View Full Version : Match Updates St Mirren v Hibs

04-02-2023, 12:48 PM
Marshall, Hanlon, Newell, Jeggo, Stevenson, McKirdy, Youan, Fish, Egan-Riley, Campbell, McGeady

HIBEETILLIDIE
04-02-2023, 12:51 PM
Is there any links to streams that you can watch the game?
Now Hesgoals has been shut down for football?

04-02-2023, 12:51 PM
Mon the Hibs and bring home the much needed 3 points.

What's the weather like for McKirdy?😁

04-02-2023, 12:56 PM
Thought with all the hype around laidlaw from posters on here that he would be getting some game time, not in the squad this week

04-02-2023, 12:56 PM
Must rate Egan Riley highly to dislodge Cadden already, Caddens form has undoubtedly been poor and at fault for quite a few goals but I always thought he was a favourite.

Miller unlucky with his injuries as he would have got a shot by now. Hope he’s actually fit today and can contribute.

Today is mckirdys day to step up and produce

04-02-2023, 12:57 PM
Subs - Johnson (GK), Miller, Cabreja, Jair, Cadden, Hoppe, Henderson, O MacIntyre, O’Connor

Spudster
04-02-2023, 12:57 PM
Marshall, Hanlon, Newell, Jeggo, Stevenson, McKirdy, Youan, Fish, Egan-Riley, Campbell, McGeady

Marshall
Egan-Riley Fish Hanlon Stevenson
Newell Jeggo
Youan Campbell McGeady
McKirdy

04-02-2023, 12:58 PM
Thought with all the hype around laidlaw from posters on here that he would be getting some game time, not in the squad this week

Just turned 18 a couple of weeks ago, still very young.

His time will come

04-02-2023, 01:00 PM
Light rain with 18mph wind, feels like 5c.

04-02-2023, 01:00 PM
Must rate Egan Riley highly to dislodge Cadden already, Caddens form has undoubtedly been poor and at fault for quite a few goals but I always thought he was a favourite.

Miller unlucky with his injuries as he would have got a shot by now. Hope he’s actually fit today and can contribute.

Today is mckirdys day to step up and produce

Wonder how much longer we can keep saying your last paragraph!

3 points would be huge today. A stern test, let’s see where we’re at

Spudster
04-02-2023, 01:01 PM
Is there any links to streams that you can watch the game?
Now Hesgoals has been shut down for football?
You can't post them on the forum. On a completely unrelated topic your account isn't setup to receive PMs

04-02-2023, 01:03 PM

Think I’m going for my 12th consecutive game of saying it 🤣

04-02-2023, 01:06 PM

For me he needs to get played in his right position, I’ll keep saying it about McKirdy in the hope that one week he will get the chance to play up front with someone.

I get why we’re not playing him up front when we only play one up there but I’m not going to write him off until I’ve seen him get played in his correct position.

04-02-2023, 01:08 PM
we have a very good record in paisley

only lost three times in the last 15 visits

league games since the turn of the century

Home wins..7
Draws........8
Away wins..12

HendoDelivered
04-02-2023, 01:10 PM
we have a very good record in paisley

only lost three times in the last 15 visits

league games since the turn of the century

Home wins..7
Draws........8
Away wins..12

Hopefully continue this today with a win. Altho today I think will be one of our tougher challenges vs them as they are flying at Home. Big test.

Godsahibby
04-02-2023, 01:11 PM
Just turned 18 a couple of weeks ago, still very young.

His time will come

Just worried it won’t be with us!

04-02-2023, 01:12 PM
Could also be a battle in the midfield today.

Would really like newell to step up and take the game by the scruff

04-02-2023, 01:13 PM
For me he needs to get played in his right position, I’ll keep saying it about McKirdy in the hope that one week he will get the chance to play up front with someone.

I get why we’re not playing him up front when we only play one up there but I’m not going to write him off until I’ve seen him get played in his correct position.

