27-11-2021, 03:44 PM
MURPHY 2-1 ya beauty!!!!!
I claim worst shout of the day. Well done subs again
yassssssssssss:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumb sup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Site running slowly, any chance of losing guests admins.
Allen changes games. He needs more game time.
Yup.
Come on.
27-11-2021, 03:45 PM
Scotty ****ing Allan :not worth
2-1 Hibs :flag::flag::flag::flag:
Selkirkhibs
Yaaaaaaaassssssss
yesss 2-1 hibees
Oi oi!
LunasBoots
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas
Ohhhh baby.
Forever_Green93
Yeeeeeesssssss!!!!!!
Lets ******* go!!!!!!
That could be the turn. Need to make sure it is.
Yaaaaaaas
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Pulled it out the bag.
Absolutley needed that.
💚💚
NC1875
Scott Allan, an actual football player.
SOMEONE CALL US A ****ING BOYBAND, I DARE YOU :thumbsup:
Being happy when your team gets beat for the sixth game in a row against 10 men ?
And I’m the one trolling ?
Good one pal.Good One, pal.
Yeeeessssss
Bridge hibs
Get in there Murphy 🇳🇬👍🇳🇬
O dear!! How wrong have I been
Right a few of you can log off now.
Ya beauty, what a ball by Allan, showing why he can't be dismissed.
Crunchie
27-11-2021, 03:46 PM
I'm watching that we're losing against 10 men and heading for 6 straight defeats.
But no worries, you just keep telling yourself we're a good team.
We're a ****ing BRILLIANT team :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Brilliant!!!!!! No less than we deserve. It's kick on time, Hibs. Can't wait for Wednesday.
Yaaaaaaaas get in there
Allan turned the game
scott allan the game changer
Yaaaaaaa
Stuarty1875
Yes!
Great play from Allan
Scott Allan I ****ing love you
1-2 Hibs.
Lee Marvin
This is a massive turnaround for our season
LunasBoots
And that is the clinical pass we need from someone with a bit of quality
Take that you absolute tractor ****ging farmer **** traffic jammed roundabouts only stop in your city to buy a sandwich from m&s when I’m going to nicer places up north *****
bringbackbenny
27-11-2021, 03:47 PM
Lets not do anythng stupid now... i can see it coming lol
HendoDelivered
Unreal from Scotty
Right 2 mins Inj time max please [emoji23][emoji23]
That's (west)life!!
Silky
We’re not scoring here are we??
???
2 class goals from the Hibees, Scotty still got a lot to offer
Selkirkhibs
Josh Doig putting in another decent shift up and down the left side. Definitely coming back in form again. Class.
NC1875
Good One, pal.
What a rocket you are.
You were the one happy with a defeat.
Bridge hibs
Take that you absolute tractor ****ging farmer **** traffic jammed roundabouts only stop in your city to buy a sandwich from m&s when I’m going to nicer places up north *****🤣
Ha ha, now the locals are up in arms about us slowing the game down
dear jamboids can you **** off please you're slowing the site down
This is why Allan should be first name on the team sheet every week. His moments win us points
Unreal from Scotty
When he's like this he's untouchable.
I thought we were doomed to a 1-0. Brilliant stuff.
27-11-2021, 03:48 PM
Allen changes games. He needs more game time.
And his name on this forum 😉
???
Look at the time if my post….. we had fine everything bar score then and thought it was one of those days!
****ing get in Hibs, you so so so deserve that!!! Jack Ross, Scotty Allan, Kevin Nisbet, well done!
Brilliant Scott Allan, just brilliantt. 👍👏👏👏🇳🇬🇳🇬
I think you'll find I've been behind Ross and this team from the start.
Sorry, confused you for someone else.
Great work from allan for the goal there thank god well deserved after a good performance
Every bit deserve a win today. Just so surprised we've actually managed to carve out two goals in spite of it all. Huge comeback.
Scott Allan.
27-11-2021, 03:49 PM
For a team that doesn’t win big games or don’t come from behind, we’ve done ok this past week.
This is a massive turnaround for our season
Was just about to post similar. If we can see this out it’s a great scalp.
Away win to St Johnstone is not something that comes around often.
Magpie
Huge, huge goal that.
