View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell v Hibs
davy67 +
13-03-2022, 01:27 PM
McLeod getting a semi there when he thought it was a penalty
Injured - probably why he didn’t dive well for the goal.
He did.
Brilliant matt macey!
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
13-03-2022, 01:28 PM
Full time 1-2.
Thank ****.
****ing yes Matt, claiming that. FT!
Hampden here we come!
Considering we couldn’t score a goal for weeks.
We would have taken this before the match.
As good as we were 1st half - 2nd half we were mince.
Hampden again = £££
Mr Grieves
That'll do!
davy67 +
That was hard work
Job done. Well done Hibs
How was the Motherwell player allowed to open the gate to take the throw in?
OtleyHibs
Hampden again, well done Hibs, sluggish second half but job done 👍
Ray Donovan
Well done boys, made hard work of that.
Need to play alot better than that in the semi!
shamo9
13-03-2022, 01:29 PM
Yes. Result is all that matters in the cup. Great win away from home. Another semi final beckons.
Hibees :flag::flag::flag:
Really fortunate and rode our luck. However, we won! Well done lads.
Melkerson you hero!
Great take by macey
Macey better at taking high balls then Kevin. Great catch under pressure.
HendoDelivered
Class Hibs
**** me anyone think he pointed to the spot there for a second…
Yep that and the commentator’s excitement had me sure he’s given a penalty
Brutal 2nd half but deserved win against the Well hatchet men.
Never in doubt [emoji15]
Thank **** btw
How was the Motherwell player allowed to open the gate to take the throw in?
Don’t think any rules about this so allowed.
If we only played cup games then supporting Hibs would feel like following the Harlem Globetrotters.
Take that, made it hard in the 2nd half but shows our lack of depth again off the bench, too many players in wrong positions .
Bring on the jambos. Or anyone. **** it, it’s Hampden.
Think we rode our luck in the second half there when it should have been easier. However, two great goals, two great assists and a win outs us in the hat for the next round. Can’t say fairer than that.
Got it done, well done lads, difficult watch the second half.
Just as a point I picked out whilst watching, O'Donnells long throws his foot is on the pitch virtually every time.
Easy win. Roll on the semi-final!
13-03-2022, 01:30 PM
McLeod getting a semi there when he thought it was a penalty
He can put it away. It’s our semi! 😁
Gordy M
Well deserved. Well done Hibs. Never thought we were in danger of losing that.
Take that, made it hard in the 2nd half but shows our lack of depth again off the bench, too many players in wrong positions .
Needs must though JC.
11 injured before the game. Hopefully not another 2/3 and just knocks!
Brilliant travelling support
Well done Hibs
13-03-2022, 01:31 PM
GIRUY MacLeod and Miller
Mcbizz1998
Ah well off to Hampden we go…. Again!!
Easy peasy. Well done Hibs.
13-03-2022, 01:32 PM
Considering we couldn’t score a goal for weeks.
We would have taken this before the match.
As good as we were 1st half - 2nd half we were mince.
Hampden again = £££
hopefully cover the cost of the fines for the flares chucked on the pitch
davy67 +
13-03-2022, 01:32 PM
He can put it away. It’s our semi! 😁
13-03-2022, 01:33 PM
Seen it out. Would've loved a more comfortable second half but done what was needed in the first. To Hampden we go. GGTTH!
13-03-2022, 01:34 PM
why didn't melkerson start singing sunshine on leith :grr:
Stuarty1875
13-03-2022, 01:35 PM
Well done Hibs :flag:
13-03-2022, 01:35 PM
Think overall we deserved the win to get into the semi - some excellent stuff played in the first half by the whole team, second half was not anywhere near as good ... thought Newell was really good and he didn't seem to have any fitness issues - Melkersen MoM - well deserved two outstanding goals!
13-03-2022, 01:36 PM
Said it earlier but what a finish by Melkersen on his left foot for the goal. Makes it look easy.
Brilliant from Hibs fans.
Motherwell players a bunch of thugs.
13-03-2022, 01:36 PM
Great half of football to be fair.
Was a game of 2 half’s J.
13-03-2022, 01:37 PM
I’m sure some grass seed doesn’t cost much. Don’t see other teams fined for flares at ER.
Mantis Toboggan
Motherwell about as cynical a team as it's possible to be. Delighted to put them out for a second year in a row.
we're now ahead 5-4 in SC ties v Motherwell
still 4-8 down in LC ties though
13-03-2022, 01:38 PM
No even speaking to the managers?
