View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Heart of Midlothian 12:30pm KO

Pages : 1 2 [3]

15-04-2023, 01:43 PM
Get in there Hibs!!

A big result and much needed pressure off the players and Johnson.

Off the ball every single player was outstanding and kept it tight with a good shape and apart from the weak header in the first half Marshall didn't have much to do.

Nisbet and Joe Newell outstanding for me today and Youan works so hard and deserves a mention.

If that’s how they perform under pressure then keep it on them

Stairway 2 7
Looking out my passport, believe

A ***** day to be on a nightshift!

They got let off the hook and they know it
Good for the team going forward after putting that entitled lot to the sword
Lets push on for 4th

15-04-2023, 01:44 PM
BTW, was 110% sure Kingsley was pumping that free kick in

Then when he missed was 100% sure McKay was pumping the rebound in

Life of a Hibs fan eh

[emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

I was exactly the same.

I wasnt, had notifications switched on, on my phone with flash scores, i was very calm as there was no ping. :greengrin

Stairway 2 7
15-04-2023, 01:45 PM
Lads at the end look happy

https://mobile.twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1647234196836962304

15-04-2023, 01:45 PM
Great Job Steven Naismith..we need more Hearts managers with 100% loss rate to hibs !!!!!!

15-04-2023, 01:48 PM
Which one of the two bald heided polyester tracksuits on the Hearts touchline was Naismith? Hope there’s not two of them!

JamesHFC
15-04-2023, 01:48 PM
Should have been 4. ****ing get in Hibernian. 💚

15-04-2023, 01:49 PM
It's funny how things transpire
The defence was being heavily ridiculed before the game and for the most part looked fairly comfortable

The 3 'def mids' were being questioned but they gave us a base in which we pretty much controlled the game from and you could argue MotM could come from Newell or JDH

It could have finished a 2 or 3 goal win fairly easily

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkAgree with that, I was quite disappointed when I saw the team sheet... glad I'm no the manager lol.

Separately....
Got to say, Newall, Hanlon and Stevenson were all worth their starts.

Torto7
15-04-2023, 01:50 PM
Well deserved win. Newell and JDH along with Fish and Hanlon were superb but Nisbet just has that wee bit of quality that you need up front. Well done lads and LJ.

hfcok
15-04-2023, 01:53 PM
Aye the old timers did it for us the day Hanlon/Stevenson were quality 👏👏

15-04-2023, 01:56 PM
Get it right roond ye Ratboy

Scotty Leither
15-04-2023, 01:57 PM
Get that wrapped right roond ye, Naismith.

Just shows what a bit of graft and application does for you. Just wish Nisbet had passed on the other two chances he had, it would’ve been even more resounding against they bobbled cardigan wearing Sunday Post reading entitled *******s.

ErinGoBraghHFC
15-04-2023, 01:59 PM
Their rover 95s will be mawkit by the time they get round to cleaning them again, will be in their beds spewing for a few days after that one

LunasBoots
15-04-2023, 02:02 PM
Most fight and determination in a Derby I've seen in a long time, well done to the team

15-04-2023, 02:02 PM
it's never a pleasant thing to say but i hope Sevco win today

15-04-2023, 02:03 PM
Decent lottery win today

Tbf they played better than expected, good commitment for the full 90 mins makes such a difference, should've won by more though. That line up didn't give me confidence, I wasn't the only prior to kick off.

15-04-2023, 02:04 PM
Can't argue with the fight

Players still clearly onside with the manager it seems

15-04-2023, 02:07 PM
What are the rules on masturbating in public?

15-04-2023, 02:16 PM

As long as you have a long buttoned up coat on and are sitting on a park bench.

15-04-2023, 02:17 PM

15-04-2023, 02:18 PM
Good to see Hibs players winning the battle, before deservedly winning the game. Nisbet was class act all day and gave their back line a hard time.

Surprised at how bad (and how small) that Hearts team is. For all their money, they lacked leaders on the pitch and looked like a bunch of moaning minis. When Hearts have cash they usually recriuit big lumpy hammer throwers, so not sure what Neilson's been doing.

Finally, for all their industry and workrate, our midfield lacks quality. JDH, Newall and Jeggo worked hard but we need much better next season if we're going to move from a mid-table side.

