12-11-2022, 03:12 PM
That’s not even a foul
A once great game has gone.
AZhibee
Absurd, VAR causing even worse decisions....
Get var to **** .
Probably the most common saying in Scottish football.
Clumsy challenge and just in the box, when the luck is against you eh?
Dreadful lazy play by Cabraja and if it takes that long to make a decision go with the onfield decision. I thought we might be helped by VAR but we seem to be on the wrong end of every decision.
Was that even a foul never mind a penalty?
To me it’s a foul and a penalty. Schoolboy error by Cabraja.
12-11-2022, 03:13 PM
Penalty for Kilmarnock.
**** VAR.
1-0 Kilmarnock
**** VAR.
**** VAR.
Get it to ****.
That’s what happens when you set up defensively and try beat Killie at their own game.
Hard to defend a manager when he sets up like that
It’s not even a foul.
I hate how players 'win' free kicks and penalties by stepping in front of someone then falling over. It's a total joke.
The fact we don't clear it, and minutes before no one bothers to clear it either is criminal these players are having a laugh. Absolute garbage.
whoever made that decision needs to have a look at themselves
nickwhibs
Everything going against us just now
The game is knackered I’m afraid.
12-11-2022, 03:14 PM
Agree, unfortunately. I'd want that at the other end.
Be interesting to see Hibs players’ reaction now. Hopefully heads don’t go down again
Victor
Clumsy challenge and just in the box, when the luck is against you eh?
I dont think there was a challenge. Cabraja had the ball and the Kilmarnock player jumped in front of him. Totally woeful
Let's see if we can show some grit or are we going to collapse again, next 15 mins will tell us a lot about this team.
cameronw-hfc
Josh Campbell has been absolutely terrible. Giving it away everytime he tries to pass forward. He's good in the box, but if he's not getting scoring opportunities he's absolutely useless in build-up.
12-11-2022, 03:15 PM
Surprised he didn't give Cabraja a 3nd booking too
Its soft as **** for a pen likes
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
LunasBoots
Games goosed
1. That's a clear penalty, quit the whinging.
2. If we don't get at least a point in this Johnson will be gone by Monday.
3. We're in a relegation battle now, no question. The 2013-14 team couldn't score. This is the exact same.
Was that even a foul never mind a penalty?
No it wasnt
I hate how players 'win' free kicks and penalties by stepping in front of someone then falling over. It's a total joke.
It's clever and if the opposing player is daft enough to give the contact that's being looked for, then fair enough. If there's no contact then that's a different matter obviously
What about Melkersen?
Should have cut it back to campbell. Huge chance then a goal down a couple minutes later.
12-11-2022, 03:16 PM
A goal disallowed for offside that wasn’t offside and a penalty awarded that wasn’t a penalty.
Just can’t catch a break.
I dont think there was a challenge. Cabraja had the ball and the Kilmarnock player jumped in front of him. Totally woeful
Cabreja taking too long and was trying to clear the ball when the Killie players stepped in, clumsy from him, if that was the other end we'd be screaming for a penalty.
That Melkerson is good eh. i wouldnt give a toss if the whole lot left and we replaced them with the kids or even the bloody women.:rolleyes:
It is a farce, another hun sitting in Glasgow making ridiculous decisions against Hibs, the game is ****ed where are all the var supporters come out come out wherever you are, the games is ****ed. So corrupt it was always going to be this way, double the amount of huns making decisions.
vahibbie
Ludicrous decision. Think this is putting a lot of punters off.
Davy Mac
3. We're in a relegation battle now, no question. The 2013-14 team couldn't score. This is the exact same.
Agreed
12-11-2022, 03:17 PM
Let’s see if we’ll have enough to turn this round
Judging by previous in this situation it’s doubtful
Officials are a joke. We’re dreadful, could see this performance coming a mile off with the line up chosen. Absolutely brutal.
Lump your money on 2-0 Killie. No chance this team comes back into this.
Yup, an utterly stupid foul to give away. Hes been very poor after initially impressing.
1. Agree. It's soft but there's contact on the line. Should've been dealt with before that but hey ho...
2. Couldn't care less at this point but if he goes others need to also.
3. As it stands yup.
Dreadful lazy play by Cabraja and if it takes that long to make a decision go with the onfield decision. I thought we might be helped by VAR but we seem to be on the wrong end of every decision.
