View Full Version : Team for St Mirrren
Cliff n Tam discussing highlights package for half time, Joe's fresh air probably only Hibs highlight
That was the point I was hinting at Am sunning myself on Arran
Wind blasted more like
23-04-2022, 02:46 PM
70% possession for us apparently.
23-04-2022, 02:46 PM
JDH just joined, had a decent 4-5 games at the start of the season and gets an extension? Where's the extension for Cadden who's been one our more consistent players, Newell just decent but another extension.
Supposedly JDH was same at Saints - started well then got comfortable.
We 100% can’t get into next season with these 2 starting our midfield.
Says 70% possession to Hibs but no shots on goal.
23-04-2022, 02:47 PM
Wind blasted more like
A touch but easy to find a wee sheltered spot
That looked dodgy at the edge of the box, Macey should have came out and headed away rather than wait and hope for a break!!
And zero shots at goal.
23-04-2022, 02:48 PM
We could have 90 percent of possession but if you don’t have a creative midfield and a scoring striker it doesn’t make much difference
JDH like Wright was a complete unknown to me as I'd never heard of them, even though they played in our league, that says it all for me, bargain basement signings.
23-04-2022, 02:50 PM
HT. As bad a game as you’ll see. Zero quality on display from either side.
23-04-2022, 02:50 PM
Absolutely rubbish.
Midfield can’t tackle.
Would put Stevenson in midfield and bring Rocky on.
Jasper and Allan on too for some creativity.
Henderson and Scott off as they have been useless. Melkersen hardly touched ball but he can finish unlike Scott.
23-04-2022, 02:51 PM
Boo.
23-04-2022, 02:51 PM
Absolutely dreadful 45 minutes.
Both teams extremely poor.
Absolutely rubbish.
Midfield can’t tackle.
Or pass or drive forward with the ball.
Zero quality
23-04-2022, 02:52 PM
"Going through the motions."
23-04-2022, 02:52 PM
Absolute garbage. Players not giving a ****. Should be busting a gut after the last two performances. Imposters the lot of them.
Mikey_1875
23-04-2022, 02:53 PM
Very pedestrian. Both teams rotten. We might have two strikers playing but they are absolutely miles apart from each other. Henderson showing some nice touches again but apart from that. Looks 0-0 all over it unless there is an error.
HT. As bad a game as you’ll see. Zero quality on display from either side.
Stop yir moanin, at least we're no gettin beat.
😏
Absolutely dreadful 45 minutes.
Both teams extremely poor.
Just about doing enough to stay in the top league, then new manager comes in to hopefully clear out and bring in some quality.
"Going through the motions."
Paisley has always been a sewer!!!
Key West
Terrible.
Absolute garbage. Players not giving a ****. Should be busting a gut after the last two performances. Imposters the lot of them.
Can't wait to see the back of 3/4 of this team.
23-04-2022, 02:55 PM
we have looked to get the ball forward at a faster pace but still lacking the quality in the final third.
Paulie Walnuts
Solid enough defensively here (by and large) but we're going to need to bring in a fair few players if we're to get scoring again next season.
This is woeful middle to front.
And this is why I don’t think Maloney could have got any more out this squad.
Our options in attack are atrocious.
The worst Hibs team going forward for the best part of a decade by a country mile.
We need at least 2 or 3 attacking players with proven pedigree and without an atrocious injury record for next season.
JDH like Wright was a complete unknown to me as I'd never heard of them, even though they played in our league, that says it all for me, bargain basement signings.
Bargain basement because you hadnt heard of them, i heard of them so does that mean they werent bargain basement
JDH just joined, had a decent 4-5 games at the start of the season and gets an extension? Where's the extension for Cadden who's been one our more consistent players, Newell just decent but another extension.
I think we’ll hear about an extension for Cadden soon
23-04-2022, 02:56 PM
Everyone just very comfortable / undroppable / long contracts or Scott who is a loan player doesn’t care.
We need a reboot and new players 100% who are hungrier have some creativity and character / leadership. All very vanilla.
Absolutely dreadful stuff.
Midfield, as they are most weeks, totally missing.
No spark, no anything.
