15-12-2022, 07:33 PM
Rangers starting to get on top here, too much space for them

15-12-2022, 07:33 PM
Far too deep Hibs, get out of there.

15-12-2022, 07:34 PM
Doing well here, working so hard, good team effort so far.

Huns fans look like they are dressed as smurfs.

Rangers looking a bit stunned. They might re-muster but for the moment they’re really uncomfortable.

How’s tillman getting the ball in the box with no-one near him, waken up at the back hibs!

The Huns look ridiculous with their bin bags on behind the left hand goal.

Tramps.

15-12-2022, 07:36 PM
Sitting in far too much these last few mins. It won't end well, unless we can get more ball.

The Huns look ridiculous with their bin bags on behind the left hand goal.

Tramps.

Thought it was some sort of condom advert

JamesHFC
Hearts didn't even manage a shot on target here last month btw.

Far too deep now, we’ve dropped back

Helensburghhibs
15-12-2022, 07:37 PM
Seems sky forgot to place any mics at the away end. Hibs fans loud but all you can hear is the onion bears drum

15-12-2022, 07:37 PM
Starting to get a bit wasteful, need to keep the ball if we win it

15-12-2022, 07:38 PM
Sitting in far too much these last few mins. It won't end well, unless we can get more ball.

:agree: Even if we cant keep the ball, just put it in behind them and squeeze up a bit.

Magennis booked

First thing we do at half time is get Magennis off.

15-12-2022, 07:39 PM
cadden made an erky of that attack

and then makes an erky of a simple throw-in by stealing yards

How many times have rangers passed the ball into our box and one of their players have picked it up completely unmarked. It’s going to hurt us again eventually

Poor challenge Magennis, definite yellow card.

Torto7
Yellow for Sakala? Nah thought not.

Up-the-slope
Hope Kyle has learned from last yellow card

Need to get a hold of the ball more. Sitting in too much

cadden made an erky of that attack

He’s very limited

Poor challenge Magennis, definite yellow card.

Yup. Get him subbed early this time.

15-12-2022, 07:40 PM
How many times have rangers passed the ball into our box and one of their players have picked it up completely unmarked. It’s going to hurt us again eventually

Was just saying this to my lad. Especially Tillman. So much space and time.

15-12-2022, 07:40 PM
what are the spankers dressed up as behind the goals, first time i've looked at the vile orcs

The poncho my father wore

15-12-2022, 07:41 PM
Here we go Walsh starting to give the Huns the decisions now. Its only a matter of time till they get their pen

If they equalise we just go up the other end and score. We've got this fitba lark well sussed.

JamesHFC
Let's get into half time with a lead.

take that mic away from the dobber with the drum

Easy give and go for Kent there, no-one tracking him

15-12-2022, 07:42 PM
If they equalise we just go up the other end and score. We've got this fitba lark well sussed.

Yep. Just keep scoring when they score and we win.

JamesHFC
take that mic away from the dobber with the drum

The bear with a bib.

1875Sean
Hope Kyle has learned from last yellow card

I’d take him off at half time, get the feeling he will still have a late tackle in him

Defending in own box last 10 mins.

Need to keep ball better.

Rangers wide areas pretty dangerous.

percy veer
Ah the old foul for gaining yards at a throw in , only to be seen against rangers

Argh!

JamesHFC
Chance 😭

Chance Youan.

15-12-2022, 07:43 PM
Youan needs to do better there.

Here we go Walsh starting to give the Huns the decisions now. Its only a matter of time till they get their pen

If that happens it'll have been cause we keep giving the ball away cheaply and are currently under the cosh. Need to weather this until half time.

Youan has to do do better there.

Youan should have scored. Great pass from JC

JamesHFC
Should have chipped him.

great chance for youan

straight at the keeper fs

Nearly 3-1 - McGregor nearly nutmegged by Youan in a 1v1

Great having Nisbet back by the way.

15-12-2022, 07:44 PM
ffs youan!! That’s a great chance

Great run and pass tho

Youan should have done better with a 1 on 1.

