View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v St Mirren

Pages : 1 [2] 3

H18S NX
05-02-2022, 03:04 PM
Shan in midfield,shan up front.

shetlandhibee
05-02-2022, 03:05 PM
Bring Scott Allan on please. For the love of all things football. So he'll never be as fit as he once was or have the legs. Have others doing his running. A 75% fit Allan is better than our other options in there:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks

Deary me.

Nah, fair enough. Doidge is worrying me, he’s linked like a pub team footballer since returning from injury. He’s really worrying.

Hoping Hendo offers a bit of composure in the opposition half.

Grilling up some flatbread to go with some crispy chicken and habanero relish just now. Going axe throwing at five.

Going to take inspiration from our squad by looking at the axes and moaning at the staff wondering why they’re not flying into the target by themselves.

Did this in Glasgow recently, it’s harder than you’d imagine!

Bit better

05-02-2022, 03:06 PM
Waiting for a shot on target. Never mind a goal.

We have one shot on target.

I’m not that excited about it, and this is a family forum. TMI.

Positive start by Henderson

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

05-02-2022, 03:07 PM

There’s pubs in Glasgow that do this!

05-02-2022, 03:07 PM
Henderson looking really good already. Hopefully behind to put an end of all the posts on here pretending Scotty is the footballer he used to be and puts a lot less pressure on him.

shamo9
05-02-2022, 03:08 PM
Henderson looking like the game changer already:aok:

Mueller is still pretty decent looking

And Henderson looking very bright since he came on.

Ronnie I’m hoping Melkerson will be our poacher however god knows when we’ll see him!

Maloney hinted we need to be patient but twenty minutes off th bench would at least let us see what he is able to do
Might be secret weapon fir cup game as Arbroath are flying and will know exactly what we can and can’t do

05-02-2022, 03:09 PM
Crap football rule - player gets knocked in face and as a consequence go down to a player less.

Mitchell definitely looks like our most dangerous player at times - his change of speed definitely helps.

He is and as I mentioned earlier I think he just needs a wee break of the ball!

I’m really struggling to see what Maloney’s style is here.

05-02-2022, 03:10 PM
save buddies keeper from nisbet

05-02-2022, 03:10 PM
That's a great save to be fair

05-02-2022, 03:11 PM
Hit it first time Nisbet FFS

Decent start to the second half.

So close...

Maloney hinted we need to be patient but twenty minutes off th bench would at least let us see what he is able to do
Might be secret weapon fir cup game as Arbroath are flying and will know exactly what we can and can’t do

He’ll need game time that’s for sure.

St Mirren just sitting in a bit and hitting us on break.

Bloody hell great move and save

Big chance Henderson saved

05-02-2022, 03:12 PM
Knocking at the door. Fantastic save by their keeper

Some. Better passages of play this half

Finally better attacking - great save from saints keeper.

Another Cadden cross but was it a poor cross or no one on end of it ?!!

hallberg red carded for st johnstone

just wide from henderson

05-02-2022, 03:13 PM
Henderson has started very well

Henderson done more in 7 mins than some others in 45 mins.

I would've liked to have seen Nisbet run through with it and try and push his defender off given him the option of a shot. Despite this he done well.

keeper saves from henderson

shamo9
Could be a while until Doidge starts again at this rate. Look much better with Henderson.

05-02-2022, 03:14 PM
Cadden just firing it in without looking up, FFS

Hendo is a baller.

Another great save. So much better.

This keeper man

Another good save from Hendo

Great play initially

Bloody Christ keeper having game of season

05-02-2022, 03:15 PM
Deary me.

Done more in 10 minutes than Doidge did in 45 minutes.

05-02-2022, 03:16 PM
Mueller again first touch superb and strong on the ball.

We really need to make these chances count

Stokesy's on fire
05-02-2022, 03:18 PM
Does anyone know why Hanlon is out?

I get the feeling we are going to get caught on the counter here

Hope I'm wrong!

Injured

Henderson adding energy and guile to the team, making an immediate impact, I can see Doidge's days may be numbered at Hibs, he just doesn't have the skill needed to play the way Maloney wants to play, he's been very poor since he came back.

Does anyone know why Hanlon is out?Injured

Felt Henderson’s 2nd chance he should have drilled low into corner.

We have come out well but need to be careful don’t get hit on break.

05-02-2022, 03:19 PM

Think he has a heel injury.

Poor from Cadden.

1-0 St Mirren

goal st mirren

nighmare from jdh

Henderson adding energy and guile to the team, making an immediate impact, I can see Doidge's days may be numbered at Hibs, he just doesn't have the skill needed to play the way Maloney wants to play, he's been very poor since he came back.

