View Full Version : Games called off - Ross County & Livi now postponed
I suspect it won’t happen, but we should come out with a really strong statement indicating our anger and why we think this is a ridiculous decision. We need to stop weakly accepting these decisions, the Celtic game was bad enough.
"We realise this is not ideal at all for our supporters, and for the team due to the positive tests, we have voiced our concerns and made our thoughts clear to the SPFL, but unfortunately this was to no avail."
I think that was it.
Hibees1973
31-10-2021, 06:13 PM
So the SPFL allowed the game to be cancelled when Hibs had 2 confirmed covid cases, then order the game to go ahead 4 days later when I have heard we now have at least 10 confirmed positive cases in the squad/backroom staff. It is likely we will have more confirmed cases in the following days.
Hibs, as well as other clubs will be doing their best, but the covid infection rate is higher now than it has ever been in the last 18 months.
I must admit the covid rules are a joke. My daughter is at uni and they are not allowing any more than 15 people in a lecture hall - tonight the uni are allowing 750 people to congregate indoors for a halloween function. :aok:
I can't make any sense of it all.
I'm looking forward to seeing some of our younger players on Wednesday. I've seen them a fair amount of times and to be honest I would rather to pay to see them rather than some of the clowns we have, such at Gogic.
31-10-2021, 06:14 PM
How dignified of you. Take a dig at my post and then walk away claiming you don't want to sidetrack the thread, stay classy.
See you next time, inevitably when you chase me down on another thread.
Look forward to it.
31-10-2021, 06:14 PM
Fair enough, I don’t want to sidetrack the thread so I’ll leave it there.
Possibly, I think that used to be the case not sure if that's still the rule.
31-10-2021, 06:15 PM
Ridiculous decision. I drove all the way there on Saturday. Must have cost the best part of 40 quid on fuel and then a few stops for food. Regardless of Covid the authorities really need to think about the expense to fans, time to arrange time of work and just the effort of travelling so far twice in a week. Fans simply don't matter in Scottish football which is bizarre given we are the only thing keeping it going
31-10-2021, 06:15 PM
"We realise this is not ideal at all for our supporters, and for the team due to the positive tests, we have voiced our concerns and made our thoughts clear to the SPFL, but unfortunately this was to no avail."
I think that was it.
It’s not enough imo.
31-10-2021, 06:17 PM
Possibly, I think that used to be the case not sure if that's still the rule.
That makes it even worse, there’s no way I can make it up there for a midweek game and we won’t even be allowed to watch it online.
31-10-2021, 06:18 PM
It’s not enough imo.
What more do you expect?
31-10-2021, 06:22 PM
What more do you expect?
A statement saying it’s a disgrace that a club going through an outbreak of an infectious disease is being forced to put the lives of its players and staff at risk to play a game that could be played at a later date. The Celtic game should be mentioned as well.
Mental decision.
So if the close contacts get negative PCR tests back and they’re double vaxxed can they play?
Wonder how we choose who travels on the 2 buses the squad travel to games
Goalie in each bus, defender in each bus, striker in each bus, or is this just too simple
KanyeWestLower
31-10-2021, 06:24 PM
Is it pay at the gate? Couldn’t make Saturday so don’t have a ticket
davhibby
31-10-2021, 06:25 PM
Mental decision.
So if the close contacts get negative PCR tests back and they’re double vaxxed can they play?
Yes
31-10-2021, 06:26 PM
A statement saying it’s a disgrace that a club going through an outbreak of an infectious disease is being forced to put the lives of its players and staff at risk to play a game that could be played at a later date. The Celtic game should be mentioned as well.
The game where Celtic had to play despite dealing with an outbreak?
It's a ridiculous decision, but it's time to support Hibs, not moan at them. They've done all they can
31-10-2021, 06:27 PM
Think some fans bought direct from County, so will probably be the same option for Wednesday available
Did we not refuse to play Aberdeen on a Friday night at Pittodrie or am I mistaken ?
Cormack wanted to move the kick off back a few hours on a Saturday from 3pm to 6pm or 7pm and gave a crap reason for it. https://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/fp/sport/football/aberdeen-fc/donsnews/aberdeen-want-to-trial-saturday-evening-premiership-game-against-hibs-with-kick-off-potentially-after-7pm/
I read on Twitter at the time an Aberdeen fan saying it had been mentioned at a meeting (maybe their AGM) that Cormack was talking about having matches broadcast in the US, some sort of tie-in with Atlanta, I reckon that was the real reason he wanted the kick off put back.
