View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Kilmarnock

18-02-2023, 12:34 PM
Another big game in the fight for a top 4 finish. Other results could go our way but let’s focus on us getting our 3 points first.

Team news and updates here.

18-02-2023, 12:36 PM
Huge game. These are the kind of games we've slipped up in over the years. Good form, good crowd, away team struggling for form.... Come on Hibs.

18-02-2023, 12:47 PM
Strange starting 11 today

18-02-2023, 12:48 PM
Bit of a surprising team. This is my best guess…

Marshall

CJ
Fish
Hanlon
Cabraja

Jeggo
Campbell

Cadden
Henderson
McGeady

Youan

18-02-2023, 12:49 PM
That's certainly an interesting starting 11 :hmmm:

18-02-2023, 12:49 PM
Interesting lineup.

18-02-2023, 12:50 PM
****ing bizarre. Hope it works.

18-02-2023, 12:51 PM

Marshall

CJ
Fish
Hanlon
Cabraja

Jeggo
Campbell

Cadden
Henderson
McGeady

Youan

I’m thinking the same formation but swapping Hendo for Campbell

18-02-2023, 12:51 PM
Uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

18-02-2023, 12:52 PM
Joe is a huge loss

352 possibly, Egan Riley, fish and hanlon, cadden and cabraja playing as wing backs?

aljo7-0
Nisbet not on the bench. Better to wait till he's fully fit I guess

007 Mickey Weir
18-02-2023, 12:54 PM
Could it be 3 at back. Cadden and Cabraya wing backs. Campbell, Jeggo in middle. With Henderson/McGeady supporting Youan

352 possibly, Egan Riley, fish and hanlon, cadden and cabraja playing as wing backs?

That's what I was thinking as well

Newell out is a big miss.

…….………..Marshall………..

Cadden……Fish…..Hanlon…..Cabraja…..

…………..Jeggo…….CJ..….

McGeady …….Campbell………Henderson…..

………………..…..Youan…..

?

Or

352 variation?

Or

Cadden on the right wing with CJ right back?

Imagine Stevenson is struggling

Newell injured, Stevenson unfit?

18-02-2023, 12:55 PM
Johnson’s sticking his neck on the block a bit with this one.

A few big calls in a team that’s been getting better results.

He’ll look good if this comes off but will have a lot of explaining to do if it doesn’t, even if a few of the individual decisions sort of make sense.

Looks it might be 352 to me, with McGeady playing off Youan.

I wonder if there are injuries / knocks / illnesses that haven’t been made public?

Newell out is a big miss.

…….………..Marshall………..

Cadden……Fish…..Hanlon…..Cabraja…..

…………..Jeggo…….CJ..….

McGeady …….Campbell………Henderson…..

………………..…..Youan…..

?

Or

352 variation?

Or

Cadden on the right wing with CJ right back?

Imagine Stevenson is struggling

The first bit is expected.

He’ll look good if this comes off but will have a lot of explaining to do if it doesn’t, even if a few of the individual decisions sort of make sense.

Looks it might be 352 to me, with McGeady playing off Nisbet.

I wonder if there are injuries / knocks / illnesses that haven’t been made public?

Nisbet?

Silky
Could it be 3 at back. Cadden and Cabraya wing backs. Campbell, Jeggo in middle. With Henderson/McGeady supporting Youan

That's what I reckon it will be.

Newell injured, Stevenson unfit?

You'd have to imagine there's something up with Stevenson, he's done nothing to warrant getting dropped.

Nisbet?

Sorry - meant Youan.

18-02-2023, 12:56 PM
Henderson given a start against a physical team He really needs to give us a performance today

18-02-2023, 12:57 PM
Usually I would criticise Henderson for even starting but the lad will come good today.

I will probably regret this post in a few hours time 👀

18-02-2023, 12:57 PM
Maybe Lewis has got a bug or a minor knock. Can't believe he'd start Cabraja otherwise.

Basildon Hibs
18-02-2023, 12:58 PM

Marshall

CJ
Fish
Hanlon
Cabraja

Jeggo
Campbell

Cadden
Henderson
McGeady

Youan

FFS..normal service resumed 😮

GreenGray
18-02-2023, 12:58 PM
Laidlaw must be away if he can’t even get on the bench after that Dortmund performance

18-02-2023, 12:59 PM
Maybe Lewis has got a bug or a minor knock. Can't believe he'd start Cabraja otherwise.