Mikey_1875
Surely we give Jasper at least half an hour to try inject some life into this
JamesHFC
23-04-2022, 02:57 PM
The worst Hibs team going forward for the best part of a decade by a country mile.
It was always going to be an uphill battle when we sold Boyle and lost Nisbet for the season.
But Maloney was trying to make awful players do things they obviously weren’t able to do.
Rookie mistake.
We need to get Jasper on.
Can only think he’s still carrying a bit of a knock from the other week.
Surely we give Jasper at least half an hour to try inject some life into this
You would think. Take one of JDH or Newell off for me!
23-04-2022, 02:58 PM
As so often happens with new players after a few games when we are winning, some people completely overestimated JDH's performances at the start of his Hibs career, OTT claims of him being a "baller" etc. Then as the team's performances dipped, some people started to unfairly claim he was terrible.
Barring his low point ( error at home to St Mirren) and his high point ( 2 worldies against Ross County) I think he's largely been fine, putting in solid if unspectacular performances most weeks.
Looking at the bottom 6 table at half time, we do not want to lose this game!!!!
The Captain....
Can't wait to see the back of 3/4 of this team.Totally agree..its an abomination of a Hibs squad..absolute torture watching them.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
We've given contract extensions to 3 players in midfield that have been poor pretty much all season.
I really can't understand what we are hoping to achieve with our midfield.
JDH and Newell dropping deep to get the ball but doing nothing with it, safe 5 yard passes out wide. Then we have a 20+ yard gap to the attackers.
23-04-2022, 02:59 PM
We are an extremely poor team. We’re not in the bottom 6 by accident.
We need some real quality in the summer or it will be more of the same next season.
Paulie Walnuts
It was always going to be an uphill battle when we sold Boyle and lost Nisbet for the season.
Yup.
Selling Boyle was as good as writing off the season.
H18S NX
Absolutely awful football.
23-04-2022, 03:00 PM
https://youtu.be/qjp1Zrvn8VQ
Hibs TV in the 2nd half.
We will see what ambition SDG has surely he must be embarrassed by that performance, I would hope so
23-04-2022, 03:01 PM
As so often happens with new players after a few games when we are winning, people completely overestimated JDH's performances at the start of his Hibs career, claims of him being a "baller" etc. Then as the team's performances dipped, people started to unfairly claim he was terrible.
Barring his low point ( error at home to St Mirren) and his high point ( 2 worldies against Ross County) I think he's largely been fine, putting in solid if unspectacular performances most weeks.
Said this before but Hibs staff don’t even know which JDH will turn up as he’s so inconsistent.
It’s an issue and doesn’t affect the game enough.
You don’t need him and Newell just improving their completed passing stats with sideways passes for 90 mins.
JamesHFC
23-04-2022, 03:02 PM
We will see what ambition SDG has surely he must be embarrassed by that performance, I would hope so
He’s been part of the coaching staff of our last two managers to be sacked. Love him but perhaps he just isn’t a very good coach?
Has anyone seen a midfield unit? Ours has been posted missing from action yet again.
Yup.
Selling Boyle was as good as writing off the season.
It wasn’t just the selling Boyle part. That wasn’t the shock.
It was no one to come in and actually make a difference to how we play - assist and goals.
23-04-2022, 03:03 PM
Said this before but Hibs staff don’t even know which JDH will turn up as he’s so inconsistent.
It’s an issue and doesn’t affect the game enough.
You don’t need him and Newell just improving their completed passing stats with sideways passes for 90 mins.
I think he has consistently been a 6 or 7 out of 10.
23-04-2022, 03:04 PM
We need at least 2 or 3 attacking players with proven pedigree and without an atrocious injury record for next season.
We need to invest in some real good players, they dont come cheap but the alternative is middle table crap just as we have the now.
23-04-2022, 03:04 PM
I think he has consistently been a 6 or 7 out of 10.
I think he’s one of the issues we are bottom 6 along with Newell / Campbell and Henderson.
Stevenson who has played left back all his career was best midfielder last week.
23-04-2022, 03:06 PM
We need to invest in some real good players, they dont come cheap but the alternative is middle table crap just as we have the now.
Ron's wallet needs to be found first, he talks the talk but needs to splash the cash!!
