Porteous
Stevenson
Boyle
Newell (C)
Gogic
Murphy
Campbell
Nisbet

Would have liked to see Allan and Doidge given starts but, still a strong team.

Big 3 points required, come on the Hibees!

Skol
11-12-2021, 01:15 PM
No doig or Doyle hayes are interesting changes. Not sure that improves us as a team.

11-12-2021, 01:16 PM
Assuming JDH unavailable rather than dropped as not even on the bench. Didn’t expect Allan to start.

11-12-2021, 01:17 PM
JDH has a knock and hopefully back for Dundee.

Silversand
11-12-2021, 01:18 PM
Hibs official Twitter:https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211211/b2dda0537820fd87605430fee63b628e.jpg

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

11-12-2021, 01:18 PM
No doig or Doyle hayes are interesting changes. Not sure that improves us as a team.

Dave was always going to play Daz and Lewis. They will be the leaders on the pitch. Newell as captain to hopefully up his performance level.

11-12-2021, 01:24 PM
Dave was always going to play Daz and Lewis. They will be the leaders on the pitch. Newell as captain to hopefully up his performance level.

it sort of worries me if he's basically just playing his mates. Did Doig deserve to be dropped? I suppose you could argue that he's gone for experience, given the strange situation the club finds itself in.

11-12-2021, 01:25 PM

I've said this elsewhere, but the captaincy shouldn't be anywhere newell after last week.

Really disappointing decision

11-12-2021, 01:29 PM
it sort of worries me if he's basically just playing his mates. Did Doig deserve to be dropped? I suppose you could argue that he's gone for experience, given the strange situation the club finds itself in.

You honestly think he would just play his mates, mcgregor had to play, we have no other CH, and if its a back 4 then stevenson was the obvious choice

Mikey_1875
11-12-2021, 01:32 PM
Teams good enough to get the job done if they perform to the best of their abilities. Lets hope SDG and co have found a way to get that out of them today.

11-12-2021, 01:32 PM
Newell's ability to vanish from games does not make him ideal captain material. Let's hope he has a great game today.

11-12-2021, 01:43 PM

‘Could argue’ he had to switch to a back 4 because he only had 2 centre half’s, and McGregor was one of them(!), and that Lewis is still more suited to being the left back in a 4?

Doig maybe wasn’t playing badly but he wasn’t playing great either - not by any means.

‘Basically playing his mates’ is such a rotten take - it really is.

11-12-2021, 01:44 PM
Just seen the team and disappointed JDH is out injured.

Bit worried McGregor's starting but appreciate we don't really have a choice.

To use an Americanism... it's time for the team to Step Up To The Plate

11-12-2021, 01:46 PM
It will be interesting to see whether there's any reaction to Ross's sacking. We need a few wins now.

11-12-2021, 01:48 PM
I've said this elsewhere, but the captaincy shouldn't be anywhere newell after last week.

Some people get dissapointed far too easily 😁

11-12-2021, 01:51 PM

Hopefully it gives him a kick up the arse. Especially when you consider how upset he was when he heard Jack had been sacked.

11-12-2021, 01:51 PM

Nah it’s a logical line up.

SJNB Hibby
11-12-2021, 01:57 PM
Commentary from the St Johnstone game???

hibee62
11-12-2021, 01:58 PM
Captain choice is an intriguing one, did Boyle not take it against Dundee earlier in the season when mcginn and Hanlon got injured? Not looked into it, but I feel like mcgregor has regularly been overlooked for the job when regular captains are out? Despite appearing to be ideal for the job.

11-12-2021, 01:58 PM
cool, i've been convinced with certainty that i was talking pish, oops! :greengrin :aok:

11-12-2021, 02:00 PM
Come on lads. Show a bit fight here.

11-12-2021, 02:04 PM
Time for heroes.

11-12-2021, 02:06 PM
couple of early chances for the boys from leith

11-12-2021, 02:07 PM
Started well here

11-12-2021, 02:08 PM
Power booked. Terrible challenge studs showing

11-12-2021, 02:08 PM
Started well here

Oh god not again

11-12-2021, 02:11 PM
Started well here

Goal for St Mirren coming up then!

Knocked it about nicely, pressing well and a nice tempo about us so far.

A goal would be nice though. We have been here before in recent weeks.