His wife was posting on her instagram a few days ago about a sickness bug so he could have had that.

18-02-2023, 01:00 PM
Laidlaw must be away if he can’t even get on the bench after that Dortmund performance

Generally believe we will regret that if he goes.

18-02-2023, 01:00 PM

Looks it might be 352 to me, with McGeady playing off Youan.

Injuries playing a big part in selection for me. Don’t think he could do too much differently. The one I find a bit weird is Cabraja for Stevenson.

18-02-2023, 01:03 PM
FFS..normal service resumed 😮

Could be a 433 with Cadden wide right and Hendo and Cabraja as direct replacements for Newell and Lewis?

cameronw-hfc
18-02-2023, 01:03 PM
Marshall

Cadden
CJ
Fish
Rocky
Caby

Jeggo
Campbell
Hendo

Mcgeady
Youan

Is how it looks to me. 352/343?

18-02-2023, 01:04 PM
Marshall

Cadden
CJ
Fish
Rocky
Caby

Jeggo
Campbell
Hendo

Mcgeady
Youan

I was hoping Cadden was going to playing wide right in front of CJ

ElginHibbie
18-02-2023, 01:11 PM
Stevenson got a knock according to website

18-02-2023, 01:12 PM
Stevenson got a knock according to website

Also seems to confirm it’s four at the back.

18-02-2023, 01:14 PM

From what I've seen of the U19s I'm amazed O'Connor makes the bench and Laidlaw doesn't. Doesn't make any sense at all.

cameronw-hfc
18-02-2023, 01:26 PM
I was hoping Cadden was going to playing wide right in front of CJ

I hope it's 4 at the back but just think that looks more of a 3. Maybe a 4 with the option to go to a 3 if needed?

18-02-2023, 01:35 PM
Some folk questioning the line up, who else is he playing with Newell, Stevenson and Nisbet out. this is what happens with a small squad and pish depth.

18-02-2023, 01:36 PM

That’s what it looks like to me too.

HarpOnHibee
18-02-2023, 01:40 PM
It's a 4-1-4-1

Egan-Riley
Fish
Hanlon
Cabraja

Jeggo

Cadden
Campbell
Henderson
McGeady

Youan

From BBC website:
https://i.ibb.co/7rF8Lxg/Hibs-Lineup.png

18-02-2023, 01:41 PM
As long as it’s not the Campbell at RB monstrosity.

18-02-2023, 01:41 PM
I can see CJ centre mid

Told he can play there and how versatile he is and the training video put up last week he was doing a midfielder drill with JDH, Magennis and Reuben Macallister

18-02-2023, 01:42 PM
Some folk questioning the line up, who else is he playing with Newell, Stevenson and Nisbet out. this is what happens with a small squad and pish depth.

I don’t think we’d been expecting those 3 to be out. I was even expecting Magennis to be available (I know, I know).

Either way, it looks like a similar combination of players that we had during our ropey run earlier this season so it’s not easy to be optimistic.

We really do look a very different team with those players out.

ano hibby
18-02-2023, 01:43 PM
Warm up has Cadden at right back in a 4

18-02-2023, 01:45 PM
Warm up has Cadden at right back in a 4

That surely must mean CJ is in midfield.

cameronw-hfc
18-02-2023, 01:46 PM
It's a 4-1-4-1

Egan-Riley
Fish
Hanlon
Cabraja

Jeggo

Cadden
Campbell
Henderson
McGeady

Youan

From BBC website:

Might be but not because BBC said so tbf. They're notoriously shocking at getting the formation.

18-02-2023, 01:46 PM
It's a 4-1-4-1

Egan-Riley
Fish
Hanlon
Cabraja

Jeggo

Cadden
Campbell
Henderson
McGeady

Youan

From BBC website:

That's what it looks like to me. These four are working in a group just now with what looks to be McCallister.

Hibees1973
18-02-2023, 01:56 PM
Marshall

Cadden
CJ
Fish
Rocky
Caby

Jeggo
Campbell
Hendo

Mcgeady
Youan

I would tend to agree with your formation than the BBC.

I was fairly confident pre match with the expectation Newell would be in the line up and Nisbet would at least be on the bench.

We need creativity against Killie as in the previous encounter at ER they were one of the most negative sides I've seen so far this season. Likely to be a slog and hard work today.

I'm in the ground now and Henderson is on my mind. I will give the guy a chance and try and keep a lid on it.

