View Full Version : Match Updates League Cup Final - Hibernian FC v Some inferior tribute act

Pages : 1 [2] 3

Off the bar
19-12-2021, 03:05 PM
C’mon Hibs let’s do this!

19-12-2021, 03:08 PM
wonder why the stewards are lined up the stairs at that section where the sellick fans are near the corner down their end

Saint Hibee
Where’s the subs?!?!

Im not expecting us to start dominating but we will get a chance or two.

Yeah, just got to take it when it comes to us.

Mr Grieves
Beaton is a ****ing erse

Off the bar
SJM in the crowd

19-12-2021, 03:09 PM
hibs corner

SJM in the crowd
Pity, we need him on the pitch!!!

yasssssssssssssssssssssss :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Corner Hibs.

tomhorn
Beaton is clueless. Minor thing, but even the fact he has opted for a black uniform which clashes with Celtic kit. Could have literally chosen any colour.

****ing yeeeees

Greenio
19-12-2021, 03:10 PM
Corner!

Ya dancer!

We are all Paul Hanlon!

Goal Hibs .:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Daylight robbery!!!!😂😃😃😃

Ya beauty captain Paul Hanlon.

...WentToMowAnSPL
we're winning this

i can feel it in my stella:flag:

It's a cunning plan - instead of trying really hard and loosing it - we are playing the "Play ***** and steal it" . Interesting

Get ****ing in there. Had to be Hanlon.

That Starfelt is utter pish BTW, how much did Celtic pay for him😂😂😂

Greenio
Yasssss

Off the bar
Yessssssss

Goals Hanlon

Hanlon has been class in this game so far.

1-1 can't make this up FFS

19-12-2021, 03:11 PM
Ffs

Just the chance we've needed, now backs to the wall!!!

Shocking.

Wow

Ffs

****ing noooooooo

Get in. Ya dancer.Paul Hanlon

Shocking defending

FFS are you actually joking me? Hideous defending. Porteous caught under the ball.

Ffs

Came from nowhere, jeezo who expected that one

And just like that ffs. Schoolboy football.

Typical!!!!

19-12-2021, 03:12 PM
Sorry but that's ridiculous losing a lead like that.

HendoDelivered
😂😂😂😂😂😂 wtf

blimey

Next goal the winner.

Was it definitely onside?

19-12-2021, 03:13 PM
our goal scorer getting the blame for the equaliser

wallpaperman
I am certain he was offside when the ball was passed.

Ecstasy & Agony in the same minute.

19-12-2021, 03:14 PM
Celtic are so bad at the back. Get in about them!

i don't think i've ever saw a quicker equaliser in football

cameronw-hfc
Looked like it came over an out of position Porto not Hanlon

I am certain he was offside when the ball was passed.

I thought so!

Commentary team blaming Hanlon for the goal but considering the shift he's put in, doing everything himself so far for Hibs, I'm finding it hard to blame him too much.

Saint Hibee
Please get Murphy off, so negative.

Was it definitely onside?

Yup. Really, really poor defensively

Off the bar
19-12-2021, 03:15 PM
Looked like it came over an out of position Porto not Hanlon

That’s how I saw it.

NC1875
19-12-2021, 03:16 PM
It was Offside surely

must get doidge on and get the ball into their box

Please get Murphy off, so negative.

I agree. I think injuries and age have caught up with him. Desperately need another option out wide.

We have lots of players on the pitch, but very few of them are where they need to be, when they need to be there. Especially midfield and full backs.

19-12-2021, 03:17 PM
Commentary team blaming Hanlon for the goal but considering the shift he's put in, doing everything himself so far for Hibs, I'm finding it hard to blame him too much.

Definitely more Porteous' fault than Hanlon's. Porteous gets caught under the ball far too often. Watches the ball too often.

leithsansiro
19-12-2021, 03:17 PM
Second half looks much more open, either side could have a goal or two in them. We badly need something different though. Murphy isn’t offering anything and every second ball seems to be Celtic’s. We need to get someone in midfield who has a bit of bite and energy about them

19-12-2021, 03:18 PM
Murphy...horrendous performance so far.

