View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v St Mirren

29-10-2022, 12:30 PM
Massive game today. Depending on how results go we could climb the table again and keep up with the place for 3rd.

Team news coming in 30 mins. Weather looks a bit changeable.

I wonder if we’ll see changes in formation today :hmmm:

29-10-2022, 12:50 PM
Campbell dropped

29-10-2022, 12:51 PM
No Mckirdy either

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

29-10-2022, 12:52 PM
Not a fan of the 3–5-2 but perhaps the thinking is to match up with St Mirren.

Hopefully Henderson can take his opportunity

29-10-2022, 12:53 PM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1586339396902850560?t=D1I-zBRJpK2Tpr8Rql4pPA&s=19

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

29-10-2022, 12:54 PM
No Mckirdy either

Mitchell not stripped either

29-10-2022, 12:54 PM
352 again. Wouldn't be my preference but let's see how we play today!

Good to see Melks back on the bench. No Mitchell though? Hopefully not injured again.

29-10-2022, 12:55 PM
Mitchell not stripped either

Must be injured again. LJ been talking him up.

Paulie Walnuts
29-10-2022, 12:56 PM
5 at the back and a holding midfielder.. why?

Mikey_1875
29-10-2022, 12:56 PM
Not my favoured formation but you look at the bench and there isn’t a huge amount of potentially game changing players to come on.

Big chance for Henderson if he wants to be involved more often.

29-10-2022, 12:57 PM
Must be injured again. LJ been talking him up.

He'll be away in January, this is ridiculous.

29-10-2022, 12:57 PM
Not feeling good about the line up.

0-0 or 1-1.

29-10-2022, 12:58 PM
Massive game for Henderson.

29-10-2022, 12:59 PM

LJ? :greengrin

EGL2000
Big game for Henderson, really needs to start producing more.

Decent team today, personally would have went with 3 up front but happy with that

29-10-2022, 01:04 PM
Is Magennis suspended already after two yellows?

bringbackbenny
29-10-2022, 01:05 PM

Permanently crocked no one will take him

29-10-2022, 01:05 PM

Yeah miss next game

Hibees1973
29-10-2022, 01:06 PM
FFS Henderson.

Sitting in the pub just now. Seriously thinking of not going.

29-10-2022, 01:06 PM
Nice to see Aiken make the bench.

Mon the hibs let's get this much needed 3 points.

29-10-2022, 01:07 PM

Yes he got two in the one game last week which has always meant a one match ban.

29-10-2022, 01:08 PM
Selection bingo.

29-10-2022, 01:10 PM
St Mirren or draw is evens

scottish_sleepy
29-10-2022, 01:11 PM
I hope McKirdys injured rather than dropped. If he's behind Youan in the pecking order there's something far wrong.

29-10-2022, 01:12 PM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1586339396902850560?t=D1I-zBRJpK2Tpr8Rql4pPA&s=19

Pretty poor bench.

29-10-2022, 01:14 PM
FFS Henderson.

Sitting in the pub just now. Seriously thinking of not going.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji106]

29-10-2022, 01:14 PM
Bold decisions from Johnson to stick with the 352 and to bring in Henserson. He'll be the one who lives or dies by decisions like those he has made in the last 3 weeks.

29-10-2022, 01:15 PM
Looks like he's changed shape just accommodate Rocky.

Hopefully Henderson just behind the 2 strikers

29-10-2022, 01:16 PM
https://youtu.be/bXIVkq_Si24
Match build up

29-10-2022, 01:18 PM
Selection bingo.

Aka 2 changes

Got here early. No turnstiles working, as one of the stewards and was told this, every person getting patted down as they arrived at the top of the hill at the east. No turnstiles open, one guy with a scanner that wasn’t working trying to scan people in. There are more people arriving at their seats now so maybe the turnstiles are fixed now. Coffee tastes like bleach. So great day so far 😂😂🤣

FFS Henderson.

Sitting in the pub just now. Seriously thinking of not going.
That's the spirit!!