It's easy to blame VAR but whilst it is here our players are going to have to buck up their ideas big time.
It IS lazy and careless from Cabraja in a position where he didn't need to be.
A bit like Porto claiming the foul against St Johnstone - we need to know that we're not going to get away with stuff that we maybe previously did.
Games hinge on moments like that and imo the player has let a lot of people down.
Goalkeepers had to adapt when the passback rule came in, players are going to have to adapt now VAR is here. We're not adapting.
12-11-2022, 03:18 PM
Can't wait for the World Cup break :rolleyes:
Does Cabraja ever try to stop a cross coming in. Every time their winger checks back on to his right foot a cross comes in without any challenge. Our big problem this season is signing have made us worse.
Surely need to be making changes
skyehibee
12-11-2022, 03:19 PM
Our midfield is a disgrace. I wouldn’t keep any of them.
This is back to Maloney again. Boring, pedestrian, no pace, lack of ideas and look like we are playing for a 0-0.
This is worse than Maloney.
Sioux
Only because you want it to be.
It's easy to blame VAR but whilst it is here our players are going to have to buck up their ideas big time.
It IS lazy and careless from Cabraja in a position where he didn't need to be.
A bit like Porto claiming the foul against St Johnstone - we need to know that we're not gong to get away with stuff that we maybe previously did.
Games hinge on moments like that and imo the player has let a lot of people down.
This lot have a bloody nerve picking up their wage packets
VAR has made the game an absolute farce, I can see fans rapidly losing interest.
Don't worry Henderson is coming on.
dastardly8
We are absolute rubbish , so boring to watch , another manager required I’m afraid
Thank god Henderson is on to help.
1875Sean
A goal disallowed for offside that wasn’t offside and a penalty awarded that wasn’t a penalty.
Just can’t catch a break.
It was offside tho, VAR are not going to overturn the linesman call when the pictures shows he’s off
12-11-2022, 03:20 PM
Yup, an utterly stupid foul to give away. Hes been very poor after initially impressing.
The guy was playing well, it was never a ****in pen, the game is goosed, dont even think I will be back at a game while this sheite goes on, so we get rid o the manager who will we replace him with.
With this starting 11 and looking at our 6th defeat in 7, is LJ’s reign unravelling already???
Henderson and McKirdy on.
Why is there a big hairy slug on McKirdy's head?
Josh Campbell has been absolutely terrible. Giving it away everytime he tries to pass forward. He's good in the box, but if he's not getting scoring opportunities he's absolutely useless in build-up.
He’s always been *****. It’s been covered up by the fact he’s popped up with a couple of big moments this season, but as a footballer he’s nowhere near this level
How the hell is that not a foul on Henderson? [emoji23][emoji23]
mcfly
12-11-2022, 03:21 PM
We are just looking for excuses. VAR or no VAR
End of the day we are totally rubbish and are in a relegation battle.
Sick and tired of poor form, poor recruiting, poor performances year on year out.
Fans let down again…..but the corner screens are nice 🙈
Mcbizz1998
Not watching but could see this a mile off.
A jambo pal of mine text me earlier to ask if I thought he should put Hibs in his coupon today. “Yes, absolutely!” I said, knowing we would get pumped and he would lose his money.
Kenneh, another game where he's done **** all. Campbell, another game where he's done **** all. Newell, another game where he's done **** all.
The defence and forwards get it tight but they're usually up against it as the midfield don't track any **** and there forward play is non existent.
Silky
It was offside tho, VAR are not going to overturn the linesman call when the pictures shows he’s off
They overturned the linesman's call at the penalty?
Victor
That was more of a foul on Henderson, than the one for the penalty. Totally lost the plot.
12-11-2022, 03:22 PM
Henderson starts well and then fouled but we can't even be bothered claiming.
It was offside tho, VAR are not going to overturn the linesman call when the pictures shows he’s offI guess how they are defining offside is something I have major issues with
England had the same issues initially but seem to have sorted it out
We have generally worse angles and we are still looking to the millimeter
Its farcical
Hibby Kay needs to stop starting the match day threads! #bogey
1875Sean
The ref gave the foul as a free kick, they looked at it and was in the box
12-11-2022, 03:23 PM
Newell has been awful
He's here!
