View Full Version : Match Updates Scottish Cup 5th Round - Arbroath v Hibernian

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

13-02-2022, 12:57 PM
Great finish Nisbet. Last a bit of quality from him..

Yaaaas nizzy

Brialliant son

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Great finish. Fair play

Nisbet really is pis……. [emoji85]

Finish

Get Nisbet off, waste of a jersey and booked now for a silly foul.

Nah. He didn’t have a good first half, or start to second but he’s started to show it the last wee while. If he’d went off at half time he couldn’t really have had any complaints, but I wouldn’t hook him now he’s showing some really Good touches.

And that was never a booking.

davy67 +
Excellent goal

Had to be Nisbet :thumbsup:

OtleyHibs
Yaaasss!!

Great finish

JamesHFC
The most frustrating player I know 💚💚

Nisbet is class

Skol
Great finish nisbet. Who wanted him off. Lol

Yeees, told you we shoulda taken Nisbet off!

Keep Nisbet on.

sorrow sorrow
Superb finish

Seekyit
Get in!

Mr Grieves
Yas! Finish

Paulie Walnuts
Love you nisbet

This sub doesn’t look fit enough !

He'll probably score the winner.

LK1
Hopefully does his confidence some good.

Fuzzywuzzy
13-02-2022, 12:58 PM
Great finish

Get in Kevin 1-2 :flag:

I take it Maloney knew why Nisbet needs to stay on, that's what he's capable of, needs to do it more, cracking goal.

Clinical.

What a goal, well done young man!!!

****ing outstanding ding from Kevin Nisbet. That is the player that I firmly believe is in there, just need to see it more

i smell a goal coming, don't want to spoil it by saying who for though

i told yi's

tonyrougier123
Peach of a Finnish 🤌🏻

Thank f

They should be done now. Time to kick on, get 3 or 4 and build a wee bit confidence..

That goal was a lot more difficult than other chances he has had.

davy67 +
Now let's kill the game off

Great early ball in from Henderson too btw

I like Hendo. He has quality but alot to work on

JJP
Great finish. Well done Nisbet!

Hopefully Kevin pushes on now. Needed that.

Yaaaas. Well done Nissy. Great finish

13-02-2022, 12:59 PM
“It’s only Arbroath” or “but why doesn’t he do it more often” rather than enjoy and congratulate the goal after all the slating he was getting immediately before the strike, anyone? 😁

JamesHFC
We had our day at Hampden and it’s all because of you..

Just smash that

Paloschi
GIRUY Jambos looking in

Paulie Walnuts
Nisbet…

Surely after a goal you want to hit a one on one, what’s he doing cutting it back?

McHibby
Nicky low doenst look in the best shape [emoji38]

He's sporting quite the comb-over, too 🤣

Shouldve just blasted that Kevin

Was a bit unlucky tho

The coo will be nursing a sore arse now!!

Some humble pie might be seen soon lol.....

Great touch and finish from Nisbet. Exactly what he’s been missing from his game recently.

Huge goal that was.

That was an easier chance than the one you just took! :D

Yeees, told you we shoulda taken Nisbet off!

I said the same, what do we know eh? :greengrin

Great finish Nisbet
We're so fickle 🤣

13-02-2022, 01:00 PM
Nisbet is hopeless.

Not completely, obviously...............

Brilliant finish

Another shocking offside call there

Not even close

cannastar
pleased for nisbet hopefully he can kick on now and regularly find the net.

Poor decision again by Lino. Never ever offside

Another **** call. The majority of officials in this country are ****ing dire.

Peterhead at home, please.

davy67 +
13-02-2022, 01:01 PM
Another poor offside decision

A Macey special kick there.

JamesHFC
What hope have you got with officiating like this.

Great goal from Nisbet. Hopefully he can kick on because he has quality

Nisbet so frustrating. Utter mince for 70 minutes then does that.