A lot of his games for Swindon was on the right of a front 3 and his goals came from that position

He can make some excuses, but plahing there isn’t one imo

04-02-2023, 01:14 PM
Let’s see if Jeggo can play a game without getting a booking

04-02-2023, 01:14 PM
Hopefully continue this today with a win. Altho today I think will be one of our tougher challenges vs them as they are flying at Home. Big test.

:agree: really don't need them going 5 points ahead and with a game in hand

04-02-2023, 01:23 PM
Decent enough side on paper imo.

Tough game but winnable.

04-02-2023, 01:24 PM
A lot of his games for Swindon was on the right of a front 3 and his goals came from that position

He can make some excuses, but plahing there isn’t one imo

I never saw him playing for Swindon so I’m just going by the Swindon fan that posts on here who predicted that if he was played on the wing he would struggle but if he played up front he’d do well.

Almost regardless of position, I think he need a goal to settle him down.

McGruber
04-02-2023, 01:29 PM
Decent side from players available of course hoping Egan-Riley is a player.
Pity Miller isn't fully fit, would have preferred him to get the chance seeing as how he is our player.

Wonder why we don't have a young centre back on the bench as no natural cover there.

04-02-2023, 01:32 PM
I never saw him playing for Swindon so I’m just going by the Swindon fan that posts on here who predicted that if he was played on the wing he would struggle but if he played up front he’d do well.

Almost regardless of position, I think he need a goal to settle him down.

23 goals from the wings and 22 through the middle

04-02-2023, 01:33 PM
Decent side from players available of course hoping Egan-Riley is a player.
Pity Miller isn't fully fit, would have preferred him to get the chance seeing as how he is our player.

Wonder why we don't have a young centre back on the bench as no natural cover there.

If we need a centre back, can bring Miller on and move Egan Riley to centre back.

Mikey_1875
04-02-2023, 01:33 PM
Right call on swapping Cadden for CJ I think. Hopefully the start of us getting a bit more settled in terms of formation and players in their best positions.

Now just for a good performance in front of a big away support!

McGruber
04-02-2023, 01:48 PM
If we need a centre back, can bring Miller on and move Egan Riley to centre back.

I'm sure that will be the plan - not sure if the boy has ever played centre back before at senior level so that will be interesting to see how he gets on if it comes to it.
Hopefully an experienced one to come in still as cover, be it Devlin or whoever else.

McGruber
04-02-2023, 01:51 PM
Nice to see some mind games from us for a change, missing all our shots from 12 yards into an empty net in the warm up 😏

mikefadge
04-02-2023, 01:52 PM
You can't post them on the forum. On a completely unrelated topic your account isn't setup to receive PMs

Is mine?!? I would also like that question answered!

04-02-2023, 01:55 PM
St Mirren 12 games unbeaten at home!

That's impressive.

A win today would be fantastic but a point wouldn't be the end of the world.

04-02-2023, 01:55 PM
cadden has tendonitis

Glasgowhibby95
04-02-2023, 01:57 PM

I'm also struggling to find a stream...Is there any chance you could also send me a PM please?

Callum7
04-02-2023, 02:00 PM
I'm also struggling to find a stream...Is there any chance you could also send me a PM please?

Same here please

Green Reaper
04-02-2023, 02:01 PM
cadden has tendonitis

Why is he on the bench if that's the case, surely can't play at all?

04-02-2023, 02:02 PM
Are we winning yet ?

04-02-2023, 02:02 PM
Why is he on the bench if that's the case, surely can't play at all?

LJ just said 'slight touch' of tendonitis

04-02-2023, 02:06 PM
away end full but not a bad home support as well, numbers wise

04-02-2023, 02:07 PM
just wide from hibs, campbell

hibs on top first 5 mins

badabing67
04-02-2023, 02:10 PM
DD Utd 1 up

OtleyHibs
04-02-2023, 02:11 PM
Good effort from Youan

04-02-2023, 02:12 PM
Anyone else finding it a bit of a colour clash?