12-11-2022, 03:24 PM
With this starting 11 and looking at our 6th defeat in 7, is LJ’s reign unravelling already???
It's been unravelling for a wee while now. Not sure it ever really 'ravelled'.
Relegation battle incoming on the basis of today's current scores.
12-11-2022, 03:24 PM
Our passing may be the worse I have seen in 50 years of watching Hibs. Overhit, behind the man or off target.
12-11-2022, 03:25 PM
Them... No idea why it takes so long. Ref will be going to the monitor shortly surely.
Ref gave a foul. Var pull it back and say it was in the box.
joke.
1875Sean
I guess how they are defining offside is something I have major issues with
England had the same issues initially but seem to have sorted it out
We have generally worse angles and we are still looking to the millimeter
Its farcical
Said this earlier, it’s not like it was a goal and VAR ruled it out, the linesman’s called offside so even if VAR wasn’t being used we wouldn’t have had a goal. If you look at the pictures he looks just off so they are not going to overturn it
Why's that not a second booking for Power?
cameronw-hfc
Wholeheartedly embarrassed by Porto on a weekly basis at this point. Since Goodwin called him a cheat he's trying his best to live up to that mantra. Shut it, stop diving, stop acting the hard man and do you're f*****g job for once this season ffs. It's scary how far he's regressed
Victor
WTF is going on? The referee and VAR have lost the plot
Not watching but could see this a mile off.
A jambo pal of mine text me earlier to ask if I thought he should put Hibs in his coupon today. “Yes, absolutely!” I said, knowing we would get pumped and he would lose his money.
This is a beacon of light on a bad day.
It’s a penalty. It’s daft from Cabraja but at the same time why is nobody giving him a shout.
skyehibee
12-11-2022, 03:26 PM
The worst ref in Scotland this guy and that takes some doing.
Helensburghhibs
Porto has lost the plot
LunasBoots
No point having VAR if we don't have appropriate camera angles of incidents.
Problem with this Hibs team is we just don't create much or score enough.
12-11-2022, 03:27 PM
Said this earlier, it’s not like it was a goal and VAR ruled it out, the linesman’s called offside so even if VAR wasn’t being used we wouldn’t have had a goal. If you look at the pictures he looks just off so they are not going to overturn itThe onfield decision makes zero odds with offside
If it's clear and obvious then how is taking so long for var to give the pen. Absolutely ridiculous.
I think the linesman was actually flagging for a goal kick.
NC1875
12-11-2022, 03:28 PM
Newell has been awful
What’s new. One good game in 10 has the usual suspects telling us he’s great. When in fact, he’s absolutely *****.
Wholeheartedly embarrassed by Porto on a weekly basis at this point. Since Goodwin called him a cheat he's trying his best to live up to that mantra. Shut it, stop diving, stop acting the hard man and do you're f*****g job for once this season ffs. It's scary how far he's regressed
You'll no need to be bothered about him soon as he will be out of Scotland for sure.
if you think Porto is embarrassing then I ****in give up, ffs, support Hibs.
cameronw-hfc
Porto gtf. Get so so so far to f***
Killie TV commentators closet Huns.
And that gets brushed away without so much as a second look. Why ****ing bother. Don't think there's much in it but surely it deserves 5 minutes of checks.
bringbackbenny
12-11-2022, 03:29 PM
Why did that trip not go to VAR?
It would be interesting see what our record is with Boyle in the team vs without him
The dive by porteous?
Porto gtf. Get so so so far to f***What for? He was tripped and asked for a. Foul
Its a tangle but why shouldnt he ask for it?
Some fans determination to have a go at Ryan for everything is baffling
cameronw-hfc
12-11-2022, 03:30 PM
You'll no need to be bothered about him soon as he will be out of Scotland for sure.
if you think Porto is embarrassing then I ****in give up, ffs, support Hibs.
Check my post history. I'm the perennial "happy clapper", but I've given up with him atm. Drop him, teach him a lesson and bring him down a peg. He's spent the whole game arguing with folk, shouting at the ref and trying to con fouls. It's embarrassing.
skyehibee
Because it’s Porteous. They’d never give him it. So corrupt
1875Sean
The onfield decision makes zero odds with offside
Stop blaming VAR, Hibs have been crap
Killie TV wanting Porto sent off and calling him an embarrassment!
