View Full Version : Match Updates Lee Johnson redemption arc v Hearts

Pages : 1 [2] 3

Greenio
22-01-2023, 01:52 PM
I never really got why Lovell got booed so much as a player but listening to him on commentary I regret the missed opportunity to boo him.

He talks a lot of sense but, listen, he does talk a lot.

Where is Cliff btw?

Benny Brazil
Had most of the possession but a lack of quality in the final 3rd preventing us from being level - that and a dodgy defence

By far the better side. Forcing them into mistakes. If Campbell scores before they did, we'd be laughing. Need a goal early 2nd half

We need to find a way to win today. I don't care how but we need to do it.

Hibs have played well mainly, just haven't taken our chances and gave away a free goal, by far the better team in the first half, no bad for a thrown together team

Is that Esperanto? :greengrin

Not just me then?

22-01-2023, 01:53 PM
Frustrating

Very good overall performance but to go in 1-0 down is a big disappointment

Hearts very clinical, us not nearly clinical enough

No real complaints about anyone or the overall performance

On the front foot, in there faces, decent passages of play but need that final pass or shot to be better

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Trinity Hibee
Most of the place taken place in the hearts half. Going direct here looks to be working.

The Edinburgh derby pretty much summed up in 45 minutes.

tonyrougier123
22-01-2023, 01:54 PM
I think 2-1 Hibs. Campbell and Nisbet.

Hearts will go 4 at that back second half bet your bottom dollar.
Needed a goal before ht.
Could be a closed shop now but let’s be positive 🙏🏻.

Other than poor defending for goal I’d say easily better team today.

Playing about as well as we can with that team. A lack of quality and ruthlessness the usual issue.

Greenio
I'd we play with the same level of intensity second half. We will not lose this game

22-01-2023, 01:55 PM
Better side, but Porto decides to play up to his reputation, gives away a silly free kick, and the rest is written. He can be brilliant but also an absolute
liability in big games, even if just for brief moments.

Seventh home derby in a row we've failed to score in the first half.

I think we’ve been the better team. Actually winning a midfield battle for a change. Disappointed to be behind but hopefully we can turn round 2nd half.

Frustrating

Very good overall performance but to go in 1-0 down is a big disappointment

Hearts very clinical, us not nearly clinical enough

No real complaints about anyone or the overall performance

On the front foot, in there faces, decent passages of play but need that final pass or shot to be better

If we’re going to let Cabraja take free kicks he needs to do them better. Otherwise agree.

It's a derby and it's a cup derby - quite possibly our last good chance for something from this season. I don't care whether we dominated the first half or not, we need to win - good, bad or ugly.

22-01-2023, 01:56 PM
Better side, but Porto decides to play up to his reputation, gives away a silly free kick, and the rest is written. He can be brilliant but also an absolute

The striker helped by buying that free kick it was soft as *****

HarpOnHibee
It's the same old problem. We create more chances, but most of them aren't great chances. Hearts don't need to create that many chances, because they make sure the chances they do create are almost certain to result in a goal. We need to work better angles on goal, most of our chances come from positions that aren't ideal to score from.

Played well as a team. Lack of quality the difference. Could go out and do the same in the second half and we'd lose 2-0. We make one mistake and they capatilize. They could make loads and unless it falls to Nisbet it's doubtful we'd get anything from it.

45 minutes for this group of players to save the managers job.

EGL2000
Miles the better team, yet still 1 down.

Mikey_1875
22-01-2023, 01:57 PM
Can’t believe we haven’t turned one of those chances in. Decision to be made on Jeggo as looks one more away from a red. Nisbet seems to be carrying a bit of a strain/knock as well, hopefully he can shake it off.

Can’t believe we’re not winning this.

All to play for second half.

Jegga not done a huge amount

Kammm on high bewneean scarr a ****king golle

Exactly

The striker helped by buying that free kick it was soft as *****
It’s not the Hearts strikers job to make it easy for Hibs.

Nisbet looks like he's limping to me.

Can't see us getting back into it. Midfield is lacking any creativity, so relying on mcgeady and youann to do it all.

If we’re going to let Cabraja take free kicks he needs to do them better. Otherwise agree.

If we are going to be making more signings (and we do need to make many more signings) one of them should include some kind of serious threat from free kicks.

