03-09-2022, 12:12 PM
Ok guys,,just reading the tape thing on SSN

glenberviehibee
03-09-2022, 12:29 PM
Mckirdy and Fish will be both on bench

03-09-2022, 12:30 PM
According to SKY sports news, not got clearance yet

We all know Sky couldn't give two hoots about anyone other than the cheeks. Be as well consulting the dug.

03-09-2022, 12:32 PM

Have to start Mckirdy surely. Guys been playing games and done a preseason.

03-09-2022, 12:33 PM
I can't make it today, hoping for a good result.

Paulie Walnuts
03-09-2022, 12:33 PM
Have to start Mckirdy surely. Guys been playing games and done a preseason.

Especially if Melkersen is out.

glenberviehibee
03-09-2022, 12:38 PM
Both definitely on the bench

03-09-2022, 12:39 PM
Both definitely on the bench

Doesn’t make sense to me having McKirdy on the bench. At all.

03-09-2022, 12:44 PM
Doesn’t make sense to me having McKirdy on the bench. At all.
I doubt he’ll have trained with us at all.

Chorley Hibee
03-09-2022, 12:45 PM
Traffic on Ferry Road and Great Junction Street is horrendous.

Avoid if possible.

03-09-2022, 12:46 PM
McKirdy on the bench.

03-09-2022, 12:47 PM

He will be fit, that should be good enough for him to start.

03-09-2022, 12:47 PM

Boyle hadn't kicked a ball in months and levelled the derby from the bench. McKirdy match fit and good to go.

Mikey_1875
03-09-2022, 12:48 PM
I would have put McKirdy in as well. Not sure what formation we are playing, 4-4-2 diamond in midfield?

03-09-2022, 12:49 PM
…………………Marshall……………

Cadden…..Porteous…..Hanlon….Cabraja….

……………………Kenneh…….
…………Campbell…….Newell…..

Boyle………………………………Henderson…..

…………………….Youan…….

Bench;

Schofield
Miller
Doyle Hayes
Jair
Stevenson
Bojang
McKirdy
McGregor
Fish

Paulie Walnuts
03-09-2022, 12:50 PM
4-3-3, Henderson on the left, Boyle on the right, Youan through the middle?

03-09-2022, 12:52 PM
I wish I’d stayed at home with all the traffic problems today and now seeing almost exactly the same team that failed miserably last week FFS. 😡

Mikey_1875
03-09-2022, 12:53 PM

Yeah that’ll be it, completely forgot that they’ve tried to shoehorn Henderson in there a few times.

I’ll give it till half time before it’s changed!

03-09-2022, 12:54 PM

All confidence I had for today has been drained out of me. Henderson is a wee laddie.

03-09-2022, 12:59 PM
Henderson is never a left winger. Just play McKirdy from the start, what’s the harm?

HendoDelivered
03-09-2022, 01:00 PM
I look at our team and none of the players bar Boyle excite me tbh.

03-09-2022, 01:02 PM
I like it - let's go Hibs

Prefer if Mckirdy started but he's probaly no even trained with us yet

Think we will see the full backs and 2 centre mids pushed higher up the park today

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

03-09-2022, 01:03 PM
Probably the team I'd have gone with. Glad Kenneh back in.

03-09-2022, 01:03 PM
Looking at the bench just shows the need to get another midfielder in, only having JDH there makes us very light, I was hoping to see the big Ukrainian lad there too.

Lendo
03-09-2022, 01:04 PM
I wish I’d stayed at home with all the traffic problems today and now seeing almost exactly the same team that failed miserably last week FFS. 😡

That’s the spirit 🙄

03-09-2022, 01:05 PM
FFS, you'd think Doom and Gloom were both in the line-up.

I didn’t think we’d see Henderson playing again. He needs to step up big time and actually contribute something.

Midfield looks horrendous. Expecting to get beat and all the feel good factor from yesterday to evaporate.

Every other club in the world sign players and play them. We really need to start doing similar instead of sticking with the same pish.

Looking at the bench just shows the need to get another midfielder in, only having JDH there makes us very light, I was hoping to see the big Ukrainian lad there too.

Kukureyvch still waiting for work permit, so will be at least a couple of weeks.

I feel sorry for Henderson. What’s it doing to his development and confidence punting him out left where he will probably do well to last until half time.

