View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v St Mirren
05-02-2022, 03:56 PM
Where do we go from here.
Sideways then backwards??
Aberdeen lose and Dundee Utd drop points (but actually gain 1 on us).
That was unacceptable today Hibs - it’s just not good enough.
Arbroath will probably beat us - 50/50 game.
If we stay top 6 it will be a miracle.
shamo9
Not good enough. Lose the next two and we'll be in a crisis.
NC1875
Just don't think we have good enough players for what SM wants us to play like.
Either that or they can't be arsed.
They’re not good enough. Shambles of a club again.
05-02-2022, 03:57 PM
I’m genuinely dreading the Arbroath game.
Can’t see where our next win is coming from.
What’s he even wanting us to play like? Cause there’s zero evidence of anything
Dundee United has been our only good game attacking wise imo
Like that?
Booooooooooooooooo
Shaun BaloneyShan Baloney surely?
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
But he totally ignored our weakest area of the pitch. That surely shows he’s not up to the task?
Or maybe he couldn’t get the right player in.
05-02-2022, 03:58 PM
This experiment has failed I’m afraid. Always a gamble but there’s nothing…
We had a new manager bounce under Butcher and Hecky. It means very little.
For me Maloney is definitely under pressure now after today.
Not good enough.
To quote a great Scottish phrase: utter mince.
beat at home from our feeder club
oh dear
He shouldn’t have let both Hallberg and Gogic go if that’s the case.
Can’t believe we never scored one of the chances when it was 0-0 - Henderson should have had a couple.
We need someone to get on the end of crosses and as much as I like Cadden his quality needs to be better. It’s all well and good fizzing it across goal but we need to start picking out men from good areas
I’m really worried about Arbroath who will defend for their lives and make it a battle, trying to get a chance from set pieces or a mistake.
Jasper looks a player.
05-02-2022, 03:59 PM
Agreed. He needs someone to score goals. Plain and simple
Don’t think Doidge will start again, Henderson will take his place.
At least we tried really hard against Hearts
They were worse then what we have. They contributed zero this season 😂
Can’t believe we never scored one of the chances when it was 0-0 - Henderson should have had a couple.
We need someone to get on the end of crosses and as much as I like Cadden his quality needs to be better. It’s all well and good fizzing it across goal but we need to start picking out men from good areas
I’m really worried about Arbroath who will defend for their lives and make it a battle, trying to get a chance from set pieces or a mistake.
Jasper looks a player.
I think Arbroath will put us out, I was impressed with them last night. I can't say that about us.
05-02-2022, 04:00 PM
Shan Baloney surely?
:greengrin :aok:
Individual errors against Livingston and today have cost us, ultimately we have poor quality of players in the squad, Nisbet, Doidge, JDH, Campbell, Scott, Wright are all bang average and should only ever be on the bench or at another club. These are the same players that got Ross booted and until we get better in, results like this will still happen. No point playing out our skin against Hearts to then play like we did in the 1st half today, going to be a big summer for Maloney.
05-02-2022, 04:01 PM
If he couldn’t find a player out there who would improve our centre mid options then he definitely is not up to the job. Every other team in this league have players better than Josh Campbell.
Don’t think Doidge will start again, Henderson will take his place.
Doidge, who I rate btw, has been well off the pace and terrible!
Henderson was good and unlucky with chances and the lad Jasper Aldo looks bright.
We are creating chances but cannot take them.
I maybe put too much pressure on him but hope Melkerson will get a chance
05-02-2022, 04:01 PM
We’re a bit of a diddy club like
05-02-2022, 04:02 PM
I said it many times during the transfer window but we lack real quality.
I find it hard to overly criticise Maloney or the players when I just think overall the players are pretty average.
There’s next to nothing between us and teams like St Mirren etc, the difference was always Boyle.
Now he’s gone we’re finding out the hard way how much we relied on him - we’re going to have to come up with something and fast.
May21/05/216
Well I have every faith as I'm a supporter I think he needs time to implement his ideas
Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
I think Arbroath will put us out, I was impressed with them last night. I can't say that about us.
I’m feeling the same at the moment.
Especially away from home, it’s an absolutely horrible place to play.
We don't play as a team.
05-02-2022, 04:03 PM
Yeah I’m starting to turn now, not that it takes a lot mind you.
Just don't think we have good enough players for what SM wants us to play like.
Either that or they can't be arsed.
Or he doesn’t understand what’s required
Mike Berry
I'm starting to wonder what Maloney is trying to do. First time in years I've left before the end.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
05-02-2022, 04:04 PM
Aye I’m not arguing how bad things are but we aren’t sacking a manager who’s just in the door
Quicker folk get that in to there heads the better, a few on here have been slating Maloney from day one, Ron will stick by him and he will get more funds in the summer to replace Ross’s dross.
05-02-2022, 04:05 PM
They were worse then what we have. They contributed zero this season 😂
It’s a fair point though.
Murphy - Hallberg and Gogic
Wright - James Scott - JDH
Gogic at least has scored a goal this season.
05-02-2022, 04:05 PM
Or he doesn’t understand what’s required
Or he talks too quietly and they can't understand him..
Or or or.
05-02-2022, 04:06 PM
We’ve got a young inexperienced guy cutting his managerial teeth and it’s blood painful.
Widhibs
Not good enough, got the initial backing from what fans turned up until it became the usual show we've seen bar Derby.
We don't play as a team.
We do at times but that’s very few and far between.
We cannot have Campbell and JDH start and Christians starting place for me is now up for grabs.
Henderson looked bright as did Jasper!
We won’t win at ibrox or get anything for that matter and Arbroath will be tough. I actually think we will beat them next Sunday!
Well I have every faith as I'm a supporter I think he needs time to implement his ideas
Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
What are his ideas ?
The players even look confused and being polite footballers can be quite simple people at times.
For the folk saying he couldn’t get the right players in during January ? There are footballs all over the world that would improve us which we could afford but didn’t scout or go for.
hhibs
05-02-2022, 04:07 PM
Campbell and Doyle Hays is just not working, one certainly must be replaced ,strikers not positioning and almost all players are sooo slow and heavy legged.