Take that you absolute tractor ****ging farmer **** traffic jammed roundabouts only stop in your city to buy a sandwich from m&s when I’m going to nicer places up north *****
OI!!!
Nought wrong with the fair city and it's county..
Pitlochry rules!!:wink:
i reckon approx 5 mins added
What a rocket you are.
You were the one happy with a defeat.I'm sure some on this board we up for a cup win and bottom 6 last year - went they?
Or more exciting play with a lower league finish
[emoji57]
This is why Allan should be first name on the team sheet every week. His moments win us points
100% and I bet Ross still ships him out!
gaz1875
If he done it every week he would be.
27-11-2021, 03:50 PM
Come on ref, blow the full time whistle :flag:
If he done it every week he would be.If he actually got a fair crack at the whip he probably would.
6 mins added
I can't complain as I was pointing out atkeast 4 mins about 60 mins in [emoji23]
thebausburst
Scott Allan being Scott Allan, what a talent he is, hope he stays.
GlasgowHibs
27-11-2021, 03:51 PM
Boom! Fantastic turnaround.
I think we've won 3 of our last 4 in Perth.
Allan can come up with some sublime play
Impact sub for me though
27-11-2021, 03:52 PM
I had a cheeky fiver on Hibs at 5-1 when we were 1-0 down …kerching..
27-11-2021, 03:53 PM
won 6 in our last 11 there i think it is now
:dizzy:
Rumble de Thump
27-11-2021, 03:54 PM
A few devastated jambos knocking about this evening. Such a shame.
We scored four perfectly good goals in this game.
NC1875
I'm sure some on this board we up for a cup win and bottom 6 last year - went they?
Or more exciting play with a lower league finish
[emoji57]
We all want Hibs to win mate. Tensions running high after the run we’ve been on. Hopefully turn the corner now and push on…
Still not convinced with Jack Ross though 👍🏼
Enjoy your night
PORTEOUS HITS THE BAR INSTEAD OF SCORING, FOLLOW UP GOES OVER
oops caps soz
FT :flag::flag::flag:
27-11-2021, 03:55 PM
Haha, that’s put me in my place. I have in my mind a terrible place for results.
Must be a recent phenomenon.
Will be lucky if Sportscene find the time to show them never mind analyse them.
1-2 FT that’ll do.
HUGE win
JXM73
Where's all the ****in bed wetters now?
Nae faith...
Silky
That can't be true. I was just reading a page or so ago that we're a poor team, bereft of any talent.
**** me that should have been that.
GIRFUY Preston ya clown :giruy2:
Lee Marvin
27-11-2021, 03:56 PM
That is an absolute huge victory
Selkirkhibs
Thoroughly deserved win Hibs.
Superb win from behind. Very much needed as well
Hopefully that swings things for us!
Such an important result from more than one aspect.
Superb, a well deserved win.
Crunchie
We're winning 2-1. Someone needs to let the referee know.
:aok: never in doubt :greengrin
GlasgowHibs
Brilliant. That'll do.
Well deserved. From the starting whistle we were excellent. Good football all over the pitch.
Fantastic.
27-11-2021, 03:57 PM
Surprised we managed it - decent 2nd half and 3 deserved points overall
Silky
A few devastated Hibees too. Stuck with Ross for another game! 😯
shots 2 v 20 that's a doin :greengrin
More than deserved. Now let's build on that performance. Onwards and upwards.
Also... That ref is a ****.
Forever_Green93
Big win!!!
Frustrating match to watch but we finally managed to score and turn the game around in the end.
Well played hibs!
Delighted with that considering how unlucky we’d been about an hour in. Scott Allan is the man.
Big win. Need to use it to drive us upwards now.
bringbackbenny
When missing 2 key players that was a great win, lots of good football and could have been more but for a dodgy ref.
Very pleased for Ross and the team.
Should be 3, wtf was Porteous doing there anyway?
Totally deserved 3 points, hard fought against a stuffy team, also with 2 good goals chalked off.
27-11-2021, 03:58 PM
Great win, though could have blew it at the end on St Johnstone's one 2nd half attack.
Massive
Woodwork three times. Two “goals “ disallowed and two in the onion bag.
Just not good enough.