Top Coverage [emoji23]
Hampden again. GGTTH 💚💚💚
JamesHFC
Maloney out.
13-03-2022, 01:39 PM
What's Jane Lewis on about there? "Hearts go marching on." :confused:
13-03-2022, 01:39 PM
Maloney out.Ends up bottom half he might be sacked b4 the final in May [emoji28][emoji23]
13-03-2022, 01:40 PM
What's Jane Lewis on about there? "Hearts go marching on." :confused:Hearts go matching on
Eh eh ehe hibs join them in the draw
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
13-03-2022, 01:40 PM
16th and 17th April for the semi finals.
1 month to get some players fit.
Could be playing Hearts 2 weeks in a row..
JamesHFC
13-03-2022, 01:42 PM
Ends up bottom half he might be sacked b4 the final in May [emoji28][emoji23]
He’s going to the very top of the game.
Fuzzywuzzy
13-03-2022, 01:43 PM
But how would they get their Celtic v the rangers final
Hibs v the rangers, Celtic v hearts
tonyrougier123
13-03-2022, 01:44 PM
Convinced bbc Scotland is trolling Hibs these days,ended the show with “the hearts go marching on”🤷*♂️
JamesHFC
13-03-2022, 01:45 PM
Rangers highly likely to be playing the Sunday as Europa league quarters are the Thursday before. If they qualify in both competitions of course.
Calidad
13-03-2022, 01:46 PM
Was a painful watch second half, but we got the result.
Well done to the fans who travelled and created a great atmosphere and supported the team throughout.
13-03-2022, 01:47 PM
This has 2-2 all over it
Hopefully your not to upset we seen out the game and won it :greengrin
Widhibs
13-03-2022, 01:48 PM
Made hard work of that but we're through 😁
LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 01:49 PM
Weren't the same when Hendo went off ut are through which is the main thing.
13-03-2022, 01:50 PM
There’s no chance we should’ve been taking mueller off for a CB here. FFS.
Obviously struggling after having covid.
13-03-2022, 01:51 PM
You know its coming!!! 🙄
It never came. :flag:
13-03-2022, 01:52 PM
Obviously struggling after having covid.I had my last day of isolation today
Itl be interesting to see how I go at the gym as doing anything remotely physical leaves me feeling tired so far
13-03-2022, 01:52 PM
You can smell it a mile off
You should do a LFT.
13-03-2022, 01:53 PM
Anyone see Havertz booking at Chelsea?
Way worse than Elias and a booking only (with var)
To be fair Havertz one looks far more dangerous
13-03-2022, 01:54 PM
Slack from Porto
Needs a good shake, not for the 1st time in games his concentration has been poor and constantly giving the ball away and putting us under pressure.
13-03-2022, 01:55 PM
Allan booked
Again.
13-03-2022, 01:55 PM
Again.With rocky out someone needs to take up the slack [emoji23]
13-03-2022, 01:56 PM
We're winning.
The bedwetters out in force today, :agree::greengrin we held out and got the win. GGTTH :flag:
13-03-2022, 01:57 PM
Needs a good shake, not for the 1st time in games his concentration has been poor and constantly giving the ball away and putting us under pressure.
Wit the guy was immense yet again, brilliant player who will not be at ER for much longer. not sure what game you seen if you think that about Porto. He's the man, man.
13-03-2022, 01:57 PM
Rolls Royce of a player.
Was very good today.
13-03-2022, 01:58 PM
Kenny Miller is an arse
Mark05
13-03-2022, 02:00 PM
Levein says all the best players have been motherwell players.What about Elias Melkersen why does that tit have to commentate on a hibs game.It must really hurt him watching hibs I feel your pain Craig lol
13-03-2022, 02:00 PM
Won’t it be Motherwell that gets fined.
13-03-2022, 02:02 PM
Levein says all the best players have been motherwell players.What about Elias Melkersen why does that tit have to commentate on a hibs game.It must really hurt him watching hibs I feel your pain Craig lol
Hibs live in his heid rent free, ha ha, he just hates us for it.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
13-03-2022, 02:04 PM
Credit to Shaun Maloney for steering us in to semi final.
Well done Shaun and team. GGTTH :flag:
13-03-2022, 02:04 PM
Someone must have had a word with him as he's just been banging on about how good Melkerson looks and how it is great business by Hibs. Saying we have good young players and good scouting and a good business model.
hhibs
13-03-2022, 02:05 PM
Macey better at taking high balls then Kevin. Great catch under pressure.
