View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Celtic

Pages : 1 [2] 3

The Tubs
24-05-2023, 08:09 PM
Looks like handball to me. They only showed it once, however.

How's that not handball ffs?

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Wtf

24-05-2023, 08:10 PM
Surely if it takes that long to make a decision don’t give the goal.

I’m saying that as someone who hasn’t seen any replays obviously

OtleyHibs
Looked pretty blatant on the one replay I caught

Helensburghhibs
Defo handball on the replay

Replay suggetsing it probably should be. Brings the ball down on the wing at the start of the build up...

And with that goal given. Need two hands on the ball if you play for Celtic or Rnagers.

Definitely a handball. **** sake.

That's handball in the build-up. Can easily see in the VAR footage.

Can't have a decision go against their precious Celtic now.

24-05-2023, 08:11 PM
Hanlon :faf:

Although how VAR can disreguard the handball is well, just cheating.:grr:

**** the sfa, old firm and the west coast referees.

That’s surely a handball? Unbelievable

Bad defending regardless

They showed a replay in the build up which looked a clear handball🤷🏼

We got 2 replay of that while the officials took an eternity. Looked a handball

Cliff and Joel Joelle saying "Hanlon looked like he got a good tackle in" !?? Poor from Paul

Up-the-slope
sportsound saying handball in build up :confused:

Helensburghhibs
🤣🤣 how has that not been given ? All I can think of is they never had a suitable angle due to our wish version of var

Donegal Hibby
Thought that was a handball tbh

1875Sean
Clear hand ball on the replay, goal stands … unreal

I sit right above where that handball took place. Clear as a bell. Baffling.

Well, it’s not really, VAR is a cheats charter for Old Firm.

24-05-2023, 08:12 PM
That'll be that from CJ. Hamstring went clear as day.

Paulie Walnuts
24-05-2023, 08:13 PM
Lewis Miller the big positive from today.

24-05-2023, 08:13 PM
Looks like CJ's done.

24-05-2023, 08:14 PM
Season over for CJ. Shame

Coach Jon
Hanlon is as weak as f***. We have the worst defence in this league.

Can guarantee if that was in the build up to a Hibs goal handball would be given!

our old guard has let us down tonight with they goals

Henderson, Newell, JDH and Campbell in the midfield. Oh dear.

24-05-2023, 08:15 PM
Ah ffs. We've got 30 mins of cliff saying Turnbool every time he gets the ball

24-05-2023, 08:15 PM
Finally Maeda is off.

Only took 2367 fouls after he was booked.

24-05-2023, 08:16 PM
Daft wee baldy ****er has been asking for that all night.

sellick down to 10

lol what a clown

Right. Need to get something now.

cameronw-hfc
Lewis Millers throes are genuinely hilarious to watch. They go so so far, comparable to Delap

CMon Hibs

24-05-2023, 08:17 PM
There's the levelling up. All of 30 seconds later.

****ing idiotic tackle tbf. Absolute ****ing stupidity.

Sliver of hope. Will be desperate to even it up. Nisbet the obvious one. Get Hoppe on.

Henderson, Newell, JDH and Campbell in the midfield. Oh dear.

Most one-paced midfield ever.

That's our biggest problem area.

From an attribute perspective, lack of pace is our biggest problem. Invite teams on to us. Nisbet is a good enough player but we need more physicality and more pace to move forward as a team.

straight red for JDH

yi just cant make that up

That was quick.

24-05-2023, 08:18 PM
Utterly corrupt.

Straight red???

Honestly just end this season now. Get a wee chance and throw it away after 30 seconds. **** off.

Shock

What is this ref doing? :hilarious

It's a yellow for certain. Never a red.

HendoDelivered
Honestly just end this season now. Get a wee chance and throw it away after 30 seconds. **** off.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 absolutely this

cameronw-hfc
He was desperate to even things up there. Pathetic

VAR check??

Haha of course the ref has to level it. Cheating prick.

Get this season in the ****ing bin.

24-05-2023, 08:19 PM
var checking Referee having a look

clancy had his card out straight away

Changed to yellow. Still a stupid tackle diving in like that from the back.

Get this season in the ****ing bin.

It will be over in the next 72 hours.

That was never a red. So obvious straight away

These referee's are totally corrupt, couldnt wait to level it up.

The season can come back out the bin for now 😂

Honestly, that could have been a red.

24-05-2023, 08:20 PM
VAR check??

Not applicable to straight reds when the opposition wear old firm colours and the day begins with a W.

Fair play changing it.