22-01-2023, 01:58 PM
Send on the Fish

I'm sure if hearts had the chances we done it would be 2-0 or worse

Tapered off a little but thought we were looking good out there. We were getting lots of joy down the line and had at least 3 chances that were as good a chance as the one hearts scored from.

There's no prizes for being the better team though, so need to get the ball in the net. Need to get that joy down the wings we were having in the first half hour, get balls in the box early - quality balls, or lower and harder.

It’s not the Hearts strikers job to make it easy for Hibs.

It's the ref and linesman's job to see he just fell over though

So frustrating to be behind as it’s probably the best we’ve played for a while.

How one of those chances didn’t go in I’ll never know.

How are they third? 💩💩💩

And we're off with Jegga...

If you're going to sign a player called Jenga it's inevitably all going to fall apart.

22-01-2023, 01:59 PM
We're not good enough to be able squander chances and still win. Expect Hearts to stodge and sit in for the next 45. What they have got, we have given them.

22-01-2023, 02:00 PM
We clearly don't deserve to be behind but clearly we are so we need to find a way to turn this round.

Big 45 minutes coming up, no feeling sorry for ourselves, no hard luck stories. Let's just go for it in the second half, we have nothing to lose as things stand.

HibsGW
How are they third? 💩💩💩

This is probably the perfect example of why they’re third, they’re playing pretty poorly and we’re playing well yet they’re winning.

You have a habit of talking absolute pish and this post is no different

22-01-2023, 02:01 PM
We clearly don't deserve to be behind but clearly we are so we need to find a way to turn this round.

Big 45 minutes coming up, no feeling sorry for ourselves, no hard luck stories. Let's just go for it in the second half, we have nothing to lose as things stand.2nd part is right altho I think the team has shown a great attitude today after falling behind against the run of play

Need to find a goal though

22-01-2023, 02:01 PM

Big 45 minutes coming up, no feeling sorry for ourselves, no hard luck stories. Let's just go for it in the second half, we have nothing to lose as things stand.

Yup. We've played well but it's a derby cup tie - winning is the only thing that matters today. We at least need to draw the game.

22-01-2023, 02:02 PM
Last time Hibs won a derby after being behind at half time was 2013 (2-1, Caldwell winner at Tynecastle).

Last time we won a home derby after being behind at half time was 1995. No, really.

22-01-2023, 02:03 PM
How are they third? 💩💩💩

They are there for the taking. Passing and ball retention all over the place.

Donegal Hibby
We have been by far the better team here , soft free- kick and bad defending is why we are behind.

IfHenderson comes on I swear I’ll do time.

Sioux

He's a defensive midfield payer doing what a df should do. What more should he be doing considering there's 5 players in front of him to take care of the attacking area?

22-01-2023, 02:04 PM
How's josh missed that back post header BTW

45 minutes for this group of players to save the managers job.

If we lose I still want the manager to stay. Changing does nothing. History shows us that.

Dmas
45mins listening to stewart and craigan there as close an experience you will get to be in hearts end in a derby game they’ve sucked the life out me that 45mins

Off the bar
22-01-2023, 02:05 PM
How's josh missed that back post header BTW

It’s such a good chance. A wee bit of composure and it’s in.

22-01-2023, 02:06 PM
A couple of mistakes from that c**k Clark would be the perfect way to win this.

Early goal and get them rocking.

C'mon Hibs.

22-01-2023, 02:06 PM
Doesn’t matter about being the team that’s played better. The mentality should be winning and nothing else matters.

Results are what matters. Not performances. They’re just a bonus.

brawbob
22-01-2023, 02:07 PM
Exactly what I was thinking 🤔😂

It's difficult to argue with this statement and it's about time somebody said it. This is what happens if you drop your laptop and all the keys fall off and you give it to the bairn to reattach them.

22-01-2023, 02:07 PM
IfHenderson comes on I swear I’ll do time.

Send me a visit pass and I will come visit you :greengrin

22-01-2023, 02:08 PM
How are they third? 💩💩💩

Because they keep winning?

22-01-2023, 02:09 PM
How many ****ing chances do we need? Clarks made a **** of that and we can't take advantage.

Hibernian continue to innovate pioneering methods to not score.

Bushiri and Shankland booked.

