View Full Version : Season Ticket Renewal

Pages : 1 [2] 3

01-05-2022, 09:10 AM
Not renewing, first time not buying a ST in 24 years.

The football is ***** - Saturdays feel more like a chore than a hobby.

I don't like the way the club is being run - I don't think Ron knows what the **** he's doing and sacking JR without a replacement in mind a week before a cup final is amatuer like.
Any good graces from the cup final win are long gone and the club is once again being outperformed by those on much smaller budgets.

You can't watch the games on Hibs tv
They are overpriced

Although I'm going to renew I really have no appetite to do so and completely agree with your assessment.

01-05-2022, 09:27 AM
It’s still a shame they didn’t try improve the stadium with safe standing - least that would be something to look forward to / see an improvement in game day atmosphere.

01-05-2022, 09:34 AM
I reckon ST,s will be down for most clubs, cost of living, food,brexit, energy prices and inflation all to blame its going to be a few hard years ahead, especially with the uk govt and the bbc downplaying brexit, that will hit even harder in the next year or two.

Not sure I agree with this. They’ll remain the same or better for clubs that have done well. I could see hearts breaking their record ST sales unfortunately.

But numbers will be down for them that have had a poor season. Us especially.

01-05-2022, 11:00 AM
I will renew reluctantly. More out of habit than anything else.

The dismissal of Jack Ross was hard to take for me. This was particularly the case since he was replaced by a manager with great potential but who appeared to have no clue as to cope with the situation that Hibs were in.

I have attended fewer Hibs matches this season than previously but have taken advantage of the video link for most of the matches that I was not present.

Does anyone know if this is available for home matches next season?

It isn't continuing next season.

https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/20050379.scottish-premiership-clubs-ppv-streaming-blow-neil-doncaster-reveals-service-will-blocked-summer/

01-05-2022, 11:11 AM
As things stand am not renewing hard to justify 400 plus quid for the dreadful product on offer - when I can go and watch my local juniors side for 7 quid. Passion and blind loyalty has finally wore off for me this season, il pick and choose what matches I attend next season. If they get this next appointment right old consider a half season at Xmas but I've no trust in Ron, Ben or his son tbh - we are an utter shambles right now

01-05-2022, 11:14 AM
It’s still a shame they didn’t try improve the stadium with safe standing - least that would be something to look forward to / see an improvement in game day atmosphere.

Doesn’t meant they won’t do it in the future.If The board keep getting badgered at every opportunity then they might see since

01-05-2022, 11:35 AM
Reading the guys post it pretty well 'was' that obvious. You don't have to be in bloody MENSA to take it as read that he wasn't talking about folk who simply can't afford a season ticket or who for other reason's like work commitments for example make buying one impractical.

A thread like this one pops up every time STs are up for renewal and every time Hibs have a big game and every time anybody dares to suggest folk not buying ST's or Hampden tickets could be more committed to their team they get lectures about folk not being able to afford them, even though the folk posting haven't intended in the slightest to suggest that folk should ignore the electricity bill, or the kids new shoes, or the next mortgage payment and give their money to Hibs instead.
By this time and after countless threads on the subject most folk you would think would take it as read that who is being addressed in these posts are the folk who can afford to buy STs but simply can't be arsed because the club isn't performing to their liking and not folk who have very good non football related reasons not to attend a game or games.

In the semi final tickets thread we had a guy having a go because his near enough 80 year old dad or uncle ( whatever it was ) wasn't going because he was too infirm to attend the match ....... that's how ridiculous this is getting, in what world did that guy think anybody would have a go at a fellow Hibby for not attending in these circumstances, but that's what he was suggesting folk were doing.

So in short, nobody, absolutely nobody, least of all me, is criticising you for being unable to buy a season ticket for next year due to financial circumstances or calling into question your right to call yourself a Hibs fan because of it, it wouldn't matter a toss if you had held a season ticket for the previous 35 years or never held one at all ... The only fans being called out here are the ones who can afford to attend matches of the team the say they are supporters of but won't because of it's recent results and performances and for no other reasons .... what right do they have to call themselves 'supporters' of Hibernian football club? Because the fact is they are about as much use to Hibs as your average Jambo, in fact less because at least next season a few thousand Jambos will pay to get into Easter Road.

Maybe you missed my subsequent post accepting the explanation?

01-05-2022, 11:53 AM
I may have to give up with my season ticket as the dross being served up is effecting me, I cannot afford to allow such things to have such an effect.
I will leave it at that, shame after so many years of watching/going, but somethings are way more important than football.
Will always be a Hibee, just not investing so much time and money into them anymore. I may feel different in a few months, or new managers time, but for now its a no from me.

01-05-2022, 01:03 PM
I may have to give up with my season ticket as the dross being served up is effecting me, I cannot afford to allow such things to have such an effect.
I will leave it at that, shame after so many years of watching/going, but somethings are way more important than football.
Will always be a Hibee, just not investing so much time and money into them anymore. I may feel different in a few months, or new managers time, but for now its a no from me.

Hope you change your mind mate, we'll try to keep the club going until you feel more positive towards it :scarf:

01-05-2022, 01:26 PM
Not renewing, first time not buying a ST in 24 years.

The football is ***** - Saturdays feel more like a chore than a hobby.

I don't like the way the club is being run - I don't think Ron knows what the **** he's doing and sacking JR without a replacement in mind a week before a cup final is amatuer like.
Any good graces from the cup final win are long gone and the club is once again being outperformed by those on much smaller budgets.

You can't watch the games on Hibs tv
They are overpriced

It was inevitable that JR would have to go, he was a remnant, from the last regime. The issue is about timing, and also about the choice of replacement. It looks like the mistakes made will cost us as we lose financial support from some ex ST holders. An interesting appointment could offset some of that loss but if Ron thinks that using development players in a league which has relatively financially poor clubs who will focus not on development but bringing in players purely for the league, then we will become worse. We do not pay U21 prices so we deserve to see not a development side but one to challenge for a cup and 3rd. If we dont get anywhere near that more fans will walk. I have bought a ST and still contribute to HSL purely for a player fund. If I am not motivated to go and watch games then motivatiin to provide financial support in a difficult financial climate would not appeal. Money follows success not the other way around with clubs like ours

01-05-2022, 02:20 PM
Hope you change your mind mate, we'll try to keep the club going until you feel more positive towards it :scarf:

It's not so much being more positive, it's more about protecting my own mental health, but thanks for the support, keep it up the club needs supporters.

BS44
01-05-2022, 02:59 PM
I'm hearing only 2000 season ticket renewals made to date - Is anyone else hearing similar?

01-05-2022, 03:10 PM
I'm hearing only 2000 season ticket renewals made to date - Is anyone else hearing similar?

if that's so Mr Gordon better finally do away with that utter nonsense of the different Zone prices in the East...he's going to need walk-ups even more

i did e-mail him to get shot of it and to stop trying to screw more money out of walk-ups ;)

01-05-2022, 03:10 PM

Someone at the game yesterday said 3,000 to me. Either or, pretty dreadful
They really need to get the Manager announced in the next week or so

01-05-2022, 03:17 PM
Read most of this thread ............. can somebody please now close it before ah bloody shoot masel :confused:

01-05-2022, 03:29 PM
They usually give out regular updates on how sales are going, no surprise they aren’t this year with how poor they’ll be.

Other than a high profile managerial appointment, I can’t see us getting above 7k or so this year. And you’ll be luck if half of this years season ticket holders bother on Saturday.

01-05-2022, 03:35 PM
Read most of this thread ............. can somebody please now close it before ah bloody shoot masel :confused:

Aye it's beginning to get me down a bit.

Watched all the English lower league highlights last night, and honestly seemed like a different sport. Had this ridiculous feeling of bitterness at Forest, Wigan, Rotherham, was even getting jealous at Northampton v Exeter.. full stands, goals, excitement, connected to their club. With probably the exception of Motherwell in the cup, feels light years since we had similar and it looks miles off returning to us.

Ardenttwo
01-05-2022, 07:24 PM
I will renew reluctantly. More out of habit than anything else.

The dismissal of Jack Ross was hard to take for me. This was particularly the case since he was replaced by a manager with great potential but who appeared to have no clue as to cope with the situation that Hibs were in.

I have attended fewer Hibs matches this season than previously but have taken advantage of the video link for most of the matches that I was not present.

Does anyone know if this is available for home matches next season?

Be interesting to get a comparison on ST sales for the same period they came on sale last season to this upcoming season

01-05-2022, 07:43 PM
Be interesting to get a comparison on ST sales for the same period they came on sale last season to this upcoming season

I doubt that will be good for anyone's health for that to be announced.

01-05-2022, 07:46 PM
if that's so Mr Gordon better finally do away with that utter nonsense of the different Zone prices in the East...he's going to need walk-ups even more

i did e-mail him to get shot of it and to stop trying to screw more money out of walk-ups ;)

Yup,safe standing in the whole East ,no reserved spaces ,stand where you want like the auld days

01-05-2022, 08:05 PM
2000 can’t believe it’s that high

Club is an absolute mess

01-05-2022, 08:22 PM

Hope there is nobody else in my row next season. Handy for making an early exit.

01-05-2022, 08:30 PM

I also heard just over 3k. I've renewed ours. Must me mad, but it's a laugh with your mates if nothing else.

01-05-2022, 11:20 PM
I also heard just over 3k. I've renewed ours. Must me mad, but it's a laugh with your mates if nothing else.

