10-05-2022, 07:16 PM
Delighted for James Scott, perseverance……..sorry Ron🤷🏼
What a player :not worth
Scott deserved that tonight. Has looked decent and could have had a hatrick. Dundee are dreadful
Scott hat-trick incoming.
Maybe Scott just needed a goal for his confidence.
Get in.
h185forever
He’ll go on a scoring run now …..
I think Kevin Nisbet is actually a god considering he managed to score 9 goals this season, from open play, with these teammates supporting him.
Chorley Hibee
James Scott
Sign him up
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Don't even go there, I'm terrified they might actually do just that!
3 year deal looms.
Brown Hibs
10-05-2022, 07:17 PM
Delighted for Scott. Unpopular opinion but think he's a great prospect. Has all the attributes required. Was a sore thumb at Motherwell
Well played, good direct running and finish
Also, how bad is their keeper? 😂
Keeper should have saved it but I'll gladly take it.
Crap goalkeeping but Scott did very well on the build up to make the chance out of nothing.
Dundee are bad, so bad even we might beat them.
I’m hoping he doesn’t get another, they might actually sign him
He did it, he actually ****ing did it
Hope he doesn't have to be subbed off with a nosebleed because of the shock! :greengrin
Delighted for Scott. Unpopular opinion but think he's a great prospect. Has all the attributes required. Was a sore thumb at Motherwell
He's still murder and should be punted back to Hull in 2 weeks.
Well done, James Scott …… every dog has his day.:greengrin
Don't even go there, I'm terrified they might actually do just that!
10-05-2022, 07:18 PM
Just need Josh Campbell to score next.
3 year deal looms.
Now, now. Calm down.
Both keepers contibuting to my both teams to score bet. :thumbsup:
speedy_gonzales
Glad he scored for a variety of reasons, but it looked to me like he was trying to square it for Clarke who was incoming....
NC1875
You’ve taken that too far 😂
GREAT SCOTT! He's scored!
New contract after the game subject to new managers approval
I had to rub my eyes and look twice. James Scott scored a goal! After an assist at the weekend! Where has this been all season?
You’ve taken that too far 😂
🤣🤣
Paulie Walnuts
10-05-2022, 07:19 PM
Can’t quite believe Scott has actually scored.
An assist and a goal in a 4 day period
Aah take it awe back well done Hibs, another reason why I never bet on the fitba.
Who is the ref.Another useless one
**** me Scott scored, doing my Wordle and had a look at the score update on BBC
10-05-2022, 07:20 PM
Hopefully Scott kicks on now and has a strong end to the season...
10-05-2022, 07:20 PM
Who is the ref.Another useless one
No idea but he's awful. Shock.
Dundee are bad, so bad even we might beat them.
Reported
10-05-2022, 07:21 PM
**** me Scott scored, doing my Wordle and had a look at the score update on BBC
Its Gecko :aok:
10-05-2022, 07:22 PM
You’d getter better odds picking up the Euro Millions that Campbell and Scott scoring in the same game.
10-05-2022, 07:22 PM
Dundee have beaten us twice in the last 24 fixtures
it's surprising a top flight side actually has us as their bogey team :cb
10-05-2022, 07:23 PM
Delighted for James Scott, perseverance……..sorry Ron🤷🏼
Yes, it's a great moment for him. Good to see.
leith lynx
10-05-2022, 07:23 PM
3 year deal looms.
5 years....... in jail.
10-05-2022, 07:24 PM
Henderson really needs to have an extra Weetabix in the morning, very weak on the ball and hits a shot like an u10
hhibs
10-05-2022, 07:24 PM
Highlight so far,DEE tv commentary,those boys are excellent.
This ref is seriously ****,linesman up for it,thank goodness
10-05-2022, 07:25 PM
**** off
Ffs
believe it or not
Rocky has picked up his 44234265346th yellow card of the season
dundee goal chalked off
Goal offside.
This ref is honking
Henderson really needs to have an extra Weetabix in the morning, very weak on the ball and hits a shot like an u10
He’s never good enough for us from what I’ve seen of him so far.
This Hibs team is very difficult to watch.
Never a yellow
That was hardly a foul, never mind a yellow.