I think we will lose this game unless there are some serious changes in personnel and attitude.
To answer my own point.
Some changes in personnel,James Scott ffs,no attitude change,zero belief .
This team has no belief,no confidence,,no energy,of course some players are the exception but as a team we are mince!
The Cup game could be the complete melt down.
aberhibsfc
Looks like Maloney is under real pressure, he might have to park his long term plans and start grinding.
If they are not in the managers plans then why keep them to sit in the stands to do nothing.
****in come on Scotland.
I said it many times during the transfer window but we lack real quality.
I find it hard to overly criticise Maloney or the players when I just think overall the players are pretty average.
There’s next to nothing between us and teams like St Mirren etc, the difference was always Boyle.
Now he’s gone we’re finding out the hard way how much we relied on him - we’re going to have to come up with something and fast.
I’m obviously unhappy about losing but the most frustrating thing is his persistence with guys like Scott, what is he expecting to happen throwing this guy on every week surely melkerson for example benefits fitness wise from the cameo role he’s getting or wrights getting other weeks it’s a nonsense I don’t want to through wright in the same boat as Scott he’s been nothing short of a disgrace since joining and wright has at least tried but jeez give melkerson the game time get him up to speed or let a young lad get a shot cut out losses with Scott
I thought we were fine 2nd half to be honest
Decent start then so so first half
Better 2nd half but we have to start getting some results
05-02-2022, 04:08 PM
I now wait till I know the game is over before looking up the score. Today I predicted that it would be 0-0 or 0-1. So predictable.
Easter Road for thrills NOT. What have Hibs supporters done to deserve such inept leadership? At this rate there will soon be bigger crowds at the U18s matches. All we need now is the inevitable defeat at the hands of the mighty Arbroath.
Not good enough, got the initial backing from what fans turned up until it became the usual show we've seen bar Derby.
He’s lucky the players have everything during the derby or he would be under even more pressure.
Cup game next week will be very difficult.
Another disaster of a transfer window. Loads of players, no plan how to fit them together.
We’re crap.
05-02-2022, 04:09 PM
I now wait till I know the game is over before looking up the score. Today I predicted that it would be 0-0 or 0-1. So predictable.
Easter Road for thrills NOT. What have Hibs supporters done to deserve such inept leadership? At this rate there will soon be bigger crowds at the U18s matches. All we need now is the inevitable defeat at the hands of the mighty Arbroath.I thought Jack Ross was personally holding folk back from attending the games?
Weird
05-02-2022, 04:10 PM
I like Mueller, Henderson, rocky, Jasper, Newell, Cadden, porto and Mitchell
Gives me some hope going forward
Something isn't working upfront though
05-02-2022, 04:11 PM
Shaun Cathro. Ian Maloney.
05-02-2022, 04:11 PM
Another disaster of a transfer window. Loads of players, no plan how to fit them together.
We’re crap.
:agree::agree::agree:
Back to the ***** old days of signing players for ****s and giggles instead specific players to do a role in a team that's being formatted.
Maloney hasn't got a scoob. We have better players than St Mirren and Livi. They are well set up football teams though.
05-02-2022, 04:12 PM
I thought Jack Ross was personally holding folk back from attending the games?
Weird
Ross like Mathie where and are the fall guys.
We now have Ron's wee laddie and a manager that looks like a lost wee laddie.
05-02-2022, 04:13 PM
Agreed. Brings zero to the team
But we knew this so have to assume parent club wouldn’t take him back
Back to the ***** old days of signing players for ****s and giggles instead specific players to do a role in a team that's being formatted.
Maloney hasn't got a scoob. We have better players than St Mirren and Livi. They are well set up football teams though.They might be but given our sudden impatience with mangement Davie Martindale would have been punted after the first 8 games
Almost like sometimes it takes time to mould the team you want and even then you can sometimes go through bad spells
Is this a moulding the team /taking time period for Maloney?
Only way to know is give him time
I thought we were fine 2nd half to be honest
Decent start then so so first half
Better 2nd half but we have to start getting some results
We started the half fine.
I thought we went to pieces after their goal and looked clueless.
There are no goals in this side - a flaw that has seen Hibs squads with decent players in them relegated.
I don’t quite get why we struggle so badly as we have a few players with something to offer but as a team it just doesn’t click.
We have no chance of getting into Europe and this season is a write off imo.
05-02-2022, 04:14 PM
Quicker folk get that in to there heads the better, a few on here have been slating Maloney from day one, Ron will stick by him and he will get more funds in the summer to replace Ross’s dross.
I haven’t slated Maloney at all and I’m not going to start now but I don’t think giving him a bucket of money in summer will necessarily solve the problem. I think he has some decent players and the buck stops with him and what he is asking them to do. It’s not working and he has to compromise etween what he wants and what we have available.
05-02-2022, 04:14 PM
Let’s not get away from the fact that Maloney should be getting a lot better out of the squad he’s got, regardless of it being JR’s players or not
He's had 1 window, and not had the chance to play all his signings. Mueller was already coming, Melkersen is young and settling in as is Hauge, Mitchell and Jasper will need a few games to settle in too. Rocky is looking decent but 4-5 of the squad is needing shifted and you can't do all that in 1 winter window, bid clear out in the summer.
05-02-2022, 04:15 PM
They might be but given our sudden impatience with mangement Davie Martindale would have been punted after the first 8 games
Almost like sometimes it takes time to mould the team you want
The difference is Martingdale actually ran the team behind the scenes before getting the gig.
We have Belgian cone boy and a guy sacked from Partick for not having a clue.
There's no "team" it's a group of individuals playing what it looks like is Sensible Soccer (ironic I know)
05-02-2022, 04:15 PM
He’s lucky the players have everything during the derby or he would be under even more pressure.
Cup game next week will be very difficult.
He’s even luckier Robertson blinked twice and missed at least one pen and the goalie had a great game.
05-02-2022, 04:17 PM
The difference is Martingdale actually ran the team behind the scenes before getting the gig.
There's no "team" it's a group of individuals playing what it looks like is Sensible Soccer (ironic I know)Beligan cone boy?
