13-03-2022, 12:45 PM
Nae luck with injuries.

Maloney already ragin at Scott for taking so long to get ready

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Motherwell defenders are a thuggish lot.

13-03-2022, 12:46 PM
Another injury ffs

Come on Scotty. Show the world what you can do.

Henderson off now..looks a hip issue.

Another player who wasn’t playing much football but played lots of games since January.

Maloney not happy Allan wasn’t ready to go on straight away.

Skol
I am surprised the decision to go off was made so quickly there with no attempt to test the knock out.

HendoDelivered
Jasper booked for diving

Jasper booked for diving.

Embarrassing.

Silly by Jasper

Jasper booked for diving

No need son

Mr Grieves
Silly from jasper

silly jasper :(

davy67 +
Stupid booking

Poor from Jasper.

That’s 2 injuries today. Hopefully not too bad

13-03-2022, 12:47 PM
I feel he was - doesn’t even go in the corner.

Watch his foot work or lack of it to move and react - should have saved it.

No chance great finish off the chest.

No need to dive there

AZhibee
Happy to Allan, but not because of another frickin injury

13-03-2022, 12:48 PM
Idiot Jasper.

Well look liked they’ve the extra man just now!

Tighten up Hibs.

Hanlon
Magennis
Nisbet
Henderson
Doig
McGinn
Clarke
Hayes
Mitchell

Current injury list

I didnt think Jaspers dive was that bad tbh.

Sauzee67
To be fair to Jasper there was contact

13-03-2022, 12:49 PM
Thee are some Hibs players not working hard enough!

Mueller definately looks a bit sluggish since he came on

He's looked sharp in general since he arrived but looks a bit slow today

Another goal please Hibs!

I didnt think Jaspers dive was that bad tbh.Stick on dive

All dives are bad in my book

13-03-2022, 12:50 PM
Trying to force it a bit here!

I didnt think Jaspers dive was that bad tbh.

5.5 at best

Stick on dive

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkStupid dive, made worse by the well defender seeing it coming. Hopefully he will learn.

13-03-2022, 12:51 PM
Mueller definately looks a bit sluggish since he came on

He's looked sharp in general since he arrived but looks a bit slow today

Mueller hasn’t played last 2 games - probably wasn’t the plan to bring him on so early in game.

Skol
13-03-2022, 12:51 PM
Jasper there I think anticipated contact that didn’t happen rather than a blatant dive. Doesn’t make it right and doesn’t look good either.

13-03-2022, 12:52 PM
Stick on dive

Surely a dive is when there is no contact?
Granted he played for it vut its not as bad as folk are makng out.

13-03-2022, 12:53 PM
We need to get this ball moving a bit quicker.

On a note Wright has been good today!

13-03-2022, 12:54 PM
Surely a dive is when there is no contact?
Granted he played for it vut its not as bad as folk are makng out.Did the contact happen before he went down as it looked to me. He was collapsing in advance of any contact

The fact that Melkerson is telling players to get forward…

Ffs Campbell! Poor poor pass there

Campbell lucky there. Dreadful pass

Motherwell player should do better there.

Lendo

Yep, been superb. Think I’ve noticed one misplaced pass but solid performance so far

He has seen a lot of the ball.

Far too many not putting in enough effort this half though.

13-03-2022, 12:55 PM
Did the contact happen before he went down as it looked to me. He was collapsing in advance of any contact

Not sure man. Ill need to wait until they over analyse it on sportscene 😁

Need to up the tempo here.

He has a lot of the ball.

Far too many not putting in enough effort this half though.

Agreed. We need to up the tempo. Well will get another chance today!

Drey Wright is looking confident and causing problems on left.

Need this 3rd goal.

13-03-2022, 12:56 PM
Ffs Campbell! Poor poor pass there

He’s spent most of today trying to stay away from the ball. Laddies nae confidence at all.

13-03-2022, 12:57 PM
He’s spent most of today trying to stay away from the ball. Laddies nae confidence at all.