Berwickhibby
Out of jail there
10-05-2022, 07:26 PM
My score app said Dundee scored a 2nd.
Edit-offside
My score app said Dundee scored a 2nd.
So did mine then corrected it as it was offside.
ClewsHibs
What formation we playing? Can't work it out. 4231?
Brown Hibs
Nothing wrong with it at first glance
Chorley Hibee
Far too lightweight to succeed at this level.
10-05-2022, 07:27 PM
Surely the marketing department will be launching a DVD of the Scott goal in time for xmas?
radio says goal should have stood
Paulie Walnuts
I thought so
Looked nothing wrong with it to be honest.
10-05-2022, 07:28 PM
How exactly is that not a penalty???
10-05-2022, 07:28 PM
Not great angles to see it from but it looked a valid goal to me.
10-05-2022, 07:29 PM
How exactly is that not a penalty???Ball wasn't in play yet
Looked nothing wrong with it to be honest.
I thought so too but agree with Vault Boy above, didn't even look like a foul by Rocky never mind a booking.
10-05-2022, 07:29 PM
How exactly is that not a penalty???
This game is being refereed purely on the basis of vibes
10-05-2022, 07:30 PM
Henderson and Rocky are nowhere near good enough, Rocky is just a poor footballer who's only redeeming feature is he's young for a centre half. Henderson is too lightweight, nice and tidy but another not good enough for us and maybe even this league.
How exactly is that not a penalty??? Ball wasn't in play so can't be a pen
Henderson's set pieces are dreadful.
10-05-2022, 07:31 PM
campbell shot lands in tannadice
10-05-2022, 07:32 PM
Ball wasn't in play yet
Hard to tell from the 340p picture I have here :greengrin
JamesHFC
Get Jasper on half time.
Its Gecko :aok:
Did you really have to do that?
10-05-2022, 07:33 PM
Henderson and Rocky are nowhere near good enough, Rocky is just a poor footballer who's only redeeming feature is he's young for a centre half. Henderson is too lightweight, nice and tidy but another not good enough for us and maybe even this league.
Yup. Henderson is nowhere near good enough.
HT wan-wan
Big thumbs down to whoever fixed the stream meaning I have to watch it now.
10-05-2022, 07:34 PM
Agree hopefully we punt Rocky but we are committed to having to sign Henderson at the end of the Season Was it a two or three year deal that’s what I can’t remember
Surley Campbell for Jasper or Melkerson
Still say we will win this fairly comfortably
It's alright after a dreadful start. Two poor sides here.
Mikey_1875
10-05-2022, 07:35 PM
Don’t think it’s been too bad a half although was baffled to see Campbell line up on the left. Scott having his best game in a hibs top. A couple on bookings is a worry as the ref is awful.
10-05-2022, 07:36 PM
This is pretty much the realisation over the last few months. Some might have a bit of time for Newell, JDH, Henderson, Jasper or whatever, and fair enough they can all have decent moments.
If you actually look at how much they've positively influenced games - with more than enough chances week after week - that team would likely be 11th/12th over a season.
10-05-2022, 07:37 PM
Was nothing special but definitely the better team. What was Dundee's goal ruled out for? Looked a bit harsh.
Fair play to Scott he deserved that bit of luck as he has played really well so far.
Sioux
10-05-2022, 07:38 PM
The radio said F all. Some dafty sitting 50 yards away might have, but no chance he was to know one way or other.
10-05-2022, 07:38 PM
Their 2nd "goal" onside according to Dundee TV. What was Doig doing not even challenging. He has went downhill for me this year and his defending is at least as bad as when he broke through and possibly even worse. Hopefully, he will start to improve and realise some of his early promise but he reminds me of Alex Harris who came in and looked a real prospect but after an injury never realised that potential. For Josh perhaps the nonsense with transfers at the start of the season has got in his head like the injury did with Harris
10-05-2022, 07:39 PM
Did you really have to do that?
Half his posts are saying how he has me blocked, so he cannot see it. I'd imagine he's got it by now, anyway :greengrin
10-05-2022, 07:39 PM
Does Jasper have a clause in his contract that if he starts a certain amount of games his deal turns permanent?
That’s the only reason I can think why we would start.
