View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v St Mirren

Pages : 1 [2]

29-10-2022, 03:14 PM
St Mirren are everything wrong with scottish football. Having a great season, no one expects them to do much except avoid relegation, they're up near the top and they come and park the bus, keeper wasting time etc Suppose you can't blame them but it doesn't make for great viewing. Hopefully we can push on 2nd half!!
Playing to their strengths you could say, unfortunately it doesn't make for entertaining football.

29-10-2022, 03:15 PM
looks like boyle coming off

Greenio
Oh no Boyle

Boyle going off injured.

Hope this is just a precaution

29-10-2022, 03:16 PM
Nope, it was given for striking his right arm which was away from his body.

I’m going to disagree, it hit his tucked in arm not the outstretched one.

29-10-2022, 03:16 PM
Melkerson on for boyle

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

29-10-2022, 03:17 PM
I’m going to disagree, it hit his tucked in arm not the outstretched one.His arm was clearly outstretched

29-10-2022, 03:17 PM
100%

29-10-2022, 03:18 PM

I thought VAR was supposed to stop disagreements? :greengrin

29-10-2022, 03:19 PM
His arm was clearly outstretched

I’m saying it never hit his outstretched arm.

StockholmHibs
Henderson utter garbage

Guys ref says penalty, VAR penalty, so it's a. penalty

I thought VAR was supposed to stop disagreements? :greengrinOh no it isn't[emoji16]

what a chance for henderson fgs man

st mirren commentator said they're lucky it fell to henderson, quite telling

Berwickhibby
29-10-2022, 03:20 PM
Henderson has been very wasteful this game

What’s henderson done to merit a start today

These misses better not come back to bite us in the arse

29-10-2022, 03:21 PM
What’s henderson done to merit a start today

We can assume he has shown well in training this week?!

29-10-2022, 03:22 PM
We can assume he has shown well in training this week?!

Potentially. Personally don’t think he’s good enough for us

Coming on to a game

29-10-2022, 03:24 PM
How will he know more about Henderson than Hibs fans?

He'll have many contacts in the game and will more than likely be down at HTC a good few times. He knows his stuff if you listen.

Lovely pass from Henderson.

2-0 :flag::flag:

Lendo
29-10-2022, 03:25 PM
2-0 :flag::flag:

Who scored?

29-10-2022, 03:26 PM
Who scored?

Kukharevych

Who scored?

hibs :cb

nah think it was kuh, hustled the ball away from the defender

Great goal by Kuka. Pure power

Brilliant by big Myk

Good goal.

Mykola is utter class

Great goal from him, he did so well to win it back and a great strike

Lovely pass from Henderson.
But but but he's rubbish 🤔

Great finish. Strong, stayed on his feet.

29-10-2022, 03:27 PM
Is that an assist for Henderson.

OtleyHibs
Good finish, especially after a little stumble

Donegal Hibby
Great goal for Hibs:flag:

29-10-2022, 03:28 PM
Superb to get that 2nd, great work from the big striker again

Sioux
Great touch pass from Henderson.

get 10 men behind the ball now :greengrin

Good goal, nice flick from Melkersen and soft pass from Henderson.

Var check over 2-0!!!

ewan henderson 3-0 well done son :flag::flag:

Lendo
3!!

3-0 belter from Henderson.

29-10-2022, 03:29 PM
What a goal from Henderson!

Always really rated Henderson

stfu, if you're watching the game you'll know we've been the better team easily

Notvwatchingbiristsning only jumped onto bbc and saw score snd looked at stats

I do think Mykola is a talent

3-0 Henderson

Some. Pler

Here, did that boy ever leave the pub after he heard Henderson was playing?

Greenio
Yassss

Hendo

Love him!

Great finish by Henderson
3-0

29-10-2022, 03:30 PM
Cracker from Hendo

2 disallowed goals and 3 goals!

I’ll take that

2 disallowed goals and 3 goals!

I’ll take that

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk2 disallowed goals?

Mykola and who?

Trinity Hibee
Ooft. Not going to go down well.