And really poor at so many other things.
He is the choice,for better or worse this season but,we need much better.
13-03-2022, 02:07 PM
I had my last day of isolation today
Itl be interesting to see how I go at the gym as doing anything remotely physical leaves me feeling tired so far
Sorry to hear that. I only had a rough throat, runny nose and cough, one day of headache but have been able to keep active. My wife was also freezing cold for a day and had a couple of days with a dicky tummy and the runs.
13-03-2022, 02:07 PM
Credit to Shaun Maloney for steering us in to semi final.
Well done Shaun and team. GGTTH :flag:
Job done with a very young team.
I am quickly warming to Shaun as you can see his vision.
We are slowly getting there and will only get better when we can keep it up for the whole game.
Mark05
13-03-2022, 02:14 PM
Someone must have had a word with him as he's just been banging on about how good Melkerson looks and how it is great business by Hibs. Saying we have good young players and good scouting and a good business model.
I take it back,second thoughts no I don't your still a arse Craig come on the hibs 😂
13-03-2022, 02:14 PM
Any win in a cup tie will do so fair play. It was great to see Melkerson get his goals both brilliantly taken and his movement was top notch, what can you say about refs in this country, if the tackle on Doig was a red card why the hell wasn't the second identical tackle ( on Wright I think it was ) not long after also a red? Its utterly baffling :bitchy:
We gave the ball away in seriously poor areas about 4 times in the second half as we tried to play out and a better team would have punished us for it, the other noticeable thing was the number of balls Motherwell won in the air outside our box, with Hanlon and Rocky missing our lack of inches is really noticeable and definitely counting against us.
A classic game of two halves, played exactly as we should in the first and bordered on poor in the second, getting 2 - 0 up against 10 men and then having us all squeaky bummed for practically the whole of the 2nd half is so classically Hibs it borders on cliche.
Play like we did in that 2nd half against anybody in the semi final and we will be out, not so much because of what Motherwell did on the ball, but because of how poor we were on it. I know, voice of doom, cup half empty blah blah blah :greengrin
Is the semi final draw tomorrow?
Inconsequential
13-03-2022, 02:24 PM
And really poor at so many other things.
He is the choice,for better or worse this season but,we need much better. Totally disagree with your comments about Macey. Where on earth would Hibs get someone better that's affordable? Marciano wouldn't have collected that high ball in the final moments as he would be stuck to his line. But Marciano was a great keeper some suggest. Macey is fine but I suppose it makes a change from criticising Wright.
13-03-2022, 02:32 PM
Totally disagree with your comments about Macey. Where on earth would Hibs get someone better that's affordable? Marciano wouldn't have collected that high ball in the final moments as he would be stuck to his line. But Marciano was a great keeper some suggest. Macey is fine but I suppose it makes a change from criticising Wright.
Feel like Marciano would have saved the Motherwell goal.
Anyway could argue this was Maloneys most important win as Hibs manager. Hibs have targets that include latter stages of the cups.
He’s now got 3 games to keep us in top 6.. think a win will do it but will be tight.
13-03-2022, 02:33 PM
Graham Alexander just made a complete fool of himself on sportsound.
Claims Macey & melkerson should have been sent off. Laughed at the suggestion of Roberts being sent off.
I get you'd be disappointed from his perspective, but wow, totally detached from reality.
13-03-2022, 02:33 PM
Is the semi final draw tomorrow?
It will be tomorrow night after Dundee Utd v Celtic.
13-03-2022, 02:34 PM
Claims Macey & melkerson should have been sent off. Laughed at the suggestion of Roberts being sent off.
I get you'd be disappointed from his perspective, but wow, totally detached from reality.
Roberts should 100% have been sent off but although people laughed at me earlier I did think Melkersen and Macey were lucky.
13-03-2022, 02:35 PM
Kenny still hurting from 2016
Claims Macey & melkerson should have been sent off.
What a clown. Sent his team out to injure Hibs players, obvious from the start. Succeeded too.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Roberts should 100% have been sent off but although people laughed at me earlier I did think Melkersen and Macey were lucky.Macey, for what? Nudging a player who nudged him?
13-03-2022, 02:38 PM
Roberts should 100% have been sent off but although people laughed at me earlier I did think Melkersen and Macey were lucky.
Behave :greengrin:
Macey, for what? Nudging a player who nudged him?
Well player made a right Mike Hunt of himself with Macey!