It's been unravelling for a wee while now. Not sure it ever really 'ravelled'.
Relegation battle incoming on the basis of today's current scores.
As it stands Hibs in 8th and unbelievably Livi 3rd
12-11-2022, 03:31 PM
Is VAR only allowed to be used to make decisions against Hibs.
You really have become a bore with your anti McGinn/Porto/Hibs agenda.
That was worth all that time though. Why is that even being looked at?
percy veer
Ross county, Dundee utd and killing zero goals, forwards are dire
LunasBoots
What’s new. One good game in 10 has the usual suspects telling us he’s great. When in fact, he’s absolutely *****.
One of the problems with creativity in midfield for that long now yet so many don't see it.
OstKurve Hibs
This prick of a ****ing ref now using var for a free kick,
HibeeHibernia
our refs are by far the worst in world football absolute morons and all var will do is highlight that fact.
12-11-2022, 03:32 PM
We are a mess. These players will get another manager sacked on this evidence.
cameronw-hfc
What for? He was tripped and asked for a. Foul
Its a tangle but why shouldnt he ask for it?
Some fans determination to have a go at Ryan for everything is baffling
Ah yes, the guy that's always on here trying to defend our players from the abuse is determined to have a go. I'm just sick of him spending half the game diving, shouting and moaning and not playing all that well in the process now. He's never, ever been as bad as this. Last 2 months this season he's been at it on a new level.
Stop blaming VAR, Hibs have been crapThey 2 things can be true
You were somehow saying the onfield decision made a difference with offside - it doenst
Victor
Is VAR only allowed to be used to make decisions against Hibs.
Looks like it. Why they were checking Melkersen’s tackle is anyone’s guess.
OtleyHibs
12-11-2022, 03:33 PM
Unlucky melkerson
As it stands Hibs in 8th and unbelievably Livi 3rd
Not sure that is unbelievable. Livi unlucky not to be in top 6 last year, most teams worse and they have improved quite a bit. Hibs worse than we were last year. Seems about right to me.
It's no use raging at VAR and the referee, we have ben crap again. Johnson needs a goal for his Hibs future now.
Looks like it. Why they were checking Melkersen’s tackle is anyone’s guess.
It wasted a whole minute checking that too.
12-11-2022, 03:34 PM
Killie TV wanting Porto sent off and calling him an embarrassment!
Had to turn the sound off they sound like a couple o jambos or even sounding like some on here.
How on earth is someone not poking that in
Why do we keep emptying managers but awarding the same players with contracts.
It wasted a whole minute checking that too.4 mins max inj time - nap
I thought I was reading Oor Wullie there.
Trying to be diplomatic,
12-11-2022, 03:35 PM
Getting a foothold here
12-11-2022, 03:35 PM
We can't ****ing score. Chronic.
OstKurve Hibs
12-11-2022, 03:36 PM
What's the point in having officials, we should just have some twat watchin in a room and blow a whistle and shout decisions through the tannoy.
Referee should be nowhere near this level.
HibeeHibernia
this prick can't wait to book our boys man absolute diddy
Livi pen, Hertz down to 10 men!!!!
CL0762
Absolute losers from the boardroom all the way down to the first team squad.
Desperately dislike this club right now.
OstKurve Hibs
Getting a foothold here
The usual, 75 mins of crap then try and salvage something in the dying embers of the game
12-11-2022, 03:37 PM
Strugglin big time without Boyle .
Gotta be honest the extra physicality they have allowed in England is making our game look even worse
We pour over footage looking for 'cintsct' just justify a foul
Get on with the gave
Even that booking got McKenzie and Cadden - handbags
Victor
Absolute losers from the boardroom all the way down to the first team squad.
Desperately dislike this club right now.
Unbelievable
12-11-2022, 03:38 PM
What's the point in having officials, we should just have some twat watchin in a room and blow a whistle and shout decisions through the tannoy.
Thats what they have, they sit in a caravan in Glasgow some place and **** us over every chance they get.