StockholmHibs
Seriously...Kevin Nisbit. How many missed chances the last few weeks?
shamo9
Amazing! Well done Hibs! 😁
Nisbet back to what we expect from him, saying that he should have scored that rebound :greengrin
Just when you’re close on giving up on Scott Allan and thinking it’s time for him to leave he does something like that.
Unbelievable skill and composure, not many out with the old firm can do that in Scotland
franck sauzee
Tremendous Hibs. All the Jack Ross haters will be back in hiding no doubt
27-11-2021, 03:59 PM
Well done Hibees
Congratulations to all the players, management and fans who stuck with the team today and a big giruy to the officials and all the so called fans slagging off our team.
Well done to everyone that went through. Think the support behind the goal we were shooting at in the second half made a difference.
RossScott1991
One of the biggest wins of Jack Ross career
Absolutely deserved win
The more the 2nd half went on though the more it looked unlikely - not through effort just looked one of they days
Jack Ross couldnt afford one they days so this is a mammoth result for him
I thought we were excellent overall today
2 goals disallowed, hit the bar twice and the post once
Brilliant and more importantly absolutely needed win (regardless how we played)
Nisbets goal is great play too
27-11-2021, 04:00 PM
Massive win, very much deserved.
It would have been a travesty if we hadn't won today.
Not good enough Hibs, should have been a lot more comfortable than a slim 2-1 win against 10 men.
Very pleasing and a huge relief. That's a massive three points.
Really much needed three points there, we dominated the game for 90 minutes. It did look like it was going to be another one of those game with no cutting edge but some great subs from Ross and some quality from Scotty to set up Murphy.
Let's go on a winning streak now.
Very good performance. The players deserve a lot of praise for keeping going and also what they put into it. Great win despite the officials best efforts to stop us.
Cat Stanton
27-11-2021, 04:01 PM
They are deleting their pre-written angry posts as we speak.
27-11-2021, 04:01 PM
Into the top 6 too [emoji106][emoji106]
27-11-2021, 04:02 PM
Totally dominated even before the sending off. Good to beat the industrial hackers.
Scott Allan
How is he not starting every week
Two wins in a row against that lot. Looks like that horrible jinx is finally broken
Mickey Weir
27-11-2021, 04:03 PM
Huge win against probably our main rivals this season. Hopefully start to move away from the relegation zone now 👍 :flag:
I'm watching that we're losing against 10 men and heading for 6 straight defeats.
But no worries, you just keep telling yourself we're a good team.
We got what we deserved today. Away and lie in your pish. That was a good performance from the start. Far from your pathetic eye bleeding cliched description.
Get in there!!!!!
Two goals, hit the wood work three times and two disallowed.
Our heads could have dropped but we kept going and our quality was on show the whole second half.
Thought we had controlled aggression all second half without getting scrappy and desperate.
Big win :not worth
The Captain....
Would have been very harsh not to take the 3 points there. I actually thought we played some great stuff second half, all be it against 10.
Areas to work on, taking a higher percentage our chances, and stop conceding poor goals when we are on top in matches.
That wee Scott Allan turn will keep me smiling for the rest of the weekend. Was class.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
GlasgowHibs
Huge win. Hopefully, a corner turned.
Who on here has actually said they hate JR?
Crunchie
27-11-2021, 04:04 PM
Well done to everyone that went through. Think the support behind the goal we were shooting at in the second half made a difference.
:top marks Especially with just buying cup final tickets, the weather and our recent league results. Take a bow guys you deserve it. Safe journey home :aok:
27-11-2021, 04:05 PM
1-2 Hibs.
I must admit I had my doubts where the goals would come from but Nisbet is a very good player and Scott Allen just changes games, still no sure if he can last 90mins but he is the one real quality player we have.
So well done Hibs we really needed the 3 points no with a bit o luck we can move on up.
Big win today, well done Hibs. Hopefully gets the league campaign back on track.
Scott Allan
It’s a game that suits him, but that doesn’t take away from how good he was today.
Who on here has actually said they hate JR?
don't like posts giving other posters with different opinions grief :agree:, i still think he should stay, and i've not saw anyone saying they hate jack ross :agree:
those giving grief to others maybe should have said so before HT
StockholmHibs
No one hates Jack Ross but he must sort out our defence at set pieces. Same old same old mistakes repeating them selves. We could be a top 4 team if he sorted this out.
