16-04-2022, 10:00 AM
HAHAHAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH Scott starts
16-04-2022, 10:01 AM
Scott starts apparently
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Macey, McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon, Cadden, Doyle-Hayes, Newell, Stevenson, Clarke, Henderson, Scott
LunasBoots
😂 bye Maloney, just trolling us now.
16-04-2022, 10:02 AM
Sackable offence that line up alone. That’s an utter disgrace.
16-04-2022, 10:03 AM
So Mcginn in from nowhere and Henderson and ****ing Scott as our attacking threat.
Was quite up for it this morning but that's a bit of deflation right there.
Scott starts apparently
IF true, that in itself is a sacking offence for Maloney.
Hard enough beating them with 11 players but to put on an empty jersey like Scott, God almighty.
Roll up roll up for Shaun Maloney selection tombola!
I like it
Doig must not be fit
Doig, Mueller, rocky, Wright and Melkerson out
Porto, Mcginn, Stevenson, Henderson and Scott in
Doidge doesn't even make the bench
To be honest, given our strikers that are out, Melkerson being bullied last week totally I'm not overly sure what else we could change? https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220416/596342bb43a27e87ff1848fdbdadb917.jpg
Not very attacking!
It will be SOME redemption arc if this somehow works.
16-04-2022, 10:04 AM
Absolute disgrace of a line up.
TBH the only points of debate imo are Doig in if he is fit and if we had a viable alternative to Scott someone for him.
Melkerson, Mueller & Jasper have looked like lost wee boys recently
If nothing else we need to compete physically with them for much of the match
Keyser Sauzee
Can’t work out that decision, Scott has shown absolutely zero to suggest he can perform against this hearts team. Almost like Maloney is playing Russian Roulette.
Must think Scott won't be bullied as much. Back to the solid back four. A bit of meat in midfield. Speed on the wings. Henderson for creativity. 4-5-1. Experience over youth for this one.
16-04-2022, 10:05 AM
That’s a “**** it, last throw of the dice” team selection.
Sioux
Probably the strongest line up we've had for months.
HIBEETILLIDIE
That team selection is shocking!
This has all
The hallmarks of 4-0
Semi final defeat.
Maloney GTF
16-04-2022, 10:06 AM
Must think Scott won't be bullied as much. Back to the solid back four. A bit of meat in midfield. Speed on the wings. Henderson for creativity. 4-5-1. Experience over youth for this one.Exactly this
Elias up top offered us no out at all when hearts started to get on top and to be fair it's not his game
Scott is big laddie but he needs about a 1000 percent improvement today from where he has been
I like it
Doig must not be fit
Doig, Mueller, rocky, Wright and Melkerson out
Porto, Mcginn, Stevenson, Henderson and Scott in
Doidge doesn't even make the bench
To be honest, given our strikers that are out, Melkerson being bullied last week totally I'm not overly sure what else we could change? https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220416/596342bb43a27e87ff1848fdbdadb917.jpg
If Doig isn’t fit he shouldn’t be on the bench, if he is fit enough to be used today then he should start.
... I mean ... Yeah.
In all honesty we've been gash for an age. If this is what it take then so be it.
LeithMike
Macey, McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon, Cadden, Doyle-Hayes, Newell, Stevenson, Clarke, Henderson, ScottPorteous and Clarke are literally the only goal threats. Two defenders. That's a chronic starting 11. It's certainly not set up to keep possession - it's pretty much backs to the wall from the outset.
Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
JamesHFC
Plenty of experience in there today to be fair.
That’s a “**** it, last throw of the dice” team selection.
Pretty much what I just thought. Someone passed me saying Scott was playing. I thought they were joking.
Pretty much thought we’d go with Scott.
We had to
16-04-2022, 10:07 AM
It’s really not. We aren’t going to be bullied in this one.
16-04-2022, 10:07 AM
So the folk that are aghast at the starting 11
What would you have done differently?
hfc-1875
16-04-2022, 10:08 AM
Hearts at even money looks a steal today, even more so after seeing the team. Any confidence I had is now gone
Back 3 of McGinn, Porteous and Hanlon.