Victor
18-02-2023, 01:57 PM
Lee Johnson has just said he is not revealing what the formation is!

18-02-2023, 01:57 PM
It'll be interesting to see how we get on with some of our (near) ever presents, like Newell and Stevenson, not available

18-02-2023, 02:01 PM

I hope he told the players 😁

1875Sean
18-02-2023, 02:02 PM
Anyone watching or at the game confirm the how the team is shaping up?

18-02-2023, 02:02 PM

244 :greengrin

18-02-2023, 02:03 PM
Michael Stewart saying Johanne is up front for Hibs, new signing?

18-02-2023, 02:04 PM
Mikey Stewart saying it’s

Marshall

CJ
Fish
Hanlon
Cabraja

Campbell
Jeggo
Henderson

Cadden
Youan
McGeady

18-02-2023, 02:06 PM

Marshall

CJ
Fish
Hanlon
Cabraja

Campbell
Jeggo
Henderson

Cadden
Youan
McGeady

It's not

Victor
18-02-2023, 02:08 PM
It's not

I think it’s a fluid formation [emoji3]

18-02-2023, 02:09 PM

Marshall

CJ
Fish
Hanlon
Cabraja

Campbell
Jeggo
Henderson

Cadden
Youan
McGeady

As usual, mikey is talking pish

Victor
18-02-2023, 02:11 PM
Beaton being a p•••k already

18-02-2023, 02:11 PM
I think it’s a fluid formation [emoji3]

Cadden was almost left wing a few mins ago, jeggo filling in at rb at times as well

18-02-2023, 02:12 PM
Cadden was almost left wing a few mins ago, jeggo filling in at rb at times as well

So have we no formation? Hope they all get a go in goal 😁

Victor
18-02-2023, 02:12 PM
Think it’s a back three and everyone else goes where they want!

18-02-2023, 02:14 PM
Beaton being a p•••k already

Not a suprise to anyone in football.

18-02-2023, 02:14 PM

Yip it's all a bit random just now

Good save marshall

18-02-2023, 02:15 PM
Cracking save

18-02-2023, 02:16 PM
Not sure how the formatting will hold up but this is how I see it. 4-5-1 with Jeggo sitting behind the centre mids.

Youan

McGeady Campbell Henderson Cadden
Jeggo

Cabraja Hanlon Fish CJ

Marshall

*EDIT* Formatting doesn't hold up... Hopefully you get the idea.

18-02-2023, 02:18 PM
get in :flag:

Get him signed permanently now.

Not sure how the formatting will hold up but this is how I see it. 4-5-1 with Jeggo sitting behind the centre mids.

Youan

Jeggo

Cabraja Hanlon Fish CJ

Marshall

Marshall playing as solo striker??? At his age he’ll be burst before HT [emoji2957]

18-02-2023, 02:19 PM
Mon the Fish

HarpOnHibee
Get in Fish:thumbsup:

Open all mics absolutely ****ing brutal.

Will Fish with a powerful header makes it 1-0

Leapt like a salmon there

18-02-2023, 02:20 PM
leapt like a salmon

I remember Johnson saying something about not believing in formations.

Pretty end to end so far.

Do we always bring everyone back to defend corners these days? I’d not noticed before those ones earlier in this game. To be fair we’ve put decent counter attacks together from a couple.

Youan

Jeggo

Cabraja Hanlon Fish CJ

Marshall

CJ isn't playing RB

Lovely stuff. Good ball in from McGeady. Easy header for Fish.

Get him signed permanently now.
Proving to be an astute signing

18-02-2023, 02:21 PM
Marshall playing as solo striker??? At his age he’ll be burst before HT [emoji2957]

:D

18-02-2023, 02:22 PM
CJ isn't playing RB

Yeah, think you're right. He dropped in to the RB space a couple of times off the ball but seems to be roaming around a bit.

Victor
18-02-2023, 02:22 PM
CJ isn't playing RB

Seems to have a roaming commission! He is playing further forward than Hanlon and Fish.

cameronw-hfc
18-02-2023, 02:23 PM
Looks like 4231 with Jeggo and CJ sitting

18-02-2023, 02:23 PM
Aberdeen 2 down at parkhead already...

Victor
18-02-2023, 02:24 PM
Looks like 4231 with Jeggo and CJ sitting

[emoji106]

18-02-2023, 02:24 PM
Yeah, think you're right. He dropped in to the RB space a couple of times off the ball but seems to be roaming around a bit.