When the players are standing still beside each other it’s fine but when it’s a fast moving passage of play I’m struggling a bit.

04-02-2023, 02:13 PM

When the players are standing still beside each other it’s fine but when it’s a fast moving passage of play I’m struggling a bit.

nope :) for once the camera quality in paisley is very good

Bridge hibs
04-02-2023, 02:13 PM

In what way ?

You have edited, you said foot clash

04-02-2023, 02:14 PM
ooohh nice shot from josh, deflected away

been all hibs

04-02-2023, 02:14 PM
Mostly Hibs so far, need to take advantage and get a goal though.

badabing67
04-02-2023, 02:15 PM
Not for me watching on my tablet

04-02-2023, 02:15 PM
ooohh nice shot from josh, deflected away

been all hibs

Hopefully we get a goal then. We have a tendency to be all over the opposition then concede

HendoDelivered
04-02-2023, 02:17 PM
Hopefully we get a goal then. We have a tendency to be all over the opposition then concede

Was just saying the same myself

04-02-2023, 02:18 PM

we know the script

this time though the home side have produced nothing of note

Mckirdy ankle injury i think, bad one

just the way he fell

change coming

04-02-2023, 02:18 PM
Good start. Egan Riley looks comfortable on the ball so far.

McKirdy might be done...

04-02-2023, 02:20 PM
We are cursed when it comes to injuries I swear it

McKirdy will need to go off, can’t see that injury being anything other than test. Maybe stretched the ligaments.

Hoppe to make his debut.

Hoppe for Mckirdy

cue the puns

AZhibee
🇺🇸

DunblaneHibby
Good start. Egan Riley looks comfortable on the ball so far.

McKirdy might be done...

Doesn't look good for mckirdy

badabing67
04-02-2023, 02:21 PM
Shame for Harry hope he can get back soon, just when he was looking like he was making progress.

LunasBoots
Didn't look good for McKirdy, studs looked like they got stuck in the grass and twisted something

Bridge hibs
Ffs 🤬

04-02-2023, 02:22 PM
gutted for mckirdy

04-02-2023, 02:22 PM
Hope Hoppe bags one

04-02-2023, 02:23 PM
Ffs 🤬

Agree. So unlucky with injuries!!!

Bridge hibs
04-02-2023, 02:24 PM
Agree. So unlucky with injuries!!!

Its just ****ing relentless mate 🤬

04-02-2023, 02:24 PM
Doesn't look good for mckirdy

FFS all those folk wanting to see kids get a chance are going to get their wish if this keeps up, our luck on the injury front is absolutely horrendous :confused:

04-02-2023, 02:25 PM
At least nisbet is due back for our next game

04-02-2023, 02:26 PM
How many fouls is O’Hara allowed??

Its just ****ing relentless mate 🤬

What is it with us and injuries?

You are not alone. Im finding it easier as time goes on but initially I was struggling a bit.

04-02-2023, 02:33 PM
VAR looking at that flailing arm by newell

04-02-2023, 02:33 PM
Too much faffing about at the back before hoofing it up. Midfield needs to get more involved and move more to show for the ball.

04-02-2023, 02:36 PM
Mcgeady just past with a free kick

Dmas
Missing someone who can play a killer pass or someone that can beat a man to get in behind a bit too much playing in front of them

HendoDelivered
Would take Baccus of St Mirren

04-02-2023, 02:40 PM
much more even game now

04-02-2023, 02:41 PM
I like McGeady but he needs to get a grip today, he's passed to them more than us so far

Mcgeady gives the ball away chance for st mirren but blootered over the bar

McGeady's pass... Marshall has seen the ball more than most outfield players.

04-02-2023, 02:44 PM
we're really not doing much up front now

42 mins played

good catch marshall

04-02-2023, 02:46 PM
How does big Hoppe look so far?