There’s always one eh. Just enjoy the goal ffs instead of 🎣

There he is! Not happening all game, gets an assist and then his own goal. Much more composure. Maybe a little confidence boost after his assist? Fair play.

3-0 feel better now, great finish Henderson!!!

we want four

29-10-2022, 03:31 PM
He'll have many contacts in the game and will more than likely be down at HTC a good few times. He knows his stuff if you listen.

Maybes aye. Mibees naw.

StockholmHibs
Henderson utter garbage

That laddie is some player🤣🤣

Some sexy football now. So much more clinical and you can feel the response from the fans.

Donegal Hibby
Henderson yassss

Some strike from Henderson

Can we sign the striker permanently please

I do think Mykola is a talent

3-0 Henderson

Some. Pler

He is however I think he maybe outwith our financial grasps!

Brilliant finish that

Cracking goal from Henderson, well done to him.

29-10-2022, 03:32 PM
Sums up what .net can be like at times in a nutshell 😂

The negative slavers queuing up to slate Henderson then bang, assist and a goal 😁

Pleased for the lad. Hopefully helps his confidence.

ewan henderson 3-0 well done son :flag::flag:
Hope folk will get off the back of a young lad who has the potential to be a good player for Hibs. Maybe our manger knows more about football than some on here.

Guess that's why Henderson is playing!!!

A hammering. About time.

Kenneh done really well at the goal too

29-10-2022, 03:33 PM
One foul gets booked. **** me.

29-10-2022, 03:34 PM
Maybes aye. Mibees naw.

Tbh, I like Henderson but hasn't shown nearly enough but does show glimpses of really good stuff and that's what Lovell was getting at.

Sioux
Hope folk will get off the back of a young lad who has the potential to be a good player for Hibs. Maybe our manger knows more about football than some on here.

That is not in doubt.

I swear if the guy in front me screams at Marshall to come for a ball that is never his because 'it's in the 6 yard box eh' on more time then I'll do time.

29-10-2022, 03:35 PM
Here, did that boy ever leave the pub after he heard Henderson was playing?

Il bet he’s as happy as the rest of us that we’re winning.

Hope your including that slaver Stuart as well. :wink::greengrin

I swear if the guy in front me screams at Marshall to come for a ball that is never his because 'it's in the 6 yard box eh' on more time then I'll do time.

You in the middle of the east too?

29-10-2022, 03:36 PM
Il bet he’s as happy as the rest of us that we’re winning.I hope he decided to still go in the end

29-10-2022, 03:36 PM
You in the middle of the east too?

FF. There must be 2 of them.

Lendo
29-10-2022, 03:37 PM
Injury to Big Myk? Or was it just a knock. Following alone with text updates.

29-10-2022, 03:37 PM

Hope your including that slaver Stuart as well. :wink::greengrin

Give it a rest. Enjoy the game mate

29-10-2022, 03:40 PM
and our GD has recovered a bit +1

Steven1985
3-0 Hibees. I thought this might be a tough one :-) Happy days.

Triple sub

Porteous, Cabraja and Kukharevych off.

Fish, Stevenson and Youan on.

29-10-2022, 03:41 PM
Tbh, I like Henderson but hasn't shown nearly enough but does show glimpses of really good stuff and that's what Lovell was getting at.

To be honest big chap I think Lovell has slavered some nonsense today regards Henderson, doubt he goes to HTC either.

hertz down to 9th as it stands :greengrin

Bad Habits
How has Melkersen been after his absences.

seems to be getting mentioned a lot around the goals.

FF. There must be 2 of them.

Just two?

29-10-2022, 03:42 PM

Just knock him out, you won’t do time, fine at the most. :thumbsup:

29-10-2022, 03:43 PM

Speaking from experience Silver 🫣

How has Melkersen been after his absences.

seems to be getting mentioned a lot around the goals.

Lively and involved in 2 goals.

and a football banning order :wink:

Give it a rest. Enjoy the game mate

Shut it ya bam and read the posts.

I will await my apology.

Steven1985
Looking forward to seeing Fish for the 1st time

29-10-2022, 03:44 PM

It’s what big teams do

29-10-2022, 03:44 PM

Good to see him when the chips aren't down.....

