View Full Version : France Sauzee to play in HSF charity game at Easter Road

Pages : 1 [2]

20-11-2022, 09:18 AM
When I was wee nobody loved Sauzee more than me, it’s nice he’s finally making time for us again and I’m gutted he’s not playing tomorrows. However every single player who’ll be on the park tomorrow that helped us to cup wins is a bigger legend in my eyes so it’s a shame they won’t get the crowd they deserve because someone who dingied us for near 20 year was the bigger draw.

20-11-2022, 10:07 AM
When I was wee nobody loved Sauzee more than me, it’s nice he’s finally making time for us again and I’m gutted he’s not playing tomorrows. However every single player who’ll be on the park tomorrow that helped us to cup wins is a bigger legend in my eyes so it’s a shame they won’t get the crowd they deserve because someone who dingied us for near 20 year was the bigger draw.

Absolutely stunned at this disrespect towards Sauzee.

HibeeHibernia
20-11-2022, 10:17 AM
Wonder how long it will take if LG bangs a few in today for folk to start calling on us to give him a chance 😂

who's he playing for today mate :hilarious

OstKurve Hibs
20-11-2022, 11:03 AM
Can you not login to your online ticket account and download them from there?

Aye managed to do this mate, sent them to my email and downloaded to google wallet,

20-11-2022, 01:37 PM
Wow! A total hibs fest is happening at ER in 25 mins for charity and the only thread on this is 12 threads down the page.

I hope this is cause everyone is on the way!!

20-11-2022, 01:42 PM
Aww brilliant, Dirk’s just come out with tape over his earrings!!

StevesFamau5
20-11-2022, 01:44 PM
How's the attendance looking?

20-11-2022, 01:52 PM
How's the attendance looking?

Pretty poor tbh

20-11-2022, 01:57 PM
Better pre match entertainment today though :greengrin

20-11-2022, 02:01 PM
Absolutely stunned at this disrespect towards Sauzee.

Hardly disrespect. He has a valid point.

MelbourneHibees
20-11-2022, 02:06 PM
Hibs losing 1-0

20-11-2022, 02:09 PM
Surely they could have steamed the game quite easy.

I asked this morning and they said no. Shame.

20-11-2022, 02:09 PM
Mon the Hibs.

Look forward to the highlights when available.

20-11-2022, 02:10 PM
Surely they could have steamed the game quite easy.

I asked this morning and they said no. Shame.

Yeah would of paid 9.99 myself, anything on the boro game on ppv?

20-11-2022, 02:12 PM
Yeah would of paid 9.99 myself, anything on the boro game on ppv?

Not yet but would expect it to be on.

20-11-2022, 02:22 PM
Griffiths scores

20-11-2022, 02:25 PM
Griffiths scores

What was the keeper doing tho……

20-11-2022, 02:27 PM
Steve Archibald scores, about three miles offside lol

Hibs losing 1-0

Shock horror. Could see this coming a mile off. Get him out right now!

2-0 down.

Won’t be back.

20-11-2022, 02:29 PM
I’m really enjoying this

20-11-2022, 02:30 PM
I particularly enjoyed Danny Swanson getting skinned by Mickey Weir :greengrin

20-11-2022, 02:33 PM
Griffiths scores

Whats her name?

20-11-2022, 02:35 PM
Hibs losing 1-0

Gordon must go! 😉

HIBEETILLIDIE
20-11-2022, 02:38 PM
Whats her name?

Sign him up on a pay as you play

OsiersHibs
20-11-2022, 02:40 PM
What is the crowd today?

Twiglet
20-11-2022, 02:45 PM
Who's the young keeper for the team in Black?

20-11-2022, 02:52 PM
Griffith scores from half way line. Enjoyable half

20-11-2022, 02:54 PM
Aye, good craic

20-11-2022, 02:55 PM
Who's the young keeper for the team in Black?

Freddie Owens, under 18 goalie
Used to be a season ticket holder in the East Stand

20-11-2022, 03:04 PM
Good fun game, shame about the crowd not being bigger. Would be fun with overly critical commentary from Cliff to wind them up.

20-11-2022, 03:11 PM
Haymaker will be enjoying this.

What's Griffiths looking like? Look like he's been working hard?

20-11-2022, 03:11 PM

He’s fitted in well with the other players that haven’t kicked a ball in years

cameronw-hfc
20-11-2022, 03:16 PM

He's in shape alright. The shape of a football right enough. Still a shape though I guess

20-11-2022, 03:29 PM
Yogi was in better shape than Leigh!