04-02-2023, 02:47 PM

A nae hopper

04-02-2023, 02:48 PM
we're really not doing much up front now

42 mins played

good catch marshall

Stick your house on 1-0 St Mirren.

04-02-2023, 02:49 PM
Given the results elsewhere so far 3 points would be massive

Touched the ball once... Maybe twice. Truth be told since he came on all the football has been played in our halve. Not his fault. The teams just too cautious until the play a crap ball up the wing that amounts to nothing. Poor game.

45 mins of nothing

Haven't played badly but it's all been very samey samey and lacking in imagination

04-02-2023, 02:50 PM
Fallen out of it a bit as the half has gone on. Feels like we need a bit of a spark from somewhere but not got much on the bench. McGeady been quite poor again.

0-0 HT.

04-02-2023, 02:50 PM

the council wouldn't like/allow that :greengrin

The Tubs
04-02-2023, 02:51 PM
It’s a game for Cabraja and Cadden rather than Stevenson and Riley.

LunasBoots
04-02-2023, 02:52 PM
Nothing in it, poor quality first half from both teams

HT first 15 mins which we've saw before

st mirren started coming back into it and making chances for themselves

and now we're back to the camera quality expected in paisley.... dreadful

been cliff etc nice quality then just like magic a quick flick of a switch somewhere and it's less than SD quality :(

Games like this where we really miss that creative centre mid that can put his foot on the ball, beat a man or thread a pass.

Egan Riley looks decent. Solid defensively and comfortable on the ball but not the type you want to be your out ball who gets the loads of the ball, he won’t bomb forward of create through a great pass or beating a man.

Need a bit of magic and a way to get out forwards on the ball higher up the pitch.

Would put Youan on the right, Hoppe through the middle and McGeady on the left

04-02-2023, 02:53 PM
It’s a game for Cabraja and Cadden rather than Stevenson and Riley.

Aye I suppose you’re right if your looking for Cabraja to batter the ball out for countless goal kicks

dmc1875
We lost our way when McKirdy came off, who had started well, and McGeady was moved to the right.

Would take Baccus of St Mirren

Heard he had a bit of a drink problem :wink:

Slim Shady
04-02-2023, 02:54 PM

A “farting” incident means the car salesman took the huff and dropped him. That’s the reason he didn’t get on last week either. LJ being a fud.

H18S NX
04-02-2023, 02:54 PM
First half pretty shan,both teams cancelling each other out.

04-02-2023, 02:55 PM
A “farting” incident means the car salesman took the huff and dropped him. That’s the reason he didn’t get on last week either. LJ being a fud.[emoji23][emoji23]

Right

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

04-02-2023, 02:56 PM
A “farting” incident means the car salesman took the huff and dropped him. That’s the reason he didn’t get on last week either. LJ being a fud.

Whatever has happened there has the potential to match Bojang setting himself alight by the sounds of it 😂

Hearing E-R looks frightened to cross halfway.

The lads a CB eh? I get he can play RB as well but with not being a natural RB it’s probably expected he wasn’t going to bomb forward.

May be worth bringing cadden on

Not much in that first half and not much of a threat in the final third from us.

Would like to see us move the ball a bit faster at times and some better link up play.

04-02-2023, 02:57 PM

A what incident sorry 🤣

04-02-2023, 02:57 PM

The lads a CB eh? I get he can play RB as well but with not being a natural RB it’s probably expected he wasn’t going to bomb forward.

He's done absolutely fine so far

04-02-2023, 02:58 PM

That sounds a lot like a load of hot air......

ErinGoBraghHFC
04-02-2023, 02:59 PM
Whatever has happened there has the potential to match Bojang setting himself alight by the sounds of it [emoji23]

****in love how that randomly comes into conversation from time to time on here, nothing will ever match it. Although a “farting incident” causing a player to be dropped might come close [emoji1787]

04-02-2023, 03:00 PM

Was purely going on what I’d seen elsewhere that he wasn’t getting far enough forward

I never really made a suggestion that he wasn’t doing fine

04-02-2023, 03:00 PM
Aye I suppose you’re right if your looking for Cabraja to batter the ball out for countless goal kicks

Mr positive is back.

