View Full Version : Hearts v Hibernian, winner takes all match updates

Pages : 1 [2] 3

27-05-2023, 12:35 PM
I’d be taking JDH off at HT, worried he gives Robertson a chance to even things up.

Agreed. I think the ref is a nap to give JDH a 2nd yellow for his next foul.

leith lynx
27-05-2023, 12:35 PM
Campbell or Henderson on for JDH is a no brainer, Naismith's orders will be to get JDH a 2nd yellow, take him off and just don't give them the chance to even it up.

27-05-2023, 12:37 PM
I'm in Faro airport. Following on here, twitter and updates from my laddie who is at the game. ****ting it!! Cmon Hibs, let's just do it. A winning goal could see me running round the airport with my top over my heid!!!

27-05-2023, 12:37 PM
Hoppe and Campbell for Jeggo and JDH maybe?

27-05-2023, 12:38 PM
Make the changes now before the ref steps and makes them for us. Hearts are sitting where they want to be now in terms of points so they are not having to chase this.

Torto7
27-05-2023, 12:39 PM
I'm preparing for disappointment just in case. Get intae them.

Up-the-slope
27-05-2023, 12:40 PM
Doyle Hayes on a booking, do we take him off at half time for Campbell

I don't think there is anyone on here who doesn't think that should happen. Cadden off for Mckirdy after after 15/20 too

I'm preparing for disappointment just in case. Get intae them.

Am off to enjoy beer in the Danish sunshine and hope that Hibs sort this out 😁

HendoDelivered
Apparently hendo and mckirdy coming on for jdh and lewy

e2los
27-05-2023, 12:41 PM
McKirdy is going to be a king tonight.

I can see that happening.

McGruber
We wont win this. Getting it in now. Miss a barrow load and get caught on the break. Its what we do.... jinx

Half time subs for Hibs - Henderson and McKirdy on for Miller and Jeggo

??

I'd put Campbell on for JDH . Hertz fan were right on top of ref looking at VAR monitor. Must be very intimidating. Shouldn't be allowed imo .

Totally. I can’t believe they have that there. It’s the equivalent of putting it in our east stand. Tinpot stadium!!

one day maybe...
27-05-2023, 12:42 PM
Miller & Jeggo off 😳

Not sure I would’ve brought Henderson on, would’ve went with Campbell

Greenio
Miller and Jeggo off

McKirdy and Henderson on

Up-the-slope
JDH still on with 2 subs :confused:

Jeggo off makes perfect sense. Don't need him against 10 men. Good sub.

Greenio
We wont win this. Getting it in now. Miss a barrow load and get caught on the break. Its what we do.... jinx

Away with ye

27-05-2023, 12:43 PM
Subs make sense. Jeggo wasn't playing great and we need to get on the ball more so Henderson.

Miller was carrying an injury so getting him off and McKirdy on.

Come on McKirdy, show us your celebration!

JDH still on with 2 subs :confused:

Know what’s happening

If McKirdy scores I'll take everything back I've said about him.

Calidad
27-05-2023, 12:44 PM
If JDH get’s sent off I’ll lose it. Referee will be looking for any opportunity.

27-05-2023, 12:44 PM
Half time subs for Hibs - Henderson and McKirdy on for Miller and Jeggo

??

We'll rarely get a better chance to really stick it to the Yams than in this 45 mins. Shirley for once we can do this ?

27-05-2023, 12:45 PM
Youan needs to work on his balls into the box

27-05-2023, 12:46 PM
Newell’s been so slack today

leithsansiro
27-05-2023, 12:47 PM
Youan needs to work on his balls into the box

Literally spat out my tea laughing at this turn of phrase! Despite the tension, my dirty mind prevails!

27-05-2023, 12:47 PM
Newell’s been so slack todayYou reckon?

He just created a brilliant change with his ball to youan

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

27-05-2023, 12:48 PM
You reckon?