20-11-2022, 03:30 PM
Yogi was in better shape than Leigh!

To be fair last time I saw Yogi he was in better shape than most humans!

20-11-2022, 03:34 PM
4382 attendance

20-11-2022, 03:35 PM
4382 attendance

Twice a Livi crowd then

CentreForward
20-11-2022, 03:44 PM
4382 attendance

So much for the talk of a full house a few weeks ago! Anyway still better than Levien’s testimonial!

20-11-2022, 03:48 PM
Colin Nish, deadly as ever!

20-11-2022, 03:50 PM
So much for the talk of a full house a few weeks ago! Anyway still better than Levien’s testimonial!

Where was there talk of a full house?

20-11-2022, 03:53 PM
Wasn’t Scott Allan meant to be involved?

20-11-2022, 03:55 PM
Wasn’t Scott Allan meant to be involved?

20-11-2022, 03:56 PM
Still can’t win at home.

20-11-2022, 04:08 PM
Enjoyed that today :aok:

20-11-2022, 04:11 PM
https://i.ibb.co/yQrRYvd/D1-B8-C10-E-7064-45-E0-BD64-20-BE881-D0204.png (https://ibb.co/jrS5W0b)

20-11-2022, 04:11 PM
What was the final score?

CentreForward
20-11-2022, 04:12 PM
Where was there talk of a full house?

Pretty sure I heard it mentioned here and elsewhere that the game was going to attract a really big crowd and everyone seemed to be saying that they were going to go.

Rick Rude
20-11-2022, 04:12 PM
What was the final score?

4-4

20-11-2022, 04:14 PM
https://i.ibb.co/yQrRYvd/D1-B8-C10-E-7064-45-E0-BD64-20-BE881-D0204.png (https://ibb.co/jrS5W0b)

Absolutely cracking shape he is in, well done Yogi.

20-11-2022, 04:21 PM
:hyper

20-11-2022, 04:27 PM
4-4

Thanks.

Sounded a fun day for everyone involved.

20-11-2022, 04:44 PM
4382 attendance

That’s actually pretty good for one of these games. Sounds like everyone who went had a great time as well.

20-11-2022, 04:46 PM
Very enjoyable.

Look forward to the 'could Rob Jones still do a job?' thread. Yes is the answer!

ACLeith
20-11-2022, 04:48 PM
My twin grandsons first match, a fun day out for them. Though it sets them up for life as Hibees by failing to see us win!

Pretty sure I heard it mentioned here and elsewhere that the game was going to attract a really big crowd and everyone seemed to be saying that they were going to go.

There was such talk when Sauzee was expected to be involved, was never realistic for a veterans kick-about. But those who turned up were treated to a very enjoyable afternoon.

Was a good laugh and great to see Nishy get on the scoresheet 👍

20-11-2022, 04:50 PM
My twin grandsons first match, a fun day out for them. Though it sets them up for life as Hibees by failing to see us win!

Only a Hibs fan could go to a Hibs v Hibs game and not see Hibs win.

ACLeith
20-11-2022, 04:50 PM
Freddie Owens, under 18 goalie
Used to be a season ticket holder in the East Stand

Impressive performance, his double save just before half time was exceptional even though he couldn't keep the third attempt out.

Rick Rude
20-11-2022, 04:52 PM
Nice to watch a game with no VAR, no physio on every 5 minutes, no fake head knocks, no 10 men behind the ball. If only football was always played that way. Add in a fair number of Hibs legends and it was a good use of £10.

20-11-2022, 05:02 PM
Impressive performance, his double save just before half time was exceptional even though he couldn't keep the third attempt out. I thought he was excellent. If he grows as quickly as Budgie has shrunk he could be one for the future. Mickey Weir still has a great touch, I look forward to hearing what the Rob Jones diet is and I thought Ivan did well too. It took be a good while to get that was Steve ArchiBALD playing too. Hope they do this regularly. It is a great opportunity for kids to see some of the players they have watched on YouTube and heard us oldies talk about. Danny Swanson looked like he was determined to grab this chance in the green and white too

andy1875
20-11-2022, 05:08 PM
A thoroughly enjoyable afternoon and well worth £10 which will also help charities too so whats not to like.

