View Full Version : Dundee Tuesday

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

supershotmo
07-05-2022, 07:59 PM
Need to support the team for the last away game of the season.

Promised the wee man so get yourselves along.

Dundee still have a chance of staying up so not a dead rubber.

07-05-2022, 08:03 PM
Need to support the team for the last away game of the season.

Promised the wee man so get yourselves along.

Dundee still have a chance of staying up so not a dead rubber.

Even their inspiring manager says they’re going down, so safe to say it’s a dead rubber..

If Mark McGhee masterminds a victory against us I propose we shut the club down for ever.

07-05-2022, 08:08 PM
Even their inspiring manager says they’re going down, so safe to say it’s a dead rubber..

If Mark McGhee masterminds a victory against us I propose we shut the club down for ever.

Seriously if we fail to beat them for the 3rd time there this season, it would be embarrassing. Finger out Hibs. 2 wins to end this dog**** season

07-05-2022, 08:09 PM
Oddly we have a decent record against Dundee and haven’t lost to them since 2012

07-05-2022, 08:20 PM
Oddly we have a decent record against Dundee and haven’t lost to them since 2012

We like to help teams break bad runs.

07-05-2022, 11:38 PM
They can still stay up so maybe we`d be criticised if we play a weakened team . Ironically , if we lose heavily , it could boost the away support at our game v St J if still a chance of Dundee catching them .

BS44
07-05-2022, 11:46 PM
Given this one a miss, not prepared to pay 26 quid to watch Hibs at the moment

08-05-2022, 06:17 AM
Haven’t been to a game in ages but with a Hibs-supporting brother fancying the trip, and both of us with sons in Dundee I feel a family outing is on the cards GGTTH

08-05-2022, 06:21 AM
Given this one a miss, not prepared to pay 26 quid to watch Hibs at the moment

I applaud anyone willing to pay 26 quid on a Tuesday night in Dundee to watch this bunch of wasters.

08-05-2022, 08:26 AM
Dundee Tuesday sounds distinctly worse than Manic Monday.

08-05-2022, 08:29 AM

JXM73
08-05-2022, 08:47 AM

Cannae be worse than Sheffield Wednesday

LewysGot2
08-05-2022, 09:14 AM
I applaud anyone willing to pay 26 quid on a Tuesday night in Dundee to watch this bunch of wasters.

AST holders nae choice :rolleyes::greengrin

08-05-2022, 09:22 AM
Hibs win.

Tully
08-05-2022, 01:05 PM
AST holders nae choice :rolleyes::greengrin

I'm an ast holder I cancelled my ticket for dundee so no 26 pounds for me

LewysGot2
08-05-2022, 01:34 PM
I'm an ast holder I cancelled my ticket for dundee so no 26 pounds for me

How did you manage that? :confused:

08-05-2022, 04:51 PM
Some spare seats on the Carlton bus if anyone is needing travel?

Looking forward to it. :flag:

08-05-2022, 05:03 PM
Is it on Telly?

08-05-2022, 05:13 PM
Is it on Telly?

No, PPV will be available though

08-05-2022, 05:44 PM
Hauge needs to feature in this and St Johnstone, how is he gonna get used to Scottish football not getting minutes? Especially in nothing games.

08-05-2022, 05:48 PM
How did you manage that? :confused:

You contact the ticket office and explain that you can’t make the game. I think you can have up to 3 missed games and then you are removed from the AST scheme

09-05-2022, 05:41 PM
Hauge needs to feature in this and St Johnstone, how is he gonna get used to Scottish football not getting minutes? Especially in nothing games.

Maybe he is worse than what we currently have?

09-05-2022, 07:12 PM
Maybe he is worse than what we currently have?

Looked ok when I've seen him, likes to get the ball forward but did look like he was a bit hasty on the tackle which would be down to excitement and trying to impress to much imo.

09-05-2022, 07:28 PM
This has a Dundee win all over it.

Charitable Hibs are in town.

09-05-2022, 08:00 PM
Play the young lads/fringe players.

09-05-2022, 09:13 PM

I have not paid £26 to watch a youth/ fringe team more than likely get humped. I am travelling 2 hours up the road to see the best possible Hibs team available play and hopefully win

09-05-2022, 09:15 PM

The young team are playing Dundee Utd at the same time and going for their league.