Get those on a yellow off. This prick was desperate to send him off.

kudos clancy

AND Var

Not applicable to straight reds when the opposition wear old firm colours and the day begins with a W.

Silly me!

HendoDelivered
Fair play changing it.

Yep, i spoke to soon

I'd take JDH off. Just know Clancy will be itching to send him off

My god imagine that VAR hadn’t been there to reverse that monstrously awful decision, he genuinely couldn’t wait to pull the red out the sycophant

cameronw-hfc
Want to see the reaction again, it looked to me like Mcgregor was wagging his finger as if to say it wasn't a red to the ref there.

Anyone else see it or did I see it wrong?

Fair play

Thought it could have been a red mind you. Similar to Lundstram earlier in the season

Never. Clumsy, took down Oh before actually making the tackle.

Absolutely no chance. Yellow at worst.

Helensburghhibs
24-05-2023, 08:21 PM
Haha once again ill say it... if you miss something it's a mistake. If you see something that didn't happen it's cheating

good save bain

It will be over in the next 72 hours.

I’ve done the internet forum equivalent of chucking my season ticket on the pitch on the last day of the season.

Decent save bain

Now newll down injured

Italy had the divine ponytail. Here comes the divine whatever that is for us.

Time for a Harry hat trick.

Better from Nisbet. Decent strike from Youan but too central. Good save but hit straight at Bain.

Silly me!
Well well well! Silly me actually!

Up-the-slope
24-05-2023, 08:22 PM
VAR getting used correctly / usefully for once..... miracle

Penalty Hibs. What a ref. Great guy.

15 minutes to salvage 4th.

Can we get Bain in the summer please?

Youan goes near post there he scores. Just blasted it right at him.

Stairway 2 7
Tremendous from Kevin and Youan so unlucky

Nisbet taking it........

penalty :thumbsup:

24-05-2023, 08:23 PM
Nisbet..

Up-the-slope
penalty.... who will take this

VAR is meant to correct the odd error here and there when the referee has made an honest mistake. Looks more like it's showing that some of them aren't fit for purpose. I wonder if the amount of corrected decisions get totted up for an end of season report card.

Clear penalty

Never in doubt.

Good on McKirdy btw. Nae fannying about celebrating, got the ball and wanted to get on with it.

24-05-2023, 08:24 PM
Let Mckirdy take it

Always said Nisbet should be on the penalties

2-2 :flag:

Stairway 2 7
Brilliant

How was that not a red for the pen. No attempt to play ball

Nisbet scores a penalty! That's a sign of the apocalypse is it not?

2-2

So fking boring likes

Knew I shouldve turned off at half time

24-05-2023, 08:25 PM
we want three

cameronw-hfc
This has Mckirdy winner all over it here btw.

McKirdy winner. It's destiny.

Lewis Miller throws from hallway is like a corner

[emoji1787][emoji1787]

That is why I love Nisbet.

Get gets dogs abuse from some fans and doesn’t care.

Stands up under pressure and slots it in

Was that worth a look? The nudge on Nisbet.

Fair play to Nisbet. Silly from Ralston.

A very entertaining second half, very confident and composed pen.

Mon the hibs let's get the winner.

ErinGoBraghHFC
Odds on McKirdy next goal scorer?

That should be a penalty!!!

1875Sean
Come on, need the 3 points and 4th will be in our own hands

is VAR checking for this one ?

24-05-2023, 08:26 PM
End it now ive gone with 2-2 in the prediction league 😀

Paul1642
Huge point guaranteeing us 5th if we can take it. Evening bigger 3 but I’ve been following Hibs long enough to be happy if we can walk away with the draw.

This is here for the taking now.

Far better 2nd half

Thought that was a pen on Nisbet

ach **** off VAR

Miller is pretty good.

Lewis Miller has to get a proper chance at right back for next season.

Up-the-slope
24-05-2023, 08:27 PM
That should be a penalty!!!

Mikey Stewart saying it was....

Donegal Hibby
24-05-2023, 08:27 PM
FFS that's a definite penalty :grr:

24-05-2023, 08:28 PM
Lewis Miller throws from hallway is like a corner

[emoji1787][emoji1787]

To be fair, that is a LONG throw! 😀

24-05-2023, 08:28 PM
This second half performance deserves a lot of credit

24-05-2023, 08:29 PM
Can we sign Bain in the summer please?😅😅😅

Howler.

We have had about 7 up front for the last 10 minutes, love it.