Logie Green
31-10-2021, 06:30 PM
If you bring your boots you might get a game.
31-10-2021, 06:31 PM
The game where Celtic had to play despite dealing with an outbreak?
It's a ridiculous decision, but it's time to support Hibs, not moan at them. They've done all they can
They got the game moved so they could go to Dubai.
31-10-2021, 06:37 PM
Mental decision.
Yeah but any not fully vaccinated close contacts are in isolation for 10 days.
31-10-2021, 06:39 PM
They got the game moved so they could go to Dubai.
...and come back covid ridden, breaking the rules taking an injured player who then tested positive. Joke
The players union should take up the issue as a breach of Health and Safety duty of care the SPFL have.
31-10-2021, 06:42 PM
Cormack wanted to move the kick off back a few hours on a Saturday from 3pm to 6pm or 7pm and gave a crap reason for it. https://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/fp/sport/football/aberdeen-fc/donsnews/aberdeen-want-to-trial-saturday-evening-premiership-game-against-hibs-with-kick-off-potentially-after-7pm/
I read on Twitter at the time an Aberdeen fan saying it had been mentioned at a meeting (maybe their AGM) that Cormack was talking about having matches broadcast in the US, some sort of tie-in with Atlanta, I reckon that was the real reason he wanted the kick off put back.
Cheers couldn’t remember the specifics.
I think that’s why their game against Dundee a few weeks ago was moved, for a US audience.
31-10-2021, 06:43 PM
Is it Hibs
Yes the whole team has had severe covid for a few weeks. It explains the performances.
31-10-2021, 06:46 PM
LD said no straight away, we don’t have any of these sort of people fighting our corner anymore. Uncle Ben looks like he’s lost the battle already
31-10-2021, 06:47 PM
I think that’s why their game against Dundee a few weeks ago was moved, for a US audience.
It was.
31-10-2021, 06:52 PM
Same here, I’m based up north so would be tempted to go on Wednesday
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
31-10-2021, 06:55 PM
LD said no straight away, we don’t have any of these sort of people fighting our corner anymore. Uncle Ben looks like he’s lost the battle already
I see Ross County have a rep. on the management board . He’s sure to have been bending ears to get the game on ASAP. After their first win.
I know we’ve got Ron Johnston on the board as well, be he won’t have the contacts or know the politics of that lot .
I hope Dundee only agreed to it if they got half of the US tv money.
That Cormack's a sly bassa trying to make out the move for our game against them was so fans who play football on a Saturday could go.
31-10-2021, 07:03 PM
I see Ross County have a rep. on the management board . He’s sure to have been bending ears to get the game on ASAP. After their first win.
I know we’ve got Ron Johnston on the board as well, be he won’t have the contacts or know the politics of that lot .
Who’s Ron Johnston😀
31-10-2021, 07:07 PM
Ross County obviously delighted in the decision, they would rather have the 3 points and put people’s health at risk. Shower of 4th rate muppets, get them back down the divisions.
31-10-2021, 07:07 PM
Uncle Ben?
31-10-2021, 07:08 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211031/919768f3220225e0a132b26d90b7ceb3.jpg
Uncle Ben also said no
31-10-2021, 07:18 PM
If you replaced Hibs with Celtic or Rangers there would be no way in hell the game would be played on Wednesday.
31-10-2021, 07:20 PM
If you replaced Hibs with Celtic or Rangers there would be no way in hell the game would be played on Wednesday.
Tend to agree with that. Could be the SPFL getting a bit of payback for us instructing the Deloitte review of the league.
Heckys Wheel
31-10-2021, 07:25 PM
You don’t half talk some sh*** on here these days.
31-10-2021, 07:34 PM
Ross County obviously delighted in the decision, they would rather have the 3 points and put people’s health at risk. Shower of 4th rate muppets, get them back down the divisions.
Ross County are a fantastic example of a genuine community club. Looks like they are pretty good at football politics as well. I’m not really surprised at this decision. We just need to get on with it, we shouldn’t be scared of Ross County away under any circumstances.