04-02-2023, 03:01 PM

Yip seems OK, don't think he will push forward as much as cadden though, although it seems a bit congested out on the wing

McGruber
We lost our way when McKirdy came off, who had started well, and McGeady was moved to the right.

We did. McKirdy started brightly, looked in the mood. Him going off and change of flanks not helped.

Hoppe not had much impact but early days

A “farting” incident?

More details required…

Coach Jon
04-02-2023, 03:02 PM

McKirdy should never have started, he is not good enough to play SPL standard, if that is what we are reduced to it just highlights the lack of quality in the squad.

Bridge hibs
04-02-2023, 03:02 PM
A “farting” incident means the car salesman took the huff and dropped him. That’s the reason he didn’t get on last week either. LJ being a fud.You post some crackers mate 🤣

04-02-2023, 03:03 PM
McKirdy should never have started, he is not good enough to play SPL standard, if that is what we are reduced to it just highlights the lack of quality in the squad.

He was playing OK until he went over on his ankle

Mcgeady just past with a free kick

McGeady should take an early bath, not playing well today.

you post some rippers mate ��

ftfy. ��

Crunchie
04-02-2023, 03:04 PM

That'll be the same Cadden you don't rate at all :confused:. CJ is doing just fine, not sure who you're hearing it from.

Mr positive is back.

I’m not particularly being negative just pointing out that his crossing is woeful

Methane Laidlaw.

The first player to get a proper nickname before he’s even played for the first team?

McGruber

Yeah, looks comfortable in possession but playing it safe. Reserved maybe being debut but not had a cross in yet. He's like a mirror image of Cadden who is better on the fro t foot than defending

That'll be the same Cadden you don't rate at all :confused:. CJ is doing just fine, not sure who you're hearing it from.

Wait, when did I say I don’t rate cadden at all???

Are you potentially making that up?

We’ve lost a bit since he went off that’s for sure. Was doing ok today.

Crunchie
04-02-2023, 03:06 PM
Wait, when did I say I don’t rate cadden at all???
I didn't think you rated any Hibs player tbh, sorry if I got that wrong.

Coach Jon
He was playing OK until he went over on his ankle

OK? he was his usual running about but contributing nothing, not good enough at this level, and he is not the only one.

McGruber

He started the game well. Been poorer since he's been off. Was linking well with Youan who has also dropped out since a bit.

Hopefully find a breakthrough second half

I didn't think you rated any Hibs player tbh, sorry if I got that wrong.

Ah right, thanks for confirming you’re talking nonsense

04-02-2023, 03:07 PM
OK? he was his usual running about but contributing nothing, not good enough at this level, and he is not the only one.

Well we will agree to disagree

04-02-2023, 03:08 PM
Porto scores for Watford

04-02-2023, 03:08 PM
Anyone elses feed awful and looks likes it's filmed on a Nokia 3310?

Crunchie
04-02-2023, 03:09 PM
Porto scores for Watford
Superb, delighted for him.

Crunchie
04-02-2023, 03:10 PM
Anyone elses feed awful and looks likes it's filmed on a Nokia 3310?
St Mirren tv is, switch to Hibs tv it's fine

04-02-2023, 03:10 PM
St Mirren tv is, switch to Hibs tv it's fine

Can't unfortunately! Nightmare.

Up-the-slope
04-02-2023, 03:11 PM
Doidge scores for Killie

04-02-2023, 03:11 PM
Aberdeen game papering over the cracks big time.

Zambernardi1875
04-02-2023, 03:13 PM
Porto scores for Watford

He’s too good for Scottish football

04-02-2023, 03:14 PM
Sportsound all saying that the Ross County goal through the week was fine. Marshall should have done better.