Get him on
Agree hopefully we punt Rocky but we are committed to having to sign Henderson at the end of the Season Was it a two or three year deal that’s what I can’t remember
Rocky is a loan with option, hopefully the option is forgotten about.
10-05-2022, 07:40 PM
Disappointing level of football from two poor bottom six clubs - Scott working hard and he deserves his goal, we got a lucky break with their goal being disallowed (for some reason?) ...
10-05-2022, 07:41 PM
Hanlon lost the man who scored no? Not seen it again since the game though.
Surely not. It was Clarke at fault 100%.
10-05-2022, 07:41 PM
I really don't want to sound like I don't like him but again Newell has not influenced much in the Midfield. Lewis has done just as much as him.
Even when he tried to play a Hollywood Stevie Mallan pass 3 out of 3 he failed to hit a Hibs man.
He has spent most of the half jogging about.
10-05-2022, 07:42 PM
Was nothing special but definitely the better team. What was Dundee's goal ruled out for? Looked a bit harsh.
Fair play to Scott he deserved that bit of luck as he has played really well so far.
My stream buffered as the goal went in 😩 but was a bonus when it restarted and the score was still 1 - 1 😁
Jasper has to come on for Campbell
10-05-2022, 07:42 PM
Henderson has signed a 3 year contract following the end of his loan deal this season.
HendoDelivered
10-05-2022, 07:43 PM
Would defo not take up the permanent option with him either. Garbage.
10-05-2022, 07:44 PM
We don’t have a choice, he’s signed.
I really don't want to sound like I don't like him but again Newell has not influenced much in the Midfield. Lewis has done just as much as him.
Even when he tried to play a Hollywood Stevie Mallan pass 3 out of 3 he failed to hit a Hibs man.
He has spent most of the half jogging about.
Nobody on our team has had much influence. It’s been horrible. No attempt to try something a little different in last few games. Awful stuff.
It's alright after a dreadful start. Two poor sides here.
If we don't beat this Dundee team, dearie dearie me, my worst fear is they bring on Charlie Adam and he scores, then it's dearie dearie dearie me, for some reason I hate that h*n d**k
See above, he's signed a 3 year contract following the end of this season's loan.
Half his posts are saying how he has me blocked, so he cannot see it. I'd imagine he's got it by now, anyway :greengrin
Ah.Fair enough.:wink:
HendoDelivered
10-05-2022, 07:45 PM
We don’t have a choice, he’s signed.
Perfect 😆
JamesHFC
He’s signed a permanent deal from this summer.
Henderson has signed a 3 year contract following the end of his loan deal this season.
Hopefully it is only his signature and not one from Hibs on the contract. We need much better than Henderson imo, especially if we keep playing one up top
He's just too slow and too weak. Quite neat on the ball and think he'll do better with players making runs ahead of him.
Chorley Hibee
10-05-2022, 07:46 PM
Unfortunately we've already signed him.
Another one contracted till 2025!
God knows how we're going to overhaul this squad when so many of them are on deals to 2024/25.
10-05-2022, 07:46 PM
I've been impressed with Dundee tv
For a team just about relegated it sounds like they are attending a party compared to cliff and tam
10-05-2022, 07:47 PM
He’s signed a permanent deal from this summer.
We can only hope he's capable of much more. Right now I'd say he's lucky to get that.
Gordy M
10-05-2022, 07:48 PM
God knows how we're going to overhaul this squad when so many of them are on deals to 2024/25.
Can be easily turned around, get a good manager in we will be fine. This squad beat Rangers 3-1 with the exception of Boyle.
Euan will come good I think. Not been great so far, but seen some obvious ability in glimses IMO. Was genuinely good in the semi.
For a team just about relegated it sounds like they are attending a party compared to cliff and tam
Agreed, I think they're really good.
10-05-2022, 07:49 PM
God knows how we're going to overhaul this squad when so many of them are on deals to 2024/25.Henderson atleast shows some attributes that are worth developing
Definately has potential
10-05-2022, 07:49 PM
Can be easily turned around, get a good manager in we will be fine. This squad beat Rangers 3-1 with the exception of Boyle.
Pretty obvious that result is an outlier in the grand scheme of things.