A lot of memories seeing the players from a by gone era and something I would always support if this was arranged more regularly but appreciate it cant be easy to arrange.

Rob Jones and Yogi in particular looked as lean as ever. Good on both of them and well done to all those involved 💚👍🏻

20-11-2022, 05:09 PM
They should do one of these every summer

20-11-2022, 05:09 PM
Just back, thoroughly enjoyed myself trying to recognise one fat hero from another; fair play to Budgie for taking on the Conrad role, while Gary O was at least obvious
due to the moons in orbit around him.
The older guys obviously had a good time while they lasted which meant the first half was probably more fun while the footie improved in the second as more young guys
came on. As for Yogi, Mickey I think booted Laura Kennedy & while the ref was giving him a yellow Mr. Hughes came up & gave Mickey a kick up the erse...
Rob J has kept himself fit, MOM & strolled it apart from when he was getting skinned or 'megged...:greengrin
Leigh, scored from the half-way line & generally looked like he was enjoying himself, was still singing autographs & getting selfies taken when we left.

Just a really good time, hope the Foundation raised some decent money.

leith lynx
20-11-2022, 05:17 PM
Thought Ian Murray looked in good shape, took the game very seriously and didn't want to come off! Great minutes applause for Jimmy O'Rourke as well. Well done everyone in attendance.

LewysGot2
20-11-2022, 05:21 PM
Rob Jones cruised that. Ian Murray also had an impressive outing and John Rankin could’ve run all day. Mickey was fitter and more influential than many younger than him. Leigh scored a couple including the one from kick off but it was against a 70 year old in goal.

Archigol still has it and it was no surprise that Brewster was fitter than many. Garry looked like he may have eaten Paul Hanlon. Leigh perhaps eaten Lewy :wink::greengrin

Crazy legs Ivan got the crowd going and had a few tussles with Dirk, who did well.

Considering he played 90 mins for FC Edinburgh yesterday Fonts showed his fitness levels playing another one today.

Hope money was raised for a great cause.

20-11-2022, 05:49 PM
Get Gareth Evans away from the coaching team and in the first team squad. Looks like he could still play

20-11-2022, 06:13 PM
I really enjoyed it too and recognised just about everyone until the youth team started appearing. Mind you, I never got Steven Tweed until he was subbed, I spent the whole game trying to work out who it was

Budgie was involved in my two highlights, taking one in the face from Leigh and swearing very loudly at his back line

I hope I’m that mobile when I’m 70!

Mind you, I think Hibs missed a trick by not having the club shop open. My nephew’s son was at his first Hibs game ever and had been saving his pocket money for weeks to spend in the club shop. He then bought a packet of Haribo’s from the kiosk and blew all his money

JJP
20-11-2022, 06:20 PM
Really enjoyed the game. Good bit of nostalgia watching some former Hibees.

20-11-2022, 06:27 PM
Loved that today ..reminded me how special our “Hibernian Family “ is …and hope the great charity got a decent boost of funds. Class above Hanlon and Stevenson [emoji119][emoji3590][emoji3590]

Ps. Deserved a bigger turn out - was a great Hibs event ….

20-11-2022, 06:27 PM
I really enjoyed it too and recognised just about everyone until the youth team started appearing. Mind you, I never got Steven Tweed until he was subbed, I spent the whole game trying to work out who it was

Budgie was involved in my two highlights, taking one in the face from Leigh and swearing very loudly at his back line

Mind you, I think Hibs missed a trick by not having the club shop open. My nephew’s son was at his first Hibs game ever and had been saving his pocket money for weeks to spend in the club shop. He then bought a packet of Haribo’s from the kiosk and blew all his money

Yes, I arrived a lot earlier than usual and was looking forward to a browse, was surprised to find the shutters down.

20-11-2022, 06:29 PM
Took my daughter, who really enjoyed it. Archie was incredibly for a 66 year old scored a good goal too. Rob Jones was fantastic and great to see Dirk scoring again for the cabbage!

20-11-2022, 06:45 PM
Keep it up son and someday you could be like me.............

20-11-2022, 06:45 PM
Freddie Owens was superb today. Apart from Archie Lovell who looked like he didn't need to come off, all the others previously mentioned still have a bit about them even if some have slowed down a bit. Rob Jones was sprinting back at one point. Great recovery run Mind you his strides were longer than Mickey Weir is high...