Youaaaannnn

yassssss :thumbsup:

Wow

**** Bain! Hahaha.

Boruc dupe

ErinGoBraghHFC
Horny

What an absolute legend.

1875Sean
Always liked Scott Bain

Right and I feel sick saying this

C'mon Rangers.

That aged well. :greengrin

we want four

That is so ****ing BASED

cameronw-hfc
Go get another

I’m going to vomit

Paul1642
+14 minutes injury time

Up-the-slope
24-05-2023, 08:30 PM
Typical boring midweek game :greengrin

C'mon Rangers.

🫣🫣

Yessssss ...... b*****x to my prediction league pick 😀

John Rankin could never

I'll take the assist

Aw c'mon ma bonnie boys

Haha flashbacks for celtic fans at Easter Road.

Come on Hibs.

Paul1642

C'mon Rangers.

Draw wouldn’t change anything. Surely they won’t concede two.

I'll take the assist

🤣🤣🤣

24-05-2023, 08:31 PM
Bain paying us back for getting him his big wages at Celtic.

I ****ing love Lewis.

That's the Lewis we love. Come on Hibs!

Get the ball to McKirdy!

Come on Hibs, hold on and pump Hearts on Saturday please.

24-05-2023, 08:32 PM
I love Scott Bain, first the Allan swap and now this.

Youan hits lochend with that one

I ****ing love Lewis.

Statue when

cameronw-hfc
Bain not a huge Hibby as well?

What happened? Are we winning?!

Could be my favourite Hibs goalie.

24-05-2023, 08:33 PM
I love Scott Bain, first the Allan swap and now this.

Scott Bain has been Hibs af since turning up in a Hibs kit to sign for Celtic

Credit to Henderson. He's been pretty good in this game.

Also, Miller and Youan should share MOTM.

Hearts man. Did a heart gesture towards us after a game when he was at Dundee (before the loan).

Shame.

24-05-2023, 08:34 PM
taps aff

block 7

cameronw-hfc
Could be my favourite Hibs goalie.

Got a pal that claims he's a huuuge Hibs fan. Works with his cousin so might be a load of crap but if so, cheers Scotty Boy, doing us proud!

Credit to Henderson. He's been pretty good in this game.

Also, Miller and Youan should share MOTM.

Aye that's a good point. Hendo defo had an impact tonight

Subs have been great

24-05-2023, 08:35 PM
4??

Yassssss

yassssssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup:

4??

I have misplaced my pants.

Dmas
Miller has been superb tonight

Up-the-slope
i might just pee myself at this...

Touch ne

I’m going to pass out

Hearts man. Did a heart gesture towards us after a game when he was at Dundee (before the loan).Love gesture..

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Get in there!

Right we have done our bit.

Now come on the mighty Kings 11, the famous Glasgow Rangers, the staunch true blues who I have always respected and wished well. Don't let us down.

LJ football genius 😀

Unreal!

Bain are u ok mate

24-05-2023, 08:36 PM
we want five

cameronw-hfc
yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasss

Woop woop woop. Lovely stuff. Good header, good ball in from the MotM Lewis Miller.

Shots on target, Hibs 9-2 in front 😀

Not here tonight as I'm preparing for an interview. Win guaranteed.

I better ****ing get this job I swear to ****ing god

Fair play to LJ. Went for broke in the 2nd half and got the rewards. Huge game on Saturday now.

pollution
24-05-2023, 08:37 PM
Hyper ventilating here

Lewis Miller has been excellent (bar his slip for the goal)

Really great performance 2nd half

Rocky on

https://media.tenor.com/mNjMKUpF8_AAAAAd/kermit-lotion.gif

Chorley Hibee
Hibs win at Tynecastle and Inverness win the cup! 🙏

This is why my prediction league scores are all over the place, did we all see this coming.

Fair play to the players and Johnson, stepped up second half and the subs have done well, gave us some good energy.

Tribute act humbled

Fair play to LJ. Went for broke in the 2nd half and got the rewards. Huge game on Saturday now.

Aye 100%. Turned this game right around. Fantastic 2nd half performance

Right we have done our bit.

Now come on the mighty Kings 11, the famous Glasgow Rangers, the staunch true blues who I have always respected and wished well. Don't let us down.Might stop calling them the now defunct Glasgow rangers for the next 3 minutes[emoji23]

cameronw-hfc
Lewis Miller Motm. Outstanding. Take a bow son.

With 10 minutes left probably with var added time I really hope these changes don’t make us sit in…

HendoDelivered
Miller will have a good game tonight I think.