Nae skill either. Just runs about.

Fuzzywuzzy
Losing the ball in this area is embarrassing

Hows that even a free kick to well?

[emoji23][emoji23]

13-03-2022, 12:58 PM
Why are we not taking control of this game.

Scott Allan poor so far.

Looks that way. Simple pass and couldn’t make it.

WTF was Scotty doing there. They are dangerous here

Nae skill either. Just runs about.

Agreed

Macey could be off here.

so the motherwell player deliberately runs in to jasper and they're wanting another booking

That's embaressing by Lamie but also silly by macey

davy67 +
That's pathetic

What's Macey playing at?!

HendoDelivered
13-03-2022, 12:59 PM
Wtf was macey doing that for

cannastar
porto plays an inch perfect pass out of defence to drey wright on 61 minutes the sound of silence from the commentators was deafening.

Motherwell trying to get Jasper sent off.

High press on us - not sure why Cadden doesn’t launch it as our Jasper under pressure.

Motherwell should score from freekick / missed header.

Motherwell are a joke with their wind up tactics.

Miller is a ****ing prick! Needs to shut up!

Embarrassing from Well player

We really do need to up the ante here!

We seem to be struggling a bit!

lamie you little fairy

We are needing to get back under control here...

Macey's a lucky boy - should be a red card.

Macey is an almighty liability.

13-03-2022, 01:00 PM

Behave

Why are we not taking control of this game.

Scott Allan poor so far.

He’s way off the pace.

Zambernardi1875
Embarrassing by Motherwell player

Kenny Miller is really anti Hibs today. Sounds desperate for Well to score.

😂😂😂😂😂😂

Shhht. He had the ball 😂

No way. The Motherwell player should be booked for diving.

cameronw-hfc
Jesus Christ Macey. I like him, but this is infuriating when he's blatantly the worst out of the two keepers at the club

Behave

I'm behaving.

Wtf was macey doing that for

They were trying to push him into the goal

Macey is an almighty liability.

Wright must be playing well today.

Macey gives back the exact same as Lamie gave him, no chance is it a ****ing red card.

We have Newell, Mueller and Allan who are hardly match fit.

13-03-2022, 01:01 PM
We need another one here.

jeezo lewis

No way. The Motherwell player should be booked for diving.

Absolutely😁

We've collapsed this half.

Hardly

Eh? The boy was asking for trouble. Wasn’t like an elbow to the face.

Id be bringing on a centre back here. We have been all over the shop at the back today. No coincidence its came when Macey is back in goals.

Stop f’n about Hibs.

wtf has happened this half

13-03-2022, 01:02 PM
WTF are we playing at. It’s like we’ve got the 10 men.

Cmon Hibs let’s get back playing

Behave

When the ref is as card happy as Collum its best not to draw attention to yourself. Common sense not to give him any excuse.

Joe Newells reaction to it says it all [emoji23][emoji23]

Macey should have went down like Lamie initially

Red card [emoji23]

How are we pinned this far back...

Hardly

In my opinion obviously.

davy67 +
This playing out from the back scares me at times

It really doesnae look like we’ve got an extra man

We’re losing the plot.

FFS there is playing out from the back, and just being daft for dafts sake? :confused:

13-03-2022, 01:03 PM

Nae danger. Even Column couldn’t use that as an excuse to even it up.

Motherwell fighting for this, we've taken the foot off the gas and letting them into this tie, some por decision making going on.

Forgot Campbell was still on the pitch.

We play a back 3 don’t get forward and sitting 2 stay back = seeing why we drew the last 3 games 0v0. Not getting enough players forward.

13-03-2022, 01:04 PM
Id be bringing on a centre back here. We have been all over the shop at the back today. No coincidence its came when Macey is back in goals.

I'd say it's more to do with 1 recognised center half, and our LWB going off after 6 min.....

Somone needs to tell the team its us that has the extra man. Motherwell not sitting in here and are on the press so we should have the spare man.

