View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee Utd v Hibernian

Pages : 1 [2] 3

11-10-2022, 07:52 PM
Not been as good as last season. He's a wing back not a defensive full back.

Posted that earlier, he's really a right midfielder who's been turned into a wingback/fullback but he's not defensively good enough at times.

hibsitis
11-10-2022, 07:53 PM
Can we abolish Scottish referees
The ones that gave all the red cards against our opponents recently?

Linesman didn't seem to put up his flag ?

He didn’t, the ref looked right across for something, he never gave it so the ref had to make something up himself.

Suppose it's fair Hendo gets another chance, he looked sharp at the very start of the season

Donegal Hibby
That's what I thought
If that's the case it's the ref that's blown for a foul then?

Hendo is lively.

11-10-2022, 07:54 PM
Henderson and McKirdy coming on.

Did anyone notice after the disallowed goal where they took the free kick from? Where Youan was or where Kukharevych was?

That should tell us what it was disallowed for.

Hibees1973
Hmm Henderson coming? Not sure about that sub. Would’ve much rathered magennis

Henderson was dire against Kilmarnock.

Must have been impressive in training to get on ahead of some others we have on the bench. My feeling is he is not yet physically strong enough for games such as this.

Hope he proves me wrong.

HendoDelivered
11-10-2022, 07:55 PM
Positive subs. Lets go hibs.

McGruber
11-10-2022, 07:55 PM
Would be taking cabraja off. Booked and wound up, wouldn't risk it

Hibees1973
11-10-2022, 07:56 PM
Spot on bent as. Did the linesman put the flag up or did the ref a guy who has done us over in the past given a non foul

Whatever we were not going the goal between the two officials.

Santa Cruz
11-10-2022, 07:57 PM
If that's the case it's the ref that's blown for a foul then?

From BBC live updates

20:48

Post updateHT: Dundee United 1-0 Hibernian

For any Hibs fans baffled at the ruling out of their equaliser, we're seeing a run of replays here, and it looks like the referee has signalled there was a push on a Dundee United defender from Elie Youan.
To make matters more confusing, the assistant referee seems to have raised his flag for offside. Neither Youan, nor Mykola Kukharevych, who netted, were offside.

11-10-2022, 07:57 PM
Henderson was dire against Kilmarnock.

Must have been impressive in training to get on ahead of some others we have on the bench. My feeling is he is not yet physically strong enough for games such as this.

Hope he proves me wrong.

I agree. Winning goal incoming lol.

11-10-2022, 07:58 PM
I'd take 1-1. It's not a good night.

11-10-2022, 07:58 PM
Newell having a shocker as well

11-10-2022, 07:59 PM
These punts up the park need to stop.

ErinGoBraghHFC
Hanlon is finished imo

Calm down Hendo.

MikeyS
Cadden playing as a CB in a 3 now??

Interesting move this.

11-10-2022, 08:00 PM
Hanlon is finished imo

What utter nonsense.

Henderson’s not very good. Not good enough for us

Praying he makes me eat my words

lift the head McKirdy

MikeyS
Hanlon is finished imo

He was class on Saturday and hasn't done anything wrong this evening so really unsure how you have come to that conclusion

11-10-2022, 08:01 PM
Hanlon is finished imo

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Henderson, what a stupid foul to give away. Naive wee dick.

ErinGoBraghHFC
What utter nonsense.

In yours

FFS McKirdy.

Trinity Hibee
lift the head McKirdy

Awful decision making. They were queuing up in the middle

He didn’t, the ref looked right across for something, he never gave it so the ref had to make something up himself.

Incredible

MikeyS

Nice footballer but not good enough for us I feel. Not sure this is his level.

Can see why he struggled at Dunfermline. Not good enough.

We are brighter up front. We have to be quicker than these.

lift the head McKirdy

Really poor from him, had 3-4 players in a great position if he'd just looked up.

FFS McKirdy.

Canny believe he’s no cut that back

11-10-2022, 08:02 PM
****ing hell... Got to score.

11-10-2022, 08:03 PM
Hanlon is finished imo

:doh:

11-10-2022, 08:04 PM
I Don believe eet!

11-10-2022, 08:04 PM
How did he miss

11-10-2022, 08:05 PM
This is wild, can't be accused of not having a go!

Trinity Hibee
Doesn’t look like it’s going to be our night

It’s just not happening for us tonight lads. Clearly the better team but it’s just not working out with Lady Luck.

HendoDelivered
One of those nights?

OtleyHibs
Plenty of time, creating plenty, it's coming

MikeyS
We are certainly creating enough chances to win this.