At times we don't seem to have a RB!

18-02-2023, 02:25 PM
Seems to have a roaming commission! He is playing further forward than Hanlon and Fish.

There was a training video on twitter a couple of weeks ago where they had CJ playing as a "pivot" and LJ encouraging him to "master the drill like Jake" but its great having a utility player like him

Victor
18-02-2023, 02:26 PM
I now think it’s a 2-2-6

18-02-2023, 02:26 PM
Hendo started well. Looks interested and keen to get involved, exactly what LJ asked of him midweek in the media

18-02-2023, 02:29 PM
leapt like a salmon

Carp joke....

18-02-2023, 02:30 PM
lovely back flick campbell to youan, shot saved

Brilliant from Campbell there. Should have been 2

Handball rule obviously doesn’t count today

Carp joke....

awk stop being crabbit

18-02-2023, 02:31 PM
We could rack up another few goals today.

They are woeful at the back and we look sharp.

18-02-2023, 02:32 PM
Not sure if we are playing very well or Killie are very poor.

cameronw-hfc
18-02-2023, 02:33 PM
Carp joke....

Oh for Gods hake, not another fish pun.

Henderson shot saved, maybe could have passed it to youan

Fuzzywuzzy
There's some mental American sitting somewhere behind me that's keeps whooping at literally anything

Up-the-slope
open all mics was a great concept and used to be decent... it has descended over last 2 seasons to be more about the 'pundits' or OF (when they OF today has 2 live commentaries) its brutal - Michael Stewart had no idea who had scored as he was talking about another clubs DOF choices nothing aboput a current game let alone ER where he is supposed to be the voice:rolleyes:

18-02-2023, 02:34 PM
That's magnificent football

tricky footwork by youan, henderson shot off the line

This has been absolutely exquisite in patches.

Will Fish is having an excellent afternoon.

Doing everything right, great Kilmarnock defending stopping it from being 2-0.

HarpOnHibee
Cleared off the line. We're absolutely dominating here. Youan looking like a real class act.

18-02-2023, 02:35 PM
Hibs playing some fantastic stuff but still wasteful in front of goal.

McGeady’s pulled up injured, doesn’t look good.

cameronw-hfc
Hendo having a stormer so far. Showing the talent we can all see it hasn't been able to produce yet. Spoke to his brother earlier and he said its just no happening for him atm.can put it top bins 5x in a row in training yet tries it in games and hits row Z 5x in a row. (obviously not literally just posting it how he described it).

Henderson flick stopped on the line by a Killie defender.

JamesHFC
I think it's best McGeady retires unfortunately.

18-02-2023, 02:36 PM
Mcgeady down injured, probably get subbed

Are you ****ing kidding me

Doesn't look good for McGeady

Up-the-slope
There's some mental American sitting somewhere behind me that's keeps whooping at literally anything

I bet he is still better than any 'pundit' on open all mics though:cb

18-02-2023, 02:37 PM
That's never a foul. Both players feet were the same height and Cadden won the ball...

McGeady is done unfortunately. Hoppe coming on.

Ye ha 🤠

****. This could be bad for AM

Well, thanks for a great couple months Aiden. Don't think we'll see him again sadly.

HarpOnHibee
18-02-2023, 02:38 PM
Are you ****ing kidding me

We could put together a starting 11 with players out injured.

Victor
That's never a foul. Both players feet were the same height and Cadden won the ball...

It’s a foul if you are a clown masquerading as a referee [emoji1782]

Gutted. McGeady is a class act.

He's walking off. Hopefully not season ending...

Victor
18-02-2023, 02:39 PM
Yoan out on the left

18-02-2023, 02:39 PM

Good to hear Ron is there.

18-02-2023, 02:40 PM
Henderson has done well. Fair play.

Victor
18-02-2023, 02:40 PM
Yoan out on the left

Now he’s back in the middle!

JamesHFC
18-02-2023, 02:41 PM
He's walking off. Hopefully not season ending...

Walked off against Norwich and was out for about 4 months. Hopefully he's back for the split but I can't see it.

18-02-2023, 02:42 PM
Walked off against Norwich and was out for about 4 months. Hopefully he's back for the split but I can't see it.

You don't even know why he went off and you have him out for months!