Very harsh, his heart must have been beating out of his chest after scoring too.

Mantis Toboggan
Murphy is really poor. No chance of a new contract. Time to make a change, no point sticking

19-12-2021, 03:19 PM
starfelt misses another great chance

19-12-2021, 03:20 PM
Very open now. Rogic running the show a bit again, he's an annoyingly good player.

We just need to keep plugging away. The effort is there for the most part and we will get another chanc against this defence.

Subs could be needed soon. Two chances there for Celtic.

Porteous is shocking at marking at set pieces. Just falls asleep.

GRA
Celtic goal looked offside to me initially..... need to see it again.

19-12-2021, 03:21 PM
Yeah this is a cup final, stop pissing about and make some positive changes here now.

leithsansiro
Cadden and Doidge are the only realistic options on the bench to make a fundamental difference to this game. As much as I’d love wee Scotty Allan to come on and bring some magic, I don’t think he’s what we need.

Maybe it’s time for James Scott and Drey Wright to become heroes…

i've not heard murphy mentioned once after 15 mins of the 2nd half

Much better from Hibs. Free kick.

19-12-2021, 03:22 PM
Better passage of play there. That's what we need to see more of. Keep the ball, move it and don't try to force it.

19-12-2021, 03:23 PM
Cadden and Doidge are the only realistic options on the bench to make a fundamental difference to this game. As much as I’d love wee Scotty Allan to come on and bring some magic, I don’t think he’s what we need.

Maybe it’s time for James Scott and Drey Wright to become heroes…

Yes, somebody in midfield capable of passing the ball is certainly not what's needed here......

WTF is that from Murphy? All the space in the world and chips it right into Harts hands.

Porteous is shocking at marking at set pieces. Just falls asleep.

Yep, Starfelt should've scored with that header.

Hibs Hibs Hibs 🇳🇬🇳🇬

Celtic goal looked offside to me initially..... need to see it again.

It’s not…right on the line but it is onside.

PolmontHibby
19-12-2021, 03:24 PM
Finally a bit of service to wings - taken 60+ minutes.
More of the same please.

19-12-2021, 03:24 PM
Going against the grain here but get Scott on for Murphy.

19-12-2021, 03:25 PM
it's been a rather comfortable 65 mins for the sellick defenders

19-12-2021, 03:25 PM
Doidge for Nisbet also. I don't see us going two up top.

19-12-2021, 03:26 PM
Hanlon keeping us in this game!!

19-12-2021, 03:26 PM
it's been a rather comfortable 65 mins for the sellick defenders

Apart from when they let in a goal.

19-12-2021, 03:27 PM
Nisbet should have passed that

starfelt mistake, if only we could put pressure on him more often

Get at Starfelt, get at Starfelt, get at Starfelt.

The guys a disaster.

Our first touch has been really poor from front to back, just invites pressure and losing possession so cheaply at times.

Saint Hibee
Great play Nisbet.

19-12-2021, 03:28 PM
Looks like Hibs are scared to put in a tackle.

macey's first kick of the day to go straight out

Pass inside you greedy ******* Nisbet

Just_Jimmy
19-12-2021, 03:29 PM
Murphy is pish

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Nisbet should have passed that

Should have burst the net. He rarely sticks his laces through it. Always a side foot.

Murphy has been shocking today.

19-12-2021, 03:30 PM
Allan coming on.

Scotty Allan getting ready to become the hero

mon scotty

Scott Allan warming up ready to come on.

19-12-2021, 03:31 PM
2-1 sellick

Just **** off Murphy. Same **** every single time today.

Ahh well that'll be that.

Just_Jimmy
Never a foul, then that. We're ****ing garbage

**** sakes

The Captain....
19-12-2021, 03:32 PM
**** off murphy

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

That defence is a shower of *****.

Our defending is pish. Shocking stuff

All starts with Murphy. He should have been off well before now. Scandalous performance.

wallpaperman
Never a free kick, but criminal defending.