Agree with this. Looking at the players that have come in, they’re not at all in the Doidge mould.

05-02-2022, 03:20 PM
Need to take a chance here. I feel they may get at least one before the end

FFS bloody typical!

Get to absolute ****

goal st mirren

nighmare from jdh

**** sake

That’s a catastrophically poor goal to lose.

I'd worry if we were in a relegation scrap. This team and manager are woeful.

Centre mid is going to cost Maloney his job.

That is embarrassing. Sunday league stuff.

****ing dreadful.

**** me.

05-02-2022, 03:21 PM
I get the feeling we are going to get caught on the counter here

Hope I'm wrong!

😳

another save buddies keeper

How the **** are we not burying that?

I'd worry if we were in a relegation scrap. This team and manager are woeful.

Yeah maloney isn’t going to last. He’ll get until summer by default then we can rebuild. This feels like a waste of time

If Maloney had second thoughts about this job being for him I don’t think I’d be that concerned. We don’t look like we’ve ever met before.

I’ve seen better defending in the juniors. That was awful

Thats how how you finish a chance

Smash it

Shocker of a goal to lose

1875Sean
Schoolboy from jdh

Mugged!!!!

05-02-2022, 03:22 PM
Jeez!

If Maloney had second thoughts about this job being for him I don’t think I’d be that concerned. We don’t look like we’ve ever met before.

Utter nonsense

You couldn’t make this up. Brutal from JDH

That mistake has been on the cards all game. Need to show a lot of character now.

FFS, poor stuff from Hayes.

GTF Nisbet. Can’t finish a fish supper.

shamo9
Terrible mistake. Great finish though, we'd be leading if we were shooting like that.

Nisbet so close!

Unbelievable save from alnick

Centre mid is going to cost Maloney his job.

To be fair majority of Hibs.net said for the whole of January we needed a midfield.

Nisbet should have scored immediately but keeper saves.

Nisbet should be scoring

That's what happens when you fanny about in front of your box.

05-02-2022, 03:23 PM
Last 3 goals against us have been individual errors, once again proving we need a clearout of certain players, just not good enough.

Utter nonsense

That’s right, this is scintillating free flowing brilliant football.

Their keeper has been fantastic but we need to be taking these chances.

We are not scoring today are we??

JDH is a #@#$$#@$$ liability.

05-02-2022, 03:24 PM
Awful from JDH. That’s not over playing, that’s just awful from him.

Nisbet missing an absolute bitter straight after

Bloody Christ keeper having game of season

They have had good keepers for a few seasons now Don’t know who scouts them but can’t be. Fluke

That’s right, this is scintillating free flowing brilliant football.

Utter nonsense

Garbage!

tonyrougier123
05-02-2022, 03:25 PM
We are terribly poor,good chance to kick on after fighting performance on Tuesday but we are a side in decline.no central midfielders, system we are playing lost in translation it seems.we are much worse off than earlier in season.

I don’t see this venture paying off with management team.sorry folks it’s not for me.

Other teams catching as well below, it’s getting real again!

We have actually been OK 2nd half. Daft error and sucker punched.

We don’t often come back from being 1-0 down.

Will be an impressive win now if we turn this around.

Bring on drey Wright

Utter nonsense

Time for the troll to go on ignore.

Nisbet is a huddy, he's ****in useless in front of goal.

Nisbet... Wide

That's straight out of the Johnny Collins book of lovely, free-flowing, passing football on the edge of your own box.

05-02-2022, 03:26 PM
JDH is a #@#$$#@$$ liability.

Not the first time I've thought that :rolleyes:

shamo9
Feels like one of those days so far. We've created so much in this second half.

We aren’t scoring. Full stop.

Utter nonsense

What’s your point? Instead of slating other posts explain what you can see in this hibs team because I’m seeing nothing positive.

great chance for a st mirren 2nd

AdidasHibernian
05-02-2022, 03:27 PM
Bring on drey Wright

Don't say that..Maloney might just do it 😂

I actually think Nisbet has been very good today.

Maybe he sclaffed that chance a bit but it was a good save.

We have actually been much better this half

Crazy poor goal but St mirren haven't look like scoring

Sioux
Nisbet is a huddy, he's ****in useless in front of goal.

But at least he tries hard.:wink:

Am frightened to reply to that

Must admit, St Mirren have defended really well here.

Definitely better creating more but can’t give ball away on own edge of box with no cover.

We could easily get hit for a 2nd if we aren’t careful.

We aren’t scoring. Full stop.