He just created a brilliant change with his ball to youan

He did aye but he’s been poor

Literally spat out my tea laughing at this turn of phrase! Despite the tension, my dirty mind prevails!

Hahaha I couldn’t possibly comment

Campbell on, JDH off

Jdh off injured for Campbell

leithsansiro
McKirdy is going to be a king tonight.

As much as I've expressed doubts about his talents or attitude, if he scores the winner at the PBS today, it'd maybe be the making of him

Up-the-slope
JDH off ... but due to injury... kind of glad though:agree:

27-05-2023, 12:49 PM
Yet another foul by that thug Devlin

HendoDelivered
Dislocated shoulder?

Looked like it.

cameronw-hfc
27-05-2023, 12:50 PM
Dislocated shoulder?

Looks like he mouthed that to the bench. He was asking them to hurry and come on, looked in quite a bit of pain

27-05-2023, 12:50 PM
What a chance this is. Come on Hibs.

27-05-2023, 12:51 PM

Sounded painful 🤣

27-05-2023, 12:51 PM
Come on hibs this games here for us

27-05-2023, 12:52 PM
Dislocated shoulder?
Who?

cameronw-hfc
27-05-2023, 12:52 PM
Who?

Jdh

27-05-2023, 12:53 PM
Cabraja on for Stevenson.

27-05-2023, 12:53 PM
Jdh

FFS Ta

HendoDelivered
27-05-2023, 12:54 PM

Dunno how I feel about this…

27-05-2023, 12:54 PM

Is this another injury?

27-05-2023, 12:55 PM
This is not a game to take Lewey off 😭

Brainless passes by Campbell there leads to nisbet getting a knock

Get Henderson and youan into feet or recycle

We need to keep the ball on the deck here

Up-the-slope
27-05-2023, 12:56 PM
flow of game getting stopped... we need tempo to up pressure and tire the 10...

yellow card nisbet

Torto7
Hibs doing everything wrong this half. Allowing them to slow everything down.

HendoDelivered
Please don’t be injured nisbet 🥲🥲

27-05-2023, 12:58 PM
Subs have disrupted us a bit I think.

Hibs doing everything wrong this half. Allowing them to slow everything down.

Streewise Hearts will do all they can to break up play, slow things down and get Hibs players SO

Start counting the time wasting cause we might need 9+ minutes…

27-05-2023, 12:59 PM
Streewise Hearts will do all they can to break up play, slow things down and get Hibs players SO

They're doing what they need to to be fair

27-05-2023, 01:00 PM
ffs cadden terrible

deserved yellow card as well

NC1875
Caddens touch is terrible

Stupid.

They're doing what they need to to be fair
As would we.

27-05-2023, 01:01 PM
Hearts players telling oda to stay down

Red needs to be firmer with the time wasting at every opportunity

Terrible from cadden

That should be a second yellow for Hill

It's what I would expect us to do in the same situation.

Torto7
ffs cadden terrible

deserved yellow card as well

His touch is so bad. If he had a good touch he'd play at a really high level.

Up-the-slope
27-05-2023, 01:02 PM
sweepstake for amount of ET.... at this rate im going 9 mins

27-05-2023, 01:03 PM
Do we even have subs left?

Helensburghhibs
Hearts players telling oda to stay down

Red needs to be firmer with the time wasting at every opportunity

He even asked the ref if he could stay on because of the yellow. We need a goal here because they are trying everything

stretcher for cadden

Torto7

6mins when it should be 16. There's hardly been any football this half.

Delf coming on

ffs another injury

Campbell to RB? Delf in the middle?

Helensburghhibs
Do we even have subs left?

1 window left I think and 2 subs ? Ht doesn't count as I window I don't think

Up-the-slope
who is going RB? Campbell

We are falling apart here.

Campbell hasn't been great. He has this habit of just helping the ball on without looking.

Needs to get that out of his game.

Making so many subs might gub us here. This change for Cadden our last one?

27-05-2023, 01:04 PM
Come on Delf!

delferriere coming on for cadden

HendoDelivered
I’ve now well and truly got the fear

Greenio
Never actually seen Delf play

Folk are dropping like flies!