Hibees1973
29-10-2022, 01:19 PM
Really like Joe Newell. He's the best midfielder by a mile at the club. Seldom hides and rarely not fit to play. Unlike loads of others we have at the club.

He must despair when he has the likes of Henderson next to him in midfield today. Joe must be thinking just now in the dressing room he has to put in a midfield shift for two players today.

29-10-2022, 01:20 PM
Henderson really needs to step up and put in a performance. Boyle too needs to step up after a poor period!

29-10-2022, 01:20 PM
Really like Joe Newell. He's the best midfielder by a mile at the club. Seldom hides and rarely not fit to play. Unlike loads of others we have at the club.

He must despair when he has the likes of Henderson next to him in midfield today. Joe must be thinking just now in the dressing room he has to put in a midfield shift for two players today.

Go and enjoy your pints and chill oot

29-10-2022, 01:21 PM
Yes he got two in the one game last week which has always meant a one match ban.

Thanks I thought that kicked in after the next game fir some reason. 👍🏻

29-10-2022, 01:23 PM
Henderson has to turn up and give a performance today that will prove he belongs at this level.

29-10-2022, 01:23 PM
Got here early. No turnstiles working, as one of the stewards and was told this, every person getting patted down as they arrived at the top of the hill at the east. No turnstiles open, one guy with a scanner that wasn’t working trying to scan people in. There are more people arriving at their seats now so maybe the turnstiles are fixed now. Coffee tastes like bleach. So great day so far 😂😂🤣

I’m in early, no bother getting in but found out my trainer has a hole in the sole somewhere so have one very wet foot.

‘Mon the Hibs!

Hibees1973
29-10-2022, 01:25 PM
Go and enjoy your pints and chill oot

Apologies.

The sight of Henderson today just put me in a bad mood.

Walking up to the ground now expecting to be entertained with loads of goals. :rolleyes:

29-10-2022, 01:25 PM
I’m in early, no bother getting in but found out my trainer has a hole in the soul somewhere so have one very wet foot.

‘Mon the Hibs!

Lol I’ve got a wee hole in my trainer, goretex tops and soggy sole, I’m empathise your wet foot!

29-10-2022, 01:26 PM

I doubt very much that he is thinking that. You obviously have your mind made up on Henderson though.

29-10-2022, 01:27 PM
Apologies.

Walking up to the ground now expecting to be entertained with loads of goals. :rolleyes:

Hopefully he can do well today. Get behind him (for 10 mins at least)

I’m in early, no bother getting in but found out my trainer has a hole in the soul somewhere so have one very wet foot.

‘Mon the Hibs!

On a similar note I forgot to change out of my fabric upper trainers and now also have one rather wet foot. It's a sign that Fish will come on and score

I hope McKirdys injured rather than dropped. If he's behind Youan in the pecking order there's something far wrong.

He’s miles behind Youan

Skol
29-10-2022, 01:28 PM
No checks for me and turnstiles working. Opted against a coffee. All good until I saw Henderson starts and three at the back.

Apologies.

Did you bore the **** out of everyone in the pub with the “Ron’s Son” patter?

Thanks I thought that kicked in after the next game fir some reason. 👍🏻

That only applies if a player picks up six bookings in six different games they then serve a one match ban 14 days after their sixth booking.

Helensburghhibs
He’s miles behind Youan

I tend to agree

First time ever I’ve turned back trying to get to a game. Traffic is ****ing horrendous. I get the trains are off. I. Get there’s a rave on a ingliston. I get the Rugby is on later but that was an absolute joke. I’m not feeling great but absolutely :fuming::fuming::fuming:Scunnered.

29-10-2022, 01:29 PM
St Mirren number 30 looks about 12.

Helensburghhibs
29-10-2022, 01:29 PM
I really hope this formation creates chances but i have my doubts. Much prefer 433

29-10-2022, 01:31 PM
First time ever I’ve turned back trying to get to a game. Traffic is ****ing horrendous. I get the trains are off. I. Get there’s a rave on a ingliston. I get the Rugby is on later but that was an absolute joke. I’m not feeling great but absolutely :fuming::fuming::fuming:Scunnered.