Mike Berry
13-03-2022, 02:40 PM
Roberts should 100% have been sent off but although people laughed at me earlier I did think Melkersen and Macey were lucky.Not quite sure why you think Macey is lucky? I thought it was embarrassing theatrics from Lamie.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
13-03-2022, 02:42 PM
Delighted to win today but I honestly can't see us beating Rangers, Celtc or Hearts in the semi final.
Happy to be wrong, of course, but we're gonna have to up our game.
13-03-2022, 02:45 PM
Melkerson's was a yellow. Macey's was pure theatrics from Lamie. Roberts was another red card, one of those that if he hadn't just sent someone off, Collum brandishes red.
So frustrating that ref's take the context of the game into account, Kenny Miller was saying it was too early in the game for a red card. Absolute nonsense. Apply the rules as they're intended. Liam Donnelly got away with a blatant yellow card, Miller (probably correctly) saying the ref let him away with one to 'even things up a bit'.
Potty78
13-03-2022, 02:50 PM
Was in hospitality with a couple of Well pals and another hibs fan. Christ it's no easy, I was fiind out after the first min. First half was decent but the second half was torture. Joe Newell is so underrated its unreal . Interesting listening to Motherwell fans saying Porteous is murder, I just laughed away. Rangers in semi please
13-03-2022, 02:51 PM
Totally disagree with your comments about Macey. Where on earth would Hibs get someone better that's affordable? Marciano wouldn't have collected that high ball in the final moments as he would be stuck to his line. But Marciano was a great keeper some suggest. Macey is fine but I suppose it makes a change from criticising Wright.
We already have one, and he's cheaper...Kevin Dabrowski
13-03-2022, 02:54 PM
What a clown. Sent his team out to injure Hibs players, obvious from the start. Succeeded too.
Another ultra-defensive ultra-physical manager added to the Scottish football pool along with McInnes, Wright and Davidson. Great.
Inconsequential
13-03-2022, 02:55 PM
We already have one, and he's cheaper...Kevin Dabrowski Hardly, vastly less experienced for starters. But yes, hopefully he'll progress and push Macey all the way.
Helensburghhibs
13-03-2022, 02:59 PM
To be fair he fits in on that program. They granted agree it was a red card ,, but they talk so much pish. Duff Jimmy thinks maloney playing josh doig at cb is a disaster. Nothing mentioned about our injuries as mitigation.
EH? They have been by far the better team this half.Better if your looking for Bafta winning play acting.
13-03-2022, 03:01 PM
Hardly, vastly less experienced for starters. But yes, hopefully he'll progress and push Macey all the way.
David Marshall will be here in the summer 👍🏻
13-03-2022, 03:05 PM
Been absolute pish in this 2nd half. Reverted to our usual slow pedestrian predictable play
Maybe the management have not spotted it? :faf:
LewysGot2
13-03-2022, 03:09 PM
Just in the house after the drive home. Alexander has zero class. Absolutely shameful interview on the radio. Not one mention of the well-being of Josh D. Not one.
Great atmosphere again.
Melkerson understandably got MotM but blooming heck Joe Newell put in one helluva shift. Excellent return for him in Not easy circumstances. We've missed him.
13-03-2022, 03:10 PM
Was in hospitality with a couple of Well pals and another hibs fan. Christ it's no easy, I was fiind out after the first min. First half was decent but the second half was torture. Joe Newell is so underrated its unreal . Interesting listening to Motherwell fans saying Porteous is murder, I just laughed away. Rangers in semi please
Seems to be a common theme in other teams fans saying Porto is bad. They obviously haven't been watching him the past year or so. He's come on so much and is an excellent player.
Totally agree about Newell as well. Was worried when I saw his name on the team sheet. Nothing to do with his ability, but he's only just back in training. But thought he was phenomenal today. We've missed him so much.
I_Love_Latapy
13-03-2022, 03:12 PM
Just in the house after the drive home. Alexander has zero class. Absolutely shameful interview on the radio. Not one mention of the well-being of Josh D. Not one.
Great atmosphere again.
Melkerson understandably got MotM but blooming heck Joe Newell put in one helluva shift. Excellent return for him in Not easy circumstances. We've missed him.
Thought Joe was magnificent today.
davy67 +
13-03-2022, 03:14 PM
Not quite sure why you think Macey is lucky? I thought it was embarrassing theatrics from Lamie.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
Me too. It took him about 10 seconds before he decided to make a meal out of and fall over
13-03-2022, 03:15 PM
Great atmosphere again.