12-11-2022, 03:38 PM
Anyone else just waiting for another season to be over?
2 subs, Henderson n Mckirdy, says it all, they would struggle in an under 16 game
12-11-2022, 03:39 PM
Deary me.
OstKurve Hibs
12-11-2022, 03:39 PM
Only taking a foothold cos killie are defending their lead and sitting deep
12-11-2022, 03:40 PM
Cause the rest of the people at the club are delusional. There's not a manager on this planet who could get a tune out of this team. Far too many players are nowhere near good enough, many of them starting most weeks.
Our deciison making in the final third is awful
Still have (surley) 16 odd minutes to turn this around
VAR time must add atkeast 5 mins with pen and Melkerson check
Some. Finish Hendo there [emoji30][emoji30][emoji30]
mcfly
Ross county, Dundee utd and killing zero goals, forwards are dire
Not just the forwards.
No pace in team without Boyle, defence can’t defend a cross ball,
Midfield is weak and pathetic.
We should be worried as fans, there’s very little positives to take just now.
The manager seems clueless and the new signings are not good enough.
Blame lies with the owner and mr invisible Kensell
cameronw-hfc
If there's one positive Mckirdy looks lively so far.
skyehibee
We could play all night and we won’t score
Henderson.......
OstKurve Hibs
What a piss poor effort from hendo yet again, mckirdy free in the 6 yard box
That looked like handball and a pen
Silky
Because, ultimately the fans are the ones who are the life blood of the club. If they turn on a manger then his days are numbered. And these days that happens after a few defeats. Same everywhere
CL0762
12-11-2022, 03:41 PM
Henderson 😂😂😂 3 year deal.
Helensburghhibs
All our pace is still sitting on the bench
Looking very like the last 10 minutes of Johnson’s time as Hibs manager.
We look awful, no chance of scoring.
Passing and control all over the place.
Really embarrassing.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Referee should be nowhere near this level.
You just know he wouldn't get an Old Firm game
Why do we always get these numpties
Getting a foothold here
Don’t get 3 points for a foothold
Having a right go but there is zero creativity or composure in this team and that's why we're struggling to score.
12-11-2022, 03:42 PM
Just firing shots over the bar now
12-11-2022, 03:43 PM
Only because you want it to be.
Child.
12-11-2022, 03:43 PM
Would love to see know many games we go 1v0 down and manage to turn it around to win ?
12-11-2022, 03:44 PM
Don’t get 3 points for a foothold
Ok? Obviously not. But the game isn't over and we can still get something out of it.
Stuarty1875
12-11-2022, 03:45 PM
Brutal stuff today. Just not good enough.
LunasBoots
12-11-2022, 03:46 PM
No confidence in that team sadly
12-11-2022, 03:46 PM
Wonderful stuff. McKirdy breaks and Cadden does his best to slow it down allowing everyone to get back in possession. Gets to Newell and boom, played out the park. Every decent opportunity is thrown away with some brutal decision making.
12-11-2022, 03:47 PM
What a load of Rubbish again something is clearly wrong here has LJ lost dressing room
Hibeesforever
Can we just pay these guys off Ron, they are a relegation disgrace of a team.
Helensburghhibs
No confidence in that team sadly
Quality is a bigger issue than confidence.
Zambernardi1875
What a load of Rubbish again something is clearly wrong here has LJ lost dressing room
I get that impression too, something must’ve happened
12-11-2022, 03:48 PM
just thinking the same. Newell can do one. Add Cadden to that list.
Abysmal, I can't think of any other description of our glorious hibees
LunasBoots
His comments after matches might work down south but up here we have seen this stuff before where players confidence just drops of a cliff.
So who is our next manager gonna be?
12-11-2022, 03:49 PM
Should listen to his post match chat after the Ross County game, was nothing short of pathetic! Clearly his head is out of Hibs.
The way the team was set out tells me the manager has not got a clue
LunasBoots
Quality is a bigger issue than confidence.
Yup havnt addressed the same issues for long enough
Silky
His comments after matches might work down south but up here we have seen this stuff before where players confidence just drops of a cliff.
That says it all about the players then.