St Mirren with wind behind them will surely test Macey unlike us with Alnwick
23-04-2022, 03:07 PM
Melkersen getting zero service.
Think about his 2 goals so far - Jasper made them and he finished them.
23-04-2022, 03:08 PM
I think he’s one of the issues we are bottom 6 along with Newell / Campbell and Henderson.
Stevenson who has played left back all his career was best midfielder last week.
I mean yeah I think we need better, I just don't think he has been that bad. The issue is that I don't think you can play him and Newell in the same team and expect to create much.
Agreed, Stevenson was. It's still madness that Maloney didn't start him or even worse bring him on for Wright in the Derby at Tynecastle. ( Although as you are alluding to we shouldn't have to be relying on him to be our best midfielder.)
23-04-2022, 03:08 PM
Stop yir moanin, at least we're no gettin beat.
😏
True :greengrin
23-04-2022, 03:09 PM
If we only had some real quality forwards, not a loan signing and a kid just out his nappies. We control most games bar the obvious two, but people who score goals and occupy defenders cost money, and need to be spotted by the manager or the doughnuts who scout for us.
23-04-2022, 03:10 PM
I mean yeah I think we need better, I just don't think he has been that bad. The issue is that I don't think you can play him and Newell in the same team and expect to create much.
Agreed, Stevenson was. It's still madness that Maloney didn't start him or even worse bring him on for Wright in the Derby at Tynecastle. ( Although as you are alluding to we shouldn't have to be relying on him to be our best midfielder.)
This formation with the 3 at the back and 2 holding (not creating anything) is an issue.
Doesn’t help Henderson isn’t doing anything.
23-04-2022, 03:10 PM
Even the commentators have no enthusiasm for this game.
Comment the Arsenal loanee can't control the ball???
23-04-2022, 03:12 PM
JDH just hammers the ball into Newell from about 2 yards away.
23-04-2022, 03:12 PM
Just finish the game up now ref.
Give us 40 minutes of our lives back.
MikeyS
23-04-2022, 03:14 PM
Even the commentators have no enthusiasm for this game.
Comment the Arsenal loanee can't control the ball???
The lack of enthusiasm from the commentary isn't just a new thing for this game mate. Some of my best snoozing has been due to Hibs TV. Cliff really does have the most boring voice on the planet!
23-04-2022, 03:17 PM
We look like a pub team.
The lack of enthusiasm from the commentary isn't just a new thing for this game mate. Some of my best snoozing has been due to Hibs TV. Cliff really does have the most boring voice on the planet!
I like Cliff but he'd make an excellent snooker commentator.:greengrin
Three players around newell and yet there's no one available for him to pass to.
So ****ing frustrating.
Paulie Walnuts
I know people don’t like criticising him because he’s a volunteer (I think anyway?) but he’s absolutely terrible.
Think I’m off to bring the washing in
23-04-2022, 03:18 PM
Stevenson takes one for the team!!
Yellow for Lewis for the professional foul 😀
I’m on the St Mirren stream. Commentary is a bit more even handed than Hibs
I know people don’t like criticism him because he’s a volunteer (I think anyway?) but he’s absolutely terrible.
I like Cliff to be honest.
Yellow for Lewis for the professional foul 😀
I sensed his frustration
23-04-2022, 03:19 PM
This formation with the 3 at the back and 2 holding (not creating anything) is an issue.
Doesn’t help Henderson isn’t doing anything.
Get Allan on for Henderson.
JDH and Newell both sit so deep just in front of the back 4, there's a huge gap between them and the forwards and one of the main reasons we struggle to create anything, it's been like this since Magennis got injured.
23-04-2022, 03:20 PM
I appreciate if folk doing it for free but the hibs TV commentary is so dull.
Actually switched to a few of the home commentators as more interesting and upbeat. Switching to Saints commentary now as seems better.
23-04-2022, 03:20 PM
Get some subs on FFS. This is dreadful.
Get Allan on for Henderson.
Get him on for James Scott, laddie's never a player.
Torto7
23-04-2022, 03:21 PM
Football is anything but beautiful these days apart from a few clubs. Utter snorefest.
I know people don’t like criticism him because he’s a volunteer (I think anyway?) but he’s absolutely terrible.