That’s horrendous, i left my car at Easter Rd last night and just got the bus in to avoid all that. Edinburgh is a joke at the moment.

29-10-2022, 01:31 PM

Patted down but turnstiles was fine in 44

29-10-2022, 01:32 PM
Not a huge fan of the team and Henderson has an awful lot to prove.

Pleased to see Aiken on the bench and I think he’s deserving of a wee chance.

Cadden’s a good wing back and theoretically the strikers should make a good big man / smaller speedy guy partnership.

Last week’s game went in a very different direction after a red card so whilst I’m not blown away by the team, neither do I think it’s a pile of nonsense.

Might need changed if it doesn’t appear to be working though.

29-10-2022, 01:36 PM
Bit surprised to see Henderson start, but at the same time I’m not surprised to see Campbell drop out.

29-10-2022, 01:38 PM
Henderson is a strange decision. He must be unreal in training. Needs to show up today.

29-10-2022, 01:38 PM
That’s horrendous, i left my car at Easter Rd last night and just got the bus in to avoid all that. Edinburgh is a joke at the moment.
The plan was park and ride at ingliston but it’s bursting at the seams!!!

29-10-2022, 01:40 PM

McKirdy is behind me never mind Youan.

LeithMike
29-10-2022, 01:41 PM
Wee bit concerned with the team. 3 midfielders none of whom I would describe as mobile. Asking a lot of Cadeen, Boyle and Khukarevych as the main attacking outlets without any obvious creativity elsewhere.

I’m hoping McKirdy is injured otherwise I think his time here is probably done. Not had a chance and seems strange that we put so much on getting him in not to play him.

29-10-2022, 01:44 PM
Wee bit concerned with the team. 3 midfielders none of whom I would describe as mobile. Asking a lot of Cadeen, Boyle and Khukarevych as the main attacking outlets without any obvious creativity elsewhere.

I’m hoping McKirdy is injured otherwise I think his time here is probably done. Not had a chance and seems strange that we put so much on getting him in not to play him.

I highly doubt mckirdys time here is done after playing about 4 games

29-10-2022, 01:44 PM
McKirdy is injured from Johnsons pre match interview. Slight knock and out for 2 weeks maximum apparently.

Hibees1973
29-10-2022, 01:45 PM
Did you bore the **** out of everyone in the pub with the “Ron’s Son” patter?

Oh, hello again.

I'm logging off to watch the match. Will leave you to trawl through and analyse my previous posts again if you wish. Or perhaps it's time you move on to someone else.

1875Sean
29-10-2022, 01:46 PM
Confirmed in pre match interview McKirdy picked up a injury, doesn’t sound like anything serious, just a tweak

LeithMike
29-10-2022, 01:48 PM
Confirmed in pre match interview McKirdy picked up a injury, doesn’t sound like anything serious, just a tweak

That’s good in the sense of why he’s not playing. I get the feeling if he doesn’t get a run of games up front soon that he’ll be wanting to move.

29-10-2022, 01:49 PM
The plan was park and ride at ingliston but it’s bursting at the seams!!!

that's my plan in the near future, not good :( was it like that at previous games ? :hmmm:

29-10-2022, 01:49 PM

Glad it's not serious or something else that means he's not in the squad

Saint Hibee
29-10-2022, 01:50 PM
I feel this is last chance saloon for Henderson, if not with the manager then at least with the fans. Hopefully he makes his mark.

29-10-2022, 01:51 PM
big away support today according to bbc heartsound

29-10-2022, 01:52 PM

Selling tickets at the Pods outside the south, which is a good decision by Hibs

I feel this is last chance saloon for Henderson, if not with the manager then at least with the fans. Hopefully he makes his mark.

Good performance today could do wonders for his confidence

That’s good in the sense of why he’s not playing. I get the feeling if he doesn’t get a run of games up front soon that he’ll be wanting to move.

What makes you think hell want a move after just joining?