27-11-2021, 04:06 PM
I hate Jack Ross
Justice was done. Deserved 3 points. Great effort from every player.
Hibees1973
27-11-2021, 04:07 PM
Scott Allan
I think he is great but it's cos we have better players. Today was set up for him and he delivered. Against a deep lying defence Allan is probably more effective that Boyle.
Allan is a key squad player for us, particularly for games like today.
Well done Scotty.
Take that you absolute tractor ****ging farmer **** traffic jammed roundabouts only stop in your city to buy a sandwich from m&s when I’m going to nicer places up north *****In gaelic as well please.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
27-11-2021, 04:08 PM
Embarrassing from Richard Foster trying to continue the narrative on Porteous. Dry your eyes mate!!!!!!!!!!
This is a ****in' disgrace, when are our board going to do something, Jack Ross is the worst manager I have ever seen in 20 years of watching H- wait oh no how do I delete post
Embarrassing from Richard Foster trying to continue the narrative on Porteous. Dry your eyes mate!!!!!!!!!!What was he saying?
Crunchie
No one hates Jack Ross but he must sort out our defence at set pieces. Same old same old mistakes repeating them selves. We could be a top 4 team if he sorted this out.
Do you think he sends the players out to make basic mistakes? there's only so much a manager can do. Lets not turn a victory into an inquisition, we won that game handsomely in the end despite the scoreline.
wonder if wee scotty will start on wednesday
hopefully an old firm double win tomorrow against Aberdeen and Livi though it does stick in the craw a tad wanting a sevco win at livi :)
27-11-2021, 04:09 PM
Couple of lucky goals but three points in the bag.
27-11-2021, 04:09 PM
In gaelic as well please.
Gabh ris an fhìor thractair agad a bhios a ’crathadh tuathanaich **** **** cearcallan timcheall a’ stad anns a ’bhaile agad a-mhàin gus ceapaire a cheannach bho m & s nuair a bhios mi a’ dol gu àiteachan nas fheàrr suas ***** a tuath
27-11-2021, 04:10 PM
Oh man, appears like we actually lost.
Ross outhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211127/0fff02bb1877e0864819638356c557f8.jpg
Couple of lucky goals but three points in the bag.[emoji23] Underrated
Gabh ris an fhìor thractair agad a bhios a ’crathadh tuathanaich **** **** cearcallan timcheall a’ stad anns a ’bhaile agad a-mhàin gus ceapaire a cheannach bho m & s nuair a bhios mi a’ dol gu àiteachan nas fheàrr suas ***** a tuathHaha
Lucky goals, away and dont slaver
27-11-2021, 04:11 PM
wonder if wee scotty will start on wednesday
Same team that scudded them at Hampden surely
Scott Allan can come on last 25-30 mins
Oh man, appears like we actually lost.
Ross outhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211127/0fff02bb1877e0864819638356c557f8.jpg
so even when we win it doesn't count...now THAT's unlucky
What was he saying?
Some nonsense about him going down theatrically, first booking wasn't a booking and Porteous dives out the way apparently.
He was at it at half time as well saying that RP is entertainment is his own off the ball and his antics.
Might not sound like much but again try's to keeps it going and is unfairly targeted IMO.
St.Kristopher
27-11-2021, 04:12 PM
100% and I bet Ross still ships him out!
Terrible take.
27-11-2021, 04:12 PM
GIRFUY Preston ya clown :giruy2:
That's a bit cruel. He was quite complimentary today, for once 😉
27-11-2021, 04:13 PM
Same team that scudded them at Hampden surely
Scott Allan can come on last 25-30 mins
dunno why but i thought boyle was given two games, should read other threads right through, so yep same team, they deserve that :agree:
27-11-2021, 04:14 PM
That's a bit cruel. He was quite complimentary today, for once 😉
he was, strangely
Right guys, I believe that the game is on Alba later, so no spoilers please 😉
LunasBoots
All teams go through difficult periods, the winter period is one of the most difficult to get through without any bumps, the club oviously missed out on key targets in the transfer window which has caused some problems in this season so far but we just need to get behind the manager and players going forward, lots of effort in todays game and got our reward in the end. Mon Hibs lets kick on.
