View Full Version : Match Updates The Hampden Derby, round 4
16-04-2022, 01:00 PM
Surely 10+ minutes of injury time here?
Nah its Beaton. Nae chance.
16-04-2022, 01:00 PM
Last 6 mins have total time wasting by Hearts.
16-04-2022, 01:01 PM
Must be 10 mins additional time
16-04-2022, 01:01 PM
We’ve been beaten again at hampden. There no pride in getting beat. That’s the weak mentality that the club needs to shake.
Your right, we’ve been soft as sxxxx for long enough but there’s not a player on that pitch who hasn’t ran themselves into the ground.
16-04-2022, 01:02 PM
Should easily be about 8 mins added on.
Long Injury 5 mins and red card injury then subs.
It's the best ever defeat to Hearts.
But it's still a defeat to Hearts.
**** simms backin in
We’ve been beaten again at hampden. There no pride in getting beat. That’s the weak mentality that the club needs to shake.
After last week there is no weak mentality here
Big chance for Melkerson. Missed.
Still losing. Again.
NC1875
16-04-2022, 01:03 PM
The mighty Hanlon almost finishes us off again
16-04-2022, 01:03 PM
Agree. We’ve had a right go here.
16-04-2022, 01:04 PM
The mighty Hanlon almost finishes us off again
Dick.
8 mins injury time
Mueller and Jasper on
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
8+ mins
Big chance for Melkerson. Missed.
Wasn’t easy. Just inexperience.
Mueller and Jasper on.
Henderson and Scott off.
mon jasper dribble it into goal from the half way line :)
Still losing. Again.Losing can happen but you can't see we haven't stood up here
We've bossed the majority of this game even since going ten men
16-04-2022, 01:05 PM
I don’t want the try hard award - that’s the minimum expected - we want wins.
Ultimately Maloney needs to win this game.
16-04-2022, 01:06 PM
Come of it Craig Gordon
****ing hell
That's ridiculous
Shocking how the comms will just play along as its a love child player
They'd be slaughtering porteous for that
silly foul to give away young man
Hearts have been holding on all 2nd half - they are there for the taking and their fans know it.
fgs craig gordon
Losing can happen but you can't see we haven't stood up here
We've bossed the majority of this game even since going ten men
Doesn’t matter in cup semi finals if you lose
16-04-2022, 01:07 PM
Gordon, what a dive!
john collins, that should be a booking for craig gordon it's utterly embarrassing
I hate cheats and hearts have a few.
Doesn’t matter in cup semi finals if you loseBoo hoo
Its sport there's ways to lose
Last week wasn't it, this week we can have no complaints about how we have performed on the whole
16-04-2022, 01:09 PM
Another Simms foul - at least 4 and no yellow
awk **** sake Macey eh fgs man
NC1875
Boo hoo
Its sport there's ways to lose
Last week wasn't it, this week we can have no complaints about how we have performed on the whole
Papped out the cup from Hearts again though. That’s what it boils down to.
16-04-2022, 01:10 PM
that was terrible from melkerson
16-04-2022, 01:10 PM
Surely a 2nd booking for Moore too
Ridiculous
16-04-2022, 01:11 PM
hope this costs moore :greengrin
Surely a 2nd booking for Moore too
Ridiculous
Yeah surely ???
Surely a min or 2 over 98 to play
16-04-2022, 01:13 PM
unfortunately just can't get enough bodies in the opposing box, as per
FT jammy jamboids
Maloney is going to relegate us. Get him the **** out of our club now.
All over
Rumble de Thump
16-04-2022, 01:14 PM
Celtic will absolutely demolish this Hearts team in the final.
They offered nothing in the 2nd half, we probably should have won this one in all fairness
Well that pretty much wraps up a ****ing pish season!
Nae cutting edge
Toothless
Very spirited performance from the team today but ultimately it was all about the result, and it wasn't good enough.
Experiment over, we shouldn’t have to have waited 15 games for this level of commitment by a Maloney team. GTF Maloney.
Totally undeserved given what we put into the game
Can't argue with the commitment or effort we put into that - night and day from last week
If Newell doesn't get himself sent off I think we'd have won that.
16-04-2022, 01:15 PM
Did not deserve to lose. Gutted for the players and for Maloney
They offered nothing in the 2nd half, we probably should have won this one in all fairness
Don’t think we really done enough. We will never know after Newell ****ed It for us.