29-10-2022, 01:53 PM

Segregation area looks about average for them. They had a much bigger support the season we won the championship that was the final day of the season

29-10-2022, 01:54 PM

Wouldn't say it's any more than St Mirren would usually bring. Their fans occupy two and a half blocks of the lower tier, none of which are full at the moment.

29-10-2022, 01:59 PM
Know it's still early in the season but the pitch looks immaculate. Relaying it has worked wonders and no excuses for not getting it down and playing on a good slick surface today.

29-10-2022, 02:00 PM
that's my plan in the near future, not good :( was it like that at previous games ? :hmmm:

It’s been fine to be honest. Don’t know WTF is going on today.

Greenio
29-10-2022, 02:00 PM
3-1

Hibs

29-10-2022, 02:03 PM
Right Hibs let's get back to winning ways today.

29-10-2022, 02:04 PM
3-1

Hibs

Well that breaks my record of being so late in that I missed 3 goals.

29-10-2022, 02:05 PM
3-1

Hibs

That was quick

29-10-2022, 02:07 PM
Thought that might have been a penalty but no VAR check.

29-10-2022, 02:08 PM
Segregation area looks about average for them. They had a much bigger support the season we won the championship that was the final day of the season

Wouldn't say it's any more than St Mirren would usually bring. Their fans occupy two and a half blocks of the lower tier, none of which are full at the moment.

so i see :cool2:

29-10-2022, 02:09 PM
Yaaaas great move.

yasss :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Joe Newell is ridiculous. What a player

FT soon hopefully :greengrin

No goal - offside.

29-10-2022, 02:10 PM
Beautiful goal

Great goal. Some ball by Newell

fs chalked offside :rolleyes:

Thought Cabraja was offside tbf

**** is that disallowed for? Fans in the ground in the dark again. Farcical.

29-10-2022, 02:11 PM

Cabraja a good yard offside from where I was sitting

Cabraja was a mile offside. Assistant should have flagged him immediately.

correct call :(

I think it was the correct call but the rules should allow the VAR review to be shown on the big screens.

Ridiculous we’ve got no idea what it was disallowed for.

Such a shame as it was an excellent move that deserved a goal.

JJP
VAR goes against us again

29-10-2022, 02:12 PM
Cabraja a good yard offside from where I was sitting

Fair enough but are we not supposed to get an announcement?

I ****ing hate VAR.

Sexy football from Hibs

That's what VAR is for. Correct call unfortunately.

Games completely ****ed. Well done all who weee desperate to see this monstrosity brought into our game.

Inches past the post by Porto. Again a fantastic ball by Newell

Does it not flash up on the screens what the VAR check is for?

29-10-2022, 02:13 PM
It’s been fine to be honest. Don’t know WTF is going on today.

Road works Rugby and football has brought the city to a standstill.

Looked like Kuharevich was onside.. he's behind the ball? :confused:

Who's the co commentator?

Sitting there for a minute knowing it's going to be chalked off, this is what football's all about.

SSN have goal, correction no goal, correction goal!

Greenio
Does the var replay get shown on the screens in other leagues?

Games completely ****ed. Well done all who weee desperate to see this monstrosity brought into our game.

I look forward to your assessment when it gives us a goal/chops an opposition goal off.

Offside by over a yard.

29-10-2022, 02:14 PM
fs chalked offside :rolleyes:

He was well offside.

Games completely ****ed. Well done all who weee desperate to see this monstrosity brought into our game.Imagine that was a Shankland opener in a derby being allowed

It was defo Offisde and the right call

Who's the co commentator?

Steve Lovell

Cabraja was a mile offside. Assistant should have flagged him immediately.
Flag stays down to let play continue, then VAR looks to make sure correct decision was made.
If flag goes up and the ref stops play, we would be looking at a good chance lost!!!

Fair enough but are we not supposed to get an announcement?

I ****ing hate VAR.

Would be nice. But beyond just saying that VAR is checking I don't know what else is required.

29-10-2022, 02:15 PM
Offside by over a yard.

Begs the question why a linesman isn't seeing it? Scared to make a decision, was the same with the penalty decisions at Tynecastle last week. We are going to see an OTT reliance on VAR from the 2nd rate incompetents we call referees.