13-02-2022, 01:02 PM
Nisbet so frustrating. Utter mince for 70 minutes then does that.

Utter mince is harsh. He’s been fine.

Wonder if we will see Melkersen given the state of the pitch??

Maceys kicking ffs

Nisbet…

Surely after a goal you want to hit a one on one, what’s he doing cutting it back?

I was shouting for him to hit it too… but when you see Meuller arriving, I think he was inches away from laying on a tap-in. Fair enough.

Shocking offside decision again

13-02-2022, 01:03 PM
Whatever you do, Hibs, don't sit back and ease off. 60 years of pain tells me that's fatal.

1875Sean
Maceys kicking ffs

He’s kept us in the game

A Macey special kick there.

I just shouted, "for F@@@ sake Macey" at that kick.

Arbroath still in this. Josh Campbell coming on.

JamesHFC
Lewis Stevenson 34 years old and running the show, what an athlete.

13-02-2022, 01:04 PM
Mitchell off for Campbell

Guess Lewis drops back

get a 3rd hibs just to round things off

Utter mince is harsh. He’s been fine.

He’s been utter mince to those that really really don’t like him now to the stage they don’t want it to be him that scores or does anything good.

He’d actually really come on to a game just before scoring.

HendoDelivered
Would have brought Allan or The Hoff on rather than Campbell.. Go for the jugular Hibs!!

JDH another backwards pass, while facing his own goal, to clear the lines 😉

“It’s only Arbroath” or “but why doesn’t he do it more often” rather than enjoy and congratulate the goal after all the slating he was getting immediately before the strike, anyone? 😁

I think he deserves immense credit for keeping his cool and showing a piece of real quality when in truth he'd been having a bit of a stinker.

His temperament is often questioned - plugging away and getting his goal rather than letting his head go down will go a long way towards shutting up those of us who criticise him.

13-02-2022, 01:05 PM
we're not mental
we're insane

we're the boys that's got the name

Arbroath still in this. Josh Campbell coming on.[emoji849][emoji849][emoji849]

Fabulous

Need to press them higher up the park! We also need another goal as I’m sure they’ll get another chance of sorts

Think Low needs waterproof glue?? [emoji15]

He’s kept us in the game

Yes he has?

13-02-2022, 01:06 PM
Cadden with another cross right onto the head of an opposing player.

JamesHFC
Hendo has been great today.

Too casual from Porteous

13-02-2022, 01:07 PM
Hendo has been great today.

He looks a player. Finds space between the lines really well.

Hibs should be out of sight here. Poor composure overall but doing enough.

Arbroath not as dangerous as I thought prior to the game.

Game management needed now to see it out.

Nisbet fortunate there, should probably be subbed.

13-02-2022, 01:08 PM
Nisbet booked for outjumping his opponent ffs.

[emoji849][emoji849][emoji849]

Fabulous

Pathetic isn’t it. Was likely one of the ones coming out with similar pish on Nisbet earlier so hopefully it works the oracle again 👍

Nisbet fortunate there, should probably be subbed.

Think he’s done his groin. So off he goes

Doidge for Nisbet.

Nisbet going off for doidge

No he wasn’t

13-02-2022, 01:09 PM

Nah he wasn’t - booking was earlier for late challenge

Doidge coming on for Nisbet

Drey Wright on for Henderson

Wright for Hendo

Drey Wright'll sort it.

And here comes Wright

Wright for Henderson.

Wright for Henderson. Strange one.

13-02-2022, 01:10 PM
Double substitution, Doidge and Wright on.

Doidge on probably for Kev

Give the boy a break lads

Rockys munted now

Rocky’s done

Bushiri injured.

13-02-2022, 01:11 PM
Rocky has done his knee.

No he wasn’t

High ball in the middle, Nisbet jumped, the Arbroath guy didn't and Nisbet lands on top of him, nowt he can do if he doesn't jump for the ball.

Do we get a 4th sub?

