View Full Version : France Sauzee to play in HSF charity game at Easter Road
Barnton Hibs
03-10-2022, 12:36 PM
I’ve heard from a former Hibs player that Franck will play in Hanlon Stevenson Foundation Charity game at Easter Road late November. If some of the names he mentioned are playing it will be a guaranteed sell out
Great work again by Hanlon Stevenson Foundation 👏👏👏
03-10-2022, 04:29 PM
I’ve heard from a former Hibs player that Franck will play in Hanlon Stevenson Foundation Charity game at Easter Road late November. If some of the names he mentioned are playing it will be a guaranteed sell out
What are the names?
Barnton Hibs
03-10-2022, 05:42 PM
What are the names?
Players from Scottish Cup and Both League Cup Winning Teams but Big Franck definitely playing and not a cameo appearance either
03-10-2022, 06:16 PM
Should be a big crowd then looking forward to it.
03-10-2022, 06:25 PM
Wow!! That’s some coup. Got to sell out
04-10-2022, 08:33 AM
Players from Scottish Cup and Both League Cup Winning Teams but Big Franck definitely playing and not a cameo appearance either
So, wonder if that'll mean Michael Stewart will be playing?
04-10-2022, 08:37 AM
No he will be a sub.
04-10-2022, 08:41 AM
No he will be a sub.
Posh Swanny
04-10-2022, 08:55 AM
No he will be a sub.
Unused.
04-10-2022, 09:02 AM
Unused.https://images.app.goo.gl/u8ZugJjxqvCCxEr86
He is not looking happy.
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
https://images.app.goo.gl/u8ZugJjxqvCCxEr86
He is not looking happy.
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
Which one is he? I can't tell what his identity is. 😀
wazoo1875
04-10-2022, 05:47 PM
Which one is he? I can't tell what his identity is. 😀
😂😂
Barnton Hibs
06-10-2022, 06:06 PM
Update..
https://www.facebook.com/100064997222176/posts/480296220813615/
06-10-2022, 06:15 PM
He need to keep concentrating
LewysGot2
06-10-2022, 08:44 PM
Yes, was announced back in April at his dinner :thumbsup:
Will it be right before kick off that Sauzee graces the Easter Road pitch again or do we need to get in early?
Chances of him bringing Fabrice Henry? :greengrin
hibee
08-10-2022, 11:46 AM
Will it be right before kick off that Sauzee graces the Easter Road pitch again or do we need to get in early?
Chances of him bringing Fabrice Henry? :greengrin
Hibs said he will be delivering the match ball so I guess it will be right before kick off and he won’t be speaking.
08-10-2022, 11:48 AM
Hopefully Hibs legends Lewis and Paul take a backseat, would hate for them to eclipse Sauzee.
08-10-2022, 01:58 PM
Confirmed.
h1bs4life
08-10-2022, 04:47 PM
Brilliant to see Le God on the hallowed turf today been far to long . He got an excellent reception from everyone that was there , it let Franck see despite the passing years what we all think of him.:flag:
08-10-2022, 04:52 PM
Brilliant to see Le God on the hallowed turf today been far to long . He got an excellent reception from everyone that was there , it let Franck see despite the passing years what we all think of him.:flag:I teared up.... Gen up
Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
08-10-2022, 04:55 PM
Tickets on sale this Monday 10th.
Game Sunday 20th November.
08-10-2022, 04:56 PM
Tickets on sale this Monday 10th.
Game Sunday 20th November.
Hope it sells out.
supermcginn
08-10-2022, 04:59 PM
Brilliant to see my favourite and surely no doubt best hibs player I'll ever see in my lifetime today. Absolute hero
zitelli62
08-10-2022, 05:00 PM
I teared up.... Gen up
Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
So sid I.
08-10-2022, 05:08 PM
The game clashes with the World Cup opener which might put people off. I assume there was a reason it's not on the Saturday?
10-10-2022, 09:07 AM
Just got our tickets for this now :thumbsup:
10-10-2022, 09:33 AM
Just got our tickets for this now :thumbsup:
Us too!
10-10-2022, 09:55 AM
Tickets bought. Sod the world cup.
andy1875
10-10-2022, 12:54 PM
Does anyone know if tickets can be bought in person at the ticket office or is it online only?
Thanks
10-10-2022, 01:41 PM
The game clashes with the World Cup opener which might put people off. I assume there was a reason it's not on the Saturday?
That should put off exactly 0 Hibs fans. I'll be in Budapest on work duty sadly, otherwise would certainly have flown back for it
NYHibby
10-10-2022, 01:41 PM
I haven’t been following things closely the last couple of weeks. Do we know why he appears to suddenly have a better relationship with the club after basically avoiding us for 20 years?
10-10-2022, 02:00 PM
I haven’t been following things closely the last couple of weeks. Do we know why he appears to suddenly have a better relationship with the club after basically avoiding us for 20 years?
Obviously blamed the previous owners for his sacking.
10-10-2022, 02:06 PM
Have the full lineups been announced?
G15 Hibs
10-10-2022, 02:20 PM
Have the full lineups been announced?
Nothing yet, other than the teams will include members of Scottish and League Cup winning teams (not specific on which League Cup. I'd guess 72 might be pushing it a bit, but there's hopefully a few from 91 who could still kick a ball around for a bit and more from 07), guys that played alongside Franck and other Hibs legends. I guess names will be drip-fed over the next few weeks to encourage ticket sales.
10-10-2022, 02:38 PM
Qatar v Ecuador, hold me back!!
10-10-2022, 06:14 PM
Qatar v Ecuador, hold me back!!
Couldn’t think of a less interesting football fixture.
Alfiembra
10-10-2022, 07:29 PM
Couldn’t think of a less interesting football fixture.
Hearts v Anyone except us.
Barnton Hibs
10-10-2022, 08:54 PM
Hibs have not brought him back.. it has been the team behind the Hanlon Stevenson Foundation that are driving this, the dinner etc.
10-10-2022, 09:45 PM
Any chance we may see SJM back as part of the HSF team or is that very wishful thinking?
Not sure they could afford the insurance premium
10-10-2022, 10:11 PM
Wonder if we will get the whole Scottish Cup team apart from Boyle and Cummings.
Davidhibs1875
10-10-2022, 10:24 PM
Wonder if we will get the whole Scottish Cup team apart from Boyle and Cummings.
Stokes is on the run so I doubt he will be there
10-10-2022, 10:47 PM
Saw Tam Mcmanus saying he's involved along with others from that squad. Be great to see guys like Mixu, Laursen and Gary Smith
Looking at 07 team. Please, please, PLEASE boozy and Murphy.
Suspect SDG will be involved and maybe big conrad?