29-10-2022, 03:45 PM

I will await my apology.

So needlessly aggressive

As I said, enjoy

29-10-2022, 03:45 PM
Dad and Auntie next to me just broke in to endless boomer jokes when Fish came on.

29-10-2022, 03:46 PM
Speaking from experience Silver ��

Scarf round the face and hood up before it’s done so you don’t get identified bud. :thumbsup:

Can’t get banned from ER.

29-10-2022, 03:46 PM

I will await my apology.
How long have you worked at the Corps Diplomatique? :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
29-10-2022, 03:47 PM
Robbie says it's a learning curve so there :greengrin

and a football banning order :wink:

Read post below. :greengrin

So needlessly aggressive

As I said, enjoy

Agressive? 😂😂😂. I’ll hold yer handbag.

Steven1985
Good to see him when the chips aren't down..... Seriously? Go on then , a LOL from me (lol)

It’s not his first game.

29-10-2022, 03:49 PM
Scarf round the face and hood up before it’s done so you don’t get identified bud. :thumbsup:

Can’t get banned from ER.

So a bit like Kenny out South Park!

29-10-2022, 03:49 PM
So needlessly aggressive

As I said, enjoy

As I said read the posts, there is only one Stuart I have been critical of today and it ain’t you ya slaver.

DaveHFC
29-10-2022, 03:50 PM
It’s not his first game.

I imagine he’s played football before, aye

Donegal Hibby
29-10-2022, 03:51 PM
It’s not his first game.
So he's not a Fish out of water then ?:greengrin

are we all happy

good

are we all happy

good

Don't ask silly questions.

As I said read the posts, there is only one Stuart I have been critical of today and it ain’t you ya slaver.

🫣

29-10-2022, 03:52 PM
are we all happy

good

Not until we get a 4th

29-10-2022, 03:52 PM
Don't ask silly questions.

apart from the ongoing stramash between two posters :greengrin

29-10-2022, 03:53 PM

That’s fair enough, I’ve had a shocker there

29-10-2022, 03:53 PM
How long have you worked at the Corps Diplomatique? :greengrin

Stuart not reading the room, has made a **** of himself today. :greengrin

Steven1985
29-10-2022, 03:54 PM
It’s not his first game. I didn't say it was. I said I was looking forward to seeing him for the 1st time

29-10-2022, 03:54 PM
We want four!

29-10-2022, 03:55 PM
apart from the ongoing stramash between two posters :greengrin

I’m good. :thumbsup:

Still not a penalty though. :wink: :greengrin

29-10-2022, 03:56 PM

Fair do’s

I’m good. :thumbsup:

Still not a penalty though. :wink: :greengrin

Wull
Hibs tv has been crap second half, continually freezing stopped since 83 minute, yet when I go to Iptv or whatever it’s called it streams perfectly?…

29-10-2022, 03:57 PM
FT back to winning ways for the good guys

29-10-2022, 03:57 PM
Brilliant result and performance.

Two clinical finishes second half.

29-10-2022, 03:58 PM
Easy 3 points against a woeful St Mirren team. Newall my man of the match. Mind the gap poppy thieves 😄😄😄

29-10-2022, 03:59 PM
Good performance and result. Newell and Cadden best for me.

Hibs tv has been crap second half, continually freezing stopped since 83 minute, yet when I go to Iptv or whatever it’s called it streams perfectly?…

IPTV switched from home commentary to away commentary early in the 2nd half though i'm not sure if that makes much of a difference as i think even away commentary will use the hibs tv stream

Did you use VAR Stuart??

29-10-2022, 04:00 PM
Good to see Henderson get a goal and an assist, and Kukha.., Kooochra.., Kukroo..., ehm, our Centre Forward is starting to look a real find

Steven1985
29-10-2022, 04:01 PM
I'd have bet 1-1 before the game. Freakin' sweet result :-)

Who got MOTM, Henderson in with a shout, STUART LOVELL really doesn’t like him though. :greengrin

FFS Henderson.

Sitting in the pub just now. Seriously thinking of not going.