Anything happened in our game since HT?

It's the Hoppe that kills you.

04-02-2023, 03:15 PM
So far same as 1st

st mirren fraser yellow card

Don’t think a point would be the worst result

However the longer it stays 0-0 the more I feel St mirren will sneak it

04-02-2023, 03:16 PM
still no card for o'hara

04-02-2023, 03:16 PM
Methane Laidlaw.

The first player to get a proper nickname before he’s even played for the first team?

It must be a slow day mate coz that had me greetin' with laughter :faf:

04-02-2023, 03:17 PM

St mirren have lost at home once this season and are 4th on merit. A draw is a decent result here.

04-02-2023, 03:18 PM
Anything happened in our game since HT?

Not really, very scrappy

I presume St Mirren's excellent home record isn't simply down to everybody who has gone there playing pish mate.

cadden for McGeady

04-02-2023, 03:19 PM
Hmm, cadden on but for McGeady?

Surely if anyone in the team that might’ve created something from nothing it would’ve been him

I would usually agree but he’s been extremely poor today. Needed hooked.

St mirren have lost at home once this season and are 4th on merit. A draw is a decent result here.

Unless they get taken over by some oil sheik, or Russian billionaire, I dont think i will ever think a draw against St Mirren will ever be a decent result.

04-02-2023, 03:20 PM
I would usually agree but he’s been extremely poor today. Needed hooked.

Ah fair enough then.

Happy to see cadden coming on, wonder if it’ll be a change in system

04-02-2023, 03:21 PM
I thought we started well, but since about 15-20 mins in we’ve been pretty poor today

04-02-2023, 03:21 PM
That's how bad we are when people would be happy with a point against St Mirren. A team we probably need to beat if we want to stay in the top 6.

04-02-2023, 03:22 PM
Please scrape a scrappy 1-0 win Hibs.

That's how bad we are when people would be happy with a point against St Mirren. A team we probably need to beat if we want to stay in the top 6.

Aye I reckon it probably does sum up where we’re at just now

Let’s hope we get more

Bridge hibs
Unless they get taken over by some oil sheik, or Russian billionaire, I dont think i will ever think a draw against St Mirren will ever be a decent result.

In the context of our previous league form I would take it, would prefer a win obvs due to other scores so far though

04-02-2023, 03:23 PM
Not long in the door, not a lot of quality by both teams and all a bit scrappy. Robinson is a decent manager and has St Mirren well organised and they're doing well in the league due to that. All seems a bit rushed when we get to the final 3rd.

04-02-2023, 03:24 PM
Every move is like watching in slow motion

Crunchie

Surely LJ has a better understanding of what to do than someone who isn't even watching the game?

Yea you’re right he will do?

Bridge hibs
Every move is like watching in slow motionDial up is so 90s mate

04-02-2023, 03:27 PM
Plenty booing as usual at Paisley.

04-02-2023, 03:28 PM

So rangers and celtic couldn't beat them there... but if we don't, it's not good enough? Especially when missing our 3 first choice strikers.

Crunchie
04-02-2023, 03:29 PM
Plenty booing as usual at Paisley.
Not nearly as much as at tiny

Newell injured.

OtleyHibs
Henderson on for newell

So rangers and celtic couldn't beat them there... but if we don't, it's not good enough? Especially when missing our 3 first choice strikers.
A draw is not the worst result. But it is a draining one.

04-02-2023, 03:30 PM
Another injury ffs.

badabing67
Is Henderson really next best option in midfield

Can this be a complete coincidence we’re picking up so many injuries?

****ing unreal

Crunchie
C'mon Hendo step up son

Henderson on, he still looks like about 15 ffs.

ErinGoBraghHFC

Unfortunately, he probably is

04-02-2023, 03:31 PM
Hendo to score, come on lad 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Wull
Cummon Hendo show us the real you

He’s the only central midfield player on the bench. Our squad depth is non existent.

