View Full Version : Dundee Tuesday

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

10-05-2022, 08:21 PM
Josh Campbell has kept us in this game. And now he’s been subbed.

Is that a joke?

10-05-2022, 08:21 PM
I'd certainly let Jasper go to be honest

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

10-05-2022, 08:22 PM
Our passing has been dreadful.

Dundee dinnae even have to do anything. Let us have the ball, we’ll no keep it longer than 10 seconds before we **** it up

AdidasHibernian

Along with the rest of the squad

He’s not good enough either. Not one of the January signings has improved the team.

They need them to lose to Aberdeen tomorrow so a fair chance it won't even go to Sunday.

I know I just meant that even if it goes to Sunday I wouldn't get excited as a Dundee fan because there's no way we'll beat St Johnstone.

10-05-2022, 08:23 PM
If we lose this the whole team should be sacked on the spot

Might not just be the players who get sacked :cb

Its a novel idea to play with no midfield.

For a whole season.[emoji23]

Gray acting like he wants sacked next 🤣

If Gray's job is on the line when the new man comes, then he's giving him and easy reason not to keep him.

Wonder if Ron still thinks the January window was good

Get your point, but at the same time 2 wins could get us £180k more prize money potentially.

And waste that on more p***

10-05-2022, 08:24 PM
There is something to play for, the prize money is significantly more for 7th than 10th isn't it? 200k or something? We're going ot finish 10th though, we're playing like we've been out on the lash for the last few days.

Wull
I think the player we are missing most tonight is Cadden, player of the year for me.

Can’t really single out a player for ****ness tbh

He’s not good enough either. Not one of the January signings has improved the team.

I quite like Henderson, I'd persist with him. The rest are either not good enough or not ready.

JamesHFC
We were never likely to get relegated as Dundee and St Johnstone were never to gain 9/10 points on us over the split but it really is an eye opener how awful these players are.

Arguably the worst starting line up we’ve had since being relegated.

Zambernardi1875
dont mind dundee, would rather they stayed up than saints

Torto7
The team has no identity at all. A complete shower of *****.

10-05-2022, 08:25 PM
Gray acting like he wants sacked next 🤣

You just never know eh.

We were never likely to get relegated as Dundee and St Johnstone were never to gain 9/10 points on us over the split but it really is an eye opener how awful these players are.

Unarguably

mcfly
This group of players not many of them
Could complain if a new manager tells them to find a new club.

They’ve got 2 managers the sack this season.

No wonder we aren’t selling many season tickets. Fans need to see intent from the club and getting rid of these players has to be done

10-05-2022, 08:26 PM
So our January transfers appear to have been horrendously bad, adding to previously poor recruitment

We are now in a position where Lewis Stevenson is our stand out player when he used to be the weakest link. Lewis has never been a weak link

All credit to Ron and his guys for this. A truly spectacular mess they've made.

JDH looks scared of Charlie Adam.

Just when I thought we couldn’t be more embarrassing.

Skol
10-05-2022, 08:27 PM
I quite like Henderson, I'd persist with him. The rest are either not good enough or not ready.

Henderson is not good enough right now. I always had doubts over jasper and was slated for not recognising his brilliance.

Both players could in time have something. Henderson needs to develo more body strength. Jasper needs to learn how to pick a pass and not overplay things. We saw it at Motherwell but not often enough.

10-05-2022, 08:27 PM
And waste that on more p***

If you don’t get the extra money then you lose the fear of wasting it.

Paulie Walnuts
10-05-2022, 08:28 PM

I would argue that your statement is unarguable. It’s not just todays starting line up though. This squad is by a mile the worst since relegation and I genuinely believe it’s as bad as that lot. I’d actually fancy Butchers side to beat this one.

10-05-2022, 08:29 PM
Good old charitable hibs handing teams 3 points when they need them

We’re an absolute basket case of a club

3-1 hahaha. That’s truly embarrassing

omfg 3-1 to dundee

JamesHFC
I would argue that your statement is unarguable. It’s not just todays starting line up though. This squad is by a mile the worst since relegation and I genuinely believe it’s not a kick in the arse off being as bad as that squad. I wouldn’t even be confident this squad would beat that lot.

Nisbet, Doidge, Magennis, Mitchell and Hanlon improve the squad to some extent but it really is awful. Massive clear out needed.

3-1. Just forfeit the last game and save us the bother. These players have chucked the towel in.

Clearout please.

AdidasHibernian
Embarrassing 3-1

Charlie Adam 😂😂😂

10-05-2022, 08:30 PM
Every single one of them.

Get them binned. Absolutely *****.

Charlie Adam🙈

Boom.

Passing Dens after watching the U18s

Passed Martindale followed 3 minutes later by Malky Mackay

Jesus Jasper is awful

No more than we or they deserve

shamo9
Shambles :rolleyes:

Jasper not fancy it tonight

I'd keep Clarke, Porteous and Stevenson from the starting XI tonight.

I'd keep Magennis (if he can get fit), Nisbet (if he can get back to his early form with us), Hanlon and Cadden from the players who are out tonight.

Genuinely wouldn't miss any of the rest.

CB Hibs 68
Totally correct and yet Ron and Ben talked up the January signings at the shareholders meeting.I genuinely don’t think the folk in charge have a clue about football.God knows who is coming into the club but to expect the folk that got us into the mess to turn things around is pie in the sky.

Think I know what my response is for the Jasper thread

****ing pathetic.

Every single one of them can **** off from this club.

They can go **** themselves if they think I’m renewing

10-05-2022, 08:31 PM
There’s not a single player who can’t be replaced by better. I couldn’t care less who gets the boot in summer. It would be a tiny gamble to have a major purge but a brand new squad couldn’t be any worse than this lot. Unfortunately it’s not going to happen and, come this time next year, we’ll be making the same noises.

JamesHFC
I feel for the fans who travelled up there tonight. These players don’t deserve our support, they don’t care.

JJP
Mark McGhee's first win as Dundee manager confirmed. Always Hibs.

Brilliant strike to be fair to the fat hun ****

Wull
My worst fear realized, Charly f**n Adam hun

Berwickhibby
Well there is the evidence we are absolutely pish … beaten easily by the bottom team in the league

loanheadhibby
I would argue that your statement is unarguable. It’s not just todays starting line up though. This squad is by a mile the worst since relegation and I genuinely believe it’s not a kick in the arse off being as bad as that squad. I wouldn’t even be confident this squad would beat that lot.