Well in all honesty Hibs played much much better than I expected, the difference was Simms, big strong direct and a goal scorer.
Maloney is going to relegate us. Get him the **** out of our club now.
Oh dear.
The Captain....
Battled away second half without creating much...story of our season. Fair play for the commitment and effort.
Nothing changes for.me after this game..I don't fancy Maloney as a manager.
Significant changes needed at the club.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
ach well at least won't win any final
they will get a lot more £££'s though unfortunately
Cue the hysteria but the better team lost. Done by a stupid mistake, a great goal, a world class save and a stupid red card. We never get a ****ing break against those *****
16-04-2022, 01:16 PM
Malloney should be replaced. Piss poor appointment by Ron Gordon.
Had 2 games to save his job and failed in both.
Horrific.
Well that pretty much wraps up a ****ing pish season!
I wish but it’s not over yet!
hhibs
Results count,Management team ,get rid,they are way out of their depth.
Fighting performance by Hibs after half-time. The sending off was a bad show. But Hearts will be sighing with relief. They were second best for much of the match.
Embarrassing by Hearts in 2nd half, more so after Newell's Red.
Knew we were the better side and they were bricking it
Just like Hampden semi last time with Ross.
At the end of the day it’s all about winning.
Another loss and Maloney still has to go for me.
Hearts are bang average and Craig Gordon’s save was like a goal for them.
16-04-2022, 01:17 PM
Would love to of seen Ryan knock out that smug little **** Devlin.
Can't fault the commitment second half but again no real end product, questions will be asked about the approach play but can't see Maloney getting the sack later on.
Disappointing if not unexpected defeat but least the players gave it their all this week.
Actually gutted, should have got something from that
Chorley Hibee
16-04-2022, 01:18 PM
Not interested in hard luck stories.
For as well as we played second half, the simple fact is we've lost, yet again, to our bitterest rivals at Hampden Park.
A result built upon the foundations of an abysmal first twenty minutes today, the appointment of a dreadful manager, two shocking transfer windows, and an owner and CEO who are looking more out of their depth by the day.
People trying to dress up this latest failure as a modicum of success is part of the problem.
OtleyHibs
Feel a bit robbed to be honest, thought we deserved to win that
cjhibee1
Maloney should have subbed Newell when he had the chance. Disappointing outcome
So frustrating seeing that the team can put as much effort in as they did today but for whatever reason we only see it once every 15 games or so.
I hope Celtic take 10 off the cheating hertz fuds
Hearts were playing with us. They swept Hibs aside in 2nd gear.
leithsansiro
16-04-2022, 01:19 PM
Cochrane should’ve been shown a second yellow surely?
Moore should’ve been off as well, second booking for an off the ball push? Nothing for Simms despite his repeated nightly fouls.
Folk saying Campbell’s is a straight red need to have a look at the lack of contact he makes.
No surprise though. These things always fall for them in the games against us.
No they didnt
That is absolute pish.
hhibs
16-04-2022, 01:20 PM
Oh dear.
Oh dear ! he has proven to be a serial loser since he arrived,just not up to it .
Nonsense
hfc-1875
Love joe newell but that’s unforgivable today, also can’t believe how that Moore wasn’t sent off near the end? If Beaton sees the push to give the foul surely he should be off? Absolute shambles
hibIBZ
Gutted.
Performance was a vast improvement on just about all games under Maloney.
People saying hearts are bang average, they are comfortably 3rd in the league this year, far from average.
If Maloney can get performances like that then he has a future, time will tell.
Also Gordon is a big spotty jambo prick
Hearts were playing with us. They swept Hibs aside in 2nd gear.Hahha **** off just **** right off
I know you love to wollow is misery but jesus ****ing Christ get a grip
Antonyopus
Sorry but have Celtic beaten Rangers already???
16-04-2022, 01:21 PM
Cue the hysteria but the better team lost. Done by a stupid mistake, a great goal, a world class save and a stupid red card. We never get a ****ing break against those *****
Correct.
Gutting all the same.
Logging off to avoid the hysteria.