Scotty Leither
15-04-2023, 02:19 PM

I don’t know…try it and come back on here and tell us what happens?

Torto7
15-04-2023, 02:32 PM
Good to see Hibs players winning the battle, before deservedly winning the game. Nisbet was class act all day and gave their back line a hard time.

Surprised at how bad (and how small) that Hearts team is. For all their money, they lacked leaders on the pitch and looked like a bunch of moaning minis. When Hearts have cash they usually recriuit big lumpy hammer throwers, so not sure what Neilson's been doing.

Finally, for all their industry and workrate, our midfield lacks quality. JDH, Newall and Jeggo worked hard but we need much better next season if we're going to move from a mid-table side.

I must be tripping then. Every time I watch Newell hes amongst the best Hibs players on the pitch.

15-04-2023, 02:37 PM
I don’t know…try it and come back on here and tell us what happens?

Pretty much the rule right there.

15-04-2023, 02:42 PM
Every player immense. Lacking in quality but guts, hard work and will to win was unbelievable.

15-04-2023, 02:43 PM
Minging team.

Stupid auto correct. That was meant to say magnificent.

15-04-2023, 02:57 PM
No harm in a little look across the road and one fan says the season is not over to which he gets told the season is over.

One wants Robinson in as manager to which is a no from the rest.

One had pointed out that Livingston can still manage top 6 if we lose at St Johnsone.

And one says maybe the problem wasn't Robbie

😃

He's here!
15-04-2023, 03:04 PM
Phenomenal result. So utterly unexpected and hats off to the manager and players for confounding my expectations.

Frustrating to have dropped so many points in games that were on paper a great deal less challenging than a derby.

Chorley Hibee
15-04-2023, 03:06 PM
No harm in a little look across the road and one fan says the season is not over to which he gets told the season is over.

One had pointed out that Livingston can still manage top 6 if we lose at St Johnsone.

😃

This was my favourite:

"I couldn't give a stuff about the other stuff. Even the new stand, no seats, seats that couldn't see the goals, a random empty space (hence the hotel idea), the views of the castle etc, the cost, the architect. It was a debacle start to finish. Dead pitch from an orchestra. It's just shambolic management endlessly in search of vanity projects. I joked yesterday about whether they'd remembered to order the beds for the hotel...it genuinely wouldn't surprise me."

Silky
15-04-2023, 03:12 PM
Team picked not to loose rather than win.

And it worked! Just curious as to who should have played to make it a winning team?

ErinGoBraghHFC
15-04-2023, 03:14 PM

[emoji2]

It was clear as day the problem wasn’t captain caveman, if he’s in charge of hearts today they play a hell of a lot better than that and probably win. There’s an attitude problem in some of their squad is how I see it

15-04-2023, 03:16 PM
Hanlon and Stevenson were excellent today. Never put a foot wrong. They've still got it.

Newell was immense, and I wish he would play like that every week.

Nisbet also was bang at it, first touch, movement, and of course the finish.

Better team by far today, need to go and do it again next week. I suspect better Hibs teams would have scored another couple.

15-04-2023, 03:19 PM
Did Naismith genuinely say pre-match that a loss was fine if the performance was good?

He won't last long over there.

15-04-2023, 03:25 PM
Well well… very good battling performance, was in the FF so wasn’t exactly sure about the chances we missed in the first half but unlucky not to get another in the second.

My motm was Youan… didn’t score but a massive threat all game, some great play. Back 4 were all very good too.

Well done Hibs.

15-04-2023, 03:25 PM
Lads at the end look happy

https://mobile.twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1647234196836962304

That's brilliant to see.

15-04-2023, 03:31 PM
Hanlon and Stevenson were excellent today. Never put a foot wrong. They've still got it.

Newell was immense, and I wish he would play like that every week.

Nisbet also was bang at it, first touch, movement, and of course the finish.

Better team by far today, need to go and do it again next week. I suspect better Hibs teams would have scored another couple.

15-04-2023, 03:32 PM
That's brilliant to see.

Cadden was going mental at full time with the FF. Not a great season for Chrissy overal IMO but it’s good to show that he cares. These things matter.

15-04-2023, 03:34 PM
Cadden was going mental at full time with the FF. Not a great season for Chrissy overal IMO but it’s good to show that he cares. These things matter.

Yip . Seen that. He was the same going past the west.