You worry about next season if we go in with same boys. Duffy is the prime example. Survived by skin of teeth one year and then relegated next year.

Some strike, but wtf is jasper doing? **** me, this is something else

10-05-2022, 08:32 PM
There you have it.

Bunch of cowards. No passion or pride.

They don’t deserve to wear the jersey and play for the club!

At least a dozen if not more deserve to be punted!

And the baldy fat guy rubs salt in the wounds, a ****ing disgrace the whole lot of them, get shot of them all.

That was an absolute peach of a strike.

Poor from Jasper giving the ball away.

Jakhog1
I usually have the greenest of tinted specs but this Hibs team has sucked the life right out of me, zero redeeming qualities in this squad, absolutely clueless gimps

jasper is absolutely rank, needs to be part of the clear out.

Jesus Jasper is awful

A replace for Boyle 😂😂

10-05-2022, 08:33 PM
Good old charitable hibs handing teams 3 points when they need them

We’re an absolute basket case of a club

:top marks Agreed time to go for me, I am oot o here, they have also made my mind up about a season ticket, no gonna happen now.

hibee1875
10-05-2022, 08:33 PM
Can we sack players like we have been managers.

They are the root cause. Not bad coaching.

10-05-2022, 08:34 PM
Dundee have won 1 league game since 1st December 2021

Not just players that need to be cleared out but that is never going to happen with our current leadership.

Another season like this and the club are heading into obscurity.

I am not expecting a quick fix I'm afraid.

It's like watching a team controlled by a 10 year old after having their ribena spiked with a load of blue smarties and no kenning what buttons to press.

10-05-2022, 08:35 PM
Absolute awful team and not surprised - it's basically 4-1.

The squad is horrific and even with the injured players missing I would be pressing reset next season.

Build a whole new team - worrying thing is it's probably going to take 2 windows minimum to fix this mess from the last 2 windows.

Jasper not fancy it tonight

File that with 99% of his time on the pitch for Hibs.

expresso
Lucky the season is nearly over another few games and we’re relegated

McGhee's first win. I just knew we'd be the ones to give it to him.. and why's Newell getting booked?

10-05-2022, 08:36 PM
all the credit goes to the team with players that actually gave a **** about winning this

embarrassing

10-05-2022, 08:36 PM
3 goals to that shower. Deary ******* me!!!!

10-05-2022, 08:38 PM
Every single one of them can **** off. Every one, coaches included. I’m so sick of trying to defend them.

Stuarty1875
This team is genuinely up there with some of worst Hibs teams I seen. The lack of talent, drive and application is highlighting how big a job the new manager has to turn it around quickly.

He is going to need time as we won’t be able fix everything in a single window.

We are in deep trouble and it's vital we appoint the right manager because there is a huge job ahead. Ron Gordon needs to back up his big talk, too. He's talks a good game, but we are an utter mess right now. This is very worrying, we are the worst team in the league.

AdidasHibernian
Might get stick for this but I genuinely feel lower right now watching Hibs than I did when we went down.

To undo so much good work since 2016 the way we have and how quickly this season has spiraled is truly shocking.

Massive job ahead to get the fans remotely back on side.
Shambles

10-05-2022, 08:39 PM
Some of newells passes have been shocking

Every player, every single one should have their contract ripped up.

McGhee's first win. I just knew we'd be the ones to give it to him.. and why's Newell getting booked?

Because that’s all the **** does?

Well the moaners that hounded out a perfectly good manager have got what you deserved.

no surprise Newell also managed to pick up yet another yellow card

10-05-2022, 08:40 PM
Another **** show. Shambles of a club from top to bottom.

10-05-2022, 08:41 PM
Will they be doing a lap of honour on Sunday?

Dunno why the Dundee players looked so happy at the end there, do they not realise the team they're chasing down have got us on Sunday?

I really don’t get that when we were safe (just!) that we’ve stuck to the same tired lineup that already got 2 managers sacked.

Why not blood some youngsters? Would they have done worse? At least we might have been more likely to get behind some young lads giving it a go. Seems pointless giving more game time to guys that won’t be here beyond the end of the month.

10-05-2022, 08:42 PM
Well the moaners that hounded out a perfectly good manager have got what you deserved.

Bore off, it's been done to death. Ross gave us perfoances as crap as that and with better players.

10-05-2022, 08:42 PM
Im going to go out on a limb and say this team is less likeable than Butchers team. No redeeming features at all. **** them.

10-05-2022, 08:44 PM
These players don't deserve any support on Sunday.

Fans should just stay away and show the club fans are seriously fed up and won't accept such failure.

One of our most humiliating defeats for many years. To lose to this side, managed by that clown has been a new low.

We are effectively a championship side struggling in the premier league. Without a monumental overhaul of the squad that’s where we will be heading season after next.

JamesHFC

If you are referring to Ross, this all began with him. 4 points from his last 9 games. I fear to imagine how he would have got on without Boyle, Nisbet and Magennis also.

shetlandhibee
Well the moaners that hounded out a perfectly good manager have got what you deserved.:top marks

Chorley Hibee
jasper is absolutely rank, needs to be part of the clear out.

I said when we signed him he was just another standard Hibs January signing.

A guy who'd only managed a handful of games, for a side near the bottom of League 2 in England, portrayed as someone who was going to provide the quality we desperately needed.

Laughable!

GRA
10-05-2022, 08:45 PM
Thank god we had Boyle to bang those goals in for us early in the season otherwise we'd be in deep sh#t in the league right now.

Get this season straight in the bin. Simply not good enough

EVENTUALLY
Some of newells passes have been shockingUtterly woeful. Time and time again he hit passes nowhere near a teammate. He wasn't alone though but he was the worst by far.

I'm just hoping there's enough of the Boyle money left to finally get that helipad built or at least get a couple more big telly's for next season.

These players don't deserve any support on Sunday.

Fans should just stay away and show the club fans are seriously fed up and won't accept such failure.

I just said the same to my mates. I wish no Hibs fans would turn up for the St Johnstone game. Send a message.

10-05-2022, 08:46 PM
Every single one of them can **** off. Every one, coaches included. I’m so sick of trying to defend them.