11-10-2022, 08:06 PM
If Hibs win this game I’ll finally be convinced that we’re winning the league.

tony higgins would have buried that

Tell me when the stream's working again, I'm away to play System Shock.

SJNB Hibby
Hibs tv going all snakey

Why's he no just using his left foot to pass it into the wide open net there?

-Jonesy-
11-10-2022, 08:07 PM

1 or 2?

Trinity Hibee
Why's he no just using his left foot to pass it into the wide open net there?

Yep had to be hit first time

Anyone else's Hibs TV playing up, stuttering and about a minute behind United's, having to watch United's but with volume down. Don't know what happens with the Hibs TV stream when they play away, it's brutal at times.

We’re no scoring tonight. Passing up so many chances

Love to see McKirdy get a goal. He's a character.

It’s just not happening for us tonight lads. Clearly the better team but it’s just not working out with Lady Luck.
Who has been ably assisted by the goat sh****r with a whistle.

boyle volley over the bar by 27638 feet

We are certainly creating enough chances to win this.

But ain't taking them

11-10-2022, 08:08 PM
Pish from Boyle.

Aye, we're not scoring tonight. Unbelievable amount of chances passed up.

GRA
How many chances! Looking like one of those nights.

Nisbet will score a barrel load in this team!

Still struggling badly with composure when getting these chances. Should be at least level (refereeing incompetence aside) if not ahead.

boyle volley over the bar by 276387253 feet
Whits that in metre's? Is that high?

Bad Habits

Just come back for me

Perfectly good goal disallowed and playing some ok stuff. But the finishing is god awful. We shouldn’t have this many chances and not score at least a couple. It’s poor our decision making in the final third and finishing.

We are crying out for a good striker.

Lack of quality of composure yet again. Not good enough.

11-10-2022, 08:09 PM
Paid for stream has been awful since half time.

Helensburghhibs
This has 2.0 written all over it 😂

Need to be taking our chances

Orchard_Hibs
Can’t see us scoring tonight, when your lucks out it’s way out

JJP
Not our night. Passing up lots of chances now.

Helensburghhibs
Hibs tv broken again. Utd fine so shows how poor a service we have got recently

11-10-2022, 08:10 PM
We’re no scoring tonight. Passing up so many chances

When we do score the ref disallows it anyway

We'll score. Have faith.

Too many forwards that can’t score is still the problem

1 or 2?

2. Can't get my head around 1.

Whits that in metre's? Is that high?

simple calculation

:whistle:8.4243E+07

whatever that is

We're a bit sclerotic in midfield.

11-10-2022, 08:11 PM
Time wasting started.

11-10-2022, 08:11 PM
I almost feel like I should switch off now. The next half hour will most likely be like the last 60. Nothing going our way. No killer instinct.

-Jonesy-
11-10-2022, 08:12 PM
2. Can't get my head around 1.
Stone cold classic, amazing game

11-10-2022, 08:12 PM
Too many forwards that can’t score is still the problem

I'm worried that problem is getting worse but hoping this post looks stupid in a few minutes.

11-10-2022, 08:13 PM
get Marshall playing further forward

Helensburghhibs
We are a better team with kenneh in it.

MikeyS
This Utd goalie is a disaster waiting to happen!

Perfectly good goal disallowed and playing some ok stuff. But the finishing is god awful. We shouldn’t have this many chances and not score at least a couple. It’s poor our decision making in the final third and finishing.

We are crying out for a good striker.

Agree some people just seem to think it’s going to sort itself out but if Nisbet isn’t back scoring by transfer window I would be looking to bring in a proven scorer not guys who have potential and are works in progress

Our Strikers, they cannot Strike

cameronw-hfc
11-10-2022, 08:14 PM
Hanlon is finished imo

One bad game after strolling it for 4 straight and he's finished lol

We must score.

Time wasting beginning now.

What's the point.

11-10-2022, 08:15 PM
Still waiting for Henderson to look like he belongs at a club like Hibs.

badabing67
Anyone else's Hibs TV playing up, stuttering and about a minute behind United's, having to watch United's but with volume down. Don't know what happens with the Hibs TV stream when they play away, it's brutal at times.

Mine did it was because my VPN dropped off

Gonnae be one of those evenings isn’t it!

MikeyS
Time wasting beginning now.

What's the point.

It's infuriating but very clever play from the boy. Straight out the Porto handbook.

Trinity Hibee
When players go down why isn’t the physio just brought on so the player has to go off? Might stop some of the time wasting?

HibeeHendo
What on earth was that for?

united player down holding his head, but no one touched his head

11-10-2022, 08:16 PM
Time wasting is shocking here.