09-05-2022, 09:49 PM
Maybe he is worse than what we currently have?That'd be some achievement :greengrin

10-05-2022, 06:19 AM
I'll head along on Sunday for our last home game but the thought of travelling to Dundee to watch a goal-less James Scott, shot shy midfielders like Joe Newell & Jake Doyle Hayes, an inevitable back post headed goal conceded past Matt Macey after our right back hasn't closed down the cross (again)...

Not one for me.

Roll on the clearout, the blooding of the next generation of hibs forwards & roll on next season's starting xi

hibee1875
10-05-2022, 06:27 AM
Fair play to those going but I genuinely can’t be arsed even finding a way to watch it on tv.

Will be there on Sunday but can’t wait for the season to be over with fingers crossed some exciting transfers in the summer.

Crunchie
10-05-2022, 06:51 AM
Seriously if we fail to beat them for the 3rd time there this season, it would be embarrassing. Finger out Hibs. 2 wins to end this dog**** season
This embarrassing phrase seems to be banded about a lot, it's almost as embarrassing as the unforgivable one.

10-05-2022, 06:57 AM

Hope we win of course but don't think I've ever been less interested in a league game. If we lose we lose. This team will be broken up in the summer anyway and good riddance to them.

10-05-2022, 07:31 AM
Hope we win of course but don't think I've ever been less interested in a league game. If we lose we lose. This team will be broken up in the summer anyway and good riddance to them.

I'm not sure we'll be broken up by as much as we need in the summer. Here's the contract situation for all of the players involved on Saturday. With the exception of the three loan players who came on plus McGinn everyone else would need to be bought by another club. I realise Clarke isn't our player and there's a break clause inserted.

Macey - 2023
McGinn - 2022
Porteous - 2023
Hanlon - 2024
Clarke - 2023 (loan)
Doyle-Hayes - 2025
Newell - 2025
Doig - 2026
Henderson - 2025
Campbell - 2025
Melkersen - 2026

Subs

Bushiri - 2022 (loan - option for a permanent deal)
Jasper - 2022 (loan - option for a permanent deal)
Scott - 2022 (loan)
Stevenson - 2023

Personally I won't be paying for a stream tonight and have even less interest in spending fuel on going up to Dundee.

Obviously hope we win though and I'll be there on Sunday.

10-05-2022, 08:09 AM
If you did fancy a trip to Dundee but didn’t want to fork out £26 you could do a lot worse than see our fabulous U18 team in action against the young Arabs at the GA arena next door to Tannadice

10-05-2022, 09:11 AM
If you did fancy a trip to Dundee but didn’t want to fork out £26 you could do a lot worse than see our fabulous U18 team in action against the young Arabs at the GA arena next door to Tannadice

Is the “GA Arena” what they call Gussie Park these days?

10-05-2022, 09:32 AM

Apparently so.

See Doidge and Allan are still out for tonight.

Anyone know the script with Demetri Mitchell? I had it in my head he'd been on the bench for Livi, but he was nowhere to be seen v Aberdeen.

hibee1875
10-05-2022, 12:12 PM
I'm not sure we'll be broken up by as much as we need in the summer. Here's the contract situation for all of the players involved on Saturday. With the exception of the three loan players who came on plus McGinn everyone else would need to be bought by another club. I realise Clarke isn't our player and there's a break clause inserted.

Macey - 2023
McGinn - 2022
Porteous - 2023
Hanlon - 2024
Clarke - 2023 (loan)
Doyle-Hayes - 2025
Newell - 2025
Doig - 2026
Henderson - 2025
Campbell - 2025
Melkersen - 2026

Subs

Bushiri - 2022 (loan - option for a permanent deal)
Jasper - 2022 (loan - option for a permanent deal)
Scott - 2022 (loan)
Stevenson - 2023

Personally I won't be paying for a stream tonight and have even less interest in spending fuel on going up to Dundee.

Obviously hope we win though and I'll be there on Sunday.

Those contract extensions for JDH, Newell and Campbell 😭

Madness they were sanctioned before the end of the season given it’s been glaringly obvious that CM is the route of our problems

hibee1875
10-05-2022, 12:14 PM
Apparently so.

See Doidge and Allan are still out for tonight.

Anyone know the script with Demetri Mitchell? I had it in my head he'd been on the bench for Livi, but he was nowhere to be seen v Aberdeen.

He came on as a sub vs Livi. Maybe too soon and has aggravated the issue

Latapy'sVolley
10-05-2022, 12:23 PM
Anyone know if tickets are still on sale? Can't see them on the website.