27-11-2021, 04:15 PM
Huge win against probably our main rivals this season. Hopefully start to move away from the relegation zone now 👍 :flag:
With the bottom two both picking up points, defeat today would have left us deep in trouble, we are still in a perilous position unless we go on a decent run, but was a massive win.
Couple of lucky goals, WTF were you watching, 2 cracking goals with great interplay and vision, 1st was 3 one touch passes and Nisbet scores with 1st touch, 2nd was a brilliant piece of vision by Allan to pick out Murphy at the back post, absolutely nothing lucky about either goal.
27-11-2021, 04:15 PM
Should be 3, wtf was Porteous doing there anyway?
Totally deserved 3 points, hard fought against a stuffy team, also with 2 good goals chalked off.
Would have been a great goal and also shut some of his detractors up at the same time, he played very well once more, hope he stays on for a while with Hibs.
Really happy Nisbet got back to scoring ways today!
27-11-2021, 04:16 PM
Huge win, well deserved. Onwards and upwards now please
Big win today, well done Hibs. Hopefully gets the league campaign back on track.
Is there a gritted teeth emoji?
That’s a good win for the many reasons already stated by others here.
27-11-2021, 04:17 PM
He was very good.
Crunchie
27-11-2021, 04:17 PM
With the bottom two both picking up points, defeat today would have left us deep in trouble, we are still in a perilous position unless we go on a decent run, but was a massive win.
The bottom 2 will be miles behind us come the end of the season. Crack a smile, we won :aok:
27-11-2021, 04:18 PM
With the bottom two both picking up points, defeat today would have left us deep in trouble, we are still in a perilous position unless we go on a decent run, but was a massive win.We are 6th with games in hand
Perilous is a bit far
Relief to get the win tho
Is there a gritted teeth emoji?
No - well done Hibs. Massive 3 points today.
Some nonsense about him going down theatrically, first booking wasn't a booking and Porteous dives out the way apparently.
He was at it at half time as well saying that RP is entertainment is his own off the ball and his antics.
Might not sound like much but again try's to keeps it going and is unfairly targeted IMO.
He is a right phanney who could not have laced Porto's boots, the big fella has the last laugh once more.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Is Boyle back on Wednesday?
Hey Lexo, you get an early present with that fishing rod ??. Youve hooked a few...lol
B
Silversand
27-11-2021, 04:27 PM
What a turnaround [emoji16][emoji106]
Stopped listening at 1 down, then grandson shouts we're 2-1 up [emoji50] no way!
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
27-11-2021, 04:28 PM
We got what we deserved today. Away and lie in your pish. That was a good performance from the start. Far from your pathetic eye bleeding cliched description.
Crunchie
27-11-2021, 04:29 PM
What a turnaround [emoji16][emoji106]
Stopped listening at 1 down, then grandson shouts we're 2-1 up [emoji50] no way!
Oh ye of little faith, watch the rerun on Alba :aok:
27-11-2021, 04:29 PM
Hopefully he’ll kick on from here.
It’s been tough time for him and the criticism from some quarters has been over the top which doesn’t help when your confidence is low.
EVENTUALLY
27-11-2021, 04:31 PM
Delighted for everyone with that performance and result. Thankfully James Scott's endeavours to hide when he came on to even it up to 10 a side game proved ineffective. James needs to have a look in the mirror.
27-11-2021, 04:32 PM
Delighted for everyone with that performance and result. Thankfully James Scott's endeavours to hide when he came on to even it up to 10 a side game proved ineffective. James needs to have a look in the mirror.
I suspect he does just that :greengrin
27-11-2021, 04:32 PM
Tad unfair, he didnt do much wrong when he came on
27-11-2021, 04:34 PM
He was much better today. Easy to say that when he got his goal but he had some nice touches and was a lot more involved.
27-11-2021, 04:34 PM
Thought the look of green shorts with the yellow kit looks better than all yellow. Well done to the kitman for that.
27-11-2021, 04:36 PM
Thought the look of green shorts with the yellow kit looks better than all yellow. Well done to the kitman for that.