MikeyS

I'd take him off for Magennis to be honest

High foot hahahaha. Okay...

He doesn't. He's not good enough.

Ref is just making things up as he goes along here. What a ****ing joke!!

United wasting time already.

GRA
Shambolic refereeing once again. Phantom foul by Hanlon. And should have some amount of injury time with Utd time-wasting!

badabing67
They are adopting Sheep tactics laying around all over the place

I'd take him off for Magennis to be honest

Should’ve been Magennis on in the first place

11-10-2022, 08:17 PM
How the **** can it be a high boot when no one is near him.

Not feeling like our night now.

Passed up a few good chances.

Get magennis on

MikeyS

Yeah I agree Andy.

HendoDelivered
Many times are their players gonna roll about like wee fairy’s?

Hanlon gets done for high foot trying and overhead kick 3 inches off the ground and 2 foot away from a Dundee United player

United wasting time already.

I dinnae blame them. They’re *****. They know they are. If they can sneak the 3 points they’ll be delighted

Hibees1973
It's clear that the likes of McKirdy and Henderson (only one or two appearances for Celtic) have been operating at a much lower level before signing for us.

It's not apparent that they can quickly make the step up to the first team. They both look lightweight and with little guile to make the correct decision.

Both not ready yet. Hopefully the likes of Magennis and Nisbet are fully fit after the World Cup.

United all look like prison inmates.

11-10-2022, 08:18 PM
yellow card sibbald

got subbed anyway

11-10-2022, 08:18 PM

Agree

11-10-2022, 08:19 PM
Ref is just making things up as he goes along here. What a ****ing joke!!

He is bent we aint gonna get nothing from the hun officials, not tonight.

Hanlon gets done for high foot trying and overhead kick 3 inches off the ground and 2 foot away from a Dundee United player

Hanlon the entertainer. He should be lauded for it if anything.

MikeyS
I dinnae blame them. They’re *****. They know they are. If they can sneak the 3 points they’ll be delighted

The Levein/McGlynn/Neilson footprint is all over this team. Liam has learnt well.

I’d be absolutely ecstatic too to be fair had my team won a game when they should have conceded a goal, a penalty and a red card all in one half. We’ve been desperately unlucky tonight and Utd showing every bit why they are relegation fodder.

Hibees1973
11-10-2022, 08:20 PM
Get the feeling that even if Boyle is through on goal and gets hacked down waist high in the penalty box this ref will not give a penalty.

11-10-2022, 08:20 PM
well done Marshall

11-10-2022, 08:21 PM
Henderson’s pish.

Get magennis on!

11-10-2022, 08:22 PM
It's just typical. Let's face it. South of the old firm we're all the same inconsistent outfits.

yellow card watt

Get Henderson off. FFS.

Henderson’s pish.

Get magennis on!

Sub the sub

Classic case of match statistics meaning nothing. We’re getting nowt from this game.

Tony Watt, hope he gets a dull one. Absolute roaster.

**** me henderson, passings shocking son

I’d be absolutely ecstatic too to be fair had my team won a game when they should have conceded a goal, a penalty and a red card all in one half. We’ve been desperately unlucky tonight and Utd showing every bit why they are relegation fodder.

This completely. They are rubbish and will be over the moon if they get 3 points from us tonight. Shocking decision for our goal, probably a pen and they will definitely get a retrospective red card.

Helensburghhibs

Correct

Just not our night. Zero concerns with the performance.

11-10-2022, 08:23 PM
I’m no sure I’d fussed if we didn’t see Henderson again, he’s nowhere near our level

Watching this 2nd half just so frustrating. We'd be ahead by now if that goal had stood. Instead they are wasting time and the ref just letting it all unfold.

The Captain....
Henderson needs subbed..he is nowhere near good enough for this level.

Sent from my SM-A035G using Tapatalk

supermcginn
Henderson has been unbelievably bad.

11-10-2022, 08:24 PM

Reckon? I don’t think we’ve looked too great

11-10-2022, 08:24 PM
we want subs

11-10-2022, 08:25 PM
Why can't Boyle just hit the target? Is he crazy?

Nowhere near clinical enough. Same old story of the last couple of years.

I like the look of McKirdy, he does need to look up more and give the easy pass, but i think he could be a very good addition once he gets a run of games.

JJP
We have completely lost our way. Lots of effort but zero composure.

Why’s magennis not coming on

11-10-2022, 08:26 PM
will fish for cadden

HendoDelivered
Tavares coming on

Helensburghhibs
It looks like we are playing campbell and newell deeper to accomodate Henderson. Makes no sense to me

Can’t say we’ve not tried everything to pull one back. Incredible energy since the goal

GRA
Love to see the expected goals stats after the game. If we don't win file under one of those nights and onto Celtic Park.