11-10-2022, 03:59 AM
Hopefully a sell out! Am I way off the mark that we could see the likes of Latapy, Mixu, Zitelli, Lovell, Laursen, Gray, Logan, Beuzelin, Zemamma, Benji, Murphy, Rob Jones etc (lots missing)
It'll be a fantastic event regardless and hopefully everyone gets behind it
11-10-2022, 08:18 AM
Hopefully a sell out! Am I way off the mark that we could see the likes of Latapy, Mixu, Zitelli, Lovell, Laursen, Gray, Logan, Beuzelin, Zemamma, Benji, Murphy, Rob Jones etc (lots missing)
It'll be a fantastic event regardless and hopefully everyone gets behind it
Don’t forget Andy McNeil.
G15 Hibs
11-10-2022, 08:21 AM
Saw Tam Mcmanus saying he's involved along with others from that squad. Be great to see guys like Mixu, Laursen and Gary Smith
Looking at 07 team. Please, please, PLEASE boozy and Murphy.
Suspect SDG will be involved and maybe big conrad?
Boozy still coaching at the Academy? I mind he got a job there earlier in the year. If so, he's got to be a definite eh?
11-10-2022, 08:39 AM
https://mobile.twitter.com/ScotlandSky/status/1579479589398532097
11-10-2022, 09:15 AM
https://mobile.twitter.com/ScotlandSky/status/1579479589398532097
Get your tickets bought people. Just to see Sauzee in green and white again is going to be special. Probably the best player I've ever seen grace our turf.
11-10-2022, 12:10 PM
Get your tickets bought people. Just to see Sauzee in green and white again is going to be special. Probably the best player I've ever seen grace our turf.
I’m more excited about this game than I have been for any game this season!
I’m hoping he brings Grant Brebner, David Murphy, Stuart Lovell, and Ivan back with him. Don’t think I’m asking a lot :greengrin
13-10-2022, 04:03 PM
Rob Jones and Dirk Lehmann the first names to be announced.
Rob Jones and Dirk Lehmann the first names to be announced.Bringing sexy back.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
13-10-2022, 04:29 PM
I’m more excited about this game than I have been for any game this season!
I’m hoping he brings Grant Brebner, David Murphy, Stuart Lovell, and Ivan back with him. Don’t think I’m asking a lot :greengrin
I wouldn’t think any of them are ridiculous shouts. Wouldn’t surprise me (and I’d love it) to see Ivan!
And I’ve seen Lovell in a boozer on Easter road this year so he’s nae stranger to the surroundings 😃
Bridge hibs
13-10-2022, 04:34 PM
Wonder if Michael Stewart will be playing 😵
13-10-2022, 06:08 PM
I wouldn’t think any of them are ridiculous shouts. Wouldn’t surprise me (and I’d love it) to see Ivan!
And I’ve seen Lovell in a boozer on Easter road this year so he’s nae stranger to the surroundings 😃
Brebner probably wouldn’t be that realistic given he lives on the other side of the world unless it tied in with being back visiting family.
13-10-2022, 06:22 PM
Brebner probably wouldn’t be that realistic given he lives on the other side of the world unless it tied in with being back visiting family.
I’m hoping since this game seems to have been in planning for a while that he was sounded out right at the beginning 🤞🏻
14-10-2022, 11:20 AM
Some of the potential players will be involved with lower league teams who will still be playing on Saturdays during the WC. Off the top of my head the below will all likely have a game on the Saturday and could potentially be involved in the Sauzee game.
Ian Murray
Scott Brown
Steven Whittaker
Conrad Logan
Fraser Fyvie
Liam Fontaine
Conrad Logan
Chris Hogg
Stairway 2 7
14-10-2022, 11:25 AM
Some of the potential players will be involved with lower league teams who will still be playing on Saturdays during the WC. Off the top of my head the below will all likely have a game on the Saturday and could potentially be involved in the Sauzee game.
Ian Murray
Scott Brown
Steven Whittaker
Conrad Logan
Fraser Fyvie
Liam Fontaine
Conrad Logan
Chris Hogg
There's only one conrad lagan 🎵 🎶
14-10-2022, 03:52 PM
Not sure if it's been mentioned but Yogi will be playing. Don't think anyone will be shrugging him off the ball
14-10-2022, 08:22 PM
I’m hoping since this game seems to have been in planning for a while that he was sounded out right at the beginning 🤞🏻
He’s in Edinburgh today! Get hunting him!
14-10-2022, 08:27 PM
I'm hoping the 2016 players who can't play for insurance reasons (understandable) will be there to take a bow at some point.
Whatever, what a day it's going to be.
14-10-2022, 08:48 PM
Did the corporate tables go on sale today?
14-10-2022, 10:15 PM
Did the corporate tables go on sale today?
I was told they went on public sale this evening although can’t see them as an option when quickly scanned the website just now. Not sure if that’s because they sold out quick or because my eyesight is so bad.
14-10-2022, 10:26 PM
He’s in Edinburgh today! Get hunting him!
I would but I’m in New York!
He’s planned that well :greengrin
15-10-2022, 02:17 AM
I would but I’m in New York!
He’s planned that well :greengrin
You’re just not that into him then!
16-10-2022, 10:27 AM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1581590947812581376?t=D0W-Higuz9u5jluJkVKgNA&s=19
16-10-2022, 10:30 AM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1581590947812581376?t=D0W-Higuz9u5jluJkVKgNA&s=19
Has Dylan got a club yet?
16-10-2022, 10:35 AM
Has Dylan got a club yet?
Could be a trial 🤔
16-10-2022, 11:50 AM
This is shaping up to be a lot of fun.
16-10-2022, 12:16 PM
I’m more excited to see Deeks back in a Hibs shirt than Sauzee if the truth be told. Shaping up to be a great afternoon this!
Need to get tickets for this. Line up is looking great so far.
Stairway 2 7
16-10-2022, 12:57 PM
I’m more excited to see Deeks back in a Hibs shirt than Sauzee if the truth be told. Shaping up to be a great afternoon this!
Crazy talk mate and I loved deek
16-10-2022, 01:07 PM
I told you Deeks could still do a job!
Looks like the north and south stands will be closed for this, they're greyed out when you go to buy a ticket. Also sales don't look very good at the minute either, hope they pick up cause the line up looks mint
17-10-2022, 08:37 PM
It is still over a month away but it would be good to have a big crowd attend.
17-10-2022, 08:48 PM
Too many other things to prioritise for remainder of month but will be buying 4 or 5 tickets once I'm paid at end of next week
Really looking forward to it.
17-10-2022, 08:53 PM
Crazy talk mate and I loved deek
There will be a lot of people there (say anyone under 30) that will have grown up watching Deeks bang-in goals but only really have heard about Sauzee, or have faint memories/watched video clips.
A good few icons over the last few decades on one pitch will be a treat.
Donegal Hibby
17-10-2022, 09:16 PM
There will be a lot of people there (say anyone under 30) that will have grown up watching Deeks bang-in goals but only really have heard about Sauzee, or have faint memories/watched video clips.