Still to renew mines and will do in the coming weeks.

01-05-2022, 11:57 PM

Wow, I knew we'd take a massive hit this year but didnt think it would be as low as that after a month or so.

sunshinejim
02-05-2022, 12:23 AM
We're all renewing next week. Couldn't call myself a Hibernian supporter if I didn't. The only way I wouldn't is if I couldn't due to financially not able to. Looking forward to seeing what the new manager will bring and onwards and upwards. Hibees forever.

CL0762
02-05-2022, 12:34 AM
I’d heard the rumours about 2k as well.

They really need to pull their finger out and sort this apathy they’ve let sink in to the club and the support.

Logie Green
02-05-2022, 06:28 AM
Assuming that the figure of 2-3k season tickets sold is correct it just goes to show how out of touch RG and the board are with the support.

Although there was always likely to be a reduced number of season tickets sold due to poor football, people getting out of the habit of going, cost of living etc I think these figures are a major reason for Maloney being sacked.

In simple terms the club have possibly looked at ST sales compared to this time last year and realised they’re much lower. Given we’ve been told how good the January transfer window was I’d not be surprised if they think by sacking SM it’ll help sales.

As a few people have said already this seems different to other low periods in years gone by as there’s a disconnect and lack of belief that the owner and board can be trusted to get the football side back on track.

I think we’ll have 7-8k ST holders by the start of next season, back to where we were in the first Championship season.

02-05-2022, 07:24 AM
If we end up only shifting 7-8k we’ll be needing the Boyle money to prop up the cash flow, never mind investing it toward new players. I think there was always going to be a drop off this year, looks as though you’ll not be able to tune in from home, there’s a clear a large % of season ticket holders who have got out the habit of attending during Covid. Ron was targeting season sales of 13,000 plus within a few years as part of his strategic plan, we may well have regressed to pre 2016 levels.

I’m not in the camp in bashing everything the club is doing but the level of apathy around the support at the moment is really concerning. We’ve signed up again for next year but more due to how much we enjoy the day, getting together as mates, irrespective of the result.

02-05-2022, 08:43 AM
Football is a hobby for most and if you stop enjoying your hobby you find other things to do. Football in Scotland is far to expensive for the product on the park. I get many fans see football and watching Hibs as a way of life but the vast majority don’t. Hibs need to find a way to reconnect with the support or the club will continue in a downward spiral

ThisIsTheYear
02-05-2022, 08:46 AM
If they do reduce the walk up ticket prices, I hope they have the sense to compensate those of us who have renewed. Wouldn’t like to think season tickets holders end up paying more…

Paulie Walnuts
02-05-2022, 08:56 AM
Football is a hobby for most and if you stop enjoying your hobby you find other things to do. Football in Scotland is far to expensive for the product on the park. I get many fans see football and watching Hibs as a way of life but the vast majority don’t. Hibs need to find a way to reconnect with the support or the club will continue in a downward spiral

Yup.

02-05-2022, 08:57 AM

Yep, totally agree with every word.

02-05-2022, 08:57 AM
If they do reduce the walk up ticket prices, I hope they have the sense to compensate those of us who have renewed. Wouldn’t like to think season tickets holders end up paying more…

Can’t see them reducing walk up prices, even less incentive to buy a season ticket then.

hibsforeurope
02-05-2022, 09:06 AM
The Board are completely out of touch with everything to do with the club, they don't get the fans, don't understand Scottish Football and seem too arrogant to learn/listen, it's their way or the highway.
It feels even worse than the relegation season, but at least that year we had some sort of protest against it, the majority of fans just seem to be accepting the decline this time.

On the plus side fewer season ticket will mean it shouldn't take 2-3 hours to get home after games next season.

02-05-2022, 09:08 AM
Early bird prices available until 31 May so no rush.

If you want to swap seats you need to renew by 17 May though. Should be plenty to choose from :greengrin

02-05-2022, 09:10 AM
I don't think we can read too much into the STs sales at the moment.

Always a mad rush on the final day when your heart rules your head :flag:

02-05-2022, 09:25 AM
I don't think we can read too much into the STs sales at the moment.

Always a mad rush on the final day when your heart rules your head :flag:

Wouldn’t surprise me if they extend the deadlines

02-05-2022, 09:41 AM
Early bird prices available until 31 May so no rush.

If you want to swap seats you need to renew by 17 May though. Should be plenty to choose from :greengrin

Surely if you wanted to swap seats you don't have to renew ? I'm gonna swap seats to the black comfy seats in the FF upper but dinnae see why i need to renew my Season ticket , Their will be more than enough seats to pick from

aljo7-0
02-05-2022, 09:49 AM
I've renewed mine. Cant say I've enjoyed going this year. More out of habit than desire now but I know if I don't renew I'll be miserable each home game next year. I may still be miserable each home game next year but at least it will be at Easter Road.

Scotty Leither
02-05-2022, 09:53 AM
If we end up only shifting 7-8k we’ll be needing the Boyle money to prop up the cash flow, never mind investing it toward new players. I think there was always going to be a drop off this year, looks as though you’ll not be able to tune in from home, there’s a clear a large % of season ticket holders who have got out the habit of attending during Covid. Ron was targeting season sales of 13,000 plus within a few years as part of his strategic plan, we may well have regressed to pre 2016 levels.

I’m not in the camp in bashing everything the club is doing but the level of apathy around the support at the moment is really concerning. We’ve signed up again for next year but more due to how much we enjoy the day, getting together as mates, irrespective of the result.

Hmmm...7-8k is about where I'm at, too...

I've not renewed yet but I probably will, although I think if these numbers do pan out at those levels then you'll probably see the Board sanction a bigger allocation of away tickets given to the Old Firm and that mob over the other side too, and then that'll be the fans' fault for not buying season briefs etc, and round and round we go.

I got slagged for saying that the Board were unaccountable when it was pointed out that Gordon had given his podcast interviews last week.

"Unaccountable" was probably a clumsy characterisation on my behalf, but I wasn't overly impressed by our owner saying he thought January was "a good transfer" window, and he shouldn't really insult the sensibilities of the Hibs support when he comes out with a line like that.

We might not all run million dollar media companies like him, but we're not mugs and shouldn't be taken as such, and if he believes that it was a good window, then I am genuinely worried; let's hope it was just flannel and he's as pissed off as we are at they way things are going.

The club have painted themselves into a corner now and they need to blink first in this instance, and get a manager and some recognisable decent players IN, and the deadwood OUT to fire up some enthusiasm around the place before they ask folk to shell out for season ticket briefs.

02-05-2022, 09:55 AM

Good summary.

Like for many others, Hibs are a massive part of my daily life. Wouldn't have ever thought there would be a day I would think about not renewing my ST. Have seen many worse teams over those 43 years.

That's where I am just now though. I do think Ron Gordon is trying hard to take the club forward, but I have a real concern that he does not know what he's doing. To say that recruitment has been a success is particularly worrying. It's been a failure and the main reason 2 managers have lost their jobs.

The managerial appointment will be the decider for me. As well as an experienced manager, we need someone who is a big character and a motivator, who is able to create a bit of much needed buzz. Will be difficult to tick all those boxes but crucial we make the right appointment. What we don't want is a dull, run of the mill type appointment who won't excite the fans.

linlithgowhibbie
02-05-2022, 10:10 AM
The Board are completely out of touch with everything to do with the club, they don't get the fans, don't understand Scottish Football and seem too arrogant to learn/listen, it's their way or the highway.
It feels even worse than the relegation season, but at least that year we had some sort of protest against it, the majority of fans just seem to be accepting the decline this time.

On the plus side fewer season ticket will mean it shouldn't take 2-3 hours to get home after games next season.

You will still have the road works and tram works to negotiate tho!!!:wink:

02-05-2022, 10:10 AM
In our small group I am the only one to have renewed although the others will definitely be doing so by 31/5/22.
For ticket prices I would have a flat rate £25 for CAT B and £35 for CAT A, Celtc, Rangers Hearts and Aberdeen being CAT A

02-05-2022, 10:23 AM
I've just renewed our three, I still get a buzz out of doing that. I'm probably certifiable. :greengrin

He's here!
02-05-2022, 11:26 AM

I wouldn't say it's a hobby. When it comes to football-related activities, something like programme/memorabilia collecting is a hobby ie something where you develop a knowledge, a skill or build something tangible. Going to watch football is rooted in heartfelt passion and a desire to be entertained, but it's not something you have any control over or build up a skill while doing so. When the product is as poor as it is these days only those who (as you say) regard watching Hibs as a way of life will keep going no matter how dire things get. The rest will simply come to see it as a waste of time and money (albeit that doesn't mean they're not passionate fans. They simply - and rightly - expect more from a club of our resources and stature).

02-05-2022, 11:52 AM
Good summary.

Like for many others, Hibs are a massive part of my daily life. Wouldn't have ever thought there would be a day I would think about not renewing my ST. Have seen many worse teams over those 43 years.

That's where I am just now though. I do think Ron Gordon is trying hard to take the club forward, but I have a real concern that he does not know what he's doing. To say that recruitment has been a success is particularly worrying. It's been a failure and the main reason 2 managers have lost their jobs.

The managerial appointment will be the decider for me. As well as an experienced manager, we need someone who is a big character and a motivator, who is able to create a bit of much needed buzz. Will be difficult to tick all those boxes but crucial we make the right appointment. What we don't want is a dull, run of the mill type appointment who won't excite the fans.