Campbell is pish
Berwickhibby
12-11-2022, 03:50 PM
Utter dug***** again today
As soon as Stevenson came.out saying he felt sorry for LJ his fate was sealed. Be amazed if he survives. The only issue is he'll be the only one that bears the brunt despite the deep and obvious issues elsewhere.
Doesn't matter.
12-11-2022, 03:51 PM
Looking forward to the relegation dogfight, always nice to have something to play for at the end of the season.
Yet another terrible performance, kenneh rank again, Campbell rank again, newell rank again, strikers got no support yet again, rocky dropped despite being our best defender since he came back in, thank god its the world cup soon
You wouldn't think it was possible to say every week that this week's ref is the worst in the league. What an absolute joker
sorrow sorrow
Past few seasons we have all been saying we need a total clear out but we all know that’s not possible with players under contract so the manager pays the price and it will be the same again.
Hibee Daft
This team just isnt good enough.
Joe Newell, Ewan Henderson, Josh Campbell
Especially frustrating to watch them.
To think about 6 years ago we had:
John Mcginn, Dylan Mcgeough, Fraser Fyvie, Liam Henderson, Marvin Bartley.
I cant blame the manager, this team is just really pish
I’m beginning to think it’s the players where the problems lie.
Trinity Hibee
That says it all about the players then.
The players are the culprits here. Have let down Ross, Maloney and now Johnson. Need a huge revamp of the squad and it needs to start in January. Get rid of the common denominators from the last few managers and that includes, Hanlon, Porteous, newell, campbell.
How on earth ha sthat stayed out
Ffs
We need to install a revolving door on the manager's office. It's looking very bleak for Johnson now.
NC1875
We are abysmal. Team of absolute imposters.
12-11-2022, 03:52 PM
3 points out of 21
embarrassing
It is absolutely this. Both in ability and attitude.
Won’t matter. He’ll get landed with the same pile of ***** and then if he’s lucky he’ll maybe get a 14 year old wonder kid from Lincoln city academy in January for 500k
LunasBoots
Don't disagree, Johnson can only work with what he's got, which isn't good enough
Doesn't matter.
It does. A good manager would get a new midfield in.
Johnson will get what he deserves because it was his choice to carry on with Newall and Campbell.
Hopefully the new manager won’t be so stupid.
Broxburn Greens
Dreadful performance again…
Serious questions to be answered
Trinity Hibee
12-11-2022, 03:53 PM
Yep it’s clear that’s the issue. Sadly it’s usually the manager who pays the price.
Nice play there from Mckirdy but off target again
The players are the culprits here. Have let down Ross, Maloney and now Johnson. Need a huge revamp of the squad and it needs to start in January. Get rid of the common denominators from the last few managers and that includes, Hanlon, Porteous, newell, campbell.
Manager picks the players.
I agree. Pass marks to both Mckirdy and Stevenson and that's about it.
Ian Gordon.
It’s should also mean it’s jotters for IG and potentially kensell unless he’s moved into a solely commercial role and we bring in a head of football operations or DoF.
We can’t keep sacking managers and thinking we’re going to achieve better results. Recruitments ****ing awful
Trinity Hibee
12-11-2022, 03:54 PM
Manager picks the players.
He does but he has no quality to work with. It was the same under Ross and Maloney so there is a pattern developing here
He usually is but he is a striker and needs to be scoring Although if no service it’s an impossible task
Worried it’ll be Steve Kean
Won’t matter. He’ll get landed with the same pile of ***** and then if he’s lucky he’ll maybe get a 14 year old wonder kid from Lincoln city academy in January for 500k
The Lincoln City comment made me laugh.
One shot on target against the bottom of the league that were thumped 4-0 72 hours ago.
Silky
12-11-2022, 03:55 PM
Doesn't matter.
So why change then? If the players are the issue change them.
McKirdy has impressed a wee bit today, one of the few players to at least look like he's trying.
cameronw-hfc
He usually is but he is a striker and needs to be scoring Although if no service it’s an impossible task
Don't think you can hold not scoring against a guy that's started one game and had a few cameos. He needs a run before we see he defo looks capable of scoring. Looks the most likely.
This does have many of the hallmarks of a relegation side.
We don't know our best starting line up or tactics.
We struggle for goals and when we lose the first you can't see us getting back into the game.