Show atleast some respect for christ sake
Childish beyond belief
Let’s not get away from the fact that Maloney should be getting a lot better out of the squad he’s got, regardless of it being JR’s players or not
Ross at the end was brutal dull as dishwater football and unable to score goals, at least we're trying to play a better style with Maloney but still can't score, obviously the problem is the players and not the manager. Folk were saying Nisbet just needs Doidge beside him to play better, well if anything both of them on the pitch together is worse, Nisbet looked far better when Henderson came on in the 2nd half. Our downfall recently is horrendous individual errors which was also a problem under Ross.
Stokesy's on fire
05-02-2022, 04:19 PM
Maloney hasnt got it best to cut our losses now and get rid
I'm struggling to see where we go from here.
Makes me wonder why I bother going
Beligan cone boy?
Childish beyond belief
Yes. A coach from Celtics' youth team, who they regard McManus and the other defender in a lot higher regard.
Respect for what? Doesn't that have to be earned these days? Maloney hasn't got a clue and Caldwell is a **** who's already shat and thought he was too good for our club.
Second half our best 45 in ages yet, due to poor finishing and one catastrophic error, we finish with nothing.
05-02-2022, 04:20 PM
Yes. A coach from Celtics' youth team, who they regard McManus and the other defender in a lot higher regard.
Respect for what? Doesn't that have to be earned these days? Maloney hasn't got a clue and Caldwell is a **** who's already shat and thought he was too good for our club.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Aye very good
Beligan cone boy?
Childish beyond belief
Did you expect anything else from him, the anti Maloney agenda has been rife since Ross was booted.
05-02-2022, 04:21 PM
We can’t have fans defending today.
It’s simply not good enough and backs up the soft touch club image we are trying to get away from.
We are a mess and the pressure is seriously on. St Mirren and Liv at home - it’s embarrassing and others are laughing their heads off at Hibs.
He's had 1 window, and not had the chance to play all his signings. Mueller was already coming, Melkersen is young and settling in as is Hauge, Mitchell and Jasper will need a few games to settle in too. Rocky is looking decent but 4-5 of the squad is needing shifted and you can't do all that in 1 winter window, bid clear out in the summer.
He’s also chosen not to play them. As far as I can see none of the signings solve the glaring issues in the middle of the park or up front. I can’t believe we decided to spend hundreds of thousands on a young striker that can’t even get in to a squad. Absolutely ridiculous.
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Aye very good
You know I'm right and only backing him for the sake of it.
Once he's punted you'll do the same with the next chap and blame Maloney for everything. :agree:
Name one single thing you've seen to show Maloney is a better or an improvement from the guy you are happy we sacked. One single thing?
05-02-2022, 04:22 PM
Maloney hasn't got a scoob. We have better players than St Mirren and Livi. They are well set up football teams though.
I would say his signings have been decent it’s the dross from JR days that are pish, and don’t no why he is persisting with Campbell.
Henderson Rocky Jasper Mueller all looking good , Doidge JDH Campbell and I will include Cadden are poor, and stop persisting with Stevenson.
Orchard_Hibs
05-02-2022, 04:23 PM
If we could get nisbet to take a first touch closer to the goal he might actually score as his close control seems to be more powerful than his shooting.
05-02-2022, 04:24 PM
Once he's punted you'll do the same with the next chap and blame Maloney for everything. :agree:
Name one single thing you've seen to show Maloney is a better or an improvement from the guy you are happy we sacked. One single thing?Your right calling Sean maloney Belgiums cone boy?
No, your not
I also didn't want Ross sacked so your wrong with the blame the previous guy assertion too
I just don't act like a 10 year old coz something happened I don't agree with
Respect for what? Doesn't that have to be earned these days? Maloney hasn't got a clue and Caldwell is a **** who's already shat and thought he was too good for our club.
U20's you mean, the same level Stubbs was coaching before he came here, your hatred towards Maloney etc is disgusting.
05-02-2022, 04:25 PM
I would say his signings have been decent it’s the dross from JR days that are pish, and don’t no why he is persisting with Campbell.
Henderson Rocky Jasper Mueller all looking good , Doidge JDH Campbell and I will include Cadden are poor, and stop persisting with Stevenson.
Rocky has done all right but the rest of them are all attacking players and haven’t done a thing between them yet.
05-02-2022, 04:25 PM
We can’t have fans defending today.
It’s simply not good enough and backs up the soft touch club image we are trying to get away from.
We are a mess and the pressure is seriously on. St Mirren and Liv at home - it’s embarrassing and others are laughing their heads off at Hibs.
You'll be surprised. People will defend it until he's sacked. Then defend the next guy and blame the last guy.
At least Jack was an improvement on Hecky who also imo tried to change things too much and was let down in recruitment.
Green Reaper
05-02-2022, 04:26 PM
We need 2 strikers who can finish the chances we create, hopefully Melkerson is one of them, whenever we see him
05-02-2022, 04:26 PM
U20's you mean, the same level Stubbs was coaching before he came here, your hatred towards Maloney etc is disgusting.
Yes, under 20s. For every Mowbray and Stubbs is the rest of the crap.
I don't hate Maloney, he's just not good enough to manage our club and has disaster written all over it.
Are you saying otherwise?
05-02-2022, 04:27 PM
It’s about getting best from individuals and making them a team. While 2nd half at times we improved we looked all over the place with players and structure. No wonder we aren’t improving as players have no idea what they are supposed to do.
Rocky has come in and made a difference - others need to do more to actually affect the outcome of a game.
He’s also chosen not to play them. As far as I can see none of the signings solve the glaring issues in the middle of the park or up front. I can’t believe we decided to spend hundreds of thousands on a young striker that can’t even get in to a squad. Absolutely ridiculous.
I honestly think he was pinning his hopes on Magennis being fit and ready to go but his latest injury scuppered that and there was no decent available at the right price to bring in, Newell getting injured has shown the lack of depth in the middle. We need at least 2 new midfielders but getting them in January is always a hard task.