Newell going mental in that link is great to see.

Today was a good day :-)

15-04-2023, 03:34 PM
That’s the worst Hearts team to visit us in a while. When will we ever give them a long overdue thumping. Whenever we deservedly win it’s only ever by a goal or two. Yet they seem to score heavy when the roles are reversed.

More composure up front and we’d have won by 3 or 4 today.

Definitely not complaining… but their free kick at the end was a concern.

15-04-2023, 03:41 PM
Get it right up them Budge Benefactor foundation Naismith and all the deluded wallopers

Fuzzywuzzy
15-04-2023, 03:44 PM
Just saw the stats from the match. Over 60% for them?!? That doesn't seem right??

15-04-2023, 03:45 PM
Never in doubt

🤭

15-04-2023, 03:49 PM
Just saw the stats from the match. Over 60% for them?!? That doesn't seem right??

I saw that as well. Very strange.

15-04-2023, 03:51 PM
Just wanted to say - ya ****in dancer - Nizzy's on fire - Hibees ya bas!

15-04-2023, 03:52 PM
Just picking this up since just after the starting 11 was named. Quite a few embarrassing comments and folk with egg on their faces. Some poor stuff. Not just saying this with the benefit of hindsight either.

15-04-2023, 03:53 PM
The Newell Derby.

You heard it here.

Gaun The Hibs.

Just bumping this :greengrin

15-04-2023, 03:53 PM
Not against Hearts he isn’t, he’s varied between abysmal and anonymous in every game he’s played against them.

He certainly wasn’t today.

Dmas
15-04-2023, 03:57 PM

A tense moment that for sure! Agree as well with the composure that final ball or a little bit more cool a head when trying to finish and that could have been what we were all after.

Really good performance from JDH and Newell today I’ve let off a fair amount over the past couple of seasons and thought both played very well today maybe even JDH best performance in a hibs shirt, can’t mind many better off the top of my head anyway, also thought Hanlon was good as well could really tell he was up for it today

15-04-2023, 03:57 PM
Just bumping this :greengrin

Just seen it. Great call. A few other good shouts from others as well about formation and stuff but some of the doom and gloom comments are shameful.

15-04-2023, 04:03 PM

30% of that was passing it square along the back. They did it all the time with our tactic was to let them have it back there and not much pressing.

Mcbizz1998
15-04-2023, 04:09 PM

Possession? No way!!

15-04-2023, 04:10 PM
1-0 Hibs incoming. Cheer up everyone.

Never in doubt ha.

15-04-2023, 04:12 PM
Just seen it. Great call. A few other good shouts from others as well about formation and stuff but some of the doom and gloom comments are shameful.

How about you just enjoy the victory rather than try and create division with other Hibs fans. You'll feel better for it.

15-04-2023, 04:17 PM
What a damn fine day this has turned out to be.

Did think of Ron at SoL. He'd have loved that.

Thank you, Hibs. Every now and again you remind me why I put up with you xx

JamesHFC
15-04-2023, 04:19 PM
Just picking this up since just after the starting 11 was named. Quite a few embarrassing comments and folk with egg on their faces. Some poor stuff. Not just saying this with the benefit of hindsight either.

Can’t keep everyone happy unfortunately. Our first Derby win in 4 years, a phenomenal day all round, just a shame Livi didn’t drop points but we will beat those Saints next week.

JammyDoidger
15-04-2023, 04:27 PM

Behave yersel man, get a beer doon ye!

Dmas
15-04-2023, 04:40 PM

A tense moment that for sure! Agree as well with the composure that final ball or a little bit more cool a head when trying to finish and that could have been what we were all after.

Really good performance from JDH and Newell today I’ve let off a fair amount over the past couple of seasons and thought both played very well today maybe even JDH best performance in a hibs shirt, can’t mind many better off the top of my head anyway, also thought Hanlon was good as well could really tell he was up for it today

15-04-2023, 05:02 PM
How about you just enjoy the victory rather than try and create division with other Hibs fans. You'll feel better for it.

I’m absolutely fine pal. Don’t worry about me 👍

15-04-2023, 05:14 PM
That's a naughty one from josh actually

No idea why Hanlon booked

4 mins left

At the game from my angle I actually thought the boy did one on Josh if I’m being honest.