10-05-2022, 12:35 PM

Just been relaid, excellent facility.

The dalmeny
10-05-2022, 12:36 PM
M any folk actually going?

10-05-2022, 01:14 PM
Looks like I am going to be stuck at work waiting on a delivery so I will miss the bus up there. I have a spare adult ticket for tonight free of charge for anyone who wants to pick it up from my work (Bonnington area). If you want it drop me a PM.

TelaStella
10-05-2022, 01:42 PM
Are tickets still on sale for tonight? Can’t see them showing on website now. If so, anyone know if they’re printable at home or scannable? Ticket office pick up isn’t an option for me.

Latapy'sVolley
10-05-2022, 01:46 PM
Are tickets still on sale for tonight? Can’t see them showing on website now. If so, anyone know if they’re printable at home or scannable? Ticket office pick up isn’t an option for me.

I've been trying to call the office for more info but no answer. Hibs have posted 2 links today to advertise tickets, and neither of them work

TelaStella
10-05-2022, 02:07 PM
I've been trying to call the office for more info but no answer. Hibs have posted 2 links today to advertise tickets, and neither of them work

Yeah called twice but can’t get an answer either.

DIXIHIBS
10-05-2022, 02:48 PM
Sun shining in Dundee. Away for a few shandies then off to the game. Cmon the hibees.

10-05-2022, 03:47 PM
Through illness and then holidays, I'm about to miss my third game on the trot. Can't say I'm too disappointed, TBH.

I'll be there this weekend, though, to wave goodbye to a pretty crap season.

Turkish Green
10-05-2022, 03:56 PM
Dundee are abysmal but has 0-0 written all over it. Neither team can score more than one goal per game at present. Dour is my word for it.

Bring on St Johnstone and close the season.

Chorley Hibee
10-05-2022, 04:21 PM
Yeah called twice but can’t get an answer either.

Posted another link an hour ago and that doesn't work either!

You'd think somebody would check this but seemingly not.

Happens nearly every week now..

10-05-2022, 04:33 PM
Think there was no sales after 4pm.

It is pretty poor no pay on the gates these days. Almost like clubs don't want any cash. Odd.

Chorley Hibee
10-05-2022, 04:40 PM
Think there was no sales after 4pm.

It is pretty poor no pay on the gates these days. Almost like clubs don't want any cash. Odd.

Online tickets are available up until kick-off. It was only sales from the ticket office that closed at 4pm.

Hibs still haven't provided a working link for supporters to purchase tickets though.

I know many won't be going, but they don't half go out of their way to dissuade someone who might.

Symptomatic of the club in general right now

10-05-2022, 04:42 PM
Online tickets are available up until kick-off. It was only sales from the ticket office that closed at 4pm.

Hibs still haven't provided a working link for supporters to purchase tickets though.

I know many won't be going, but they don't half go out of their way to dissuade someone who might.

Oh sorry, thought all sales stopped at 4pm. My mistake.

10-05-2022, 04:43 PM
Set up for a dundee win tonight

Dundee not won in ages and anything other than a win see’s them relegated

Step up charitable hibs.

Not that it really matters

Latapy'sVolley
10-05-2022, 04:49 PM

Hibs have posted 3 times today advertising tickets with 3 broken links.

Then stated that you can buy in person until 4pm. But they posted this at 4:12pm.

Baffling.

10-05-2022, 05:03 PM
M any folk actually going?

Miss Moneypenny will give you the details.

10-05-2022, 05:05 PM

I'd pay £26 to see tbem at ER but I aint paying it to fill someone elses coffers given current form

Chorley Hibee
10-05-2022, 05:24 PM
Hibs have posted 3 times today advertising tickets with 3 broken links.

Then stated that you can buy in person until 4pm. But they posted this at 4:12pm.

Baffling.

That's Hibs now had 3 attempts at posting ticket info and they still haven't provided a facility for fans to purchase online.

It was the same shambles with tickets for Livingston the other week. It's as if they don't want people to attend!

I mean how hard can it be.

10-05-2022, 05:28 PM
Looks like Ethan Laidlaw is in the squad tonight

10-05-2022, 05:31 PM
Macey
McGinn
Rocky
Porteous
Doig
Newell
Stevenson
Clarke
Henderson
Campbell
Scott

Subs:
Dabrowski, JDH, Aiken, Delferriere, Hauge, Jasper, Laidlaw, McGregor, Melkersen.