10-05-2022, 07:50 PM
Euan will come good I think. Not been great so far, but seen some obvious ability in glimses IMO. Was genuinely good in the semi.
Indeed.
A good pre season and a bit of strengthening work and I’m sure he prove to be a very effective player.
I think (hope!) we are a long way away from seeing the best of him yet.
10-05-2022, 07:50 PM
Interesting from Porto there.
We can only hope he's capable of much more. Right now I'd say he's lucky to get that.
He's still young and probably low on confidence seeing what's been happening at the club, as has been said he needs to hit the gym but he's a decent intelligent player who was rated better than his brother, still time on his side.
10-05-2022, 07:51 PM
There's only one issue - Boyle scored our 3 goals that night.
xyz23jc
Agreed, I think they're really good.
Sadly having to listen to BBC Scotland commentary team, incredible stuff, not biased in the slightest....
:confused::yw:
Not getting the Henderson criticism. I think people forget that our barry Scottish cup midfield had 3 years of making thier mistakes in the Championship.
Gordy M
10-05-2022, 07:52 PM
Pretty obvious that result is an outlier in the grand scheme of things.
We also comfortably beat Aberdeen and Dundee Utd as well. We also finished 3rd last year with pretty much the same players. We are just totally devoid of confidence.
10-05-2022, 07:53 PM
We also comfortably beat Aberdeen and Dundee Utd as well. We also finished 3rd last year with pretty much the same players. We are just totally devoid of confidence.
And a manager and a goal scorer…
hhibs
Agreed
Not getting the Henderson criticism. I think people forget that our barry Scottish cup midfield had 3 years of making thier mistakes in the Championship.
McGinn had one year before our cup win, Fyvie 18 months, McGeouch 2 years, Henderson 1 year. Its fine to defend Euan but lets not talk balls.
I hope you’re proven correct, highly doubtful though.
Gordy M
10-05-2022, 07:54 PM
There's only one issue - Boyle scored our 3 goals that night.
Yep he did, thats why i wrote it. So not needing a full squad overhaul, maybe just replace Boyle with a couple of good players. That was my point
At least the streams working now.
10-05-2022, 07:54 PM
Dundee tv Ken about Ewan Henderson
Gordy M
10-05-2022, 07:55 PM
And a manager and a goal scorer…
Aye you are right, we wont get a new manager in???
MagicSwirlingShip
2 years.
We improved it after the Scottish cup win
Chorley Hibee
It's also the squad that has won twice in the league this year and has taken a pathetic 31 points from their last 31 league games.
The Rangers game was a fluke.
hhibs
10-05-2022, 07:57 PM
Really,really getting pissed off with Joe Newall ...a bit of a jog around ,doing sweet FA
10-05-2022, 07:58 PM
Yes, true. We need to see much more, but like JC said, it isn't easy for a young player in this team. We're just a poor side right now.
Willis1875
Really,really getting pissed off with Joe Newall ...a bit of a jog around ,doing sweet FA
He was good against Motherwell in the QF so should be another decent game around October
just under 5,500
10-05-2022, 07:59 PM
Why do we constantly try to force the ball wide when we’re breaking?
10-05-2022, 07:59 PM
Entirely new midfield required
New forward line required
Centre back required
10-05-2022, 08:00 PM
We need new manager pronto. This team and squad needs major work.
Terribly poor to watch.
10-05-2022, 08:00 PM
How on earth did that no go in? [emoji23]
Aye the guy that scored our 3 goals.
10-05-2022, 08:03 PM
Scott has been decent when we get the ball to him. Surely Henderson will be subbed soon, his passing has been very poor
10-05-2022, 08:04 PM
Dundee fans screaming for handball against rocky who literally has. His arms. Behind his back [emoji23]
10-05-2022, 08:04 PM
Jasper on for Henderson
10-05-2022, 08:05 PM
james scott having a decent game
Yes, true. We need to see much more, but like JC said, it isn't easy for a young player in this team. We're just a poor side right now.
He's been sold a vision by Maloney of passing attacking football which suits his style, unfortunately it's turned out to be turgid battling crappy slow football which doesn't suit him.
10-05-2022, 08:06 PM
Where is Harry Clarke even playing?