His job was to keep Van Veen quiet, which he has.

He just made an excellent challenge in the centre of the pitch.

AZhibee

No. And no.

Because we are moving the ball too slow.

Need to get back to stretching them.

My nerves are bloody shot!

Why do we only have 1 in the box when attacking!

If we sit back and invite pressure they will get more chances

Wright must be playing well today.

I don’t mind Drey Wright and defend him often on here.

Somone needs to tell the team its us that has the extra man. Motherwell not sitting in here and are on the press so we should have the spare man.

Feels like Motherwell goal is coming.

13-03-2022, 01:05 PM
I hate to slag Hibs players but Campbell is absolutely hiding in this game. He is utterly petrified of receiving the ball, constantly hiding behind Motherwell players instead of making himself available.

His job was to keep Van Veen quiet, which he has.

He's nowhere near Van Veen.

Motherwell fighting for this, we've taken the foot off the gas and letting them into this tie, some por decision making going on.

Just said the same……. I’m getting nervous and bad vibes.

Just give Campbell the instruction to hammer it as far away from our goal whenever he has the ball.:rolleyes:

13-03-2022, 01:06 PM
He just made an excellent challenge in the centre of the pitch.

Hence my observation he was still playing.

13-03-2022, 01:06 PM
Against ten men and our centre midfield can’t get control of the game?

13-03-2022, 01:07 PM
We should have a grip of this game. All Motherwell just now

HendoDelivered
Miller is so anti Hibs 😂

I_Love_Latapy
Does Kenny Miller come with a mute button?

That’s cause Scott is in there and is miles off the pace. Really silly sub

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

This has 2-2 all over it

1st half we got players forward.

2nd half majority of passes are safe and backwards.

We aren’t looking like a team right now - so disjointed.

HendoDelivered
13-03-2022, 01:08 PM
This has 2-2 all over it

These ugly sods are going to equalise. We've lost the intensity of the first half.

Why do we have two keepers on the bench?

Allan was the wrong sub for me

Frightening how little he offers off the ball

HendoDelivered
Doidge n daz coming on

Why do we have two sub keepers on the bench?

Not enough players.

13-03-2022, 01:09 PM
Doidge on for Melkersen

McGregor on for Mueller

Scotty is way off the pace.

We are too deep here. We couldn’t complain if Well scored given their play.
Mueller the sub subbed

Need to up our game here.

Mueller / Allan and half fit Newell is pretty much 10v10.

Melkersen off..wouldn’t do that sub.

Doidge on.

Mueller off - McGregor on.

Lose the next goal and we are in trouble.

Is Campbell playing?

Defo lost it in midfield since he came on . Slow too

He's nowhere near Van Veen.

Campbell is playing very deep just in front of the defence, he's picking up van Veen who likes to drop deep.

Looks like we are gonna defend for the duration.

We've been very poor second half.

If Allan can't effect a game against 10 men he is finished at Hibs.

This has 2-2 all over it

13-03-2022, 01:10 PM
Muller not looking to happy

Would love Doige to get a goal.

Scotty is way off the pace.

We are too deep here. We couldn’t complain if Well scored given their play.
Mueller the sub subbed

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkCould see he was sluggish - maybe covid still having an effect on him as he's been really Sharp

Defensive substitutions by the looks of it, both playing centre defense?

Melkersen off is absolutely mental.

Looks like we are gonna defend for the duration.

Disaster written all over it or a superb decision by SM??

Good to see Daz get a run out.

There’s no chance we should’ve been taking mueller off for a CB here. FFS.

Mueller needed subbed. Done next to nothing all game. That said he's not the only one that's way off the pace at the minute.

hhibs
13-03-2022, 01:11 PM
With all due respect to Daz,what the **** are those subs about?

Not sure about these second half subs? Scott Allan looking like a wrong choice and both Mueller and Melkerson coming off?

Saint Hibee
Why take Melkerson off?

Looks like a back 4 now ? 4-3-3 ?

He’s way off the pace.
Looks heavy.