I hope the January window was mostly about getting in development players as back up/subs etc with a view to bringing in the players for full and immediate impact in the summer as thats when far more are available. That thought gives me atleast some hope but still not a lot of confidence.

02-05-2022, 11:54 AM
Hmmm...7-8k is about where I'm at, too...

I've not renewed yet but I probably will, although I think if these numbers do pan out at those levels then you'll probably see the Board sanction a bigger allocation of away tickets given to the Old Firm and that mob over the other side too, and then that'll be the fans' fault for not buying season briefs etc, and round and round we go.

I got slagged for saying that the Board were unaccountable when it was pointed out that Gordon had given his podcast interviews last week.

"Unaccountable" was probably a clumsy characterisation on my behalf, but I wasn't overly impressed by our owner saying he thought January was "a good transfer" window, and he shouldn't really insult the sensibilities of the Hibs support when he comes out with a line like that.

We might not all run million dollar media companies like him, but we're not mugs and shouldn't be taken as such, and if he believes that it was a good window, then I am genuinely worried; let's hope it was just flannel and he's as pissed off as we are at they way things are going.

The club have painted themselves into a corner now and they need to blink first in this instance, and get a manager and some recognisable decent players IN, and the deadwood OUT to fire up some enthusiasm around the place before they ask folk to shell out for season ticket briefs.

I cant see that as being remotely possible based on segregation and people having already bought / renewed STs all over the other 3 ends.

The rest of your post I agree with though :greengrin

02-05-2022, 11:57 AM
Renewed things can only get better lol

Stewboy
02-05-2022, 11:57 AM
In our small group I am the only one to have renewed although the others will definitely be doing so by 31/5/22.
For ticket prices I would have a flat rate £25 for CAT B and £35 for CAT A, Celtc, Rangers Hearts and Aberdeen being CAT A

£35 for a Cat A game and folk wonder why crowds are down?!?

02-05-2022, 12:42 PM
I wouldn't say it's a hobby. When it comes to football-related activities, something like programme/memorabilia collecting is a hobby ie something where you develop a knowledge, a skill or build something tangible. Going to watch football is rooted in heartfelt passion and a desire to be entertained, but it's not something you have any control over or build up a skill while doing so. When the product is as poor as it is these days only those who (as you say) regard watching Hibs as a way of life will keep going no matter how dire things get. The rest will simply come to see it as a waste of time and money (albeit that doesn't mean they're not passionate fans. They simply - and rightly - expect more from a club of our resources and stature).

Personally I often think this aspect of football support is slightly misrepresented or misinterpreted. I regard supporting Hibs as a big part of my life, but certainly not a 'way of life' and in reality I doubt all but a tiny handful of even the club's most ardent die hard fans would regard following it as a way of life.

The way I view my support of Hibs is pretty simple. I'm a Hibs supporter, that support is not dependent on the club's fortunes on the park, it's on field ups and many downs are part of the journey, experience, call it what you will, of supporting a club like this. During periods like this one I am more than happy to criticise the manager players and owner and proclaim my displeasure at their failings which impact on my enjoyment of being a Hibs fan, even to the extent of driving up to Edinburgh a few years ago simply to take part in the Petrie out demo.

But, and I know plenty don't see things the same way, my interpretation of what it means to call yourself a 'supporter' of a club is that IF YOU HAVE THE MEANS you follow it and 'actively' support it no matter what ... if it's struggling at the bottom of the league you still support it, if it gets relegated you still support it, if it's playing Hearts at Hampden and you are convinced it's going to lose you still support it, because that's the definition of being a 'supporter' .... If your reaction to it's failings is to stop going to games, to withdraw your vocal support from the stands and your money from it's coffers how is that 'supporting' it in any way? ..... How can you do these things and then with a straight face say 'aye, but I'll always be a Hibs supporter' ... you aren't supporting them are you.

For the avoidance of doubt and to spike the guns of the folk who cant wait to be outraged at posts like this let me reiterate IF YOU HAVE THE MEANS ... That is, if health, work commitments, family commitments and finaces are not a barrier to your active support ... if these are an issue that prevent you going to games then nobody, least of all me, has any right to call your loyalty to your club into question.

02-05-2022, 12:47 PM

I agree, I think we need to get our prices down to something a bit more affordable.

We're also being ripped off by some sides away from home as well, as I find the prices some of them charge us to be way over the top.

He's here!
02-05-2022, 01:16 PM
Personally I often think this aspect of football support is slightly misrepresented or misinterpreted. I regard supporting Hibs as a big part of my life, but certainly not a 'way of life' and in reality I doubt all but a tiny handful of even the club's most ardent die hard fans would regard following it as a way of life.

The way I view my support of Hibs is pretty simple. I'm a Hibs supporter, that support is not dependent on the club's fortunes on the park, it's on field ups and many downs are part of the journey, experience, call it what you will, of supporting a club like this. During periods like this one I am more than happy to criticise the manager players and owner and proclaim my displeasure at their failings which impact on my enjoyment of being a Hibs fan, even to the extent of driving up to Edinburgh a few years ago simply to take part in the Petrie out demo.

But, and I know plenty don't see things the same way, my interpretation of what it means to call yourself a 'supporter' of a club is that IF YOU HAVE THE MEANS you follow it and 'actively' support it no matter what ... if it's struggling at the bottom of the league you still support it, if it gets relegated you still support it, if it's playing Hearts at Hampden and you are convinced it's going to lose you still support it, because that's the definition of being a 'supporter' .... If your reaction to it's failings is to stop going to games, to withdraw your vocal support from the stands and your money from it's coffers how is that 'supporting' it in any way? ..... How can you do these things and then with a straight face say 'aye, but I'll always be a Hibs supporter' ... you aren't supporting them are you.

For the avoidance of doubt and to spike the guns of the folk who cant wait to be outraged at posts like this let me reiterate IF YOU HAVE THE MEANS ... That is, if health, work commitments, family commitments and finaces are not a barrier to your active support ... if these are an issue that prevent you going to games then nobody, least of all me, has any right to call your loyalty to your club into question.

Yeh, 'way of life' is probably too strong tho having lived in Glasgow I've seen fans of Celtic and Rangers for whom it would probably be a fair description. Hibs will, however, occupy a bigger proportion of many fans' waking thoughts than is probably conducive to a fully productive day...

Not going to get bogged down with this again as I said more than enough about it on the semi-final tickets thread, but I no longer regard my support as unconditional. If we were a smaller club bucking the odds then sure, they'd merit that sort of backing but we're not. We're a club that could and should be offering far more to the fans right now. There's really no excuse for our current ineptitude and IMHO we are entitled to expect better for our money. Hence I think it's fair enough to make that clear by finding something more fulfilling to do of a matchday. Through thick and thin just doesn't cut it for me when the 'thin' should be easily avoidable.

Scotty Leither
02-05-2022, 01:27 PM
I'd really like the club to introduce some kind of dynamic pricing, where if we hit certain lines, 9k, 10k seasons sold then the price drops once these lines are hit.

You could then give the reduction back through things like a membership scheme, vouchers to be redeemed at a revamped Behind the Goals, etc, or a scheme similar to Aberdeen's DNA fan initiative, but we just seem to have a flat structure pricing and that's your lot.

02-05-2022, 01:32 PM

It would encourage ST sales and as a point of interest where else do we get the funds into our club. If we want to compete the income has to come from somewhere.It costs anywhere between £25 and £33 when I go to away games.

02-05-2022, 01:40 PM
It would encourage ST sales and as a point of interest where else do we get the funds into our club. If we want to compete the income has to come from somewhere.It costs anywhere between £25 and £33 when I go to away games.

Probably from the 3,210 sponsership deals we seem to have on the go right now?

Go on about being a community club but are ripping the fans off with pricing like that. I 100% know it isn't just Hibs. It's Scottish football in general.

02-05-2022, 02:06 PM
We're all renewing next week. Couldn't call myself a Hibernian supporter if I didn't. The only way I wouldn't is if I couldn't due to financially not able to. Looking forward to seeing what the new manager will bring and onwards and upwards. Hibees forever.

I’d disagree with that entirely. In the middle of the last decade I was in a relationship that meant spending a lot of time in Glasgow at weekends and my priorities shifted, and I gave up my season ticket for a few years. I could have continued to afford it, but the seat would have sat empty for about 75% of matches. Instead, I attended when I could. I didn’t consider in failing to renew that it meant I was no longer a Hibs fan. It did make me learn, probably for the first time, that it’s OK to have competing interests with Hibs.

02-05-2022, 02:53 PM
I'll be renewing, I don't follow Hibs because they are good, saying that I do expect better players and better performances than we are getting at the moment.

02-05-2022, 03:05 PM
I’ve renewed and never gave it a second thought about not doing so. For me it’s about meeting up with family and friends having a few beers and a bit craic. I’m long past crying myself to sleep after a defeat 😂

02-05-2022, 03:24 PM
On pricing, Aberdeen have put their match v St Mirren at £15.

No "ST holder discount gimmick", just £15 a ticket pretty much anywhere in the ground for anyone.

Mcbizz1998
02-05-2022, 03:29 PM
Yep renewed but as others have said, it’s not just about the football. I go with a mate of mine who I
probably wouldn’t see that much otherwise. It’s about meeting up and having a beer.

Having said that, we did have a chat about it as cant say we enjoyed much this season - out-with the beer!