Helensburghhibs
Big chance youan. Walsh starting to influence the game now. Every small decision now a freekick to them

No doubt we'll regret that miss.

NC1875
Nisbets been superb

15-12-2022, 07:45 PM
Great ball from Campbell

Nisbet winning a lot in the air

OtleyHibs
Could've had 3 or 4 here, dangerous going forward which is nice

JamesHFC
Been impressed with Nisbet so far, we've missed him.

Walsh just making the fouls up now.

CL0762
Nisbet has been excellent, won almost everything in the air.

Been all Rangers this last 10 mins, we're good on the break but it'll be hard soaking up this pressure all game.

14 shots 7-7 we’ve had 5 on target. That’s bonkers for a first half at Ibrox.

15-12-2022, 07:46 PM
Four mins extra

Credit to LJ here - obviously put together a decent plan and it’s worked for the 1st half.

14 shots 7-7 we’ve had 5 on target. That’s bonkers for a first half at Ibrox.

That's more than we've had at some home games this season!

Morelos off?

Edit: when will I ever learn?

Ah, Youan.

Cadden annoys me a lot sometimes. Wastes so many passes

Get that sneaky little **** booked.

Missed Nisbet up top, clever player.

15-12-2022, 07:47 PM
**** off Morelos, horrible *******.

Four mins extra

I don't mind, as long as refs stick to that in all games not just when Rangers are losing.

JamesHFC
That rat Morelos still a gremlin.

hopefully morelos red card

nah

even radio commentary think that was at very least a yellow

We've been pushed back as the half has gone on as you might expect but despite IMO giving them too much space at times Rangers havent created that much.

Zambernardi1875
15-12-2022, 07:48 PM
how is he not even booked for that shove?

How’s Morelos got away with that ?!

Just pushed KM to the ground??

Wish Youan would stop jogging about and put in a bit more effort.

SJNB Hibby
And if Porto had done that?

Wish Youan would stop jogging about and put in a bit more effort.

I’d swap him for mckirdy or mcgeady at half time

And that's the problem with VAR. It's why refereeing in Rugby is superior. VAR should be telling the ref that's a yellow.

15-12-2022, 07:49 PM
Squared up to rocky as well. 😂 Wee nyaff.

And that's the problem with VAR. It's why refereeing in Rugby is superior. VAR should be telling the red that's a yellow.

😁🤣

This ref is as bad as we thought he would be.

15-12-2022, 07:50 PM
Youan needs to put a boot in every now and then at least

And that's the problem with VAR. It's why refereeing in Rugby is superior. VAR should be telling the red that's a yellow.

I think the red would say he's red.

OtleyHibs
Good first half, keep it up Hibs

Need to keep the lead until ht

Ibrox boos music to my ears

Brilliant half that.

Brilliant from Rocky reading that there

Now for Boyd's ugly greeting puss

JamesHFC
15-12-2022, 07:51 PM
Ibrox boos music to my ears

Wiping tears into their bibs.

So far so good.

We’re gonna need a third goal though, Mitchell and McGeady could have a part to play

Excellent first 45 mins. Rangers are always going to be on the front foot, even more so when it’s the new managers first game.

That's the best 45 I've seen from us in ****ing forever.

15-12-2022, 07:52 PM
Quite a weird half for me.

49 minutes in and I feel like the games not settled with both teams struggling to put a foot on the ball

We’re tactically though and picking on their weakness at left back.

That’s the difference with Nisbet btw, clinical.

Unlucky not to be more up with Campbell’s great effort and then Youan, who you’d hope scores his chance.

Whilst I think Youan has been poor on the ball, I think he’s been very good defensively.

I’m very wary of Magennis as he’s on a booking

More goals in this for us too.

radio commentator says it's 16 games since our last league win against sevco

it's really not been necessary to tell us every 5 mins though

Fair play Hibs. Very unexpected. Excellent stuff.

Walsh is going to do something scandalous.
We’re not winning this.
I refuse to get my hopes up.