04-02-2023, 03:32 PM
He’s the only central midfield player on the bench. Our squad depth is non existent.

Tavares?

04-02-2023, 03:32 PM

I dont see what you are trying to say, i'd bet my last penny both bigots would have been very dissapointed they did not pick up full points and it was a far from decent result.

I think the same.

04-02-2023, 03:33 PM
Tavares?

He is a winger

Aye but the squad was looking better by the end of the window…supposedly

Tavares?

Is an AML/R

ErinGoBraghHFC
Tavares?

Central being the key word

Tavares?

Winger.

04-02-2023, 03:34 PM
Hearts level

Canny be long before they score their penalty to win

04-02-2023, 03:35 PM

Absolute nonsense. Any season any individual away league game a point is a reasonable return. A lot depends on context of course.

04-02-2023, 03:35 PM
Sportsound has actually deteriorated to new lows.

I normally listen along not too fussed, but the sort of manufactured disagreements over incidents for 'likes' or listens just make it unbearable. Gave up today.

04-02-2023, 03:36 PM
Come on Hibs.

Gooooooooooal

get in youan :flag:

Couldn't give a **** about Rangers and Celtic but I'll humour you. If either drop points against St Mirren then it's a terrible result for them. If we do then it's bad result for us. If we're happy with a point against the team sitting above us when our ambitions are to probably to finish 4th at this stage then what's ****ing point. Should just accept a other season of finishing in the bottom 6...

Get in there!!!!

Let’s keep a hold of this!

04-02-2023, 03:37 PM
Yassss

Yaaaaaaaaas

OtleyHibs
Yaaaasss!! Could be a big 3 points here

Zambernardi1875
He’s on fire 🔥

Lovely! Exactly what we needed, at a time.when we needed it!

04-02-2023, 03:38 PM
Come on Hibs.

It worked!

Youan again. Another good finish.

Crunchie
Aye but the squad was looking better by the end of the window…supposedly
cheer up we're winning :flag:

Get in there. :hibees

Get him signed!

Henderson assist. What a player, great depth in the squad :greengrin

Ya f’n beauty.

04-02-2023, 03:39 PM
Great goal. Well played Hendon and fantastic finish. Youan on 🔥

We need to keep him, different class since the world cup. Whatever the option price is, pay it.

JJP
Sign him up

Youan with another well taken goal, have to get this lad signed up.

lol that young lassie on the pitch getting a selfie with youan in the background

DIXIHIBS
Keep it going hibees.

Henderson assist. What a player, great depth in the squad :greengrin

badabing67
What;s with the sleeping celebration thing

Man on fire 💥💚

e2los
Magic was thinking...

Henderson to deliver!

cheer up we're winning :flag:

Would you please stop following me on here. It’s very flattering but a tad boring.

Up-the-slope
Assist Henderson.... hopefully he will get some confidence as injuries are going to make us threadbare .....

itslegaltender
04-02-2023, 03:40 PM
Brilliant goal from Youan .

04-02-2023, 03:41 PM
Would you please stop following me on here. It’s very flattering but a tad boring.

Crunchie
04-02-2023, 03:41 PM
Not following you at all, not many posts but your negative diatribe tends to stick out

04-02-2023, 03:42 PM

Stick it on ignore. Best thing I ever did.

badabing67
Is it Killie up next

Not following you at all, not many posts but your negative diatribe tends to stick out

I’ve not even been overly negative today that’s what’s confusing me.

But fair enough.

04-02-2023, 03:43 PM
Is it Killie up next

Killie at home on the 18th is next up.

04-02-2023, 03:44 PM
up to 5th at the mo, point behind Livi in 4th

this could be a great 3 points

6 mins +

04-02-2023, 03:45 PM
3 goals in 3 games now for Youan, glad to see him start to find the goals.