How the **** is that a booking

11-12-2021, 02:12 PM
That's never a yellow card for Porto.

St Mirren players have got Porto booked there. Never a booking. Clumsy and nothing more.

Refs are out to get him now.

Really good Hibs support in now

11-12-2021, 02:13 PM
porteous picks up his 34th yellow card of the season

the boys going to have to move down south

hulk
11-12-2021, 02:14 PM
St Mirren players have got Porto booked there. Never a booking. Clumsy and nothing more.

Refs are out to get him now.

Totally agree - so soft and he’s just an easy target now.

Magpie
11-12-2021, 02:14 PM
Power booked. Terrible challenge studs showing

He’s a dirty *******

11-12-2021, 02:15 PM
Both yellows. Studs up from the st Mirren boy and a high boot from Porto. No need to try and get to that from Porto. P

11-12-2021, 02:16 PM
Murphy needs to swing in a better final ball

Saint Hibee
11-12-2021, 02:26 PM
Anything happening?

Scrappy. **** weather for Fitba. Wet n windy.

Anything happening?

Been a bit of a non event

Newell’s corners been *****

11-12-2021, 02:27 PM
Free header for nisbet. Had to do a lot better, waste

Anywhere to the side from Nisbet and that's in. He has to do better there.

nisbet header straight at keeper

Nisbet heads right at the keeper. Again.

MikeyS
11-12-2021, 02:28 PM

He has mastered the art of the pass back header! Had about 3 the other night too!

Did the same v livi and motherwell too.

Acres of space, great cross, straight down the keepers throat ffs.

He’s had so many of these headed chances recently- and just not getting it right at all.

SauzeesLeftBoot
Anything happening?

Not looking too clever at the back. Nisbit should have done much better with a header there though.

I'm pretty sure Nisbet is the worst header of a ball iv ever seen in a hibs shirt. The number of sitters he's missed with his head this season must be nearing double figures :hilarious

11-12-2021, 02:29 PM
Gogic’s going to get himself booked as well, gets far too tight to his ma

Did the same v livi and motherwell too.

Acres of space, great cross, straight down the keepers throat ffs.

He also had at least 2 headers against Ross County

Did realise she was signed?? [emoji85]

Not looking too clever at the back. Nisbit should have done much better with a header there though.

I don’t think we’ve done anything wrong at the back so far

11-12-2021, 02:30 PM
Did realise she was signed?? [emoji85]

Aw ffs.

11-12-2021, 02:30 PM
Aw ffs.

That made me chuckle!

11-12-2021, 02:31 PM

Nisbet, has to do better becoming a catch phrase :rolleyes:

Roxyhibee
I'm pretty sure Nisbet is the worst header of a ball iv ever seen in a hibs shirt. The number of sitters he's missed with his head this season must be nearing double figures :hilarious

Makes Tony Higgins look like Alan Gilzean

Nisbet, has to do better becoming a catch phrase :rolleyes:

A poor headerer of the ball

11-12-2021, 02:32 PM
Difficult conditions for football and hardly a classic but we are doing OK here. Certainly looking the more likely albeit it's hardly wave after wave of attack.

1 goal wins this.

11-12-2021, 02:32 PM
Wish cadden would try take his man on sometimes and hit the by line

11-12-2021, 02:34 PM
What a tackle by McGregor.

Bridge hibs
11-12-2021, 02:35 PM
Gogic’s going to get himself booked as well, gets far too tight to his maSurprised she doesnt boot his baws !! 😵

We had the ball outside st mirrens box there. We passed it back the way all the way to the half way line then lost it. It’s that kind of play that pisses me off. Take a chance and go the other way

We're playing well here in these pretty poor conditions.

11-12-2021, 02:36 PM
Gogics been pretty poor. He can’t seem to judge when to jump for a header at all

11-12-2021, 02:37 PM
We're playing well here in these pretty poor conditions.

We could be better without the ball, pressing ok but need to work harder in pairs to turn over possession

11-12-2021, 02:37 PM
Cadden booked.

11-12-2021, 02:38 PM

Post of the Day

****ing refs card happy today.

Stevenson has been good so far.

11-12-2021, 02:39 PM
Post of the Day

Absolutely nae point in editing it either

Can see a Red Card in this game if ref continues!