I think that is V harsh on Cliff - his replacement that done the Hearts game last week is terrible though. I'd hate to see your description of him :greengrin
H18S NX
Get somebody on for anybody
23-04-2022, 03:22 PM
Get him on for James Scott, laddie's never a player.
Yes agreed - or Jasper on.
To be on a diet and off the booze is bad enough, this game feels me like it’ll drive me back to 24 cans of lager and a £30 kebab house order.
I’m somebody! :hyper
Josh doig really hasn't kicked on has he?
Just ask in fur a friend, has a caretaker manager ever been sacked
23-04-2022, 03:23 PM
Best post so far.
Saints fans are total radges.
One of Maloney's failings was not giving subs long enough to influence a game properly. Hoping Gray gets a sub on soon.
How do we get a free kick on the halfway line, and by the time the replay is finished, it's a throw in to them?
23-04-2022, 03:24 PM
The most entertaining thing about this game is the St Mirren fans' shouts.
badabing67
23-04-2022, 03:24 PM
Maybe just needs a manager that will help him push on
23-04-2022, 03:25 PM
How do we get a free kick on the halfway line, and by the time the replay is finished, it's a throw in to them?
Take the free kick quickly by passing it 4 yards backwards to the centre back, centre back passes to other centre back who gets closed down, panics and tries to play it down the line out of play.
MikeyS
I wouldn't say terrible but he certainly doesn't make it an enjoyable experience. He is miles better than the Irish boy that takes a shot now and again. He definitely is terrible!! Every passage of play, pass or shot is 'wonderful' apparently.
Move Stevenson into a midfield diamond, go four at the back, Allan lm to IMO. JDH off.
23-04-2022, 03:26 PM
We really don’t make tackles to turn ball over.
8 tackles so far in 65 mins.
23-04-2022, 03:26 PM
Money badger coming on.
LunasBoots
23-04-2022, 03:27 PM
A lot of work to do in the summer, end of season can't come quick enough
fiolex1
65mins and still not a shot on goal!
Why does Doig keep using his wrong foot to block the cross ?
If anything he's got worse... The team in general is guff and lacking in ideas and quality (Ron is dillusional if he thinks this is a top 6 side) which doesn't help but his development has stalled fairly dramatically.
23-04-2022, 03:28 PM
This is one of the worst games I’ve ever seen football wise.
Is Jasper injured ?
As unfit as Allan is I would put him on behind front 2.
Scott tickles a header back to the keeper.
JDH does this annoying fake press thing - miss the days of SJM actually making a tackle to win the ball.
Quick throw out from Macey, up to centre line then pass back till back with Macey?????
Decent cross from newell.
Scott heads it straight at the keeper.
A SHOT ON TARGET!!!!!
:hyper
Paulie Walnuts
23-04-2022, 03:29 PM
Not a bad effort from Scott. Should maybe do better but there wasn’t much pace on it.
A SHOT ON TARGET!!!!!
:hyper:hyper:hyper
a shot on target!!!!!
ahhhhhh
Good play by Newell but weak header by Scott
A SHOT ON TARGET!!!!!
Pass back 🤣
23-04-2022, 03:30 PM
pass back 🤣
pass back on target!!!
Definitely should do better there with the header for me
Big chance that after a terrific ball in
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
#announce10yearcontractforScott
hibee316
23-04-2022, 03:31 PM
A SHOT ON TARGET!!!!!
Good as a goal! :flag::flag::hibees
Mueller on for Melkerson
I'm losing the will to live, here.
Sheep getting ****ged
A SHOT ON TARGET!!!!!
All we are saying is give us a goal...:music:
23-04-2022, 03:32 PM
Definitely should do better there with the header for me
Big chance that after a terrific ball in
James Scott hasn’t scored a goal for about 3 years and is considered a striker somehow.
So, what’s everybody’s favourite flavour of soup?
#announce10yearcontractforScott
Failure to sign him on a 10 year contract will make people not renew their season tickets.
Sheep getting ****ged
Just as well they got their signings in early
23-04-2022, 03:33 PM
woohooooooo :thumbsup::flag:
Cream of tomato with a cheese toastie on the side
Wow, a goal!
Good
Yaaaaaaaas!!!