Welcome

https://c.tenor.com/1n9IEjTgh_oAAAAC/sit-here-homer.gif

Zambernardi1875
ach a win tonight wouldve only papered over the cracks, well really see how big a hibs fan ron is now

Paulie Walnuts
Im going to go out on a limb and say this team is less likeable than Butchers team. No redeeming features at all. **** them.

This team is worse than Butchers team and I genuinely believe that.

Welcome

https://c.tenor.com/1n9IEjTgh_oAAAAC/sit-here-homer.gif

😂😂😂 that’s absolutely magic

LunasBoots
Just not fit to wear the shirt the majority of them

If we don't beat this Dundee team, dearie dearie me, my worst fear is they bring on Charlie Adam and he scores, then it's dearie dearie dearie me, for some reason I hate that h*n d**k

Any chance you could fear Hearts being ejected from the Scottish Cup for being pricks, Hibs being reinstated and going on to win the cup final against Rangers 3-2?

Ta.

arrrrrRRRRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRrgGggggggggggggggg gGGGGGGGGhHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHH

Mantis Toboggan
10-05-2022, 08:47 PM
I'd keep Clarke, Porteous and Stevenson from the starting XI tonight.

I'd keep Magennis (if he can get fit), Nisbet (if he can get back to his early form with us), Hanlon and Cadden from the players who are out tonight.

Genuinely wouldn't miss any of the rest.

Would add Doig but apart from that I agree. Which leaves us a hell of a job in the summer...

Some of newells passes have been shocking

Some?

That’s pretty much his standard performance. He’s Mr Consistent at least.

pollution
Get lost

arrrrrRRRRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRrgGggggggggggggggg gGGGGGGGGhHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHH

hibeez1875
10-05-2022, 08:48 PM
Wtaf

Give it a rest he was absolutely pish aswell.

What an absolute **** show our club is just now.

10-05-2022, 08:49 PM
We are in deep trouble and it's vital we appoint the right manager because there is a huge job ahead. Ron Gordon needs to back up his big talk, too. He's talks a good game, but we are an utter mess right now. This is very worrying, we are the worst team in the league.

You could get a Pep/Klopp hybrid in and it wouldn't matter with this group of players. Abysmal level.

We need a whole new squad over the summer with about five or so players from this current shower to make up the numbers.

Another **** show. Shambles of a club from top to bottom.

Haha settle yoursef. Hardly.

Mantis Toboggan
Give it a rest he was absolutely pish aswell.

People trying to blame the fans for this utter pish, incredible

Some?

That’s pretty much his standard performance. He’s Mr Consistent at least.

Consistent yellow for his frustrated silly tackles every game.

When is Ron doing the next up lifting fans forums etc

From top to bottom - joke

Mcbizz1998
10-05-2022, 08:50 PM
Well on the bright side, it’s still possible that we could relegate St J on Sunday.

Unlikely but I would enjoy seeing them go!

Is this really like watching Atletico Madrid Ron?

That's the performance they put in when they're playing for their futures? No wonder we've done **** all this season.

10-05-2022, 08:51 PM
To think hibs are doing a special tribute to absent friends at the final game, in front of this shower. Think I’d hold out.

This is the worst Hibs team I’ve seen, by some distance, worse than both the relegation teams.

Big summer ahead.

Well on the bright side, it’s still possible that we could relegate St J on Sunday.

Unlikely but I would enjoy seeing them go!

They’re inevitably going to win 1-0

dastardly8
10-05-2022, 08:52 PM
Utterly clueless, no shape , no acurate passing , no bite , no passion , no zip , no strategy , no fight, no structure, no plan b , no width , no heart , no penetration, the list of no goes on and on , this isn’t a quick fix , a full empty and start again from scratch required.

Not much to say really as just another usual performance this season and half expected the result.

First half we was the much better team but yet again we have nothing creative going forward.

Sometimes it looks like the players are not busting a gut off to the ball and it's not just tonight in a nothing game.

Scott for me MOTM played really well but he needed help.

Only thing I can say is only 90 more minutes for us all.

They’re inevitably going to win 1-0

From a cross.

Get your house on it.

This team is worse than Butchers team and I genuinely believe that.

Worse than Fenlons.

Worst Hibs team in my lifetime and I've seen some *****!

He must be due a suspension - hopefully one that starts Sunday and that’ll be the last time he’s ever near a Hibs shirt.

The scariest thought is with the senior management we now have in place, the next manager and transfer window will be even worse than the last two

Ron banged on about excellence because he doesn’t like the term perseverance 😂 Ron, I humbly admit I was wrong to question your dismissal of ‘perseverance’, especially now I’ve seen three Hibs managers in one season persevere with Joe Newell, Josh Campbell, Paul McGinn, Jake Doyle Hayes, and James Scott 😂

Ron - do me a favour, empty Ben Kensall, remove your son from a position he’s unqualified for, get in a Director of Football (John Collins is available), and give the new manager every penny of the £3 million you got for selling Martin !

And see if you can find anyone to buy the club from you, you’ve utterly ruined it and we’re in worse shape since relegation.

10-05-2022, 08:53 PM

Oct 3rd - Rangers 2-1 Hibs
Oct 16th - Hibs 0-3 Dundee Utd
Oct 23rd - Aberdeen 1-0 Hibs
Oct 27th - Hibs 1-3 Celtc
Nov 21st - Rangers 1-3 Hibs
Nov 24th - Ross Co 1-0 Hibs
Nov 27th - St Johnstone 1-2 Hibs
Dec 1st - Hibs 0-1 Rangers
Dec 4th - Hibs 1-1 Motherwell
Dec 8th - Livi 1-0 Hibs

That's what got a "perfectly good manager" sacked. 4 points out of a possible 27.

Hibees1973
Owner....stinks

Owner's son.....stinks

Chief Exec.......stinks

The guy Kean.....stinks

These people are in key positions at the club and if they remain we have no hope.

Fact.

We sacked a good man, appointed a rookie who's main job was cones, then sacked him because he was absolutely clueless, then have SDG in charge when he's never managed before either. Quality leadership from Gordon, and i believe he was influenced by the moaners who want jam yesterday all the time, they cant accept a bad period of results, its get rid and start again all the bloody time.

Well a lot of this is down to you lot of panic merchants, well done.