Booooooooooooooooooooooo

Mr Grieves
Absolutely pathetic defending again

not a free kick and we were bringing a sub on.

Too easy for him, all season the defence has been an issue.

New defence needed please.

**** off murphy

Punt him in January if anyone wants him

hibs defenders switch off...surely not

Saint Hibee
19-12-2021, 03:33 PM
Jeez neither Hanlon nor Porteous watching.

That's criminal defending. Both of them sleeping, I assume they were waiting on the sub but you can't do that.

Did we learn nothing from the game at ER? Kyogo bounces about on the shoulder all day. You have to deal with that.

Special goal by a special player unfortunately. That’s why we wanted him to miss this one with his injury.

How has Murphy stayed on?

Just_Jimmy
Get doidge on

wallpaperman
All starts with Murphy. He should have been off well before now. Scandalous performance.

yes, you are right, his pathetic attempt to beat a man started that all off.

That defending is an absolute disgrace. Doesn't matter whether you feel hard done by with the decision, you remain fully concentrated. Caught in a coma there, never mind sleeping.

Beaton has had another shocker. Definitely didn't want Hibs to have a chance after the semi.

HendoDelivered
Yikes

That second goal is even worse than the first to concede. Wow.

Two of the simplest goals you'll ever see - just a ball over the top and our defence have disappeared.

The sad thing is we've generally defended well and this Celtic team are nothing special.

Hibs f*** it up with the sub, they want to take it but Alan not ready so ref says get on with it and they score while our CBS are sleeping.

Just_Jimmy
That free kick before the goal is an utter disgrace

19-12-2021, 03:34 PM
2 sucker punches ….. two goals.

1st thing Maloney needs to do is bring in a solid defensive coach, happens all too often.

Comedy stuff from us. Lose a goal 30 seconds after taking the lead and then another to a punt up the park. This team has no ****ing heart or steel.

19-12-2021, 03:35 PM
Never a foul

Get Murphy off ffs. He's jogging around looking clueless. Not beaten a man all day either. No contribution at either end of the pitch.

January can't come quick enough for some new blood.

19-12-2021, 03:36 PM
yellow card SPM

Should have burst the net. He rarely sticks his laces through it. Always a side foot.
Always.

The Captain....
This is a really hard Hibs team to like.

I think we've defended well. 2 poor goals lost, but midfield/upfront has been woeful. C'mon Hibs.

19-12-2021, 03:37 PM
Get Murphy off ffs. He's jogging around looking clueless. Not beaten a man all day either. No contribution at either end of the pitch.

Sell him for a pound in January. Mueller has to offer more on the left surely.

Get Murphy off.

Murphy is just trolling us now. Pitiful performance.

**** off Murphy.

Mantis Toboggan
1st thing Maloney needs to do is bring in a solid defensive coach, happens all too often.

Agree and have to wonder what that means for Gray

Sell him for a pound in January. Mueller has to offer more on the left surely.

Playing with 10 men would offer more on the left.

This performance by Murphy is entering "Alan O'Brien at Tynecastle" territory for chicken heartedness.

19-12-2021, 03:38 PM

Is SDG not our defensive coach normally.

Seeing that second goal again not sure what Macey was playing at. No man’s land

Murphy is like a luxury player still trying to find his fitness after the summer break.

doidge coming on for remaining 10 mins

double sub

Now we're going bold up front, they will catch us on the break.

19-12-2021, 03:39 PM
Lol no free kick there? Looked it.

I'm absolutely convinced we will get one big chance here. I just hope we don't concede again before it comes.

SDG saw fit to leave murphy on for 80 mins, i just don't get it

Now we're going bold up front, they will catch us on the break.

Go down fighting not capitulating

Saint Hibee
19-12-2021, 03:40 PM
Get Murphy off.

tonyrougier123
Have we ever got anybody in the box back post……ever

Off the bar
C’mon Hibs just one big chance. That’s all we need

right now he's off can we support the team rather than just hounding Murphy

Only hibs where its the last 10 minutes of a cup final and a cross goes into the box and there's no **** there :hilarious

Just_Jimmy
19-12-2021, 03:42 PM
File this under one that got away....as usual

Saint Hibee
Come on Hibs!