22-01-2023, 02:10 PM
If youan showed that belief all the time

He just needs to drive at players

Shankenstein booked.

wtf is rocky booked ffs

Just_Jimmy
22-01-2023, 02:11 PM
I thought shankland should have been booked first half for his foul on mcgeady

I feel like we'll play all day and not score here.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Love to see Laidlaw get on and make himself a hero.

Youan looking lively this half

22-01-2023, 02:12 PM
Nothing booking for rocky and Shankland

22-01-2023, 02:12 PM
I thought shankland should have been booked first half for his foul on mcgeady

I feel like we'll play all day and not score here.

I feel same about not scoring.

Hope I'm wrong.

HendoDelivered
22-01-2023, 02:13 PM
Cabraja terrible pass to porto

22-01-2023, 02:14 PM
No idea where a Hibs goal is coming from tbh.

22-01-2023, 02:15 PM
No idea where a Hibs goal is coming from tbh.

It feels like one of these days we will create chance after the chance and not take them.

Just_Jimmy
Youhan is rapid but his final ball is awful.

great running back by josh

22-01-2023, 02:16 PM
Are we scoring here?

Wull
22-01-2023, 02:16 PM
When Porto is on his game he’s worth at least 5 mil

22-01-2023, 02:17 PM
Are we scoring here?

Of course not.

22-01-2023, 02:17 PM
When Porto is on his game he’s worth at least 5 mil

Ah but he’s playing up to his reputation, apparently.

22-01-2023, 02:18 PM
If Youan was direct there he was in. The feint and check back made that more difficult than it needed to be.

The year is 2073. We are now in an alternate reality where the Hibernian v Hearts Scottish Cup game has remained in an isolated dimension of space. Players do not age or lose energy and the game continues indefinitely.

As we enter the 26,280,004th minute, the score remains 1-0 to Hearts.

Come on Hibs, just once can you give us a game where what if's are not mentioned.:pray:

22-01-2023, 02:19 PM
How many times do you want to beat the man...

22-01-2023, 02:19 PM
Would've been a good game for Myko this.

22-01-2023, 02:20 PM
The year is 2073. We are now in an alternate reality where the Hibernian v Hearts Scottish Cup game has remained in an isolated dimension of space. Players do not age or lose energy and the game continues indefinitely.

As we enter the 26,280,004th minute, the score remains 1-0 to Hearts.

[emoji23]

Come on, Hearts will have had a couple of million of their penalties at least in that time frame.

22-01-2023, 02:20 PM
Are we scoring here?

Debatable

22-01-2023, 02:21 PM
Kev N not had a shot yet. Needs to change.

HendoDelivered
Would've been a good game for Myko this.

We mis him so much. Proper good player!

cameronw-hfc
Kev N not had a shot yet. Needs to change.

Still looks shot to me. Hasn't been right since the knock in the first half.

Why does that have to fall to Stevenson and not Nisbet? Of all the qualities Lewis has, finishing isn't among them.

22-01-2023, 02:22 PM
We mis him so much. Proper good player!

Him, Boyle and Magennis would make a huge difference to our team threat going forward.

22-01-2023, 02:22 PM
Now I see why clark took too long to get signed

22-01-2023, 02:23 PM
Such a shame it's this Hibs side McGeady is playing in, because I can only imagine how much more effective he could be with some proper quality around him.

C’mon Hibs, make this pressure count.

Nice applause for the tribute to Ian Matthews.

nice applause from the away end as well

22-01-2023, 02:24 PM

Agreed and good to see.

Level of effort is brilliant.

Credit where it is due to them, well done

Every time we have the ball in their box one of their guys teleports in front of the ball. Calling it now, they're using hacks.

Come on Hibs!

Chance after chance

No happening is it.

22-01-2023, 02:25 PM
If Youan could improve his end product he'd be a £5m player.

you are a cheat shankland

Nisbet will score.

Level of effort is brilliant.

No end product though and just can't score.

HendoDelivered
Seen this happen far too many times against these *****

22-01-2023, 02:26 PM
Think we'll need to roll the dice at some point. They are bringing on fresh legs.

Not sure what options we really have. Maybe Laidlaw just for the surprise factor?

22-01-2023, 02:26 PM
If we’d spent money on 5-6 quality players this summer instead of garbage “project” players we’d have been so much better off.

22-01-2023, 02:27 PM
Get Laidlaw on. Let's see what the lad can do.