CB Hibs 68
10-05-2022, 08:54 PM
The problems at Hibs aren’t difficult to identify.Start at the top work your way down through to Ben and Son of Ron and you have your answer .These guys are so out there depth it is incredible .What a shambles.

Promising season tailing off badly to the point it's all getting a wee bit embarrassing.

Stevenson aside I’d gladly see the back of everyone involved today.

PPZPOL

He’s simply not a centre midfielder. He might say he is as he kind of gets to run about and suit himself, drop deep, get the ball of a centre half, never bust to get into box etc etc but he is not a centre mid, never has been and never will be.

10-05-2022, 08:55 PM
We sacked a good man, appointed a rookie who's main job was cones, then sacked him because he was absolutely clueless, then have SDG in charge when he's never managed before either. Quality leadership from Gordon, and i believe he was influenced by the moaners who want jam yesterday all the time, they cant accept a bad period of results, its get rid and start again all the bloody time.

Ron was 100% influenced by the fans. The appointment of Maloney with his promise of free flowing attacking football proved that. Clueless fanciful pish.

Hahaha absolutely mad blaming the fans.

We were right to get rid of JR. We replaced him with the wrong person and I’ve no confidence they’ll get the next appointment right either

But to blame fans who turn up and spend their cash on STs merchandise etc is truly mental

Paulie Walnuts

Hahahaha :faf:

Mantis Toboggan
10-05-2022, 08:56 PM

"We sacked a good man"

Lee Marvin
We are going to sell a record low number of season tickets next year. (In modern times) I'm very confident of that.

Would add Doig but apart from that I agree. Which leaves us a hell of a job in the summer...

I can't say I would be bothered if we lost any of the younger players. Doig has been poor this year imo, Jasper poor, Henderson poor, Melkerson miles away, Campbell not good enough, Porteous has ability but costs us as much as he saves us, Clarke could be a good signing, Rocky poor. The signings have been terrible the last few windows and what's worse is I think we have been actually spending bigger than previous years.

We seem to be devoid of a plan and just bringing random youngsters in hoping we can sell them on for profit. I really miss LD as it has all been a bit rudderless since she departed

Promising season tailing off badly to the point it's all getting a wee bit embarrassing.

Its been tailing off since September :faf:

Dec 8th - Livi 1-0 Hibs

That's what got a "perfectly good manager" sacked. 4 points out of a possible 27.

Funny how you stop at the 8th of Dec, when it was 2 wins and a draw after that, and a close cup final defeat, you also omitted the 3-1 win against Rangers in the semi.

Dec 8th - Livi 1-0 Hibs

Yep the rot had well and truly set in back in October and now some of these guys who got us into this mess have been rewarded with long contracts.

Thank you Martin Boyle for ensuring we were safe from relegation.

10-05-2022, 08:57 PM
Is this the game that finally proves we need a proper clear out of players?

I'm talking about fans favourites here too. Hanlon, Stevenson, McGregor, Allan et al

Clean sweep. At least 8 first team regulars required in the summer.

RG now has to get us a proper manager. No more fannying around talking to guys like Appleton.

We need someone that has won top flight leagues and cups. There's dozens of them around Europe. Go out and find us one.

ionahibby
10-05-2022, 08:57 PM

So losing a semi final and a final to st Johnstone is acceptable is it? Along with the other honking results against rangers,Celtic and hearts and god knows how many poor performances. We’re not moaners we just don’t accept mediocrity like some.

PPZPOL
10-05-2022, 08:58 PM
I’d be biting your hand off for this job, you can’t get any worse than this lot. Not hard to make this club better if you have even a bit about you.

Mantis Toboggan
Yep the rot had well and truly set in back in October and now some of these guys who got us into this mess have been rewarded with long contracts.

Thank you Martin Boyle for ensuring we were safe from relegation.

This is the truth - Boyle was the only thing keeping us at any sort of acceptable level. Now look at us.

Paulie Walnuts
So losing a semi final and a final to st Johnstone is acceptable is it? Along with the other honking results against rangers,Celtic and hearts and god knows how many poor performances. We’re not moaners we just don’t accept mediocrity like some.

But he was a good man.

100%

Whoever we get in next needs patience and support from us, they’ve got a massive job.

Maloney had a bad period of results as well. Maybe he wasn't clueless and it was our fault again?

It is the club and our recent managers' fault. This team needed strengthened last summer and they did next to nothing. It needed strengthened in January and it genuinely looks just as poor, if not poorer, than before that window.

Jack Ross built this midfield. Honestly one of the worst I've seen. Zero mobility, influence or drive.

We gave Joe Newell a new deal on the back of his performances this season. Utterly ridiculous.

Paulie Walnuts
10-05-2022, 08:59 PM
This is the truth - Boyle was the only thing keeping us at any sort of acceptable level. Now look at us.

Martin Boyle was a one man team. We sold him and now no longer have anything close to being worth calling a team.

Last 30 games - bottom six;

1 - Livingston - F-36 A-36 41 pts
2 - St Mirren - F-28 A-39 38 pts
3 - Aberdeen - F-35 A-39 32 pts
4 - Hibs - F-21 A-36 27 pts
5 - Dundee - F-29 A-49 26 pts
6 - St Johnstone - F-20 A-43 26 pts

That's a rather high horse. The owner and his executives are responsible for those decisions. They and they alone. Supporters moaning about an awful run of results is the baseline. If it influenced Gordon, that's on him.

Funny how you stop at the 8th of Dec, when it was 2 wins and a draw after that, and a close cup final defeat, you also omitted the 3-1 win against Rangers in the semi.

I stopped at the 8th cos that was his last game. :dunno:

The win against Rangers was in there. It was the cup though...so I didn't add it up in the points.

Utterly clueless, no shape , no acurate passing , no bite , no passion , no zip , no strategy , no fight, no structure, no plan b , no width , no heart , no penetration, the list of no goes on and on , this isn’t a quick fix , a full empty and start again from scratch required.

It’s not much better off the pitch. A shambles

Willis1875
We gave Joe Newell a new deal on the back of his performances this season. Utterly ridiculous.

He now plays like a man that knows this will be his last decent contract in football,he’s not arsed at all

Dmas
Ron was 100% influenced by the fans. The appointment of Maloney with his promise of free flowing attacking football proved that. Clueless fanciful pish.