Youan doesn’t do enough when defending, too much jogging about.

I’d bring mcgeady on for youan. Good half need to watch and not sit too deep.

Been pleasantly surprised by our attacking, nisbet making a huge difference.

The ref has started to give them wee decisions in the last 15 minutes.

He'll play a big part of we're to win this one.

Nisbet is class.

15-12-2022, 07:53 PM
Very good stuff.

We need to make sure we regain some control in the second half, we can’t afford to sustain pressure for 45-50 mins, started to slip that way towards the end there.

Youan doesn’t do enough when defending, too much jogging about.

McKirdy for Youan hopefully

Good performance first half and unlucky not to be 3 or 4-1 up. But feel we'll need to push out more second half, or score again to get something from this game.

HibsGW
And if Porto had done that?

Jail.

15-12-2022, 07:54 PM
I think the red would say he's red.

Good half. So open with Rangers getting more of a foothold in the latter stage. Don't want to Magennis getting another red so would take him despite the fact he's working hard and playing well. Kenneh seems the obvious choice. McGeady or Mitchell on for Youan at some point would give Rangers something to think about. Youan has failed off a bit after.a good start.

CL0762
radio commentator says it's 16 games since our last league win against sevco

it's really not been necessary to tell us every 5 mins though

Same with sky, they’ve mentioned Morelos 9 goals in 18 games god knows how many times.

We’re not winning this.

That’s exactly why I’m not getting too carried away just yet!

Up-the-slope
We’re not winning this.
Ebenezer Bollah has spoken :faf:

15-12-2022, 07:55 PM
The ref has started to give them wee decisions in the last 15 minutes.

It’s so obvious isn’t it.

The warning to Macgennis for not taking a throw in on left hand side of the pitch, the award of a throw in to Huns for Cadden stealing a yard or two, the foul near the end against Newell.

More to come 2nd half.

percy veer
15-12-2022, 07:55 PM
the ref has started to give them wee decisions in the last 15 minutes.

you just know its coming, thats the sad part

15-12-2022, 07:56 PM
It's actually a very good save by mcgregor for youans chance - moved Jo's feel very well

Really good half by us leaving the odd gap but we are attacking really well

It isnt perfect ofcourse but I expected the game to be over by now

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Up to 4th in the as it stands table. Let's hope we can hold on.

https://i.ibb.co/8bf395m/Screenshot-20221215-204207-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/QkTBMNJ)

CL0762
Regardless of end result, that first half performance is exactly what we’ve been missing from a Hibs side for so long.

15-12-2022, 07:57 PM
It’s so obvious isn’t it.

The warning to Macgennis for not taking a throw in on left hand side of the pitch, the award of a throw in to Huns for Cadden stealing a yard or two, the foul near the end against Newell.

More to come 2nd half.

Not to mention Morelos not getting booked.

Regardless of end result, that first half performance is exactly what we’ve been missing from a Hibs side for so long.

Imagine we weren't down to our 3rd and 4th choice strikers.

JamesHFC
Up to 4th in the as it stands table. Let's hope we can hold on.

https://i.ibb.co/8bf395m/Screenshot-20221215-204207-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/QkTBMNJ)

Would be huge with other teams having 2 games in hand. I would have took a draw at the beginning of the game, a win would be special and a massive boost mentally.

I mean, anything might happen from here but I don't think anything should take away from how good a half of football that was from us.

Top notch stuff Hibs.

Very true.

JamesHFC
15-12-2022, 07:58 PM

Boyle's injury is a huge shame. We just can't seem to be allowed nice things.

Zambernardi1875
ref will be getting a big talking to at half time, a wee lanzarote timeshare added to his bonus tonight. youan and magennis off kenneh and melkerson on

Ray Donovan
A good 45 minutes and I'm excited about Hibs and looking up the table again!

Hopefully we can tighten up a bit at the back but apart from that same again 2nd half please.