Campbell hasn't been great. He has this habit of just helping the ball on without looking.

Needs to get that out of his game.Yep he's treated the ball like a hot potato

Hopefully if he moves out wide he settles down

Shame as cadden was a real threat for us

Helensburghhibs
Injuries and forced changes because of yellows could be out undoing here

Christ. We're going to run out of subs.

Torto7
I hope Cadden's ok but please get some tempo into this Hibs.

So no McHuddy fairytale ending then? 😁

Fuzzywuzzy
Achilles?

27-05-2023, 01:05 PM
I’ve now well and truly got the fear

I'm about 20 minutes ahead of you. Typical Hibs would be to batter their goal, not get a 2nd then get caught on the break. I only hope the players aren't so jaundiced as I am

Looks a bad one anyway, Cadden looks devastated

This is going to fizzle out to a draw, which suits Hearts perfectly

cameronw-hfc
Gutted for Cadds. Big big chance for Delf

Thought you could only make three separate sets of subs? Or does half time not count? Or is it because Haring going off was a concussion?

Achilles?

I know we have injuries but he is long dead and maybe won't make much of an impact 😁

Up-the-slope
27-05-2023, 01:06 PM
come on the Delf..... time to shine in last game of season

that's a couple of nice crosses cabraja has put in

Is it typical that we’re one goal away from doing something…

27-05-2023, 01:07 PM
Thought you could only make three separate sets of subs? Or does half time not count? Or is it because Haring going off was a concussion?

HT doesn't count as it doesn't interrupt the game just to make subs

Someone ought to tell youan he can’t beat all of them

Henderson on is such a leveller for them in terms of them being down to 10 men.

Henderson using his quality there…

what on gods earth was that by henderson

HendoDelivered
27-05-2023, 01:08 PM
Always cringes the life out me when fully grown men lean over the barriers to hurl abuse at players 😂😂 their fans been doing it all game

Up-the-slope
Come on Hibs..... don't leave anything out there.

cameronw-hfc

3 intervals, half time doesn't count

Jonny Williams cannot be a worse option than Henderson. Been so poor since coming on.

27-05-2023, 01:09 PM
Youan needs to ****ing improve here!!

NC1875
Poor spell from Youan. Come on Hibs

It's not happening. 1-1 or 2-1 them FT.

Austinho
Someone ought to tell youan he can’t beat all of themYouan has been awful today so far.

Feels as though it’s fizzling out

27-05-2023, 01:10 PM
Henderson on is such a leveller for them in terms of them being down to 10 men.

He's a squad filler only

Want Delf to be playing 1st team next season.

NC1875
We are so bad in the final third. Story of our season

We don’t look like scoring.

I’d put money on it !

Don't look like scoring sadly.

Jonny Williams cannot be a worse option than Henderson. Been so poor since coming on.

Was he any good before he came on ?

27-05-2023, 01:11 PM
Honestly bemused that Henderson still gets a game for us

27-05-2023, 01:12 PM
Ffs Hibs beat these fkers!

decent save clark

madsen5
Honestly bemused that Henderson still gets a game for us

Just not good enough.

That's ****ing brutal.

Wull
We need to collect ourselves we seem to have lost our composure,

1875Sean
The lack of saves Clark has had to make this second half is shocking, hope it changes but can’t see it

Why does every Hearts keeper turn into ****ing Lev Yashin against us

27-05-2023, 01:13 PM
We’re so ****ing wasteful!!

If we can’t beat 10 men we don’t deserve this, would I take it though… !?! 🇳🇬

possession 32/68

shots 2/12

on target 2/5

corners 4/8

I'd change things to 5 up front for the last few minutes. Nothing to lose.

Time-wasting this half has been ridiculous.

27-05-2023, 01:14 PM
Hanlon pulls a header out.

It’s no happening is it

Jonny Vegas cannot be a worse option than Henderson.