A good few icons over the last few decades on one pitch will be a treat.
One of the Hibs icons for me that probably gets overshadowed a bit for the more exciting Hibs icons would have to be Gordan Hunter . What a centre half and Hibs warrior .Growing up at that time as a Hibby wasn't the easiest .Always remember Hunters goal put a end to our bad derby run.
19-10-2022, 09:38 AM
I see both Leigh and Dylan training with livingston to keep the fitness up.
No idea if they have plans to sign both.
20-10-2022, 04:29 PM
Brebner is delivering the match ball tomorrow night.
That’s me happy enough :greengrin
23-10-2022, 12:53 PM
“It is with regret that the @HanlonStevenson Foundation announce Franck Sauzée has had to pull out of ‘Le Match’ on health grounds.
Next month's charity fixture will still go ahead with a host of legends, while everyone wishes Le God well as he spends time resting back home”
Tweeted just now by Hibs
JamesHFC
23-10-2022, 12:53 PM
“It is with regret that the @HanlonStevenson Foundation announce Franck Sauzée has had to pull out of ‘Le Match’ on health grounds.
Next month's charity fixture will still go ahead with a host of legends, while everyone wishes Le God well as he spends time resting back home”
Tweeted just now by Hibs
Hope the health issue is minor and he makes a speedy recovery. Legend 💚
23-10-2022, 12:56 PM
That's bloody brutal. Hopefully all okay with him.
23-10-2022, 01:47 PM
That’s such a shame but hopefully all is ok with him and he’ll be back at a later date.
Hope the game still makes a lot of money for the charities
23-10-2022, 02:40 PM
Hope Franck is OK, I’ll still be going but was so looking forward to see him play one last time. Possibly the best player I ever saw in a Hibs top
Donegal Hibby
26-10-2022, 03:36 PM
See this a minute ago maybe you already seen it?
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/host-of-names-confirmed-for-the-match-hibernian-family-reunion
26-10-2022, 03:45 PM
See this a minute ago maybe you already seen it?
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/host-of-names-confirmed-for-the-match-hibernian-family-reunion
Chris Hogg
Colin Nish
Craig Brewster
Danny Swanson
Darren Dods
Dean Shiels
Derek Riordan
Dirk Lehmann
Dylan McGeouch
Gareth Evans
Garry O’Connor
Gary Smith
Gordon Hunter
Ian Murray
Ivan Sproule
James McPake
John Hughes
John O’Neill
John Rankin
Kevin Harper
Leigh Griffiths
Liam Craig
Liam Fontaine
Michael Weir
Niklas Gunnarsson
Rob Jones
Scott Allan
Steven Tweed
Stuart Lovell
Tam McManus
Willie Miller
Wonder if Boozy / Scott Brown / Benji / Zemmama / McGinn (maybe not play but make an appearance?) Conrad Logan, Fyvie, Bartley will be able to play?
Cummings will be at World Cup possibly ?
Shame Stokes won't be able to make it.
26-10-2022, 04:07 PM
Griffiths back at the Hibs! :hyper he'll show everyone he still has it and come back full time! :hyper
26-10-2022, 04:09 PM
Griffiths back at the Hibs! :hyper he'll show everyone he still has it and come back full time! :hyper
Riordan-Griffiths upfront. :greengrin
26-10-2022, 04:13 PM
Riordan-Griffiths upfront. :greengrin
:hyper
26-10-2022, 04:20 PM
"HSL have a few more surprises up their sleeves but, for the moment, they’d like to express their gratitude to the following Hibs favourites who are all looking forward to pulling on the green and white again."
Scott Brown, Fletcher and SJM? :hyper
Dominique Malonga please, seeing as there's a vacancy for a French player.
Sent from my moto g(30) using Tapatalk
26-10-2022, 05:37 PM
Latapy please.
26-10-2022, 05:40 PM
John Rankin
Liam Craig
26-10-2022, 05:47 PM
John Rankin
Liam Craig
How about treating it for what it is. I'm happy to see them all turn out one more time. Disappointed about Sauzee but even seeing John O'Neill in that FF penalty box will bring back great memories.
Latapy please.A photo of him, Alex Edwards, Ally McLeod and Scotty Allan together would be nice. Technicians.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
26-10-2022, 08:21 PM
Mickey Weir was one of my childhood heros. Great to see his name featuring, very nice bloke as well
McSwanky
26-10-2022, 09:07 PM
Messrs Riordan, Swanson, Harper, Evans etc had better hope they are on Willie Miller's team. Otherwise they're getting chopped.
Very much looking forward to this!
26-10-2022, 09:10 PM
Latapy please.
Mixu and Zitelli too please.
HendoDelivered
26-10-2022, 10:19 PM
I think with Le God not playing, this could hinder ticket sales sadly.
27-10-2022, 12:26 AM
Haymaker will be happy to see Griffiths confirmed.
27-10-2022, 01:21 AM
Haymaker will be happy to see Griffiths confirmed.
:hyper back at Easter Road where he belongs!!
27-10-2022, 05:20 PM
I think with Le God not playing, this could hinder ticket sales sadly.
This was the whole point of it.
27-10-2022, 07:45 PM
Liam Craig and Hibs Legend should never be said in the same sentence
27-10-2022, 08:05 PM
Liam Craig and Hibs Legend should never be said in the same sentence
Neither should most of them tbh. The likes of Nish, Brewster, Swanson, Griffiths, Rankin, tweed, Mcmannus etc aren't even close to being Hibs legends. Rankin has been nothing but a dick about us since leaving. Shouldn't be invited.
27-10-2022, 08:07 PM
Neither should most of them tbh. The likes of Nish, Brewster, Swanson, Griffiths, Rankin, tweed, Mcmannus etc aren't even close to being Hibs legends. Rankin has been nothing but a dick about us since leaving. Shouldn't be invited.
Swanson FFS? Pretended to be a Hearts fan and offered next to nothing in a Hibs shirt.
McSwanky
27-10-2022, 08:13 PM
Some right down in the mouths on this thread, it's a game of football FFS. Some players you'll like, others you won't be so keen on. Nobody's making you go.
Should be entertaining to see who out of the olf guard has kept themselves in decent shape, and even more entertaining to see who hasn't!
KeithKeithKeith surely has to be announced soon!
27-10-2022, 08:16 PM
Some right down in the mouths on this thread, it's a game of football FFS. Some players you'll like, others you won't be so keen on. Nobody's making you go.
Should be entertaining to see who out of the olf guard has kept themselves in decent shape, and even more entertaining to see who hasn't!
Yep. It’s also for a wonderful charity, that embraces the community spirit of our great club
29-10-2022, 08:42 AM
Come on. They’re not going to be able to slag our current team for a whole month, at least let them have a few digs at our past players.