10-05-2022, 05:35 PM
Macey
McGinn
Rocky
Porteous
Doig
Newell
Stevenson
Clarke
Henderson
Campbell
Scott

Subs:
Dabrowski, JDH, Aiken, Delferriere, Hauge, Jasper, Laidlaw, McGregor, Melkersen.

Jasper should be starting, good to see young Laidlaw on the bench , hopefully give him at least 30 mins but god that team just looks uninspiring.

10-05-2022, 05:36 PM
Jasper should be starting, good to see young Laidlaw on the bench , hopefully give him at least 30 mins but god that team just looks uninspiring.

Would be starting Laidlaw over Scott and Jasper over Campbell.

Why the **** is Scott starting?! He's not our player! Develop our own young players first, surely.

Not a very inspiring line up, might be another boring 90 mins

10-05-2022, 05:38 PM
Scott and Campbell again. Mental.

10-05-2022, 05:39 PM
Sincerely hope we can put on a good performance and get a good result for the sake of those who have gone up to Dundee tonight but rarely have I been so glad to not be at a game as I am tonight after seeing that line up.

Chorley Hibee
10-05-2022, 05:41 PM
Scott and Campbell start again! 🤣🤣

I'm sure the club are trolling the support now.

10-05-2022, 05:43 PM
I'm changing my prediction to 0-0.

Turkish Green
10-05-2022, 05:43 PM
is that the best we can do? So uninspiring. Luckily it is an even more uninspiring Dundee. Can Adam gift us a goal tonight.

10-05-2022, 05:44 PM
I'm changing my prediction to 0-0.

7/1 on sky bet.

10-05-2022, 05:44 PM
I’m not sure what SDG is seeing in these teams but it certainly isn’t what I want to see. FFS for all the good it would do us I’d rather see some youngsters getting a chance or at least trying something different.

10-05-2022, 05:45 PM
7/1 on sky bet.

No more betting for me this season. Finishing up and leaving it at that.

You not at the game tonight? 😀

Chorley Hibee
10-05-2022, 05:45 PM
Why the **** is Scott starting?! He's not our player! Develop our own young players first, surely.

There must be a clause in the loan contract that he plays so many minutes/games because I have absolutely no understanding as to how he's being played over our own actual players, particularly in games that mean nothing whatsoever.

10-05-2022, 05:46 PM
Best of luck to the team tonight, a good win will go some way to silence the prophets of doom.

10-05-2022, 05:46 PM
There must be a clause in the loan contract that he plays so many minutes/games because I have absolutely no understanding as to how he's being played over our own actual players, particularly in games that mean nothing whatsoever.

The only rational explanation is that he’s signing for us. 😂

Because let’s face it, if he was over weight and unfit when he arrived why didn’t we punt him back to Hull instead of basically paying to get a player that isn’t our fit!

10-05-2022, 05:47 PM
No more betting for me this season. Finishing up and leaving it at that.

You not at the game tonight? 😀

Got Covid mate.

Paulie Walnuts
10-05-2022, 05:47 PM
**** me that team is absolutely depressing.

10-05-2022, 05:48 PM
Got Covid mate.

Nightmare. Hope feeling OK and don't get like I was. Take it easy.

**** me that team is absolutely depressing.

Is there anything positive about it?

Green-Hibee-7
That team, wow.

0-0 or 1-0 for either team incoming.

10-05-2022, 05:49 PM
Interesting team. You could pick a few ropey teams out of those players but there’s also a decent enough team in there too.

Interesting to see what the midfield “blend” looks like without JDH being in there.

Would be good to see a couple of the younger players get a decent run off the bench.

10-05-2022, 05:51 PM
Genuinely think Gray must be throwing these games so we don't appoint him. Another absolutely abysmal selection.

scotiaf
10-05-2022, 05:54 PM
Scott is playing as 1 up top, we need someone with a bit of strength/height. Not many options in general across the squad.

Logie Green
10-05-2022, 05:54 PM
That's Hibs now had 3 attempts at posting ticket info and they still haven't provided a facility for fans to purchase online.

It was the same shambles with tickets for Livingston the other week. It's as if they don't want people to attend!

I mean how hard can it be.

If Hibs got a share of the gate money they’d make sure the link worked.

It seems to me that if Hibs don’t benefit financially they’re not bothered if it makes life difficult for the supporters.