Hope you sucked it up and went…

29-10-2022, 04:02 PM
Who got MOTM, Henderson in with a shout, STUART LOVELL really doesn’t like him though. :greengrin

Rocky

29-10-2022, 04:03 PM
Only thing I’d say is I wish Aiken and Tavares got on at 3-0 so they could play without a huge amount of pressure.

Never know about who’s got knocks etc though.

Anyone know what’s up with McKirdy?

29-10-2022, 04:04 PM
Hearts six points behind with two games in hand.

Be surprised if they won both, though.

29-10-2022, 04:05 PM

Donegal Hibby
29-10-2022, 04:06 PM
are we all happy

good
I'm very happy and would be ecstatic if Ross county win tomorrow. :partyhibb

29-10-2022, 04:06 PM
Excellent result played really well especially second half and deserved the three points.

Onto Pittodrie now, another huge game.

29-10-2022, 04:07 PM
Hearts six points behind with two games in hand.

Be surprised if they won both, though.

And they'll only be 2 points above Ross County tomorrow. :wink:

29-10-2022, 04:07 PM
Yet more chances missed, Henderson is useless

I just signed on at this page and some of what is said about a young Hibs player is a disgrace, ffs. Perhaps many on here need to think a wee bit before you spout such crap.

29-10-2022, 04:08 PM
Did you use VAR Stuart??

lol

OldEast
29-10-2022, 04:09 PM
Stuart Lovell ya raj.

😂😂😂😂😂

richard_pitts
29-10-2022, 04:10 PM
I work for St Mirren's sponsor. Looking forward to Monday morning :thumbsup:

29-10-2022, 04:13 PM

Is it too early to mention the R word?

I just signed on at this page and some of what is said about a young Hibs player is a disgrace, ffs. Perhaps many on here need to think a wee bit before you spout such crap.

Just me was it? He was garbage until he scored 👍

Rocky, Hanlon, Porto, Newell, Kennah, big Myk all superb. Everyone else above average. Great performance

True

29-10-2022, 04:14 PM
If you're talking about Hendrrson then that's hust isn't true. He had a pretty good game. Just because he misses a couple of chances doesn't mean he played badly

Steven1985
29-10-2022, 04:15 PM
I'm very happy and would be ecstatic if Ross county win tomorrow. :partyhibb I'd love to join in (points wise). I get told off for slagging Hearts (hertz, jambos, farts) off though. I'll shush but I did find that odd. Top result, and after a slight blip, onwards and upwards the Hibees :-)

29-10-2022, 04:18 PM

First half Henderson was rotten and up until he scored the criticism he was receiving was fully justified.

He was better in the second half, scored a cracker and has been praised for it.

Thsts how it should be. Folk calling it as it is.

Doesn’t do anyone any good heaping false praise when it’s not deserved.

Hopefully Henderson will kick on and improve. He needs to if he wants to a regular starter in a Hibs side that is meant to be challenging for 3rd.

29-10-2022, 04:22 PM
read what I said "many on here" your post just happened to be the one I used, nothing personal. he made one goal and scored another what more do you want.

29-10-2022, 04:24 PM
First half Henderson was rotten and up until he scored the criticism he was receiving was fully justified.

He was better in the second half, scored a cracker and has been praised for it.

Thsts how it should be. Folk calling it as it is.

Doesn’t do anyone any good heaping false praise when it’s not deserved.

Hopefully Henderson will kick on and improve. He needs to if he wants to a regular starter in a Hibs side that is meant to be challenging for 3rd.

Aint, no one giving him or anyone else false praise just supporting the Hibs.

29-10-2022, 04:24 PM
A few games into the new season and Henderson was being universally acclaimed on here as being the man to make the difference to our midfield with his attacking play.

Fast forward to now and the poor guy is getting slated. Thats Hibs Net for you .

🙄

29-10-2022, 04:25 PM
Stuart Lovell played for us for 3 years.

Exactly. Steve didn’t though.

29-10-2022, 04:29 PM
Boyle going off injured.
Any news on how he is?