29-10-2022, 01:27 PM
Lewis and Paul more than likely play the 1st couple of minutes then get subbed.
30-10-2022, 08:18 PM
Bought a couple of tickets today, doesn't look like many have been sold at all. Talk of a sell out was always wide of the mark, Sauzee or not but with only 2 stands open I expected them to be reasonably well filled. I know it's an ex-pro kick about, but I hope sales are going to pick up
My fears exactly
31-10-2022, 07:01 AM
If Sauzee isn't playing then I would honestly have postponed it until he could. He was the draw.
31-10-2022, 07:39 AM
If Sauzee isn't playing then I would honestly have postponed it until he could. He was the draw.
Yep I agree. It’ll be a bit crappy having a legends match in front of a couple thousand
31-10-2022, 07:56 AM
Given it’s for a good cause I hope they sell a lot more tickets but for many the only draw was seeing Sauzee back on our pitch.
31-10-2022, 07:56 AM
Completely agree.
I’ll probably still go, but it was Franck I wanted to see. I wouldn’t have missed it. Without him…I’ll probably decide on the day if I can be arsed.
31-10-2022, 09:23 AM
Yep I agree. It’ll be a bit crappy having a legends match in front of a couple thousand
Couple of thousand could be optimistic going by current sales.
G15 Hibs
31-10-2022, 09:27 AM
I've bought a ticket and I won't be seeking a refund as it's for such a good cause and I'm in the lucky position to be able to afford to make a donation, but there's a fair chance I won't travel through for it now. If Sauzee had been able to play I'd certainly have made the effort.
Eaststand
31-10-2022, 02:04 PM
I agree with this.
I'm going as part of a group and we'll not be asking for a refund. However the games publicity was aimed at having Sauzee playing as his return for many fans was the main draw.
I'd be grateful if someone could point me towards a believable reason being given as to why this game couldn't have been put back until a date when Sauzee was able to play.
31-10-2022, 02:18 PM
Did I read somewhere you could buy a one match package for the Albion Bar for this game? Or am I making that up.
Wouldn't mind giving it a try as a one off.
Stairway 2 7
31-10-2022, 02:28 PM
I agree with this.
I'm going as part of a group and we'll not be asking for a refund. However the games publicity was aimed at having Sauzee playing as his return for many fans was the main draw.
I'd be grateful if someone could point me towards a believable reason being given as to why this game couldn't have been put back until a date when Sauzee was able to play.
Might have been told he can't play football anymore by doc due to heart or hips ect.
31-10-2022, 02:30 PM
I agree with this.
They maybe don’t know if he’ll be able to play it at all
31-10-2022, 02:51 PM
Chris Hogg
Colin Nish
Craig Brewster
Danny Swanson
Darren Dods
Dean Shiels
Derek Riordan
Dirk Lehmann
Dylan McGeouch
Gareth Evans
Garry O’Connor
Gary Smith
Gordon Hunter
Ian Murray
Ivan Sproule
James McPake
John Hughes
John O’Neill
John Rankin
Kevin Harper
Leigh Griffiths
Liam Craig
Liam Fontaine
Michael Weir
Niklas Gunnarsson
Rob Jones
Scott Allan
Steven Tweed
Stuart Lovell
Tam McManus
Willie Miller
Wonder if Boozy / Scott Brown / Benji / Zemmama / McGinn (maybe not play but make an appearance?) Conrad Logan, Fyvie, Bartley will be able to play?
Cummings will be at World Cup possibly ?
Shame Stokes won't be able to make it.
No Matty Jack? That's crazy talk.
31-10-2022, 05:18 PM
Might have been told he can't play football anymore by doc due to heart or hips ect.
That thought had crossed my mind when I heard he had pulled out for health reasons but that the match was still going to go ahead as planned.
However although he was supposed to have been playing in the match, if he's been advised to never play football ever again he could have still come over and managed the team on a date when he was feeling better from whatever has caused him to pull out this time and come out onto the pitch before the game and met with fans etc and I'm sure that would have been almost as enjoyable for most people in attendance.
It's no-one's fault that it's happened obviously but I'm probably in the camp that thinks the event should have been rescheduled or at the very least had its name changed.
31-10-2022, 05:20 PM
That thought had crossed my mind when I heard he had pulled out for health reasons but that the match was still going to go ahead as planned.
However although he was supposed to have been playing in the match, if he's been advised to never play football ever again he could have still come over and managed the team on a date when he was feeling better from whatever has caused him to pull out this time and come out onto the pitch before the game and met with fans etc and I'm sure that would have been almost as enjoyable for most people in attendance.
It's no-one's fault that it's happened obviously but I'm probably in the camp that thinks the event should have been rescheduled or at the very least had its name changed.
It has had its name changed hasn’t it? Is it not the family reunion game now?
Eaststand
31-10-2022, 05:24 PM
Aye that's true, but it's just maybes/what ifs etc.
I'm sure no one expects a detailed health report of his personal medical records but just a wee bit of clarity from the organisers as to why this game couldn't be rearranged with Sauzee making even a non playing appearance.
That would be welcomed by a few folk I know who've bought tickets for the match.
31-10-2022, 05:29 PM
Aye that's true, but it's just maybes/what ifs etc.
I'm sure no one expects a detailed health report of his personal medical records but just a wee bit of clarity from the organisers as to why this game couldn't be rearranged with Sauzee making even a non playing appearance.
That would be welcomed by a few folk I know who've bought tickets for the match.
It’s probably because it would be a massive headache trying to rearrange a time when all the other players could make it.
31-10-2022, 05:30 PM
I agree with this.
The only one is he might never be able to play.
31-10-2022, 05:37 PM
Did I read somewhere you could buy a one match package for the Albion Bar for this game? Or am I making that up.
Wouldn't mind giving it a try as a one off.
As i understand, only open to existing members, memberships aren't valid for this game.
31-10-2022, 05:39 PM
As i understand, only open to existing members, memberships aren't valid for this game.
You can buy a package for entry to the Albion Bar for both the Sauzee and Middlesbrough games
Eaststand
31-10-2022, 05:48 PM
It’s probably because it would be a massive headache trying to rearrange a time when all the other players could make it.
It could well be what you say, but Sauzee was the main headline act so his non appearance matters a great deal.
I've given my view that a clearer explanation about why a rearranged match with Sauzee attending can't happen would be welcomed.
And I'm of the opinion that a rearranged event with Sauzee attending, even making a non playing appearance, would have been better than the event going ahead without him.
Others may disagree.
31-10-2022, 05:54 PM
It has had its name changed hasn’t it? Is it not the family reunion game now?
I thought it was still called Le Match but I've just checked and can see it's now called The Match so that's fair enough.
31-10-2022, 05:54 PM
You can buy a package for entry to the Albion Bar for both the Sauzee and Middlesbrough games
"The Albion Bar is available to current membership holders in this area. Please ensure you are logged into your account to be able to purchase."