10-05-2022, 05:55 PM
Jesus **** Campbell and Scott!? How bad are we

Get this season done

10-05-2022, 05:57 PM
A team of

Dabrowski

Clarke
Delphierre
Porteous
Doig

JDH
Newell

Hauge
Henderson
Jasper

Melkersen

Would be so much more exciting and interesting. Instead, Scott, Campbell and others we'll learn nothing by playing.

Nightmare. Hope feeling OK and don't get like I was. Take it easy.

Feel fine apart from having sore legs. :aok:

Mikey_1875
Gray did mention there were a few knocks but it’s not great again. Jasper can’t be 100% otherwise he would have to start surely.

10-05-2022, 05:59 PM
Uuurrrrrgrggggghhhhhhfhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

PH91
10-05-2022, 05:59 PM
A team of

Dabrowski

Clarke
Delphierre
Porteous
Doig

JDH
Newell

Hauge
Henderson
Jasper

Melkersen

Would be so much more exciting and interesting. Instead, Scott, Campbell and others we'll learn nothing by playing.

Couldn't agree more. Bizarre.

10-05-2022, 06:00 PM
Ooft think I’ll go walk the Hamster instead

one day maybe...
10-05-2022, 06:01 PM
Hope Scott rattles in a few goals tonight. Hate seeing Hibs players being continually slated. Mon the Hibs :flag::flag:

10-05-2022, 06:02 PM
What do you do when you have no strikers though?

10-05-2022, 06:03 PM
A team of

Dabrowski

Clarke
Delphierre
Porteous
Doig

JDH
Newell

Hauge
Henderson
Jasper

Melkersen

Absolutely spot on.

Chorley Hibee
10-05-2022, 06:03 PM
If Hibs got a share of the gate money they’d make sure the link worked.

It seems to me that if Hibs don’t benefit financially they’re not bothered if it makes life difficult for the supporters.

Agreed, really get the feeling that they don't give a **** about us at present.

Zambernardi1875
10-05-2022, 06:04 PM
A team of

Dabrowski

Clarke
Delphierre
Porteous
Doig

JDH
Newell

Hauge
Henderson
Jasper

Melkersen

Yeah I don’t understand why he isn’t going with something like this.

10-05-2022, 06:05 PM
A team of

Dabrowski

Clarke
Delphierre
Porteous
Doig

JDH
Newell

Hauge
Henderson
Jasper

Melkersen

Yip.

Sigh

10-05-2022, 06:06 PM
Disappointed in the team but Mon the Hibs anyway.

10-05-2022, 06:07 PM
Farcical team selection under the circumstances

10-05-2022, 06:07 PM
What do you do when you have no strikers though?

There’s two on the bench is there not? Melkerson & Laidlaw.

AugustaHibs
10-05-2022, 06:09 PM
Hope Scott rattles in a few goals tonight. Hate seeing Hibs players being continually slated. Mon the Hibs :flag::flag:

And even if he does, what does it ****ing matter?

Couldn’t score in a brothel when we actually needed results.

Fat imposter.

Brutal team selection

Stonewall
Does anyone else wonder if David Gray is picking the starting line up?

if he did I feel for his long term future in the game.

10-05-2022, 06:10 PM
I’d literally play any employee of Hibs before Josh Campbell, I just don’t get what they see in him at all🤷🏼

Zambernardi1875
10-05-2022, 06:13 PM
Sportsound just said tune in later for signing news at Hibs

10-05-2022, 06:13 PM
Villa game on Firestick for me I think.

10-05-2022, 06:14 PM

David Marshall?

10-05-2022, 06:14 PM

Probably David Marshall!

Zambernardi1875
10-05-2022, 06:16 PM
David Marshall?

Yeah, was that a maloney set up? Could he of had another few like that lined up

Mutu
10-05-2022, 06:18 PM
Is Jasper seriously not starting? For **** sake.

Does anyone else wonder if David Gray is picking the starting line up?

if he did I feel for his long term future in the game.
What are you suggesting?

Chorley Hibee
And even if he does, what does it ****ing matter?

Couldn’t score in a brothel when we actually needed results.

Fat imposter.

I know, all is forgiven if he finally scores his first goal since arriving last August!

As you say, an imposter who shouldn't be anywhere near a Hibs Jersey.

10-05-2022, 06:19 PM

If Laidlaw doesn’t come off the bench we will have deprived the under 18 team one of its main goal scorers so surely he will get some game time

10-05-2022, 06:21 PM
Horrible team selection. What's the point?