That should see us safe
23-04-2022, 03:34 PM
Wow we have scored a goal !!!!!
Yessssss
Sheep getting ****ged
Thank goodness Goodwin went there before we got shot of Maloney.
Have you tried nettle soup.
Yasssss
Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeereeeesssssssssssss
Wow...what is this called? A goal, is it?
HENDERSON DELIVERS!!!!
Also, Lentil.
Yaasss!
Great finish by Hendo
Yes, Hendo!
That'll do!
Sioux
Really well taken.
What a team! 😀
Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeereeeesssssssssssss
Oh thank goodness.
This game is so baaad, James Scott is no even mentioned, oh no we just scored Henderson ya beauty
23-04-2022, 03:35 PM
Could the sheep botherers be in bother?
Harry Clarke what a touch
lovely goal from henderson, he has been playing well recently and deserved that goal.
Long ball by McGinn - Clarke gets a little lucky and actually a really good finish by Henderson.
Good lad !
1-0
Paulie Walnuts
And that’ll be us safe if we hold on :agree:
Oops
At last we get a break of the ball, good finish Henderson!!!
23-04-2022, 03:36 PM
Could the sheep botherers be in bother?Be nervy if St Johnstone get a winner
Stuarty1875
Nice finish from Henderson
All we are saying is give us a goal...:music:
I'm putting this up again - maybe we'll get another one! :flag::flag:
You go out to bring the washing in and Goal!
Thank the wee man for that. This was reminding me of the last game of the 1990 season at the old Love Street which was so bad, some fella fell asleep on the terrace...and got lifted by the polis for his troubles!
Have you tried nettle soup.
We tried it in primary school and I was expecting the worst. It was so good I went back for seconds and thirds.
Big sdg unbeaten in the league.
What a man.
Seekyit
They could if Saints get a winner.
one win since Boxing Day. Like us before today
Only bit of quality today. Well done Euan :not worth
Macey again? What was he doing trying to punch the driven cross and completely missing it.
Paulie Walnuts
That’s us up to 4th 👀
Amazingly we’re equal on points to 4th with a favourable goal difference and we’re seventh.
Should have gotten shot of Maloney a lot sooner.
St Mirren penalty claim and off the crossbar.
23-04-2022, 03:37 PM
:singing: beat us in Paisley
:singing: yi cannae beat us in Paisley
well, just that once in the last 11 league games there
Ooft.
St's hit the bar.
Holy ****... That was close.
We tried it in primary school and I was expecting the worst. It was so good I went back for seconds and thirds.
Father in law used to make it. Tremendous.
St mirren hit the bar
Someone needs to coach Doig how to stop crosses.
Cross bar from Saints - lucky there not to lose a goal.
23-04-2022, 03:38 PM
St Mirren 55% passing accuracy. Not to sound like Maloney but that’s awful.
Saints scored 87th min last time against us - need to see this out or somehow get a 2nd.
Not sure about penalty claim, I would want it for us!!!
Paulie Walnuts
23-04-2022, 03:39 PM
St Johnstone now need to win every game with us losing every game for them to catch us as it stands.
23-04-2022, 03:40 PM
That’s us up to 4th 👀
Wahey! No mercy!
23-04-2022, 03:40 PM
Amazingly we’re equal on points to 4th with a favourable goal difference and we’re seventh.
But we really aren’t 4th.
We embarrassingly finished bottom 6
23-04-2022, 03:41 PM
We need to get some control of the ball here
St mirren playing like they know how important a point might be here
Shows how ridiculous a concept the split is.
Zambernardi1875
A maloney signings goal
23-04-2022, 03:42 PM
Gray could be about to equal Maloney's away league win record in his first game.
23-04-2022, 03:43 PM
But we really aren’t 4th.
We embarrassingly finished bottom 6
That’s why I said we’re seventh.
23-04-2022, 03:43 PM
Huzzah! The Hibees are back in the groove, off to renew the STs....GG:hmmm:
And McCrorie off, the dons in some bother...
23-04-2022, 03:44 PM
That pass from Campbell...
Sheep down to ten. I think they’re in deep trouble.
Josh Campbell 🤣🤣
23-04-2022, 03:45 PM
Josh Campbell oh my gosh.