Only to current membership holders.
31-10-2022, 05:55 PM
One off purchases can be made for the match to enter the Albion Bar.
31-10-2022, 06:00 PM
"The Albion Bar is available to current membership holders in this area. Please ensure you are logged into your account to be able to purchase."
Only to current membership holders.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/hospitality-available-for-middlesbrough-h
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/introducing-franck-sauzees-le-match
31-10-2022, 06:13 PM
One off purchases can be made for the match to enter the Albion Bar.
Maybe they are, and the info on ticketing site is wrong.
But that's not what is says.
31-10-2022, 06:21 PM
Does it not mean that Albion Suite members can log on and pay for a space
It’s obviously not part of the annual pass, like season ticket holders have to buy their own seat
31-10-2022, 06:33 PM
One of the articles I linked to says;
"Hospitality packages are available for this fixture in the Albion Bar, Edinburgh Club and Pioneers."
I've also just clicked through it and it's allowing me to make a purchase for the match - costs £30 and I'm a non-member.
01-11-2022, 08:54 AM
No Matty Jack? That's crazy talk.
No Boozy or David Murphy is the real disappointment!
Bridge hibs
01-11-2022, 09:04 AM
No Boozy or David Murphy is the real disappointment!I thought Boozy worked in some capacity with hibs youth/development team, unless he has departed to pastures new
01-11-2022, 10:00 AM
It could well be what you say, but Sauzee was the main headline act so his non appearance matters a great deal.
I've given my view that a clearer explanation about why a rearranged match with Sauzee attending can't happen would be welcomed.
And I'm of the opinion that a rearranged event with Sauzee attending, even making a non playing appearance, would have been better than the event going ahead without him.
Others may disagree.
100% agree. This whole match was based on Sauzee. You go back a few months & advertise this with no Sauzee, the uptake would have been low.
Stairway 2 7
01-11-2022, 10:05 AM
100% agree. This whole match was based on Sauzee. You go back a few months & advertise this with no Sauzee, the uptake would have been low.
I'm sure it wasn't deliberate, these things happen. I'm sure they are as gutted as us, but what can you do. Thankfully it's an amazing charity and lots of great players
Donegal Hibby
01-11-2022, 05:02 PM
Some news on "The Match ".
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/management-teams-confirmed-for-the-match
02-11-2022, 07:47 AM
I'm sure it wasn't deliberate, these things happen. I'm sure they are as gutted as us, but what can you do. Thankfully it's an amazing charity and lots of great players
👍
OstKurve Hibs
02-11-2022, 04:20 PM
I'm looking forward to this even though franck cant make it, mostly looking forward to seeing garry o, deek, Dirk,ivan and yogi, tam McManus aswell
Also a few players there the old mans told me about that I have seen play but was to young to remember, gordon hunter, Mickey weir, kevin Harper, stevie tweed and wullie miller
Plus a good few of our 2016 legends in there.
Would like to see pat mcginley added if it was possible amd as a previous poster mentioned, get matty jack in there !
03-11-2022, 04:32 PM
https://scontent-man2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/313167856_5453443051421378_3101110034782239733_n.j pg?_nc_cat=111&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=aH_Wy_N65NAAX83mW-U&_nc_ht=scontent-man2-1.xx&oh=00_AfAv1N8hh9-QbuiDgdqHfTBNesubDuSMCOp2fxkWk6NbdQ&oe=63685B46
Jim Herriot
03-11-2022, 04:43 PM
Expect a high-scoring match, given the absence of goalkeepers.
03-11-2022, 05:37 PM
Expect a high-scoring match, given the absence of goalkeepers.
Sure Zibi could come back for a laugh.
nickwhibs
03-11-2022, 08:19 PM
Sure Zibi could come back for a laugh.
In that case there’d be even more goals
03-11-2022, 08:48 PM
It’s a Hibs game, with some great names from the last 15 years, it’s for a brilliant charity which supports a number of Hibs related stuff.
Get yourself down to ER for a couple of hours, have a few beers and a catch up in the pub afterwards.
The Pointer
09-11-2022, 01:08 PM
Any update on who's 'playing' and how many tickets have been sold?
I was thinking of booking hospitality but have been to a couple of charity games where the crowd was disappointingly low and don't want to feel I have to hoover up the buffet if there are only half a dozen of us. I'll be Billy No-Mates again anyway but would like to get some autographs for my Cup Final programme.
andyf5
09-11-2022, 01:22 PM
One of the articles I linked to says;
"Hospitality packages are available for this fixture in the Albion Bar, Edinburgh Club and Pioneers."
I've also just clicked through it and it's allowing me to make a purchase for the match - costs £30 and I'm a non-member.
I bought a package for the Albion bar and I am not a member.
10-11-2022, 11:21 AM
70 years old and still going strong.
Welcome back Budgie.
The former Hibs shot-stopper is looking forward to returning to Easter Road.
He said: “Whatever anyone thinks, I’m fit enough to play the full 90 minutes. I know it’s a charity match and meant to be a bit of fun, but I won’t treat it like that. I’m there to keep a clean sheet because that’s my job!
MikeyS
10-11-2022, 11:30 AM
Cannae wait to see if he can still swing up and sit on the cross bar.
SON OF PADDY
10-11-2022, 12:38 PM
It will be great to see Budgie back, the guys an absolute legend. 🙌
10-11-2022, 02:16 PM
On the game itself we need to forget about the current poor run of form and see this game as being an opportunity to welcome back some old hero’s plus raise money for a charity which should be close to our values.
For me it’s no brainer to attend and hope thousands of others feel the same.
10-11-2022, 03:29 PM
On the game itself we need to forget about the current poor run of form and see this game as being an opportunity to welcome back some old hero’s plus raise money for a charity which should be close to our values.
For me it’s no brainer to attend and hope thousands of others feel the same.
Agreed. I'm really surprised at the fairly low uptake on tickets for this. Great opportunity to see some of our old heroes.
McSwanky
10-11-2022, 03:55 PM
70 years old and still going strong.
Welcome back Budgie.
The former Hibs shot-stopper is looking forward to returning to Easter Road.
He said: “Whatever anyone thinks, I’m fit enough to play the full 90 minutes. I know it’s a charity match and meant to be a bit of fun, but I won’t treat it like that. I’m there to keep a clean sheet because that’s my job!
Yes! Delighted they've got Budgie in for this one. For pure entertainment value alone!
11-11-2022, 06:00 PM
Agreed. I'm really surprised at the fairly low uptake on tickets for this. Great opportunity to see some of our old heroes.
You could say the same for Murrays testimonial. Pires & Viera playing & the crowd was $h1t3. Mind you Murray didn't deserve a testimonial.
This was the billed as the return of Sauzee, he's not returning so the interest will have dropped of a cliff.