Absolutely nae point in editing it either

Indeed there’s not!

11-12-2021, 02:40 PM

Big baby

11-12-2021, 02:42 PM
Nisbet needs to get into the game more

LunasBoots
11-12-2021, 02:43 PM
Gogics been pretty poor. He can’t seem to judge when to jump for a header at all

Yup seems really out of place in this Hibs team.

11-12-2021, 02:43 PM
We could be better without the ball, pressing ok but need to work harder in pairs to turn over possession

We are still all over the place in the final 3rd though. Hit the thing!

11-12-2021, 02:44 PM
Cadden booked.

Didn’t even touch the man and the boy went down like he’d been sniped.

Nisbet needs to get into the game more

Such a frustrating player- just seems to lack desire despite all his obvious ability.

Woeful stuff so far

11-12-2021, 02:45 PM
Wake me up at full time

11-12-2021, 02:46 PM
Half time very boring 45 minutes.

Expected a lot more from us. Quite disappointed.

Aye that’s not been a classic by any stretch

I’d get doidge on at ht

Ht 0-0

11-12-2021, 02:47 PM
Weather doesn't help but pretty clumsy half of football so far. Campbell is nowhere to be seen and needs to start helping out in midfield. Nisbet needs to be sharper and get his first touch sorted.

Stevenson and McGregor have played well.

11-12-2021, 02:48 PM
We look very much like a bottom six team. Remarkable decline with pretty much same squad as last season.

Don't care what it is but we need a massive spark to change this, sooner the better.

Was never gonna be a classic. Both teams on a poor run. Poor conditions.

Is jnjury time only applied if the physio comes on. Macey and newall were down for at least a minute.

Same players playing the same way???
I thought we would maybe be lifted by SDG but it does not seem to be happening!!!!

11-12-2021, 02:49 PM
Weather doesn't help but pretty clumsy half of football so far. Campbell is nowhere to be seen and needs to start helping out in midfield. Nisbet needs to be sharper and get his first touch sorted.

Stevenson and McGregor have played well.

Could say that about Nisbet on pretty much any matchday

11-12-2021, 02:49 PM
Same players playing the same way???
I thought we would maybe be lifted by SDG but it does not seem to be happening!!!!

Not as if he’s had a lot of time with the players

11-12-2021, 02:50 PM
Scrappy goal from an incorrectly given set piece will win this.

SauzeesLeftBoot
****ing refs card happy today.

We've been giving refs too many choices to make recently. Our general slackness in midfield is putting the defenders under unnecessary pressure and the poor run we've been on gets into their heads and they end up making ill judged challenges.

We really need to get a result here today. Our cutting edge in the final third is sorely lacking.

It's all well and good hearing that we're the better side. But games are ultimately won and lost in moments and if we don't make our moments count and continue to allow slack play to gift even just one golden chance to the opposition in each game, then we're going to keep losing them.

Expected a lot more from us. Quite disappointed.

We are a terrible team, no confidence and no belief. If the players really were upset at JR getting emptied its not a surprise if they down tools.

Mikey_1875
11-12-2021, 02:51 PM
Conditions are poor but its been pretty more of the same at the moment. We look more likely and Nisbets looked a good chance but we have been here before. Worried about the card happy ref second half.

Not as if he’s had a lot of time with the players
He been ever present around the team all season, I just hoped he would lift the players by just talking to them!

If sacking Jack Ross is going to make any difference we need to get a new man in to freshen it up a bit pronto.

11-12-2021, 02:52 PM
We are a terrible team, no confidence and no belief. If the players really were upset at JR getting emptied its not a surprise if they down tools.

Downing tools the week before a cup final? How do you down tools on a football park anyway?

We’re just not a great team at the moment - they’re trying hard enough though.

11-12-2021, 02:53 PM
My 0-0 prediction's on.

11-12-2021, 02:55 PM
Downing tools the week before a cup final? How do you down tools on a football park anyway?

We’re just not a great team at the moment - they’re trying hard enough though.

You don't apply yourself as much as you could. See Joe Newell on Wednesday

11-12-2021, 02:56 PM
You don't apply yourself as much as you could. See Joe Newell on Wednesday

Did he know Ross was being sacked?