ErinGoBraghHFC
18-02-2023, 02:43 PM

Howdy partner [emoji1783]

cameronw-hfc
Ewan now struggling, can't catch a break. Hopefully just a knock he can run off.

Jeggo absolutely everywhere .

18-02-2023, 02:44 PM
Fish winning everything in the air.

JamesHFC
You don't even know why he went off and you have him out for months!

His reaction says it all. Would put money on him being out for months.

cadden shot straight at keeper unfortunately

18-02-2023, 02:45 PM
Need a second, Killie have a goal in them.

18-02-2023, 02:45 PM
Is Marshall struggling? He took a while to get up after the good save he made earlier and he's stretching a lot and seems to be limping slightly.

Saint Hibee
18-02-2023, 02:48 PM
Youan: king of the ring.

18-02-2023, 02:49 PM
Only complaint about that half is that we aren't further ahead. We deserve to be, it was a very good showing.

ChicoM1875
18-02-2023, 02:49 PM
How ridiculously poor are these officials?

18-02-2023, 02:50 PM
HT 1-0 we want more goals :)

I say, this Fish fellow is literally filleting the opposition!

Decent first half. Should have had a couple more though.

It's like we're playing a lower league team. They are woeful.

HarpOnHibee
18-02-2023, 02:51 PM
Only complaint about that half is that we aren't further ahead. We deserve to be, it was a very good showing.

Just a lack of composure. But good to see us finding more dangerous positions in the box and working the opposition goalkeeper more.

I say, this Fish fellow is literally filleting the opposition!

I’m hooked!

JamesHFC
It's like we're playing a lower league team. They are woeful.

Or we are just very good!

Heard only good things

Hopefully get the 2nd soon after ht and put it to bed

MGmick
Youan: king of the ring.

Did we not loan his left foot too?

18-02-2023, 02:52 PM
Not a bad half. Fish and CJ have been really good and Henderson has had a decent half relative to recent showings. Killie have been poor however and we need to be more composed up front. Placing the ball as opposed to hammering it down the throat of the keeper would have seen is more than 1 up.

18-02-2023, 02:52 PM
Excellent half. Skooshed it completely.

supermcginn
18-02-2023, 02:53 PM
Well, thanks for a great couple months Aiden. Don't think we'll see him again sadly.

Yeah that's him finished here unfortunately. Brilliant player

ElginHibbie
18-02-2023, 02:53 PM
1-0 going on 4 or 5

hopefully can continue like that in second half and take a chance or two

18-02-2023, 02:54 PM
Not sure how we only got one.

Impressive performance so far and deserved a couple more, could have been out of sight and may well have been if we had Nisbet on the party.

Injuries are absolutely killing us this season.

18-02-2023, 02:54 PM
Brilliant half, only complaint is it should be 2 or 3-0.

Improving the final ball at times and we’re bound to score.

Cadden should have put one on a plate for Youan.

Won the ball back so well at times and the tempo is much much improved.

Henderson impressing.

Need to go out and do the same second half, they’ll undoubtedly raise their game.

Second goal early door please

18-02-2023, 02:58 PM
Fantastic but hope we don’t regret it only being 1-0.

Egan-Riley is a proper player.

18-02-2023, 02:59 PM
Really need to get another goal. If we do it could end up 4 or 5.

18-02-2023, 03:00 PM
Negatives - the injuries and the fact we’re not further ahead.

Positives - not wanting to go overboard here but that’s what I want when I go to see Hibs. Football on the front foot, players focussed, motivated, playing as a team and absolutely no shortage of skill on show. We just need to keep that level of performance up. The 2 at the base of the midfield have been excellent, as has Fish, and Youan has been worth the entry fee alone. He has the Kilmarnock defenders and the “Hibs da’s” behind me having kittens.

Stairway 2 7
How the f is that one nil, some tremendous performances

OldEast
It’s a foul if you are a clown masquerading as a referee [emoji1782]

He only gave it because McInnes screamed at him

Scotty Leither
I wish Youan would beat his man just the once and then either shoot or pass. Dinnae overdo it FFS.

18-02-2023, 03:01 PM
Playing well, would be good to get another couple of goals

18-02-2023, 03:02 PM
I wish Youan would beat his man just the once and then either shoot or pass. Dinnae overdo it FFS.

He isn't. Doing things no one else can. Excellent performance so far.