You realise where we are when you see the team and bench written down. McKirdy is going to have to be Boyle level like brilliance for us to make the top 6.

The Tubs
03-09-2022, 01:08 PM
Surely Henderson isn't on the left. Would it not make more sense to play Tavares?

03-09-2022, 01:12 PM
Every other club in the world sign players and play them. We really need to start doing similar instead of sticking with the same pish.

5 of the players starting signed for us in the summer.

03-09-2022, 01:13 PM
Surely Henderson isn't on the left. Would it not make more sense to play Tavares?

Clearly don’t rate Tavares. Can’t blame them on his showings so far.

03-09-2022, 01:15 PM
5 of the players starting signed for us in the summer.

And 5 are on the bench.

The Tubs
03-09-2022, 01:15 PM
Clearly don’t rate Tavares. Can’t blame them on his showings so far.

He was good in Perth and terrible at Livi. He still deserves a chance.

03-09-2022, 01:17 PM
FFS, did we lose the game already?

03-09-2022, 01:18 PM
He was good in Perth and terrible at Livi. He still deserves a chance.

He will get chances I hope. Unfortunately on Hibs net you’re either world beater or ***** there’s no inbetween.

03-09-2022, 01:23 PM
Probably would have started Tavares but think the club are taking it really slow with him.

I noticed he deleted his Instagram, don’t know if he’s been getting a bit of stick on there which has to that that.

Taking him out the limelight for a while though and drip feeding him back into games might not be the worst idea

03-09-2022, 01:27 PM
Pretty minging team that repeats a lot of repeat mistakes. Can’t see either Henderson on the left, Youan at CF or the midfield in general working at all.

Pleased to see Kenneh back in the team though.

Just realised I lost my season ticket so won’t be making it after all.

03-09-2022, 01:29 PM
Happy to see Kenneh return to the starting line up.

Really need to start winning games if we have any ambition of top 4 so let's get out the traps early with a fast start.

Mckirdy will make his debut at some point.

Mark05
03-09-2022, 01:32 PM
FFS, did we lose the game already?

Ha ha I know I was looking forward to watching the game today,Don't think I will bother now judging by some of the comments on here doesn't half get depressing reading some of the pish on here. At least wait till after the game for the negative comments come on hibs let get a win today :flag:

He's here!
03-09-2022, 01:34 PM

Surely they can't perform as poorly as last week. If they have any professional pride that is.

Saint Hibee
03-09-2022, 01:34 PM
Is Melkerson injured?

He's here!
03-09-2022, 01:36 PM
Ha ha I know I was looking forward to watching the game today,Don't think I will bother now judging by some of the comments on here doesn't half get depressing reading some of the pish on here. At least wait till after the game for the negative comments come on hibs let get a win today :flag:

Always expect the worst and you'll never be disappointed. And you'll get a bigger boost if things actually turn out OK.

03-09-2022, 01:36 PM
Is Melkerson injured?

Yeah, concussion

03-09-2022, 01:37 PM
Is Melkerson injured?

I read that he is out due to a concussion and don’t want to risk anything

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Is Melkerson injured?
Had 3 quick concussions, situation being carefully managed by the club.

Come on the Hibees !:flag::flag:

03-09-2022, 01:39 PM
Always expect the worst and you'll never be disappointed. And you'll get a bigger boost if things actually turn out OK.

That sounds like a ***** way to go about things.

03-09-2022, 01:43 PM
That sounds like a ***** way to go about things.

A life of misery…even when things turn out well your back to predicting it will all turn to **** next time out.

Skol
03-09-2022, 01:44 PM
I feel sorry for Henderson. What’s it doing to his development and confidence punting him out left where he will probably do well to last until half time.

You realise where we are when you see the team and bench written down. McKirdy is going to have to be Boyle level like brilliance for us to make the top 6.

I am not sure what position he actually plays.

He's here!
03-09-2022, 01:48 PM
A life of misery…even when things turn out well your back to predicting it will all turn to **** next time out.

It's about tempering expectations - something that's essential if you want to guard against Hibs ruining your day ;-)

03-09-2022, 01:52 PM
Typical match day thread

Mark05
03-09-2022, 01:53 PM
I've always been a glass half full kind of guy, maybe I've been going about it all wrong. But seriously the day I stop getting excited about watching hibs is the day I will pack it in :thumbsup:

03-09-2022, 01:53 PM
This is *****, players haven't even turned up yet.