11-11-2022, 07:26 PM
East is as good as empty, could fit all those sold into one block, West a bit better but entire ticket sales to date would fit comfortably in the West Lower, disappointing.
11-11-2022, 07:48 PM
East is as good as empty, could fit all those sold into one block, West a bit better but entire ticket sales to date would fit comfortably in the West Lower, disappointing.
Not surprising though. These ‘legends’ games are usually played on lesser grounds. Once Sauzee dropped out it was always going to be a hard sell.
duffers
16-11-2022, 07:26 AM
I’m sure this has been covered but just looked at the sales and it’s pretty disappointing to say the least. Obviously Franck missing is a blow, but that aside, they have still managed to pull a good squad together and would have expected a good few more seats to have been sold.
16-11-2022, 07:48 AM
I’m sure this has been covered but just looked at the sales and it’s pretty disappointing to say the least. Obviously Franck missing is a blow, but that aside, they have still managed to pull a good squad together and would have expected a good few more seats to have been sold.
Without Frank it’s really not much of a pull.
16-11-2022, 08:14 AM
Contributing to a brilliant charity, watching some great Hibs players and supporting the Hibs family who have pulled this all together.
Folk will find an excuse not to go if they want. I’d hope those with negative thoughts came just hold their tongue and recognise the great stuff that this game will contribute to.
16-11-2022, 08:52 AM
Shame there won’t be much of a crowd as it’s for a good cause but was always going to be the case as soon as the news came out about Sauzee.
cammy1969
16-11-2022, 09:19 AM
Has Stevie Archibald been asked does anyone know ?
16-11-2022, 09:40 AM
Stubbs is still something of a draw for obvious reasons.
I find this a bit of a catch 22 - I want to go because of the guilt of not going, but would almost feel uncomfortable being part of such a low crowd because those involved can't help but be aware of the turnout.
There's been zero publicity this week as well, sadly. As crass as it sounds, maybe, would be fitting to mark O'Rourke's passing too given it's another month until the next home league game.
16-11-2022, 09:50 AM
I've got 2 tickets but can't go anymore. Happy to pass on to anyone who does want to see it.
Potty78
16-11-2022, 09:53 AM
Looking forward to it, like most gutted no Sauzee but there are cup winners involved from 3 trophies in my life time. I dont get if sauzee ain't playing I'm not going. But each to there own
16-11-2022, 10:01 AM
Contributing to a brilliant charity, watching some great Hibs players and supporting the Hibs family who have pulled this all together.
Folk will find an excuse not to go if they want. I’d hope those with negative thoughts came just hold their tongue and recognise the great stuff that this game will contribute to.
Have you read some of your own posts recently. Bit of a cheek to talk about some having negative thoughts. Charity games like this would normally only get a few hundred watching. Without the star attraction they will struggle to get the fans that were initially expected.
16-11-2022, 10:09 AM
Looking forward to it, like most gutted no Sauzee but there are cup winners involved from 3 trophies in my life time. I dont get if sauzee ain't playing I'm not going. But each to there own
It would never have been arranged in the first place if not for Sauzee.
16-11-2022, 11:31 AM
Have you read some of your own posts recently. Bit of a cheek to talk about some having negative thoughts. Charity games like this would normally only get a few hundred watching. Without the star attraction they will struggle to get the fans that were initially expected.
Will be heading along with my son and Grandson, will be good for the Grandson to see his dad grace the famous ER pitch and put that Hibs strip on again.
Deek Gaz & Sparky as a front 3, should sell a few tickets. :flag:
16-11-2022, 01:11 PM
Will be heading along with my son and Grandson, will be good for the Grandson to see his dad grace the famous ER pitch and put that Hibs strip on again.
Deek Gaz & Sparky as a front 3, should sell a few tickets. :flag:
Could you imagine that forward line at the peak of their powers.
Donegal Hibby
16-11-2022, 02:39 PM
Has Stevie Archibald been asked does anyone know ?
Final players named for the match
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/final-players-confirmed-for-the-match
16-11-2022, 03:17 PM
Run riot.
16-11-2022, 04:46 PM
Think you need to take a break from this thread.
monarch
16-11-2022, 05:29 PM
Anyone know if pay at the gate is available
16-11-2022, 06:51 PM
I genuinely had no idea it was this Sunday I thought it was weeks away
16-11-2022, 07:02 PM
There’s a bit of everything in there, isn’t there?
3 players I loved individually, 2 I loved in a pair and a third who would have complemented the other 2 beautifully.
16-11-2022, 07:10 PM
Ill be going, totally a shame about Frank - hope he is well btw - but plenty of nostalgia on display for me :flag::flag:
Silky
16-11-2022, 07:20 PM
Contributing to a brilliant charity, watching some great Hibs players and supporting the Hibs family who have pulled this all together
[B]Folk will find an excuse not to go if they want. I’d hope those with negative thoughts came just hold their tongue and recognise the great stuff that this game will contribute to.
That's exactly the reason I'm going! The "Johnston out" banner is all ready to go, the pitchfork is sharpened and the aeroplane is all booked and ready to fly over the stadium. Its a perfect setting to vociferously make one's feelings known. No time like the present. Can't wait!
16-11-2022, 07:53 PM
There’s nae keepers in that list of players.
MikeyS
16-11-2022, 07:53 PM
Anyone able to tell me the rules around accessing the supporters club for non members on Sunday? Am taking my daughters for their 1st match and was thinking might be a suitable place for a quick pint pre match.
16-11-2022, 08:19 PM
Anyone able to tell me the rules around accessing the supporters club for non members on Sunday? Am taking my daughters for their 1st match and was thinking might be a suitable place for a quick pint pre match.
Normally only restricted to members only on busy match days, it won’t be busy on Sunday so I’m sure you’ll be ok. Might be worth checking with them though if the main Hall is open otherwise might be over 18’s only. Not sure what the rules are regarding kids when the Hall isn’t open.
MikeyS
16-11-2022, 08:23 PM
Normally only restricted to members only on busy match days, it won’t be busy on Sunday so I’m sure you’ll be ok. Might be worth checking with them though if the main Hall is open otherwise might be over 18’s only. Not sure what the rules are regarding kids when the Hall isn’t open.
Thanks for response mate. I'll give them a buzz tomorrow
17-11-2022, 08:17 AM
Has budgie pulled put? I would assume that some of the Dev and u18 might get a game.
17-11-2022, 08:26 AM
Couple of the young keepers are playing:
Former Hibs ‘keepers Conrad Logan, Graham Stack and Nick Colgan were all contacted but unfortunately, they are all unavailable and passed on their apologies.
U18 ‘keeper Freddie Owens and Dev Squad shot-stopper Tom Carter have both been called up
17-11-2022, 08:27 AM
What happened with Budgie, wasn't he added - he's not on the final list now
17-11-2022, 09:30 AM
Great to see Steve Archibald on the list, no Sauzee is disappointing but as popular as he was there are plenty others of similar standing involved.