Cadden and Clarke wingbacks and Lewis anchoring the MF.
Not sure where the goals are coming from this afternoon!
Doidge’s time must be up at club unless he’s injured today??
O well! Can only but hope??
16-04-2022, 10:09 AM
HAHAHAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH Scott starts
Maloney.
16-04-2022, 10:09 AM
It’s really not. We aren’t going to be bullied in this one.
I wouldn't be so sure...
16-04-2022, 10:10 AM
Back 3 of McGinn, Porteous and Hanlon.
Cadden and Clarke wingbacks and Lewis anchoring the MF.
Not sure where the goals are coming from this afternoon!
Doidge’s time must be up at club unless he’s injured today??
O well! Can only but hope??
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkHe was injured and was 'given as much chance as possible to make the semi'
Mustnt have made it
No chance he wouldn't be on the bench if fit(ish)
Mikey_1875
16-04-2022, 10:10 AM
Maloneys put his career at hibs on the line starting scott up top. Hopefully it pays off
16-04-2022, 10:11 AM
Hearts unchanged. They'll be licking their chops at us making 5 changes like that
Set up to battle not play football, Henderson will get bullied out of this I think. Hopefully Scott takes the chance for redemption.
Some changes which is a good sign but only time will tell.
Would love Scott to put in another performance like his debut vs Dundee which he actually looked like a decent player.
He was injured and was 'given as much chance as possible to make the semi'
Mustnt have made it
No chance he wouldn't be on the bench if fit(ish)
Thanks I wasn’t sure.
As strong a line up we could have had tbh!
I’m glad Lewis is back in today and will hopefully give us a bite of dig and fight in middle of park!
16-04-2022, 10:12 AM
Maloneys put his career at hibs on the line starting scott up top. Hopefully it pays offInterestingly he must know it won't go down well and the easy option was probably stick with Melkerson and watch him be shrugged off the ball and fail to hold it in
Brave call which he is making for the right attributes - its up to James Scott to show that now
Interestingly he must know it won't go down well and the easy option was probably stick with Melkerson and watch him be shrugged off the ball and fail to hold it in
Brave call which he is making for the right attributes
Let’s hope so however we must ensure we get up and feed off him. Midfielders must try and get beyond him.
16-04-2022, 10:13 AM
Must think Scott won't be bullied as much. Back to the solid back four. A bit of meat in midfield. Speed on the wings. Henderson for creativity. 4-5-1. Experience over youth for this one.
My feelings as well does not want to be bullied McGinn needs to be at his best, Stevenson in midfield hopefully.
JamesHFC
16-04-2022, 10:14 AM
Set up to battle not play football, Henderson will get bullied out of this I think. Hopefully Scott takes the chance for redemption.
Yep, plenty of experience in there. He wants the physical battle.
We have good options off the bench at least 🤣
My feelings as well does not want to be bullied McGinn needs to be at his best, Stevenson in midfield hopefully.
I would hope so with Clarke wingback
No sure if it's even worth turning on the tele with that line up :hilarious. Scott is a total imposter of a footballer, unless we have some sort of fluke the positive is at least Maloney will be one step closer to leaving.
Keyser Sauzee
Interestingly he must know it won't go down well and the easy option was probably stick with Melkerson and watch him be shrugged off the ball and fail to hold it in
Brave call which he is making for the right attributes - its up to James Scott to show that now
Has Scott shown more physicality than Melkerson? I’ve not seen it
I wouldn't be so sure...
No chance. Lewis and Porto won't let that happen.
Mikey_1875
Brave call which he is making for the right attributes
I agree it’s very brave. Melkerson up top on was very lightweight for the hearts defence last week so he has tried to do something about it. If it pays off then deserves plenty credit.