11-12-2021, 02:57 PM
Scrappy game in poor conditions. Think we might sneak it, they've created nothing.

11-12-2021, 03:00 PM
Just looked at the league table, we need to win this or we will have maybe 3 teams around us at the end of the day.

Did he know Ross was being sacked?

Who knows but the players certainly didn't try om Wednesday which contributed to JR's sacking

Judging by the comments here, it looks like Jack Ross didn’t have a monopoly on getting Hibs to play boring football. I think I might settle for a draw to end a very disappointing week.

11-12-2021, 03:01 PM
My 0-0 prediction's on.

I'd take it.

11-12-2021, 03:02 PM
Scrappy game in poor conditions. Think we might sneak it, they've created nothing.

Famous last words.

11-12-2021, 03:03 PM

First time? :greengrin

11-12-2021, 03:03 PM
Back and across. Sums up Hibs.

11-12-2021, 03:07 PM
mon the cabbage we're winning this

Goal!

Just me who thinks we have been OK? Barcelona 2010 would struggle to look good in these conditions.

We have limited to St Mirren to nothing, dealt with the conditions better and you have to give the players credit for not feeling sorry for themselves. Plenty energy and effort.

A lot of that could have been said about the last weeks of Ross' tenure, it's a results business, but we have been OK here.

11-12-2021, 03:08 PM
yasssssssss :flag::flag:

Josh Campbell

Yaaaaaaaas!!

Yas get in there Campbell

11-12-2021, 03:09 PM
Well deserved.

Delighted to see it come from a quick break. Fast distribution from Macey, driving run, good pass and good finish.

NC1875
Get in

Yes we needed that.

Ya beauty.

Yorkshire HFC

1 - 0. We are a brilliant team!

11-12-2021, 03:10 PM
Happy days! 😀

Behave.

Well done JC !

Poor bit of defending from Stevenson there letting his man in

That's a big goal. Three points, please.

We just need more goals from elsewhere. Josh has been unlucky not to score in a few games so happy he scored.

Sir David in

Now put the game to bed, don't sit back!!!

SauzeesLeftBoot
Very important goal.

Well done Josh; good from Murphy

A bit of a stretch. In fact no, a massive stretch

However I’d say the post you were replying to was also a bit unfair, don’t think we’ve been too bad without being anything spectacular today

11-12-2021, 03:11 PM
Yas get in there Campbell

Delighted for the guy .. said after the Motherwell game you couldn't fault his effort but he needed a goal to make it all worthwhile, hopefully the first of meany :aok:

11-12-2021, 03:11 PM
Let’s hold this lead , we’ll done young man

11-12-2021, 03:12 PM

Not convinced it was serious.

Well done josh.

He's had plenty industry in his first few games and now a goal and assist in the last three, he's definitely growing into the team.

Get in there Josh Campbne

Ya beauty!!

11-12-2021, 03:13 PM
we're going for a run of six straight wins in paisley

We definitely seem to be working harder to win the ball back when we lose it

Green_one
Let’s hold this lead , we’ll done young man

Even more nervous now! Come on. :flag:

11-12-2021, 03:14 PM

Can we play them every week!

11-12-2021, 03:15 PM
Come on super Saints (Johnstone) a wee win picks us up to 6th :wink:

A bit like playing Rangers at Hampden

However I’d say the post you were replying to was also a bit unfair, don’t think we’ve been too bad without being anything spectacular today

Your humour by-pass was a complete success then.......:greengrin

11-12-2021, 03:16 PM
Just me who thinks we have been OK? Barcelona 2010 would struggle to look good in these conditions.

We have limited to St Mirren to nothing, dealt with the conditions better and you have to give the players credit for not feeling sorry for themselves. Plenty energy and effort.

A lot of that could have been said about the last weeks of Ross' tenure, it's a results business, but we have been OK here.

I agree with you on that. Sure, it's not silky football but they are putting in a shift and doing just fine.

Great to see Campbell get a goal. Been a while since we had a midfielder so willing to get in the penalty area so often

Hope we can see this out and start to build some confidence.

11-12-2021, 03:16 PM
I’d maybe bring Doidge on. Think we need someone up top to hold on to it a bit

11-12-2021, 03:17 PM
Your humour by-pass was a complete success then.......:greengrin

Admittedly hadn’t read the post they replied too until I went back, oops

Steve88
I'd take it.