Donegal Hibby
This ref is as bad as we thought he would be.
Quick enough to book KM but Morelos doesn't get anything , beyond a joke ! Sevco getting to much space on the right side otherwise doing ok

15-12-2022, 07:59 PM
Sadly I think the referee will have the final say tonight but we can take confidence from a good performance.

Well **** me . Went for a bath just assuming we would be getting beat at Half time time
Check the score and nearly twist my neck doing a double take
Job only half done but pleasantly surprised given our form before the break
Moan The Hibees

Great first half from us, just wondering what Walsh is going to do to change the game for sevco?

C'mon Hibs.

We've won the half so it doesn't matter if we get scudded now.

Up-the-slope
15-12-2022, 08:00 PM
Hope the second half pans out well...

BUT regardless we know the manager & squad have that kind of planning / tactics / performance in them and it should be demanded on a more regular basis.

Nisbet looks like he is making up for all that lost time

15-12-2022, 08:01 PM
I mean, anything might happen from here but I don't think anything should take away from how good a half of football that was from us.

Top notch stuff Hibs.

We've been excellent.

Great half. That is how I want to see us playing. None of this 10 passes to keep possession. Nisbet has been such a massive miss and hopefully he can stay fit and have bodies round him. Campbell has been good in a pretty advanced role and Youan has looked dangerous when he has been involved. There are plenty negatives too but we have talked about them far too often lately so I'm going to concentrate on the many things we are doing well.

OtleyHibs
Well **** me . Went for a bath just assuming we would be getting beat at Half time time
Check the score and nearly twist my neck doing a double take
Job only half done but pleasantly surprised given our form before the break
Moan The Hibees

Why tinker with a system that's worked so far? Get back in the bath 😁

15-12-2022, 08:02 PM
They are hopeless at the back, I see McKirdy or McGeady getting a goal

15-12-2022, 08:02 PM
Sadly I think the referee will have the final say tonight but we can take confidence from a good performance.

Has that feeling as we have been screwed over so many times recently - Aberdeen away penalty etc

Subs going to be important to keep energy up.

Mcbizz1998
15-12-2022, 08:03 PM
They are hopeless at the back, I see McKirdy or McGeady getting a goal

McGeady on for Magennis as he is on a yellow?

1875Sean
Hope we don’t sit back too much, they are there for the taking, soo shaky at the back and loads of space down the flanks

How comical was Walsh with the throw in where he earned Magennis and told him to take it and then Cadden for stealing yards?

Let’s see if he sticks to the same view point if the score is still the same in the 80th minute and rangers and stealing yards

It’s horrible to think that 45 will likely be undone by him

15-12-2022, 08:04 PM
McGeady on for Magennis as he is on a yellow?

Magennis is one I’m nervous about, the way he plays is in their face and unfortunately Walsh will give us nothing.

I’d love to see the reaction if a Hibs player done to a rangers what Morelos done to Cadden

It's been a weird game, Hibs hardly in it but could be further ahead at the same time.

With this ref LJ will need to only sub off players on a yellow to give us an outside chance of finishing with 11 players on the pitch.

Ardenttwo
I’d bring mcgeady on for youan. Good half need to watch and not sit too deep.

Been pleasantly surprised by our attacking, nisbet making a huge difference.

Whats up with youan Stands off tackles jogging about doing absolutely nothing. Looks like he is scared to put in a tackle. I would have him off. Poor headed clearance from Hanlon lead to their goal. We need to come out a bit more. Defending on top of Marshall. Looks like we could get something out of a breakaway
i

15-12-2022, 08:05 PM
The defending has worried me at times but we look decent going forward.

I’m not convinced we won’t concede again, but i can see us scoring again.

Zambernardi1875
15-12-2022, 08:07 PM
6/1 for a hibs red card and 6/1 for tavineeeer to score a pen

15-12-2022, 08:07 PM
It's been a weird game, Hibs hardly in it but could be further ahead at the same time.

Hardly in it is extremely harsh

Had the better of the chances by a fair bit.