29-10-2022, 04:32 PM
When this team clicks they click 👍 just need to get that same consistency. Some really good football today 😊

29-10-2022, 04:34 PM
Exactly. Steve didn’t though.

I take you ignored my other 2 post explaining about autocorrect and me saying I meant Stuart. 🙄

29-10-2022, 04:37 PM
A few games into the new season and Henderson was being universally acclaimed on here as being the man to make the difference to our midfield with his attacking play.

Fast forward to now and the poor guy is getting slated. Thats Hibs Net for you .

🙄

TBF recently he's looked nothing like the player he did pre season, hence why people get frustrated, like a good few players he needs to show that consistency in his game. Did well today though.

Bobo
A few very good performances today with more chances converted and a comfortable victory.

Fine margins can win or lose games but there was no dubiety about the outcome today, there was only going to be one winner and deservedly so.

A good day all round 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Potentially. Personally don’t think he’s good enough for us

Coming on to a game

Posted a comment at ht about your Hendo nonsense. Just catching up and you were still at it. Other than the two misses, he along with Kenneh and Newell had a great game today. Delighted he got his goal eventually and looking forward to reading your comment at that point in the game.

Donegal Hibby
Ratings on the. Match . Have to say I don't entirely agree with them.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-player-ratings-one-player-scores-910-as-four-land-810-v-st-mirren-3898449

Hibees1973
29-10-2022, 04:38 PM
I hope he decided to still go in the end

Yes I did go. Back in the pub now.

To be fair to Henderson's his goal was good.

Suppose my pre-match reaction was due to the remaining fall out from the debacle last Friday (St Johnstone) when we threw 3 points away. I'm a grumpy sod the older I get.

I'm content now. 3 points and out for a meal and a drink with the wife tonight.

29-10-2022, 04:41 PM
I take you ignored my other 2 post explaining about autocorrect and me saying I meant Stuart. ��

Dont worry about it, I can go into the kitchen and forget what I went in for, as for Mr Lovell, he knows about the game for sure, sometimes dont always agree wi him, but he talks well. He did play for Hibs and in a very good Hibs team, before he went to Livi to get paid 3 times more that the Hibs was paying him, livi went on to beat us in the worst ever cup final watching Hibs, all with dodgy money, we also took the largest Hibs support to that game I ever seen. What else ah he is also an Aussie. No a bad player at all, scored a cracking goal at tiny versus the gimps.

29-10-2022, 04:42 PM
Yes I did go. Back in the pub now.

To be fair to Henderson's his goal was good.

Suppose my pre-match reaction was due to the remaining fall out from the debacle last Friday (St Johnstone) when we threw 3 points away. I'm a grumpy sod the older I get.

I'm content now. 3 points and out for a meal and a drink with the wife tonight.Enjoy! [emoji106]

29-10-2022, 04:43 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-player-ratings-one-player-scores-910-as-four-land-810-v-st-mirren-3898449

That een is as bad as reading the beano or the daily ranker, give it a miss.

29-10-2022, 04:44 PM
Thought everyone got pass marks.

Newell and kenneh was very good. Henderson was good also and could of had two goals.

3 goals
Clean sheet
3 points.

JamesHFC
29-10-2022, 04:45 PM
Enjoyed that today, was a decent game. Nice to celebrate a few goals & keep a clean sheet. Hopefully Boyle's injury isn't anything serious as we could do with him on Friday.

Three games before the World Cup break, let's come back from it in 3rd place.

Also, Rocky Bushiri take a bow. 👏

29-10-2022, 04:47 PM

7 for Hanlon. :greengrin:greengrin

29-10-2022, 04:47 PM
Any news on how he is?

He came back out the tunnel near the end of the game and he looked (from my viewpoint in the east stand) to be walking okay so fingers crossed.

29-10-2022, 04:51 PM

He wasn’t garbage at all. He had a good first half and carried it on to the second half. The whole midfield three were very good today. Joe Newell was outstanding.

29-10-2022, 04:53 PM
I'd love to join in (points wise). I get told off for slagging Hearts (hertz, jambos, farts) off though. I'll shush but I did find that odd. Top result, and after a slight blip, onwards and upwards the Hibees :-)

Who tells you off for slagging them? Folk have a go at you around your dull pedantic comments relating to the names others refer to them as.