He was influenced by the amount of empty seats, he got maloney wrong but Ross had to go as well

Does making it unacceptable make it any better for you?

Mediocrity i would kill for now.

It's fine we did football tennis for 35 minutes during an open training session and we wonder why we are *****.

Can we not just all accept...

The leader of the club got things wrong.

Jack Ross was under performing.
Maloney made us worse.
We signed ***** in summer and worse in January.
We are a mess and the next manager will need to be - 1 - very good to turn this around. 2 - need to start well and clear out the deadwood very quickly.

If a new manager or the club think these players will keep us up next season - we deserve relegation next season.

10-05-2022, 09:00 PM
Owner....stinks

Owner's son.....stinks

Chief Exec.......stinks

The guy Kean.....stinks

These people are in key positions at the club and if they remain we have no hope.

Fact.What the hell has Steve Kean done?

[emoji23][emoji23]

The panic merchants and boo boys have always been there and always will.

The problem we now have is that we now have an owner who pays attention to them.

"We sacked a good man"

He was just a normal man. A normal innocent man.

I refuse to go along on Sunday. I don't think I could contain myself at the end when those imposters do a lap to thank the fans.

This result is sickening. To think the club posted pics on instagram the other day of the players laughing and smiling and saying positive vibes then they lose today to the bottom club. Aye positive vibes!

Is this the game that finally proves we need a proper clear out of players?

I'm talking about fans favourites here too. Hanlon, Stevenson, McGregor, Allan et al

Clean sweep. At least 8 first team regulars required in the summer.

RG now has to get us a proper manager. No more fannying around talking to guys like Appleton.

We need someone that has won top flight leagues and cups. There's dozens of them around Europe. Go out and find us one.

Wonder if it could also see the end of David Gray too.

I’d be biting your hand off for this job, you can’t get any worse than this lot. Not hard to make this club better if you have even a bit about you.

Conversely, it's a massive re-building job which could easily go wrong. The next manager will have his hands full. Huge appointment for the club to get right.

10-05-2022, 09:01 PM
Newell/Campbell/JDH/Henderson.....that's our midfield for next season again....a returning Magennis really won't make much difference imo

Jack Ross was rightly sacked. Maloney was the wrong replacement but let’s not rewrite history where Ross was concerned. He lost two games to St Johnstone and one to a Championship Hearts at Hampden last season. That was a disgrace to start with. Then that run we were on before his sacking was never going to be turned round.

The people running Hibs are clueless, but sacking Jack Ross was not the wrong decision. In fact, it should have been done sooner.

Ridiculous indeed.

Same with our January signings. Mind folk were saying guys like Henderson would be first team starters and turn our season around!!!!

They're all tom kite.

shetlandhibee
If you are referring to Ross, this all began with him. 4 points from his last 9 games. I fear to imagine how he would have got on without Boyle, Nisbet and Magennis also.
throw in our game of the season when we ripped rankers at hampden in the middle of that run plus the fact he gave us our highest finnish in 16 years months before< do you honestly think that if he had been kept on at the club and was given the support that Malony was in January we would be worst off?? now?? him getting the sack there was a shocking decision RG more or less admitted that himself,, :agree:

JJP
10-05-2022, 09:02 PM

Well said.

Dec 8th - Livi 1-0 Hibs

One full season in charge, 3rd place, 2 cup finals.

Have we not given him 2 new deals this season?

Bordering on insanity.

The panic merchants and boo boys have always been there and always will.

The problem we now have is that we now have an owner who pays attention to them.

He’s got no choice but to pay attention and our ST sales will prove that.

Be at their lowest for years next season

Paulie Walnuts
10-05-2022, 09:03 PM
throw in our game of the season when we ripped rankers at hampden in the middle of that run plus the fact he gave us our highest finnish in 16 years months before< do you honestly think that if he had been kept on at the club and was given the support that Malony was in January we would be worst off?? now?? him getting the sack there was a shocking decision RG more or less admitted that himself,, :agree:

The support Maloney had in January? Maloney had the player who carried the whole team this season sold from underneath him :faf:

Newell/Campbell/JDH/Henderson.....that's our midfield for next season again....a returning Magennis really won't make much difference imo

Seeing JDH too scared to look in Charlie Adams direction when he was being shouted at was a low. I knew he was soft, but **** me that's embarrassing.

He was just a normal man. A normal innocent man.

https://youtu.be/lr_vl62JblQ

We are going to sell a record low number of season tickets next year. (In modern times) I'm very confident of that.

The hard core will still step up and we will still sell a good number . We were here long before Ron Gordon and his useless management team and we’ll still be there when they are gone.
The sooner the better as far as I’m concerned.

10-05-2022, 09:04 PM

Some of our better performances this season have come when Newell wasn't playing...

Think he is one of the biggest issues - comfortable - one paced and in effective.

Would 100% sell.

He's done himself no favours with his team selections so far and if he's a defence coach, then that's a worry too, sentiment aside he may have to leave to get more experience.

It was a great season, gutting not to win a trophy but I still saw that season as a success.

Mangers, like players, are judged on how they're doing at the time. Not how they did last season.

Bordering on insanity.

Potentially, I can’t remember. Chuck that in with new deals for JDH and Campbell then a 3 year deal for Henderson. Our midfield is utterly ***** and they are all signed up long term 😂

10-05-2022, 09:05 PM
The support Maloney had in January? Maloney had the player who carried the whole team this season sold from underneath him :faf:

Then pushed to sign pish like Bushiri and Henderson.

I refuse to go along on Sunday. I don't think I could contain myself at the end when those imposters do a lap to thank the fans.

I don't think I can face it either. One look at the crowd on Sunday will send shivers down Kensell's and Gordon's spines.

Maloney had a bad period of results as well. Maybe he wasn't clueless and it was our fault again?

It is the club and our recent managers' fault. This team needed strengthened last summer and they did next to nothing. It needed strengthened in January and it genuinely looks just as poor, if not poorer, than before that window.

Jack Ross built this midfield. Honestly one of the worst I've seen. Zero mobility, influence or drive.

Jack Ross was trying to change this midfield when Mathie mucked up the last window and missed out on the St. Mirren lad.
Sacking JR was a massive error.

Seeing JDH too scared to look in Charlie Adams direction when he was being shouted at was a low. I knew he was soft, but **** me that's embarrassing.