Kitman probably opened the kitbag and thought "bugger, I've packed the wrong shorts" lol
27-11-2021, 04:36 PM
Hey Lexo, you get an early present with that fishing rod ??. Youve hooked a few...lol
B
:agree: :thumbsup:
tmb1875
27-11-2021, 04:40 PM
Bloody brilliant hibs, great 2nd half performance! Buzzing with that.
why no just play that 2nd half team and have a go every week. Scott Allan passenger/ finished, luxury….. far from it. Our most productive player.
Silky
27-11-2021, 04:40 PM
Time for a change alright…
What are we changing?
JammyDoidger
27-11-2021, 04:42 PM
That was a quality performance, especially in the circumstances, been a tough week, thought to a man we were excellent, Newell, Cadden, doig, allan when he came on gives us that wee bit magic, but Porteous for me was a standout, on to wednesday. Go on the cabbage.
27-11-2021, 04:45 PM
Seriously...Kevin Nisbit. How many missed chances the last few weeks?
Kevin Nisbet was excellent today. His overall game was superb. And glad to see him get back on the scoresheet with a beautifully finished goal from a great build up.
Hibiza
27-11-2021, 04:45 PM
Well done everyone , great result !!!
Silversand
27-11-2021, 04:49 PM
Oh ye of little faith, watch the rerun on Alba :aok:[emoji16][emoji106]
27-11-2021, 04:54 PM
What are we changing?
Scott Allan starting
He was back in the team then hooked at ibrox after sending off and never got a look in since unfairly imo
27-11-2021, 04:55 PM
Kitman probably opened the kitbag and thought "bugger, I've packed the wrong shorts" lol:greengrin
27-11-2021, 04:55 PM
Nisbet took his goal really well.
Crunchie
27-11-2021, 04:57 PM
Well said Jack Ross, it's great to hear him speak after a win. There's obvious relief in his voice, here's hoping we can kick on from here. We win our 2 in hand we're back in the mix.
27-11-2021, 05:00 PM
You just can’t help yourself. Pathetic stuff again from you.
Crunchie
27-11-2021, 05:01 PM
You just can’t help yourself. Pathetic stuff again from you.
He won't hang around long tonight, we won :greengrin
27-11-2021, 05:02 PM
Kevin Nisbet was excellent today. His overall game was superb. And glad to see him get back on the scoresheet with a beautifully finished goal from a great build up.
Great hattrick today
27-11-2021, 05:04 PM
Scott Allan starting
He was back in the team then hooked at ibrox after sending off and never got a look in since unfairly imo
He started the game against United and got hooked at half time for being a bit lazy.
However superb today. Maybe a super sub is the best we can get from him these days. Or starting specific games. I hope he can get his fitness levels back up as his talent has never been in doubt
27-11-2021, 05:06 PM
Just seen the goals, that first was a thing of beauty.
andudare2
27-11-2021, 05:13 PM
Couple of lucky goals but three points in the bag.Define lucky in your world as you must be the only Hibs fan in the country who viewed them as being lucky. Both goals were quality and str8 out of the top drawer.
27-11-2021, 05:16 PM
He won't hang around long tonight, we won :greengrin
I thought he’d disappeared a few weeks ago but has that tendency of the turd that can never be flushed.
27-11-2021, 05:17 PM
Define lucky in your world as you must be the only Hibs fan in the country who viewed them as being lucky. Both goals were quality and str8 out of the top drawer.
I think you and a few others have been done over.
27-11-2021, 05:22 PM
Are you still here? Not much longer hopefully.
27-11-2021, 05:23 PM
No less than we deserved today. Didn’t think the goal was going to come but knew if we got one we’d get another!
Could’ve/should’ve scored 5 or 6 with the chances we made on another day
Delighted with the 3 points and hopefully kick starts our season again
TelaStella
27-11-2021, 05:27 PM
How did Gullan get on?
27-11-2021, 05:28 PM
How did Gullan get on?
He came out the tunnel with the rest. :greengrin
Crunchie
27-11-2021, 05:29 PM
No less than we deserved today. Didn’t think the goal was going to come but knew if we got one we’d get another!