03-09-2022, 02:01 PM
Typical match day thread

That'll change as soon as we have a team being picked that is recognisable as being one that we should be confident in getting a result.

I'd expect a poor start to the game, a few changes which will turn the game in our favour and probably a narrow win.

Which would be perfectly acceptable, under the circumstances.

03-09-2022, 02:01 PM
This is *****, players haven't even turned up yet.

If it continues then the thread will be deleted. :thumbsup:

DinkyTwo
03-09-2022, 02:09 PM
How are we playing?

BBC stats suggest we're on the front foot with 4 shots already

Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk

03-09-2022, 02:11 PM
that's a penalty for us

red card for killie

03-09-2022, 02:11 PM
How far into the box?

03-09-2022, 02:12 PM
that's a penalty for us

red card for killie :greengrin

Not a pen, would have been booked of it were a pen.

03-09-2022, 02:12 PM
Should be a free kick. 🤣🤣

Edit - Never mind thought it was a penalty.

03-09-2022, 02:13 PM
yas :thumbsup: 1-0 newell free kick

Great finish by Newell

Green Blood
Goal!!!

Yaaaaas

HendoDelivered
Nice one joe!

Go Joe!!

Newell

What. A. Player

cameronw-hfc
03-09-2022, 02:14 PM
He's sh**e :greengrin

Boom. Best midfielder! :D

Great strike Newell.

Good start :thumbsup:

Hope Hibs don't sit back, but go make sure of the win.

03-09-2022, 02:15 PM
Super Joe Newell

😛

Way to go Joe!!!

Great through ball by Porteous and great finish by Newell.[emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]

We're annihilating them here.

03-09-2022, 02:19 PM
What a team and what a player Newell is 😀…..

03-09-2022, 02:21 PM
Unlucky by Youan, just a tad too heavy on the first touch

Torto7
Nice to see us using the pace well. Much better.

Who's the co commentator

Joe, Joe, Super Joe ...

Dogsitter pulled out at the last minute so at Lochee United vs Broughty Athletic with the dug, was walking past on a long walk and thought why not. £8.80 for entry, a belting steak pie and a coffee.

Keeping eye on the score, delighted for Newell 👍

Did the killie player get the ball? Didn't think it was a foul on first viewing but on the replay it looked like he just got the man

03-09-2022, 02:23 PM
Did the killie player get the ball? Didn't think it was a foul on first viewing but on the replay it looked like he just got the man

It was definitely a foul.

Who's the co commentator

Stuart Lovell

GRA
Well done Joe. Justified his starting place.

CyberSauzee
03-09-2022, 02:24 PM
Stuart Lovell

He likes the sound of his own voice

03-09-2022, 02:24 PM
What shape are we playing and where does JN fit in?

03-09-2022, 02:25 PM
Are we allowed to score first ? :greengrin

03-09-2022, 02:26 PM
Hibs TV is poor

03-09-2022, 02:27 PM
Good effort from Kenneh

03-09-2022, 02:29 PM
Hibs TV is poor

I was made to watch the red card incident four times on a loop and then it cut to the next screen and we were 1 nil up. Fantastic 🥴

03-09-2022, 02:31 PM
Need to get moving the ball quicker, make them cover more ground

Youan trying some fancy footwork, gives the ball away and we concede a free kick.

03-09-2022, 02:32 PM
Hibs TV is poor

That's an understatement.

03-09-2022, 02:36 PM
What a miss!

03-09-2022, 02:36 PM
Hendo just can't find the target on a great cutback at the bye line

03-09-2022, 02:38 PM
Fans moaning when we're absolutely skooshing this. Pathetic. We've been excellent so far. Creating loads.

03-09-2022, 02:39 PM
Fans moaning when we're absolutely skooshing this. Pathetic. We've been excellent so far. Creating loads.

Just need another. Get the fox in the box on!

Torto7
03-09-2022, 02:39 PM

Some of the biggest greetin faced moaning gits in football. Deadline day on here was cringeworthy.

03-09-2022, 02:40 PM
Some of the biggest greetin faced moaning gits in football. Deadline day on here was cringeworthy.
It was, embarrassing

03-09-2022, 02:41 PM
Pleased to hear that.