For some reason I think we can play all night here and not score

FFS nearly 2

14 shots,6 on target so far today. So all the people on here who have been reeling off the "shots on target" stats can now reply to me by saying "shots mean nothing...its goals that count"

Doyle Hayes nearly gifts a second.

05-02-2022, 03:28 PM
Jeez.

Almost game over there.

Erahon on

Jasper on for Campbell

jasper on

shamo9
St Mirren almost get a second. The game is very open. Jasper on:aok:

Come on Hibs!

Stokesy's on fire
Think he has a heel injury.

Thanks JC i just could not find much info regarding his injury

05-02-2022, 03:29 PM
If we can use 5 subs I’m not sure why we aren’t using the fresh legs ? Do we not trust the squad ?

05-02-2022, 03:29 PM
Doyle Hayes nearly gifts a second.

That started when Henderson lost the ball.

He’s only just on. Why was he just jogging back into position after losing it? Why isn’t he sprinting?

05-02-2022, 03:30 PM
lovely ball in from jasper

Cracking ball. In by Jasper

We're scoring here. So many balls across the box, one will fall to us.

Just not sure I trust us not to give another one away as well though.

Lovely ball Jasper.

Mr Grieves
Book the physio for time wasting

Doyle Hayes - punchless going forward, weak as dishwater in defence

Not a chance he will last at ER, he is nowhere near the standard

05-02-2022, 03:31 PM
That started when Henderson lost the ball.

He’s only just on. Why was he just jogging back into position after losing it? Why isn’t he sprinting?

:agree: just didn't bother trying a leg to get it back again

Maybe we need Dick Campbell!?

and with a nice long contract

Early impression of Jasper - very positive.

Like the look of him.

05-02-2022, 03:32 PM
I’ll be honest, today is the first day for me that massive alarm bells are going off.

Instead of Josh?!

Another St mirren player deid

05-02-2022, 03:33 PM
I’ll be honest, today is the first day for me that massive alarm bells are going off.I've limited complaints this half - think we've been decent

We. Need to take one of these chances though

Ibrox next then Arbroath. Six league games without a win and out the cup to a lower league side is a real possibility. Grim.

Dick - Head Coach would mean we’re following in the feet of our neighbours though.

05-02-2022, 03:35 PM
Ibrox next then Arbroath. Six league games without a win and out the cup to a lower league side is a real possibility. Grim.

That’s the spirit

Maybe wait til those games are played before writing us off? And we 15 mins to go here as well!

tonyrougier123
I've limited complaints this half - think we've been decent

We. Need to take one of these chances though

The least that can be expected is to be decent against the buddies at home surely.
We should be dominantly and comfortably beating them.
Poor side.

That’s how I see it as well.

05-02-2022, 03:36 PM
Coulve went down there Jasper

Nice from Jasper but picks the wrong pass in the box.

shamo9
Great skill from Jasper.

TBH only really played at Cheltenham and then St Mirren, I can't remember him at all last season before he signed which says it all for me, lower level player.

gie the baw tae jasper

Three games. No goals. When was the last time we managed that…?

Jasper looking really good and fast!!!

05-02-2022, 03:37 PM
Jasper looks very lively. A decent replacement for Boyle, quick and direct.

Need to feed Jasper at every opportunity!

Time for the troll to go on ignore.

Time for you to go axe throwing.

05-02-2022, 03:38 PM
Three games. No goals. When was the last time we managed that…?

we scored against Livingston

came to no avail

but we did score

A mystery

That’s the spirit

Snarky comment again. We’ve been ****.

Do our forwards ever bust a gut to get across there defenders?

Desperately struggling for a draw at home to St Mirren.

This isn't going well

pollution
Come on. A draw will do !

Snarky comment again. We’ve been ****.

That’s being generous.

05-02-2022, 03:39 PM

came to no avail

but we did scoreTwice no less!

came to no avail

but we did score

Apologies. We did. We didn’t score against Motherwell, took nearly two hours to score one goal against Cove. We don’t score goals.

Must admit, St Mirren have defended really well here.

There goalie has been MOTM.

Nisbet is honestly *****

Scott and Doig on

Mitchell and Stevenson off

Wull
James Scott comi g to the rescue

NC1875
Do our forwards ever bust a gut to get across there defenders?

Don’t be silly. Nisbet runs about half arsed most games. Boy thinks he’s better than he is and needs emptied

05-02-2022, 03:40 PM
Imagine if James Scott of all people scores our goal.

#freeAllan

Apologies. We did.

no need to apologise, you will probably be able to say it again after ibrox :greengrin

05-02-2022, 03:41 PM
Imagine if James Scott of all people scores our goal.