16-04-2022, 10:15 AM
I would hope so with Clarke wingback
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkMaybe Stevenson wingback and Clarke playing that central midfield roll spraying the passes out wide to James Scott to cross to Ryan Porteous
[emoji44][emoji38]
Has Scott shown more physicality than Melkerson? I’ve not seen it
Maybe Maloney sees it when he works with them. To be honest, in the little I've seen of the pair of them, Scott definitely has more presence.
Could be a master stroke.
16-04-2022, 10:16 AM
No sure if it's even worth turning on the tele with that line up :hilarious. Scott is a total imposter of a footballer, unless we have some sort of fluke the positive is at least Maloney will be one step closer to leaving.I asked it earlier but the folk that are beside themselves with gloom at the line up - what would you have done differently?
thebausburst
16-04-2022, 10:16 AM
Maloneys resignation letter in the form of a team sheet, that’s a shocker of a selection, James Scott is so poor he should not be near the squad never mind first 11. Gutted with this.
16-04-2022, 10:17 AM
Not impressed at all with that line up, hope I'm eating my words by 2pm.
16-04-2022, 10:18 AM
Maloneys resignation letter in the form of a team sheet, that’s a shocker of a selection, James Scott is so poor he should not be near the squad never mind first 11. Gutted with this.So play Melkerson up front who let's face it was anon last week and gave halkett etc an easy game
What would you have done with nisbet, Doidge out?
I'm not saying it will work but he's trying to force a different game on there defence that had very little to think about last week
That's now up to James Scott ofcourse
I read Jack Ross getting pelters for refusing to change against St Johnstone
And here we are now.....
Scott starts apparently
LIke I've said elsewhere, we'd be better with Porto up front.
skyehibee
We are solely relying on Clarke and cadden for any sort of attacking with that line up.
HendoDelivered
16-04-2022, 10:19 AM
Thats scary stuff
Maloneys resignation letter in the form of a team sheet, that’s a shocker of a selection, James Scott is so poor he should not be near the squad never mind first 11. Gutted with this.
'resignation letter'...what a load of nonsense.
Time to sign off I reckon, from here and Twitter because the asylum is being taken over.
Time to back the team. WHOEVER is wearing the jersey!!
Maybe Stevenson wingback and Clarke playing that central midfield roll spraying the passes out wide to James Scott to cross to Ryan Porteous
[emoji44][emoji38]
There’s always the sub option if it’s not working.
No point in wetting our pants. Give them a chance and get behind the club
expresso
LIke I've said elsewhere, we'd be better with Porto up front.
Or Clarke
Oh boy. Good luck James. You'll need it.
Big call. Bizarre really.
Let’s be honest it’s just not worked, he’s been challenged around not making changes, he’s done that and chose a team to win the battle by the looks of it. Roll of the dice by Maloney🤷🏼
16-04-2022, 10:21 AM
There’s always the sub option if it’s not working.
No point in wetting our pants. Give them a chance and get behind the clubI'm Fully behind the line up
It might not work but atkeast he's tried to alter something from last week
I'm yet to see a reply from the guardiolas on here on what what be a better starting 11
16-04-2022, 10:21 AM
Is Doidge injured? Would’ve had big Daz on the bench too
LeithMike
16-04-2022, 10:22 AM
I agree it’s very brave. Melkerson up top on was very lightweight for the hearts defence last week so he has tried to do something about it. If it pays off then deserves plenty credit.Even if Scott does have a blinder and can hold the ball up, who in that line-up is going to get anywhere near him never mind run beyond him for flick-ons?
Melkerson at least has pace and though lightweight, perhaps the solution was giving him a partner?
Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
Box 17
16-04-2022, 10:22 AM
Hearts unchanged. They'll be licking their chops at us making 5 changes like that
They'd have been far happier if we'd played the same team as last week.
At least they, or us, won't know what to expect with this line up.
16-04-2022, 10:23 AM
They can't know what we're doing if we don't know what we're doing!
16-04-2022, 10:23 AM
Even if Scott does have a blinder and can hold the ball up, who in that line-up is going to get anywhere near him never mind run beyond him for flick-ons?