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

alhibby
20-11-2022, 06:51 PM
Great day really enjoyed it26293

Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

20-11-2022, 06:55 PM
A fun day. No sign of Riordan or Allan though. Yogi lambasting linesman for "missing" Archibald's offside goal:greengrin

Donegal Hibby
20-11-2022, 06:57 PM

Was thinking on what you said that you'd like to be as mobile as Budgie when your 70 , so I got you the budgie workout for you to start . No time like the present mate 😉
https://m.facebook.com/btsport/videos/80s-goalkeeper-has-truly-amazing-pre-match-warm-up/466879930596828/

20-11-2022, 06:59 PM
A fun day. No sign of Riordan or Allan though. Yogi lambasting linesman for "missing" Archibald's offside goal:greengrin

Riordan played the whole 1st half

JDT
20-11-2022, 07:05 PM
Wonder what happened to McPake and Allan. Was looking forward to seeing them both. Rob Jones......still got it!

20-11-2022, 07:06 PM
Riordan played the whole 1st half

Jeez, I must have been watching something completely different, didn't realise. In good shape?

tbfhibs2

Riordan number 10 surely

Why was Sauzee and Allan not there?

20-11-2022, 07:11 PM
Jeez, I must have been watching something completely different, didn't realise. In good shape?

Specsavers has an appt for you
Deeks was everything you’d expect from him, I really enjoyed watching him today
Made me laugh when he didn’t get a pass, hands on hips

20-11-2022, 07:13 PM

Played out on the left (east stand). Had a couple of shots at goal. Had a couple of huffs for no getting a proper pass played to him

20-11-2022, 07:14 PM
Why was Sauzee and Allan not there?

And why did riordan not play if he was there?

Sauzee pulled out weeks ago on health grounds, it's been spoken about a lot on here.

Riordan apparently was there.

No idea about Allan.

20-11-2022, 07:16 PM
Sauzee pulled out weeks ago on health grounds, it's been spoken about a lot on here.

Riordan apparently was there.

No idea about Allan.

Allan played 90 mins yesterday, maybe picked up an injury

One I found strange today was McGeough only coming on late on. Unless he’s got something lined up, and didn’t want to risk injury

20-11-2022, 07:16 PM
Allan played 90 mins yesterday, maybe picked up an injury

One I found strange today was McGeough only coming on late on. Unless he’s got something lined up, and didn’t want to risk injury

I found that strange as well, expected to see much more than 10 minutes of him.

20-11-2022, 07:21 PM
Specsavers has an appt for you
Deeks was everything you’d expect from him, I really enjoyed watching him today
Made me laugh when he didn’t get a pass, hands on hips

Can't believe I never noticed him.....Blind as a bat:rolleyes:

20-11-2022, 07:26 PM
I found that strange as well, expected to see much more than 10 minutes of him.

Think we’ve got Dylan for January. He applauded all the stands at the end😀

20-11-2022, 07:27 PM
Think we’ve got Dylan for January. He applauded all the stands at the end[emoji3]

I’d take him back tbh

Donegal Hibby
20-11-2022, 07:33 PM
Report on the game
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/the-family-reunion-match-story-of-the-day

20-11-2022, 07:36 PM
Have to say, I thoroughly enjoyed that.

I'd hummed and hawed about going but went in the end and loved it.

Would be great if it could be some sort of semi-regular thing and ideally played at some point over the summer.

20-11-2022, 07:39 PM
Pleased to read it went well and that's a decent crowd in the end.

hibbydog
20-11-2022, 07:43 PM
I fair enjoyed it and trying to identify the former players.

There was comedy in some of the more senior guys playing. Garry O Connor a damn mess, but fair play to him for turning out.

Everyone loves Budgie 😎

20-11-2022, 07:45 PM

The guy Steve in front of me seemed to be chatting about him to Pat. Poor show that Baldy never turned up though. :wink: :thumbsup:

Deek thoroughly enjoyed today, a wee tweak to the groin, think it was that overhead kick he tried and his kids got a nice photo with him in the tunnel before ko which made there day.

Well done to to Paul & Lewis for getting this done today.. :flag:

20-11-2022, 07:47 PM
Yogi still is a decent defender and is in great shape! Rob Jones strolled it. Could still imagine him playing at Highland/Lowland league level and being a good player.

20-11-2022, 07:49 PM
A fantastic afternoon. A Hibees of yore supergroup. Really glad I went.