Primary school pass
What a blether that Cliff is on Hibs tv, he makes a poor game sound even worse, like commentating on some cricket game.
justlikebrazil
Sum of our passing has been shocking!!!!
23-04-2022, 03:46 PM
The split has been good for our league overall IMO. People need to forget the fact that you can get more points coming 7th than teams above them. It is irrelevant as soon as the split occurs because we all know the bottom six can't come any higher than 7th!
Helensburghhibs
23-04-2022, 03:47 PM
Got slated last week for saying performance and entertainment were just as important as results........this game add my mind up, they definitely are. I couldn't watch this dross every week. Its torture. And the sooner josh Campbell is told he isn't good enough for us and released the better
Where is Doidge ?
Only rediculous because we're on the wrong side of it. I think it's a great concept. One of the few things Scottish football has got bang on.
Paulie Walnuts
23-04-2022, 03:48 PM
The split has been good for our league overall IMO. People need to forget the fact that you can get more points coming 7th than teams above them. It is irrelevant as soon as the split occurs because we all know the bottom six can't come any higher than 7th!
If the league was split and shown on the score centre etc as two separate leagues which it essentially is then I think people would get less hung up on the points thing.
Main with the girliest scream I’ve ever heard 😂😂😂
PPZPOL
St Johnstone now need to win every game with us losing every game for them to catch us as it stands.
Surely all the other teams would need to win games as well? As in, if we lost all of ours and St Johnstone won them all then St Mirren and Aberdeen could still finish below us. Not got the ability to work out the permutations like and not sure I’m making sense in what I say?
Where is Doidge ?
Injured again.
Maloney said he was hopeful he'd be back last week, so Lord only knows what's going on.
I'd get the u-18 strikers on the bench personally.
The only thing I take out of this game is, they're mare crap than us!!!
Not sure how good that is!!!
But hopefully 3 points.
Got slated last week for saying performance and entertainment were just as important as results........this game add my mind up, they definitely are. I couldn't watch this dross every week. Its torture. And the sooner josh Campbell is told he isn't good enough for us and released the better
The games been awful but when it’s all said and done I’ll be a lot happier tonight after a **** win than I would be if we played well and drew/lost.
23-04-2022, 03:49 PM
Sum of our passing has been shocking!!!!
No even as good as that.
We just need a win right now for confidence.
Not sure if Maloneys team would have won this game.
Both teams have been honking but we have taken a chance.
Is it 1 or 2 we’ve got?
Only rediculous because we're on the wrong side of it. I think it's a great concept. One of the few things Scottish football has got bang on.
Fair enough, I think it’s **** whatever side of it we’re on 🤣
23-04-2022, 03:50 PM
A maloney signings goal
we had already enquired about him, he maybe said he made up his mind when maloney got the gig but i suspect he would have been joining us anyway
The games been awful but when it’s all said and done I’ll be a lot happier tonight after a **** win than I would be if we played well and drew/lost.
100% this.
Macey all over the place.
Is it 1 or 2 we’ve got?
Goals?
Shots on target?
Silly booking Mueller.
Did josh Campbell just kick the ball into his own face?
23-04-2022, 03:51 PM
Campbell...
Stupid yellow for Mueller. Did he not got one for throwing the ball away in anger a coupe of weeks ago?
Should have been 2-0 - good run by Jasper and Campbell puts 1v1 over bar.
Campbell has to do better
oh fgs Josh son :bitchy:
mueller picks up a deserved yellow card for kicking the ball away, how freakin cheap is that
23-04-2022, 03:52 PM
Campbells just not a good player
Oh Josh.
Yes - nearly as bad as JDH hitting Newell from 2 yards away. Comical.
Dearie me, Campbell just kicked the ball into his own face trying to clear it, comedy stuff.
Silly booking Mueller.
Stupid yellow for Mueller. Did he not got one for throwing the ball away in anger a coupe of weeks ago?
He kicked the ball away to stop them taking a quick free kick. I've seen stupider bookings.
Paulie Walnuts
You shouldn’t laugh but… :faf:
23-04-2022, 03:53 PM
Our midfield just don’t tackle.
Last minute - Macey did well to come for cross.