Not the first time we’ve been 2-1 down to a Glasgow team in a cup final. Can still do this. Get a repeat of the 2-3 Hibs please.

well done beaton booking johnston

19-12-2021, 03:43 PM
This performance shows why Mathie and Ross were emptied. Terrible recruitment and terrible team building. Clueless and desperate in possession and sleepy in defence.

Hope we start building a philosophy as a club soon.

Not the first time we’ve been 2-1 down to a Glasgow team in a cup final. Can still do this. Get a repeat of the 2-3 Hibs please.

We have no hendo for a decent corner.

File this under one that got away....as usual

Ten mins to go! Come on!!!

WOW!!
A yellow card for not leaving the pitch at the nearest line????

good save macey

Jobbies
This is a really hard Hibs team to like.

Although they’re not winning, I’m enjoying this performance a bit more than the last final. There’s still a chance

19-12-2021, 03:44 PM
well done beaton booking johnston

Should have booked him again, good save Macey keeps us in the game

Macey keeps Hibs in it with 5+ left.

WOW!!
A yellow card for not leaving the pitch at the nearest line????

yes, and rightly so he wanted to do the long walk instead to waste time

Howler by Allan and it goes from our attack
To a corner for them. He really is not the player so many think he is.

Celtic playing for time with at least 5 minutes to go. Mental.

19-12-2021, 03:45 PM
Celtc time wasting, deary me

Celtic timewasting with 5 minutes to go, pathetic :faf:

yes, and rightly so he wanted to do the long walk instead to waste time
It was just I've never seen or heard of a card for that???

19-12-2021, 03:46 PM
That is never, ever, ever a foul by Doidge.

Never a foul there.

This Hibs team do a hell of a lot of ball watching.

Get Murphy off.

Has Boyle kicked a ball

shetlandhibee
DIVING k U N T S ffs disgrace beaton!!!!

Just_Jimmy
19-12-2021, 03:47 PM
Scott Allen has contributed absolutely nothing since he came on.

Mantis Toboggan
That is never, ever, ever a foul by Doidge.

Beaton is an absolute moron

Let's get these west coast refs out of Scottish football.

Celtic timewasting with 5 minutes to go, pathetic :faf:

They're desperate for a trophy to snub Rangers.

doidge didn't even touch him fgs beaton

Forever_Green93
Beaton is a roaster!

Never a foul in a million years.

Has Boyle kicked a ball

Who took the corner that Hanlon scored from?

19-12-2021, 03:48 PM
hanlon knocks it over the bar :rolleyes:

That was the chance

That was a penalty!! A stonewaller.

Just_Jimmy
That's a penalty

And how do we miss?

That was a pen.

Penalty

That's a penalty!

19-12-2021, 03:49 PM
that was a penalty on porteous

Not a bad ratio from 90 mins

Off the bar
That was the chance. ****ed it.

Mantis Toboggan
Beaton you utter cretin

Brother beaton definitely upset we knocked his team out the semi.

Will var help Scottish football? Who's going to run it?

HendoDelivered
That was the chance. ****ed it.

you know that was a penalty beaton, you know it

On the penalty claim, celtic were denied a similar one in the first half.

Right in front of him and a complete stonewaller. Absolute cheat. I’ve had enough we need to go public about this.

This performance shows why Mathie and Ross were emptied. Terrible recruitment and terrible team building. Clueless and desperate in possession and sleepy in defence.

Hope we start building a philosophy as a club soon.

give it a rest for gods sake

wallpaperman
John Beaton is a corrupt ****ing disgrace.

we need VAR in this country to have any chance against the old firm.

NC1875
That’s a penalty at the other end

19-12-2021, 03:50 PM
Cheating barsteward … that was a stonewall penalty.