03-09-2022, 02:41 PM
Hibs TV is poor

Been fine for me

Dmas
03-09-2022, 02:42 PM

We have been excellent it’s frustrating how slow some build up play is though all they’re going to do is sit in now we need to move them around but the ball is popping about the defence half the time port needing 3/4 touches on it before making a pass get it moving

03-09-2022, 02:46 PM
How have we not scored there

03-09-2022, 02:46 PM
henderson through keeper to beat....still 1-0

HT 1-0

03-09-2022, 02:48 PM
Can always tell with the low page count that we have been really good, and that Newell has scored too.

Speaks volumes.

Henderson had to do better there.

Perfect opportunity now for mckirdy to get half an hour

Should be a given

Think we’ve played well, really dominated the whole game.

The amount of times we’ve got in behind them without punishing them is criminal though. Henderson there another prime example, poor touch allowed the defender time to get in and block the shot.

Really need a second as killie will always be a threat from set pieces, especially when Lafferty inevitably comes on.

Porteous needs to move the ball quicker imo, too many touches or keeps running into space which closes it down for others. There was one Cadden was in acres and he kept going and going until there was no space left before playing the pass.

Great finish by Newell.

Bobo
If there's a slower team in the SPFL I've yet to see them!

Up agaist 10 men and never made them work?!

Paulie Walnuts
03-09-2022, 02:49 PM
Good first half. Disappointing not to be further ahead but they’ve offered nothing.

Should be by more but at least we're winning.

I can see a couple of changes up front in the 2nd half.... and a few more goals.

Should be further ahead. Mckirdy for Hendo to see what he’s got.

Should be atkeast 2 up

We have to be more rush less (Hendo especially) - he's had 2 great chances

BTW, Gorgie galacticos losing in livi

03-09-2022, 02:50 PM
Henderson had to do better there.

Perfect opportunity now for mckirdy to get half an hour

Should be a given

Agreed, he never looked confident of driving forward and scoring. Looked more like he was waiting for the tackle.

McKirdy would have more of a killer instinct about him. That would be my change, if not at half time, then on the hour mark.

Yes have been very easy and really should be more than 1-0.

Newell been our best midfielder in that 45 and happy he got his goal, like I always say I just wish he would ask for the ball more etc. But good solid half, Campbell very quiet.

Youan at times could just play the easy ball but I like the fact he likes to attack.

Nof a big fan of Ryan bringing the ball up all the time but we are leading at halftime.

Think Mckirdy for Youan at halftime.

Sadly think this no end product thing is going to define Henderson's Hibs career.

hhibs
03-09-2022, 02:51 PM

Really frustrating, they are so slow of mind and purpose,find yourself screaming at our players................move!

03-09-2022, 02:52 PM
Played well, totally in control. Killie looked poor even before the sending off. Be good to see the new lad on in 2nd half. Get 2nd goal and it’s all over.

03-09-2022, 02:52 PM
Sadly think this no end product thing is going to define Henderson's Hibs career.

It’s a funny one because he looked brilliant pre season and that he found his end product, now he’s getting in the areas but just doesn’t look confident or composed.

Hopefully he finds his form again.

03-09-2022, 02:53 PM

What? Never made them work?

They've got everyone behind the ball, but we've totally dominated, we've created a bunch of opportunities and their keeper has made a couple of excellent saves.

With better finishing, we could easily be 3 or 4 up.

Odd game.

We started really well.

Red card n goal and some excellent play.

Then we seemed to slow right down and despite a number of openings have looked a touch ponderous.

Boyle has been class as ever.

Main failure is Henderson…doesn’t look like has a clue how to play that position and we should be looking to change that for the second half to stretch them both sides.

Doing well, but could be working Killie a bit harder IMO, get them running side to side, make better use of the space they're leaving on the wings

H18S NX
We really need to make more of the chances we are creating,maybe up the pace in the second half

Saint Hibee
Porteous needs to release the ball quicker once he’s taken it to the final third.

Skol
03-09-2022, 02:54 PM
Henderson Isn’t good enough. Whether he develops who knows but he should have scored two so far.

Very tight as things stand after 6 games.

Paulie Walnuts
Odd game.

We started really well.

Then we seemed to slow right down and despite a number of openings have looked a touch ponderous.

Main failure is Henderson…doesn’t look like has a clue how to play that position and we should be looking to change that for the second half to stretch them both sides.