20-11-2022, 07:49 PM
The guy Steve in front of me seemed to be chatting about him to Pat. Poor show that Baldy never turned up though. :wink: :thumbsup:

Deek thoroughly enjoyed today, a wee tweak to the groin, think it was that overhead kick he tried and his kids got a nice photo with him in the tunnel before ko which made there day.

Well done to to Paul & Lewis for getting this done today.. :flag:

I’ve always loved Deeks, one of my favourite Hibs players over the last 20 years or so
He owned Craig Gordon

20-11-2022, 07:55 PM
Enjoyable afternoon. Sent pictures at the start to an auld Hibee pal who I used to go home and away with who now lives in Philadelphia. He was straight back saying he had a tear in his eye thinking back on it all. Some great days from the 80’s til now punctuating the mundane. It’s great to be a Hibee.

McSwanky
20-11-2022, 08:34 PM
Very enjoyable afternoon out. So much better than watching Qatar v Ecuador.

I was quite high up though so couldn't make out all the faces, my son and I were sure the green number 21 was Simon Murray until the real Simon Murray himself came on for the black team [emoji2357] Assume it was Fyvie or Liam Craig?

20-11-2022, 08:36 PM
Very enjoyable afternoon out. So much better than watching Qatar v Ecuador.

I was quite high up though so couldn't make out all the faces, my son and I were sure the green number 21 was Simon Murray until the real Simon Murray himself came on for the black team [emoji2357] Assume it was Fyvie or Liam Craig?

Liam Craig.

Great to see Niklas Gunnarsson back too.

McSwanky
20-11-2022, 08:37 PM
Liam Craig.Cheers. And now I realise that Fyvie wasn't even on the list!

Green Man
20-11-2022, 09:07 PM
That was great fun today, seeing some old familiar faces and some less familiar - it took me a while to recognise some. Yogi is still a class defender and Mickey Weir hasn’t lost any of his skill. It was great to see how much the former players enjoyed being back at Easter Road as well.

Trinity Hibee
20-11-2022, 09:08 PM
Was great seeing many players who I haven’t seen in years. John O Neil, Brewster, Willie Miller was hilarious as was Budgie. Great so many of them made the effort to take part.

20-11-2022, 09:17 PM
Yes, I arrived a lot earlier than usual and was looking forward to a browse, was surprised to find the shutters down.

Could Not Believe the Hibs shop was Closed - We had Family up from London for this and I reckon we would have spent a hunner each easy.. Bad decision Not to open the shop for a few hours..

He's here!
20-11-2022, 09:28 PM
Report on the game
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/the-family-reunion-match-story-of-the-day

Jeez, Budgie is 70!! I know he was pretty old for a footballer when he played for us but that makes me feel mighty auld.

7Hero
20-11-2022, 09:34 PM
Wonder what happened to McPake and Allan. Was looking forward to seeing them both. Rob Jones......still got it!

Allan called off last minute and mcpake got covid!

7Hero
20-11-2022, 09:36 PM

Nobody said that.. Why the negative comment? It's a charity doing something positive

20-11-2022, 09:39 PM
How was Griffiths?

20-11-2022, 09:41 PM
I thought Dean Shiels looked fantastic, I was convinced he was a current player that I just couldn’t identify for a while.

20-11-2022, 09:42 PM
Really enjoyed being back at Easter road. Great day, huge well done to everyone involved.

Trinity Hibee
20-11-2022, 09:44 PM
How was Griffiths?

A good tussle with Yogi. Sadly his physical condition resembles that of an amateur Sunday league player.

20-11-2022, 09:46 PM
A good tussle with Yogi. Sadly his physical condition resembles that of an amateur Sunday league player.

If he really wanted to then you could tell he still has a bit of talent. I think that ultimately he's not at the level of a full time professional footballer and I have doubts that he ever will be again.

Stunning goal from kick off though.

The Pointer
20-11-2022, 09:47 PM
As a long distance supporter from the west coast, I thoroughly enjoyed that today. The total Hibby experience made all the more enjoyable when so many former players came into the Albion Bar afterwards.

Didn't know what to to expect so took my Cup Final programme through in any case and was rewarded with some autographs on it, just like a bairn, but what the hell.

Great seeing Niklas, Rob still as fit as a fiddle (and Craig Brewster) and what a guy Dirk is, still taping up his lugs!

Enjoyed a short chat with Mick and lovely to talk to him about Jimmy.