05-02-2022, 04:30 PM
Your right calling Sean maloney Belgiums cone boy?
No, your not
I also didn't want Ross sacked so your wrong with the blame the previous guy assertion too
I just don't act like a 10 year old coz something happened I don't agree with
Yes. He was a coach for Belgium. It doesn't make him a capable football manager and absolutely nothing since his appointment has even slightly indicated in improvement - can you argue otherwise?
You're acting childish backing and arguing for a manager based on zero apart from stubborness.
Do you agree Ross should have been sacked?
Do you agree Maloney is the right decision?
Instead of attacking concerned supporters put your actual opinion out there Callum.
It's easy to critisise others while sitting on the fence though. And that isn't adult like.
10 6 in the Rugby. It's amazing what a good manager getting a team to play as a team can achieve.
05-02-2022, 04:31 PM
I honestly think he was pinning his hopes on Magennis being fit and ready to go but his latest injury scuppered that and there was no decent available at the right price to bring in, Newell getting injured has shown the lack of depth in the middle. We need at least 2 new midfielders but getting them in January is always a hard task.
Aye well that's a good idea.
05-02-2022, 04:33 PM
If he was pinning his hopes on him being fit, he’s dafter than I thought.
05-02-2022, 04:34 PM
Yes. He was a coach for Belgium. It doesn't make him a capable football manager and absolutely nothing since his appointment has even slightly indicated in improvement - can you argue otherwise?
You're acting childish backing and arguing for a manager based on zero apart from stubborness.
Instead of attacking concerned supporters put your actual opinion out there Callum.
It's easy to critisise others while sitting on the fence though. And that isn't adult like.
10 6 in the Rugby. It's amazing what a good manager getting a team to play as a team can achieve.
I think we were right to sack Ross.
Don’t think we can make judgement on Maloney, either way, yet.
1875Sean
05-02-2022, 04:35 PM
Centre mid is a big issue, without newell I worry, for me jdh and Campbell are not good enough for the first team, I’d be looking at free agents
Yes, under 20s. For every Mowbray and Stubbs is the rest of the crap.
I don't hate Maloney, he's just not good enough to manage our club and has disaster written all over it.
Are you saying otherwise?
I'm saying he's had 1 window and still playing with the vast majority of Ross's players who are crap and manged to get your beloved manager the boot. We need to give him another window with a full pre season to judge but you and many other have had it in for him since day 1. I have never understood why you and many others get so emotional about a bloody manager, surely the team comes 1st and not some jumped up average footballer/manager from St Mirren, we had the same when Lennon left, people on here like some ditched girlfriends all greetin.
05-02-2022, 04:35 PM
He's not in charge of recruitment. He evidently can't shape a winning football team either.
I would take a well set up side now instead of the jumble sale shambles we've become.
Cadden has been our best player for weeks mate.
05-02-2022, 04:36 PM
Coach at that level = cone boy
Using that terminology already shows your blinkered view and distain anti maloney/greeting for Ross View
I didn't want Ross sacked and argued that point on here alot
I've no idea if maloney is right as it's far too early
He needs to start picking up points but I hope the club stand by there man and back him. The way I hoped they would for our previous manager
Our defence has improved under him surley?
Has our average points picked up at all?
Like I said though. They metrics should be useless after such a short time in charge
05-02-2022, 04:37 PM
I'm saying he's had 1 window and still playing with the vast majority of Ross's players who are crap and manged to get your beloved manager the boot. We need to give him another window with a full pre season to judge but you and many other have had it in for him since day 1. I have never understood why you and many others get so emotional about a bloody manager, surely the team comes 1st and not some jumped up average footballer/manager from St Mirren, we had the same when Lennon left, people on here like some ditched girlfriends all greetin.
Do we just continue to freefall because he's had one window?
Goodwin I would take any day of the week too.
Are you not concerned about where the team is going or just fancy acting harder by not being a ditched girlfriend (your words) watching ***** like today and last week?
Orchard_Hibs
05-02-2022, 04:38 PM
He's not in charge of recruitment. He evidently can't shape a winning football team either.
I would take a well set up side now instead of the jumble sale shambles we've become.
Did cadden manage to find a hibs player with one cross today? I bet his stats look great but I don’t think he actually does anything with the ball.
05-02-2022, 04:40 PM
Individual errors against Livingston and today have cost us, ultimately we have poor quality of players in the squad, Nisbet, Doidge, JDH, Campbell, Scott, Wright are all bang average and should only ever be on the bench or at another club. These are the same players that got Ross booted and until we get better in, results like this will still happen. No point playing out our skin against Hearts to then play like we did in the 1st half today, going to be a big summer for Maloney.
I’m not buying that.
We created so little today. The formation and tactics don’t seem to be working.
There's no "team" it's a group of individuals playing what it looks like is Sensible Soccer (ironic I know)
I'm beginning to think that you sit and think of the most disrespectful post you can make, you need to take a look at yourself.
Aye well that's a good idea.
If he was pinning his hopes on him being fit, he’s dafter than I thought.
Almost everyone was in agreement that Magennis the exact player needed for our midfield and we were all looking forward to him being fit and playing again, unfortunately he's made of balsa wood.
Also to get a really good player in during the window costs more than they're worth, always overpriced.
05-02-2022, 04:42 PM
Coach at that level = cone boy
Using that terminology already shows your blinkered view and distain anti maloney/greeting for Ross View
I didn't want Ross sacked and argued that point on here alot
I've no idea if maloney is right as it's far too early
He needs to start picking up points but I hope the club stand by there man and back him. The way I hoped they would for our previous manager
Our defence has improved under him surley?
Has our average points picked up at all?
Like I said though. They metrics should be useless after such a short time in charge
What was his role then? You tell me. You obviously know the answer.
So you back the manager for the sake of it regardless. Fair enough.
Our defence was a shambles against Celtic, Cove and last week. Unsteady today too.
Average points? Seriously? That's just looking for absolutely anything man.
Maloney has improved zero. Ross was sacked for being boring. No goals at Parkhead, Motherwell, Cove (in 90 thank they are part time) Hearts, today, 1 against Aberdeen. 2 last week but that improved defence was a shambles.