Melkerson at least has pace and though lightweight, perhaps the solution was giving him a partner?
Sent from my SM-N960F using TapatalkI'm. Guessing Henderson, Newell, Cadden and Clarke will be our more offensive players
16-04-2022, 10:25 AM
it's best we play for ET then penalties from the off
:)
16-04-2022, 10:28 AM
Have to be honest that’s a shocking line up - McGinn will get roasted, Scott staggering decision, only plus points are Lewy and Porto coming in for physicality and experience- deary me.
16-04-2022, 10:29 AM
Why have most folk gone for the Scott will be ***** angle. What about the Scott will have a stormer and play like he did at Motherwell view. With what we have available I don't think it's a terrible choice. We need to win individual battles and I'm not sure Melkerson would have done that today. I'm actually OK with that line up
16-04-2022, 10:29 AM
I'm Fully behind the line up
It might not work but atkeast he's tried to alter something from last week
I'm yet to see a reply from the guardiolas on here on what what be a better starting 11
What is the shape 451? Need huge game from Henderson
16-04-2022, 10:30 AM
Hearts at even money looks a steal today, even more so after seeing the team. Any confidence I had is now gone
Aye, I would imagine HC will be proved correct.
16-04-2022, 10:30 AM
Have to be honest that’s a shocking line up - McGinn will get roasted, Scott staggering decision, only plus points are Lewy and Porto coming in for physicality and experience- deary me.
McGinn is a solid, experienced player who as excellent in our lasr semi. It's not him I'm worried about.
16-04-2022, 10:31 AM
Thing is, you could justify Scott as a parter for Hoff. Not on his own with no ****ing wingers either. He's gonna be totally lost.
16-04-2022, 10:31 AM
Decent team that if they're all fit. Some of the stuff on here is hilarious.
16-04-2022, 10:33 AM
The section of unsold seats is bigger than the 06 semi.
snedzuk
16-04-2022, 10:33 AM
If Doig isn’t fit he shouldn’t be on the bench, if he is fit enough to be used today then he should start.
C.f. Scott allan
What is the shape 451? Need huge game from Henderson
Think it’ll be a back 3 of McGinn, Porto and Hanlon with Cadden and Clarke the wingbacks…. Then again I could be totally wrong and it’ll be a straight back 4.
16-04-2022, 10:34 AM
Maloney has lost the plot.
Scott starting?!
Why have most folk gone for the Scott will be ***** angle. What about the Scott will have a stormer and play like he did at Motherwell view. With what we have available I don't think it's a terrible choice. We need to win individual battles and I'm not sure Melkerson would have done that today. I'm actually OK with that line up
Because people want to make it all about themselves.
'look at how outraged I am'.🤣
Coach Jon
16-04-2022, 10:35 AM
Thing is, you could justify Scott as a parter for Hoff. Not on his own with no ****ing wingers either. He's gonna be totally lost.
He has probably looked strong in training...........up against Hanlon.
16-04-2022, 10:38 AM
attendance will be the high 30k
richard gordon
16-04-2022, 10:39 AM
Thing is, you could justify Scott as a parter for Hoff. Not on his own with no ****ing wingers either. He's gonna be totally lost.Won't Clarke and Cadden be wingbacks? With Lewis told to basically never venture forward from midfield?
GreenPJ
16-04-2022, 10:40 AM
People think because Scott is big he won't be bullied. Nothing further from the truth. I hope I am proved wrong but the ball will never stick, there is no pace or guile from the midfield. Unless Clarke turns into Superman this is going to be painful.
16-04-2022, 10:40 AM
You know what, why big change it.
We’ve won one in thirteen in the league, something had to change.
He’s got stick for not changing it, well today he has
Think Doig and Jasper are unfortunate though
16-04-2022, 10:41 AM
OMG the slavers are oot in force before the game even starts, shapening up the pitchforks, I dont expect anything from this game so any kind o result is a bonus.