Weird subs

11-10-2022, 08:27 PM
Somebody needs to step up and find their shooting boots. As good as one round of fixtures in, a quarter of the season played and not a solitary league goal from any of our strikers.

We could and should have had 4 or 5 tonight but there's just no poachers instinct there. Huge 10 minutes or so for one of these guys to step up to the plate. We deserve at least a point here but only have ourselves to blame if we come away without it.

Jair'll sort it.

Tavares coming on

Would love him to get us back into this. Really don’t see it though.

Weird subs.

It looks like we are playing campbell and newell deeper to accomodate Henderson. Makes no sense to me

Henderson will never be the answer any time soon. (Hope he scores!)

11-10-2022, 08:28 PM
There's still plenty time to win this effing game. We need to be composed.

Why’s magennis not coming on

No idea If on the bench have to assume he could come on and play a part

NC1875
Somebody needs to step up and find their shooting boots. As good as one round of fixtures in, a quarter of the season played and not a solitary league goal from any of our strikers.

We could and should have had 4 or 5 tonight but there's just no poachers instinct there. Huge 10 minutes or so for one of these guys to step up to the plate. We deserve at least a point here but only have ourselves to blame if we come away without it.

Exactly this. Our strikers need to start scoring goals. Simple as that. We’re creating chances.

MikeyS

That really is an incredible stat!

11-10-2022, 08:29 PM
There's still plenty time to win this effing game. We need to be composed.

Why’s he not brought magennis and melk on when we’re needing a goal. Such strange subs

MikeyS
No idea If on the bench have to assume he could come on and play a part

Yeah he is on the bench mate.

One of our strikers did score tonight but it was wrongly disallowed.

Tavares coming on

Another who can’t score ffs

11-10-2022, 08:30 PM
Can’t say we’ve not tried everything to pull one back. Incredible energy since the goal

Definitely, we are playing with intent. That overhead would've been a cracker

OtleyHibs
Good overhead effort, unlucky

This is about the moment where my Dad and I would start repeating the phrase "URGENCY" in an exaggerated accent.

come on tae we can't get beat from this crowd hibs ffs

Cmon Hibs get a goal. They will bottle it if we score soon

Great effort. Makes up for your terrible miss a wee bit.

Some effort that

Good overhead effort, unlucky

Suprised ref didn't give high feet.

11-10-2022, 08:31 PM
One of our strikers did score tonight but it was wrongly disallowed.

Aye so we didn’t score a goal that counts thsts what’s so frustrating with so many forward players

OtleyHibs
Suprised ref didn't give high feet.

Probably would've had it gone in

badabing67
Hardlines Kookie

Trinity Hibee
11-10-2022, 08:32 PM
Henderson what the **** was that. Disgraceful

This is about the moment where my Dad and I would start repeating the phrase "URGENCY" in an exaggerated accent.

My dad would be saying Confound it Hibs! That was back in the 60s!

OtleyHibs
Henderson again can't play a simple pass, really disappointing

Henderson isn't ready, that was a terrible pass on a really promising attack.

Henderson ffs

Henderson oh my god

11-10-2022, 08:33 PM
Henderson is having a complete nightmare of a game.

Rumble de Thump

One of them scored today.

Henderson like a wee bit winning a comp to play for hibs. Miles away from a pro footballer

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Why is that **** on. ****ing gash.

NC1875
Dearie me Henderson

Henderson is pony

Henderson is in the wrong division

11-10-2022, 08:34 PM
Frustrating evening so far. Certainly don't deserve to be losing. Need to rescue a point somehow

Doesn’t he always , can’t believe he brought him on

Henderson is pish

supermcginn
Doubt Henderson will be seen again. Absolutely diabolical

McKirdy has been decent. Henderson not so much

How Henderson is even on the park is beyond me, he's far far far too lightweight, and nowhere near good enough yet, if ever will be.

Plenty chances. All spurned.

11-10-2022, 08:35 PM
Henderson is in the wrong division

Would try and move him on in January to be honest Getting worse not better

Playing a man down with hendo just now

Mckirdy offering very little too

GreenGray
Reckon? I don’t think we’ve looked too great

We’ve been fine, I remember a post on hers few weeks back asking when we should get worried about missing chances and our forwards not scoring. I’d say nights like tonight are reasons to be worried about that.

Everybody’s saying that. Is LJ watching another game?

supermcginn
Mckirdy is far better than Youan. Must start from now on

Doubt Henderson will be seen again. Absolutely diabolical

Maybe he's been told he's off in Jan ?