Busy Bear
No they didn’t
Worked hard but the quality just isn't there. One day Hibs will aspire to buy players capable of winning more than one game in a blue moon. Both their strikers are streets ahead of all of ours.
hibbytam
Cochrane should’ve been shown a second yellow surely?
Moore should’ve been off as well, second booking for an off the ball push? Nothing for Simms despite his repeated nightly fouls.
Folk saying Campbell’s is a straight red need to have a look at the lack of contact he makes.
No surprise though. These things always fall for them in the games against us.
Cochrane should have been booked in the first half too.
Campbell got lucky though, was a silly tackle that could have been a red.
loanheadhibby
16-04-2022, 01:22 PM
If Newell doesn't get himself sent off I think we'd have won that.
What would Newell have done to win us the game?
Newell is a waste of a jersey yet again, and those substitutions, wtf is maloney seeing that im not?
Taking off Stevenson, you could tell the guy was gutted…
No they didnt
Whatever works for you.
hhibs
16-04-2022, 01:23 PM
Love joe newell but that’s unforgivable today, also can’t believe how that Moore wasn’t sent off near the end? If Beaton sees the push to give the foul surely he should be off? Absolute shambles
Thought Beaton gave Hearts most things but,another loss and to me Malone and Caldwell are clueless.
You do over dramatise don't you, one of your more ridiculous statements.
What would Newell have done to win us the game?Nothing
Infact we mightve lost 4-1.if he stayed on the park
Definately
Maloney out, everything is terrible
Boo hoo
No need for you to post for the rest of the day, I've covered everything for you
Oh and Hanlon rubbish, loser mentality
newell let us down, badly
Said after 10mins we’d end up with 10 men, criminal from Newell.
16-04-2022, 01:24 PM
Thanks joe newell
16-04-2022, 01:25 PM
lol
The lack of quality to make things happen is why we don’t win these games.
Hard work and competing is minimal.
The standards have been so bad this season that this is a massive summer for the club.
Whatever works for you.
So you have realised you have been slavering then
If you ate going to have a go at the players, manager, or fans why don't you find something else to occupy yourselves. Support Hearts or a team that is currently winning. But please stop following the Hibs we don't need you. Imagine if you had to deal with a Russian invasion. You would have surrendered already. By the way I love Hibs and onto staying in the top league.
16-04-2022, 01:26 PM
I questioned if Henderson was good enough for Hibs the other day in thread.
Was outstanding today! Along side lewis my MOTM for me for us.
JamesHFC
16-04-2022, 01:27 PM
Craig Gordon is a roaster.
Weird, Robbie neilson praising us for making it a real nail biter
No word of them cruising in 2nd gear. Odd that.
loanheadhibby
Nothing
Infact we mightve lost 4-1.if he stayed on the park
Definately
Maloney out, everything is terrible
Boo hoo
No need for you to post for the rest of the day, I've covered everything for you
Oh and Hanlon rubbish, loser mentality
Is that another big game Hanlon has lost?
thebausburst
Maloney must go, results have been atrocious, 2 back to back derby defeats is beyond painful he has to go, just has to go
What an absolute nonsense post.
What would Newell have done to win us the game?
Scored a 45 yard header. Twice.
Is that another big game Hanlon has lost?I've already covered all your go toos for you - no need to post anymore
[emoji106]
hhibs
16-04-2022, 01:28 PM
For me that was the final straw Maloney just has no idea ,no comprehension what so ever of of what makes Hibs tick,
shetlandhibee
16-04-2022, 01:28 PM
he was the Hibs player that was driving us on the most totally baffling??
16-04-2022, 01:29 PM
If you ate going to have a go at the players, manager, or fans why don't you find something else to occupy yourselves. Support Hearts or a team that is currently winning. But please stop following the Hibs we don't need you. Imagine if you had to deal with a Russian invasion. You would have surrendered already. By the way I love Hibs and onto staying in the top league.
What the **** has the Russian invasion got to do with the game at Hampden today? You come up with some weird posts, but that's up there.
16-04-2022, 01:29 PM
For me that was the final straw Maloney just has no idea ,no comprehension what so ever of of what makes tick,So he was subbed after we dominated pretty much the whole game but Maloney has no idea what makes a team tick
Makes sense
Lewie was probably shattered to be fair
16-04-2022, 01:30 PM
His subs were, again, absolutely baffling. Certainly a better performance and Newell is an absolute ****ing idiot. Another defeat though. He’s not winning many games.