Some need to chill its just the phanneys fi tincastle we are playing.
16-04-2022, 10:41 AM
People think because Scott is big he won't be bullied. Nothing further from the truth. I hope I am proved wrong but the ball will never stick, there is no pace or guile from the midfield. Unless Clarke turns into Superman this is going to be painful.Surley can't stick less than Elias last week?
16-04-2022, 10:42 AM
Also, it's Ewan Henderson to deliver...... And Halckett clears [emoji38][emoji23]
Stairway 2 7
16-04-2022, 10:43 AM
Shock when I read it but feel it, it didn't work last week and we needed a big change. Defense looks good so keep it tight and good subs
16-04-2022, 10:44 AM
Good news everyone! We sold slightly more tickets in the middle as I'm not right up against the Hertz as previously feared.
16-04-2022, 10:47 AM
Remember the reaction when we all saw Conrad at the Dundee Utd semi.
Get behind the team.
DJ HIBBY
16-04-2022, 10:47 AM
2 attacking players out of 11, embarrassing!
16-04-2022, 10:48 AM
2 attacking players out of 11, embarrassing!Embaressing crowd, embaressing interviews, embrassing attacking players
Are you perpetually red? [emoji23]
16-04-2022, 10:49 AM
Remember the reaction when we all saw Conrad at the Dundee Utd semi.
Get behind the team.I mind literally saying WTF is that [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Might still be fitter than James Scott [emoji44][emoji38]
16-04-2022, 10:49 AM
2 attacking players out of 11, embarrassing!
Change the record.
Sorry couldn't resist.
OtleyHibs
16-04-2022, 10:50 AM
Gutted I couldn't get up for this game, if my personal hampden record is anything to go by its a good thing for us though 😁
Surprised to see Scott starting, huge chance for both him and Maloney to change perceptions here
Get into them Hibs, they're no world beaters, we can do this
Silky
16-04-2022, 10:51 AM
You know what, why big change it.
We’ve won one in thirteen in the league, something had to change.
He’s got stick for not changing it, well today he has
Think Doig and Jasper are unfortunate though
I agree. Folk have been pishing themselves saying that Shaun won't make things, Melkerson and Jasper are just wee boys being overplayed etc. The players dropped have contributed to some poor performances. After Tynie things needed to change. And he's done so.
16-04-2022, 10:52 AM
The SFA are anti Edinburgh idiots. Just put up a stat on the big screen that we have been in 36 Scottish Cup Finals, the last being in 2016…erm… last season?
16-04-2022, 10:54 AM
Prove me wrong Scott please.
Change the record.
Sorry couldn't resist.
Least DJ Hibby might be able to mix it with that lot.
After getting a bit of a shock with starting line up it does look a bit more robust, with guys in there who know the score and it’s certainly more solid looking defensively. The stage is set for Scott to prove his worth (with delivery from Henderson..)
JennaFletcher
Henderson is up front with Scott
Hibs playing 3-5-2 with Stevenson central mid
16-04-2022, 10:58 AM
This is the maddest, boldest selection I can ever remember a Hibs manager making.
In fairness to him - he needed to change it. And there were all sorts of safe options he could have taken - which he has not taken - and he's staked his own reputation and future on it.
He feels like he's seen something, he's seen problems that needed fixed and has made a courageous attempt to address those issues.
That's as positive, polite and dignified as I can be so I'll leave it there.
The Captain....
16-04-2022, 10:59 AM
Just have to get on with it now..it looks like we're hoping to keep it compact and tight..slightly worried about inviting pressure.
How we actually score a goal I don't know tbh..hope springs eternal tho. I'm probably as calm as I've ever been for a Derby.. I'm not expecting much so the nerves just aren't there.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
16-04-2022, 10:59 AM
If we go in at halftime 0-0 we have a big chance.
16-04-2022, 11:00 AM
That team is horrific.