29-10-2022, 04:57 PM
I take you ignored my other 2 post explaining about autocorrect and me saying I meant Stuart. 🙄

I was at the game and just catching up now so probably did miss them.

29-10-2022, 04:58 PM
That's pleasing and just what we needed. Very happy with that.

29-10-2022, 05:01 PM

That een is as bad as reading the beano or the daily ranker, give it a miss.

Those marks in the EEN are spot on IMO. Coverage from Hibs these days from Patrick McPartlin is really good.

McGruber
29-10-2022, 05:11 PM
Very good performance and great result.
Loads of top performers with Newell MOM for me. Henderson played most of the game like a player short of confidence then scores a cracker, hopefully that will give him a boost and can kick on.

One in the eye for the strikers don't score and we can't win v 11 men brigade

29-10-2022, 05:13 PM
Very good 3 points and the team played well, we need more of this each week, sure that L.J. will work on it and we shall see progress each week, with some great displays and some no, so good, we are Hibs.

29-10-2022, 05:19 PM
Happy with the win. Was important to get that 2nd goal. Was good to see Myko make something happen and took it really well.

Henderson could have scored 3 today so glad he got 1 finally. Looked a bit rusty but was ok.

Oddly we played better once Boyle went off.

Still not sure about 3-5-2 - all centre backs were good.

Was important to get the win today - it’s exactly what we should be doing to most teams with less resources than us.

Sioux
29-10-2022, 05:28 PM
Happy with the win. Was important to get that 2nd goal. Was good to see Myko make something happen and took it really well.

Henderson could have scored 3 today so glad he got 1 finally. Looked a bit rusty but was ok.

Was important to get the win today - it’s exactly what we should be doing to most teams with less resources than us.

Does this mean that Rangers, Celtic, Hertz and Sheep should do the same to us, bearing in mind we have less resources than them?

29-10-2022, 05:39 PM

No idea what you are on about, Henderson was really good today, made a difference.

Paulie Walnuts
29-10-2022, 05:48 PM
Very decent performance and result today.

Thought Rocky was superb and deserved his MOTM.

29-10-2022, 05:49 PM
Great 3 points. Completely on top but usual struggle in the last third until the penalty. Kicked on after that. Glory glory!

Steven1985
29-10-2022, 05:50 PM
Who tells you off for slagging them? Folk have a go at you around your dull pedantic comments relating to the names others refer to them as. Admins strangely enough. I have a warning. Yeah, I agree I laboured the point a bit.

29-10-2022, 05:50 PM
Dont worry about it, I can go into the kitchen and forget what I went in for, as for Mr Lovell, he knows about the game for sure, sometimes dont always agree wi him, but he talks well. He did play for Hibs and in a very good Hibs team, before he went to Livi to get paid 3 times more that the Hibs was paying him, livi went on to beat us in the worst ever cup final watching Hibs, all with dodgy money, we also took the largest Hibs support to that game I ever seen. What else ah he is also an Aussie. No a bad player at all, scored a cracking goal at tiny versus the gimps.

I hated that final, the bus back was brutal, hit the town and got very drunk to drown my sorrows. :greengrin

29-10-2022, 06:00 PM

🙄

He was never getting universal praise, dunno where you got that idea from.

HibeeSince85
29-10-2022, 06:01 PM
Really strong performance, they made the match look easy. Some lovely football played too, the second was a thing of beauty.

All the players including the subs played their part but Henderson and Myko played really well, Melkersen looked good when he came on and if Boyle is missing next weekend I'd start him alongside Myko.

Really enjoyed that game and after a few seasons where due to family and work commitments I couldn't make as many games as I wanted that's now two on the bounce and the wee man may have talked us into half seasons as we were leaving the game today.

29-10-2022, 06:05 PM

I hope Boyle is not too badly hurt but we did play well in the spell after he went off. I thought Melkerson was excellent and he looks a lot stronger now.

29-10-2022, 06:05 PM
FFS Henderson.

Sitting in the pub just now. Seriously thinking of not going.