We’ve changed shape, **** sake everyone chill out.

Fwiw the second half has been pretty dire.

There’s no chance we should’ve been taking mueller off for a CB here. FFS.

Indeed. We’ve really struggled this half and credit to Motherwell for taking the game to us.
We’ve made it too easy for them tbh!

13-03-2022, 01:12 PM
Less said about this second half the better, all about seeing this out now.

Skol
This has turned from a great start to a very worrying ending where we look ready to concede and not likely to score.

Muller not looking to happy

He's done bugger all, up to him to deserve to stay on, if he's not happy tough.

13-03-2022, 01:13 PM
Campbell frustrates the life out of me. Does he ever not hide behind the opposition when we’ve got the ball???

We look like the team with 10 men.

Doidge looks tired already !

Would have definitely kept Melkersen on.

justlikebrazil
You know its coming!!! 🙄

Ray Donovan
This half has been so poor.

It looks like 11 v 11 and if they score I fear there would only be one winner.

Scott allan is done at this level, hopefully he can maybe go into championship and get some game time but he won’t be at hibs next season , absolute miles off the pace

Trying to hold on against 10 men for 15 to 20 minutes is a bit of a pee take for me. We should be going for a third.

13-03-2022, 01:14 PM
Mueller needed subbed. Done next to nothing all game. That said he's not the only one that's way off the pace at the minute.

Is he not just back from illness? Could be he's still feeling it, but was put on the bench due to shortage of numbers. Not foreseeable that Doig would be kicked out the game and haave to be replaced early.

This has turned from a great start to a very worrying ending where we look ready to concede and not likely to score.

It’s just looked like the last 2 games.

Absolutely nothing going forward.

Is it no full time yet?

hhibs
Melkersen off is absolutely mental.

Well ,yes

Scott allan is done at this level, hopefully he can maybe go into championship and get some game time but he won’t be at hibs next season , absolute miles off the pace

Sadly agree

Roberts subbed off - only 75 minutes too late.

Campbell frustrates the life out of me. Does he ever not hide behind the opposition when we’ve got the ball???

Been worse than him in the second half

Think he knows this and isn’t that fussed about seeing out his contract.

13-03-2022, 01:15 PM
We can’t complain if they get a second.

13-03-2022, 01:16 PM
If Motherwell score now there is only one winner, bit of a gamble with these subs.

I’ll complain like ****.

As good as we were in first half we’ve been as poor in second.

Sat too deep most of this half.

Another Hibs goal would be nice!

Wow that was close. **** sake

Fingers crossed we might just win this.

🥺

We're doing our best to **** this up

13-03-2022, 01:17 PM
Wow that was close!

Our ball retention is horrendous.

Where has Scott Allan disappeared to?

HendoDelivered
You can smell it a mile off

timewilltell
So slow and predictable.

WTF are we doing here. Stop peeing about man.

Twitchy arse time here!

Should have been 2-2.

The way we have played 2nd half and the subs really haven’t helped.

Central midfield is woeful. Newell shattered.

NC1875
Players need to look in the mirror after this 2nd half performance. Embarassing

Constant fouling from Motherwell. Constant praise for Motherwell on the telly.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Wow that was close!Probably could have passed but some strike it was!

Ray Donovan
We are dreadful here. What are we playing at.

Second best to ten men.

Slack from Porto

davy67 +
13-03-2022, 01:18 PM
We're trying our best to screw this up

I'm not confident

timewilltell
This could end really badly if we don't wake up!

Allan booked

Allan booked, kicked the player and hand ball all in one.

LK1
We have been horrendous. We really look like we are lacking ideas and don't really know what the plan is.

Been absolute pish in this 2nd half. Reverted to our usual slow pedestrian predictable play

i can't take to this 2nd half maloney tactics, horrible against a side with a player less

I’ve had to turn volume down!

Slack pass from Porto and then charging totally out of position for that Motherwell chance there. It’s those things the big guy really needs to remove from his game.