Assist by Allan :cb

Come on. A draw will do !

It won’t you know.

How the **** is that a free kick you ****ing clown ref

Hahha. The ref reacted to the shout there from. The bench

Scott Allan on

05-02-2022, 03:42 PM
st mirren number 4 acting the dafty kidding on he didn't hear the whistle

05-02-2022, 03:43 PM
It won’t you know.

How the **** is that a free kick you ****ing clown ref

I agree they will be breathing down our neck if they win

05-02-2022, 03:43 PM
Livi had 8 bookings and a sending off? :hilarious

05-02-2022, 03:44 PM
Chances dried up I imagine?

05-02-2022, 03:44 PM
freakin lift it cadden man

05-02-2022, 03:45 PM
#maloneyout

05-02-2022, 03:46 PM
I agree they will be breathing down our neck if they win

Ronnie once again we’ve failed to convert any of our second half chances. Albeit it a mistake Cody us but they took the chance.

They’ve then parked the bus and will hit us on break.

Better second half but all teams need to do is score and we just panic.

No excuses just poor show (especially first half)

I cannot see where a goal is coming from this afternoon

No chance over 13,000 here.

#maloneyout

#jackback

:)

0 points from livi and St mirren at home

Wasn't Ross hounded after 2 home defeats in a row by 2 smaller clubs?

Maloney will be under pressure

AL-Qaholik
05-02-2022, 03:47 PM

Wasn't Ross hounded after 2 home defeats by?

And rightly so. We are awful. He looks completely out of his depth.

sigh.

It is begging to look like a very odd appointment, he could well turn out good but this doesn't bode well.

Woeful.

No excuses just woeful. First half especially. At no point today did I think we had the confidence to score.

This needs addressed

Wull
I said earlier I really liked Rocky, but I think I like Jasper even more, cummon the Hibees get inte them

No chance over 13,000 here.

Given how crap we are at home it's going to be a while before we get anywhere near good crowds until Hearts come back around.

05-02-2022, 03:48 PM

1 point from three home games on the trot, one day we WILL match the budgets of Livingston and our feeder club

Fizzled out to nothing last few minutes.

Fans walking away quietly after 85 minutes. Apathy rules again.

We are in a right ****ing mess here.

If Arbroath knock us out the cup then he has to go. We will lose at Ibrox so writing that off already.

We are absolutely garbage.

A couple of decent passages of play over the course of the 90 minutes can’t take away from that.

1 point from three home games against Livingston, Hearts and St Mirren is ****ing woeful.

This isn’t good enough.

I don’t think St Mirren have even played that well.

Wasn't Ross hounded after 2 home defeats in a row by 2 smaller clubs?

Ross was hounded out. Full stop.

8 points from 7 games. Gray would've done better tbh, especially this week. Him still giving James Scott minutes is a disgrace. Please go Shaun.

shamo9
05-02-2022, 03:49 PM
Last 10 minutes have been poor. Don't look like scoring. Desperation has set in.

What a mess.

Scott Allan playing centre back ?!

05-02-2022, 03:50 PM
Maloney out. **** it.

Very early to be seriously be asking for Maloneys head or suggest he’s under pressure surely 🤣

It’s a results business. Apparently.

Why is Allan playing so deep in our half.

If Arbroath knock us out the cup then he has to go. We will lose at Ibrox so writing that off already.And round and round we go

We arnt going down so we gotta give them time

Ross was hounded out. Full stop.

Ross results against the mince teams like this got him sacked.

Maloney after an initial good 2 games has oddly gone downhill as teams have worked us out - plus losing Boyle and crap transfer window.

Zambernardi1875
really need two decent forwards that will get infront of defenders and take half chances. the rest are alright

Why does Nisbet continually drop so deep, he's never in the right place to get onto the crosses, you're a striker not a bloody midfielder.

05-02-2022, 03:51 PM
And round and round we go

Ross, a far more proven and better manager wasn't given time. Maloney shouldn't be either.

shamo9
05-02-2022, 03:51 PM
Why is Allan playing so deep in our half.

Someone has to. Campbell and Doyle-Hayes have been subbed.

05-02-2022, 03:52 PM
Very early to be seriously be asking for Maloneys head or suggest he’s under pressure surely [emoji1787]

Not really. He had a month to sign a centre mid and is obviously not smart enough to get it done. That’s on him and he’ll deserve to go very soon if we don’t start winning games.
I think he’s toast already.

really need two decent forwards that will get infront of defenders and take half chances. the rest are alright

Nah the central midfield isn’t good enough.

dmc1875
Ross, are far more proven and better manager wasn't given time. Maloney shouldn't be either.