Flag stays down to let play continue, then VAR looks to make sure correct decision was made.
If flag goes up and the ref stops play, we would be looking at a good chance lost!!!

Get that but it was a clear offside. Very frustrating.

It shouod say on the screens - var check for offside or something though

Give the fans some more info

I look forward to your assessment when it gives us a goal/chops an opposition goal off.

Mine will remain the same to be fair. Makes watching games less enjoyable whichever way the several minutes spent assessing things with computers gives a decision.

michael stewart thinks that shouldn't have been called offside :hmmm:

Steve Lovell

He's quite good, contributes more than the usual

Does the var replay get shown on the screens in other leagues?

As far as I aware, they don't

Michael Stewart saying he was behind the ball on open all mics.

29-10-2022, 02:16 PM
Would be nice. But beyond just saying that VAR is checking I don't know what else is required.

They didn't even do that though. Literally nothing either on the screens or over the PA system.

Begs the question why a linesman isn't seeing it? Scared to make a decision, was the same with the penalty decisions at Tynecastle last week. We are going to see an OTT reliance on VAR from the 2nd rate incompetents we call referees.

More than likely just pish at their job.

Not sure what Mikey is watching as Cabraja looked a good bit off to me.

Still a good start by the team, need to keep it up and get that 1st goal which will hopefully lead us to getting a few more.

He's quite good, contributes more than the usualIt's Stuart lovell and yeah he's really good

29-10-2022, 02:17 PM
Oh, hello again.

I'm logging off to watch the match. Will leave you to trawl through and analyse my previous posts again if you wish. Or perhaps it's time you move on to someone else.

It’s just nice to see you back, you went awfully quiet during our good run. I was awful worried about you.

Michael Stewart saying he was behind the ball on open all mics.Myko was but Cabraja obviously wasn't

Get that but it was a clear offside. Very frustrating.
Could be deflection from opposing player at the other side of the pitch, lino would not be aware!!!

ball from newell was initially offside i think they're saying now

or sommit like that

29-10-2022, 02:18 PM

Stewart has become a slavering arse, he just like to argue and say the opposite nowadays, can't be arsed with him.

29-10-2022, 02:18 PM
Steve Lovell

Stuart :greengrin

29-10-2022, 02:19 PM

Just realised it says Steve, bloody autocorrect

29-10-2022, 02:19 PM
very good save from marshall

29-10-2022, 02:20 PM

Is the linesman not meant to keep his flag down until game comes to a stop.

Great save by Marshall there

Just noticed it, autocorrect and no paying attention.

Steven79
29-10-2022, 02:23 PM
Begs the question why a linesman isn't seeing it? Scared to make a decision, was the same with the penalty decisions at Tynecastle last week. We are going to see an OTT reliance on VAR from the 2nd rate incompetents we call referees.Linesman are pretty much pointless if they are just going to let VAR make all the big calls.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Nah they usually fire them up after the wave of attack is finished.

Boyle almost scores but a good save by their keeper.

Yup. Until the goal threat has gone.

29-10-2022, 02:25 PM
Another save from Marshall.

29-10-2022, 02:25 PM
Aberdeen 1 up at Rangers???

29-10-2022, 02:26 PM
What has happened to Cabraja? He looked a real find his 1st few games but he's all over the shop defensively today, not for the 1st time in recent weeks either.

29-10-2022, 02:27 PM
Aargegegehnnn

Bad miss from Henderson there

Aargegegehnnn

When did he sign?

29-10-2022, 02:28 PM
About 5 good chances and all nowhere near. Same old.

Hendersons ****ing murder

Chance after chance. St mirren will go 1 up and see it out

Criminal how much chances we miss

Woeful shot from Henderson.

29-10-2022, 02:29 PM
Someone needs to take a chance and soon. Boyle chance there, should've hit it.

Kenneh's long shots aren't half bad.

Henderson with a glorious chance then Boyle overhits it and the keeper collects it.We need to start taking our chances.