Is SDG not our defensive coach normally.

Gray has just literally started his career as a coach, I'd be surprised if he's only just done his 1at badges enough to get him on the 1st ring of the ladder. Who was coaching the defence last season when Gray was a player, this poor defending isn't something new.

Not a bad ratio from 90 mins

Jesus effin christ, some people really need to get a life.

Rumble de Thump
Just another cup final the ref was never going to let Hibs win.

McGinn is very average. A CB that looks like a clumsy RB.

Just_Jimmy
19-12-2021, 03:52 PM
I'm done with Scottish football.

Mantis Toboggan
On the penalty claim, celtic were denied a similar one in the first half.

Yeah but he was right in front of this and clearly shat it

Too many not turned up

You are never a Hibs supporter...give it a bloody rest, you miserabale, negative £%^$%$%$%&

19-12-2021, 03:53 PM
Hoofball. What we've become under Ross and Mathie recruitment. Everything done too late and in a desperate manner.

Too many not turned up

So why pick on one of the players who has tried today?

Get Macey up front for the hoofs.

Have to disagree with that. McGinn does a huge amount down that side.

19-12-2021, 03:54 PM
I wish our guys would stay onside.

You are never a Hibs supporter...give it a bloody rest, you miserabale, negative £%^$%$%$%&

Take your anger someplace else.

The referee and that honking excuse of a defence has cost us the cup. As simple as that

Has a Hibs player won a header after it was punted up to them, brutal.

hibbytam
What chance do you have with referees like that.

The Captain....
19-12-2021, 03:55 PM
The difference between the sides for all Celtic's possession was Kyogo.

Him and Beaton.

Double chance right at the end

Just_Jimmy
What chance do you have with referees like that.Exactly, three decisions and he ****s them all.

Offside celtic goal
Never a free kick for second
Hibs penalty

Hibs lose.

FT :boo hoo:

leithsansiro
I wish our guys would stay onside.

Well, Kyogo didn’t stay onside and got two goals, so…😉

I just turned it off after that free kick giving to Celtic.

19-12-2021, 03:56 PM
Ach. Good effort Hibs.

19-12-2021, 03:57 PM
Got what we deserved out of that. The refereeing decisions will take a lot of the focus away from what was a really poor show from us over the piece.

Just_Jimmy
I expected to get beat but I'm much more annoyed than I expected to be.

I'm seriously fed up with Scottish football. Why support something that's so obviously bent?

can't complaint really, we didn't deserve to win

but we did manage to push possession up to 34%

Ach. Good effort Hibs.

👍

19-12-2021, 03:58 PM
Unlucky Hibs - wasn’t much in that and was there for the taking. That boy Kyogo is some player. Still not sure how we didn’t score at the end.

Saint Hibee
Disappointing, but could’ve been worse given the first half performance.

At least we went down fighting!!
We will never get over the line when we play a first half like that.
But we at least tried in the 2nd half.
Heads up and move on!!!

Good effort. Poor errors. One cheat.

19-12-2021, 03:59 PM
Never turned up till about the 75th minute. Lumped it up the park, not the football I want to see Hibs playing. Aye the ref and all that but still a big disappointment.

19-12-2021, 03:59 PM
54 years watching Scottish football and referees like that cheating ******* still get me so wound up.

19-12-2021, 04:00 PM
watch out Beaton, VAR's on it's way

Got what we deserved unfortunately. Referee decisions were dodgy but that's just a distraction from us not turning up in the 1st half. Some players not turning up at all. 2nd half had merits but we became ridiculously ragged, no formation at all.

Bobo
Hibs set up with no intention of trying to win the cup by taking the game to a ***** celtic side and were ultimately undone with poor refereeing decisions as per usual.

Scottish football is corrupt to the core and always has been, total waste of time!

Ach well, new era starts tomorrow..

54 years watching scottish football and referees like that cheating ******* still get me so wound up.

sfa=wwf

19-12-2021, 04:01 PM
****in ***** all around.

We didn't deserve fk all but still got robbed.