibs will go on to score a couple more and start returning a bit of the "feel good" factor ahead of the season starting.

03-08-2023, 07:13 PM
I want more goals and need to keep pushing them.

Nothing silly as it’s up to them to bring the game to us!

3-0 up is great but the quality of football isn't . Too much back to front hit and hope stuff for me. Surely against opposition of this quality there is someone in the squad that can take a bit of control in the middle of the park.

K-Zazu
Bit worried about the goalkeeper situation going forward

McGhee
Ho Ho Ho, the beeb, and Michael Stewaret, will be spewing, that they are having to talk up our win tonight. I think Kenny Miller is more hibs sympathetic. He scored in the millenium derby. Up you Mikey Stewart.

03-08-2023, 07:14 PM

Regardless of how we played these Jambo puppets will always see the negative. All ifs and buts!

ErinGoBraghHFC
3-0 up is great but the quality of football isn't . Too much back to front hit and hope stuff for me. Surely against opposition of this quality there is someone in the squad that can take a bit of control in the middle of the park.

They’re playing a high line, squeezing the midfield awfy tight. Nothing wrong with playing the ball into the channels for Boyle and Youan to get after imo, I don’t want pretty football I want trophies and to win trophies you need to win games, to win enough games you need to be adaptable. We can’t play like Man City against every team.

Got the impression they are all disappointed that Hibs are winning.

Mikey_1875
03-08-2023, 07:15 PM
I know not everyone likes him, but I feel so much more comfortable when Jeggo plays.

Look shocking when they have the ball and go forward

Lots of space for them in the middle when they counter. Not sure if everyone is just pushing up to get their goal or if it is a bigger issue.

Getting the job done which is all that matters. Still not sure I’d want this set up out on Sunday though.

Good 45, on the front foot right away, great seeing Boyle back and looking very hungry, good goal by Doidge but we've had a couple of dodgy defensive moments, that needs tightened up, Inter are a poor side but have a couple of players who can be dangerous. Another 2-3 goals in the 2nd half.

That was my worry at the start of the game then Newell hit that pass to Boyle to make it 1-0. It’s worked ok tonight to get in behind but against better sides we’ll need to be better at keeping the ball.

calamitus
03-08-2023, 07:16 PM

He can't give Doige any credit either. The overhead kick was 'OK'. I generally like Stewart, but he comes across as a vindictive prick whenever Doige is mentioned.

Laced1875
Delferriere has been excellent

HendoDelivered
We’ve been decent but that other team are pants. Gonna need to be really at it for the next round, should we qualify

JamesHFC
03-08-2023, 07:17 PM
Looks like Luzern it is next week.

Luzern game 30 mins in and Mikey Stewart thinking they are through

1-0 Luzern now

Christ, crusaders equaliser in ET against Rosenberg

hibeez1875
It was live on here last week, not sure if it will be on again this week.

https://m.twitch.tv/futbolconkarma

Thanks for this - allowed me to enjoy first half from France!

I like him. Think he can be an important squad player.

Saint Hibee
I like Kenny Miller, but he looks like an extra from The Walking Dead.

03-08-2023, 07:18 PM
Luzern game 30 mins in and Mikey Stewart thinking they are through

1-0 Luzern now

Christ, crusaders equaliser in ET against Rosenberg

They’ve just had a red card.

03-08-2023, 07:18 PM

LJ bigged him up before the game.

03-08-2023, 07:19 PM
No he's not :nlgwa

I've been really impressed by him, not seen much of him before.

Looks to have great composure for a young lad.

They’ve just had a red card.Guy that equalised too

He's had a couple shaky moments but very positive showing from him. he's not a natural RB AFAIK, and doing pretty well so far.

He can't give Doige any credit either. The overhead kick was 'OK'. I generally like Stewart, but he comes across as a vindictive prick whenever Doige is mentioned.

He’s got something against us imo, he used be the best pundent on the BBC but he’s gone all “Doddsy” on us.

Genuinely would rather listen to Biscuits.

Donegal Hibby
03-08-2023, 07:20 PM
Good enough first half for us . Hopefully another couple of goals for the Hibees in the 2nd half . Great having boyler back .