Up-the-slope
This is when vocal leaders on the pitch are needed to force others on...

Why does every Hearts keeper turn into ****ing Lev Yashin against us

We're not used to seeing keepers save shots.

Needing McKirdy and Youan to score for 5 grand :greengrin

Hibs4185
I like LJ, but the players seem lacking in the basics. First touch and initial decision making is awful

27-05-2023, 01:15 PM
Needing McKirdy and Youan to score for 5 grand :greengrin

You bribed them?

27-05-2023, 01:15 PM
They have us sussed and are looking like they will see the game out for draw

27-05-2023, 01:16 PM
Come on McKirdy ****ing prove me wrong

broondog
Cant see it happening here

Utter ****ing waste from Campbell

We’re seeing the problem we’ve had all season here, little quality from the bench

This is ****ing dire. Doing everything they would want us to do.

Henderson you’re no ****ing Pirlo. Play a simple pass!

This needs balls. And composure, and correct decision making.

27-05-2023, 01:17 PM
Ffs henderson

****ing waste

Torto7
Some of our players are a bit thick tbh.

This needs balls. And composure, and correct decision making.

So not happening then...

Henderson is absolutely shocking.

Short passes - stretch the game - fast pace and we will win this.

27-05-2023, 01:18 PM
McKirdy has nothing.

Poor football IQ

'mon the beers
How have we been today? Trying to follow it online

Football IQ lacking with some of these squad players

Headless chickens. Get the ball on the deck FFS.

The Captain....
Been absolutely ***** so far second half...just need one bit of quality.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

How have we been today? Trying to follow it online

Poor.

Football IQ lacking with some of these squad players

Was slated needlessly for saying that earlier in the season but you can see why he did.

Up-the-slope
Poor football IQ

Made me laugh.... :greengrin

27-05-2023, 01:19 PM
Petering out here by sound of it.

NC1875
This is awful

1875Sean
McKirdy Is a waste of space, sooner he is out the door the better

Hearts have played us like a fiddle second half. So much more streetwise.

Massive clear out needed this summer.

We should be winning this comfortably. I can guarantee if the shoe was on the other foot they would be 2 or 3 up by now.

Campbell’s been utter drivel

Up-the-slope
getting some pressure now...

shezer
This is a shame. Hearts look tired but we can't capitalise.

27-05-2023, 01:20 PM
Fish hits the post

ED Hibee
Just not happening. Same old story.

off the post :(

WTF is Newell doing there?

This is ****ing brainless, idiotic football.

Off the post.

Awful stuff. Any other team would have finished Hearts by now.

Ok, maybe not Dundee Utd.

Very poor Hibs

McKirdy Is a waste of space, sooner he is out the door the better

Yup. He's had more than enough minutes against - he's not good enough, simple as that.

Torto7
If thats them it goes in. Never any luck

We're cursed against Hearts.

27-05-2023, 01:21 PM
Time wasting now.

Greenio
Come on....

HendoDelivered
Aye its no happening is it

ginnelly is a cheat :agree:

Hearts have played us like a fiddle second half. So much more streetwise.

Hearts must have bunged LJ a few quid to stick Henderson and McKirdy on. Surely the only plausible reason for doing such a thing.

Yup. He's had more than enough minutes against - he's not good enough, simple as that.

He'll score in the 97th minute, just wait....

Greenio
Yellow card for LJ

ginnelly is a cheat :agree:

All game he’s been at it bud!

I think we all knew that already.

Not enough quality in this team.

Shouldn’t be playing this long against ten men and barely creating a clear cut chance

Up-the-slope
we are getting close to Hero Time.....

We've known for a few weeks that our first 11 has looked decent enough but that we've had a paper thin squad with very little on the bench.

It's heartbreaking that it should end up being exposed so ruthlessly when we end up getting a good few players injured in a bruising, end of season, winner takes all derby.

Was slated needlessly for saying that earlier in the season but you can see why he did.

He was spot on.