Good goal he scored though…

Donegal Hibby
29-10-2022, 06:10 PM
LJ
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/johnson-very-happy-with-st-mirren-win

Donegal Hibby
29-10-2022, 06:20 PM
It wasn't Boyles knee that got hurt ,more top of his shin .

29-10-2022, 06:20 PM
Does this mean that Rangers, Celtic, Hertz and Sheep should do the same to us, bearing in mind we have less resources than them?

Rangers and Celtic yes - when was last time we beat them away - 2010 ?!!

Rangers away also very difficult.

Hearts and Sheep budget not as big a budget difference.

I would bet Hibs budget is def much bigger than Livi, St Mirren, St Johnstone.

Motherwell and Dundee Utd probably closer but we should be beating most teams at home at least regularly.

loanheadhibby
29-10-2022, 06:26 PM
No idea what you are on about, Henderson was really good today, made a difference.

Wow you thought Henderson was really good today?

29-10-2022, 06:30 PM

Wow. He was. You are utterly miserable.

29-10-2022, 06:38 PM
Wow. He was. You are utterly miserable.

I don’t think he was really good either but managed to get himself a goal and assist

29-10-2022, 06:40 PM
Excellent win in what was a must win game to stay in third and stop the run of recent defeats
However second half we were more clinical and had three different scores , and good to see the Ukrainian guy score for second game in a row Could he be the difference that leads to us challenging for third

Donegal Hibby
29-10-2022, 06:48 PM
Excellent win in what was a must win game to stay in third and stop the run of recent defeats
However second half we were more clinical and had three different scores , and good to see the Ukrainian guy score for second game in a row Could he be the difference that leads to us challenging for third
Exactly it was a very good win and the team played very well imo . Let's enjoy it rather than trying to find faults in it :aok:

29-10-2022, 07:07 PM
5 at the back and a CDM at home to St Mirren. Can you imagine what some folk would be saying if we didn't win today!

29-10-2022, 07:09 PM
5 at the back and a CDM at home to St Mirren. Can you imagine what some folk would be saying if we didn't win today!

You surely realise that we played three CD’s to allow the LCD and RCD to facilitate the overload going forward today?

29-10-2022, 07:11 PM

We played 3-5-2 with a defensive mid in the 6-2 and most games when Sauzee and Latapy played.

29-10-2022, 07:17 PM

Is this a joke or are you trying your best to get annoyed at something that didn’t happen?

29-10-2022, 07:18 PM
stuart not reading the room, has made a **** of himself today. :greengrin

which stuart 🤣

29-10-2022, 07:20 PM

5 at the back. 😂😂😂

29-10-2022, 07:23 PM
That was the best £250 I've spent so far this year.

Try to get to one game a month and so far that has been my favourite so far this year.

Damn world cup in the way so probably won't be till January I get back up.

Block 7 deserve a mention. Non stop all game.

Soldiersteve
29-10-2022, 07:48 PM

Try to get to one game a month and so far that has been my favourite so far this year.

I can relate to that! I haven't managed a match yet this season despite buying a season ticket. In Scotland this weekend but couldn't make it today🙄

29-10-2022, 07:49 PM

Bloody hell

29-10-2022, 07:56 PM

What were Block 7 singing from about 75th minute ? Sounded like the St Mirren tune ?

Donegal Hibby
29-10-2022, 08:00 PM
You can never watch too much of Hibs scoring goals and winning . Highlights anyone?
https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/12733647/hibernian-3-0-st-mirren-scottish-premiership-highlights

29-10-2022, 08:04 PM
What were Block 7 singing from about 75th minute ? Sounded like the St Mirren tune ?

Could of been here we go again I think but someone else maybe can confirm.

Was in the row D just under them and there was a bit of an issue with a steward and the guy from hibs class as I think someone reported him for filming kids ffs.

29-10-2022, 08:17 PM
You can never watch too much of Hibs scoring goals and winning . Highlights anyone?
https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/12733647/hibernian-3-0-st-mirren-scottish-premiership-highlights
Cheers DH

Good for Hendo !
A well struck shot for his goal and clever pass from him for Myko to win his battle with Gogic and score.
On we go !!