Yeah, Henderson off for McKirdy and Youan out left for me.

Odd game.

We started really well.

I don't think there are any failures.

03-09-2022, 02:55 PM
We should be 3 or 4 nil up.

Need to get this 2nd or I fear the inevitable!

03-09-2022, 02:55 PM
McKirdy on for Hendo

03-09-2022, 02:56 PM
Watching on a dodgy stream today - thought we were very good first half and I don't know how anyone can have too many complaints, really.

cammy1969
03-09-2022, 02:57 PM
He likes the sound of his own voice

Bang on m8 thought it was just me, no really anything good about us either

shamo9
03-09-2022, 02:57 PM
McKirdy will come on and kill the game. 👍

cameronw-hfc
03-09-2022, 02:58 PM
Youan looks like he needs a goal to burst into form, We look good but missing a killer touch atm.

03-09-2022, 02:58 PM
It's a terrific pass from porteous at the sending off btw

Weirdly if the tackle was 1/2 yard closer to goal he would probably have only been booked -

03-09-2022, 02:59 PM
We are clearly too slow in moving the ball around, particularly as they are down a man - some decent play, spoiled by poor decision making and weak efforts on goal, we need to be more urgent and clinical ... this game isn't over yet, maybe McKirdy will ignite the team when he comes on?

03-09-2022, 03:00 PM
I don't think there are any failures.

Fair enough. Personally having a good view of Hendo’s play first half think he’s been rather poor.

03-09-2022, 03:02 PM
That looked a pen to Killie in the 1st half, from the East anyway.

Anyone closer have a better view?

03-09-2022, 03:03 PM
We definitely need another one at least. They will get chances but hope we can put the game to bed before then!

Hibs1992
03-09-2022, 03:03 PM
I know we're comfortable but we should really be doing more against ten men just camped on their box. Ball needs to move a lot quicker and through the midfield rather than just across the back line

03-09-2022, 03:04 PM

Didn't look a Pen from my bit in the East.

03-09-2022, 03:05 PM

radio said no

03-09-2022, 03:05 PM
Come on Henderson, need to be better than that.

Johnny Clash
03-09-2022, 03:08 PM
Really need a second goal and this substitution should hopefully deliver

03-09-2022, 03:09 PM

He really is mince

03-09-2022, 03:09 PM
Mckirdy looks like he’s wearing ankle socks?[emoji23]

03-09-2022, 03:11 PM
He really is mince

I'm trying to be positive but something needs to change with him. Pre season he looked really confident and was pinging the ball about really well. His last few appearances he's looked lost.

03-09-2022, 03:12 PM
porteous header touched over

03-09-2022, 03:13 PM
porteous header touched over

Cracking header.

03-09-2022, 03:15 PM

As I said, just a wee laddie. He’ll never make it at Hibs and it pains me to say that as he’s a likeable boy.

03-09-2022, 03:15 PM
We need a second here

Longer this stays 1-0 the more likely they’ll get a sucker punch

03-09-2022, 03:17 PM
I take it McAllister is taking the team today with LJ indisposed?

03-09-2022, 03:19 PM
McKirdy looks good on the ball

I'm trying to be positive but something needs to change with him. Pre season he looked really confident and was pinging the ball about really well. His last few appearances he's looked lost.

He doesn't look very interested and his body language shows it

Johnny Clash
Really need a second goal and this substitution should hopefully deliver

03-09-2022, 03:21 PM
Good movement from McKirdy there. Nothing fancy. Just read the ball well and sneaked in front of his defender.

plhibs
03-09-2022, 03:24 PM
A bit more urgency needed here, too slow.

03-09-2022, 03:26 PM
Crap subs to make.

Why no Bojang or Jair?

We need to poach the celtic ball boys

A bit more urgency needed here, too slow.

Yep very little urgency in the final third

03-09-2022, 03:27 PM
Hate to join the doom and gloomers, but this is pretty pish. 10 man Kilmarnock starting to take the game to us.

We’re still pretty crap in midfield.[emoji849]

Crap subs to make.

Why no Bojang or Jair?
Seriously???

He's here!
03-09-2022, 03:28 PM
According to the BBC updates 'the former Swindon Town striker arrived at Easter Road with a MASSIVE fanfare.'

Is this even remotely true?