02-05-2022, 03:49 PM
On pricing, Aberdeen have put their match v St Mirren at £15.

No "ST holder discount gimmick", just £15 a ticket pretty much anywhere in the ground for anyone.

Sound similar to our £5 a ticket for the St Johnstone game. Hibs have done a few initiatives this season and the latest one despite not being generally available is a good offer

02-05-2022, 05:24 PM
Maybe there expecting a decent sheep support that’s why the prices are what they are

Sioux
02-05-2022, 06:35 PM
Maybe there expecting a decent sheep support that’s why the prices are what they are

More likely they're not expecting anyone to turn up.

02-05-2022, 08:49 PM
Spend hundreds on renewing your season ticket so we can ***** it on paying a player a few thousand a week for a few months whilst he gives us nothing in return.

Superb hibs.

sunshinejim
02-05-2022, 10:44 PM
Spend hundreds on renewing your season ticket so we can ***** it on paying a player a few thousand a week for a few months whilst he gives us nothing in return.

Superb hibs.

Genuine question - Are you a season ticket holder?

sunshinejim
02-05-2022, 10:57 PM

Superb hibs.

No confirmation that you are a Season Ticket Holder? Maybe you were taking offense on behalf of Season Ticket Holders like myself, family and friends?

02-05-2022, 11:46 PM
Yeh, 'way of life' is probably too strong tho having lived in Glasgow I've seen fans of Celtic and Rangers for whom it would probably be a fair description. Hibs will, however, occupy a bigger proportion of many fans' waking thoughts than is probably conducive to a fully productive day...

Not going to get bogged down with this again as I said more than enough about it on the semi-final tickets thread, but I no longer regard my support as unconditional. If we were a smaller club bucking the odds then sure, they'd merit that sort of backing but we're not. We're a club that could and should be offering far more to the fans right now. There's really no excuse for our current ineptitude and IMHO we are entitled to expect better for our money. Hence I think it's fair enough to make that clear by finding something more fulfilling to do of a matchday. Through thick and thin just doesn't cut it for me when the 'thin' should be easily avoidable.

Customer

sunshinejim
02-05-2022, 11:52 PM
Customer

Put off buying a Hibernian Season Ticket some time ago due to no longer being interested but constantly posts on Hibernian website to say so. Seems very much like weirdo edinburgh establishment club trolling.

02-05-2022, 11:59 PM
Renewed yesterday. Took me a little longer than normal but only because I’m using the DD option and the first payment isn’t until June anyway.

Looking forward to a summer away from it, but will be well up for next season, as always.

03-05-2022, 12:32 AM
Renewed yesterday. Took me a little longer than normal but only because I’m using the DD option and the first payment isn’t until June anyway.

Looking forward to a summer away from it, but will be well up for next season, as always.

Me too, just renewed 3 as well :aok:

03-05-2022, 08:40 AM

Ok, let’s assume that none of these issues affect me and I have the means to get to every game. I pretty much do I guess.

How many games do I need to go to to be a supporter and not just a customer?

Does this apply to home and away games? I never go to away games because I don’t fancy it on my own. I’m just as interested in the result as anyone who travels though. I’ll be just as happy with the 3 points or just as gutted if we lose.

Every week at grounds up and down the country there will be ST holders who don’t go to a game. Some maybe just don’t fancy it on the day. Are they no longer supporters? Of course they are.

To me, anyone who calls themselves a Hibs supporter or fan, is one. It’s not for anyone else to decide. It’s a feeling, a calling if you will.

It’s not just some transaction online in May that makes any of us a supporter, it’s a life of tales from our parents and grandparents and our own experiences that do that.

Imagine the scenes in Edinburgh after we won the cup if only those of us who had been to the final could take part in the celebrations afterwards. That would have sucked.

There is a wider Hibs family out there. Some of them will never have set foot in ER. That’s absolutely fine with me.

03-05-2022, 04:14 PM
Just got an email from Hibs

As a 2021/22 Season Ticket holder, your seat release deadline is 5pm on Tuesday 17 May. If you do not renew your Season Ticket by this date, you risk losing your seat for the 2022/23 season.

If you would like to try and relocate your seat in the same price category i.e. gold, silver or bronze as your existing seat, then please purchase your existing seat as normal and get in touch with the Ticket Office prior to the seat release deadline.

I'm defo looking to relocate to the comfier seats in the FF upper , But why would i renew my current seats to then negotiate a move away ?:confused:

Surely it's a no brainer i don't renew my seats and pick 2 brand new ones ? What my missing ?:confused:

03-05-2022, 04:26 PM

As a 2021/22 Season Ticket holder, your seat release deadline is 5pm on Tuesday 17 May. If you do not renew your Season Ticket by this date, you risk losing your seat for the 2022/23 season.

If you would like to try and relocate your seat in the same price category i.e. gold, silver or bronze as your existing seat, then please purchase your existing seat as normal and get in touch with the Ticket Office prior to the seat release deadline.

I'm defo looking to relocate to the comfier seats in the FF upper , But why would i renew my current seats to then negotiate a move away ?:confused:

Surely it's a no brainer i don't renew my seats and pick 2 brand new ones ? What my missing ?:confused:

Are the new seats you want free at the moment Andy?
If they are, you can book these instead of your current seats on the online Ticket site

03-05-2022, 04:33 PM
Are the new seats you want free at the moment Andy?
If they are, you can book these instead of your current seats on the online Ticket site

Yeah mate they are free , Quite fancy the leather seats as i get a sair erse on the green seats :greengrin

keith
03-05-2022, 04:33 PM

I did this a couple of seasons ago, and from memory, there was a short window where those who had renewed had a chance to pick new seats (from those not yet sold) before they went on public sale. Ticket office were certainly really good in helping me at the time.

03-05-2022, 04:41 PM
Yeah mate they are free , Quite fancy the leather seats as i get a sair erse on the green seats :greengrin

Andy, just log on as normal, click on the red button at the top with the circle

Click on renew now, so instead of choosing “renew season tickets” choose find tickets, and choose your new seats
If it doesn’t work 1st time, untick your current seats under “renew season tickets”

Good luck

Paulie Walnuts
03-05-2022, 04:41 PM

Nobody in my group has renewed and at this point in time I don’t think anyone is going to.

If the figures of 2-3k tickets sold is correct then it would seem there’ll be loads of groups thinking the same.

03-05-2022, 04:42 PM
Andy, just log on as normal, click on the red button at the top with the circle

Click on renew now, so instead of choosing “renew season tickets” choose find tickets, and choose your new seats
If it doesn’t work 1st time, untick your current seats under “renew season tickets”

Good luck

Cheers Billy , Can always rely on you for help mate :aok:

03-05-2022, 04:46 PM

Every seat in the home end at Easter Road is a pain in the erse at the moment. 😂 Although it’s not a laughing matter.

03-05-2022, 04:48 PM
Every seat in the home end at Easter Road is a pain in the erse at the moment. 😂 Although it’s not a laughing matter.

Very true :greengrin

green with envy
03-05-2022, 04:52 PM
Renewed at the shop, lunchtime this afternoon. Have to say it was not easy parting with £420.00, for which, has been a season of mess.

h1bs4life
03-05-2022, 06:48 PM
Renewed at lunch time on line.
Looking forward to seeing who Ron brings in as new manager .

SON OF PADDY
03-05-2022, 07:28 PM
Renewed online yesterday,found the process completely painless.😉

03-05-2022, 07:55 PM
Renewed last week. What else am I going to moan about on a Saturday 😬

Let's face it we are **** most of the time, it's overpriced, the players don't care, managers come and go and it ruins your weekend. But at least we are not jambos or bigots.

SON OF PADDY
03-05-2022, 08:06 PM

Let's face it we are **** most of the time, it's overpriced, the players don't care, managers come and go and it ruins your weekend. But at least we are not jambos or bigots.

Well said mate! 👏👏👏

03-05-2022, 08:08 PM

To be fair they should just put this in the marketing to sell tickets and they would probably sell more.

May21/05/216
03-05-2022, 08:37 PM
Well said mate! [emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]I agree I renewed my season ticket at the weekend its what I've done for many years

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

Steven79
04-05-2022, 09:29 AM
I've just renewed despite my reservations about events both on and off the field.

Mike Berry
04-05-2022, 09:43 AM
I have just renewed my ST. Been a long time since I came close to not renewing. Still, £385 is excellent value for several months of utter misery. Can't wait......

04-05-2022, 10:02 AM
I’ve renewed last week for me and the laddie.

Tbh, I enjoy the time spent with my son going to the games. We probably wouldn’t talk to each other much if it wasn’t for the football.

04-05-2022, 10:43 AM

Tbh, I enjoy the time spent with my son going to the games. We probably wouldn’t talk to each other much if it wasn’t for the football.
I go with my dad and son. Neither of them talk to me anyway other than to ask for stuff. 😁

04-05-2022, 10:58 AM

I can relate to that :greengrin

04-05-2022, 10:59 AM
I go with my dad and son. Neither of them talk to me anyway other than to ask for stuff. 😁

BlackSheep
04-05-2022, 10:59 AM
Renewed mine and my daughters.... there was never a doubt that i would, but certainly didn't feel as urgent about it as i have in the past.

04-05-2022, 12:15 PM
Renewed earlier this week, was kind of hoping that Hibs would maybe have slipped up regarding pricing but nah.