You have to face up to big fat baldy shouty erseholes like Adam, he showed no bottle for the fight.

10-05-2022, 09:06 PM
He’s got no choice but to pay attention and our ST sales will prove that.

Be at their lowest for years next season

There’s paying attention and being held to ransom.

Obviously we’re divided on Jack Ross but I think he pulled the trigger on him too early, Gordon has suggested he agrees.

We’re in the situation right now where we appear to be compounding mistakes. By all means listen to the fans but I think club owners need to be very careful when to act on the noise they’re making.

10-05-2022, 09:07 PM

tbf i get quite scared looking at CA as well, and that's just on the tellybox

JDH looks scared of Charlie Adam.

Just when I thought we couldn’t be more embarrassing.

Did look like he shat it while Adam was trying to be the big Man

Paulie Walnuts
Then pushed to sign pish like Bushiri and Henderson.

Henderson who we were already trying to get under Jack Ross you mean?

Orchard_Hibs
Some of our better performances this season have come when Newell wasn't playing...

Think he is one of the biggest issues - comfortable - one paced and in effective.

Would 100% sell.

Who will we find stupid enough to buy?

PPZPOL
Conversely, it's a massive re-building job which could easily go wrong. The next manager will have his hands full. Huge appointment for the club to get right.

Absolutely, but like I said, anyone with a bit about them could come in and really fancy this rebuild job. Some managers might like the idea of a nicely formed squad to come into but some might want the opposite (hopefully for us!!) and see this as something to get wired into.

MGmick
You could get a Pep/Klopp hybrid in and it wouldn't matter with this group of players. Abysmal level.

We need a whole new squad over the summer with about five or so players from this current shower to make up the numbers.

If we did that you just know we'd get Plopp don't you.

mcfly
Sad times.

This new manager has a massive job on his hands.

Clear out the dross or empty stands will all the board will see

JamesHFC

Most of the crap in the squad was signed under his tenure. He has to take responsibility for where we are today. He was sacked because he took 4 points from his last 9 games which played a part in our final league position this season. If he stayed on and lost Boyle as well as having injuries to other key players then I’m convinced we would still be in the same boat we are now.

It was a great season, gutting not to win a trophy but I still saw that season as a success.

Mangers, like players, are judged on how they're doing at the time. Not how they did last season.

Fair point, but I think its dangerous that previous successes are just dismissed and forgotten about so quickly the first time a poor run comes along. Club owners and CEO's far too quick to react to the baying noises coming from social media and fans forums compared to years gone by.

He should have been sacked after the pish he oversaw in the SC final.

10-05-2022, 09:08 PM

Mediocrity would be manna from heaven just now. We don’t even get near mediocrity. Blackpoolhibs is bang on the money when he says that the soccer boss panicked and got rid of Jack Ross prematurely.

10-05-2022, 09:09 PM
I don't think I can face it either. One look at the crowd on Sunday will send shivers down Kensell's and Gordon's spines.

What spines?

10-05-2022, 09:10 PM
Jack Ross was trying to change this midfield when Mathie mucked up the last window and missed out on the St. Mirren lad.

Saying sacking Jack Ross was a massive error is easy to say tbh but in reality we don't know how it would've gone had he remained. Especially when you consider Boyle leaving, Nisbet being injured and Doidge being unfit/injured.

I think Jack Ross would've struggled badly with the current squad, enough evidence in his bad run before his departure. Owners will always react to fans not turning up to games. Fans were desperate to get back to games after lockdown and we've managed to destroy that within a season.

Club has a massive few months ahead.

Paulie Walnuts
Most of the crap in the squad was signed under his tenure. He has to take responsibility for where we are today. He was sacked because he took 4 points from his last 9 games which played a part in our final league position this season. If he stayed on and lost Boyle as well as having injuries to other key players then I’m convinced we would still be in the same boat we are now.

As others have said, no manager is getting anything out this squad. It’s utterly abysmal.

Jack Ross wouldn’t have got any more out it either, he wasn’t even getting any more out of a better squad, never mind this one.

Bordering on insanity.

That’s because people on here keep saying he’s a rolls Royce of a midfielder and RG hasn’t a clue so thinks that will make the fans happy.
I’ll never understand Newall’s popularity, he’s a terrible player in my opinion and I doubt I’ll ever change my mind on him.

The Captain....
10-05-2022, 09:11 PM
This is an absolutely dreadful collection of hibs players. Utterly devoid of talent, application and basic ability.

The clueless ********s running the club into the ground need to **** off or pony up the money required to fix the cluster**** they have created.

It defies belief how wrong they are getting it.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

10-05-2022, 09:11 PM
Mediocrity would be manna from heaven just now. We don’t even get near mediocrity. Blackpoolhibs is bang on the money when he says that the soccer boss panicked and got rid of Jack Ross prematurely.
:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

10-05-2022, 09:12 PM
Fair point, but I think its dangerous that previous successes are just dismissed and forgotten about so quickly the first time a poor run comes along. Club owners and CEO's far too quick to react to the baying noises coming from social media and fans forums compared to years gone by.

It wasn't just that it was a poor run of results though. I could defend a poor run of results if we'd looked unlucky, it happens. We were playing terribly. Really really bad. Not much better than the crap we saw tonight. Over weeks and weeks.

He had to go.

I think he would've done a better job than Maloney with the games Maloney had in charge...that doesn't mean it was the wrong decisions to get rid of Ross though. Just that we replaced him with the wrong guy too.

Chorley Hibee
10-05-2022, 09:12 PM

As much as this pains me to say, it should do.

He's not a coach, and yet another person employed at ER without the necessary qualifications.

10-05-2022, 09:13 PM

:faf: :top marks

😂👏👏

Chorley Hibee

🤣🤣

10-05-2022, 09:15 PM

We'll be relegated if thats our midfield next season.....Magennis will just get injured again anyway

shetlandhibee
Fair point, but I think its dangerous that previous successes are just dismissed and forgotten about so quickly the first time a poor run comes along. Club owners and CEO's far too quick to react to the baying noises coming from social media and fans forums compared to years gone by.:top marks

Aberdeen and St Mirren both win tomorrow night and we're 10th in the league

thank goodness we had that good january transfer window:rolleyes:

10-05-2022, 09:16 PM

Premature Jack-ulation?