Crunchie

Agreed, a dominant first half display with plenty chances, it has the feel of the St Johnstone game when we were all over them until Kyle was sent off at 1-0.
My predictions are usually naff so we should be ok :greengrin

Up-the-slope

even the 'crumbs' from the table of a club like Man City (I know hes not with them now) can be gems as their system hoovers up anything with a pulse that has potential to make the grade. I would rather watch players like Fish / CJ who are still developing and have rough spots (even if its just a year) than seas of SPFL journeymen like we have seen in the past

18-02-2023, 03:06 PM
2-0 :flag:

18-02-2023, 03:07 PM
Hoppe Hopped in

18-02-2023, 03:07 PM
Off to Europe next season 👀

18-02-2023, 03:08 PM
Should be game over.

Cliff, no, it's Hopp-EH, not Hopp-EE, please stop

AZhibee
🇺🇸 🇺🇸 🇺🇸

Caught Killie on the Hoppe

ErinGoBraghHFC
Get the passports looked out [emoji102][emoji3575]

SJNB Hibby
18-02-2023, 03:09 PM
And we now have a positive goal difference

think we have lost sound on Hibs TV... background only!!!

Victor

We’ve lost Cliff. Got over excited

HendoDelivered
think we have lost sound on Hibs TV... background only!!!

Must say I prefer that 🤣

That should be that hopefully. Bit of fortune but good build up.

Great original pass from Hendo - he's playing very well

18-02-2023, 03:10 PM
Chesterield pub erupts as one punter goes mad by the pub tv.

Up-the-slope
18-02-2023, 03:11 PM
Great - a striker getting off the mark quickly.... thats really going to help competition and finishing off high number of chances

we want three

It's nice to see a midfield play the ball forward as a first thought. :top marks

They’re clearly pish, but some of the football we’ve played has been top drawer.

They’ve had much more of the ball since we scored our second. We could do with getting hold of it and putting the foot on it a bit.

HendoDelivered
18-02-2023, 03:12 PM
Great - a striker getting off the mark quickly.... thats really going to help competition and finishing off high number of chances

Would have given him a right confidence boost as well

They're calling him hop on the radio commentry

welcome back Cliff

#issues

Up-the-slope
That should be that hoppefully. Bit of fortune but good build up.

fixed that for you :greengrin

18-02-2023, 03:13 PM

He’s probably paid attention to the player rather than yersel

From Derek Rae - linguistics enthusiast
“Hoppe is difficult for German colleagues as it is a German name but Matthew & his family pronounce it differently
“HOPP-ee”

Sioux
18-02-2023, 03:13 PM
They’re clearly pish, but some of the football we’ve played has been top drawer.

They’ve had much more of the ball since we scored our second. We could do with getting hold of it and putting the foot on it a bit.

Standard response to Hibs winning - the opposition were *****

18-02-2023, 03:14 PM
Should mean we are safe from that relegation battle should we hold on…

18-02-2023, 03:16 PM
Youan needs to realise he can pass to other players sometimes

18-02-2023, 03:18 PM
Ffs PASS THE BALL Youan

Up-the-slope
18-02-2023, 03:19 PM
glad we are taking care of our own job... but could do with Dundee United & Ross County getting the finger out

Do you ever give it a rest?

It’s clearly one of our best performances in a long time yet you’re sniffing out reasons to have a pop at folk?

He’s probably paid attention to the player rather than yersel

From Derek Rae - linguistics enthusiast
“Hoppe is difficult for German colleagues as it is a German name but Matthew & his family pronounce it differently
“HOPP-ee”

Ah, fair enough. Retracted then.

ChicoM1875
18-02-2023, 03:21 PM
Youan needs to realise he can pass to other players sometimes

Pretty sure he has one of the highest assist stats in the league

18-02-2023, 03:22 PM
Magennis on for Henderson

LunasBoots

They are pish.

A very good afternoon’s work from Henderson.

18-02-2023, 03:23 PM
Pretty sure he has one of the highest assist stats in the league

He’d have more if he passed the ball more often :greengrin

magennis for henderson

Well played Henderson.

A very good afternoon’s work from Henderson.

He was excellent imo

Sioux
Do you ever give it a rest?

It’s clearly one of our best performances in a long time yet you’re sniffing out reasons to have a pop at folk?

Your first point was that the opposition were pish. What's your problem?

Wull
I thot Henderson was doin ok, good to see

18-02-2023, 03:24 PM

They most definitely are pish. Hibs have been good though.