One game we've looked good in - Dundee Utd. That's the reality of the situation. When was the last enjoyable home game? Tuesday because we drew with the Gorgie tramps luckily?
05-02-2022, 04:43 PM
Almost everyone was in agreement that Magennis the exact player needed for our midfield and we were all looking forward to him being fit and playing again, unfortunately he's made of balsa wood.
Also to get a really good player in during the window costs more than they're worth, always overpriced.
The problem is he's never fit.
Just like we all knew Boyle was going but failed to act on it.
I’m not buying that.
We created so little today. The formation and tactics don’t seem to be working.
In the 1st half yes but then he changed it by taking off Doidge for Henderson and then suddenly their keeper was making loads of saves, 17 shots with 6 on target isn't too bad, a very poor mistake by JDH cost us.
05-02-2022, 04:44 PM
I’m not sure I would trust them with another transfer window after the past one we have just had.
05-02-2022, 04:44 PM
I'm beginning to think that you sit and think of the most disrespectful post you can make, you need to take a look at yourself.
Because i'm upset by the way the team is heading? Let's just pretend otherwise then.
Our assistant manager disrespected our club a lot more than any poster on here ever has also.
Do we just continue to freefall because he's had one window?
Goodwin I would take any day of the week too.
Are you not concerned about where the team is going or just fancy acting harder by not being a ditched girlfriend (your words) watching ***** like today and last week?
Give it a friggin rest, you're becoming a bore.
05-02-2022, 04:46 PM
Because i'm upset by the way the team is heading? Let's just pretend otherwise then.
Our assistant manager disrespected our club a lot more than any poster on here ever has also.In what way?
By being honest about signing a contract elsewhere?
Atleast it's becoming clear whst is driving your disrespectful posts [emoji106]
Pilrig_Sauzee
05-02-2022, 04:48 PM
I try to be a glass half-full fan, and games like today make it difficult. Everyone’s entitled to be angry and vent, no issue with that, am just not at the end of my rope, yet. There were some positives in second half but there’s a disconnect in the team and some players aren’t good enough. The defence clealry have their instructions but it doesn’t seem like the midfield know how to link up.
Second half subs in most cases should be starting.
05-02-2022, 04:49 PM
In the 1st half yes but then he changed it by taking off Doidge for Henderson and then suddenly their keeper was making loads of saves, 17 shots with 6 on target isn't too bad, a very poor mistake by JDH cost us.
Not scoring against our feeder club cost us.
And they've just lost their best player too. Still manage to function as a football side though.
St Mirren like Livi where the better teams. Like Hearts too in fact.
05-02-2022, 04:50 PM
Give it a friggin rest, you're becoming a bore.
Just like watching Hibs now.
We start winning games playing any sort of decent football then I'll give it a rest.
We just lost again at home to well set up diddies. What do you expect? Posts and threads making excuses and ignoring what's in front of us?
05-02-2022, 04:53 PM
Just home.
That was utter *****.
Just like watching Hibs now.
We start winning games playing any sort of decent football then I'll give it a rest.
We just lost again at home to well set up diddies. What do you expect? Posts and threads making excuses and ignoring what's in front of us?
Why are you on here, I'm really struggling to think of anything positive you've actually posted, tedious.
05-02-2022, 04:55 PM
In what way?
By being honest about signing a contract elsewhere?
Atleast it's becoming clear whst is driving your disrespectful posts [emoji106]
Yes. Half way through as season, to a team in our league. He also didn't want to come back in the first place after his loan, chose Coventry ( I think) came back when nobody wanted him, signed a pre-contract, kicked about the place looking like he thought he was too good for us and then was a tit when he came back with Celtc (the feeder club banner was made the time he came back).
My posts are based on a manager who isn't any sort of improvement on our last and losing again today. Sorry if it's good enough for you but it's deeply concerning for others.
05-02-2022, 04:56 PM
Why are you on here, I'm really struggling to think of anything positive you've actually posted, tedious.
At least he manages to make his opinion and not insult others. All you do is criticise the poster, not the post.
05-02-2022, 04:58 PM
Rocky looks a find. :agree: Did you miss the Cadden thread? :confused:
It's weird how it's always the people that are happy to back based on nothing take stuff personal about posters and make personal against individual posters.
You tell me why today was good enough and why Maloney is the answer or an improvement. Over to you, I'm all ears. :aok:
05-02-2022, 04:59 PM
Name one single thing you've seen to show Maloney is a better or an improvement from the guy you are happy we sacked. One single thing?
Maybe we should go for Kennedy, that’s who you touted for the Hibs job, WTF has he done in football Mr Expert, you are full of Tom kite.
05-02-2022, 05:00 PM
At least he manages to make his opinion and not insult others. All you do is criticise the poster, not the post.
I don't think I've ever insulted anyone on here. Others do frequently when they don't share an opinion.
Yes. Half way through as season, to a team in our league. He also didn't want to come back in the first place after his loan, chose Coventry ( I think) came back when nobody wanted him, signed a pre-contract, kicked about the place looking like he thought he was too good for us and then was a tit when he came back with Celtc (the feeder club banner was made the time he came back).
My posts are based on a manager who isn't any sort of improvement on our last and losing again today. Sorry if it's good enough for you but it's deeply concerning for others.What a monster Caldwell is! [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Ffs.
Mrimbetween
Just home.
That was utter *****.
Not according to Sean. Reckoned it could been 5-1
Needs time ,simple as for me
Next game ,nout much to lose for me, anything a bonus but dare lose the Cup game massive pressure
05-02-2022, 05:02 PM
I don't think I've ever insulted anyone on here. Others do frequently when they don't share an opinion.
Indeed. Keep doing you mate. Stick you get is pathetic.
Mrimbetween
[QUOTE=Mrimbetween;6849295]Not according to Sean. Reckoned it could been 5-1
Needs time ,simple as for me
Next game ,nout much to lose for me, anything a bonus but dare lose the Cup game massive pressure and big trouble awaits
Why can teams like St Mirren and Livi come to ER and pass with a purpose?