HendoDelivered
10-05-2022, 08:07 PM
Can’t watch anymore, bored to tears.
10-05-2022, 08:08 PM
Sub Campbell before he’s sent off please.
loanheadhibby
10-05-2022, 08:08 PM
Sadly having to listen to BBC Scotland commentary team, incredible stuff, not biased in the slightest....
:confused::yw:
I've been listening to the commentary, not sure what you mean.
10-05-2022, 08:09 PM
2-1 Dundee
10-05-2022, 08:09 PM
Japser needs to change his ***in boots! Get decent studs in there and the ballet shoes off.
10-05-2022, 08:10 PM
Ffs
What the hell
h185forever
Bawz
lol 2-1 dundee
2-1 Dundee
Deary me
Abysmal defending once again
This squad needs gutted. How many of them are on long term deals it's scary. Whose idea was that?
Defending ****ing shocking again.
AdidasHibernian
Couldn't write it honestly
10-05-2022, 08:11 PM
defending :hilarious
Torto7
The most generous team in the league strike again
Clueless.
lol 2-1 dundee
Serious question....why do you think that is funny?
Does Doing ever win a back post header. We lose lots of goals like that
We are rank rotten
Berwickhibby
Defence shocking again absolutely dire
10-05-2022, 08:12 PM
We're very, very bad at football.
Defending again horrendous, can't blame Hanlon this time, Doig again at the back post not jumping and no one picking up their man, who the **** coaches the defence?
Young Josh really needs to be coached on how to defend
Cause if you don’t laugh you might cry …. We are a shambles from top to bottom
Seriously surely we have some players in development team /u21 who would put in better performances
Another display of hapless defending.
I like SDG but his line ups and then where he’s playing players confuses me a bit.
Clarke now playing left wing
AdidasHibernian
Young Josh Doidge really needs to be coached on how to defend
*Doig
Torto7
Doing, Doidge its Doig ffs.
10-05-2022, 08:13 PM
Just caught five minutes of this on a stream - **** me we are dreadful.
Does Doing ever win a back post header. We lose lots of goals like that
Was about to ask the same question
I genuinely shiver at the thought of where we would be had we not won at St mirren.
The entire defence can go in the summer.
under pressure
Porteous also has a cheek with some of the looks he gives his team mates and the stick he gives them
Everybody else is laughing at us...
xyz23jc
I've been listening to the commentary, not sure what you mean.
Listen to the 'what Dundee need to do to win 'chat' , maybe it's just me, dunno ...
OstKurve Hibs
Some of the top junior clubs would pump us at a canter.
This Hibs team could easily have been relegated. In a strange way, we've been very fortunate the league has been so tight with teams picking points off each other.
No pace and no way to stretch the game and run in behind defence. Build up play to put you to sleep.
10-05-2022, 08:14 PM
Porteous all over the shop there
Doing, Doidge its Doig ffs.
Better entertainment than the game.
The Tubs
I think we conceded almost an identical goal in the first game at dens park.
Aww man, this ******* team. The season's end can't come soon enough. Re-build needed.
Porteous just gave up on Rudden
shoulda coulda been a 3rd
wow how dir rudden miss that
Cause if you don’t laugh you might cry …. We are a shambles from top to bottom
Seriously surely we have some players in development team /u21 who would put in better performances
There are a couple on the bench but Gray choosing not to play them when they could be across the road helping out the under 18 s who are drawing
This is priceless. Just when you think it couldn’t get any worse!
Porteous also has a cheek with some of the looks he gives his team mates and the stick he gives them
Was utterly ***** in the semi and again tonight. Too big for his boots.
These players don’t give a flying ****!
Said this last week, he ain’t as good as he thinks he is
We are absolute *****!
The Tubs
It should be 6-1.
Chorley Hibee
The club is a ****ing shambles and I've no faith that it's going to be addressed over the coming weeks/months either.
I worry about where we'll be this time next year.
Getting embarrassing now
****ing hell. Rocky should pack up his gear and go find another profession. That was horrendous.
Haha this is brilliant - well entertained by Dundee tv
shoulda coulda been a 3rd
and a 4th and a 5th....