High ball in the middle, Nisbet jumped, the Arbroath guy didn't and Nisbet lands on top of him, nowt he can do if he doesn't jump for the ball.

He didn’t get booked

Do we get a 4th sub?

Not sure?

Surley bushiri has to be subbed?

Good move wasted there. Get it forward!

13-02-2022, 01:12 PM
He didn’t get booked

Thankfully or he’d have been off for a second yellow

All that and he still didn’t get booked.

Give the boy a break lads

Done that a few times & been left pretty disappointed
Hope he does well today but any manager that picks Wright & James Scott, when he has Scott Allan at his disposal, is not a footballing manager (for all Maloney's cheap talk)

13-02-2022, 01:13 PM
Yaaaas Mueller

Yasssssss

Yes Mueller! Deserved!

Yaaaaaas Mueller.

HendoDelivered
Mueller! 3-1

He didn’t get booked

Sorry, I meant a free kick against, my mistake.

and a 3rd :greengrin

Get in

Usa 🇺🇸

gg

Mueller lights up gayfield

Yaaaassss Mueller. Started and finished move

Paulie Walnuts
Muuuuuuiller

OtleyHibs
Game, set and match.
Was always going to be tricky up there today, played well overall

JamesHFC
Game over. Well done boys.

Seekyit
There we are

Great one two Wright and Cadden

Stuarty1875
Mueller :thumbsup:

USA Mueller 1-3 :flag:

stuart-farquhar
Tarzan scores!!

davy67 +
That's the ball game folks , done and dusted now

Done that a few times & been left pretty disappointed
Hope he does well today but any manager that picks Wright & James Scott, when he has Scott Allan at his disposal, is not a footballing manager (for all Maloney's cheap talk)

Jesus ******* Christ

13-02-2022, 01:14 PM
Just finished saying to my laddie that Mueller really looks like a footballer. Think he could be really important for us

That's it now, 1st goal for Mueller and the banana skin game sewn up.

AZhibee
🇺🇸 🇺🇸 🇺🇸

ya'll see that goal

Man Down Under
Nice one Mueller, can tell he'll put a shift in

Sent from my SM-T510 using Tapatalk

Game over. Muller

Game over now.

Low really does need to sort his weave out. Flapping about

Easy easy

Paulie Walnuts
You know what?

We’ve done really well here. Everyone deserves a hell of a lot of credit. Great result.

Comfortable in the end considering the conditions.

🇱🇷 🇱🇷🇱🇷🇱🇷🇱🇷

shamo9
13-02-2022, 01:15 PM
Yes, well done Hibs! :flag:

And get it right up all the 'neutrals' gagging for an upset. :cb

🇺🇸!

This is an absolutey massive win. Well done Maloney.

Commentator sounds gutted.

What’s the goal celebration - they cut away - stroking his owl?

Well done Hibs. Mueller again looked very good since coming on

Jesus ******* Christ

Springbank will be raging

Awesome goal bro

Comfortable win in the end

Well done Hibs. A tricky away game, poor pitch and conditions. Went 1 down and could have easily folded but we showed a bit character. We really need to build on this though and beat Ross County and get a bit of momentum

13-02-2022, 01:16 PM
Is the QF draw after the Raith game?

Deserved that

Hannah_hfc
The away support in Arbroath has been class all match. Hearing them loud and clear on the tv. Well done everyone there [emoji1376]

Is the QF draw after the Raith game?

After the Dundee game tomorrow night

Yep very well managed after the dreadful start

Get it up ye Rob Maclean ya hun sympathiser

Well in Hibs. Beautiful sexy f***ers in green

I'm surprised Arbroath have not brought on fresh men earlier. They have looked knackered for 20 mins or so.

13-02-2022, 01:17 PM
Thank f
No side foot, hammered

You know what?

We’ve done really well here. Everyone deserves a hell of a lot of credit. Great result.

Job well done under tough circumstances.