If we’d spent money on 5-6 quality players this summer instead of garbage “project” players we’d have been so much better off.You can see we are still only 2-3 quality players away from a pretty good side

Frustrating as it is right now 1-0 down we have been a good watch

All about putting chances away tho

Stairway 2 7
Get Laidlaw on. Let's see what the lad can do.

Who would you take off

22-01-2023, 02:28 PM
Think we'll need to roll the dice at some point. They are bringing on fresh legs.

Not sure what options we really have. Maybe Laidlaw just for the surprise factor?That is my worry too

Our bench isn't as strong as theres and we have put so much into the game

22-01-2023, 02:28 PM
We need to get more offensive here. I’d take Stevenson off and put on McKirdy.

HendoDelivered
22-01-2023, 02:29 PM
We need a hybrid pitch next season. Utter tattie field out there

How is McKirdy not getting a run out?

bring melkerson on and see if he makes a difference in the box

:whistle:

22-01-2023, 02:30 PM
Who would you take off

It's a cup tie and we have 2 defensive midfielders on the park.

One of them off and a striker on. Maybe not right now but soon. Nothing to lose from the position we are in.

How many more times do I have to see those ****ers celebrate at my football stadium before I die

How is McKirdy not getting a run out?

McKirdy on is equivalent of raising the white flag.

18,622 i think he said

22-01-2023, 02:31 PM
Who would you take off

Probably Stevenson

chi-bee
22-01-2023, 02:31 PM
bring melkerson on and see if he makes a difference in the box

:whistle:
He's been loaned out I believe.

22-01-2023, 02:32 PM
20 mins remaining, johnson refuses to give bonus appearance money for any of our subs

Just_Jimmy
Youans final ball is utter piss

McKirdy on is equivalent of raising the white flag.

He is a forward, we need a goal.

Unless you are saying let's just carry on and change nothing and lose 1-0.

2-0 and that is game

Just_Jimmy
Cheerio johnson

There it is.

**** off Johnson.

**** off hibs

Youan is pish.

Time’s up Lee. Get him to ****.

Bye bye LJ

IG BK please follow him

22-01-2023, 02:33 PM
And the film rolls on and on.

One chance and Shankland bangs it away, people will still tell you he's pish as well. That ability to take chances has won them this.

Nisbet has been utter crap today.

There sthe difference

Altho I still think it's a foul on Youan surely

Goodbye Lee.

Just_Jimmy
They've had two chances...

That's a great finish. **** off

Benny Brazil
Piss poor defending again

go on johnson, put a sub on i dare yi

22-01-2023, 02:34 PM
We’re absolutely pathetic. A ****ing mess of a club.

Easy.

Just forfeit every game against Hearts this season, I'm fed up of the pain. Fed up.

****ing defending again, just let him stroll past them and allow him to shoot.

Get Johnston and all these ****ing imposters to ****

Off the bar
How? They’ve not had a kick off the ball this half. Unreal.

tonyrougier123
Honestly can it get any worse before it gets better.

Agent Johnsons job done....

Shankland shouldn’t be getting anywhere near the ball once he cuts inside. Dreadful defending.

Youan is pish.

He's soft as *****.

Eased off the ball far too easily then sitting about with his arms outstretched.

All flicks and tricks. No end product and no heart.

HendoDelivered
Get to the back of that main stand at full time and hound these clowns out of our club.

We really are Hearts little play things aren't we

itslegaltender
Cadden just GTF

**** defending again. Cadden didn’t know whether to challenge or track

Seen this game a million times before, think we all knew that was coming.

Paulie Walnuts
22-01-2023, 02:35 PM
Thought that looked a foul by Devlin?

Good finish but our defending for that goal was a disgrace. Shankland walks his way into the box with barely any pressure on him.

Manager, half the squad, owner, his son and the CEO can all go.

expresso
Quelle surprise
who saw that coming

The better team though....

Thought that looked a foul by Devlin?It did - obviously zero replays on that

22-01-2023, 02:36 PM
Get out of my ****ING club Gordon and Johnson, just **** OFF

Enough. No more patience for LJ.

Dr_Regal
It’s a foul on Yoann all day.

Cadden just woeful

Cadden is *****. Could play for week and contribute **** all. Easily passed in defence. He's one of many who are the exact same. Called it earlier. Keep playing well but guaranteed they'll score next.

Porteous for the 3rd time losing the ball in a dangerous position. Cya.