Allowing them to have the ball to a certain degree but threatening on the break

cameronw-hfc
15-12-2022, 08:08 PM
Whats up with youan Stands off tackles jogging about doing absolutely nothing. Looks like he is scared to put in a tackle. I would have him off. Poor headed clearance from Hanlon lead to their goal. We need to come out a bit more. Defending on top of Marshall. Looks like we could get something out of a breakaway
i

I actually thought he looks like hes got a bit of confidence back. Thought it was the best first half from him since the first few games of the season.

OtleyHibs
15-12-2022, 08:09 PM
Winning balls in the air in the middle all night so far, superb

Donegal Hibby
15-12-2022, 08:10 PM
Magennis is one I’m nervous about, the way he plays is in their face and unfortunately Walsh will give us nothing.

I’d love to see the reaction if a Hibs player done to a rangers what Morelos done to Cadden
If Walsh gets a chance he will give him another yellow. Change him now!

15-12-2022, 08:10 PM
Niz has been great.

JamesHFC
15-12-2022, 08:12 PM
That's a penalty the other end of the pitch.

15-12-2022, 08:12 PM
I actually thought he looks like hes got a bit of confidence back. Thought it was the best first half from him since the first few games of the season.

Attacking wise he’s been good.

Definitely needs to work on his defending but he’s been solid.

Nice to have his speed.

TV just shown a blatant hand ball - how was that not given and a penalty for Hibs ??? Natural position ???

15-12-2022, 08:13 PM

Yup. Hunvar says no.

Helensburghhibs
How has var not had a look at that handball. Given every time at the other end

Who's the VAR official?

cameronw-hfc
Magennis has been outstanding btw.

Edit- so has Newell defensively.

Trinity Hibee

Absolutely. Hand came out to hit the ball. How is that not even checked?

Rookie stuff from Cabraja. Swiping at it twice after looking for a foul. Needs to be better than that.

percy veer
attacking wise he’s been good.

Definitely needs to work on his defending but he’s been solid.

Nice to have his speed.

Tv just shown a blatant hand ball - how was that not given and a penalty for hibs ???

thats scandelous

How’s that not a hand ball???

15-12-2022, 08:14 PM
Absolutely. Hand came out to hit the ball. How is that not even checked?It will have been checked

I'm no sure on the rules now but he missed the header hit his arm right underneath

Defo accidental, would've been harsh away but obvioisly it's a pen at the other end

15-12-2022, 08:15 PM
Who's the VAR official?

Louden Tavern is shut for Xmas.

Top save Marsh but sldnt he came for the cross?

Phew!

Great save from Marshall

Dreadful defending. Great save.

15-12-2022, 08:16 PM

Agreed. Got lucky there.

Donegal Hibby
Funny Var didn't look at the sevco handball?

Hopefully get another 20 minutes from Nisbet.

Funny Var didn't look at the sevco handball?What makes you think they didn't look at it?

I'm sure it would've been looked at and quickly moved on

Trinity Hibee
Shocking from Cabraja allowing Sikkala to get a header in. Looks shakey

Hibs fans loud

HendoDelivered
Cabraja is honking when it comes to defending

15-12-2022, 08:17 PM

That was never a handball.

Or did and ignored it.

Another free header in the middle of our box

Offt nizzy sldve been in there

15-12-2022, 08:18 PM
That's criminal no one was there to put Youans cross in. It happens way too often.

That's better from Cabraja. Need a change or two soon.

2-2

**** sake

Zambernardi1875
need to get tighter, especially in midfield

Got to get Kyle off

15-12-2022, 08:19 PM
That was coming.

Only a matter of time I guess :rolleyes:

OtleyHibs
Right Hibs, same again please, up the park and score

2-2 sitting back so can't complain

Back up the park, Hibs.

need to get tighter, especially in midfield

Yep, despite us playing well first half midfield were still very passive

Not tight enough

Goal

Not sure why Hanlon followed him in there, well offside otherwise I think

Hanlon not brilliant again.

Just_Jimmy
Quality from hanlon there...