What even is our style of play? I’m not seeing any high press, in fact I’m not seeing any sort of press.
Possession football is all fine and well if you take risks but we do nothing. We pass it from defence to a static midfield who pass it back to the defence immediately, we then pass it sideways across defence all while the other team gets closer and closer to us.
05-02-2022, 05:03 PM
To be honest if jdh didn't sell the goal and we still managed to not score I'd probably say we were unlucky not to win
Ifs and buts though and some results are needed
05-02-2022, 05:03 PM
You are steaming if you think Cadden has been our best player in weeks, couldn’t pick a player out all day with his crosses, plays with his head down and if he looked up now and then he might get one of theses hundred crosses to a Hibs player.
You seem to revel in this and have previous for it.
05-02-2022, 05:06 PM
You are steaming if you think Cadden has been our best player in weeks, couldn’t pick a player out all day with his crosses, plays with his head down and if he looked up now and then he might get one of theses hundred crosses to a Hibs player.
:faf: holy ****
His crosses are very good, no one ever challenges for him.
05-02-2022, 05:07 PM
You seem to revel in this and have previous for it.To be fair that's not always caddens fault
The lack of movement and aggressive running from our forwards doenst help
When was the last time we seen nisbet burst a gut to get across a defender?
Cadden stands out right now. It’s the other players who are the problem
Indeed. Keep doing you mate. Stick you get is pathetic.
I'm supprised he doesn't get more for some of the stuff he puts on here.
05-02-2022, 05:09 PM
Our assistant manager disrespected our club a lot more than any poster on here ever has also.
We are all upset but most aren’t behaving like a 2 year old.
05-02-2022, 05:12 PM
Utter nonsense, his crossing has been really good, today included
05-02-2022, 05:13 PM
Fair play. I don't agree. He's the only player providing any shining light since Maloney came in bar Rocky.
05-02-2022, 05:14 PM
:faf: holy ****
His crosses are very good, no one ever challenges for him.
His crosses are that good that they never get to a Hibs player. :aok:
You're surprised a poster doesn't get abuse for their opinions?
You agree with abusing other posters personally then?
Extremely respectful and classy. :agree:
05-02-2022, 05:15 PM
We are all upset but most aren’t behaving like a 2 year old.
I'm not the one being abusive to other posters while making up claims about them too.
05-02-2022, 05:15 PM
Great logic. Bloody hell...
05-02-2022, 05:16 PM
To be fair that's not always caddens fault
The lack of movement and aggressive running from our forwards doenst help
When was the last time we seen nisbet burst a gut to get across a defender?
It is if he doesn’t lift his head and looks where players are, he can only hit the front post, poor from him.
05-02-2022, 05:16 PM
Or our forwards are utter rank and dont get into positions they should be, might not see that on the tv though
05-02-2022, 05:19 PM
Utter nonsense, his crossing has been really good, today included
How many times did his crosses reach a Hibs player, surely you get the head up and see where his team mates are, every cross goes to the front post.
05-02-2022, 05:19 PM
It is if he doesn’t lift his head and looks where players are, he can only hit the front post, poor from him.But he doesn't always hit the front post
The last min chance at the Derby case in point - it wasn't pinpoint on someone's head by Henderson made it
My point is our front players are often static
The amount of balls he's put over that should be tap ins indicate forward who arnt doing there job properly
05-02-2022, 05:21 PM
How many times did his crosses reach a Hibs player, surely you get the head up and see where his team mates are, every cross goes to the front post.
If you cant see how good his crossing has been and was today again then there really isnt much point in debating it with you, a decent forward could have had 2 or 3 goals today thanks to the crosses he put in
05-02-2022, 05:21 PM
Fair play. I don't agree. He's the only player providing any shining light since Maloney came in bar Rocky.
You don’t think Henderson Mueller ad jasper have shown any decent signs since they came in.
MGmick
05-02-2022, 05:23 PM
Grilling up some flatbread to go with some crispy chicken and habanero relish just now. Going axe throwing at five.
Going to take inspiration from our squad by looking at the axes and moaning at the staff wondering why they’re not flying into the target by themselves.
Interesting. I was thinking axe catching must be more entertaining than watch Hibs at the moment.
05-02-2022, 05:31 PM
You don’t think Henderson Mueller ad jasper have shown any decent signs since they came in.
Jasper looks okay.
raeburnhibs
05-02-2022, 05:35 PM
Jasper looks okay.
they all look decent, however Henderson should have scored twice today. The problem is as a team, we are considerably less than the sum of the parts
05-02-2022, 05:36 PM
they all look decent, however Henderson should have scored twice today. The problem is as a team, we are considerably less than the sum of the parts
Henderson isn't as good as Liam. I agree he should have done better today though. And the rest of your post. :agree:
I'm not the one being abusive to other posters while making up claims about them too.
But it's ok to be abusive and disrespectful to our manager and his assistant 😕
05-02-2022, 05:49 PM
We looked like a much better team and cohesive unit. JDH brain fart changed the game big time, and St Mirren just managed to hold on.
I wish we were going through these growing pains during a pre season rather than in the middle of one though.
05-02-2022, 05:50 PM
If you cant see how good his crossing has been and was today again then there really isnt much point in debating it with you, a decent forward could have had 2 or 3 goals today thanks to the crosses he put in
👏👏👏
05-02-2022, 05:50 PM
It is if he doesn’t lift his head and looks where players are, he can only hit the front post, poor from him.
If he lifts his head he notices that there’s absolutely nowhere he can put the ball where any of our players can get on the end of it because they’re either not up with play or standing next to the centre halves marked.
Cadden isn’t hitting crosses into terrible areas whilst our players are queuing up unmarked elsewhere.
He’s doing his job. If the strikers aren’t going to do theirs then Maliney’s just going to need to find someone who will.
St Mirren had a chance not long after their goal - winger did well on the left. He’s not going to have time to “lift his head” - he focusses on beating his man and flashing the ball across goal. Their player gambled, got into the 6 yard box and was a ba’ hair away from scoring. This was the sort of thing we don’t see nearly enough of from Hibs and was a great chance. Instead, we end up criticising the wide player’s service and bickering about whether it was even a chance at all.