10-05-2022, 08:15 PM
Dundee could very easily had 3 in the last 5 mins.
Thank god we won a few games at the beginning of the season🙈
Our defence is a total shambles.
Berwickhibby
FFS this awful…I don’t think I will be able to hold my tongue as sponsor night
If we lose this the whole team should be sacked on the spot
We are lucky to be only 2-1 down.
Is throwing online tantrums more productive?
Paulie Walnuts
I actually almost want us to lose today and Sunday. It needs to be emphasised to Ron Gordon just how ****ing bad we are seeing as he seems to think we’ve got a good squad.
Defence all over the place and Jasper hasn't beat a man yet, either runs without the ball or runs into the opposition player, like a headless chicken.
10-05-2022, 08:16 PM
we are truly and utterly ****ing pathetic. a shambles all over the pitch.
The last 5mins have been pub team standard from us. Might be a good idea to forfeit Sunday and just get on with clearing the place out. It's a rudderless ship.
No cracks being papered over at least.
Why are our defenders playing high when they are pace less. The setup is a joke again.
Jaspers cross….
Let's just give the saints the points on Saturday to avoid any further embarrassment
We need a Roy Keane
This lot are an embarrassment
expresso
10-05-2022, 08:17 PM
How did Macey ever get a contract with Arsenal?
Absolutely embarrassing.
Unfortunately for Dundee their efforts tonight will be in vain as St Johnstone will likely win on Sunday.
We are an utter shambles from the very top to the bottom right now.
Josh Campbell has kept us in this game. And now he’s been subbed.
It’s it bad to say I wouldn’t care one jot if any of these players left at the end of season!
They don’t going on what’s in show this evening!
Its a novel idea to play with no midfield.
10-05-2022, 08:18 PM
Sub Jasper back off. Absolutely pathetic performance so far from him.
Utterly embarrassing from this group of players.
We are lucky to be only 2-1 down.
Yup, against the bottom club. I know we have nothing to play for, but WTF? :confused::confused:
Haha this is brilliant - well entertained by Dundee tv
I've got the volume down and listening to music.
Give Laidlaw a game.
JDH and Melkerson on
Campbell and not sure off
Laidlaw on the bench scoring goals for fun in development league and we being on Doyle hayes … serious what am I missing
10-05-2022, 08:19 PM
I actually almost want us to lose today and Sunday. It needs to be emphasised to Ron Gordon just how ****ing bad we are seeing as he seems to think we’ve got a good squad.
Get your point, but at the same time 2 wins could get us £180k more prize money potentially.
There are a couple on the bench but Gray choosing not to play them when they could be across the road helping out the under 18 s who are drawing
Gray acting like he wants sacked next 🤣
We are in complete free fall. We should be 3 - 1 down to Dundee. So so lucky not to be getting relegated this season. Big summer ahead.
Paulie Walnuts
Porteous all over the shop there
I hope he goes in the summer. He’s average at best and a ****ing bomb scare discipline wise.
****** boooooooooooo
10-05-2022, 08:20 PM
We aren't learning anything new tonight. On current form, and current is a fairly loose term here, we are right in the mix for worst team in the league.
We can have loads of possession in games but no real idea of what to do with it and we have started to concede really cheap goals again as well.
It might be unrealistic to believe it will happen but 5 or 6 players ready to come in and start is what is required. Half this mob don't deserve a strip based on what they have shown this season, never mind being starters.
Laos law on the bench scoring goals for fun in development league and we being on Doyle hayes … serious what am I missing
What's the point of having him away from the U18s who have a very important game going on across the road just to sit on the ****ing bench.
Give him a chance, its a nothing game ffs.
So our January transfers appear to have been horrendously bad, adding to previously poor recruitment
We are now in a position where Lewis Stevenson is our stand out player when he used to be the weakest link.
Players not interested or good enough. Get rid of as many as we can.
Absolutely embarrassing.
Unfortunately for Dundee their efforts tonight will be in vain as St Johnstone will likely win on Sunday.
We are an utter shambles from the very top to the bottom right now.
They need them to lose to Aberdeen tomorrow so a fair chance it won't even go to Sunday.
chi-bee
10-05-2022, 08:21 PM
Our passing has been dreadful.