16-04-2022, 01:30 PM
att: 37, 783
16-04-2022, 01:31 PM
For me that was the final straw Maloney just has no idea ,no comprehension what so ever of of what makes tick,
Yet we were the better team and before Newell’s moment of madness looked very likely to get back in to the game. I’m not a great fan of out manager but he fixed a lot of what he got wrong last week.
loanheadhibby
16-04-2022, 01:31 PM
I've already covered all your go toos for you - no need to post anymore
[emoji106]
You’re swimming against the tide mate. Wake up and smell the coffee.
Maloney, Caldwell out and take the losers with you.
16-04-2022, 01:32 PM
eh :Ummm: Hic ! ?
16-04-2022, 01:33 PM
What an absolute nonsense post.
This is too Jamboesk for me, players lost the game, not the manager.
The team he put out was to do damage to their players and it worked, but playing without a proven striker has cost us dearly!!!
16-04-2022, 01:34 PM
Maloney, Caldwell out and take the losers with you.Maloney out - tick
Loser mentality - tick
Your just repeating everything I've already told you that you would say
hibee316
16-04-2022, 01:35 PM
You are top banter.
Is there anything about Hibs you actually like?
Hearts are on top at the moment. Won't be forever.
Down your sorrows with a few Easter eggs :)
16-04-2022, 01:35 PM
Feel a bit robbed to be honest, thought we deserved to win that
The better side does not always win unfortunately, we lack so much but far better performance, we have to invest good money for a decent goalscorer and better midfield, Newell is an arse you can see that in most games, clown that he is. In danger of losing out on a lot more money now with the manky ones getting financially stronger leaving us behind.
We were the better side which is not difficult against that shower, but 2 defensive mistakes cost us the game, so nothing new.
Porto should have punched Haring's teeth right back down his throat, that is one typical ugly jambo bassa.
hibee316
16-04-2022, 01:36 PM
This is too Jamboesk for me, players lost the game, not the manager.
The team he put out was to do damage to their players and it worked, but playing without a proven striker has cost us dearly!!!
Thing is, we don't have a proven striker.
Melkerson looks like he is going to be good, but he has just arrived at the club.
loanheadhibby
16-04-2022, 01:37 PM
Maloney out - tick
Loser mentality - tick
Your just repeating everything I've already told you that you would say
Instead of repeating everything I say, why not tell me why it’s so wonderful?
Bottom 6? 2 defeats to ****bos? Hardly a goal all year.
Losers mentality is filtering in to our support
16-04-2022, 01:38 PM
he was the Hibs player that was driving us on the most totally baffling??
Plus sticking with James Scott as a lone striker for so long. The worlds slowest man.
Baffling.
Lots of effort, but didn’t threaten.
loanheadhibby
You are top banter.
Is there anything about Hibs you actually like?
Hearts are on top at the moment. Won't be forever.
Down your sorrows with a few Easter eggs :)
Funny that. Are you suggesting I should be on top of the world after our displays since January?
Did you watch last week's game by mistake?
16-04-2022, 01:39 PM
Be sure to let your feelings known at easter road in a few weeks then, do you need directions
16-04-2022, 01:39 PM
Losers mentality is filtering in to our supportYour the one repeating everything I told you you would say.
16-04-2022, 01:40 PM
I am sure you are very pleasing wi the result, now please give us Hibs supporters a break, Hibs were the better side and we will get much better, as for the manky ugly ones who play in a muddy brown sort of shirt, I would shiete in all there Easter eggs.
hhibs
16-04-2022, 01:41 PM
[QUOTE=thebausburst;6924266]Maloney must go, results have been atrocious, 2 back to back derby defeats is beyond painful he has to go, just has to go[/QUOT
Yep,he has no idea how to deal with a team like Hibs,Scottish Premiership football or not having world class back up.............just go before Ron pulls the trigger.
16-04-2022, 01:44 PM
His subs were, again, absolutely baffling. Certainly a better performance and Newell is an absolute ****ing idiot. Another defeat though. He’s not winning many games.
Lack of subs was the issue. Had to get the additional body up the park before the sending off.