I’m pretty sure there are goals for a striker from Cadden’s service if they want to use their head a bit more.
05-02-2022, 05:52 PM
So many crosses
Nisbet and doidge just jogging in
Old fashioned strikers would be breaking there neck to get on to end of them
Strikers are a joke currently
I’d sell the pair of them in a heart beat, doidge looks like he can’t run
05-02-2022, 05:53 PM
Disagree.
05-02-2022, 05:56 PM
No Boyle. No out. The coach really doesn’t matter. Final 3rd is pish.
05-02-2022, 05:59 PM
No Boyle. No out. The coach really doesn’t matter. Final 3rd is pish.
Hard to disagree really. Just shows you how much Boyle carried Jack Ross side.
05-02-2022, 06:01 PM
Agree with everything you've been posting, it's going to be a grim few months unfortunately.
05-02-2022, 06:02 PM
But it's ok to be abusive and disrespectful to our manager and his assistant 😕
If they are failing then yes, they are fair game.
If Maloney want's to create an account on here and give his opinion I would respect that also.
05-02-2022, 06:02 PM
Agree with everything you've been posting, it's going to be a grim few months unfortunately.
Sadly, aye.
05-02-2022, 06:06 PM
Complete lack of driven midfielders with no creation, and what’sc even more clear is a distinct lack of leaders in that side, particularly in the middle of the pitch.
5 points above the relegation spot and that is also a very real possibility given we’ve failed to beat Ross County, Motherwell, Livingston and St Mirren - this side hasn’t the stomach for it, too many feeling sorry for themselves and too many below average players (Campbell, Wright, McGinn, JDH, Scott).
I’d be looking at free agents urgently - centre mid and striker. That don’t need time to settle !!!!!
05-02-2022, 06:11 PM
Complete lack of driven midfielders with no creation, and what’sc even more clear is a distinct lack of leaders in that side, particularly in the middle of the pitch.
5 points above the relegation spot and that is also a very real possibility given we’ve failed to beat Ross County, Motherwell, Livingston and St Mirren - this side hasn’t the stomach for it, too many feeling sorry for themselves and too many below average players (Campbell, Wright, McGinn, JDH, Scott).
I’d be looking at free agents urgently - centre mid and striker. That don’t need time to settle !!!!!12 points above the playoff spot
13 off relegation
Bridge hibs
05-02-2022, 06:21 PM
It is if he doesn’t lift his head and looks where players are, he can only hit the front post, poor from him.If the strikers were where they should be we would be scoring ****ing goals !! Nowt to do with Cadden looking up or looking down, our Strikers seem to be yards behind his crosses
Colin 🤣
05-02-2022, 06:21 PM
FAO Ian Gordon/Ben Kensell/Shaun Maloney:
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/transfers/vertragslosespieler/statistik?ausrichtung=alle&spielerposition_id=7&land_id=alle&wettbewerb_id=alle&seit=0&altersklasse=&plus=1
You're surprised a poster doesn't get abuse for their opinions?
Some are far from being opinions
05-02-2022, 06:25 PM
FAO Ian Gordon/Ben Kensell/Shaun Maloney:
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/transfers/vertragslosespieler/statistik?ausrichtung=alle&spielerposition_id=7&land_id=alle&wettbewerb_id=alle&seit=0&altersklasse=&plus=1
Champions League winner Ramires please 😂
1875Sean
05-02-2022, 07:15 PM
Champions League winner Ramires please 😂
Get him and john obi mikel rolling back the years
05-02-2022, 07:22 PM
So many crosses
Totally agree. Doidge has been back for three months now and still can’t run.
There is a total lack of desire from them to get on the end of things and score a goal. Not addressing this or the big hole in midfield in January could get Maloney the sack.
05-02-2022, 07:23 PM
So many crosses
There is never anyone getting into the front post or just breaking a neck to slide in. Our tactics appear to be to get the ball out wide and then from a wide area get the ball into the box. No one seems to be attacking these balls with any real urgency or desire.
05-02-2022, 07:29 PM
There is never anyone getting into the front post or just breaking a neck to slide in. Our tactics appear to be to get the ball out wide and then from a wide area get the ball into the box. No one seems to be attacking these balls with any real urgency or desire.
Mitchell and Doidge doing exactly this, repeatedly, on Tuesdays derby.
05-02-2022, 07:30 PM
So many crosses
This has been happening long before SM came in to be fair, I know because I have been moaning about this for what feels like years. but he needs to address it
JXM73
05-02-2022, 07:54 PM
Meh
h1bs4life
05-02-2022, 09:22 PM
Was at the game , thought we were poor 1st half but improved the 2nd half ..
Just watched the highlights and we made enough chances to win the game.
JDH lost possession for the goal but WTF was Stevenson doing putting the throw in across his own box.
Some of the comments on the match thread are a bit OTT.
Looks the Hibs Net firestick loyal couldn’t wait to get the knives out for Maloney
06-02-2022, 08:19 AM
The problem is he's never fit.
Just like we all knew Boyle was going but failed to act on it.
We’ve signed a winger to replace Boyle.
Jasper may or may not be a success in the role (promising debut yesterday) but we’ve definitely acted to replace him.
06-02-2022, 08:23 AM
This has been happening long before SM came in to be fair, I know because I have been moaning about this for what feels like years. but he needs to address it
Nisbet seems to be being asked to drop into midfield to get the ball, and - especially when Doidge isn’t on the pitch - simultaneously expected to be the focal point of our attack.
I think he was doing that when Doidge was on the pitch but continued to after Henderson came on, that was when we needed a striker up top, not sitting deep, by all means drop into the holes between the defenders but stay high enough to get onto the balls coming in. How many balls have fizzed in across the 6 yard box with no one near them, Doidge is a yard or two off the pace so he's nowhere and Nisbet is on the edge of the box jogging in.
raeburnhibs
06-02-2022, 09:01 AM
I think he was doing that when Doidge was on the pitch but continued to after Henderson came on, that was when we needed a striker up top, not sitting deep, by all means drop into the holes between the defenders but stay high enough to get onto the balls coming in. How many balls have fizzed in across the 6 yard box with no one near them, Doidge is a yard or two off the pace so he's nowhere and Nisbet is on the edge of the box jogging in.