What kind of kick is that from Macey, all the time in the world and screwed it wide and out of play, then Allan his usual yellow after he comes on, we really are trying to lose this.

HendoDelivered
Fully prepared for 10 mins added time 😂😂

13-03-2022, 01:19 PM
5 mins plus additional time.

Surely we should be seeing this out.

Porto now taking goal kick as Macey obviously has a leg issue ?!!

i can't take to this 2nd half maloney tactics, horrible against a side with a player less

Just don’t get what he’s thinking

Second best to ten men.

We're winning.

EH? They have been by far the better team this half.

Canny believe some folk still go on as if Allan’s our saviour. Unfortunately done at this level

I was really impressed in the first half and thought we had turned a corner. Back to square one now.

13-03-2022, 01:20 PM
Is he not just back from illness? Could be he's still feeling it, but was put on the bench due to shortage of numbers. Not foreseeable that Doig would be kicked out the game and haave to be replaced early.

Perhaps but in that case he should then be thankful he got a game today. Can't come off upset considering his performance.

Campbell needs to pass forward - honestly there is safe and there is just making a bad decision.

We look absolutely shattered.

cameronw-hfc
EH? They have been by far the better team this half.

Aye but delusion like saying they've been excellent since the red card is comical from Miller. They've conceded 2 and scored one since the red card

davy67 +
Just play the ball into the 'Well corners and keep it there

Better here

Killing the tempo

Allan booked

Hard to say but if anyone is in doubt that Scott Allan is not good enough then this afternoon shows it.

I think it just shows how really poor our depth of squad is especially with all the injuries, just no one to bring on.

Canny believe some folk still go on as if Allan’s our saviour. Unfortunately done at this level

Think we just want him to be, so sad how it’s gone for him

13-03-2022, 01:21 PM
I’d love to know what Maloney said at half time. This has been appalling in the second half

I think it just shows how really poor our depth of squad is especially with all the injuries, just no one to bring on.

This 100%

All about winning cup ties. Few mins left.

Skol
Jasper was more effective when on the right.

13-03-2022, 01:22 PM
Newell at least trying to pass forward and kill the clock.

13-03-2022, 01:22 PM
Why on earth is daz coming up for a corner in the 88th minute?

13-03-2022, 01:23 PM
This is like walking football from Hibs.

cameronw-hfc
Amazing some don't rate Newell. So obvious the calmness and quality he brings to the team

4 mins left.

Babyshamble
2-1 up away from home in the cup.minutes away from another trip to hampden.Lets do this.

Amazing some don't rate Newell. So obvious the calmness and quality he brings to the team

Rolls Royce of a player.

13-03-2022, 01:24 PM
4 mins injury time

Why on earth is daz coming up for a corner in the 88th minute?

Then we go short and he’s out of position ?! Makes a foul and gets a yellow.

davy67 +
Feeling nervous now

shamo9
13-03-2022, 01:25 PM
Come on Hibs. Shut up Craig Levein and co.

linesman not sure about the offside rule

How's that offside?????

Hibs player in his own half offside

Dearie me !

Allan and Doidge have offered Jack ****, but no way Doidge was off side there.

Why is Macey not taking goal kicks?

Don't think no one rated him, just wanted to see it more regularly, we knew he's better when going forward.

13-03-2022, 01:26 PM
Offside in our own half ?

Good play Josh Campbell.

He's everything Campbell should be trying to emulate. That said he's been fairly quiet today. Bypassed most of this half and not closing quick enough. Again back from injury so so you can understand it to an extent.

Ray Donovan
Doidge never offside he's in our half!!

Injured - probably why he didn’t dive well for the goal.

Jesus christ he pointed for a penalty there [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

HendoDelivered
**** me anyone think he pointed to the spot there for a second…

13-03-2022, 01:27 PM
Kenny Miller is an arse

13-03-2022, 01:27 PM

Probably still feeling the effects from his groin injury, which begs the question why is he playing if he can't kick properly.