04-02-2023, 03:45 PM
Absolute nonsense. Any season any individual away league game a point is a reasonable return. A lot depends on context of course.

Going to have to agree to disagree here. There will be times when you'll be happy with a point if it's all you need for one reason or another and no one is breathing down your neck. When we're trying to finish as high as possible and stay in the top 6 then a club the size of Hibs should always be looking for 3 points against the majority of teams in this league at minimum. The kind of attitude of being happy with a point at at time like this is symptomatic of why other teams see as as a soft touch.

The Wireless
04-02-2023, 03:46 PM
Well done Liam Henderson, prob never would have had game time if Newell hadn’t been injured. Delighted for him. 🇳🇬👍

ErinGoBraghHFC
04-02-2023, 03:47 PM
Well done Liam Henderson, prob never would have had game time if Newell hadn’t been injured. Delighted for him. [emoji1184][emoji106]

Liam Henderson? What year is it?

Up-the-slope
this would be massive if we get 3 points - with so many injuries and changes the quality of play is secondary and can be worked on

O'Hara is a very decent player and one that would do well on our midfield.

Crunchie
04-02-2023, 03:48 PM
this would be massive if we get 3 points - with so many injuries and changes the quality of play is secondary and can be worked on
The conditions aren't helping. As you say a great 3 pts should we get them

04-02-2023, 03:48 PM
This would be a cracking 3 points

04-02-2023, 03:49 PM
2 + don't think the board has went up yet has it

Crunchie
04-02-2023, 03:49 PM
Campbell has been the best midfielder on show followed by Jeggo and Newell

04-02-2023, 03:50 PM
Going to have to agree to disagree here. There will be times when you'll be happy with a point if it's all you need for one reason or another and no one is breathing down your neck. When we're trying to finish as high as possible and stay in the top 6 then a club the size of Hibs should always be looking for 3 points against the majority of teams in this league at minimum. The kind of attitude of being happy with a point at at time like this is symptomatic of why other teams see as as a soft touch.

Aye mate, but that's a view of how we should perform as a club in general, a view I agree with. But you also need to look at individual games in the moment and given our current woes and injury problems a point at a venue where few teams have drawn, never mind won, this season has to be considered a decent result.

Bridge hibs
I’ve not even been overly negative today that’s what’s confusing me.

But fair enough.Your sound mate, Ive had spats with you in the past, would be **** if we agreed with everything, we all want the same thing 🇳🇬🇳🇬

God you're so negative :wink:

Bad Habits
How have Hoppe and Egan-Riley looked?

04-02-2023, 03:51 PM
thought so earlier, great crowd

Attendance:7,253

SON OF PADDY

House for sale ? 😉

I said earlier, Robinson is a decent manager and has got this team well organised and it's no surprise they are where they are, considering the kind of season we've had any points in these games are welcome, particularly if it's 3.

04-02-2023, 03:52 PM
House for sale ? 😉

hibsfan7

Agreed. Looked good even as a youngster at Killie

badabing67
Thought they were gonna get a pen there

How have Hoppe and Egan-Riley looked?

Hoppe hasn't really done anything, Riley has been ok, not sure if he is an upgrade on cadden but very early to judge

04-02-2023, 03:53 PM
FT get in :thumbsup:

can we play in Paisley every week

et_hibby
04-02-2023, 03:53 PM
FT get in :thumbsup:

can we play in Paisley every week
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Bridge hibs
04-02-2023, 03:54 PM
Well done the cabbage 🇳🇬🇳🇬

One of our best results of the season. Delighted!

SiinDubai
Happy with the 3 points.

Up-the-slope
tremendous :flag::flag:

badabing67
Yas good shift at the office

Trinity Hibee
Excellent result against a team who were above us before the game. Even more annoying that VAR ****ed us over at county otherwise it would have been a superb 7 days.

Killie next game at home we have to be winning that too.

04-02-2023, 03:55 PM
Great result today, well done Hibs.