It was "fine margins" stuff during the first half rather than disastrous and we've actually been quite spirited for the last 20 but you can't make any sort of argument that this is good enough.
And lapses in concentration are proving to be fatal.
all this kilmarnock side needed was Hibs
hhibs
We are **** , players are clueless,only possible change realistically is to get rid of the management.
Remember I said realistic change.
It does. A good manager would get a new midfield in.
Johnson will get what he deserves because it was his choice to carry on with Newall and Campbell.
Hopefully the new manager won’t be so stupid.
Aye that's what we said about Maloney and Johnson.
The problems go deeper than the manager. The structure needs to change or the cycle repeats.
12-11-2022, 03:56 PM
3 managers going through the same problems points to one major issue within the club.
Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
All getting a bit embarrassing now.
How did it come to this ?
Petrie out !
Zambernardi1875
I’d let Steve kean have it, bring in some proper players and introduce the kids.
If we can’t beat the bottom sides in this league who are we going to beat?
12-11-2022, 03:57 PM
One shot on target against the bottom of the league that were thumped 4-0 72 hours ago.
The Hibernian charity once again rolls into town to give three points to a team in trouble. You can set your watch by it.
Worryingly bad. Where is the next win coming from?
3 points out of 21
embarrassing
That’s sackable material
Stevenson had a good 1st half but has faded. Still done better than most though. Melkerson has tried but he's playing of scraps. McKirdy has come on and done well. Never been troubled much ourselves at the back so I guess Hanlon and Porteous haven't done too badly although I think the ball that led to the penalty should've been dealt with earlier. Everyone else has pretty much been a waste of space. Too slow, too defensive, no heart or desire. Could get rid of of more than half this team and we'd be so much better off.
CL0762
Ross, Maloney, Johnson.
Majority of players the same, get these ****ing abject pathetic waste of jerseys OUT.
Sacking the manager again and again and again achieves absolutely nothing.
That's it. He'll be gone.
Massive effort needed from our owner over the winter to avoid relegation. He can start by sacking his son.
HibeeHibernia
12-11-2022, 03:58 PM
the refereeing has cost us 3 points today.
3 points out of 21
embarrassing
Worst team over past 7 or 8 games In free fall and that will get us relegated if it continues The Break has come at the right time to save L J
I've seen the day when I would be under a cloud of deep depression as another defeat looms but I feel strangely unmoved by it. Probably just apathy setting in and I am actually looking forward now to a complete break from Hibs for the next few weeks.
cameronw-hfc
12-11-2022, 03:59 PM
I’d let Steve kean have it, bring in some proper players and introduce the kids.
That would be catastrophic. He's one of the worst first team managers you could literally ever ask for. Doing a good job with the kids, but he's a proven hilariously bad and inept manager.
That's it. He'll be gone.
Massive effort needed from our owner over the winter to avoid relegation. He can start by sacking his son.
Why wait. Get them all sacked tomorrow
It was an absolute NAP that when killie were in desperate need of 3 points it was a god send having us today. It was 3 points guaranteed.
Sick of us being absolute walkovers.
So why change then? If the players are the issue change them.
The problems go deeper than the manager. The structure needs to change or the cycle repeats.
That means Ian Gordon, Ben Kensell and Lee Johnson need to be punted and either Ron needs to sell or he changes the structure.
Shocking result against a poor Killie team, all huff and puff but goals win games, it's that simple. Still very big question marks over Johnson, that team shape shows zero ambition and it showed all game, one shot on target in 90 mins.
12-11-2022, 04:00 PM
the refereeing has cost us 3 points today.
1 shot on target against the team bottom of the league who just got beat 4-0 by the team second bottom of the league cost us today.
3 points out of 21
embarrassing
Hard to defend, thank goodness for the world cup break.
dmc1875
3 managers going through the same problems points to one major issue within the club.
The whole recruitment team needs binned. Embarrassing.
On another note the set up from the manager was also horrendous. Having said that, he’s obviously not a fan of a lot of the players that have come in.
Yet another manager that apparently “has final say” on transfers - I don’t believe that for a single second. Get Ian Gordon gone.
hhibs
Worried it’ll be Steve Kean
I really do not care,LJ has failed,the players have no clue and that is his responsibility.