I'll get my coat...

Bringing in a new manager for next season will be horrendous as the amount of players needing replaced will be nearly a full team!!!
Even if he brings good players in, to many will make it hard to get them to gel quickly!
We've signed a good goalkeeper, now we need at least 3 defenders, 3 midfielders and maybe 3 attacking players???
I said it before, we would be better buying another club and playing them under Hibernian colours!!!
At least we might get some continuity in the dressing room!!!!

Paulie Walnuts
We'll be relegated if thats our midfield next season.....Magennis will just get injured again anyway

Yup. That’s a bottom half Championship midfield.

Zambernardi1875

yeah id like to see how wouldve got on without nesbitt doidge and boyle too

10-05-2022, 09:17 PM
It wasn't just that it was a poor run of results though. I could defend a poor run of results if we'd looked unlucky, it happens. We were playing terribly. Really really bad. Not much better than the crap we saw tonight. Over weeks and weeks.

He had to go.

I think he would've done a better job than Maloney with the games Maloney had in charge...that doesn't mean it was the wrong decisions to get rid of Ross though. Just that we replaced him with the wrong guy too.

You could be right - I think he would have turned things round. I suppose we'll never know. I do think sacking him 10 days before the cup final was madness IMO.

If we had appointed Alex Neil or McIness in December then I would have understood Ross's sacking more. I was convinced they had a good plan. To then appoint Maloney was mystifying at the time to me, and got even more mystifying as the weeks went on.

Too much listening to some fans pleas for the mythical brand of attractive attacking flair football.....

loanheadhibby
10-05-2022, 09:18 PM

You have to be joking.

leithsansiro
10-05-2022, 09:19 PM
It's not a massive stretch to say that this almost feels worse than under Butcher. Everything about this has the same vibes. If it wasn't for our bright start to the season, we'd be heading down, no question about it.

I actually feel for David Gray, though he hasn't really helped himself with his team selections and persisting with SM's overall team shape and setup. His reputation as a hero is going to be sullied by this whole affair and it's a sad admission that he probably will end up sliding out in the summer.

Genuinely, I'm struggling to see anyone in the squad that I'd miss, with perhaps the sentimental exception of Stevenson (who I feel sorry for too, as he's been a rare example of the type of drive that we need)

At the start of the season, we were earmarking Doig for big things, Porteous for big things... both of them have regressed hugely and are probably starting to find their level.

leithsansiro
10-05-2022, 09:20 PM
Yup. That’s a bottom half Championship midfield.

This. 100%.
Except I'd be willing to bet that you'd see more fight from some of the journeymen there

10-05-2022, 09:21 PM
Jack Ross's Hibs team was made to look better by having Martin Boyle fit and well for the vast majority of his time in charge. Hecky was punted for a poor run during a time when Boyler was injured. Our points return from games this season before Boyle was sold would have us comfortably top 6 and maybe 4th while our points returns afterwards would see us just above Dundee in 2nd bottom and in fairness to Maloney, he had neither Nisbet not Doidge to call upon either. It's not the managers that have been the issue ,it's the number of players that just aren't good enough or are past their best. Boyle papered over the cracks for Ross's team in the same way that Griffiths did for Fenlon's team. Regardless of who the manager is next season, we'll be in relegation trouble if the squad isn't improved sharpish.

This is an absolutely dreadful collection of hibs players. Utterly devoid of talent, application and basic ability.

The clueless ********s running the club into the ground need to **** off or pony up the money required to fix the cluster**** they have created.

It defies belief how wrong they are getting it.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

A lot of pennies dropping tonight, a very poor group of players, previously carried by one exceptional one. Without Boyle & with addition of more dross it's been an inevitable outcome, and will only get worse unless there's a big turn around, next season is likely to end in relegation if we are still fielding many of this lot come the end of July. And unfortunately there can be zero faith in those at the club's ability to recruit effectively to replace them.

Chorley Hibee
Aberdeen and St Mirren both win tomorrow night and we're 10th in the league

thank goodness we had that good january transfer window:rolleyes:

7/10 supposedly. 🤣

Convinced we're up **** creek without a paddle now under the current stewardship.

No faith in them whatsoever and thoroughly regret having already renewed.

10-05-2022, 09:22 PM
:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

Very constructive.:rolleyes:

10-05-2022, 09:25 PM
It's not a massive stretch to say that this almost feels worse than under Butcher. Everything about this has the same vibes. If it wasn't for our bright start to the season, we'd be heading down, no question about it.

I actually feel for David Gray, though he hasn't really helped himself with his team selections and persisting with SM's overall team shape and setup. His reputation as a hero is going to be sullied by this whole affair and it's a sad admission that he probably will end up sliding out in the summer.

Genuinely, I'm struggling to see anyone in the squad that I'd miss, with perhaps the sentimental exception of Stevenson (who I feel sorry for too, as he's been a rare example of the type of drive that we need)

At the start of the season, we were earmarking Doig for big things, Porteous for big things... both of them have regressed hugely and are probably starting to find their level.

Porteous needs to start taking his football seriously. He’s fallen into a character and forgotten he’s a good developing centre half - prefers the panto villain role and his off field antics this year prove he needs to grow up and mature quickly.

Doig has loads of development and it’s two seasons into hopefully a long career - he has great attitude and temperament and will get back to his best.

This is an even bigger rebuild than Stubbs faced in my opinion. Ron’s tenure has already taken the club back to Fenlon and Butcher years. That’s some going. He’s been truly awful for this football club.

10-05-2022, 09:28 PM
3 different managers this season and still 95% crap.

Henderson will go down as another who will have 2 good games out of 10, he was poor at both Dunfermline and Ross County if I believe so?

I know Doig has played at lcb a lot but even when lwb just don't see him getting forward as much as he did last season.

10-05-2022, 09:29 PM
Porteous needs to start taking his football seriously. He’s fallen into a character and forgotten he’s a good developing centre half - prefers the pants villain role and his off field antics this year prove he needs to grow up and mature quickly.

Doig has loads of development and it’s two seasons into hopefully a long career - he has great attitude and temperament and will get back to his best.

This is an even bigger rebuild than Stubbs faced in my opinion. Ron’s tenure has already taken the club back to Fenlon and Butcher years. That’s some going. He’s been truly awful for this football club.