Could’ve/should’ve scored 5 or 6 with the chances we made on another day
Delighted with the 3 points and hopefully kick starts our season again
And so say all of us :aok:
Broxburn Greens
27-11-2021, 05:29 PM
Brilliant result, thoroughly deserved.
Looked like being another day when nothing would come off but great goal from Nisbet and Allan’s assist for the second was tremendous.
Ball in the net 4 times, woodwork struck 3 times and Clark saving them several times as well, by far the better team and got our just reward.
Hope Davidson is greeting to the media about something in the game, sure he will be….
27-11-2021, 05:30 PM
Define lucky in your world as you must be the only Hibs fan in the country who viewed them as being lucky. Both goals were quality and str8 out of the top drawer.
If I’ve got it right our two were lucky because the st Johnstone defence were crap and we weren’t good enough with the woodwork efforts. Saints goal was a thing of beauty with no luck whatsoever involved. I’m sure that’s how it works. Great win.
Ron D Hibbie
27-11-2021, 05:31 PM
Is Boyle back on Wednesday?
Now that we got 3 points today its quite good that boyle got a rest after all is travelling.
Crunchie
27-11-2021, 05:33 PM
Brilliant result, thoroughly deserved.
Looked like being another day when nothing would come off but great goal from Nisbet and Allan’s assist for the second was tremendous.
Ball in the net 4 times, woodwork struck 3 times and Clark saving them several times as well, by far the better team and got our just reward.
Hope Davidson is greeting to the media about something in the game, sure he will be….
He actually said, and I quote ' Zander pulled off 1 good save , but it wasn't as though our goal was being peppered' lol he's hurting alright :greengrin
27-11-2021, 05:36 PM
That was a big win. And deserved.
Plenty chances but the quality the subs brought was the difference.
Shout out for Nisbet as well. Been critical of him this season but I think there has been signs of him getting some form in the last week. Even at Ross County, although he missed a couple of chances he was making runs and getting in to positions which he hadn’t been doing before.
Goal and assist for Murphy is also something for him to build on.
27-11-2021, 05:44 PM
Great performance today
27-11-2021, 06:00 PM
How did Gullan get on?
Did well imo and was amazed he got taken off. Miles better than Scott who came on later. He held the ball up well, put some good corners in. and had a few attempts at goal. That was a young Hibs starting side with lots of academy players in the side and although we were 1 down at the break it was as dominating a performance as I can remember up there. All the young lads played really well tony with Campbell and Porteous the standouts
27-11-2021, 06:05 PM
https://twitter.com/stjohnstone/status/1464649700884242438?s=21
… still hurting about the penalty at Easter Road [emoji849]
27-11-2021, 06:06 PM
Watching on Alba just now. Would have been a travesty if we'd left with only a draw, let alone got beat. All Hibs from the off.
h1bs4life
27-11-2021, 06:06 PM
Very good performance, bit concerned at half time as we didn’t deserve to be behind but excellent 2nd half , never gave up and 2 terrific goals.
Scott Allan while he might not be able to do it for 90 minutes still shows what a special talent he is.
After watching the Ross County game and this it looks like we have upset some of the officials beating there team at Hampden last Sunday
Crunchie
27-11-2021, 06:19 PM
What a sore loser.
27-11-2021, 06:22 PM
What's helps us is when JDH and Newell are playing well and i thought both played well with Joe looking to get both himself and the ball forward.
27-11-2021, 06:24 PM
Balloon.
27-11-2021, 06:27 PM
his side were outplayed today, including before going ahead
27-11-2021, 06:38 PM
He started the game against United and got hooked at half time for being a bit lazy.
However superb today. Maybe a super sub is the best we can get from him these days. Or starting specific games. I hope he can get his fitness levels back up as his talent has never been in doubt
I think super sub is maybe the best we can expect from Scott these days. I think his health issues are impacting on his ability to play 90 mins?
So, do we start him knowing we may well have to take him off or bring in on like we did today in the hope of turning a match around
I'd say he's got a brass neck with those comments but, mmm.
27-11-2021, 06:57 PM
I think super sub is maybe the best we can expect from Scott these days. I think his health issues are impacting on his ability to play 90 mins?