31-10-2021, 07:35 PM
Who’s Ron Johnston😀
Sorry , Ron Gordon, loosing it trying to do 2 things at once :doh:
31-10-2021, 07:36 PM
Ross County are a fantastic example of a genuine community club. Looks like they are pretty good at football politics as well. I’m not really surprised at this decision. We just need to get on with it, we shouldn’t be scared of Ross County away under any circumstances.
They should also have some regard to others health and a fixture mess but they’ve seen an opportunity. Hope we stuff them, selfish gits.
31-10-2021, 07:52 PM
100%
31-10-2021, 07:56 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211031/919768f3220225e0a132b26d90b7ceb3.jpg
Uncle Ben also said no
We should refuse to travel and play. God knows what kind of team we can put out nevermind not many supporters going to travel on a Wednesday evening.
Typical SPFL nonsense decision that flies in the face of common sense.
SPFL final decision but Ross County as home team would have influenced this heavily (remember when Celtic decided to move a game we had against them in Glasgow and we didn’t have a leg to stand on).
No thought for the fans and zero thought for the club/players by RC.
I hope this galvanizes is and we go up to Dingwall and hammer them.👍
31-10-2021, 08:00 PM
Could we not stick 2 fingers up to the authorities and take the 3pt loss.
I think we would also face a fine.
31-10-2021, 08:19 PM
Could we not stick 2 fingers up to the authorities and take the 3pt loss.
I really don't think we are in any position to give away 3 points.
31-10-2021, 08:25 PM
I really don't think we are in any position to give away 3 points.
Definitely not. This has the potential to be quite damaging for us if we’re looking at playing the kids in our next couple of games. There’s also every chance that some players take a bit longer to get over it than others and we’ve not exactly coped well when missing a few as it is.
Who are the players that have already had Covid, Nisbet and Doyle-Hayes? I've wondered if they've been suffering from slight after effects.
Better to play it and then win it.
I was joking of course :greengrin Should've put a smiley at the end.
31-10-2021, 09:05 PM
Game moved to Wednesday.
https://twitter.com/spflnews/status/1454871627783606285?s=21
Makes no sense at all. Astounding decision given we have players ill and the clear possibility of more in the next few days. Sounds like the league trying to punish us for some reason. We should kick up big time imo.
Has got Mackays grubby hands all over this decision imo.
31-10-2021, 09:23 PM
Your constant digs at the new regime are pretty tedious.
31-10-2021, 09:28 PM
Who are the players that have already had Covid, Nisbet and Doyle-Hayes? I've wondered if they've been suffering from slight after effects.
Magennis has also had it although obviously not involved at the moment.
It's a bit of a worry. As B.H.F.C. said some will take longer to get over it than others. Even if they've been asymptomatic their recovery/return might still be affected, as has happened with some U.S. sportsmen.
https://www.sbnation.com/nba/2021/3/3/22292213/athletes-covid-recovery-stories-jayson-tatum-mo-bamba-asia-durr
Silky
31-10-2021, 10:33 PM
I don't think it will be. We've all discussed to the death how bad the team have been in recent weeks. Can the kids be any worse? There will be a few of them want to give the manager something to think about.
31-10-2021, 10:42 PM
I don't think it will be. We've all discussed to the death how bad the team have been in recent weeks. Can the kids be any worse? There will be a few of them want to give the manager something to think about.
If it turns out that a few youngsters will be in the squad it’ll be interesting to see how they get on. They’ve absolutely nothing to lose.
Hulk1875
31-10-2021, 10:43 PM
Could be a good thing being forced to play fringe players/youngsters.. ones that Would normally not be within a shout of playing
Hulk1875
31-10-2021, 10:43 PM
If it turns out that a few youngsters will be in the squad it’ll be interesting to see how they get on. They’ve absolutely nothing to lose.
👌🏻
Could be a good thing being forced to play fringe players/youngsters.. ones that Would normally not be within a shout of playingAgreed. Still a brutal decision given the club likely won't know the status of cases or the need for isolation or not until Monday.
Smacks of the time when the club questioned Craig Thomson being assigned the 2012 Cup Final and being invited through to Glasgow to discuss the matter only for the decision to be public when they beaks knew the Hibs officials were on route. Snides.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
01-11-2021, 05:45 AM
Agreed. Still a brutal decision given the club likely won't know the status of cases or the need for isolation or not until Monday.