How? They’ve not had a kick off the ball this half. Unreal.

Sorry but it was all incredibly predicable. We've seen this time, and time and time again.

At some point we need to stand up and stop being so ****ing soft against them. It's embarrassing.

mcfly
22-01-2023, 02:37 PM
Season over……terrible management by Johnson and the board.

Fans let down again. Our both cups at first stage - awful stuff this season.

Watch crowds plummet now

At least we won the nothing between the teams cup tie.

Another big opportunity wasted

Time for Ronaldo to face the music from his sick bed in the US.

Torto7
Get out of my ****ING club Gordon and Johnson, just **** OFF

Leave Ron out of it. He's invested. Nobody would turn down Boyle, McGeady and Marshall pre season. Coco I agree can do one.

22-01-2023, 02:38 PM
Ron, Ian, Ben, Lee, Adam, McAllister, almost all of the new signings and some of the players who’ve been here a while with a Bertie Big Bollocks attitude, just go. Let us start afresh. Not one have a clue.

Dr_Regal
Is that as fast as nisbet can go?

Can't really say this is a Johnson thing. Formation and team was about right.

We should've scored 2 goals at least ourselves. We haven't.

what have the gordons done to us

Can we change the name of the thread now?

Wtf is the ref doing thee stopping the game?

We haven't just lost this today, we've also lost it over several transfer windows, countless training sessions and in a range of team selections.

Johnson should go, but so too should others. Ron Gordon needs to wake up and smell the reality of Scottish premiership football.

New manager and DoF within the next fortnight please. And find the Sommelier a posting somewhere far, far away from ER.

Huff and puff but no real quality, probably some good stats to quote, concede cheap goals, lose the game. This Hibs squad in a nutshell.

Come on now. Not happy myself but maybe have a second think about that post mate.

penalty hibs ?

nah

People are kidding themselves. They're a much better side who actually win games. Football might always be pretty but they defend well and score more often than not.

Chorley Hibee
The better team though....

There will still be plenty peddling this line after our latest defeat to them.

Just a few players and we'll be a good side is the other.

We are *****, end of discussion.

22-01-2023, 02:39 PM
Leave Ron out of it. He's invested. Nobody would turn down Boyle, McGeady and Marshall pre season. Coco I agree can do one.

Gordon has won ONE derby. THREE YEARS AGO. It's UNACCEPTABLE

Time for Ronaldo to face the music from his sick bed in the US.Jesus christ mate - ridiculous post

Trinity Hibee
Wtf is the ref doing thee stopping the game?

Happens every week. Players feign head injuries and game has to stop. They need to keep players off for 5 mins if they go down with a head knock

cameronw-hfc

Holy s**t. Disgraceful post

I don't care how well we've played here, getting beat of this shower is pathetic. Too many half hearted challenges and not enough guts to just get the bloody job done. I don't trust LJ to get anything done at this club, imposter.

berwickhibee
Enough is enough, going nowhere as a club.

Badly run from top to bottom.

Reminder to Ron, the football team is the most important component at any club.

You are flirting with disaster running our club this way. Sort it or go.

Greenio
So frustrating

sorrow sorrow
This result is not on the players who have gave everything,this result is on Ron gordon and the shocking recruitment department.
Look at the difference in the substitute benches,absolute disgraceful our squad depth.
I’m not a fan of LJ as his record is disgraceful but he has been left with a brutal squad because of the Gordon’s.

Ah well guess that's what the first half will be remembered as.

**** off.

Stairway 2 7
Defence was the difference. We were by far the better team but gift them a couple of goals as per. 4 starting defenders needed, as ryan will go next week

22-01-2023, 02:40 PM
Sick of it.

We, the fans need to take action. We shouldn't roll over and accept this utter guff that the custodians of our club are giving us.

Time and time again.

3 mins inj time coming up [emoji23] as hearts waste 8

Difference today is bad defending for us and bad decision making. Couple of times in their box we have made the wrong decision.

it's a recruitment thing

Get Johnston and all these ****ing imposters to ****

Anyone want to defend Johnson after this?

Who appointed his clueless son? Who appointed a commercial director to replace the sporting director? Who sanctioned the layoffs of multiple long term staff?

Leave Ron out of it? That’ll be right.