So, do we start him knowing we may well have to take him off or bring in on like we did today in the hope of turning a match around
See this type of thing a lot but it didn’t seem to impact him when he did start games. I don’t think there’s anything to it other than the manager not wanting to start him most of the time.
Three of his four starts we’ve not had to chase the game whilst he’s been on the park (we’re better for his presence IMO).
27-11-2021, 06:59 PM
See this type of thing a lot but it didn’t seem to impact him when he did start games. I don’t think there’s anything to it other than the manager not wanting to start him most of the time.
I said before the game it might have been one to start with him.......but.... if we didnt have him for the last 20 we would have been beat. He's brilliant in those tight compact games. Its a tough shout.
27-11-2021, 07:00 PM
I said before the game it might have been one to start with him.......but.... if we didnt have him for the last 20 we would have been beat. He's brilliant in those tight compact games. Its a tough shout.
Equally, we might have had that wee bit quality earlier in the game and not been behind though.
27-11-2021, 07:21 PM
I'm not sure he attended the same game as me.
27-11-2021, 07:28 PM
Equally, we might have had that wee bit quality earlier in the game and not been behind though.
Just watching the assist for the winner again. I wondered at the game how he saw that pass and I'm still wondering. Genius.
27-11-2021, 07:29 PM
“I wouldn’t mind if Hibs outplayed us and created loads of chances”
ammm… we did both those things.
game could have been 1-4 or 1-5 and it wouldn’t have been harsh on SJ
27-11-2021, 07:30 PM
Huge result for Hibs and JR. Having done so well during the game, to have lost it would have started to heap pressure on the Board to make a decision. When we play with confidence, we are a very good side. But we're also still prone to lacking belief and grit.
Hopefully today will take a bit of the pressure off and we can go on a wee run of wins - incl the LC Final.
27-11-2021, 07:40 PM
Just watching the assist for the winner again. I wondered at the game how he saw that pass and I'm still wondering. Genius.
Was in the side stand so pretty much behind him and I was about to shout at him for not hitting a shot! 99% of players in this league smash that ball as hard as they can when they get in to that position. Outstanding play.
StockholmHibs
27-11-2021, 07:43 PM
Hibs were totally and utterly the dominant team. 2-1 flatters them.
We should pump that pathetic football club every time but we don't.
We gift them goals from set pieces because we are piss poor at defending.
Well done Hibs. We are better than our previous form.
27-11-2021, 07:44 PM
Huge result for Hibs and JR. Having done so well during the game, to have lost it would have started to heap pressure on the Board to make a decision. When we play with confidence, we are a very good side. But we're also still prone to lacking belief and grit.
Hopefully today will take a bit of the pressure off and we can go on a wee run of wins - incl the LC Final.
I hope we can get some confidence now. I always feel that we have to do a hell of a lot more than the opposition to score a goal. St Johnstone didn’t even have a proper shot on target today and score. Ross County were the same on Wednesday (prior to Doidge being sent off). Need to be more clinical at both ends of the pitch to get ourselves up the league.
27-11-2021, 07:50 PM
What's helps us is when JDH and Newell are playing well and i thought both played well with Joe looking to get both himself and the ball forward.
I also thought they both played pretty well today however we didn’t score until fairly soon after JDH went off, allowing us to get more attack minded players on the pitch
That’s not a criticism of JDH at all but I think sometimes we would get away with playing one or the other between him and Newell, especially when a back 3
StockholmHibs
27-11-2021, 07:51 PM
Did he watch the same game as me ? His team was out played in every department even with 11 men.
Wouldn't be too sad if that shower of shyite were relegated.
Brunswickbill
27-11-2021, 07:52 PM
I don’t want to sound negative but St Johnstone are a horrible negative diving team. Right from the start falling over whenever they got close to the Hibs goal. Also defenders falling in their own box, and what about that bandage. Huge credit to Hibs , kept their heads up when they were facing their 6th consecutive defeat. Fantastic last 10 minutes. Fabulous goals. All credit to the players and team spirit. Immense result given the circumstances.
27-11-2021, 07:54 PM
We were very good today. Not getting 3 points would have been totally unjust for us. The officials done their best to make sure we suffered but we managed to rise above this. Well done the team and Jack Ross. We have the ability we just need the confidence to carry this through.