Accepting a draw against St.Mirren, highlights just how bad Hibs are..

Yorkshire HFC

I wasn't being entirely serious. Ofcourse Hibs aren't Liverpool or Man City - but if we can win today that would be great.

11-12-2021, 03:18 PM
I agree with you on that. Sure, it's not silky football but they are putting in a shift and doing just fine.

Great to see Campbell get a goal. Been a while since we had a midfielder so willing to get in the penalty area so often

Hope we can see this out and start to build some confidence.

Magennis was doing exacy that at the start of the season

11-12-2021, 03:19 PM
Magennis was doing exacy that at the start of the season

He was. That's why I said a while (it feels like a lifetime ago 😁)

11-12-2021, 03:19 PM
St mirren on top a bit now, think we need a couple fresh legs/2 pairs of fresh legs/4 fresh legs in total

11-12-2021, 03:21 PM
newell giving away a cheap free kick

Gogic passes straight to a st mirren player under no pressure, not good enough

Gogic is finished.

11-12-2021, 03:22 PM
Fresh legs required.

Weegreenman
11-12-2021, 03:22 PM
Daz’s been outstanding today 👏👏👏

11-12-2021, 03:23 PM
Gogic is finished.

Harsh. First game in weeks.

11-12-2021, 03:23 PM
Fresh legs required.

Definitely do. Looking a bit leggy now. Doidge definitely for me

11-12-2021, 03:24 PM
yellow card for our goal scorer

11-12-2021, 03:26 PM
Been impressed with McGregor and Stevenson so far, they’ve done well today

11-12-2021, 03:26 PM
Really fallen out of the game.

11-12-2021, 03:27 PM
mind we're allowed to use subs SDG :)

11-12-2021, 03:27 PM
Subs please.

11-12-2021, 03:28 PM
That's good play from Boyle. Wright on, Murphy off.

Really fallen out of the game.

You think? I don’t see it. We’re allowing them possession but looking comfy so far

Gogic and Drey Wright...return of the forgotten men.

Wright on for Murphy.

Doidge needs to come on for Nisbet.

11-12-2021, 03:29 PM
Doidge needs to come on for Nisbet.

That’s the sub I’d make

Been impressed with McGregor and Stevenson so far, they’ve done well today

This isn't one of those 'thought they were past it???' type posts, but none of these players are 'finished'. Anyone in that squad is capable of coming in and having a good/effective game. Just wrong to suggest otherwise, and while you might want better it's borderline cruel to suggest they're done as footballers.

They're all equally capable of having stinkers, but that's not exclusive to Gogic, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson etc.

Harsh. First game in weeks.

True though.

You just know Wright is going to score eh

11-12-2021, 03:30 PM

Hopefully

Hey, if he wins us the cup "where do you want your statue Drey"

Would be delighted if he did.

11-12-2021, 03:31 PM

He better not, he’ll stuff my prediction.:greengrin

11-12-2021, 03:33 PM
Daz picks up todays 7th yellow card

11-12-2021, 03:33 PM
Yet again gogic misjudging the ball in the air and putting us in danger.

11-12-2021, 03:35 PM
I'm nervous

11-12-2021, 03:35 PM
11+ remaining

11-12-2021, 03:36 PM
11+ remaining

That looked far too much like 1-1 for my liking, wait til 10 minutes to go next time.

11-12-2021, 03:37 PM
save macey for a corner

11-12-2021, 03:38 PM
11+ remaining

I read that as 1-1 for a split second

11+ remaining

Aw naw! I failed my 11+

Wull
St Mirren are probly the poorest team I've seen this season, we must see this thru, cummon Hibees get a second here

They’re getting space now. Good save from macey.

We’re 2nd to most things now

I'm nervous
Not the only one Keith keep the faith :aok:

11-12-2021, 03:39 PM
There’s sub we’re looking for

Magpie
11-12-2021, 03:40 PM
We really need these 3 points, come on lads.

11-12-2021, 03:41 PM
Needs to stay composed at the back

Midfield need to keep working hard too they’ve dropped off

I'm nervous

It’s exciting though!

This has 1-1 all over it.

11-12-2021, 03:42 PM

That’s how I’m seeing it

We look nervous

1-1

Reekin of it.