Taking my dad who hasn't been to ER for a few years. Hoping to see the Sauzee Oor Wullie, whereabouts is this placed in the Main stand? Will we be able to see it without having the hospitality tickets?
I got his name on it for his birthday.
17-11-2022, 11:43 AM
Was wondering the exact same.
Think it's because he's playing in the half time beat the goalie style comp rather than the full match.
17-11-2022, 12:42 PM
Think it's because he's playing in the half time beat the goalie style comp rather than the full match.
I’m pretty sure they said he was doing both when it was announced
MikeyS
17-11-2022, 03:21 PM
Just in case anyone else had similar thought about the Ckub on Sunny side. Non members are not allowed in pre match but can enter afterwards.
Paulie Walnuts
17-11-2022, 03:23 PM
The game clashes with the opening game of the World Cup. No surprise the uptake is crap.
Should have been a lunch time KO.
17-11-2022, 03:30 PM
I wonder if there is a risk to the game with the rain we’ve had. It’s been raining heavily since Tuesday
MikeyS
17-11-2022, 03:44 PM
[QUOTE=Stubbsy90+2;7164635]The game clashes with the opening game of the World Cup. No surprise the uptake is crap.
Should have been a lunch time
I'd be gutted to think folk where prioritising Qatar Ecuadaor over this!
Poor ticket sales was always going to be the case, even if Franck was playing. Only the OF get huge numbers for training games/charity games.
17-11-2022, 03:51 PM
Will a programme be avaiable to buy on the day?
Noticed if you pay to get into the Albion Bar you get one.
17-11-2022, 04:50 PM
Anyone know if HibsTV are planning on showing it?
17-11-2022, 05:25 PM
I think absolutely everybody here appreciates the work that has gone in to this and take a great deal of pride in the money raised by a Hibernian linked charity. There can’t be many here who haven’t given in one way or another.
I’m not going but I haven’t bothered with an excuse. Maybe I’ll go with the dog ate my credit card. :greengrin
I wonder if it would be possible to have a button to make donations on the day of the game for those of us who aren’t there but would like to offer some tangible appreciation?
17-11-2022, 05:46 PM
I think absolutely everybody here appreciates the work that has gone in to this and take a great deal of pride in the money raised by a Hibernian linked charity. There can’t be many here who haven’t given in one way or another.
I’m not going but I haven’t bothered with an excuse. Maybe I’ll go with the dog ate my credit card. :greengrin
I wonder if it would be possible to have a button to make donations on the day of the game for those of us who aren’t there but would like to offer some tangible appreciation?
The button already exists and I’m sure any donation will be gleefully accepted.
https://hanlonstevensonfoundation.enthuse.com/donate#!/
7Hero
17-11-2022, 06:07 PM
hes definitely playing
7Hero
17-11-2022, 06:10 PM
The game clashes with the opening game of the World Cup. No surprise the uptake is crap.
Should have been a lunch time KO.
Youd rather Support the world cup but id rather support a charity who helps the needy and supports our club too.. the uptake isn't crap, will be busier tan the boro game.
7Hero
17-11-2022, 06:11 PM
Taking my dad who hasn't been to ER for a few years. Hoping to see the Sauzee Oor Wullie, whereabouts is this placed in the Main stand? Will we be able to see it without having the hospitality tickets?
I got his name on it for his birthday.
its in the east
7Hero
17-11-2022, 06:11 PM
hes playing the whole match
alhibby
17-11-2022, 06:17 PM
Will a programme be avaiable to buy on the day?
Noticed if you pay to get into the Albion Bar you get one.
36 page Programme on sale this Sunday. 💚
Priced at £3 - Available from the East Stand Concourse and outside West Stand.
Cash and Contactless Payments.
17-11-2022, 11:46 PM
Anyone know if HibsTV are planning on showing it?
Couldn't really afford to come up for this or the Boro game but would be Happy to pay 9.99 for a ppv feed to go towards the foundation.
Will need some kind of Hibs fix during the world cup.
Hope everyone has a great day and the young kids can finally see some players they have read up on and watched goals on YouTube.
18-11-2022, 12:22 PM
Just in case anyone else had similar thought about the Ckub on Sunny side. Non members are not allowed in pre match but can enter afterwards.
That's the normal position for league games, didn't expect that for this, place will be empty.
Donegal Hibby
18-11-2022, 01:46 PM
Sorry if this has already been shown thought I'd put it up incase somes not seen it yet!
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/gallery-an-audience-with-our-cup-winning-legends
Paulie Walnuts
18-11-2022, 02:06 PM
Youd rather Support the world cup but id rather support a charity who helps the needy and supports our club too.. the uptake isn't crap, will be busier tan the boro game.
I’m going to the game. The attendance will be hugely impacted by the World Cup starting though, hence why the uptake is so poor.
18-11-2022, 02:22 PM
I’m going to the game. The attendance will be hugely impacted by the World Cup starting though, hence why the uptake is so poor.
I can’t imagine many are going to care about the opening game of the World Cup
supermcginn
18-11-2022, 02:27 PM
I can’t imagine many are going to care about the opening game of the World Cup
Opening match of the world's biggest sporting event, plenty will care.
18-11-2022, 02:30 PM
You might be right. But Qatar v Ecuador sounds like paint drying to me
Paulie Walnuts
18-11-2022, 02:47 PM
18-11-2022, 04:42 PM
Between my nephews, my son and myself, we have bought ten tickets
Really wish Franck had have been playing but it’s not going to stop us from going, it should be a fun afternoon
18-11-2022, 04:56 PM
Looking forward to this game. A good opportunity for my daughter to see some of the players I admired when I was a younger fan and some she has seen on youtube. I hope that a few will decide to come along and make it a decent day out.
Potty78
18-11-2022, 06:26 PM
Ecuador vs Qatar on tv or watching legends who helped our club win a trophy. Terrible excuse for not going🤦*♂️
18-11-2022, 07:43 PM
I love my football but my choice is going to watch a live football game against watching what will be a boring 0-0 on the TV. Just because it’s a World Cup does not mean the games will be good.
18-11-2022, 08:02 PM
Just had a quick look on e-ticketing - nearly all of section 4,5,6, 47,48,49 are sold out and a fair chunk of 7 have gone too
Only Section 41 in the East looks anywhere near selling out
Hopefully some more punters will decide to rock up on the day, some of these players gave us our greatest memories in a Hibs top
18-11-2022, 08:11 PM
Ecuador vs Qatar on tv or watching legends who helped our club win a trophy. Terrible excuse for not going🤦*♂️
Not sure if I will watch any games as it feels wrong offering support to the location chosen. I definitely won't watch any games involving the hosts. If Boyler doesn't play I suspect it will be fairly easy to avoid the tournament for me
19-11-2022, 10:56 AM
Just had a quick look on e-ticketing - nearly all of section 4,5,6, 47,48,49 are sold out and a fair chunk of 7 have gone too
Only Section 41 in the East looks anywhere near selling out
Hopefully some more punters will decide to rock up on the day, some of these players gave us our greatest memories in a Hibs top
41 still has about 200 seats available so not looking likely to sell out either. Didn’t expect anywhere near a full house but I thought more would have wanted to go
19-11-2022, 11:03 AM
South Africa vs Mexico in 2010 set various viewing records.