03-08-2023, 07:20 PM
He’s got something against us imo, he used be the best pundent on the BBC but he’s gone all “Doddsy” on us.

Genuinely would rather listen to Biscuits.

Ever since we sacked Jack Ross he’s hated us and rarely spoken positively about the club.

McGhee
03-08-2023, 07:21 PM
Lots to like tonight. Another couple of goals. Come on Hibs.

Coach Jon
03-08-2023, 07:22 PM
I've been really impressed by him, not seen much of him before.

Looks to have great composure for a young lad.

Not impressed, been skinned a few times, defence is a real worry going into Sunday.

McGhee
03-08-2023, 07:22 PM
Ever since we sacked Jack Ross he’s hated us and rarely spoken positively about the club.

Absolutely. It was the same with Tom English. Started positive, then went all Gers and Hertz.

03-08-2023, 07:23 PM
4-0

We want 10

[emoji54][emoji1787][emoji1787]

woop

JC goal machine

Their keeper man.

I might offer my services for 40 minutes.

03-08-2023, 07:24 PM
That's it done and dusted. Give Boyle another 5 and then take him off

McGhee
Love Josh Campbell. Get in there. Get it up you Mikey stalwart.

Their keeper man.

I might offer my services for 40 minutes.

That was surely on their centre half no? Horrendous header.

Whits the goalie daein Tam?

03-08-2023, 07:25 PM
Rosenborg score again so should be them playing the Fartz

How's he kept that in

Right get the booked midfielders and Boyle subbed off

we want five

Trinity Hibee
Get Boyle off now

What a strike by JDH. Inches wide.

Trinity Hibee
03-08-2023, 07:26 PM
What a strike by JDH. Inches wide.

😂 500 inches

Rosenborg score again so should be them playing the Fartz

Sitting about 12th in the Norwegian League.

Probably still pump Hearts though.

Thunderstrike by JDH

Bets looking good

Hibs -2
Hibs -3
Hibs 5-0
Hibs 6-0

03-08-2023, 07:27 PM
Ellie You-han 😮*💨

Ray Donovan
03-08-2023, 07:29 PM
This could and should be a hammering. How did we lose to this lot last week!?

Obita and Levitt getting some minutes

Boyle newell and Hanlon off

This could and should be a hammering. How did we lose to this lot last week!?

No Boyle last week . He's made the difference

03-08-2023, 07:30 PM
How many subs are we making lol

03-08-2023, 07:30 PM
Ellie You-han 😮*💨

He’s desperate for a goal tonight

03-08-2023, 07:31 PM
Genuine relief. Boyle unscathed, Newell unscathed, good performance after a shaky start.

Fair play.

Hibs go nap

naw we don't booooooooooo

that's onside btw

Some effort Levitt

Offt lovely pass Levitt and run doidge

Goal flagged offside

Number 40 played.him well on

Great pass from Levitt. Never offside

Trinity Hibee
03-08-2023, 07:32 PM
That ball from levitt is superb. Doidge was on side too

Ellie You-han 😮*💨

If they say that enough does it become his name?

It's bugging me more than it should.

No way that was offside.

Ray Donovan
No Boyle last week . He's made the difference

I'm excited to see Boyle, Youan and Vente together. Got a feeling we will score for fun this season.

Doidge onside there btw.

Booooooooooo Doidge robbed

Hibees1973
I'm in line with that in the east and that was on......FFS.

Bring back VAR lol

Scott Allan-esque from Levitt.

Doidge has a lot more to offer us than ALF on tonight’s evidence.

Well onside.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

OtleyHibs
03-08-2023, 07:33 PM
He looked onside in replay to me, great pass and finish there

I think we’d be mad to let Doidge go. He looks back on form.

Onside

GreenGray
Onside, what a pass

I think we’d be mad to let Doidge go. He looks back on form.

Very happy for Doidge to be back up

Absolutely. It was the same with Tom English. Started positive, then went all Gers and Hertz.

It's what they have to do to keep getting on air.

Horrendous offside call.