GTF with that garbage. Ron Gordon’s time at this club has been an absolute disgrace. He’s ripped the soul out this club and what’s on the park is a shambles.

Defend him all you want but this club is a mess on his watch.

22-01-2023, 02:41 PM
Defence was the difference. We were by far the better team but gift them a couple of goals as per. 4 starting defenders needed, as ryan will go next week

But we've not scored a goal.

When is the parade?

The difference here isn't effort, it's quality. We don't have very much it it where it matters. This is the best we have played in weeks and we are staring a 2 goal derby defeat in the face. Meanwhile we'll read plenty about how there was nothing in it or Hearts aren't that great.

They are good enough to beat us 2 out of 3 times this season and to be looking at taking 3rd at a canter. They won't give the performance a 2nd thought today and neither should we. Results matter.

Come on lads, the good news is we are still only 11 points off 3rd.

Doubt he goes anywhere. They are signing his players for him.

Off the bar
Hibstv cutting in and out now. Not sure I want it back on tbh.

I’m not a fan of his but I don’t think he has done anything wrong today.

22-01-2023, 02:42 PM
Porteous again... So good though.

There will be plenty. One or two dafties on here this week slagging of others for being 'defeatist' or 'cowardly' when they were warning we had no chance today.

Approaching three hours without a goal against Hearts.

Slapped twice by Hearts within a matter of days last season. Slapped twice again this season within a matter of weeks. There is a serious mentality difference between the two clubs. When is it ever going to change? We are weak as piss from top to bottom. They must love having us as their city rivals.

22-01-2023, 02:43 PM
The rot runs so deep, relegation may be the best way to rid the club of these useless ****ers - players, manager and exec. We need to purge this lot.

Just_Jimmy
Josh Campbell is garbage.

Approaching three hours without a goal against Hearts.

This. Can't just lay it all on the defence. We had Lewis in midfield today, in our big gest game of the season so far.

HendoDelivered
22-01-2023, 02:44 PM
The rot runs so deep, relegation may be the best way to rid the club of these useless ****ers - players, manager and exec. We need to purge this lot.

Hell no. A relegation is the last thing we need.

where's the .net staticians, when was the last time we were out both cups so early

i knew we would eventually go on a run of no hampden appearances soon enough after so many visits in recent years, but not this soon

Yohan not had a kick since they change his man.

So much rubbish in this team.

Stairway 2 7
But we've not scored a goal.

Read it again that is due to defensive slackness. Kevin would have scored against our defence today if he faced them

This. Can't just lay it all on the defence. We had Lewis in midfield today, in our big gest game of the season so far.

I'm sure we played really good in some of those three hours. Still never scored and conceded 5 though.

tonyrougier123
The problem is we are so well beat. If we score on top might be different game,but Neilson has out foxed Johnson easily and our bench is just sad.
They’ve let us play knowing we are easily picked off and guaranteed to concede.
Sad sad times.

Don't be silly

MikeyS

Full of effort and energy but so you should be if you are a pro player. Very little in the way of talent however.

That was a lovely side footed pass back a couple of minutes back tbf.

22-01-2023, 02:45 PM
I’m not a fan of his but I don’t think he has done anything wrong today.

What about in the months and months of coaching, player acquisition, man management, and tactical planning that has led us to being 6th place (3pts off 8th), and papped out of both cups before they’d really gotten started?

That’s what’s led to today, so I think we’ve every right to judge him on this match.

How weak is Youan on the ball, loses it 4 out of 5 times.

So the fact that Johson signed some of the huddies on our books and let other huddies go leaving us virtually unable to put a squad out still entitles him to a free pass from so many.

He is an absolute charlatan and I honestly wonder what it would take for some folk to want rid of him.

Talks ***** - keep going Lee you are doing a great job

Signs ***** - keep going Lee you are doing a great job

Selection Bingo - keep going Lee you are doing a great job

Weird and wonderful formations - keep going Lee you are doing a great job

Horrific run of results that has seen others sacked for less - keep going Lee you are doing a great job

It is not wrong to admit we made a mistake appointing him, what is wrong is not to admit that we have because of previous errors and keep this idiot in place

Slapped twice by Hearts within a matter of days last season. Slapped twice again this season within a matter of weeks. There is a serious mentality difference between the two clubs. When is it ever going to change? We are weak as piss from top to bottom.