16-04-2022, 11:00 AM
Hope James Scott works his arse off for Maloney's sake. Big call but we don't really have any fit and able strikers. Like that Stevenson is back. McGinn if for allows Clarke and Cadden to play wide which is vital.
16-04-2022, 11:01 AM
Scott just missed a sitter in warm up
16-04-2022, 11:01 AM
A Jack Ross team more or less.
Back to basics?!
16-04-2022, 11:04 AM
Scott just missed a sitter in warm up
Booooo
🤣🤣🤣
16-04-2022, 11:05 AM
Maloney saying he wanted more strength and power in the 9 position
Porto does start up front [emoji38]
JennaFletcher
16-04-2022, 11:07 AM
Maloney says Melkerson will also have a huge say in this game when tempo changes
16-04-2022, 11:07 AM
That team lineup is so left field it might just work. Scott has no excuse now, go for it
Change the record.
Sorry couldn't resist.
Beat me to it, getting totally fed up with some of the chat on here.
16-04-2022, 11:09 AM
Lets do this Hibs.
16-04-2022, 11:13 AM
Cmin Hibs. Quick goal to settle the nerves.
Scott is a million pound player. That's what Hull paid.
16-04-2022, 11:16 AM
mon the cabbage :flag::flag:
Steven79
16-04-2022, 11:16 AM
Cmin Hibs. Quick goal to settle the nerves.
That didn't work so well last weekend...
16-04-2022, 11:22 AM
James Scott working hard here. Could be his day
Lendo
16-04-2022, 11:22 AM
Any updates? Who had the shot on target for us?
16-04-2022, 11:23 AM
Any updates? Who had the shot on target for us?Hearts no attempts yet us a weak header
Henderson finding some nice pockets of space
16-04-2022, 11:23 AM
porteous nearly caught out there
16-04-2022, 11:24 AM
Any updates? Who had the shot on target for us?
Header from Hanlon I think it was
16-04-2022, 11:25 AM
That was off surely?
big chance for hearts there boyce makes an erse of it
That was off surely?
Clarke playing him on. Very lucky
16-04-2022, 11:26 AM
Stupid tackle from Newell. Was it hand ball
16-04-2022, 11:26 AM
newell spends the next 89 mins having to watch his tackling
16-04-2022, 11:27 AM
A booking early doors. Very worrying
Stupid tackle from Newell. Was it hand ballIt was a a handball but arm by his side, no pen correct for me
Newell booked
That was off surely?
Poor stuff from Clarke - sleeping on the left side, he was miles on.
We got away with one there.
hibIBZ
Stupid tackle from Newell. Was it hand ball
Definitely hit his arm but it was right by his side, not a penalty for me
16-04-2022, 11:29 AM
WTF is up with Porto???
16-04-2022, 11:29 AM
We are being caught out a bit too much for my liking in behind our defence
We have started as we needed to though, kept hearts off the front foot
16-04-2022, 11:31 AM
**** sake
Cracking strike but who lost the ball? Lewis?
1-0 heartz game over
1-0 Hearts dreadful stuff.
**** off Maloney.
Ffs here we go. Shocking defending pishing around at the back
Zambernardi1875
Hanlon or Porto not fancy marking him no? Useless *****
LunasBoots
*****, maliney out
HendoDelivered
Fannying about at the back. Game over.
Ouch
Zambernardi1875
16-04-2022, 11:32 AM
Hanlon over left back where is he supporting Porto what a joke
Greenio
Shan coverage in outback Australia for me. Can't get the stream. Appreciate as many detailed updates from folk on here as possible please!
GGTTH!!
Haha. Playing out from the back with a team that can't play ****ing football... **** me.
Lasted 14 mins. They are ripping our back line apart.
Maloney all costs another goal. Shocking tactics playing about at the back today. If you thought Hanlon was weak last game watch Porteous getting bullied by Simms
Should be up the park from that Free Kick, not passing it about.
WTF is up with Porto???
Sleeping
Bye bye Maloney, don't let the door hit your arse on the way out.
Ron and his cronies can do one as well.