10-05-2022, 06:23 PM

Must be David Marshall surely

10-05-2022, 06:23 PM
I think we'll win tonight.

Horrible team selection on paper though.

James Scott to score.

shamo9
10-05-2022, 06:26 PM

He gets continually slated because he's been continually pish. Matt Doherty had more attacking contributions in a five month loan.

Scott deciding to finally turn up in a meaningless game when the season has finished would be the icing on a bloody turgid cake.

10-05-2022, 06:28 PM
i think we will take a couple off of Dundee tonight :)

HendoDelivered
10-05-2022, 06:30 PM
Yikes

10-05-2022, 06:32 PM
The only rational explanation is that he’s signing for us. 😂

Because let’s face it, if he was over weight and unfit when he arrived why didn’t we punt him back to Hull instead of basically paying to get a player that isn’t our fit!

Hill wouldn’t take him back as he’s already had the maximum loans.

10-05-2022, 06:32 PM
Uninspiring line up, suppose there's not a lot to choose from and depends how Gray sets them up, have to get shot of the 3 at the back and get bodies upfield. I'd have started Jasper instead of Campbell.

10-05-2022, 06:37 PM
Gray's line-ups are shocking.

10-05-2022, 06:40 PM
McGhee still waiting for his first win as Dundee boss...

Incoming...

10-05-2022, 06:44 PM
McGhee still waiting for his first win as Dundee boss...

Incoming...

Absolute ****ing nap !!

Hibs the team that keeps on giving

What a pathetic line up

10-05-2022, 06:46 PM
Huge crowd. Intimidating atmosphere

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

10-05-2022, 06:46 PM
What is it with that bloody yellow strip, get the green and white on ffs.

10-05-2022, 06:47 PM
Uninspiring line up, suppose there's not a lot to choose from and depends how Gray sets them up, have to get shot of the 3 at the back and get bodies upfield. I'd have started Jasper instead of Campbell.

Do we really not have any youngsters who deserve a wee chance ? O’Connor has been banging them in for u21s/development team

Gray had a real chance to show what he was made of and has played it safe every week

JamesHFC
10-05-2022, 06:49 PM
🤣🤣🤣

Unbelievable

1-0 Dundee

hhibs
Horrible team selection. What's the point?

This is just taking the urine now,beyond a joke.

Utterly abysmal from Clarke in the middle

🤣🤣

Mcbizz1998
10-05-2022, 06:50 PM
Think we can forget all the chat about Gray being given a chance at manager. Horrible line ups and crap results.

Still love the man, mind you.

🤣🤣

FFS Hibs

JamesHFC
Think we can forget all the chat about Gray being given a chance at manager. Horrible line ups and crap results.

Still love the man, mind you.

Evidently a poor coach.

😂😂😂😂

Macey, that is why we are bringing in your replacement. :rolleyes:

What is it with that bloody yellow strip, get the green and white on ffs.

It's all contractual, isn't it. Even if there is no colour clash, others kits must be worn a certain number of times. We should play in green whenever possible, for me.

Berwickhibby
******g awful again

AL-Qaholik
Just **** the **** off.

10-05-2022, 06:51 PM
Lol

Paulie Walnuts
Hill wouldn’t take him back as he’s already had the maximum loans.

He’s only been on loan at us?

Chorley Hibee
No wonder they didn't provide a working link to tickets!

I could probably count the amount of players I'd keep at ER for next season on the one hand.

Truly honking side!

AdidasHibernian
Only hibs honestly

Thank **** this season's finishing on Sunday.

And people actually stick up for macey 🤣

Dear God

We’re *****. Just *****.

Great start [emoji106]

Absolutely diabolical.

10-05-2022, 06:52 PM
Dearie me, what a mess!

Paulie Walnuts
Do people still think we have a decent squad? :rolleyes:

AdidasHibernian
And people actually stick up for macey 🤣

Madness people do

Mcbizz1998
And people actually stick up for macey [emoji1787]

It’s amazing eh? The guy is honking.

Utterly abysmal from Clarke in the middle Poor ball from Porteous was the initial problem

Do people still think we have a decent squad? :rolleyes:

Ron Gordon thinks so.

10-05-2022, 06:53 PM
Let the fun begin.

hhibs
Evidently a poor coach.

And there you have it.

Anybody elses stream jumping and missing 10 secs here and there, then freezing?

Paulie Walnuts
Ron Gordon thinks so.