Weegreenman
Losing the ball in pose’s when there’s an easy pass there to be made.
Making things harder than it needs to be.

1-1 as expected really

That’s how I’m seeing it

We look nervous

Bound to be. Got to stay strong.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

1-1

That’s how I’m seeing it

We look nervous

Why do we do this all the time?!

**** off

There it is

**** off

11-12-2021, 03:43 PM
💩

this has 1-1 all over it.

jinx!!!!

Skol
Gray out !

Drey Wrights chasing shadows out there

This had 1-1 all over it, ffs hibs.

Yet another cross ball

Absolutely pathetic. **** off Hibs

11-12-2021, 03:44 PM
Annoying!

A ****ing cross from the ****ing right hand side again.

We really are an absolute shambles at the moment.

Sounds like it was coming.

Again we backed off and allowed st mirren possession instead of going for the jugular. ****ing *****

LunasBoots
Pish, really not good enough.

Weegreenman
11-12-2021, 03:45 PM
Why can’t we stop crosses coming into our box? Far too easy!

They deserved that tbh. Nothing between these two teams - both poor.

A cross, a goal, shocked.

Magpie
Massively frustrating. Another 2 points dropped.

11-12-2021, 03:46 PM
One lapse at the back and it costs us.

Story of the last million games.

st mirren commentator thinks we're looking for a corner off of the keeper, it came of the st mirren player

jinx!!!!

Call it years of experience. Again if I bet on it I would be rich.

Cross ball eh

New managers first job, teach the team how to stop crosses then defend crosses.

FS doidge. Through on goal

Steve88
11-12-2021, 03:47 PM
This team is p!sh. Absolute garbage

Drey Wright looks like a fan who won a competition to be on the pitch.

2 DM's and 1 up front against St.Mirren the entire match, what a f'ing joke

Skol
11-12-2021, 03:47 PM
Why can’t we stop crosses coming into our box? Far too easy!

I think the keeper plays a role in this as he doesn’t come and take balls tgat he should.

11-12-2021, 03:48 PM
That was a massive goal for our season

Hold out at 1-0 and we can beat Dundee to go 4th

At 1-1 we are bottom six going into the final even if we win Tuesday

We need a proper manager in before tuesday

Very disappointing 2nd half from us. It’s been all st mirren and we’ve been aimlessly hoofing the ball up to no-one. We’re incredibly poor.

Anyone who thinks this hibs team is too good for the drop is kidding themselves on

Hopefully the new manager can get us to defend crosses.

New managers first job, teach the team how to stop crosses then defend crosses.

FS doidge. Through on goal

Passing as well please.

11-12-2021, 03:49 PM
Better than getting beat.

Cross ball eh

I know! Of all the ways to concede this is surprising.

Have been saying it for months now, we really are not a very good side, now bordering on ****in mince. No real surprise, we need a real good manager in very soon.

Hopefully the new manager can get us to defend crosses.

And score goals.

Better than getting beat.

This is true

Same as it’s been all season. Cannot defend crosses.

Boyles had a ****ing stinker today

11-12-2021, 03:50 PM
That’s that FT

NC1875
11-12-2021, 03:50 PM
Pathetic again. Jack Ross being there today wouldn’t have made the slightest difference. This is his mess and glad he’s gone.

Get the new manager in and back him in January or it will be a long season.

Inconsequential
11-12-2021, 03:51 PM
Ross must go. Or possibly come back. Dunno, who cares? I'm going back to bed. :greengrin

I think the keeper plays a role in this as he doesn’t come and take balls tgat he should.
He never does, he is about 11ft tall if he jumps.

Gogic was one of our best players.

Nobody blaming the keeper? Makes a change

Probably what st mirren deserve. Another cross another goal conceded for us.

We were camped in and were hoofing the ball whenever we could. The lack of quality in the team is frightening

New manager has a massive job on his hands

11-12-2021, 03:52 PM
A very disappointing result. They are absolute bollocks, a really poor team. Another 2 points thrown away.

Glad we hung on for a point in the end.

Gogic was one of our best players.

good one

e2los
This is soul destroying.
We are not a bad team, this is getting relegated results.
We need help asap!

What happens when you go for quality over quantity and end up with neither