Wasters.
steelendhibs
piss off hibs. should have just started doing the garden 15 minutes ago. away to do it now
Edit Mcginn lost it
No one else to blame and its. A cracking stroke to be fair
mcfly
16-04-2022, 11:33 AM
Got to fear the worst here. We are powderpuff and pathetic
16-04-2022, 11:33 AM
Why are we still pissing about at the back. Was coming from the kick off.
16-04-2022, 11:34 AM
Why are we still pissing about at the back. Was coming from the kick off.
That’s the way they’ve been told to play and it always comes with risk. McGinn was hopeless there.
Only one outcome here I'm afraid.
2-1 to Hibs? :greengrin
GaryOsCheerios
16-04-2022, 11:35 AM
This might be a pumping.
16-04-2022, 11:35 AM
Edit Mcginn lost it
No one else to blame and its. A cracking stroke to be fair
How about the manager that has them trying to play out from he back despite being nowhere good enough?
16-04-2022, 11:36 AM
2-0 game over.
Game over
Funnily enough I said we started as we needed to
2.mins later it's 1-0 [emoji23]
Omg 2-0 and its a pearler
2-0 so freakin easy so easy
Nothing can do about that sadly
That's a clever goal
skyehibee
That’s it. Game over
Long day ahead. Utterly brutal start.
This is even worse than I feared it might be.
Mr Grieves
Get him to ****
Game over
https://media4.giphy.com/media/JCAZQKoMefkoX6TyTb/giphy_s.gif
Hibs1992
Difficult to blame Maliney really.
Maloney is the one telling players to pass it out from the back when they clearly aren't capable
And folk wonder why we can't sell out... Fans fault though.
This going to be the horror story we all feared. Game over, damage limitation.
James Scott closing that down sums up Hibs this season.
mcfly
Maloney out
oldbiker
16-04-2022, 11:37 AM
Ffs we are really poor, nae tactics except to fhanny about with ball at the back
Well the hope lasted for 20 minutes.
Yaaaas 1-2
CMon... **** me.
yasssssss :flag::flag:
Ionastreethibs
oh no
Man Down Under
Get ready for another Hampden pumping gents
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
Yyyyeeesss
As long as it’s not 5-1.:rolleyes:
oldbiker
Or maybe no, get in there :flag:
Back in with a chance
Mr Grieves
16-04-2022, 11:38 AM
Brilliant play from Stevenson
Great response to losing the second goal. Still in it
and yet another yellow card
clarke
16-04-2022, 11:39 AM
Lots of persistent fouling from Hearts and no cards. But Hibs players getting yellow for first tackles.
Stupid booking for Clarke
and yet another yellow card
clarke
I can’t see us finishing with 11 on the park. We had to be physical, unfortunately we have also been clumsy.
Hey a thing happened
16-04-2022, 11:40 AM
I still can’t believe James Scott didn’t block that free kick.
16-04-2022, 11:41 AM
It isn’t about this season, this game is a bonus but had we gotten through to the final I’d bet on a few goals against.
All about next season.
Can't see it I'm afraid
16-04-2022, 11:42 AM
Wasnt much he could do, was just well worked
16-04-2022, 11:44 AM
He just shouldn’t, shouldn’t be anywhere near Hibs
16-04-2022, 11:45 AM
one positive - stevenson looks brilliant in midfield
16-04-2022, 11:45 AM
Wasnt much he could do, was just well worked
Aye, blaming Scott for that one is a bit of a stretch.
16-04-2022, 11:47 AM
Lewy and Hendo playing well
16-04-2022, 11:47 AM
Aye, blaming Scott for that one is a bit of a stretch.
Watch his attempt at a block.
16-04-2022, 11:48 AM
We are certainly still in this game here
Don't buy the hearts were. Dominating narrative that started as they took the lead
Its eeksy peakys this game
2 absolute worldies (especially the 2nd) have been hearts goals unfortunately
16-04-2022, 11:49 AM
The defence have been all over the shop.