Laddie turns 18 in June and thought if I renewed before his birthday then I might have got it for £160 but had to pay £420 same as mine.

Shows they are getting some things right.:greengrin

What else could I do with £840? :flag::flag::flag:

04-05-2022, 12:30 PM
Renewed earlier this week, was kind of hoping that Hibs would maybe have slipped up regarding pricing but nah.

Laddie turns 18 in June and thought if I renewed before his birthday then I might have got it for £160 but had to pay £420 same as mine.

Hope that's his birthday present! :D

04-05-2022, 02:52 PM
Renewed mine and family's today

04-05-2022, 03:31 PM
Me +2 renewed. Hoping for better next year!

hibsforeurope
04-05-2022, 03:45 PM
Renewed mine and my daughters ticket on the day they came out, wish I’d taken time to think about it. But other than the generic order completion from eticketing I’ve had nothing to say thanks or even acknowledging the fact I’ve renewed our tickets.
Even taking my name off the season ticket renewal bumf they constantly send out would be something. This is just adding to the feeling of disconnect between fans and board.

04-05-2022, 03:56 PM
Renewed mine and my daughters ticket in the day they came out, wish I’d taken time to think about it. But other than the generic order completion from eticketing I’ve had nothing to say thanks or even acknowledging the face I’ve renewed out tickets.
Even taking my name off the season ticket renewal bumf they constantly send out would be something. This is just adding to the fence of disconnect between fans and board.

You would think the club would have an email sent out say thanks for the continued support once fans renew.

You just pay and says payment complete.

Not expecting much but an email surely would be pretty straight forward to set up.

04-05-2022, 04:19 PM

👍 Post of the week.

04-05-2022, 06:07 PM
When is the deadline for the 6 month direct debit option? Next week rings a bell for some reason

West lower
04-05-2022, 06:38 PM
Renewed mine and my daughters ticket in the day they came out, wish I’d taken time to think about it. But other than the generic order completion from eticketing I’ve had nothing to say thanks or even acknowledging the face I’ve renewed out tickets.
Even taking my name off the season ticket renewal bumf they constantly send out would be something. This is just adding to the fence of disconnect between fans and board.

Couldn’t agree more. Just gives the impression that they couldn’t care less once they have your dosh.

04-05-2022, 06:41 PM
Was it last season they did the shirt thing with numbers on it?

Seemed to be something different to say thanks.

hibsforeurope
04-05-2022, 06:46 PM
Was it last season they did the shirt thing with numbers on it?

Seemed to be something different to say thanks.

That was genuinely part of the reason I renewed so soon, I wanted to get a lower number than last season. But seems like they aren’t even bothering with the numbers this year.

04-05-2022, 07:10 PM
When is the deadline for the 6 month direct debit option? Next week rings a bell for some reason

15th May.

04-05-2022, 07:13 PM
Renewed mine and my daughters ticket on the day they came out, wish I’d taken time to think about it. But other than the generic order completion from eticketing I’ve had nothing to say thanks or even acknowledging the fact I’ve renewed our tickets.
Even taking my name off the season ticket renewal bumf they constantly send out would be something. This is just adding to the feeling of disconnect between fans and board.

You would think the club would have an email sent out say thanks for the continued support once fans renew.

You just pay and says payment complete.

Not expecting much but an email surely would be pretty straight forward to set up.

I got an email detailing the transaction,giving me a reference number and thanking me for my continuing support which is much appreciated by everyone at the club.
Strange you didn’t get one.

hibsforeurope
04-05-2022, 07:18 PM
I got an email detailing the transaction,giving me a reference number and thanking me for my continuing support which is much appreciated by everyone at the club.

Nope the only thank you email was for 2021-22 season and asking me to renew for 2022-23, the day after I renewed.

Edit: seen that message at the foot of the generic confirmation email.

04-05-2022, 07:19 PM
15th May.Ta :aok:

h1bs4life
04-05-2022, 07:21 PM

Got the same on the email confirmation after renewing

Thank you for purchasing a season ticket for 2022 - 2023 at Easter Road, your support is greatly appreciated by everyone at the club.
All Season ticket holder will be issued with a new card for 22-23 Season. These will be posted out Mid June.

Feed McGraw
04-05-2022, 07:34 PM
Strange you didn’t get one. Yeah, I got the same.

Keyser Sauzee
04-05-2022, 09:00 PM
Is there a figure on how many we’ve sold so far?

04-05-2022, 09:18 PM

I've got that next year. Hope we improve as that is a lot of cash to shell out for the level of performance we have had recently

04-05-2022, 09:48 PM
Renewed this evening as planned.

Mrimbetween
04-05-2022, 10:42 PM
Getting one in two weeks, maybe two

But surely a number count will help as we keep adding

Mon lets smash this Re, more the merrier as i fear if we dont hear from ER faces it aint that many

Glad to be wrong

04-05-2022, 11:21 PM
Getting one in two weeks, maybe two

But surely a number count will help as we keep adding

Mon lets smash this Re, more the merrier as i fear if we dont hear from ER faces it aint that many

Glad to be wrong

I doubt the numbers will currently make for particularly good reading so I can't see them being published any time soon.

mvteng
05-05-2022, 10:09 AM

Gmail?

I've had on and off problems with emails not arriving. I think this was discussed before

Clarence
05-05-2022, 10:46 AM
I’ve renewed. This season has been pish but I think we’ll be much better next year so long as we add 3 decent players in the summer and Nisbet, Mitchell and McGennis are fit.

hibsforeurope
05-05-2022, 11:30 AM
Gmail?

I've had on and off problems with emails not arriving. I think this was discussed before

I've had an auto generated receipt email that is sent out on completing an order. Obviously i'm not expecting a personal email from Ron but some sort of season ticket specific email from a named person at the club would be welcomed and show that the club are trying to engage with their fan base.

05-05-2022, 11:54 AM
Renewed last night and now looking forward to hounding the new manager out next season, whoever the latest clown is .��

05-05-2022, 05:01 PM
Renewed last night and now looking forward to hounding the new manager out next season, whoever the latest clown is .��

:greengrin With trigger happy Ron in charge, still time to get SDG the bullet before the season ends. Show some ambition.

Highwayman
05-05-2022, 05:05 PM
Previously noted that I had until 31 May to renew under early bird scheme.

But noted today on home website that if I wanted to retain my current seat the renewal date is 17 May.

Therefore have to move forward my renewal plans.

05-05-2022, 05:18 PM

But noted today on home website that if I wanted to retain my current seat the renewal date is 17 May.

Well, maybe if we sign up Pep as our new manager, but based on the (rumoured) crap takeup of ST renewals, I reckon you will be safe enough to wait til close to the Early Bird deadline.

05-05-2022, 05:23 PM

The 17th May was always the deadline to renew your seat, 31st May for the added goodies like the ticket for the Norwich friendly for no extra cost.

05-05-2022, 06:07 PM
The 17th May was always the deadline to renew your seat, 31st May for the added goodies like the ticket for the Norwich friendly for no extra cost.

It should all be the same date. It used be the 1st week in June to keep your seat

05-05-2022, 06:12 PM
It should all be the same date. It used be the 1st week in June to keep your seat

I have a feeling the dates may be extended if current reported sales are to be believed.

05-05-2022, 06:26 PM
I have a feeling the dates may be extended if current reported sales are to be believed.

I certainly wouldn’t buy one without knowing who new managers is and who first few solignings are

Sioux
05-05-2022, 06:38 PM
I certainly wouldn’t buy one without knowing who new managers is and who first few solignings are

Uber fan.

05-05-2022, 07:12 PM
Uber fan.

Given the mess the current owner has got us into I I reserve the right to see how things pan out My prerogative

05-05-2022, 07:17 PM
That’s me renewed, didn’t have to think twice about it.

05-05-2022, 09:49 PM

Kind of how I’m feeling right now. I was undecided on getting a ST because I work most Saturdays now but I could be swayed depending on who we appoint.

This season hasn’t helped make my mind up

NGH
06-05-2022, 08:51 PM
I renewed my season ticket last week, not due to the thrill ride of the last season, or from blind optimism about what next season might bring, but because I know that without the backing of those like me, who can afford to renew, the danger of allowing the gap between our club and our rivals threatens to grow wider not narrower. If we are lucky we'll get a pre-"let's not mention how it ended" Alex McLeish, a Tony Mowbray or a new Neil Lennon who'll be able to reignite the team and deliver the excitement and success we all crave. If we're unlucky...well, let's not think about that.

09-05-2022, 10:03 AM
I have to say with a heavy heart, 50 years of watching Hibs good and bad and in particular the season just passed I have decided to renew my season ticket once again. Once Hibs are in the blood even a full transfusion cant remove them. GGTTH and roll on 2022/23.

09-05-2022, 10:13 AM
I have to say with a heavy heart, 50 years of watching Hibs good and bad and in particular the season just passed I have decided to renew my season ticket once again. Once Hibs are in the blood even a full transfusion cant remove them. GGTTH and roll on 2022/23.

:hibees :flag:

09-05-2022, 10:14 AM
Renewed also hopefully better next season :flag:

Key West
09-05-2022, 10:20 AM
Not renewing due to shift work causing me to miss out on about 6 games, usually the decent fixtures, not the fault of Hibs but television which caters more for the couch potatoes.