03-09-2022, 03:28 PM
This could finish 1-1

03-09-2022, 03:30 PM
This could finish 1-1

Yep. Badly need a 2nd

bringbackbenny
03-09-2022, 03:30 PM
According to the BBC updates 'the former Swindon Town striker arrived at Easter Road with a MASSIVE fanfare.'

Is this even remotely true?

Yes

He's here!
03-09-2022, 03:31 PM

Why would this be?

03-09-2022, 03:31 PM
Yep. Badly need a 2nd

Scary feeling it will. Hope im proved wrong and we get a second!

03-09-2022, 03:32 PM
yellow card boyle, looking for the penalty ?

This could finish 1-1

Feel like we've been here a billion times before. Late sucker punch. 2-0 and I'll relax.

How’s lafferty getting away with that??

****ing hell ref. Dildo.

03-09-2022, 03:33 PM
Boyle v Power. Boyle booked

Followed by Cadden v Lafferty off the ball, instigated by Lafferty!!

03-09-2022, 03:33 PM
Feel like we've been here a billion times before. Late sucker punch. 2-0 and I'll relax.

Hopefully it comes soon and that’ll be game over

HendoDelivered
03-09-2022, 03:34 PM
You just know that prick will score

lafferty goes down holding his face after clash with porteous

both yellow carded

Now Porto and Lafferty, both booked

03-09-2022, 03:35 PM
laugherty is one cretin

How the **** is that a booking for Ryan?

What the ****. Boyle gets booked for **** all and somehow gives a foul away. Closer to a penalty than anything else. Lafferty gets **** all? What's going on here am I missing something?

**** me it gets worse...

03-09-2022, 03:36 PM
There ya go

Porteous the same punishment as Goldson tackle earlier today

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Lafferty tackles Ryan then goes down holding his face. Ends up getting Porteous booked too.

HendoDelivered
Refs have an agenda against Porto, I am certain of it

laugherty rolling about holding his face after no contact in that area

Lafferty tackles Ryan then goes down holding his face. Ends up getting Porteous booked too.

Lafferty gets a yellow for simulation so no idea why Porteous gets booked.

03-09-2022, 03:37 PM
Seriously???

03-09-2022, 03:38 PM
Kyle Lafferty is a ****.

Lafferty gets a yellow for simulation so no idea why Porteous gets booked.

The radio saying Porto put his arm out and maybe caught Lafferty top of the chest or on his chin.

youan middle of goal, wide

03-09-2022, 03:39 PM
Just seem to have no composure in the final third

03-09-2022, 03:40 PM
The radio saying Porto put his arm out and maybe caught Lafferty top of the chest or on his chin.

Happened right in front of us and I’d say I’m 99.9% sure that didn’t happen.

And if it did I’ve no idea how any of the officials could see it.

youan middle of goal, wide

Another waster 🙄

Youan seems to be a decent player but terrible at shooting.

plhibs
03-09-2022, 03:41 PM
feels like we are the team with ten men.

Saint Hibee
03-09-2022, 03:42 PM
I know we’re winning, but this is really poor

MikeyS
03-09-2022, 03:43 PM
Youan seems to be a decent player but terrible at shooting.

Gets himself in to great positions and causes a lot of problems with his running but by god his finishing is awful!

Hopefully once he gets one he settles and goes on a streak!

03-09-2022, 03:44 PM
22 shots and one goal to show for it. Becoming the norm. Need to convert some of them.

03-09-2022, 03:44 PM
Still mental to me we never brought a midfielder in to sit behind the strikers

03-09-2022, 03:47 PM
Still mental to me we never brought a midfielder in to sit behind the strikers

Magennis will be back to his best in 2 months, don’t worry.

We should be well out of sight here. Poor decision making and finishing costing us a bigger winning margin. Hopefully we hold on.

03-09-2022, 03:48 PM
That is terrible finishing. ****ing awful

03-09-2022, 03:49 PM
Shocking from Bojang.

for the love of god bojang

Bonjang looks junior football standard by the way

HendoDelivered
Send him back after this game

Been very wasteful today. In the sense that we could have stretched Kilmarnock if we had an ounce of urgency.

So lethargic.

Lovell has been brutally honest on Hibs TV. Can't argue with a word he says when it comes to quality and work rate at times.

Let's see this out.

You knew he wasn’t going to score

Bojang. No. Just no.