We are doing almost everything wrong here trying to force it. Move the ball and run the ***** off their feet.

If the shoe was on the other foot Hearts would have us tucked away by now and that's always been the difference in derbies in my lifetime.

27-05-2023, 01:22 PM
Going to be another story of hearts getting away with it here

Josh Campbell has been an absolute joke since coming on

Ridiculous, naive and just pish

Torto7
why even touch him there? Why are our players so stupid ffs.

Austinho
We’ve been absolutely dreadful today. We’d have got battered if it hadn’t been against 10 men.

we should maybe punt it high up the pitch so the 10ft heartz defenders can just head it clear

27-05-2023, 01:23 PM
FFS Campbell!!! Stupid ****ing challenge

This isn’t going to be our day

Campbell is showing why he isn't good enough in this match.

We are playing pretty dumb footy here.

lord knows what's happened to josh campbell since that contract extension

27-05-2023, 01:24 PM
Why are we giving them the chance to see this out, stop being so ****ing stupid hibs

'mon the beers
27-05-2023, 01:24 PM
Poor.

Cheers, I think 😂

Wull
27-05-2023, 01:25 PM
Game set up for Mckirdy :wink:

NC1875
Youan has been dreadful.

Campbell and Henderson made no impact.

The squad just isn’t Good enough

dirty git ginelly

HendoDelivered
Why are we giving them the chance to see this out, stop being so ****ing stupid hibs

It’s what we do mate

27-05-2023, 01:26 PM
Hibs just sleepwalking into a 1-1 draw here.

FFS Get some pace into the game

Oh well, at least we're finishing in a potential euro spot.

that was bloody shocking by youan

Oh well, at least we're finishing in a potential euro spot.

**** that, this was a great opportunity

Ffs are the players on holiday already?

27-05-2023, 01:27 PM
campbell yellow card

e2los
+9mis

Devlin on

Drop off with Henderson and Campbell especially is dramatic.

People complain about JDH and Jeggo but we now see why they always play.

fish gives away the foul....and all the pressure

Hendo off, Devlin on

We need to move the dead wood on this summer so many fringe players with 0 quality

**** that, this was a great opportunity

I'm trying to be glass half full... it's not easy :wink:

NC1875
27-05-2023, 01:28 PM
Shankland schooled us all game.

Nothing to lose here. Jimmy Calderwood style 6 up front needed

Just letting them take the sting out of the game, niggly fouls etc. Get a grip Hibs.

I'm trying to be glass half full... it's not easy :wink:

Not watching this it’s not

This is a dreadful missed opportunity if we don't get the winner.

HendoDelivered
Feels like we’ve made about 10 subs

Hopefully the last time we see Henderson in a hibs top

Up-the-slope

Do I get a prize :greengrin

The time-wasting they are doing yet not a single booking...

WTF is going on here. Supposed to be professional footballers FFS. Don't have a clue.

jakedance
Infuriating how much we’ve panicked every time they’ve come forward and fouled them. We’ve not played this right at all.

27-05-2023, 01:29 PM
Why did we make a sixth sub? Is that allowed?

Henderson is absolutely awful.

Playing him up front! LJ can’t think much of Hoppe

Hopefully the last time we see Henderson in a hibs top

Cabraja is awful.

Moronic football. Thank god we won't see a few of this lot again.

cameronw-hfc
Campbell, Mckirdy, delf, hendo, cabraja and hendo? Have we broke a rule? 6 subs

We’ve been utter pony today

That teams all over the place

27-05-2023, 01:30 PM

One was a concussion

Torto7
How much injury time?

**** me.

awful quality

One must’ve been a concussion sub earlier.

Utter rubbish.

cameronw-hfc
One was a concussion

Who?

Hendo twice in your list

Head knock JDH

How much injury time?

9 minutes. Wasted 3 of those watching them take throw ins.

cad
This is a dreadful missed opportunity if we don't get the winner.

Whether Hibs score in the remaining minutes,they are utterly ****in clueless and it all stems from that prick in the dugout