09-05-2022, 11:56 AM

Sadly I’m the opposite. Over 55 years but have completely lost my mojo. I’ve lived through and watched some poor Hibs teams but this runs deeper, from the awful management of our club to the, often not so passive, aggressive and negative attitude of some fan to others and to the players. Maybe I will change my mind as the new season approaches but the renewal deadline will pass me by. Right now I cannot justify spending £420 (£700 in fact that I was tempted to spend to get access to one of the new bars and comfy seat in the west) to watch clockwork football accompanied by aggressive fan behaviour, any more. If ever there was a season to speculate it was this past season (is it actually over yet) this was it. Oh, and Jack Ross was a good manager who was in it for the long term. The crap he had to take from some fans and ultimately from the club was shockingly bad. What an idiotic mistake to get rid.

I sincerely hope I regret my decision as the season progresses and wish you all nothing but joy and success but please, if you are in the habit of howling abuse at the players and management, just get behind the team on the park and appreciate those around you for being hibees too

09-05-2022, 12:09 PM
Renewed also hopefully better next season :flag:

I've renewed, too.:flag:

More money than sense, I can hear my dear, late mum saying. :greengrin Mind you, she was a Jambo!

18Craig75
09-05-2022, 12:10 PM
Sadly I’m the opposite. Over 55 years but have completely lost my mojo. I’ve lived through and watched some poor Hibs teams but this runs deeper, from the awful management of our club to the, often not so passive, aggressive and negative attitude of some fan to others and to the players. Maybe I will change my mind as the new season approaches but the renewal deadline will pass me by. Right now I cannot justify spending £420 (£700 in fact that I was tempted to spend to get access to one of the new bars and comfy seat in the west) to watch clockwork football accompanied by aggressive fan behaviour, any more. If ever there was a season to speculate it was this past season (is it actually over yet) this was it. Oh, and Jack Ross was a good manager who was in it for the long term. The crap he had to take from some fans and ultimately from the club was shockingly bad. What an idiotic mistake to get rid.

I sincerely hope I regret my decision as the season progresses and wish you all nothing but joy and success but please, if you are in the habit of howling abuse at the players and management, just get behind the team on the park and appreciate those around you for being hibees too

Basically summed up why I haven’t renewed yet.

09-05-2022, 12:17 PM

Jack Ross started the 'Clockwork football'

Skol
09-05-2022, 12:43 PM
I renewed on Saturday after the game. I always knew I would, just waiting until nearer the deadline.

I really hope we get the next appointment right, but who that is I don’t know. I might be out on a limb, but Ross for me should have still been in charge and I think would have had us in a better place than we were

09-05-2022, 01:56 PM
I'm a fool, but I've renewed.

09-05-2022, 01:58 PM
I'm a fool, but I've renewed.

I've been a fool for years but what else do we do?

Silversand
09-05-2022, 03:34 PM
Renewed myself & grandson today by mistake [emoji33][emoji16]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

CL0762
09-05-2022, 04:30 PM
I wanted to wait and see who the new manager was but I feel it won’t be announced before the seat release deadline & the 6 month payment option is more appealing than over 4 months

Will likely bite the bullet later on this week.

09-05-2022, 04:40 PM
I’ll renew next week purely out of a combination of blind optimism and that there is the six month option. I couldn’t justify spending 400 + outright currently with the way things are when I also miss matches due to work and call-outs.

I certainly don’t blame anyone not renewing when funds are a lot tighter for the vast majority of us. I have completely and utterly lost interest since during covid and being detached watching on the iPad and the tele - for me personally, it also doesn’t help a trip to Easter Road feels completely different, due to the magnificent and trying too hard to Americanise us ‘matchday experience’, I have no interest in a booming sound system playing chart pish or vegan kiosks or flashy screens. Doesn’t help half my pals and my old man aren’t renewing, who’ve all held season tickets 15 years minimum, because they’re bored ****less.

09-05-2022, 05:49 PM
Does anybody know if they'll still be selling the half season tickets next season?

09-05-2022, 06:05 PM
Does anybody know if they'll still be selling the half season tickets next season?

I'd imagine so, provided Hibs make it to Christmas:-)

09-05-2022, 06:30 PM

You might get a few on ebay well before then 😀

10-05-2022, 10:58 AM
Anybody having probs renewing ? I’m trying to renew for a couple of guys in our group. Get as far as the review order box and it freezes, does not move on to making payments.

Office ain’t answering phone and answer service says box full.

Do they not want our money ?

10-05-2022, 11:04 AM
Anybody having probs renewing ? I’m trying to renew for a couple of guys in our group. Get as far as the review order box and it freezes, does not move on to making payments.

Office ain’t answering phone and answer service says box full.

Do they not want our money ?

Best way is usually via email [email protected]

jonny
10-05-2022, 12:58 PM
My old man, my 3 kids and I all renewed.
Like many others it was never in doubt for me
Even when the football's crap there's nowhere I'd rather be on a Saturday afternoon than Easter Road stadium with the family cheering on the Hibees.

KdyHby
10-05-2022, 02:18 PM
No issues in renewing from here in Santiago de Compostela. Fortunately will be closer to home when the season starts.

leith lynx
10-05-2022, 02:25 PM
I've been a fool for years but what else do we do?

Who said they won't get fooled again...

OstKurve Hibs
10-05-2022, 06:09 PM
Anyone shed any light on this...

I'm trying to re-new my season ticket plus my old man and nephew just now,

When I go to season ticket renewal on the website it only has my one in the basket and I cant see how to add the other 2,

I always get all 3 of our tickets through my account, including tickets for games when we are only allowed 1 per season ticket.

Its saying my old man n nephew have to accept a request from me to join my network now but they dont even have separate accounts to do this. It all goes through mine.

PathheadHibby
12-05-2022, 03:19 PM
3 season tickets renewed today 💚

12-05-2022, 03:48 PM
Renewed the remaining 2 fr outr group this morning.

I asked how many had renewed and was told about 5500 and that was slightly down on nbers last year at this time.

However, while I was waiting a woman cr on
With a large bundle of papers saying that was the renewal list from the supporters club.

Hopefully a thousand odd names on it

12-05-2022, 04:01 PM
When's the seat release date, haven't renewed yet

PathheadHibby
12-05-2022, 04:20 PM
Tuesday coming at 5pm

DIXIHIBS
12-05-2022, 04:27 PM

Been watching hibs a similar time to yourself and although i will be renewing ive got agree with some of what youre saying about the abuse thats going on now. It is totally OTT. While we have had a bad season and some players deserve a bit a stick at times it is almost like hatred. The anger towards their own team mystifies me. Hopefully an improved team will calm people down a bit but sadly i doubt it.

Ralphy C
12-05-2022, 05:42 PM
Renewed the remaining 2 fr outr group this morning.

I asked how many had renewed and was told about 5500 and that was slightly down on nbers last year at this time.

However, while I was waiting a woman cr on
With a large bundle of papers saying that was the renewal list from the supporters club.

Hopefully a thousand odd names on it
does anyone know the ticket office opening times for tomorrow? have checked online and there is differing info.

chippy
12-05-2022, 05:56 PM
I reckon season ticket sales will be ok if we make at least 3 good signings . We didn’t make big signings last summer, we sold 11500. Marshall plus 3 decent players and perhaps 2/3 less well known will get Ron his 12500k

12-05-2022, 05:58 PM
I reckon season ticket sales will be ok if we make at least 3 good signings . We didn’t make big signings last summer, we sold 11500. Marshall plus 3 decent players and perhaps 2/3 less well known will get Ron his 12500k

I just don’t see it

This season was deplorable

Everyone on the fence will have the same idea if I want to go to a game you’ll get a seat.

The cup win led us to record numbers at the time, we currently have no good vibe.

Getting to 10k would be an achievement given the leadership of the club

12-05-2022, 06:06 PM
I just don’t see it

Everyone on the fence will have the same idea if I want to go to a game you’ll get a seat.

The cup win led us to record numbers at the time, we currently have no good vibe.

I understand your negativity, I really do, but there are thousands of people out there who will buy a season ticket. That is their choice. It is also your choice not to buy one. The more we support the club by buying season tickets then the better chance we have on improving on what has been a poor season despite a good and positive start

12-05-2022, 06:13 PM

I just don’t see it

12-05-2022, 06:22 PM
Jon Dahl Tomasson would help shift a few season tickets I reckon!

12-05-2022, 06:23 PM
Jon Dahl Tomasson would help shift a few season tickets I reckon!

Would certainly get me back if he then made a few key signings

j'adorehibs
12-05-2022, 06:44 PM
just do it , support your club, its yours, not anyone elses

12-05-2022, 06:49 PM
After what we’ve been through this year, and with not being able to watch from home next season, if we get to 5 figures it’ll be a good effort.

12-05-2022, 07:19 PM
Yeo not much of that on Saturday given the exodus once third goal went in.

It was Tuesday and there were only 369 of us. The minute the 3rd went in I was offski

12-05-2022, 07:23 PM
Has anyone had bother renewing a child's ticket?

My daughter and I have tickets. Mine is showing as a 'you have tickets ready for renewal' but hers isn't. Phoned the ticket office and the guy said I had to add her to my network, I explained she already was but he said she couldn't be or it would be showing. Double checked and she definitely is in my network. Guy was a bit stumped and just said he didn't really know what to do and that it should be showing as available for renewal.

I can just go into the TO next week but bit of a pain in the neck, hopefully someone can advise.

12-05-2022, 07:25 PM
Has anyone had bother renewing a child's ticket?