There was a lot of people when Maloney was manager claiming the squad was decent and he wasn’t getting enough out them. I said it at the time and I still think the same now, nobody would get anything out this squad. It’s absolutely atrocious. Maloney really just looks like he’s been used as a scapegoat, especially when you hear Ron coming out after and claiming the squad is good.

The amount of time it takes our midfield to provide any support to our forwards is truly staggering.

10-05-2022, 06:54 PM
We are a ****in joke of a side, even if they win, you dont stop a downward spiral by doing the same thing, ffs.

Newell run into a player with the ball again, useless waste of space.

Macey, that is why we are bringing in your replacement. :rolleyes:

And to think someone on here said that Marshall would be back up.

Anybody elses stream jumping and missing 10 secs here and there, then freezing?I'm working on getting mines to freeze on the 92nd minute of the 2016 scottish cup final.

10-05-2022, 06:55 PM
We really miss Hanlon.

What an absolute shambles of a season this has turned into.

Should score there

10-05-2022, 06:56 PM
Scott shouod score there after nice composed footwork to be fair

OstKurve Hibs

Aye mate, I've switched over t dundee tv

I think some of the players don't give a stuff, they know they'll be shipped out soon.

10-05-2022, 06:57 PM

Yip. Its almost unwatchable.

gazzag70
Two defenders in midfield and James Scott upfront. No wonder we can’t score goals.The new manager has a major job on his hands.

Newell run into a player with the ball again, useless waste of space.

We really miss Hanlon.

If I could have added these comments about those players into my Bet Builder coming from you two, I would have. Nap. :greengrin

10-05-2022, 06:58 PM
On the bright side, the amount of hysterical squealing on this thread tonight should be a hoot. Rubber bed sheets are probably available on Amazon if you have Prime......:faf::faf:

Can't watch this stream, don't know if it's them or my stick, everything else is fine on it. :grr:

That's not a bad thing.

Scott shouod score there after nice composed footwork to be fair

He done pretty well. Was a decent save.

hibeesjoe
Did Newell take a paycut when he signed his extension

Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk

ClewsHibs

Yeah. Any alternative streams?

If I could have added these comments about those players into my Bet Builder coming from you two, I would have. Nap. :greengrin

I’m wondering if having missed out on the top 6, enduring a diabolical post-split period but avoiding relegation might end up being exactly what we needed?

No cracks being papered over.

10-05-2022, 06:59 PM
Can't watch this stream, don't know if it's them or my stick, everything else is fine on it. :grr:

Burn your stick just to be safe.

Berwickhibby
I doubt we will ever see James Scott score in a Hibs shirt

Unfortunately not.

Hibs one unwatchable on mine but Dundee one fine and a much better commentary team

sauzeelegod

Yes mate. Totally unwatchable

10-05-2022, 07:00 PM

Are you sure you’re not just watching our midfield?

hhibs

yep

Unfortunately not.

I've just watched the same bit of play 3 times now, stuck on a loop :greengrin

My picture is fine, it's still unwatchable.

Berwickhibby
Yes mate. Totally unwatchable

Watch it on Dundee TV …unfortunately it’s running fine

10-05-2022, 07:01 PM
I’m wondering if having missed out on the top 6, enduring a diabolical post-split period but avoiding relegation might end up being exactly what we needed?

No cracks being papered over.

Imagine we'd fluked top six. Glad we avoided the embarrassment.

10-05-2022, 07:01 PM

Excellent 😂😂😂😂

10-05-2022, 07:02 PM
We will Win this. Easy

Well, at least it's a meaningless game for us. We can all sit back and be amazed by how bad we are. :greengrin

JamesHFC
I doubt we will ever see James Scott score in a Hibs shirt

Will be the player remembered for arguing with a fan in the crowd that one time.

For the record how many games have we won this year ?

We really miss Hanlon.

He was at fault for Aberdeens goal on Saturday. :faf:

We’re an absolute disgrace.

Lucky there’s only the two games left

Games v Celtic, Rangers and Hearts would have been horrific.

Fair play to the fans who have ventured up to Dundee tonight 👏👏👏

We are terrible in front of goal, could easily be leading here with a half decent striker

Campbell’s been missing for 15mins never mind 10 seconds😏

cammy1969
10-05-2022, 07:03 PM

Same on my stick

AdidasHibernian
10-05-2022, 07:03 PM
Dundee not won a game under MM...up steps Hibs 😂😂

10-05-2022, 07:04 PM

5 wins. 3 cup games and 2 league games. Shocking stuff.