Could have done without the bloody speeding ticket on the way through.

GGTTH.

20-11-2022, 09:50 PM
I thought Dean Shiels looked fantastic, I was convinced he was a current player that I just couldn’t identify for a while.

I'm convinced he's grown a few inches since he was with us.

Looked taller than I remember, by a good few inches.

20-11-2022, 10:29 PM
I'm convinced he's grown a few inches since he was with us.

Looked taller than I remember, by a good few inches.

Was that not because there were so many short players on the pitch. Mickey Weir didn't even look that small today.

20-11-2022, 10:32 PM
Did anyone get a programme in the East today? Couldn’t see them for sale.

20-11-2022, 11:24 PM
name this player from today...........the answers somewhere on twitter :greengrin

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FiBrV8cXoAESaQs?format=jpg&name=large

20-11-2022, 11:27 PM
name this player from today...........the answers somewhere on twitter :greengrin

Dirk Lehmann.

20-11-2022, 11:28 PM
Dirk Lehmann.

ja

20-11-2022, 11:36 PM

Haha he flew down to speak to an English League 1 or 2 team tonight, that's why he only played 10 mins.

Donegal Hibby
21-11-2022, 12:02 AM

Plenty of pizza boxes and a Peroni beer in his hand. Now your talking 😁

21-11-2022, 10:35 AM
Wonder if Hibs will put up any highlights of the goals, I want to see how far offside Steve Archibald was for his lol

21-11-2022, 01:38 PM
Dirk Lehmann.

Honestly no memory of him playing for Motherwell, though having looked him up he played almost as many games for them as he did for us.

21-11-2022, 01:41 PM
Honestly no memory of him playing for Motherwell, though having looked him up he played almost as many games for them as he did for us.

I’m sure I remember him playing a few games at CH for them in an emergency, and did alright.

21-11-2022, 04:00 PM
I’m sure I remember him playing a few games at CH for them in an emergency, and did alright.

He did that for us towards the end of his time here. Played left of a back 3 for us and was alright.

21-11-2022, 04:53 PM
Dirk had a better strike rate at Motherwell too

Still love the fact that he was invited and actually turned up!

21-11-2022, 05:04 PM

He was also at the HSF event at the Corn Exchange, a few months back

21-11-2022, 05:16 PM

He played pretty well too.

21-11-2022, 05:39 PM
Anyone remember his nickname at Easter Road ?

21-11-2022, 05:51 PM
Anyone remember his nickname at Easter Road ? Yes and probably shouldn't have used it when I was there with my daughter. Fortunately she never clicked

21-11-2022, 06:11 PM
Steven Tweed looks like a thin Kris Boyd

21-11-2022, 07:05 PM
Steven Tweed looks like a thin Kris Boyd

Hink he spent 5 years in Greece , Maybe Brewster tae ? Very uncommon a british player spends that much time playing abroad

21-11-2022, 08:34 PM
Hink he spent 5 years in Greece , Maybe Brewster tae ? Very uncommon a british player spends that much time playing abroad

Don't think tweed played in greece for very long

21-11-2022, 09:15 PM

He was only in Greece for a year.

Brewster was there for five years.

21-11-2022, 09:36 PM
Anyone remember his nickname at Easter Road ?

Porn star IIRC

21-11-2022, 11:39 PM
Haha he flew down to speak to an English League 1 or 2 team tonight, that's why he only played 10 mins.

Seemingly just away down for a trial with a club for a week.

22-11-2022, 05:11 AM
Porn star IIRC

Slim Shady
22-11-2022, 12:38 PM
Seemingly just away down for a trial with a club for a week.

Yep, Dylan was told by Hibs that he was too old to sign for them….. at 29 years!!

22-11-2022, 12:39 PM
They played for the same team in Greece for a season

22-11-2022, 04:35 PM
Yep, Dylan was told by Hibs that he was too old to sign for them….. at 29 years!!

Surely that was back when he was bald?

22-11-2022, 04:38 PM

29 is a decent age, for someone on a free transfer
Presume he doesn’t fit our player trading strategy

22-11-2022, 04:40 PM

Ffs. Can we start concerning ourselves more with how good the player is compared to what their trading potential might turn out to be

22-11-2022, 04:43 PM
Ffs. Can we start concerning ourselves more with how good the player is compared to what their trading potential might turn out to be

Exactly BW

22-11-2022, 04:45 PM
29 is a decent age, for someone on a free transfer
Presume he doesn’t fit our player trading strategy

He’s barely played since leaving us due to injury or poor form. If he was the same player that left for Sunderland there’s no question we’d sign him immediately. Sadly that’s not the case.