My daughter and I have tickets. Mine is showing as a 'you have tickets ready for renewal' but hers isn't. Phoned the ticket office and the guy said I had to add her to my network, I explained she already was but he said she couldn't be or it would be showing. Double checked and she definitely is in my network. Guy was a bit stumped and just said he didn't really know what to do and that it should be showing as available for renewal.

I can just go into the TO next week but bit of a pain in the neck, hopefully someone can advise.

My parents had the same issue. Mum (1st year as a concession) showing in my Dads network but season ticket wasn’t showing for renewal. Had to contact the ticket office who sorted it for them

Paulie Walnuts
12-05-2022, 07:55 PM

Absolutely no chance of us getting 12500 imo. I’d be stunned if we broke 10k.

12-05-2022, 07:58 PM
Renewed my 3 and bought an extra one yesterday. Ffl will be bouncing.

12-05-2022, 08:03 PM
Renewed today at ticket office for me and the wife and the place was empty. Usually you get a few waiting but not today.

Simkin911
12-05-2022, 08:48 PM
Renewed 3 today in FFL - things can only get better next season. Fingers crossed. Needed a little input from the Ticket Office and the ever super efficient Mel sorted it out very quickly. Brilliant again.

12-05-2022, 09:35 PM
It was Tuesday and there were only 369 of us. The minute the 3rd went in I was offski

Think my comment was in relation to the away Aberdeen game a month and a half ago not Tuesdays game :greengrin

12-05-2022, 09:50 PM
Absolutely no chance of us getting 12500 imo. I’d be stunned if we broke 10k.

Only at 5k just now.

12-05-2022, 09:51 PM
Holding off renewing.

Just scunnered with the club and only go to a handful of games this season.

One of the biggest reasons fior renewing quickly was to ensure I didn’t lose my seat especially when we had 13k season ticket holders.

I am not convinced it will be difficult getting a decent seat again for my son and I.

Manager appt will determine if I renew or not.

AdidasHibernian
12-05-2022, 10:55 PM
Reckon we will do well to get into 10k this year coming

13-05-2022, 05:42 AM
Reckon we will do well to get into 10k this year coming

You may be right however a half decent managerial appointment and signings similar to David Marshall hopefully there is a good pick up. With covid now not really an issue and the likelihood that fans won't be able to watch from home hopefully there is a decent uplift in numbers. Would probably mak sense to extend the discount and staggered payment options.

13-05-2022, 06:24 AM
Think my comment was in relation to the away Aberdeen game a month and a half ago not Tuesdays game :greengrin

What a muppet 😂 although most of my comment for Tuesday was the same for Aberdeen away.

13-05-2022, 06:25 AM
What a muppet 😂

Harsh :greengrin

13-05-2022, 08:34 AM
Cannae believe it but I am actually renewing my ST, thought I was skint but I've saved more than I thought. I must be mad but I'll give Hibs one more chance to get it right on the park lol

leith lynx
13-05-2022, 11:21 AM
Only at 5k just now.

Make that 5,001

13-05-2022, 11:22 AM
Our three were done yesterday.

13-05-2022, 11:25 AM
Only at 5k just now.

Where did that figure come from ?

I was in the ticket office yesterday morning and the woman there said about 5,500.

hibsforeurope
13-05-2022, 11:44 AM
For those who are yet to renew and are holding off to see who the new manager is. Are the names linked ,Johnson, Appleton or Tomasson, likely to change your mind and persuade you to renew?

13-05-2022, 12:18 PM
Where did that figure come from ?

I was in the ticket office yesterday morning and the woman there said about 5,500.

Ticket office.

Maybe adding extra on like the home game attendances :greengrin

13-05-2022, 12:20 PM
See Sunday is the final day to use the six month payment plan.

Highwayman
13-05-2022, 12:35 PM
Went to ticket office on Wednesday to renew my ST.
There we’re three of us there renewing.
First guy said he had been at Dundee the night before.Said that before the game,he didn’t think Hibs could get any worse,but he found out he was wrong.
Unfortunately had to rain on second guys parade as he said he was turning 65 in November and should qualify for senior concession.I pointed out that if you hadn’t turned 65 by 1st August you still have to pay full price.He asked the guy behind the counter if his “assistant” (me) was correct and was told I was.Bit miffed that I could. make “assistant”in the ticket office.
So nils desperandum.Across the desert lies the promised land.

13-05-2022, 12:40 PM
Cannae believe it but I am actually renewing my ST, thought I was skint but I've saved more than I thought. I must be mad but I'll give Hibs one more chance to get it right on the park lol

Well done, how many ‘one more chances’ have we all given Hibs over the years!🙈😂

hibee
13-05-2022, 01:30 PM
See Sunday is the final day to use the six month payment plan.

That shows how out of touch the club has become with the fans, they should be extending it at least until we have a new manager in place.

mcfly
13-05-2022, 01:45 PM
Holding off

Bills all going up. Heating bill up by £150 a month

Not happy with the way club is being run away and want to see intent by club/manager

I’m not paying £400 to watch the same non triers next season.

Thank goodness Martin Boyle played as well otherwise we’d have gone down.

Worst season in years

mcfly
13-05-2022, 01:47 PM
That shows how out of touch the club has become with the fans, they should be extending it at least until we have a new manager in place.

Agree gone completely since Leanne left.

New chief exec doesn’t seem
To care about the fans. Makes no effort at all

13-05-2022, 02:23 PM
Holding off

Bills all going up. Heating bill up by £150 a month

Not happy with the way club is being run away and want to see intent by club/manager

I’m not paying £400 to watch the same non triers next season.

Thank goodness Martin Boyle played as well otherwise we’d have gone down.

Worst season in years

Understandable, mate. Millions of people are tightening their belts yet another notch just now. Football is an expensive luxury; people have more pressing priorities. Most clubs might well find sales down.

I'm able to renew, thankfully, but these are difficult times for many.

13-05-2022, 02:49 PM

Yep agreed.

13-05-2022, 04:07 PM
I was all for renewing a few weeks ago but really dont know now, the mrs was moaning again about me heading out on sunday as her "plans are ruined" so might be a season at home with the wife and kids and catch the odd game when we arent doing anything

sadtom
13-05-2022, 10:29 PM
Skint and scunnered…but just renewed, me and one of my laddies (other one is not sure if he’s playing Saturdays next season or not yet). So 2 out of my usual 3 so far…I must be mental.

14-05-2022, 12:40 AM
For those who are yet to renew and are holding off to see who the new manager is. Are the names linked ,Johnson, Appleton or Tomasson, likely to change your mind and persuade you to renew?

Sadly not. Have next to no trust in RG and his team to make good decisions. At this point, not even sure they know what they're doing. Normally a competent manager is the catalyst for positive change, good recruitment, funds being made available, enjoyable football and some success. Sadly, Hibs top team appears full off incompetents.

Only once I see meaningful changes to player pool will I think about renewing. Trust needs to be earned.

EH54
14-05-2022, 06:57 AM
Had it not been for meeting family and friends on a Saturday afternoon for a couple pints and a catch up I doubt I would have bothered. 4 Renewed today after much discussion.

14-05-2022, 08:02 AM
Had it not been for meeting family and friends on a Saturday afternoon for a couple pints and a catch up I doubt I would have bothered. 4 Renewed today after much discussion.

Nice one.
It’s about much more than what happens in the pitch for us as well. Friends, family , the day out, sitting with familiar faces. It’s what we do, renewing was a fairly easy decision.

14-05-2022, 08:15 AM
Nice one.
It’s about much more than what happens in the pitch for us as well. Friends, family , the day out, sitting with familiar faces. It’s what we do, renewing was a fairly easy decision.

Yip, us as well. If it was solely based on what happened on the pitch we would’ve given up long before now😂

14-05-2022, 08:57 AM
It's a really poor decision from the club ending the payment plan option, early bird offers and seat deadline in mid May - this year of all years given the poor season, cost of living issues and the fact we don't have a manager. It's convinced me to hold off for now - no trust in the owner of chief exec just now - il see what happens between now and July before parting with 420 quid again - probably will renew eventually but I'm deffo holding off this summer

gaz1875
14-05-2022, 10:53 AM
That's me in for quite possibly another depressing season :greengrin
:hibees

14-05-2022, 11:48 AM
It's a really poor decision from the club ending the payment plan option, early bird offers and seat deadline in mid May - this year of all years given the poor season, cost of living issues and the fact we don't have a manager. It's convinced me to hold off for now - no trust in the owner of chief exec just now - il see what happens between now and July before parting with 420 quid again - probably will renew eventually but I'm deffo holding off this summer

Got the 6 month payment early doors, glad I did now. Surely they would see more ST sales if they do extend the options?

14-05-2022, 11:50 AM
Got the 6 month payment early doors, glad I did now. Surely they would see more ST sales if they do extend the options?

Maybe the club need the money now for the 11 players we need?

14-05-2022, 12:36 PM
Maybe the club need the money now for the 11 players we need?

I think you posted that tongue in cheek. But, just imagine how bad things would be behind the scenes if it were true. 😱. Empty promises, empty of ideas, empty of guile, football knowledge and awareness and to round things off, an empty transfer budget.

Keep the faith people, 3rd is there for the taking next season. :offski:

14-05-2022, 12:42 PM
I think you posted that tongue in cheek. But, just imagine how bad things would be behind the scenes if it were true. 😱. Empty promises, empty of ideas, empty of guile, football knowledge and awareness and to round things off, an empty transfer budget.