It's like St Johnstone all over again

29-10-2022, 02:30 PM
Yet more chances missed, Henderson is useless

Helensburghhibs
29-10-2022, 02:31 PM
Excellent first 25. Lets get a goal. Id like to see youan come on for boyle later on

29-10-2022, 02:32 PM
Brutal miss by Henderson, got to hit the target, won't do his confidence any good and will get the fans on his back too.

29-10-2022, 02:32 PM
Lovell took his negative tablets today :greengrin

29-10-2022, 02:33 PM
It's like St Johnstone all over again

Seems to be the same story every time we’re at home

I’m hoping that when Nisbet is back he can convert these chances

The way this is going Porto starts pushing forward and we get caught on the break!!!
Same as last week!!!!

Same for Boyle, horrible touch from him.

29-10-2022, 02:34 PM

Archie!

cammy1969
29-10-2022, 02:34 PM

Just beat me to it m8 never hear him being positive towards hibs

29-10-2022, 02:36 PM

Another mistake by Hanlon, becoming a weekly event.

29-10-2022, 02:37 PM
That's what VAR is for. Correct call unfortunately.

VAR is fine if you’re watching on tv, crap if you’re at the game.

That was total BS today.

Nothing on the screens or tannoy, everyone in the centre circle waiting for St Mirren to kick off then a collective wtf moment when we all realise it’s been disallowed.

29-10-2022, 02:37 PM

Does he post on here? :greengrin

29-10-2022, 02:38 PM
We’ve dropped off now

29-10-2022, 02:39 PM
How many floated corners and free kicks do we want to give to this keeper? ****ing catching practice for him.

29-10-2022, 02:40 PM
Please Stuart, shut it for a few minutes.

We need to up this again. If St Mirren score they will just park the bus!

Are we listening to the same stream?

29-10-2022, 02:41 PM
****in' hate set pieces, we never score them and we always concede them.

According to BBC stats they have had two shots on target to our one ffs

for the love of the wee man give us a goal hibs

st mirren player booked

Gogic

29-10-2022, 02:43 PM
According to BBC stats they have had two shots on target to our one ffs

stfu, if you're watching the game you'll know we've been the better team easily

29-10-2022, 02:43 PM
for the love of the wee man give us a goal hibs

st mirren player booked

Gogic

Deserved, great foul from his perspective.

29-10-2022, 02:44 PM
Please Stuart, shut it for a few minutes.

I’ve posted 3 times ya ****ing raj

29-10-2022, 02:45 PM
st mirren commentary takes over on iptv

29-10-2022, 02:45 PM
stfu, if you're watching the game you'll know we've been the better team easily

Better team but it's hard to argue that Marshall has had to make 2 really good saves to their keepers one.

They look a dangerous side on the break and we again look like we need 20 chances to score 1. If that costs us again today we only have ourselves to blame.

29-10-2022, 02:46 PM
Why is VAR not taking a look at Hendo getting hauled down?

29-10-2022, 02:47 PM
joke that hanlon was penalised there

Helensburghhibs
29-10-2022, 02:48 PM
VAR is fine if you’re watching on tv, crap if you’re at the game.

That was total BS today.

Nothing on the screens or tannoy, everyone in the centre circle waiting for St Mirren to kick off then a collective wtf moment when we all realise it’s been disallowed.

Every goal gets checked. Every single one. Where is the confusion?

I’ve posted 3 times ya ****ing raj

Stuart Lovell ya raj.

Why is VAR not taking a look at Hendo getting hauled down?

Ref did indicate to pause for a second. Was never a pen tho.

29-10-2022, 02:49 PM
Pish.

Lovell sums up Henderson perfectly, doesn't score enough or create enough, final choice is poor.

Just ****ing give that. I could see it from 100 yards away. Ref **** scared to make a decision.

Penalty Hibs!

29-10-2022, 02:50 PM
penalty hibs ?

aye :greengrin

29-10-2022, 02:50 PM
we love you VAR :agree:

29-10-2022, 02:51 PM
I don't think this should be a penalty... Hits his arm that's tucked in as he turns.

get in boyle :flag:

Yaaaaaaaassssss

29-10-2022, 02:52 PM
I love VAR

Who says VAR does not work???
That is very soft but we'll take it!!!