Joe Newell the ‘top’ player can **** off. Until we sort out midfield out, we’re goosed.
hibee316
16-04-2022, 01:49 PM
Funny that. Are you suggesting I should be on top of the world after our displays since January?
Doesn't look like I said that. Just I don't get how you can be quite so negative ALL the time.
Cheer up!
Ionastreethibs
Newell's tackle was idiotic to leave us with 10 men:confused:
Zambernardi1875
Same same but different. Years and years of the same mediocre pish just different names on the back.
hhibs
16-04-2022, 01:52 PM
So he was subbed after we dominated pretty much the whole game but Maloney has no idea what makes a team tick
Makes sense
Lewie was probably shattered to be fair
Well smartie, Lewis stlill looked the one of our best players, taking him off, at that time,not shattered,ishows to me Maloney has no clue and oh ,in case you did not notice ,we lost ......again !
16-04-2022, 01:54 PM
Idiotic challenge from Newell which pretty much sold the jerseys. From the South Stand it looked worthy of a straight red.
We were still by far the better side even after the red and deserved to at least take it to ET.
Hearts we’re absolutely awful, which is the frustrating thing. Gordon’s theatrics feigning injury at the end just proves how rattled they were.
Mark05
16-04-2022, 01:54 PM
I just want to say after last week's performance I was nervous about today's game.But you can't knock the effort today,we were the better team and im proud of the way the team played I'm gutted but there is ways of getting beat and they never gave up.Oh if anyone wants to take issue can do one come on the hibs
16-04-2022, 01:55 PM
For me that was the final straw Maloney just has no idea ,no comprehension what so ever of of what makes Hibs tick,
Lewis was toiling from that earlier 40/60 challenge he’d won. He was done.
16-04-2022, 01:56 PM
You’re a sad individual.
16-04-2022, 01:57 PM
Idiotic challenge from Newell which pretty much sold the jerseys. From the South Stand it looked worthy of a straight red.
We were still by far the better side even after the red and deserved to at least take it to ET.
Hearts we’re absolutely awful, which is the frustrating thing. Gordon’s theatrics feigning injury at the end just proves how rattled they were.
I had to watch on tv sadly and Newell hardly touched him. Hearts chucked themselves up in the air at every challenge. He put himself into that situation with a worse tackle in the first half. Hearts are a ****ing gang who are still possibly the dirtiest team full of ****ing cheats and wind up merchants in Scotland.
Mark05
16-04-2022, 01:58 PM
I know what your saying, and he should never had made the challenge but he hardly touched him, but yes it changed the game I think we could have won if he would have stayed on the park
16-04-2022, 02:02 PM
I had to watch on tv sadly and Newell hardly touched him. Hearts chucked themselves up in the air at every challenge. He put himself into that situation with a worse tackle in the first half. Hearts are a ****ing gang who are still possibly the dirtiest team full of ****ing cheats and wind up merchants in Scotland.
Newell was dicing with danger as soon as he was booked. He could have had his second yellow well before he walked. Needs to stop getting needless yellows.
16-04-2022, 02:12 PM
Hearts have probably put in the worst performance ever seen that has actually won a semi final. That’s the frustrating thing.
16-04-2022, 02:14 PM
That’s annoying to hear. Was asking for trouble all the same with the challenge but typical Hearts behaviour right enough. At it all game.
Zambernardi1875
16-04-2022, 02:15 PM
And they have been for years and yet we never ever learn. Who’s fault is that
16-04-2022, 02:15 PM
Hearts we’re absolutely awful, which is the frustrating thing. Gordon’s theatrics feigning injury at the end just proves how rattled they were.It's a borderline booking but ones you see given
If the hearts player didn't roll about he mightve got away with it
No where near a red card
You will see Ryan Jack and Callum Mcgregor get away with the same tackles tomorrow and just get a talking to
Mantis Toboggan
16-04-2022, 02:20 PM
Hearts have probably put in the worst performance ever seen that has actually won a semi final. That’s the frustrating thing.
They basically had no centre halfs left and we still couldn't properly threaten. Our regression is something to behold.
16-04-2022, 02:24 PM
Going in like that, when already on a booking, was ridiculous. Wouldn’t care if i never see him in a Hibs top ever again.