He’s looking cathro-esque at this point

What does Maloney think he sees watching this? What does Wrong Gordon think. We simply do not score goals. The fundamental point of the game…

Not really. He had a month to sign a centre mid and is obviously not smart enough to get it done. That’s on him and he’ll deserve to go very soon if we don’t start winning games.
I think he’s toast already.

He hasn’t even had ten games yet?

We are back in a winless rut. Not sure we will get anything at ibrox but must run against Arbroath

05-02-2022, 03:53 PM
James Scott genuinely stealing a living. ****ing ****.

Ross, a far more proven and better manager wasn't given time. Maloney shouldn't be either.

Yes he was!

Pathetic.

I’m genuinely dreading the Arbroath game.

If Arbroath knock us out the cup then he has to go. We will lose at Ibrox so writing that off already.

He won’t be going anywhere, you think the club are going to sack him then you are deluded.

James Scott genuinely stealing a living. ****ing ****.

Agreed. Brings zero to the team

I can no longer work up the enthusiasm to be disappointed.

Very early to be seriously be asking for Maloneys head or suggest he’s under pressure surely 🤣

He’s had a transfer window and we look worse than earlier in season.

05-02-2022, 03:54 PM
Aaaand ft.

Booooooooooooooooo

Shaun Baloney

Who actually cares anymore? Pathetic excuse of a team

Ross results against the mince teams like this got him sacked.

Maloney after an initial good 2 games has oddly gone downhill as teams have worked us out - plus losing Boyle and crap transfer window.

Not an entirely crap window. We’ve signed some good players.

But I have no idea how we are trying to play.

AdidasHibernian
I’m genuinely dreading the Arbroath game.

Be more worried about Rangers putting a handful past us next game first.

Wull
Scott Allen is like an old rolls royce, he needs 15 mins to warm up, so why bring him on wi 5 mins to go, Nae wonder ma heeds nippin

He hasn’t even had ten games yet?

But he totally ignored our weakest area of the pitch. That surely shows he’s not up to the task?

Yes he was!

He was punted after his first really poor run.

He won’t be going anywhere, you think the club are going to sack him then you are deluded.

Agreed. He needs someone to score goals. Plain and simple

What I don’t understand is the whole philosophy Maloney was supposedly going to introduce.

By the sounds of it, there’s been absolutely no change

It’s indefensible. First half was atrocious and bar a couple of runs, second half as bad. Shocking.

back to great away days for visiting fans coming to ER

Boo!

Decent effort by the crowd.

1 point from last 3 home games lads........

05-02-2022, 03:55 PM
This is deeply concering.

What I don’t understand is the whole philosophy Maloney was supposedly going to introduce.

By the sounds of it, there’s been absolutely no change

No I don’t get it either.

We aren't winning at Ibrox so six games without a league win in a row and needed extra time to beat Cove. He is seriously under pressure. Ross got emptied despite getting us 3rd last season.

We're now back to 3 months ago???
Not moving forward!!!

Our forwards have been struggling for some time but any team who starts both JDH and Campbell in the same game is going to struggle. Neither are good enough to start let alone both at the same time. If they start together again then it's time for me to bow out for a bit. There's not a worse pairing in the league.

Where do we go from here.

It's looking more and more like Ron Gordon and the fake tan guy don't have a scoobie about running a football club. The decision to sack Ross should never have been taken without a good replacement in mind. If this is their vision then good luck to them but they can have all the big screens in the world but if the football is ***** then who cares?

17 shots and 6 on target though

Silver lining and all that [emoji106]

Ray Donovan
05-02-2022, 03:56 PM
And round and round we go

I don't think we'll go down either. However, it would be wrong to be complacent about it.

It would be interesting to see where we would be in the form table since our defeat at Ibrox at the start of October.

This experiment has failed I’m afraid. Always a gamble but there’s nothing…

Just don't think we have good enough players for what SM wants us to play like.

Either that or they can't be arsed.

We aren't winning at Ibrox so six games without a league win in a row and needed extra time to beat Cove. He is seriously under pressure. Ross got emptied despite getting us 3rd last season.

Aye I’m not arguing how bad things are but we aren’t sacking a manager who’s just in the door

Booooooooooooooooo

Shaun Baloney

Hibeesforever
No surprise really, Rookie manager what do you expect...pathetic!

Just don't think we have good enough players for what SM wants us to play like.

Either that or they can't be arsed.

What’s he even wanting us to play like? Cause there’s zero evidence of anything