Was in the East aligned with many of these balls coming in. Cadden does well to get in position, but it looks like he doesn't lift his head (I also agree there aren't too many targets) and they don't typically come in with great pace. The most dangerous cross by far was the one played by Jasper, whipped in, bounced in the middle of the goal
06-02-2022, 09:16 AM
It wasn’t just the crosses but balls played forward from midfield.
Nisbet was never on the shoulder of the last man so always second favourite to every ball.
This also meant St Mirren could push up and compress the space for Mueller and Henderson to work in.
Crunchie
06-02-2022, 09:35 AM
What I don’t understand is the whole philosophy Maloney was supposedly going to introduce.
By the sounds of it, there’s been absolutely no change
Apparently it was obvious after the first couple of games which I thought at the time was funny because I didn't see any difference in our play, but then again I don't have any coaching badges or the knowledge of the football managers amongst us.
06-02-2022, 09:41 AM
Apparently it was obvious after the first couple of games which I thought at the time was funny because I didn't see any difference in our play, but then again I don't have any coaching badges or the knowledge of the football managers amongst us.
To be fair I jumped the gun after the Dundee United game. I genuianly thought that was the turning point for the players.
The stats in that game were very very good to be honest.
But since then, our lack of fire power, constant changing to the starting eleven.
And I think opposition managers know. Don’t press the hibs centre half’s just double mark the midfielders or full backs and hibs have very little options to go down.
Maloney is best to have a plan B and I posted somewhere else switching to a 4-3-3 to give himself another solution would go far
Keeper
Clarke Bushiri Porto Doig
Cadden newell Henderson
Mitchell Melkerson Jasper
For example
06-02-2022, 10:01 AM
Nisbet Haa actually played much better in that role. Doidge still looking half fit is really causing us a problem.
Orchard_Hibs
06-02-2022, 11:17 AM
Was in the East aligned with many of these balls coming in. Cadden does well to get in position, but it looks like he doesn't lift his head (I also agree there aren't too many targets) and they don't typically come in with great pace. The most dangerous cross by far was the one played by Jasper, whipped in, bounced in the middle of the goal
100% correct, cadden never looks to actually find a man, and yes these are limited. Jaspers cross looked way more dangerous than any cadden delivery, and the one time Henderson crossed it he looked up and found nisbet.
A winger shouldn’t just cross the ball without a target, as this just loses possession, but the strikers should be in better positions as well. Cadden even crossed it when a shot was the better option at one point yesterday. He’s fit and can beat his man but lack any end product.
06-02-2022, 11:27 AM
Big frustration for me is we had a side who were comfortably 3rd last season, consecutive cup finals, semi finals if not a final. All it needed was a bit of improvement whereas we’re going down the transitional route again after ripping it up and starting again.
06-02-2022, 04:29 PM
Big frustration for me is we had a side who were comfortably 3rd last season, consecutive cup finals, semi finals if not a final. All it needed was a bit of improvement whereas we’re going down the transitional route again after ripping it up and starting again.
Dont forget another final THIS bloody season too, but no its sack the manager and bring another raft of players in and get rid of a few to remain in the same position with more turmoil.
When will we ever learn?
06-02-2022, 04:36 PM
Dont forget another final THIS bloody season too, but no its sack the manager and bring another raft of players in and get rid of a few to remain in the same position with more turmoil.
When will we ever learn?
We’re never happy - the stuff mentioned wasn’t enough so we wanted to go back into transition.
We hear stuff about long term plans etc but really we don’t care - we’re too impatient to think long term. We’ve made an arse of it and already have a number of folk calling for Maloneys head after 2 months.
No wonder we can’t string two 3rd places in a row together.
06-02-2022, 04:51 PM
When will we ever learn?
I think 2 or 3 years at our level is probably about the shelf life of a manager and a team. Either because the team and/or manager get broken up after some success, or because they get sacked.
Constant flux/rebuilding is just the reality of Scottish football. How well you manage the constant rebuild determines how well you can sustain any success.
06-02-2022, 05:47 PM
I think 2 or 3 years at our level is probably about the shelf life of a manager and a team. Either because the team and/or manager get broken up after some success, or because they get sacked.
Constant flux/rebuilding is just the reality of Scottish football. How well you manage the constant rebuild determines how well you can sustain any success.
You might be right, but when a manager has given the club success, good success, instead of sacking him at the first real downturn in form, lets see if he can get the club success again, he's done it before, why not again?
I get sacking managers who've done sod all for us.
06-02-2022, 05:52 PM
We’re never happy - the stuff mentioned wasn’t enough so we wanted to go back into transition.
We hear stuff about long term plans etc but really we don’t care - we’re too impatient to think long term. We’ve made an arse of it and already have a number of folk calling for Maloneys head after 2 months.
No wonder we can’t string two 3rd places in a row together.
Maybe we thought transition was the best option as we couldn’t see Ross turning round the form we were in? There was certainly nothing to suggest he was turning it round by the time we played Livingston in his last game.
06-02-2022, 05:57 PM
Henderson isn't as good as Liam. I agree he should have done better today though. And the rest of your post. :agree:
After 4 games, ffs. Give the lad a chance.
06-02-2022, 06:12 PM
Maybe we thought transition was the best option as we couldn’t see Ross turning round the form we were in? There was certainly nothing to suggest he was turning it round by the time we played Livingston in his last game.
Definitely appears that way. Can’t go talking about long term plans when you work in a short term environment though.
Fingers crossed it’s only a short transition this time.
06-02-2022, 06:17 PM
Definitely appears that way. Can’t go talking about long term plans when you work in a short term environment though.
Fingers crossed it’s only a short transition this time.
It took Jock Stein almost 2 years after he left Hibs, before he had a team to win the European Cup.
Just saying it takes time, not a month or 2 but longer. How long did it take moaning face Fergie at Man U.