Think he was trying to show he cared seen as he’s totally ineffective with the ball.
shamo9
16-04-2022, 02:29 PM
Newell was a red card waiting to happen unfortunately. He almost got the second yellow a few minutes earlier for attempting to pull on a jersey. Changed his mind at the last second. Easy with hindsight but that was the moment to sub him.
We lack quality in the final third so turned the game into a battle. We edged the battle but unfortunately the superior quality was telling. Two great finishes that we couldn't do much about, particularly the second one. They're unlikely to score a better one all season.
There's not a whole lot more we could've done with the players we have available. It all comes down to recruitment. We got Scott they got Simms. Serious investment is needed in the summer. A bit more luck with injuries would also help.
16-04-2022, 02:33 PM
just noticed on match report that Gordon got a booking, i take it that was for the embarrassing rolling about at the end ? john collins did say at the time he would deserve a booking for it
16-04-2022, 02:35 PM
just noticed on match report that Gordon got a booking, i take it that was for the embarrassing rolling about at the end ? john collins did say at the time he would deserve a booking for it
Time wasting.
16-04-2022, 02:35 PM
We played them off the park in the second half but I'm sick to death of losing to them like that.
The only plus is that they'll lose by 5 or 6 if they play like that in the final.
CL0762
16-04-2022, 02:37 PM
We played them off the park in the second half but I'm sick to death of losing to them like that.
The only plus is that they'll lose by 5 or 6 if they play like that in the final.
It’s just constant, they get the break of the ball every single ******ing time against us.
If Porteous header was Halkett at the other end, it goes in off the post.
Even 50/50’s the ball just falls to them through ricochets or deflections.
16-04-2022, 02:39 PM
It’s just constant, they get the break of the ball every single ******ing time against us.
Naw, if Halkett had a chance like that it would go straight in because our goalie wouldn’t get anything on it, whereas they have a top keeper that wins them games.
McHibby
16-04-2022, 02:41 PM
Aye, and it was totally deserved. Hearts were at it for the last 10 minutes or so (let's be honest, we'd probs have done similar) but he should be utterly embarrassed bahaving like that.
16-04-2022, 02:42 PM
Naw, if Halkett had a chance like that it would go straight in because our goalie wouldn’t get anything on it, whereas they have a top keeper that wins them games.
Amazing how that can be turned around to have a pop at macey
Tully
16-04-2022, 03:08 PM
Maybe because hibs outplayed them from 25minutes on wards
16-04-2022, 03:08 PM
I hate playing them in big games. Even when we play well we lose, and it's tiring. *****
16-04-2022, 03:10 PM
Yep does anyone think that if they had battered us like we battered them in the second half that they would have lost?
Absolutely no chance.
16-04-2022, 03:16 PM
Amazing how that can be turned around to have a pop at macey
No really. Just highlights the difference in quality.
Same with their two goals, quality we don’t have.
16-04-2022, 03:18 PM
Macey has had some cracking saves in derbies, cant argue with your second point, we have no one that can do that just now
16-04-2022, 03:18 PM
Financially they can afford much better players, we now have to find a way of competing, and getting into Europe each year.
16-04-2022, 03:26 PM
Disciplinary has been very poor this season with our 9th red card in all competitions today.
itslegaltender
16-04-2022, 03:34 PM
Keep hearing that Newell is a player and would be better in a better team. Can’t believe we gave him a new contract. He doesn’t dominate midfield and his tackling is shocking. Today was just another example of that.
18Craig75
16-04-2022, 03:37 PM
Maloney must go. Shown nothing to give me any hope he’ll make it as a manager. We’re too big a club to be an experiment. Cut our losses.
sunshinejim
16-04-2022, 03:57 PM
I'm gutted at losing to them today. After Halkett went off injured we stepped up a gear and if it wasn't for a wonder save and bad luck that the resulting bounce back off the post went straight back into the arms of gordon we would have went on to win the match imo. I thought Porto had scored and rose to celebrate. Then Newall was sent off for a daft tackle while already being on a booking with Beaton all too readily reaching for a red card. Beaton could have had a word with Newall and told him he was on his last warning as it wasn't a dangerous tackle but instead sent him off and it all but ended our chances of beating them which was incredibly gutting as we were well on top at that point. They were there for the taking after Halkett was stretchered off. Hope his injury isn't too serious as it is only a game after all. @Gutted.