Smacks of the time when the club questioned Craig Thomson being assigned the 2012 Cup Final and being invited through to Glasgow to discuss the matter only for the decision to be public when they beaks knew the Hibs officials were on route. Snides.
Vaguely remember that Thomson one thanks for reminding me that is incredible and the subsequent events of the day shouldn't really have been a surprise. I think we all knew that Thomson had it in for us however I remember that season where we were fighting to avoid relegation that he ridiculously booked Griffiths which just happened to rule him out of a vital final game with Dunfermline. Corrupt as anything him.
01-11-2021, 07:11 AM
Anyone know what the players have been doing since the game was off?
Surely Hibs could have similar issues as the weekend if they test morning of the game ?
Won’t be cheap either for more buses and over night stay - unless they go up on the same day and play.
01-11-2021, 08:50 AM
So who will be available? Only players who have been double vaccinated and returned a negative test - and those that did not travel on Saturday?
01-11-2021, 08:57 AM
So who will be available? Only players who have been double vaccinated and returned a negative test - and those that did not travel on Saturday?
I may be wrong but the way I've read Hibs' statement is that the close contacts will be those who travelled up on the same bus as the two players who initially tested positive. They'll all need to isolate for 10 days unless they're fully vaccinated and return a negative result.
I think everyone on the other bus will be fine unless that's where the other positive tests have now come from, although I could be wrong.
01-11-2021, 08:59 AM
Vaguely remember that Thomson one thanks for reminding me that is incredible and the subsequent events of the day shouldn't really have been a surprise. I think we all knew that Thomson had it in for us however I remember that season where we were fighting to avoid relegation that he ridiculously booked Griffiths which just happened to rule him out of a vital final game with Dunfermline. Corrupt as anything him.
Isn't the story that he had something against one of our executives?
01-11-2021, 09:06 AM
Those that were on the second bus and those that have been double jabbed and returned negative PCR results.
01-11-2021, 09:08 AM
I may be wrong but the way I've read Hibs' statement is that the close contacts will be those who travelled up on the same bus as the two players who initially tested positive. They'll all need to isolate for 10 days unless they're fully vaccinated and return a negative result.
I think everyone on the other bus will be fine unless that's where the other positive tests have now come from, although I could be wrong.
That's my thinking too, think we'll be keeping our cards close to our chests anyway
01-11-2021, 09:21 AM
There will be some money going on Ross Co for this game that's for sure.
01-11-2021, 09:26 AM
All the pressure is on Ross County now. We should play with an element of freedom. Actually quite looking forward to it.
01-11-2021, 09:37 AM
Sorry if already covered but are Ross County still allowed to show this on their club channel or does the fact Champions League games are being played stop them ?
01-11-2021, 09:45 AM
Sorry if already covered but are Ross County still allowed to show this on their club channel or does the fact Champions League games are being played stop them ?
https://ppv.rosscountyfootballclub.co.uk/
01-11-2021, 09:59 AM
I see the daily record are running a story that some “whistleblower” is accusing hibs players of breaching Covid rules at the hotel.
There always has to be some mass outcry in the media whenever anything involves hibs. As if they can’t wait to get the boot in.
01-11-2021, 10:01 AM
There will be some money going on Ross Co for this game that's for sure.
I had a look earlier. Only Skybet currently offering markets and surprisingly they've pretty much replicated the original prices from the weekend. Ross County 2/1 to win the game. Hibs 5/6.
Value for me looks like Ross County to score 2+ goals at 7/4. Surely won't last.
Appreciate some people aren't keen to bet against Hibs. Never bothers me as I view it as a bit of a win/win.
01-11-2021, 10:02 AM
I see the daily record are running a story that some “whistleblower” is accusing hibs players of breaching Covid rules at the hotel.
There always has to be some mass outcry in the media whenever anything involves hibs. As if they can’t wait to get the boot in.
A ridiculous thing to report if there's no evidence of it happening.
No surprise to see that mob eager to jump on it.
BegbieHSC
01-11-2021, 10:04 AM
It’s almost as if the SPFL feel we need to be punished for some of our staff contracting a contagious virus. It’s like they’ve pushed for the fixture to be fulfilled this early, to the detriment of us while we have a depleted squad, and indeed our fans. Racist Malky Mackay calling in favours.
I’m going to have to hand my ticket back. It’s outrageous.