Enough ,change what we can and that my friends is bye bye LJ.
PolmontHibby
I have zero interest in the World Cup, but thank christ it is on to avoid club misery for a few weeks
12-11-2022, 04:01 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20221112/eada83b2305037ca98e54bcc2866965d.jpg
Linesman having his flag up for that is pretty impressive, talk about fine margins.
12-11-2022, 04:02 PM
Kilmarnock didn't look like scoring either so yet another tough one to take.
Some huff and puff at the end but no shot on target, McKirdy looked like he wanted to impress when he came on.
Joe Newell very quiet all game with nothing of end product, Campbell very woeful.
I have loved Ryan's time at Hibernian but it's time to go.
12-11-2022, 04:02 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20221112/eada83b2305037ca98e54bcc2866965d.jpg
Linesman having his flag up for that is pretty impressive, talk about fine margins.
He’s level there
Same insipid anti-football from a shower of losers with no pace or desire.
Johnson needs to go and he can take his soft nomarks with him.
12-11-2022, 04:03 PM
8 of the players from last season started on Tuesday, with 2 more coming on. 7 from last season started with 1 more coming on.
I for one am perplexed why this season is looking more and more like last season the further into the season we go….
12-11-2022, 04:03 PM
Have said the same for months, the self same players that have seen 3 other managers shifted out the door, something stinks at Easter Road, from the board room to the players. I wonder if we could win the 2nd division or whatever it is called nowadays, thinking it may be time to stay away from Hibs for a while, perhaps give it a break for 3 or 4 weeks then see what happens.
#saveourhibs
Hibeesforever
12-11-2022, 04:04 PM
Pressure is on Ron Gordon not the manager, he needs to dig deep, pay off the rubbish and get some quality in...and not have his son being in charge of transfers....
How does Josh Campbell play for hibs
HibeeHibernia
1 shot on target against the team bottom of the league who just got beat 4-0 by the team second bottom of the league cost us today.
they may be bottom of the league mate but outside glasgow there is nothing between 3rd and 12th in terms of quality we are all pish equally.
Don't disagree, Johnson can only work with what he's got, which isn't good enough
Johnson knew these players had got 2 managers sacked, his gold dust didn’t work on the same pish in midfield but he new better, even his contacts in Edinburgh must have been telling him about the midfield.
And here we are, 8th in the league and can’t buy a goal, not good enough, looking at our next 4 games, Ron will sack him within days and bring in a new manger.
Two wrong calls in the non-offside/non penalty that proved to be very costly. Not all down to dodgy refereeing -and quite simply we are way short of where we need to be.
A team short on confidence and not catching a break at all right now.
We’ll have a new manager at the resumption of league campaign so hopefully he can find something within this squad that can drag us out of the mire and get a bit of distance agin between ourselves and the relegation spots.
12-11-2022, 04:05 PM
He’s level there
Of course he was, makes no difference to the hun ref sitting on the var.
The game is ****ed I tell ya.
at least we're 2nd top of the bottom six dross
Third time we have lost to the team at the bottom of the league. This has got Butcher's team written all over it. Players look like they have no confidence. Hope Boyle doesn't have any injuries at the world cup as he may be the difference between staying up and going down. A win today would have moved us to third as all the other results were perfect for us but we really are struggling. I hope we give the manager at least another window and do a thorough review on our signing procedure. The players we have brought in are nowhere near the level required and quite a few of them cost a fee. If we are sacking anyone it should be the one who is coming up both the personnel and the positions and type of players we are signing. They lack bottle, grit, pace, power and personality and because of that any quality they may have will never be seen.
We brought a dozen or so players and none of them have improved us. The players from last season who are here have not improved since last season. FFS even Boyle had been poor before his injury. Everything about the club is going backwards at the minute.
Broxburn Greens
12-11-2022, 04:06 PM
Why Hibs always want the experiment manager is beyond me. If LJ time is up then surely we need to go for a Malkay Mackay to try and at least toughen us up and make us hard to beat if we’re not going to be impressive going forward in the short term.
12-11-2022, 04:06 PM
He’s level there
I thought the same at the time. Would love to see the still without those lines and have someone redraw them including the line down to ground level from the body part. How ****ing pointy is Melkerson's knee.