Alexander is a phanney, he will be embarrassed when he looks back at the game, then looks back at what he said, wish to hell he was my manager he would be ripped a new one on the Monday.
13-03-2022, 03:16 PM
If that's a yellow, Melkersons is a free kick to hibs for arm damage [emoji23]
https://twitter.com/SkySportsPL/status/1503019679912239112?t=OVjnFDhLcgjhoDUtxSGElA&s=19
Scotty Leither
13-03-2022, 03:19 PM
Had to give my ticket away due to isolating with this poxy virus, but must say I quite enjoyed watching that on the glarebox today. Good to see a Hibs team play on the front foot, and the laddie Melkerson looks a find.
As long as our team seem like we’re having a go, that’s a minimum requirement for me, and hopefully the rest will follow if we can find a cutting edge.
Hope we draw fur coat and nae knickers FC in the semi now, we’re due them one.
13-03-2022, 03:19 PM
Alexander is a cock. Tactics if hurting opposition players and then feigning injuries to try to get opposition players booked or sent off. No fake injuries needed by the Hibs players. Mugabes tackle was a ****ing disgrace and Roberts was the same. Lamie made a total James Hunt of himself and anybody who thinks Macey was lucky needs to have a word with themselves. Melodeon was probably a booking in today's game but nothing more. Anyway, **** Alexander and **** those hammer throwers
13-03-2022, 03:29 PM
Hardly, vastly less experienced for starters. But yes, hopefully he'll progress and push Macey all the way.
Experienced doesn't equal better...
13-03-2022, 03:30 PM
David Marshall will be here in the summer 👍🏻
That ship has sailed...
13-03-2022, 03:43 PM
Alexander claiming they could have had. A penalty from the macey incident
Surely its a foul to us in the first instance? [emoji23][emoji23]
JamesHFC
13-03-2022, 03:45 PM
Thought Joe was magnificent today.
A sign of the improvement we will see once our injured players come back. Onwards and upwards.
13-03-2022, 03:46 PM
That was a strange game. Playing with the extra man in the first half we did fairly well. We could have moved it quicker far more often but when we did we looked threatening. It was a massive difference having a striker who actually tries to run in front of defenders and who moves towards the opposition goal. We got men in the box pretty well at least until Well scored and put in quite a few good crosses. No idea what happened at half time but we looked like we had been told to slow it down. Everything we did encouraged Well on to us and they just got more and more confident. The subs were odd and we essentially evened the numbers up with Doidge and Allan coming on. Big Christian looked gone just taking his tracksuit top off.
I have some real concerns about the fitness of our players. Newell comes back after weeks off and with heavy strapping and plays 90 minutes, getting all over the field and doesn't even look tired. Mueller looked knackered at half time and Jasper seems to struggle after the hour but he is improving. Allan is miles away from a place on the bench in terms of fitness and Doidge likewise.
For me at least, we look like we have some very reluctant participants in the playing the ball aimlessly around the back. It may work in time but at least for now it seems far more likely to hurt than help us. I'd have no issue if we were doing it in their half but Motherwell just sat 30 yards off and chose when to press and we looked completely clueless. The style simply has to change with the players we have available.
Saying all that the most important ting is getting into the hat and despite the huff and puff we can still win the cup and Motherwell can't
Inconsequential
13-03-2022, 03:48 PM
Experienced doesn't equal better... The manager seems to think so. But what does he know?
cameronw-hfc
13-03-2022, 03:48 PM
Might be on my own here, but whilst the Motherwell boy overreacted, I thought Macey was very lucky. Doesn't matter if it hit him hard or not, he pushed his elbow blatantly into the motherwell boys stomach/chest area. It's just sheer stupidity. Same as kicking out but barely touching the guy, still a red for the intent.
13-03-2022, 03:52 PM
Might be on my own here, but whilst the Motherwell boy overreacted, I thought Macey was very lucky. Doesn't matter if it hit him hard or not, he pushed his elbow blatantly into the motherwell boys stomach/chest area. It's just sheer stupidity. Same as kicking out but barely touching the guy, still a red for the intent.
It's like the P.C. Brigade gone nuts now, what do you get for giving the "death stare" as it used to be called. Macey should have nutted the clown and gave us all a laugh.
:greengrin:greengrin
13-03-2022, 03:52 PM
You're not alone, I also thought he was fortunate.
13-03-2022, 04:00 PM
It's like the P.C. Brigade gone nuts now, what do you get for giving the "death stare" as it used to be called. Macey should have nutted the clown and gave us all a laugh.