McGruber
16-04-2022, 04:02 PM
Just back from the game. Gutted at the result but a bit of pride restored with the players battling performance - battered them second half and unlucky not to go level. Even with the 10 men we were on the front foot. It's a sore one but certainly felt worse after losing to them.
Mainly angry at us conceding from our free kick from the offside. We had 2 or 3 warnings just before it but inevitably played it short again in front of our box and lost it.
2 derby games - Melkerson & Jasper.. you would think would find it tougher at Tynecastle being tight pitch but could be effective at Hampden with the bigger spaces. He plays them both at Tynecaste but not at Hampden.
Whilst we were on the front foot and a goal behind surely time to get our attacking players on. Lots of the ball but not many clear cut chances.
Stevenson was superb. More of a mockery Maloney has ignored him for months in favour of Campbell.
Not been Henderson's biggest fan but thought he was superb today as was Clarke - some very good performances and we went out with a fight unlike last week. Perhaps would have won if it wasn't for the Newell red.
Weird Maloney team again, weird subs at wrong times and not enough between midfield to attack. Massively mitigating factors in Doidge/Nisbet injuries but still - we need a new man in charge, Maloney nowhere near good enough
16-04-2022, 04:03 PM
Keep hearing that Newell is a player and would be better in a better team. Can’t believe we gave him a new contract. He doesn’t dominate midfield and his tackling is shocking. Today was just another example of that.
I like Newell and think he's one of our better players... Today though... There's no defending that performance. Half the player that Lewis was today and his challenges were hopeful more than anything.
Nitten
16-04-2022, 04:08 PM
Maloney must go. Shown nothing to give me any hope he’ll make it as a manager. We’re too big a club to be an experiment. Cut our losses.
Total crap no blame can be laid at Maloney for the player mistakes today. I thought given our resources we dominated most of the game. Too many slavers on this site with no appreciation of the limited choices through injury, sales and experience Maloney has had too deal with. I have every confidence in him with a fit squad and decent strike force .
16-04-2022, 04:09 PM
Cost us the game today Naive, stupid, and owes his teammates an apology. Wouldn’t at all surprise me if he picks up an ‘injury’ for an early holiday either - Lewis is 10 of him in effort and commitment.
Hibs played well, Hearts were poor despite two great strikes, this one goes down as a real missed opportunity (again).
Signings in summer have to be good now, no signings of players with injury backgrounds please, just get in some experience and young, exciting talent in that final third.
Can’t fault the effort today, just wasn’t to be.
16-04-2022, 04:09 PM
Just back from the game. Gutted at the result but a bit of pride restored with the players battling performance - battered them second half and unlucky not to go level. Even with the 10 men we were on the front foot. It's a sore one but certainly felt worse after losing to them.
Mainly angry at us conceding from our free kick from the offside. We had 2 or 3 warnings just before it but inevitably played it short again in front of our box and lost it.
2 derby games - Melkerson & Jasper.. you would think would find it tougher at Tynecastle being tight pitch but could be effective at Hampden with the bigger spaces. He plays them both at Tynecaste but not at Hampden.
Whilst we were on the front foot and a goal behind surely time to get our attacking players on. Lots of the ball but not many clear cut chances.
Stevenson was superb. More of a mockery Maloney has ignored him for months in favour of Campbell.
Not been Henderson's biggest fan but thought he was superb today as was Clarke - some very good performances and we went out with a fight unlike last week. Perhaps would have won if it wasn't for the Newell red.
Weird Maloney team again, weird subs at wrong times and not enough between midfield to attack. Massively mitigating factors in Doidge/Nisbet injuries but still - we need a new man in charge, Maloney nowhere near good enough
By the time you throw in the failure to take off Newell in advance of the red card that had been coming for 5-10 minutes prior to it actually happening, I don’t think Maloney had a great day.
Even if his players largely restored a bit of pride with their commitment today.
16-04-2022, 04:40 PM
Cost us the game today Naive, stupid, and owes his teammates an apology. Wouldn’t at all surprise me if he picks up an ‘injury’ for an early holiday either -
Crikey.
Mrimbetween
16-04-2022, 09:34 PM
What has SM done, talking about next season on SKY, like we aint got games coming up
2 games to be a hero
2 games zero
Bottom 6
The guys a joke