I'm definitely worried. He has the American big talk, but things are going backwards. I understand it will take time for him to understand how everything ticks, but we don't have time to keep regressing at such a pace. He needs to lead from the top and ensure the right people are in the key positions. The PR needs to be backed up now.

10-05-2022, 09:30 PM
As much as this pains me to say, it should do.

He's not a coach, and yet another person employed at ER without the necessary qualifications.

He certainly drew the short straw when he had the misfortune to put in temporary charge of this bunch of wasters.

Partyraiser
10-05-2022, 09:32 PM

Only ones I'd miss are Stevenson and Clarke, and hes not even ours!

10-05-2022, 09:33 PM
https://rokerreport.sbnation.com/2022/1/31/22909082/lee-johnson-departs-how-will-history-view-his-tenure-at-sunderland

Just change the name Johnson to Maloney and Sunderland to Hibs and gives you a quick overview.

10-05-2022, 09:35 PM

New manager may want his own people in and that might mean Gray May & Co seeing the exit door as well.

PPZPOL
10-05-2022, 09:36 PM
Starting to wonder who out of ICT/Arbroath/StJ (should Dundee go down) I’d most want to be in the league next year as we need 2 crapper teams than us.

Although this seasons crappest just beat us 3-1 tonight.

10-05-2022, 09:37 PM
Starting to wonder who out of ICT/Arbroath/StJ (should Dundee go down) I’d most want to be in the league next year as we need 2 crapper teams than us.

Although this seasons crappest just beat us 3-1 tonight.

Arbroath please. At least we beat them this season.

10-05-2022, 09:37 PM
https://rokerreport.sbnation.com/2022/1/31/22909082/lee-johnson-departs-how-will-history-view-his-tenure-at-sunderland

Just change the name Johnson to Maloney and Sunderland to Hibs and gives you a quick overview.

Unbelievable this is what we’re considering.

JamesHFC
10-05-2022, 09:38 PM
New manager may want his own people in and that might mean Gray May & Co seeing the exit door as well.

If Gray wants to continue coaching I think we should give him the opportunity in with the development squad and make him a club ambassador but I don’t think it’s right to have him as first team coach at this moment which is hard to grasp.

10-05-2022, 09:38 PM
Just give St Johnstone the points and let us be done with this season now!

JamesHFC
10-05-2022, 09:40 PM
Unbelievable this is what we’re considering.

Based on what? Who would you prefer?

10-05-2022, 09:41 PM

The difference between Johnson’s Sunderland and Maloney’s Hibs teams is that Johnson’s Sunderland team chucked in a few decent performances and results with the guff. With Maloney it was just rubbish.

Immediately after Johnson left Sunderland, things got a lot worse for them, and quickly. Injuries, some questionable January dealings and a clueless caretaker team saw the arse almost fall out of their season.

Johnson loved to pull a woeful result and performance out of the bag but at least there was some decent stuff in there as well - meaning that when they got their players back from injury and a proper manager in, there was still something to be salvaged from the season.

10-05-2022, 09:42 PM
If Gray wants to continue coaching I think we should give him the opportunity in with the development squad and make him a club ambassador but I don’t think it’s right to have him as first team coach at this moment which is hard to grasp.

I’d been quite impressed by Gray until the last 2 games.

They’ve not been great, some really suspect decisions and I’ve changed my mind somewhat.

JamesHFC
10-05-2022, 09:45 PM
The difference between Johnson’s Sunderland and Maloney’s Hibs teams is that Johnson’s Sunderland team chucked in a few decent performances and results with the guff. With Maloney it was just rubbish.

Immediately after Johnson left Sunderland, things got a lot worse for them, and quickly. Injuries, some questionable January dealings and a clueless caretaker team saw the arse almost fall out of their season.

Johnson loved to pull a woeful result and performance out of the bag but at least there was some decent stuff in there as well - meaning that when they got their players back from injury and a proper manager in, there was still something to be salvaged from the season.

He had them 3rd and 2 points off top of the league albeit the teams above had games in hand. Over 50% win ratio and a trophy during his time there. It really wasn’t the **** show that some people seem to be making it out to be.

ehf
10-05-2022, 09:46 PM
A lot of pennies dropping tonight, a very poor group of players, previously carried by one exceptional one. Without Boyle & with addition of more dross it's been an inevitable outcome, and will only get worse unless there's a big turn around, next season is likely to end in relegation if we are still fielding many of this lot come the end of July. And unfortunately there can be zero faith in those at the club's ability to recruit effectively to replace them.

I fear we are on such a rapid downward spiral that it can only end one way; in an insolvency event in 2 or 3 years.

May21/05/216
10-05-2022, 09:48 PM
I fear we are on such a rapid downward spiral that it can only end one way; in an insolvency event in 2 or 3 years.Jambo

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

10-05-2022, 09:49 PM
3 different managers this season and still 95% crap.

Henderson will go down as another who will have 2 good games out of 10, he was poor at both Dunfermline and Ross County if I believe so?

I know Doig has played at lcb a lot but even when lwb just don't see him getting forward as much as he did last season.Harry Kane had a few really crap loans too

He turned out not bad

10-05-2022, 09:50 PM

Do we have money to waste paying for a club ambassador?

10-05-2022, 09:50 PM
Based on what? Who would you prefer?

Unsure, give me the cash and time the recruitment team have had to find someone and I’d have a good go of it

10-05-2022, 09:51 PM
He had them 3rd and 2 points off top of the league albeit the teams above had games in hand. Over 50% win ratio and a trophy during his time there. It really wasn’t the **** show that some people seem to be making it out to be.

No, it really wasn’t.

Their fans were a bit split on his departure, especially when they went on the really poor run after he left.

Ultimately though - it seems like they prefer him to crap managers but much prefer the good manager they have now.

I reckon it would probably be the same for us - he’d do better than any number of duffers but probably not as well as someone who was really good.

He’d be starting from a tough position at ER too.

JamesHFC
10-05-2022, 09:53 PM
Do we have money to waste paying for a club ambassador?

He can just continue to receive the wage he is on now but just in a different role? I doubt it’s mega money

Mrimbetween
10-05-2022, 09:53 PM
Harry Keane had a few really crap loans too

He turned out not bad

Harry was a kid when loaned and sought by many

He was always gonny be a star Re of the ***** he played with