Huge credit for everyone involved.

This is an absolutey massive win. Well done Maloney.

Agree.

At 0-1 this was a crossroads moment

Good to see how it's gone!

Lewis must be MOM. Superb all game

Lewis my MOTM

Paulie Walnuts
The away support in Arbroath has been class all match. Hearing them loud and clear on the tv. Well done everyone there [emoji1376]

They have. Good to hear them backing the team so well considering the pish folk have been peddling about Maloney.

Nothing but support all game.

Strolled it.

Stevenson MOM for me

Hendo gets MOM he had a great second half

13-02-2022, 01:18 PM
Henderson MOM

cannastar
well done muller was involved in the build up a couple of nice passes and followed the ball to finnish.

Miller gives Henderson MOTM.

:agree: Strolled through the game.

Delicious to disappoint everyone anticipating an upset

🇲🇾

McHibby
Excellent!!

Not gonna lie I was worried about this game, but it's been pretty decent from Hibs.

He's been excellent.

Paulie Walnuts
Delicious to disappoint everyone anticipating an upset

🇲🇾

BBC will be gutted

You know what?

Potential upset written all over this cup tie but we’ve got the job done.

13-02-2022, 01:19 PM
Rocky

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Zambernardi1875
If it wasn’t for the conditions it would’ve been a lot more. Enjoyed the performance can see a good future with maloney. Fast attacking football

SJNB Hibby
Strolled it.

Macey made several crucial saves at the start of the 2nd half

Ahhh mueller should have a second

Lewis you are better than that….

davy67 +
It's a win , we're in the draw tomorrow night and that's what counts

13-02-2022, 01:20 PM
We have made a declaration in Arbroath! 😉

Think we might be due someone money for that ball.

Rocky. :faf::faf::faf:

Skol
Good result in the end in a tricky game where we fell behind and the pitch and conditions were not in our favour.

Not a day for pretty football but something to build on especially with nisbet and mueller getting goals.

Rocky

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Ball boy will need to go for a swim if they want that ball back! :D

Another save for Gaston! Cadden this time.

Hahaha I love Rocky

This should have been 5 or 6 for us

hfc-1875
13-02-2022, 01:21 PM
A lot more like it today hibs, a few really good performances Stevo Henderson cadden, nisbet getting a goal hopefully gets his confidence back. Let’s hope this is a turning point in our season and kick on from here

another few minutes and it would have been 1-4

Cadden just had to lift it over the keeper.

Professional performance in the end.

Cadden has to take that chance. Great win fro SM.

:agree: :flag:

McSwanky
Rocky's got a pal waiting on the beach for that one. Expect the ball to appear on ebay soon [emoji23]

13-02-2022, 01:22 PM
Looked a lot better today with the change in formation. Hopefully improve further when Newell returns.

Professional all the way by Hibs. Really enjoyed that.

Good performance from Hibs. Well deserved win at a tricky place. Now let's kick on!

Settle for that. Henderson had a good game and when Jasper can last 90 minutes we will have a replacement for Boyle.

Seekyit
You know what?

Yep. Happy with that performance.

Who are all those wee boys supporting hibs, just out of primary school 😊

Really good win that. Professional performance

JJP
Delighted with that. Well done Hibees. Everyone was waiting on us getting beat and we dominated that game.

LK1
13-02-2022, 01:23 PM
Good win in brutal conditions. Always tricky tie against a lower league team, especially one flying high like Arbroath.

Fortress Gayfield [emoji38][emoji38][emoji38]

Great win, well done to Maloney and the players for negotiating that tie.

Arbroath have been a great story this year but if they get promoted I'll be sticking some money on them going straight back down. Anyhoo, professional job by us and onwards we go....

Rocky gives his shirt to a young laddie

tonyrougier123
13-02-2022, 01:24 PM
Finished strong.mueller growing on me,nifty wee player.Campbell and Wright done well coming on to steady the ship.
In the hat main thing!