How Henderson is even on the park is beyond me, he's far far far too lightweight, and nowhere near good enough yet, if ever will be.

Said it from the word go

The Captain....
11-10-2022, 08:36 PM
I feared the worst when we brought on Henderson..he's so lightweight and unable to influence a game. Like a 13 year old laddie..very poor signing.

11-10-2022, 08:36 PM
yellow card Hanlon

11-10-2022, 08:37 PM
I’ve yet to see anything of Henderson that shows he should be anywhere near the first team

Give the ball away constantly

11-10-2022, 08:37 PM
Said it from the word go

Well done, good for you 👏👏👏

h185forever
11-10-2022, 08:38 PM
Henderson has been poor …but ffs ..is he the new josh ? …..there’s more posts about him than the game.

FFS why bring him on with 2 minutes to go?:rolleyes:

Yup.

After the Celtic game I'd be starting McKirdy and Kukharevych as a front 2 and see how they get on over a few games.

Magennis on far too late

Ewan Henderson gives the home fans palpitations with a vicious drive from the edge of box.

It goes narrowly wide with Carljohan Eriksson flying at full stretch

11-10-2022, 08:39 PM
Come on Hibs!

Ball goes out for a by kick but gives a free kick against Hanlon, questions have to be asked of these officials, plain cheating.

United keeper has been good to be fair.

11-10-2022, 08:40 PM
6 mins

Worst officiating I’ve seen for a long time, and up here that’s ****in saying something

Trinity Hibee
Henderson again. Just pull the trigger. Christ

11-10-2022, 08:41 PM
Poor subs. Poor composure in front of goal

Cheated in the first half

Hendo is pretty bad.

Just not our night, happens

Henderson!!!!

11-10-2022, 08:42 PM
Hendo so far off it that its not even funny.

making a sub on 89 mins is just utterly freakin ridiculous, unless yer trying to eat away at the clock

just ridiculous

I feared the worst when we brought on Henderson..he's so lightweight and unable to influence a game. Like a 13 year old laddie..very poor signing.

He showed a lot of potential when he was younger and was meant to be better than his brother but he's regressed as far as I can see, nowhere near good enough, far too lightweight.

Goodnight.

Henderson’s a terrible footballer

11-10-2022, 08:43 PM
Can't even dive convincingly.

Hibee Daft
Thought we played well tonight. Mckirdy needs to start squaring the ball, Henderson not a great night for him

Some of Henderson’s play has been horrendous.

Even his attempt at pressing just consists of barging into folk and giving away fouls

11-10-2022, 08:44 PM
making a sub on 89 mins is just utterly freakin ridiculous, unless yer trying to eat away at the clock

just ridiculous

Campbell looked like he was limping, no?

Edwards is a gimp

Should at least have a draw here

OtleyHibs
11-10-2022, 08:45 PM
Been wasteful, had a good goal ruled out and should've had a penalty....oh and the clown that elbowed Porto should've walked

Disappointing night, if we can start converting some of these chances we should be in a very good place

Attendance:9,112

bummer for the fans that travelled

Horrendous result missed chances or not.

11-10-2022, 08:46 PM
We’re just not clinical enough.

Well if you’re going to lose a game it sounds like that’s how to do it.

Trinity Hibee
Really poor result but the performance was okay. We need to be taking our chances. That and some shocking decisions from the officials has cost us here.

Looks like another performance with chances created but none taking going on here?

Tell you what, might get overlooked but Boyle was really poor tonight too

11-10-2022, 08:47 PM
Cheated out of one point and shan finishing cost us all three

Played well. How we never got something out of that.

Still work to do, but we knew that and the manager knows that, a small bump in the road, we regroup and hopefully learn and develop a little more and to again.

Well if you’re going to lose a game it sounds like that’s how to do it.

I blame the 11 men.

***** result, but we were miles the better side. I’d be more concerned if we were creating nothing. We really need the strikers to start scoring.

If you waste the chances we have in front of goal you aren’t going to win matches. We’re nowhere near clinical enough

Bringing on players of Henderson’s quality also isn’t going to win you games.

bit of afters with newell and that wee squirt behich

Aw **** off they’re not even bothering with interviews?

11-10-2022, 08:48 PM
Tell you what, might get overlooked but Boyle was really poor tonight tooHe is allowed the odd poor game I reckon

Be intersting to see how Johnson reacts to this post match

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

11-10-2022, 08:48 PM
We’re just not clinical enough.

Haven’t been for years, even in the season we finished 3rd. Last time we were clinical was the second half season under Lennon.