22-11-2022, 04:50 PM
He’s barely played since leaving us due to injury or poor form. If he was the same player that left for Sunderland there’s no question we’d sign him immediately. Sadly that’s not the case.

I don’t think any one of us know his injury situation just now
He’s away for a trial, so must be fit
The Dylan of 2016 when fit, was a cracking player

22-11-2022, 05:17 PM
I don’t think any one of us know his injury situation just now
He’s away for a trial, so must be fit
The Dylan of 2016 when fit, was a cracking player

Just announced : Signed for Forest Green Rovers. Starts tonight

22-11-2022, 05:52 PM
oh Dylan how his career has nose-dived, probably playing in Div 2 next season :(

22-11-2022, 05:56 PM
oh Dylan how his career has nose-dived, probably playing in Div 2 next season :(

Probably still getting more money at Forest Green than we could pay him

22-11-2022, 08:12 PM
Just announced : Signed for Forest Green Rovers. Starts tonight

He played 59 minutes tonight.

22-11-2022, 08:16 PM
Probably still getting more money at Forest Green than we could pay him

Doubt it

22-11-2022, 08:34 PM
Doubt it

Their top 5 highest earners are allegedly on £3,500+ per week so I wouldn't be so sure.

22-11-2022, 11:22 PM
Their top 5 highest earners are allegedly on £3,500+ per week so I wouldn't be so sure.

I don't think you have a close enough idea how much Hibs players are on. We're playing more than Forrest Green and there 5 players on 3.5k. Gordon raised the overall wage bill 40%. Mueller WAS on 10K per week.

Alot of Hibs players hover around the 5-6k mark.

22-11-2022, 11:42 PM
I don't think you have a close enough idea how much Hibs players are on. We're playing more than Forrest Green and there 5 players on 3.5k. Gordon raised the overall wage bill 40%. Mueller WAS on 10K per week.

How convinced are you that Mueller was 10k per week? Several sources have rubbished that.

Pat mcparlant the evening News guy, Tam McManus and sure someone else rubbished this claim.

23-11-2022, 04:45 AM

The £10k per week for Mueller rumour was rubbished by the club after he left.

I'm aware our wage bill has gone up but I don't think an almost 30 year old Dylan McGeouch would have been near the top of it.

23-11-2022, 05:27 AM

Agreed, looking forward to the millions we’ll get for Marshall and McGeady

23-11-2022, 06:46 AM

He hasn't played in a wee while, wasn't in great form when he was playing I can't see him being one of their highest earners, even if he is I'd still bet our 5 highest earners are on more than that

23-11-2022, 09:05 AM
He played 59 minutes tonight.

MOTM performance.

Trinity Hibee
25-11-2022, 07:03 PM
Luke Shanley has just posted:

Great to catch up with Franck Sauzee about his time at @HibernianFC and his role as @HanlonStevenson ambassador plus winning the Champions League with @OM_English in 1993.

Watch the interview on @SkyFootball Saturday, 9pm.

Well done to production @83AdamC and @StevenRobson

Donegal Hibby
28-11-2022, 11:08 AM
A nice amount of money raised for charity 👏
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hanlon-stevenson-foundation-set-to-raise-more-than-ps25k-from-hibs-charity-game-3933466

28-11-2022, 12:42 PM
A nice amount of money raised for charity 👏
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hanlon-stevenson-foundation-set-to-raise-more-than-ps25k-from-hibs-charity-game-3933466

Superb. :thumbsup:

09-12-2022, 12:54 AM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/318330391_529216692588234_6159518756190156448_n.jp g?_nc_cat=111&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=Kwx-AFMcsvMAX_2OkC9&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfClE2pprf_hUOhbOio_UvzDGRbnmtMnpGD5bYhSPNJd Gw&oe=639695A8

09-12-2022, 06:27 AM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/318330391_529216692588234_6159518756190156448_n.jp g?_nc_cat=111&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=Kwx-AFMcsvMAX_2OkC9&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfClE2pprf_hUOhbOio_UvzDGRbnmtMnpGD5bYhSPNJd Gw&oe=639695A8

Amazing

09-12-2022, 06:33 AM
Tremendous stuff.