15-04-2023, 06:11 PM
Saw the line up and feared the worst tbh but we made hearts look brutal. That's their worst team or performance against us in a long time. I think they'd have done better sticking wi Robbie replay but no complaints here

To a man we were fantastic. Marshall a spectator. Flew under the radar a bit because of Newell and Nisbet but I thought Stevenson (and Hanlon to) was absolutely amazing. Crunching tackles and supporting youan all day.

Well done hibees

15-04-2023, 06:17 PM

They proved us wrong, job done really.

15-04-2023, 06:44 PM
At the game from my angle I actually thought the boy did one on Josh if I’m being honest.
just saw it on alba. I don’t think I was wrong.
also the free kick to them near the end. I thought they couldn’t have anyone within a metre of the wall? :confused:

Mikey Devlin sneaking on the park without the subs gear on at the end kidding on he was playing.:greengrin

Potty78
15-04-2023, 06:47 PM
Apparently Nisbet doesn't turn up in derbys🤦*♂️

15-04-2023, 06:47 PM
just saw it on alba. I don’t think I was wrong.
also the free kick to them near the end. I thought they couldn’t have anyone within a metre of the wall? :confused:

And what about the twat in front of Marshall as he was trying to line the wall up…wtf was that all about?

15-04-2023, 06:48 PM
And what about the twat in front of Marshall as he was trying to line the wall up…wtf was that all about?
Naismithball.:agree:

dmc1875
15-04-2023, 06:49 PM
Any idea what Nisbet meant by “you can put two and two together” about why he celebrated the way he did?

GreenGray
15-04-2023, 06:51 PM
Just thinking about how pleased I am that we out fought them today. We wanted it so much more.

There’s often chat about how derbies seem to matter more to hearts than they do to us, and looking back at history you could say that is probably true.

But we just weren’t going to lose that game today, reactions after the game tells you everything.

Hopefully we can build on this now and keep that attitude going into the end of the season as well as derbies in the future.

Paulie Walnuts
15-04-2023, 06:51 PM

You almost sound happier you can slag off other fans than you seem about the r result.

As for not saying it with the benefit of hindsight it’s hard to believe that when you haven’t posted until after the game.

Paulie Walnuts
15-04-2023, 06:52 PM
Just thinking about how pleased I am that we out fought them today. We wanted it so much more.

There’s often chat about how derbies seem to matter more of hearts than they do to us, and looking back at history you could say that is probably true.

But we just weren’t going to lose that game today, reactions after the game tells you everything.

Hopefully we can build on this now and keep that attitude going into the end of the season as well as derbies in the future.

That felt like what I imagine Derbys often feel like for hearts.

We dominated them from start to finish.

GreenGray
15-04-2023, 06:55 PM

That felt like what I imagine Derbys often feel like for hearts.

We dominated them from start to finish.

Probably, although it would have been better and a lot more enjoyable/less tense if we had taken a few more of our chances and won by 2 or 3 like we deserved to.

15-04-2023, 07:03 PM
To think they sacked their Manager to win this 😀

#2 Double Tap
15-04-2023, 07:06 PM
To think they sacked their Manager to win this 😀

brilliant.

15-04-2023, 07:12 PM
Any idea what Nisbet meant by “you can put two and two together” about why he celebrated the way he did?

He ran towards LJ right? Showing support to the manager who's under pressure?

dmc1875
15-04-2023, 07:19 PM
He ran towards LJ right? Showing support to the manager who's under pressure?

Not sure he just said he wouldn’t go into it but that people can put two and two together & that he “doesn’t forget stuff” in his interview with sky

Trinity Hibee
15-04-2023, 07:43 PM
Saturday night and I like the way you move…. Kevin nisbet!!!

15-04-2023, 09:46 PM
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/336562830_907496533861787_8686777705157647944_n.jp g?_nc_cat=105&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=KL55JjVzwtAAX9NY0aS&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfBPoL-_gqkxx1A3pQf2ywn0XRWFepMdxaFKSQJCuuwt_g&oe=644017BD

JamesHFC
16-04-2023, 04:18 PM
I miss Boyle. He would have ripped them apart yesterday. Can’t wait for him to return.

16-04-2023, 07:37 PM
I miss Boyle. He would have ripped them apart yesterday. Can’t wait for him to return.

I’m sure he agrees with you!