That's garbage

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Helensburghhibs
15-12-2022, 08:20 PM
For all the good. Pauls been culpible for the 2 goals tonight

Was coming unfortunately. Hanlon once again an absolute shambles.

Trinity Hibee
Sorry but Hanlon is done now. Poor for both goals. Seem to be saying the same most weeks

JamesHFC
Surely not another 3-2 to the hibees 👀

That was all sbout Cadden losing his man at the front post

HendoDelivered
Hanlon, also honking at defending.

Piss poor from hanlon

Is it even an attempt of a challenge? Brushed to the side as if he wasn’t there

Victor
Why is Hanlon standing behind him?

Porteous booked which means he misses the derby, great.

Porteous booked and banned for Tynecastle.

2-2 sitting back so can't complain

Yes we can. Defend better.

JamesHFC
Porteous out of the Derby.

Zambernardi1875
15-12-2022, 08:21 PM
hanlon weak as piss, sat back all 2nd half.

Jesus, a yellow for that

Sure nick

Misses the Derby now too

Helensburghhibs
Nick walsh is a dick. Soft booking for porto, suspended for the derby

Porto out derby

Poor, Rangers were there for the taking as well.

NC1875
Well well well….

Hanlon

1875Sean
Cabraja‘s been really poor

Never a yellow.

CL0762
Cadden culpable for both goals.

Porto out of the derby

Everyone picking on Hanlon, but Cadden was equally pish for both goals.

How in the **** is that a booking, cheating ****

Cabraja been really poor

Yeah seems to be all over the place and not in a good way

Trinity Hibee
Cabraja been really poor

Aye. Him and Hanlon have been poor

15-12-2022, 08:22 PM
Never a yellow for Porto

Helensburghhibs
If porto got sent off would he then miss livi and celtic instead?

That’s never a ****ing booking

If you’d offered me 2-2 tonight after 60mins I’d have taken it in a heartbeat.

We are very much in the game.

supermcginn
Hanlon costing us yet again. His time should have been up long ago.

Campbell played well , won everything in the air

Helensburghhibs
15-12-2022, 08:23 PM

No chance. First goal was all about hanlons poor header

Cadden culpable for both goals.

Porto out of the derby

Cadden is pish at crossing and pish at defending.

GreenGray
Why is he missing hearts game and not Livi or Celtic?

Trinity Hibee

Cadden certainly not blameless either. Another who is making repeatedly bad defensive mistakes that cost us goals

Need to get a grip on this again

We are very much in the game.

Barely got out our own half after half time

Get it ****ing changed. ****ing areshole of a manager.

3-2 huns time for the darts.

If porto got sent off would he then miss livi and celtic instead?

It would be in addition to the Derby due to the totting up procedure.

We are very much in the game.Well crap

Hanlon went to the shops there

Ahhhh

JamesHFC
Brutal.

Mcbizz1998
And there we go.

CL0762
Hanlon costing us yet again. His time should have been up long ago.

Think you’ll find it’s Cadden losing his man at the front post.

Helensburghhibs
What a goal that was to be fair

Our defence is a ****in shambles

Embarrassing defending yet again!

Yes we can. Defend better.

when you give a team enough of the ball they will eventually do something with it

Just_Jimmy
That's absolutely *****.

Standard hibs 2nd half

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

****ing Morelos

Donegal Hibby
Nick Walsh Rat

Played so well here but two defensive lapses have cost us. We have to be better.

Whatever happens from here on there has been a lot to be encouraged by tonight though.

and that is game

Also Hanlon's ****ing done.

Hanlon has been abysmal tonight.

Get Youan off now ffs!

Trinity Hibee
Wow Hanlon again. My word. Get him off now. Pathetic Hibs

skyehibee
15-12-2022, 08:24 PM
Was coming - can’t camp in your own half for the full 2nd half

HendoDelivered
That will be that then

No chance. First goal was all about hanlons poor header

Watch the goal again. Cadden was awful at it. Just because Hanlon was at fault doesnt let Cadden off the hook