Being mentally weak is just a symptom of having a lot less quality across the park. "The best defender" on the pitch has made more mistakes than every one of their defenders combined. Team is just pish.

22-01-2023, 02:46 PM
I’m going to assume we will get radio silence from Hibs until Wednesday when they will put up a tweet saying “Full focus for Aberdeen 👊🏻🟢⚪️”

Not at all. Been good today. Maybe not a long term option but he'll have a good career in this league.

Stairway 2 7
Full of effort and energy but so you should be if you are a pro player. Very little in the way of talent however.

Far from the biggest problem today regardless of ability

cameronw-hfc
How weak is Youan on the ball, loses it 4 out of 5 times.

His decision making is hilariously poor, and I got slated for saying that a few weeks back.

What’s he done wrong today? It’s been all Hibs, as mentioned we just don’t have the quality & hopefully that’s getting rectified. I’m getting tired of him but don’t think he’s done to much wrong…

Dr_Regal
Put the ****ing kids on

Protests meant after the game i believe.

tonyrougier123

No danger is Campbell the blame,get a grip!

What about in the months and months of coaching, player acquisition, man management, and tactical planning that has led us to being 6th place (3pts off 8th), and papped out of both cups before they’d really gotten started?

That’s what’s led to today, so I think we’ve every right to judge him on this match.

This is spot on. We didn't just lose this game on the day today.

Youan seems to be playing for himself. If he made better decisions he would be a much much better player

Protest meant after the game i believe.

Where?

DinkyTwo
22-01-2023, 02:47 PM
Should just forfeit every derby until we learn how to score when on top.

Typical Hibs, we need 10 chances to score. Opposition need one or two

Read it again that is due to defensive slackness. Kevin would have scored against our defence today if he faced them

I get you, no doubt our defence needs sorted but its not finished 3-3. We can't score a goal. Sorry but the team is a mess all over the park. We could have the best defence in the world but it wouldn't have got us a goal today.

I’m going to assume we will get radio silence from Hibs until Wednesday when they will put up a tweet saying “Full focus for Aberdeen 👊🏻🟢⚪️”

Back in league action 💪

I don't think this is on Johnson.

This is a club that's rotten from the head down and has been in steady decline for 3 or 4 years.

Afternoons like this one are just a symptom of the disease.

one freakin substitution

ONE

i've changed my mind, Johnson can do one as well

Come on now. Not happy myself but maybe have a second think about that post mate.

Ok fair dos folks - not my usual demeanour - happy clapper commentary.

I do think he needs to come out to give his take on things we’ve gone backwards
mistakes made. Needs addressed Even if it’s just to back his men. Although silence perhaps speaks volumes. There was an apparent change on communication but he’s gone v quiet.

Where?

Outside West mate.

22-01-2023, 02:48 PM
I don't think this is on Johnson.

This is a club that's rotten from the head down and has been in steady decline for 3 or 4 years.

Afternoons like this one are just a symptom of the disease.

Johnson is very much just as culpable as the rest of them.

Top to bottom it's rotten.

Outside West mate.

Cheers.

Ripping it up & starting again is exusting.

Protests meant after the game i believe.

No chance.

Everyone will just slope off home, myself included. We've all been here before.

22-01-2023, 02:49 PM

Disagree, today hasn’t been a reflection on previous performances. I am not a fan, but I replied to someone saying asking about anyone defending him after this today.

22-01-2023, 02:49 PM
Ripping it up & starting again is exusting.

Worked ok for Orange Juice?

mcfly
22-01-2023, 02:50 PM
Not surprised protests are planned

Mediocrity has been accepted at hibs for years

It’s an utter disgrace the mess we are in, sickening

Stairway 2 7
I get you, no doubt our defence needs sorted but its not finished 3-3. We can't score a goal. Sorry but the team is a mess all over the park. We could have the best defence in the world but it wouldn't have got us a goal today.

Nah agreed. The only excuse we can use for the attack is Boyle and myko out, **** knows the excuse we can use for that defence as if anything it'll get weaker as Ryan will be off

His decision making is hilariously poor, and I got slated for saying that a few weeks back.

Plays on the right and cuts inside to his weaker foot instead of going to the byline, Hearts have the box packed, cutting in and shooting won't work, too many bodies.

MikeyS
Nisbet has done his hammy there by looks of it. Probably no see him again if rumours of Millwal being keen are true.