👌🏼

Miller been my MOTM tonight, cracking game

NC1875
24-05-2023, 08:38 PM
Miller has been superb. Makes you wonder why he hasn’t played.

First half I wanted the season over and done with.

Now everything to play for on Saturday. If we win of course

cameronw-hfc
Mckirdy playing well again. Pressing and causing issues with pace. JDH and Miller absolutely outstanding though

sorrow sorrow
Lewis miller 👏👏👏👏

Miller laying down the gauntlet for next season, starting right back acquired

Miller been my MOTM tonight, cracking game

Scott Bain surely.

Silversand
Brilliant, what a performance s far [emoji16]

Sent from my SM-S911B using Tapatalk

Up-the-slope
24-05-2023, 08:39 PM
How would you like season to end......

Last minute winner at Tynie for Mckirdy..... securing 4th...

ICT beat the Tic to make 5th not a Euro place...

You have to dream :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
4-2 to Lee Johnson's Hibernian :flag::flag:

Great Football LJ :not worth

11 minutes!

Hibs win at Tynecastle and Inverness win the cup! 🙏

Now that... that would be glorious. :flag:

How would you like season to end......

Last minute winner at Tynie for Mckirdy..... securing 4th...

ICT beat the Tic to make 5th not a Euro place...

You have to dream :greengrinOh boy

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

I really dont like Hibs much these days, mostly it's a bloody chore watching them.:zzzzz!:

What are you on about ya dick.

How the actual **** are we in a position where we could take Europe off Hearts, am I dreaming

Bored bored bored . 😂😂😂

24-05-2023, 08:40 PM
11 mins added time

ELEVEN

🤣🤣

How was that a Celtic free kick?!

11mins...

Absolute corruption.

11 minutes?????

Just the 11 mind added

Nae bad

[emoji1787][emoji1787]

2-2 at ibrox **** off you hun *****

Paul1642
24-05-2023, 08:41 PM
Hearts have levelled

cameronw-hfc
How was that a Celtic free kick?!

Mckirdy came back from offside position

He's a massive dick mate. Chuck him on ignore! :greengrin

Doesn't matter, still need a win.

Mckirdy came back from offside position

Ah okay. Missed that. Ta.

HNA12

As long as they don't win it makes no real difference.

11mins...

Absolute corruption.

Good. Plenty Of time to improve the GD

24-05-2023, 08:42 PM
Really pleased with McKirdy’s work since coming on

Draw at ibrox means now

We hang on we needed a win anyway

Doesn't matter, still need a win.

As long as they don't win it makes no real difference.

ok ok i've calmed down again ;)

Cat Stanton

Doesn't really change things - if we hold on...

I can't actually understand where 11 mins came from btw

Maybe 6 or 7 but 11??

Chorley Hibee

Doesn't make any difference in regards to Saturday.

Paul1642
24-05-2023, 08:43 PM
FT at Ibrox. Whew

Hearts have levelled

Makes no odds. Need to win at the weekend either way.,

Hibs4185

Doesn’t make any difference. A draw on Saturday wouldn’t have been good enough.

Still need a win.

As long as hearts don’t score again

Up-the-slope
He's a massive dick mate. Chuck him on ignore! :greengrin

:faf: not the only one on here who should ignore themselves

I can't actually understand where 11 mins came from btw

Maybe 6 or 7 but 11??

Fergi... I mean Ange time.

Donegal Hibby
11 minutes!
Plus 6 in the first half . 17 minutes . Were did they get that from :confused:

Are Hearts 2 or 3 ahead of us? If it's then their goal difference is far superior.

11mins...

Absolute corruption.

VAR checks and loads of subs/injuries

24-05-2023, 08:44 PM
Are Hearts 2 or 3 ahead of us? If it's then their goal difference is far superior.

2 as it stands

24-05-2023, 08:44 PM

If we hold on to win here, we're 2 behind with one to play.

24-05-2023, 08:45 PM
Simply put. Win on Saturday takes 4th. Draw or Loss does nothing.

6 of the 11 played.

Can it not be FT already?

HendoDelivered
Simply put. Win on Saturday takes 4th. Draw or Loss does nothing.

Yep….

24-05-2023, 08:47 PM
Still can't get my head around the 11 minutes.

24-05-2023, 08:47 PM
Need to be a bit stronger there.

pollution
24-05-2023, 08:48 PM
Blow blow blow

24-05-2023, 08:48 PM
20 mins added to the 11 mins

24-05-2023, 08:49 PM
Cmon Clancy ya clown. Blow for FT