View Full Version : Groundhopping Outside of the Hibs - Where you heading?
23-07-2022, 12:26 PM
After a chat with HH81 on the Boxing Day football, opening this thread for folks to contribute with match day visits outside of our beloved Hibs.
Interested to hear of the local, the far flung, the weird wonderful and ordinary.
I’m heading to Morpeth. A great wee market town I always enjoy visiting but this is the first time for football….
Craik Park Morpeth for Morpeth Town v Whitby Town, Northern Premier League, 3pm KO.
Anyone else up to much?Day trip out from holiday camp to watch Holstein Kiel vs Kaiserslautern in the German Bundesliga 2 with the boy and his mate. Nice wee provisional stadium with a decent atmosphere. It's also good to be able to stand with a beer.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220723/8cc6c2f7598eecf506e218c7919f1212.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220723/c4dde0f2ca53a2415accbf087d071d64.jpg
Sent from my SM-A505FN using Tapatalk
23-07-2022, 01:21 PM
Day trip out from holiday camp to watch Holstein Kiel vs Kaiserslautern in the German Bundesliga 2 with the boy and his mate. Nice wee provisional stadium with a decent atmosphere. It's also good to be able to stand with a beer.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220723/8cc6c2f7598eecf506e218c7919f1212.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220723/c4dde0f2ca53a2415accbf087d071d64.jpg
Sent from my SM-A505FN using Tapatalk
That ground makes me think of Motherwell.
23-07-2022, 01:35 PM
Sure does
23-07-2022, 03:19 PM
Aye, I don't think they were expecting to stay in Bundesliga 2 and only built a couple of temporary stands to tide them over. After what I saw today, I don't think they'll have any relegation worries this year either.
23-07-2022, 04:20 PM
Good game at Broadwood and Broomhill worthy winners.
Kirk Broadfoot was superb at the level and guided a few young players through the game.
K&D finish 7 - 0 against Lochmaben good run out a head of the start of the EoS league 1 campaign next Sat.
Wakeyhibee
23-07-2022, 06:51 PM
Awful game at Cappielow today despite the goal tally. Not sour grapes but having seen, Cove, Queens Park & Arbroath already they will struggle on this showing. Not seen so many stray passes in a game for a while.
ErinGoBraghHFC
23-07-2022, 06:59 PM
Visiting the OFI Crete FC stadium on Monday in Heraklion. Looks a proper old school place squeezed into the city centre. Can’t wait
23-07-2022, 08:21 PM
Good game at Gayfield today. Airdrie played some neat football and were on top for the first ten minutes before being blown away. Arbroath are a decent, experienced team and not many teams will win there this season.
JammyDoidger
23-07-2022, 09:06 PM
Down at the Livi game today, they don't look up to much tbh, one thing I did notice was how vocal davie martindale is at the sidelines, never stops barking orders, tbh if I was a player I'd actually find it off putting.
24-07-2022, 09:07 AM
In Ireland at present and thought about going up to the Sligo Rovers v Motherwell UEFA match this coming Thursday but game sold out. Galway Utd are not at home during this trip so spared a miserable couple of hours at Eamonn Dacy Park at least.
Last couple of weeks done
Doncaster ground- pretty much standard new bowl. Nice lake by ground though and some nice pubs.
Today Rochdale football ground. Hovel of a town, ground run down and food/beer poor. Was chatting to a local, without sky money they are bankrupt.
04-09-2022, 08:00 PM
Why was Iggy banned? I always enjoyed his posts. I know admins mightn't want to dreg it up in public, but it's a shame when we lose longstanding members. Drop me a PM, high heid yins.
04-09-2022, 08:57 PM
Awful game at Cappielow today despite the goal tally. Not sour grapes but having seen, Cove, Queens Park & Arbroath already they will struggle on this showing. Not seen so many stray passes in a game for a while.
although just promoted i really thought Cove would be well in for at least a play-off spot this season, but instead sit 2nd bottom with Arbroath below them