19-11-2022, 11:22 AM
No comparison though really. After the end of apartheid the positive energy and support for the world cup in South Africa was huge ..and tbh. That game sounds far more interesting even today …
Donegal Hibby
19-11-2022, 11:29 AM
Always liked 'Budgie ' his enthusiasm for the game is quite something , also quite a character and a very good goal keeper as well. Always remember the way he got up from the ground quickly to save Mccoist's shot in the semifinal of the cup in 1991 :not worth
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/john-burridge-rails-against-crazy-reputation-as-ex-hibs-goalkeeper-provides-warning-ahead-of-charity-match-3923978
supermcginn
19-11-2022, 11:40 AM
Exactly, and Ecuador have drawn 3 out of the last 4 against Argentina and Brazil, they are no mugs.
Paulie Walnuts
19-11-2022, 11:54 AM
For all the talk of boycotts and people not being interested I wouldn’t be surprised if this WC has the highest figures yet.
19-11-2022, 12:28 PM
No comparison though really. After the end of apartheid the positive energy and support for the world cup in South Africa was huge ..and tbh. That game sounds far more interesting even today …
It was a poor game at a dreadful world cup. Its the world cup, on free television. Viewership will always be big.
19-11-2022, 12:40 PM
It was a poor game at a dreadful world cup. Its the world cup, on free television. Viewership will always be big.
Your point regarding the SA World Cup is completely irrelevant ..no one knew in advance what the game (or cup) would be like …and Of course the opening game will have a huge global audience …that was never in question - my original point was I could t see it stopping many people who wanted to go to the HSF game …personally , I wouldn’t watch the World Cup game on Sunday if it was on my back garden ….
19-11-2022, 12:48 PM
Your point regarding the SA World Cup is completely irrelevant ..no one knew in advance what the game (or cup) would be like …and Of course the opening game will have a huge global audience …that was never in question - my original point was I could t see it stopping many people who wanted to go to the HSF game …personally , I wouldn’t watch the World Cup game on Sunday if it was on my back garden ….
The ones who wanted to go? Probably not.
The once on the fence/might be deciding last minute? Yes, absolutely.
Keyser Sauzee
19-11-2022, 01:24 PM
Does anyone know what time the Loch Inn opens tomoro? Thinking of going in before the game if it’s open
MikeyS
19-11-2022, 01:59 PM
That's the normal position for league games, didn't expect that for this, place will be empty.
I was quite surprised to be honest, thought they would have welcomed the extra cash seeing as it's opening pre fame anyway. Ah well, the Harp will be where I head instead.
Zambernardi1875
19-11-2022, 04:03 PM
Not read the thread Is there anywhere to buy the Tammy n scarf online ?
19-11-2022, 04:08 PM
Who do you want to win tomorrow😀
19-11-2022, 04:18 PM
Charity. :greengrin
Willis1875
19-11-2022, 04:18 PM
At least Hibs won’t lose this one
19-11-2022, 05:34 PM
Anyone know how much tickets are for this gig ?
Can they be bought at the TO ?
Was not thinking about going but starting to get withdrawal symptoms and seems to be a worthwhile cause
C’mon both the cabbi
19-11-2022, 05:37 PM
When I was wee nobody loved Sauzee more than me, it’s nice he’s finally making time for us again and I’m gutted he’s not playing tomorrows. However every single player who’ll be on the park tomorrow that helped us to cup wins is a bigger legend in my eyes so it’s a shame they won’t get the crowd they deserve because someone who dingied us for near 20 year was the bigger draw.
19-11-2022, 05:49 PM
Anyone know how much tickets are for this gig ?
Can they be bought at the TO ?
Was not thinking about going but starting to get withdrawal symptoms and seems to be a worthwhile cause
C’mon both the cabbi
£10 adults and £5 for concessions
You can buy from the TO tomorrow. Hope you can make it, every £1 is going to great causes
19-11-2022, 05:52 PM
£10 adults and £5 for concessions
You can buy from the TO tomorrow. Hope you can make it, every £1 is going to great causes
Thanks Billy
MikeyS
19-11-2022, 07:01 PM
When I was wee nobody loved Sauzee more than me, it’s nice he’s finally making time for us again and I’m gutted he’s not playing tomorrows. However every single player who’ll be on the park tomorrow that helped us to cup wins is a bigger legend in my eyes so it’s a shame they won’t get the crowd they deserve because someone who dingied us for near 20 year was the bigger draw.
I love(d) Sauzee too mate but I have to agree with you here. I cannot wait to give Jones, Sproule, Gunnarson, Fontaine & McGeough the reception they deserve tomorrow. Cup winning legends>cult heroes.
19-11-2022, 07:04 PM
Completely agree, a **** game for the opening event , mind you sums up this World Cup really
19-11-2022, 08:58 PM
Anyone know if Hibs TV are showing it.
19-11-2022, 09:08 PM
Not as far as I know.
20-11-2022, 05:09 AM
Nope. Got a message from The Hanlon Stevenson Foundation yesterday. It is not being shown on HibsTV.
Gutted at this to be honest.
OstKurve Hibs
20-11-2022, 06:00 AM
Do season ticket holders use their season card for entry to this one ?
I purchased tickets online a few backs, didnt receive an email with printable tickets so guessing we use season cards for entry.
20-11-2022, 06:11 AM
I purchased tickets online a few backs, didnt receive an email with printable tickets so guessing we use season cards for entry.
Season tickets aren't activated for this game you should have received a ticket.
OstKurve Hibs
20-11-2022, 06:20 AM
Season tickets aren't activated for this gamw you should have received a ticket.
Cheers for reply bud Just checked my eticketing account, says print at home/digital tickets at the bottom, I'll contact the ticket office and see what the go is as I cant remember receiving any email with tickets attached.
Davidhibs1875
20-11-2022, 08:30 AM
Wonder how long it will take if LG bangs a few in today for folk to start calling on us to give him a chance 😂
20-11-2022, 08:33 AM
Cheers for reply bud Just checked my eticketing account, says print at home/digital tickets at the bottom, I'll contact the ticket office and see what the go is as I cant remember receiving any email with tickets attached.
You should be able to resend the email via your account
Trinity Hibee
20-11-2022, 08:42 AM
Can you not login to your online ticket account and download them from there?