It's not soft at all.

That's the handball rule in a nutshell.

booooooo to you VAR detractors

just boooo

29-10-2022, 02:53 PM
penalty hibs ?

aye :greengrin

Will take it but a debatable decision. 1-0.

Donegal Hibby
Yasss Get in

It's not soft at all.

That's the handball rule in a nutshell.

It's a pish rule. Until it goes your way. In which case is a good rule :greengrin

Pen, a lead we deserve tbh.

GRA
Boyler! 1-0

I’d be raging if that was given against us but I’ll take [emoji123]

29-10-2022, 02:54 PM
We deserve to be at least one up. Totally dominant. StM just sat in and gave away niggly fouls.

It's a pish rule. Until it goes your way. In which case is a good rule :greengrin

Exactly :greengrin

after watching the replay it was correct decision, the boys turned his back on the shot but his right hand is away from his body

I hate VAR. No Hawd on, I love Var. Actually we just need decent refs!! That's a pen every day if the week without having to look at it again!!! Anyhoo, cmon the Hibs!!!!

29-10-2022, 02:55 PM

Nothing debatable, front arm tucked in but the back arm sticking out.

cameronw-hfc
29-10-2022, 02:55 PM
Joe Newell has been outstanding, again.

Mikey_1875
29-10-2022, 02:56 PM
We’ve been decent enough and deservedly ahead. St Mirren just another team who want to come here, sit back and waste time from the get go.

29-10-2022, 02:57 PM
Joe Newell has been outstanding, again.

Motm so far for sure

29-10-2022, 02:57 PM
Kenneh has kept the ball moving well.

Newell with a lovely through ball for cabraja for the offside goal.

So far so good.

29-10-2022, 02:58 PM
up to 3rd at the moment :cb:greengrin

Not the biggest fan of a 352 with the players we have, seem to be missing a bit of a creative spark.

Cabraja also not a wing back for me.

Winning though which is great news as they’re a good team, hopefully push on second half.

after watching the replay it was correct decision, the boys turned his back on the shot but his right hand is away from his body
Your correct until it hit his left arm not his right hand, it's tucked in at his side, so other than cutting it off, he can do nothing about it??
Still it 1-0 to the good guy!!!

Greenio

I like him. Easily the best commentator on HibsTV

Spot on usually. Although he was pretty scathing on Hendo!

We’ve been decent enough and deservedly ahead. St Mirren just another team who want to come here, sit back and waste time from the get go.

Wouldn't really say that Saints have sat back. We've been on top bit they've been denied by some great saves by Marshall

Whats Steve Lovell got to do with Hibs?? Was he not involved with Amy McDonald?

cameronw-hfc
29-10-2022, 02:59 PM
Also think Henderson deserves a bit of leeway here. He's getting into great positions, but he looks exactly like someone who has barely played. His weight of pass is off, but he's trying the right things. I'd give him a run of 3/4 games to see if he can pick it up before judging him too harshly. Mind when Allan first came there were a few comments about his first few games until he got up to speed, not saying Hendo is anywhere near as good, but similar type of players and usually they need a run to get going.

Kenneh has kept the ball moving well.

Newell with a lovely through ball for cabraja for the offside goal.

So far so good.

Just a pity Marijan was a mile off because it was a beautiful through ball by Joe.

Gonna stick my neck out a bit here and say Joe's been or player of the year so far

Your correct until it hit his left arm not his right hand, it's tucked in at his side, so other than cutting it off, he can do nothing about it??
Still it 1-0 to the good guy!!!

nope, the defender swivels to the right so to block with his left hand side, he quite rightly tucks his left arm against his body, the ball passes his body and hits his out-stretched right hand

i've watched it 37 times :)

29-10-2022, 03:00 PM
I like him. Easily the best commentator on HibsTV

Spot on usually. Although he was pretty scathing on Hendo!