Getting the last five minutes of a game is too much time for him. Send that joker home. And whoever scouted him, take the glue off them. Jesus wept.

03-09-2022, 03:50 PM
So Bojang gets injury time to make an impression. What’s the actual point on that.

Him and Jair must be wondering wtf they are doing here when they can’t get on the pitch. Play them or release them.

Bojang is a laugh. What’s he doing at this club 😂

Send him back after this game

:agree:freakin awful

hibs 3 on two, and lose out yet again

That is terrible finishing. ****ing awful

Said it for ages he's mince. Another sitter missed, shocking finishing

03-09-2022, 03:51 PM
So Bojang gets injury time to make an impression. What’s the actual point on that.

Him and Jair must be wondering wtf they are doing here when they can’t get on the pitch. Play them or release them.

Ironically, 15,000 fans are wondering what Bojang is doing here. Ali Dia all over again.

Poor from McKirdy.

Someone will say “he’s getting the chances though”

03-09-2022, 03:52 PM
jamboids beat

03-09-2022, 03:52 PM
Is it no over yet ?

Lendo
03-09-2022, 03:53 PM
Anyone reading this who didn’t know the score would assume we’ve just been pumped at home given the amount of greeting going on in here.

Well that's a ****ing relief when we should have been out of sight.

FT well done the eleven

Full time! Thank ****. Should’ve been well clear of them with the chances we missed.

Delighted with the 3 points but that was a hard watch.

How that was only 1-0 I’ll never know.

Well done though, big win.

03-09-2022, 03:54 PM
Well done Hibs a wins a win.

Stairway 2 7
Hibs win hearts got beat that will do me. I'll leave the gum bumping for others. Mon the cabbage

Anyone reading this who didn’t know the score would assume we’ve just been pumped at home given the amount of greeting going on in here.

If Kilmarnock had 11 on the pitch we might well have been.

Paul Hanlon MOTM. By miles.

Bojangles could have cost us that match there when he was 1 on 1. I’d rather give our youngsters a chance ahead of him.

Good result though. Needed the win.

Win is a win.

Onwards.

Take the 3 points and move on.

Absolutely need to work on our composure in front of goal and decision making in the final third.

Should’ve been out of sight

Great result. All that matters.

Some of the decision making and execution towards the end there was woeful.

The final 6 minutes or so of that game should make it as a stand alone chunk onto that "poor quality Scottish football" twitter page.

3 points though, so not all bad.

Plenty to be pleased about, plenty still to be worked on.

Big win given the other scores

1-0 no idea how we didn't score more and always felt we might give it away

In truth we didn't rally give up a chance

Still not clicking in the final 3rd though

03-09-2022, 03:55 PM
Bojang. No. Just no.

Getting the last five minutes of a game is too much time for him. Send that joker home. And whoever scouted him, take the glue off them. Jesus wept.

Should we send McKirdy home as well?

3 points, a clean sheet.

Not the goal spree some expected but a win is a win. 3pts off 3rd (Ross County 1- 1 Aberdeen )

That'll do

03-09-2022, 03:56 PM
Shocking finishing, shows you how bad the charity thieves are if this lot beat them

GreenGray
03-09-2022, 03:56 PM
Dominated, just need to work on finishing.

03-09-2022, 03:57 PM
Also, bonjang isn’t the answer even off the bench. I do generally like our options of boyle youan mckirdy and melkersen.

Also, bonjang isn’t the answer even off the bench. I do generally like our options of boyle youan mckirdy and melkersen.Plus Hightower to come in

Terrible, shambles, worst midfield in the world, boy band, Hibs win

European Heroes best Team in Edinburgh, massive club, huge……lose to Livingstone

Amazing fantastic, breathtaking Aberdeen concede a 95th minute equaliser to Ross County

:flag::flag::flag::na na::na na:

Should we send McKirdy home as well?

Behave yourself. That laddie has shown his quality this season and last season.

03-09-2022, 03:58 PM
Big win given the other scores

1-0 no idea how we didn't score more and always felt we might give it away

In truth we didn't rally give up a chance

Still not clicking in the final 3rd though

And Ross C grab a last min equaliser :thumbsup:

03-09-2022, 03:58 PM

Nah, there's only nine pages. Anything under 10 pages means we are winning and the hystericals aren't posting........