He should have been off. Those are the rules now, whatever you or I think of them.
There’s an argument that Melkerson should have walked as well. Though it’s not one you’ll hear me advance.
He should have been off. Those are the rules now, whatever you or I think of them.
There’s an argument that Melkerson should have walked as well. Though it’s not one you’ll hear me advance.
How many red cards should Motherwell have had today?
13-03-2022, 04:10 PM
The rules, is the rules, is the rules I guess, so as someone else has alluded how many Motherwell players should have been sent off, using this analogy.
hhibs
13-03-2022, 04:15 PM
IMO Macey in not a first choice goalie ,there are ,in our own league better options.
Never mentioned Drey Wright who had more than fair game today and recently ,so no idea why you bring him up in relation to my comments about Macey !
13-03-2022, 04:27 PM
Where in the rules, can't say it looked like excessive force or brutality to me. At the absolute most it was a yellow but for me that would have meant there could have been two or three Well players given a yellow for pushing Macy into the goal. The play acting was worse than what Jasper got booked for and no idea how Lamie was still on the park at the end.
13-03-2022, 04:29 PM
That ship has sailed...
Maybe but I think he will. We definitely need an upgrade. Macey is a decent keeper and SM clearly thinks so as he played him injured today with two for back up on the bench
13-03-2022, 04:31 PM
Anyone else sheite themselves when Gollum looked to have pointed for a penalty when Porto bought that free kick at the death?
fwiw i thought Macey was a bit lucky too, no need to do what he did, and as i keephearing folk say, he could have given the ref a decision to make. :wink:
BlackSheep
13-03-2022, 04:35 PM
Any update on Josh Doig?
13-03-2022, 04:49 PM
Anyone else sheite themselves when Gollum looked to have pointed for a penalty when Porto bought that free kick at the death?
fwiw i thought Macey was a bit lucky too, no need to do what he did, and as i keephearing folk say, he could have given the ref a decision to make. :wink:No idea why the ref pointed to the spot - even the BBC commentator had a split second of PENALTY!
13-03-2022, 04:55 PM
On Jordan Roberts' very similar challenge a few minutes later, he added: "I can’t remember the tackle. I can remember their goalkeeper elbowing Ricki Lamie in the stomach. I remember their striker putting an arm in Ricki Lamie’s face."
The Motherwell manager, absolute melt.
13-03-2022, 05:02 PM
he could have given the ref a decision to make. :wink:
Reported
:rules:
13-03-2022, 05:05 PM
Delighted to win today but I honestly can't see us beating Rangers, Celtc or Hearts in the semi final.
Happy to be wrong, of course, but we're gonna have to up our game.
On our day we can beat anyone, we beat Motherwell today and some folk were saying we would get a hammering from them on here.
JamesHFC
13-03-2022, 05:07 PM
On our day we can beat anyone, we beat Motherwell today and some folk were saying we would get a hammering from them on here.
Should have a lot of players back by then too. Hearts and Celtic have failed to beat us the last time we played them. We’ve already beat The Rangers in a semi final this season.
Two wins away from the group stages of Europe next season.
So the rules only apply to Hibs players?
Mikey_1875
13-03-2022, 05:13 PM
Any update on Josh Doig?
He was sitting in the stand watching the second half so hopefully it’s nothing worse than some bad swelling
13-03-2022, 05:19 PM
Should have a lot of players back by then too. Hearts and Celtic have failed to beat us the last time we played them. We’ve already beat The Rangers in a semi final this season.
Two wins away from the group stages of Europe next season.
It's amazing the affect a cup semifinal or final can have on some injuries :cb
darwenhibby
13-03-2022, 08:30 PM
Was at the game today
Brilliant first half
I disagree with the folk on here saying that it was a poor second half
We passed the ball side to side
DreyWright and Jasper were hugging the touch lines to try and stretch the 10 men
I think the game plan was not to get drawn into a battle
Motherwell wanted to kick us all over the park
I think Maloney was stopping us from getting involved as Motherwell were trying to even things up which might have given us problems
As my mate said today it looked liked Alexander had told his players to hatch the Hibs
In the second half I can’t remember Macey having a genuine save to make bare the farce when their player threw himself to the ground
The catch at the end was greeted like a goal
Melkerson was brilliant
Jasper had them on toast first half
Newall brilliant all game
I expected about 70 minutes at the most
Drey Wright had a great game too
And the support was just fantastic
Well done Hibs 🇳🇬🇳🇬💚💚