Deservedly so, he'll no more about Henderson than many on here, there's a reason he's not getting much game time here.

29-10-2022, 03:01 PM
Also think Henderson deserves a bit of leeway here. He's getting into great positions, but he looks exactly like someone who has barely played. His weight of pass is off, but he's trying the right things. I'd give him a run of 3/4 games to see if he can pick it up before judging him too harshly. Mind when Allan first came there were a few comments about his first few games until he got up to speed, not saying Hendo is anywhere near as good, but similar type of players and usually they need a run to get going.

Think it was him that played a brilliant through ball for Boyle who, unlike him, took a heavy touch and the chance was gone.

Also should have a goal to his name.

The above two comments are consistent every time he plays, so he gets involved it’s just about making it count.

Greenio
I'd rather Hendos stuff hasn't been coming off than him being a passenger and doing nothing to talk about

Nonsense. Hendersons played well other than that miss.

29-10-2022, 03:02 PM
Nothing debatable, front arm tucked in but the back arm sticking out.

It was given for striking his tucked in arm not his outstretched one.

Donegal Hibby
I hate VAR. No Hawd on, I love Var. Actually we just need decent refs!! That's a pen every day if the week without having to look at it again!!! Anyhoo, cmon the Hibs!!!!
They seem to be very scarce good referees .I'm still trying to figure out how he thought it was a free kick to st mirren when Main nearly had the shirt off Hanlon towards the end of that first half ?:dunno:

I'd rather Hendos stuff hasn't been coming off than him being a passenger and doing nothing to talk about

Agree with that, I thought he did very well for his chance until the finish

29-10-2022, 03:03 PM
Henderson pass to put Boyle through was excellent. Should have an assist. Certainly not been murder at all.

29-10-2022, 03:03 PM
Whats Steve Lovell got to do with Hibs?? Was he not involved with Amy McDonald?

Stuart Lovell played for us for 3 years.

29-10-2022, 03:04 PM
nope, the defender swivels to the right so to block with his left hand side, he quite rightly tucks his left arm against his body, the ball passes his body and hits his out-stretched right hand

i've watched it 37 times

I've seen it twice so need another 35 but I thought it came off his tucked in left arm as he turned his back on it. If it's hit his right hand then it's probably the right call given the rules.

Nope, it was given for striking his right arm which was away from his body.

cameronw-hfc
Agree with that, I thought he did very well for his chance until the finish

100% this. I say that to the kids I coach and it applies to the pros as well. Would much rather he gave it away 20 times than not be involved. At least he's not hiding, he's barely played so it's no surprise his timing is off.

29-10-2022, 03:05 PM

if that was the case then it shouldn't be a penalty, there's nowhere else for the player to put his arm other than tucked in against his body

it was the right hand :confused:

St Mirren are everything wrong with scottish football. Having a great season, no one expects them to do much except avoid relegation, they're up near the top and they come and park the bus, keeper wasting time etc Suppose you can't blame them but it doesn't make for great viewing. Hopefully we can push on 2nd half!!

Nope, it was given for striking his right arm which was away from his body.

Looked a clear pen from the east.

29-10-2022, 03:06 PM
And we all thought VAR would clear this up ??????

29-10-2022, 03:08 PM
just watched another replay of penalty, absolutely without any doubt whatsoever the ball 110% came off the guys RIGHT arm

end of and fact

I swear to god if Shaugnessy scores against us again

Deservedly so, he'll no more about Henderson than many on here, there's a reason he's not getting much game time here.

How will he know more about Henderson than Hibs fans?

29-10-2022, 03:09 PM
It was a clear penalty

Correct decision

29-10-2022, 03:10 PM
Boyle looks like hes done his knee..., hopefully a wee knock rather than ligaments

29-10-2022, 03:10 PM
Boyle looks like hes done his knee..., hopefully a wee knock rather than ligaments

He’s back on so hopefully ok

29-10-2022, 03:11 PM
Silly booking to take by Marshall

29-10-2022, 03:13 PM
Who's this Rick O'shea in the Hibs box????