Poor in possession, struggling when being pressed, dominated physically, poor defensive line at times.
I don't think it's been a great idea to bring McGinn and Porteous in out of the cold.
We are certainly still in this game here
Don't buy the hearts were. Dominating narrative that started as they took the lead
Its eeksy peakys this game
Hearts began to control the game a minute or two before thr goal after we'd started positively
Very much in it now. Newell and Clarke need to keep their discipline
one positive - stevenson looks brilliant in midfield
Absolutely. What a footballer he is. Gets better with age
16-04-2022, 11:50 AM
That's a sticknon yellow for cochrsne there
Not given
How’s that not a yellow on Cadden ?Another foul by Hearts.
We are appalling.
james scott about 20 yards offside, no excuse or awareness
16-04-2022, 11:51 AM
It's actually criminal that a yellow card isn't given for that foul on Cadden.
Ridiculous.
The defence have been all over the shop.
Poor in possession, struggling when being pressed, dominated physically, poor defensive line at times.
I don't think it's been a great idea to bring McGinn and Porteous in out of the cold.
Feel we are too deep and midfield not giving the back line much protection.
Don’t think we are playing well and have nothing up front.
Sibbick is their weak link
16-04-2022, 11:53 AM
Hibs players running themselves into the ground to try and compete.
We are ok.
badabing67
Where was Scott there
1875Sean
Too many times we are breaking and there 1 or 2 against 5, needs to commit more players forward
unusual no corners after 38 mins
16-04-2022, 11:54 AM
Halliday going off
38 mins in
Both teams have 4 shots and 2 on target
Zambernardi1875
How has no manager since John Collins realised Stevenson is class in midfield
16-04-2022, 11:55 AM
Massive 10 mins. We cannot concede before HT today
16-04-2022, 11:55 AM
Sibbick is their weak link
Yeah, he's looked very shaky.
Was brutal at our goal and just hits it up the park when we pt him under pressure.
16-04-2022, 11:57 AM
How many fouls does Sims need to make - Hearts getting away with so many disruptive fouls.
Yeah, he's looked very shaky.
Was brutal at our goal and just hits it up the park when we pt him under pressure.
Also looked up for a scrap with Lewy after a tackle. Need to get in his head
that was so slack from porteous
16-04-2022, 11:59 AM
that was so slack from porteous
Lazy stuff
How many fouls does Sims need to make - Hearts getting away with so many disruptive fouls.
Simms is certainly a big bruiser
16-04-2022, 12:00 PM
fs mcginn
16-04-2022, 12:01 PM
Let off
**** sake Porto what the hell are. You doing
You won the first header then inexplicable left the 2nd header to Newell, lost it then slid in and played it perfectly to Boyle
Needs to switch on
oh wow boyce misses that great chance
16-04-2022, 12:02 PM
Maloney actually fist pumped that miss. He should be ****ing raging at the defending but he’s seemingly pleased with that.
The Captain....
I'd be tempted to take mcginn off at HT..looks well off the pace.
Henderson, Cadden and Lewis done OK for us. Need much more from the rest of them.
How has no manager since John Collins realised Stevenson is class in midfield
Maloney has worked it out 😁
Ffs newel
LunasBoots
Far to casual
16-04-2022, 12:03 PM
Hibs defence is disorganised and shambolic. Every time Hearts run at them, they panic. Horrible to watch.
Simms is certainly a big bruiser
Very effective today though
newwell struggles with a two yard pass
We are ****in awful.
oh wow boyce misses that great chance
Our defending at times is just awful 🙈
McGinn not played since Feb - so not unexpected he looks a little sluggish.
16-04-2022, 12:04 PM
Tired legs get jasper and milkman on ?
A decent first half performance ruined by a lack of a cutting edge and atrocious defending.
Still in it though.
I'd be tempted to take mcginn off at HT..looks well off the pace.
Henderson, Cadden and Lewis done OK for us. Need much more from the rest of them.
Agree regards McGinn.
HT.