29-10-2022, 08:19 PM
Is this a joke or are you trying your best to get annoyed at something that didn’t happen?

I don't think my post came across how I intended. I like like 3-5-2 and it was very effective. But when we use it at home and don't win you get folk moaning about '5 defenders'. The point I was trying to make is that it can be effective and it's not just '5 defenders and a CDM' as shown today.

29-10-2022, 08:20 PM
Really enjoyed the game Today, played some cracking football

zitelli62
29-10-2022, 08:20 PM

Good try.

29-10-2022, 08:21 PM
Cheers DH

Good for Hendo !
A well struck shot for his goal and clever pass from him for Myko to win his battle with Gocic and score.
On we go !!
Gogic is a strong lad and Myko made him look like a wee laddie. Very impressive.

29-10-2022, 09:16 PM
I don't think my post came across how I intended. I like like 3-5-2 and it was very effective. But when we use it at home and don't win you get folk moaning about '5 defenders'. The point I was trying to make is that it can be effective and it's not just '5 defenders and a CDM' as shown today.

Fair enough

29-10-2022, 10:37 PM

Yes he was. Did a lot of excellent work and far too many naysayers on his case before he finally scored. I know you are no fan though. As you are with a few others in the team. Any grudging praise for Joe Newell’s outstanding performance? Nobody will hold it against you. 🙄

29-10-2022, 11:26 PM
Very decent performance and result today.

Thought Rocky was superb and deserved his MOTM.

I’ve never been his biggest fan, but Newell was really good today and deserved the award.

30-10-2022, 12:41 AM

As at Easter Road last week the supposed 3-5-2 was actually a 3-5-1-1 with Boyle in the roaming role. I don't think it suits him and it leaves the big man isolated in the box. In the first half, as against the Perth Saints, Myko was our only genuine goal threat.

However when Melkerson came on it reverted to a true 3-5-2. Melkerson played in line with Kukharevych and although there was only a bit of interplay between the pair, we looked far more threatening. Elias makes some great runs, hopefully it's just a matter of time before we start playing more balls over the top.

I've never seen anyone describe a 3 at the back as 5 defenders. It's definitely not how we play.

Bridge hibs
30-10-2022, 05:21 AM
Thanks DH, lovely goals 🇳🇬🇳🇬

30-10-2022, 06:46 AM
As at Easter Road last week the supposed 3-5-2 was actually a 3-5-1-1 with Boyle in the roaming role. I don't think it suits him and it leaves the big man isolated in the box. In the first half, as against the Perth Saints, Myko was our only genuine goal threat.

However when Melkerson came on it reverted to a true 3-5-2. Melkerson played in line with Kukharevych and although there was only a bit of interplay between the pair, we looked far more threatening. Elias makes some great runs, hopefully it's just a matter of time before we start playing more balls over the top.

I've never seen anyone describe a 3 at the back as 5 defenders. It's definitely not how we play.

We didn’t create more in the second half, we just actually took a couple of chances. In the first half we had multiple chances in open play; the disallowed goal, Porteous, Boyle, Henderson were the clear cut ones of the top of my head. Plus plenty other pressure in and around the box like Cadden having the shot leading to the penalty. Two great chances with balls over the top to Boyle as well, the one where he played Henderson in and the one where Henderson played him in (and he took a shocker of a touch).

You can’t seriously be persisting with this idea that the big man is isolated in the current set up?

Donegal Hibby
30-10-2022, 11:01 AM
Some fan comments about our game here.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-fans-reaction-excellent-from-start-to-finish-credit-to-manager-system-working-on-right-track-3898712

30-10-2022, 11:19 AM

Your last sentence is complcorrect. But I have seen it described as 5 defender on here after a defeat.

Donegal Hibby
31-10-2022, 12:57 PM
Something more on our game against St mirren
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/victory-over-st-mirren-the-best-bits

31-10-2022, 01:55 PM

It doesn’t really matter how it’s described, but when you’re playing your usual left and right full backs as the wide players, it cannae surprise you that it’s described as 5 defenders?