Embarrassing team. We’ve got a mountain to climb to get anywhere near to being a top six side. Pressure on RG to get the right appointment.

Or the cup final, saved from major embarrassment.

Dundee not won a game under MM...up steps Hibs 😂😂

Was the same with Goodwin at Aberdeen.

10-05-2022, 07:05 PM
we're sh**e
and we know we are

TheCabbage
Same on my stick

Snap. Same on Dundee tv or Hibs tv

Games v Celtic, Rangers and Hearts would have been horrific.

Doesn't bear thinking about.

Chorley Hibee

Your stream is fine, Hibs are actually that slow.

10-05-2022, 07:06 PM
He was at fault for Aberdeens goal on Saturday. :faf:

Steady now. Clarke was far more at fault.

10-05-2022, 07:07 PM
Steady now. Clarke was far more at fault.

Hanlon lost the man who scored no? Not seen it again since the game though.

10-05-2022, 07:07 PM

P - 20
W - 5
D - 7
L - 8

League

P - 16
W - 2
D - 7
L - 7

10-05-2022, 07:08 PM
Cant really believe how bad we are, seems to get worse every week

10-05-2022, 07:08 PM
Referee blowing for a foul every 5 to 10 seconds.

10-05-2022, 07:09 PM
P - 20
W - 5
D - 7
L - 8

League

P - 16
W - 2
D - 7
L - 7

Wow, I didn't think it was quite that bad.

Chorley Hibee
10-05-2022, 07:10 PM

31pts from our last 31 league games (32 after tonight).

Abysmal stuff and, if it wasn't for winning a few games at the start of the season, relegation form.

P - 20
W - 5
D - 7
L - 8

League

P - 16
W - 2
D - 7
L - 7

We are just a very poor side and have been for some time now, it may need more than a magic hat to fix this shower.

Sod this, switching over to watch ICT v Arbroath on council telly.

Paulie Walnuts

Yup. And without a huge turnover of players we could be the same next year. This squad almost to a man needs emptied.

Rocky showing our midfield how it’s done😎😂

10-05-2022, 07:11 PM

Abysmal stuff and, if it wasn't for winning a few games at the start of the season, relegation form.

It is relegation form; we have a lot of work to do this summer.

When you’ve got Ewan Henderson and Josh Campbell to support James Scott up front it’s hardly going to be a recipe for goals galore. Horrific.

Hanlon isn't even playing and you are blaming him, give it a rest ffs

What a *****e FK!

This game has 1-0 to Dundee all over it.

10-05-2022, 07:12 PM
Pass back free kick.

Paulie Walnuts
10-05-2022, 07:12 PM
When you’ve got Ewan Henderson and Josh Campbell to support James Scott up front it’s hardly going to be a recipe for goals galore. Horrific.

A guy who’s failed on loan at Ross County and then Dunfermline, a guy who is probably about League One standard at best and a guy who is overweight and up there with the worst players I’ve seen at Hibs.

It’s quite incredible that it’s come to this.

10-05-2022, 07:13 PM
Given up

Watching Villa 1 v 1 Liverpool

Hoping SJM has a good game 🤑

Canny be surprised with players like James Scott and Josh campbell in the starting 11. Not to mention a goalie that can’t seem to save any shot that’s on target

Edit I’ll try that again! He might get a 2nd

Sod, ICT game, watching Villa v Liverpool. :greengrin

Yep we've scored 21 goals in our last 30 league games.

Utterly horrific.

This current side is relegation material and if it's not strengthened significantly over the summer we are in serious danger of going down in 12 months' time.

He isn't even on the field ya dafty :faf::faf:

Thank the lord for our good start to the season. Imagine this lot in a playoff 😂

10-05-2022, 07:14 PM

Think he means the Aberdeen game

Pass back free kick.

I thought it was the stream but no, that was the actual pace of the shot.

He was clearly talking about Aberdeens goal on Saturday ya dafty

Yaaaaaaaas!!!

Sod this, switching over to watch ICT v Arbroath on council telly.
It's rubbish too

I was referring to Saturdays goal if you'd bothered to check back the posts. Whos the dafty now??

He's talking about the Aberdeen game.

10-05-2022, 07:15 PM
what a player scott is :greengrin:flag::flag::flag:

We are absolutely honking in every position.

Well done James.

Scott scores - there's a sentence and a half!

James Scott is some player. Always said so.