13-02-2022, 01:24 PM
Good win today, poor conditions and pitch but they controlled it except 5 mins at the start of both halves, good confidence win and they played some really good football on the deck. Henderson given MOM and he did play well but for me Stevenson was a clear MOM.

13-02-2022, 01:25 PM
Rocky gives his shirt to a young laddie

Superb

Great performance in a really tricky tie. Could have been 6 or 7. Hopefully go on a bit of a run now. Confidence so important when playing a passing, possession based game.

Who are all those wee boys supporting hibs, just out of primary school 😊
Block Primary 7.

Very very promising.

Make no mistake about it that was a very tough game. They’re top of the championship and undefeated at home this season and it was horrible conditions.

Other than the first goal which was very poor we completely dominated that. Played some really good football and could easy have been 5 or 6 goals scored for us.

Jasper looks a player and perfect for the position.

The whole team looked like they had a lot more understanding of what formation and role they were being asked.

Tempo was much improved which helps when guys like Jasper and Henderson are able to receive the ball on the half turn.

Brilliant goal by Nisbet and well done to mueller on his first.

Onto the next game

Stevenson MOM for me

I hope he stays in midfield from now on. Great left foot.

13-02-2022, 01:26 PM
Cracking hat Kenny Miller

Nae sweat in the end. Well played lads. 👍

Paulie Walnuts
Someone wants to slap that hat off Millers head.

Jesus Christ.

Got a bit of luck at important times but really deserved the win

McHibby
"Hibs have got a wonderful cup record"???
Seriously?!

I can assure him, the number of times my heart has been broken at Hampden tells another story.

Decent performance overall with some shaky moments - deserved win, good to see Nisbet and Müller scoring.

13-02-2022, 01:27 PM
A lot better that.

McSwanky
Kenny Miller's hat.

tonyrougier123
Peaky blinders on now.Goodstuff

Got a bit of luck at important times but really deserved the win

Luck? We controlled almost every minute of that game

13-02-2022, 01:28 PM
Good/better performance today and a platform to build upon.

Well done Maloney and co. :thumbsup:

13-02-2022, 01:28 PM
Someone wants to slap that hat off Millers head.

Jesus Christ.

he's a peaky blinder

or a pesky blinder whatever

CLASS OF 72 -73
13-02-2022, 01:29 PM
Lewis playing better than ever but Henderson MOTM

Paulie Walnuts
13-02-2022, 01:29 PM
he's a peaky blinder

or a pesky blinder whatever

That’s true. Must be hard, maybe best not to slap it off his heed!

13-02-2022, 01:30 PM
Jasper, Mueller and Ewan played some lovely stuff breaking through the lines.
Mitchell and Cadden excellent on flanks, looks exciting at times

h1bs4life
Professional performance get that right up you the BBC and all you Hertz ##### that work there

Paulie Walnuts
Luck? We controlled almost every minute of that game

Yup. Arbroath were lucky that it wasn’t an absolute doing.

13-02-2022, 01:31 PM
Cadden would be an unbelievable player if he had that final ball/finish.

Should have had a goal and assist today.

Hopefully he finds his form in that respect much like Boyle did.

WestEndHibee
13-02-2022, 01:33 PM
"Hibs have got a wonderful cup record"???
Seriously?!

I can assure him, the number of times my heart has been broken at Hampden tells another story.

the point being that it has to be a good run in order to get your heart broken at hampden!

13-02-2022, 01:33 PM
Block Primary 7.
😂🤣

13-02-2022, 01:34 PM
Really want to dislike dick campbell but he comes across as a really nice guy. Good luck to him for this season.

Skol
13-02-2022, 01:34 PM
Refreshing listen8ng to Campbell post match analysis very unusual but what a nice change

13-02-2022, 01:35 PM
Yup. Arbroath were lucky that it wasn’t an absolute doing.

Yip, could and should have scored about 5 or 6