Keep the faith people, 3rd is there for the taking next season. :offski:

It was tongue in cheek. We do need that many players though 😉

madhibby
14-05-2022, 07:45 PM
Just renewed three seats in the East - been very difficult to feel any enthusiasm for the Hibees this season (maybe two games at Motherwell and Arbroath in the cup were best of the season) but Hibees are my team and it can only get better I hope!

CB Hibs 68
14-05-2022, 07:56 PM
Just renewed three seats in the East - been very difficult to feel any enthusiasm for the Hibees this season (maybe two games at Motherwell and Arbroath in the cup were best of the season) but Hibees are my team and it can only get better I hope!
Surely the semi final against Rangers trumps these games .That aside can anyone give me one match at Easter Rd this season that was any good.Can’t personally think of one.No wonder we can’t shift Season Tickets.

14-05-2022, 08:00 PM
3 season tickets renewed this evening.. Hopefully things improve on the recruitment front this summer . Think the signing of David marshall is a good start .

linlithgowhibbie
14-05-2022, 08:04 PM
Another signed up for a good next season:thumbsup:

14-05-2022, 08:06 PM
Sorry to say it is a no from me for this season need to keep the cash for heating this winter.

14-05-2022, 09:10 PM

Tomasson would see me renew immediately

14-05-2022, 09:30 PM
Well that's me renewed for the 44th successive season. This was the 1st season in that time I've seriously considered not renewing. Didn't want the club to suffer any more though, with our neighbours riding high.

Ron Gordon, his Board and management team need to seriously up their game though. They've been sleeping at the wheel and need to sort things out.

14-05-2022, 09:51 PM
Further to Coco Bruce's tongue in cheek comment I would say we need more than just 11 🤨

15-05-2022, 10:13 AM
2 Seats purchased for FF executive :thumbsup:

Went via the payment plan , It only had the 10 month installment plan , Would have preferred the 6 months plan but on completing the retail finance hingy it gives me a receipt and dates for 6 MONTHS INSTALLMENT plan , Either way im in the posh seats as my erse kills me on the wee green seats :cb:cb

15-05-2022, 10:30 AM
2 Seats purchased for FF executive :thumbsup:

Went via the payment plan , It only had the 10 month installment plan , Would have preferred the 6 months plan but on completing the retail finance hingy it gives me a receipt and dates for 6 MONTHS INSTALLMENT plan , Either way im in the posh seats as my erse kills me on the wee green seats :cb:cb

Are you saying you're a Pain In The Arse?

15-05-2022, 10:33 AM
Are you saying you're a Pain In The Arse?

:greengrin Sometimes :wink:

hibee
15-05-2022, 02:23 PM
Just home from the game and renewed our 3 season tickets, a couple of weeks ago I was convinced I wasn’t going back but as always I couldn’t help myself!

raeburnhibs
15-05-2022, 07:02 PM
Renewed, my Daughters first game today. She enjoyed it

Green Man
15-05-2022, 07:06 PM
I renewed on the way out of the game today. I’d been putting it off but there was never really any doubt. I love Hibs and I love going to Easter Road with my youngest son.

15-05-2022, 07:15 PM
I just did it for me and the laddie after a post match session with the Alloa Hibs lads and lassies. A mixture of being Hibs to the core and booze made me do it. But probably more the booze!!! Cmon tae **** Hibs surely it must get better!!

15-05-2022, 08:34 PM
Was always going to renew but kept forgetting to do so - suspected the deadline for retaining seat was looming so seeing this thread prompted me to just get it done.

Will enjoy the summer break from Hibs but will be raring to go again next term.

15-05-2022, 08:45 PM
Just renewed !

Was raging a few weeks ago - really not been happy with the club this season - but after 2016 I said I would always try have a ST when possible.

We don't even have a manager but reality is the fans will be here longer than any manager anyway! We are the club!

Hibs is a huge part of my life and surely we have to improve - it's been rubbish this season but would still rather be a Hibs fan than support a glory hunting team.

Oddly want to renew to show some defiance against other clubs who think our sales will be low.

Hopefully others who have also been frustrated also support the club with a ST - Hibs is more than what happens on the pitch.

Fully understand and respect those who can't renew for other reasons but if you can afford it then let's try get the good times back to ER and fill the place up.

15-05-2022, 08:49 PM

Tomasson would see me renew immediately

And me.

15-05-2022, 08:53 PM
I'm trying to hold off for as long as possible before Tuesday's deadline in the hope that it might be extended.

Ideally I wouldn't be spending so much right now as I've just moved home but equally I don't want to lose my seat.

I'll renew tomorrow night if the date hasn't been extended.

Stick
16-05-2022, 09:53 AM
That’s me renewed 2. Having followed hibs for over 50 years I have experienced lots of terrible seasons followed by a few fantastic seasons, followed by lots of terrible seasons, followed by….and so on and so on. At renewal time every year I know that the coming season will be a fantastic one, with entertaining football, skilled players, a manager who inspires, and increasing support.
Ok it doesn’t always work out that way, but it just might, and I don’t want to miss out being part of this when it does. I missed the 0-7 game due to work and I’m still annoyed about that, so I’m determined to be at the next one, might be next season.
Don’t blame anyone for not renewing it’s their own business, especially as money is tight, I’m spending the holiday money I didn’t use last year. For everyone else, come on, renew, you know you want to.

16-05-2022, 09:57 AM
When is seat release? Interested in seeing if any front row West Upper seats come up.

Pretty Green
16-05-2022, 10:00 AM
That's me renewed, hopefully it is a better season that this one.

16-05-2022, 10:02 AM
When is seat release? Interested in seeing if any front row West Upper seats come up.

Tomorrow is last day for those wishing to keep seats. If there is any chance of getting those seats it could be this season!

16-05-2022, 10:05 AM

They should extend the payment options imo

16-05-2022, 10:07 AM

They should, its almost as if they are punishing fans for quite rightly holding off to see who the new manager is. Payment plans should be an option for the duration of the renewal period and not just limited special offer.

hibee
16-05-2022, 10:09 AM

The 1st payment for the 6 month plan is due 1st June so they will need time to process these.

I’m sure there’s a 4 month plan starting up as soon as the 6 month plan closes, I used it last year.

16-05-2022, 11:36 AM
Renewed this morning .... We intend to move from the FF upper to the east as soon as the rest of my party have renewed theirs, so would folk please not snap up all the best seats in the east until after we've moved ... thanks for your cooperation :aok:

16-05-2022, 11:38 AM
Was out and about today so popped into the ticket office and renewed our 4.

Garymcl
16-05-2022, 12:58 PM
Whoever the new manager doesn’t influence my decision about whether or not I purchase a season ticket I’ve got one for the last 20 odd years or so along with my family members we really are a hibby family and is one thing we’ve all got in common through thick and thin not only are we all renewing we’ve got 2 extra hibbys to add to the match day experience both my granddaughters age 7 and 10 will be getting there first season tickets I for one will be very proud grandad :thumbsup:canny wait I personally think this is when supporters should really get behind there club when things aren’t great whoever the new manager he needs our backing cmon fellow hibbys show you’re support for the club we all love be positive

16-05-2022, 01:11 PM
I bit the bullet this morning and renewed on the 6 month plan, I usually just pay in full with my savings but they got hammered before renewal time. Need to ask the boss for a pay rise again!! I am sure he will get sick of saying no to me eventually :greengrin

16-05-2022, 01:17 PM

I'm in the west upper in the 2nd front row.

At the start of the season every seat in my block on my row, and the row in front, was full. Recently, there's been a handful of people at most in each row.

I think you'll get one easily.

16-05-2022, 01:31 PM
6500 already renewed according to website. Not bad for being on sale just over 1 month and a bit when we have been struggling on the pitch.

Deadline been moved to 31st May 2022.

Come on folks let’s get behind the new team.

16-05-2022, 01:44 PM
Good move extending. Well done Hibs.

16-05-2022, 01:47 PM
6500 already renewed according to website. Not bad for being on sale just over 1 month and a bit when we have been struggling on the pitch.

Deadline been moved to 31st May 2022.

Come on folks let’s get behind the new team.

Correct decision, glad the club's done this.

ruthven_raiders
16-05-2022, 01:53 PM
Correct decision, glad the club's done this.

Is that for keeping your seat? If so gives me breathing space finance wise before I commit to four season tickets again for my family, getting harder to commit so much money when we are struggling, but the thought of losing our seats in West upper is making me think long and hard at the situation.

16-05-2022, 01:54 PM
Is that for keeping your seat? If so gives me breathing space finance wise before I commit to four season tickets again for my family, getting harder to commit so much money when we are struggling, but the thought of losing our seats in West upper is making me think long and hard at the situation.

Yes seat release deadline which was originally tomorrow is now in 2 weeks' time.

16-05-2022, 01:58 PM
Good move extending. Well done Hibs.

As it should have been all the time

16-05-2022, 02:16 PM
Good to see Hibs listen to fans here.

Hopefully get the new manager and some players sorted to entice more people along.

16-05-2022, 02:17 PM
Well done to Hibs, they’ve received alot of stick lately but this is a good decision.

Credit where credits due.

leith lynx
16-05-2022, 02:30 PM
Sorry if this has been covered before, but I purchased a new season ticket about 3 hours ago and have yet to receive a confirmation e-mail from the club. I would have expected an acknowledgement, have any re-newers received anything?