18-02-2023, 03:26 PM
VAR check for a red card for Killie

Never a red card. Nae need for this delay

What's this VAR check all about? The high foot? Thought a booking was about right.

That looked harsh as anything there.

18-02-2023, 03:27 PM
Even Hibs fans booing that decision.

ChicoM1875
He’d have more if he passed the ball more often :greengrin

Touché

What's this VAR check all about? The high foot? Thought a booking was about right.

Tbf I thought it could have been a red when it happened.

Surprised the ref changed his mind though!

Not convinced that's a red.

cameronw-hfc
18-02-2023, 03:28 PM
Never a red, ever

Dangerous. Not a red though.

SJNB Hibby
That looked harsh as anything there.
Very harsh

Will need to see the replay when I get home but didn't look like it was intentionally dangerous, will take it though

We need to call out dodgy decisions against us too and that looked like nothing to me as it happened

Victor
Not convinced that's a red.

Ridiculous. Playing the ball

They most definitely are pish. Hibs have been good though.

You can only beat what is in front of you. Hibs don't always make things difficult for pish teams!

Full credit hibs.

Sioux
Harsh red there.

18-02-2023, 03:29 PM
Guy was hard done to there.

ChicoM1875
That's never a red. No intent at all. VAR is honkin'

Torto7
I wouldn't be in a hurry to mess with Jamie McCallister. He just gave that boy daggers.

Pretty telling when the Hibs fans are booing that decision. Yellow looked harsh albeit only seen it live.

CentreForward
This is good and good to see Livi and Dons also losing. Could do with Ross Co getting something against St M as we have a hard run of fixtures coming up. GGTTH.

You can always tell by players reactions. Hibs players made nothing of it and a couple shook the guys hand as he was going off.

The ball was there, it was high but no intent to endanger the opponent. Booking and move on.

Your first point was that the opposition were pish. What's your problem?

I’ve made several points throughout the thread that have effused positivity. I thought it probably sensible to temper the enthusiasm with a comment about the quality of the opposition as we’re not playing the champions here.

You’ve had a few bites at me before so I reacted, sorry about that.

Anyway, Hibs are playing and playing very well so I’ll leave it there.

We looked much better first half with 4 at the back

18-02-2023, 03:30 PM
Think that's harsh. There was no malice and his only intention was to play the ball. Could've been worse but wasn't. Think a yellow was enough.

Did not merit a red

Looked a def red from my seat in the pub in Chesterfield.

Victor
That was not a clear and obvious error. Beaton saw the original incident and got it right first time, yellow card. No need for VAR to get involved

18-02-2023, 03:31 PM
VAR’s a load of s****. Get rid.

18-02-2023, 03:31 PM
I assume Sportsound will be deducting us three points now for playing against ten men.

SJNB Hibby
18-02-2023, 03:32 PM
Karma for the penalty last time we played them?

at last 61
18-02-2023, 03:33 PM
Don't relax now that the game is won , I've got fish 1st goal and Hibs win 4-0 ,so come on Hibs

Torto7
18-02-2023, 03:33 PM
Intent doesn't matter if its a reckless tackle and it was.

ChicoM1875
18-02-2023, 03:34 PM
Karma for the penalty last time we played them?

Haha - cliché is that they even out over the season!

18-02-2023, 03:34 PM

Nothing wrong with checking, all on Beaton that decision. Shocker

Torto7
18-02-2023, 03:35 PM
We look rock solid with Jeggo and the impressive Egan Riley in front of the defenders.

ChicoM1875
18-02-2023, 03:35 PM

I would say he's one of the worst refs, but...

Torto7
18-02-2023, 03:36 PM

Intent doesn't matter, it was reckless and a clear straight red.

Wull
18-02-2023, 03:37 PM
The past few games Hanlon has been back to his best, great to see

18-02-2023, 03:38 PM
We look rock solid with Jeggo and the impressive Egan Riley in front of the defenders.

They’ve been outstanding.

18-02-2023, 03:38 PM
Intent doesn't matter, it was reckless and a clear straight red.

Clearly wasn't if it had to be reviewed and slowed down to see it again

18-02-2023, 03:39 PM
The past few games Hanlon has been back to his best, great to see

He's been solid. Fish has been good since coming back in also. Coupled with Jeggo in front we've reverted to basics at the back and we've looked so much better for it.

18-02-2023, 03:43 PM
Has to be scoring that

Victor
18-02-2023, 03:43 PM
Tavares JDH imminent