23-04-2022, 03:54 PM
Ft :)
The angry man being Cliff providing plenty of entertainment 😂
Dearie me, Campbell just kicked the ball into his own face trying to clear it, comedy stuff.
He's a comical footballer.
JamesHFC
Hopefully that puts the relegation nonsense to bed.
WE WON A GAME!!!!!!!!!!
Decent win. Should be safe from getting dragged into relegation playoff bother now.
23-04-2022, 03:55 PM
This ref is as awful as the rest of them. Hopeless :agree:
Paulie Walnuts
Surely all the other teams would need to win games as well? As in, if we lost all of ours and St Johnstone won them all then St Mirren and Aberdeen could still finish below us. Not got the ability to work out the permutations like and not sure I’m making sense in what I say?
I understand what you mean but I can’t tell you the answer!
Once St Johnstone and Dundee can’t catch us then we’re safe. St J need to win every game with us losing every game for them to do it.
It may well be though that due to the fact other teams need to beat each other that we’re safe anyway.
Good result despite the game looking like it had 0-0 written all over it. Needed the points and got them.
Dreadful game of football.
Todays summary…
Awful game
Saints even worse than us
James Scott still useless
No service for Melkersen
Newell and JDH doesn’t tackle or create
Macey still dodgy
Cadden injured
Hibs TV dull commentary
We seriously need new players
Maloney wouldn’t have won that game
We won 1-0 and kept a clean sheet - a win is a win.
Every team but the top 3 have been rubbish this season
23-04-2022, 03:56 PM
Great to get a win.
Yaaaaaaaas!!! We are staying up, we are staying up! 🥳🥳🥳
That was an awful game of football but a win is a win.
Poor game but a wins a win.
Poor game but 3 points, can we no just finish the league now and start with a new squad next season.
Ft :)
Whew just don't want this to be a Butcher season.
23-04-2022, 03:59 PM
Great 3 pts, clean sheet. Maloney was the problem after all !
23-04-2022, 04:00 PM
This winning thing not so hard after all
PPZPOL
23-04-2022, 04:01 PM
Once St Johnstone and Dundee can’t catch us then we’re safe. St J need to win every game with us losing every game for them to do it.
It may well be though that due to the fact other teams need to beat each other that we’re safe anyway.
Haha exactly, I’ve no idea where I’d even start to work it out. It’s looking unlikely we’ll be involved in a playoff spot thankfully as it stands anyway which is the main thing.
23-04-2022, 04:02 PM
Well I think Dundee are now out of the equation because they currently have 26 points to our 41, so we're 15 ahead with only 4 to play. St Johnstone are 10 behind us with 4 to play and 18 goals worse off in GD, so one more point out of 4 games for us or St Johnstone failing to take full points in all their remaining games while scoring a barrowload would be enough.
23-04-2022, 04:02 PM
Don’t think whoever finishes 11th will go down anyway.
Championship is poor.
23-04-2022, 04:05 PM
Just to clarify, do we get three points for a league win?
It's been so long I can't really remember.
23-04-2022, 04:06 PM
Fantastic 3 points so well done the players and SDG. However, we are very poor and probably amongst the worst Hibs team I’ve seen for scoring goals. We never look like we’re even capable of scoring but at least we got one today.
There is a massive recruitment needed in the summer as we are probably needing about 6 new players with quality and a very good manager to get us back to where we were. I’ll not hold my breath though.
Big relief to get the win. Well done SDG.
Green Badger
23-04-2022, 04:10 PM
Great 3 points, whilst not mathematically safe we are in a very strong position.
23-04-2022, 04:13 PM
were safe, more worried for Aberdeen :greengrin
JamesHFC
23-04-2022, 04:17 PM
Great 3 points, whilst not mathematically safe we are in a very strong position.
If St Johnstone lose one of their last 4 games or we win one of our last 4 games we are mathematically safe. It was never in doubt.
23-04-2022, 04:19 PM
were safe, more worried for Aberdeen :greengrin
I'd love to see them get relegated.
Green Reaper
Happy for the win even though crap game, punt up the park from McGinn lead to the goal, who would have suspected that could work.
Don’t think whoever finishes 11th will go down anyway.
Championship is poor.
That was Killie's thinking last season.