01-11-2021, 10:06 AM
They can't we are playing their favourites in a semi final in 3 weeks.
01-11-2021, 10:09 AM
A quick check on social media had me absolutely stunned to find out this grass, I mean furious whistleblower, was in fact a Rangers fan.
Worlds gone mad when a footballer not wearing a mask in a hotel is newsworthy however maybe a wee lesson for the players that there’s bitter current buns everywhere.
01-11-2021, 10:09 AM
Are there other positives been confirmed rather than the two players?
Key West
01-11-2021, 10:16 AM
Thomson's performances involving Hibs almost put me off going to games for good.
01-11-2021, 10:21 AM
Some bitter currant bun running off to the papers to grass is hilarious. Not even just the papers actually, fully emailed the SPFL too 😂
01-11-2021, 10:27 AM
Some bitter currant bun running off to the papers to grass is hilarious. Not even just the papers actually, fully emailed the SPFL too 😂
Boy needs to get a life. :greengrin
JXM73
01-11-2021, 10:31 AM
Bit risky the referee sharing the same hotel as a team
01-11-2021, 10:34 AM
Isn't the story that he had something against one of our executives?
Heard that no idea if true
01-11-2021, 10:35 AM
https://ppv.rosscountyfootballclub.co.uk/
Cheers Billy.
01-11-2021, 10:38 AM
Are there other positives been confirmed rather than the two players?
Hibs confirmed last night, when they were confirming the fixture change, that there had been "further positive Covid-19 tests".
01-11-2021, 10:39 AM
Hibs confirmed last night, when they were confirming the fixture change, that there had been "further positive Covid-19 tests".
Didn't know that what a nightmare.
01-11-2021, 10:47 AM
They can't we are playing their favourites in a semi final in 3 weeks.
If this was ever true it has changed now.
Rangers fans have been at war with the Daily Record for some time.
They are actively not buying the paper and not clicking on links as well as trying to dissuade advertisers.
01-11-2021, 10:47 AM
Another 2 players isolating I heard last night.
01-11-2021, 10:48 AM
A ridiculous thing to report if there's no evidence of it happening.
No surprise to see that mob eager to jump on it.
I’d love to know what the rules are that have been ignored. They can pretty much do whatever they want now!
01-11-2021, 10:54 AM
The guy was staying in the hotel with his wife and he alleges some Hibs players were walking about the hotel not wearing masks contrary to signage at the hotel.
Subsequent to that he learns some of the players have covid and does his nut because he perceives the Hibs players not keeping to the rules put other guests at risk.
Don't know how much of a numpty the guy is but our players need to do the right thing and in my opinion that includes being vaccinated.
01-11-2021, 10:57 AM
The guy was staying in the hotel with his wife and he alleges some Hibs players were walking about the hotel not wearing masks contrary to signage at the hotel.
Subsequent to that he learns some of the players have covid and does his nut because he perceives the Hibs players not keeping to the rules put other guests at risk.
Don't know how much of a numpty the guy is but our players need to do the right thing and in my opinion that includes being vaccinated.
That's poor from the Hibs players if true. Hopefully isn't.
01-11-2021, 11:04 AM
"The businessman from Glasgow"
Aye, wonder what team he supports :aok:
01-11-2021, 11:08 AM
I googled his name, doesn’t say😀
01-11-2021, 11:08 AM
It's naive at best if true.
As we know people including football supporters are never slow in putting the boot into public figures.
01-11-2021, 11:10 AM
He's already been outed on Twitter as a Hun ( with people finding him on Facebook) , how surprising! Easy to find the company he works for as well.
I suspect he will considerably regret his Lee Wallace style grassing episode as the day unfolds.
01-11-2021, 11:12 AM
It's naive at best if true.
As we know people including football supporters are never slow in putting the boot into public figures.
The vast majority of players were wearing masks with only a couple not doing so when travelling through the hotel. They could have exemptions in which case there is no problem.
01-11-2021, 11:14 AM
I googled his name, doesn’t say😀
His Facebook does though 😉
Sure you can guess.
01-11-2021, 11:17 AM
If someone has been staying in a hotel and other guests who happen to be reasonably high profile are breaking rules and risking the spread to others, then if true it’s a newsworthy story.
Hopefully it’s not true but if this was Hearts or Aberdeen players the tone on here would be very different
As I say hopefully not true but similarly hounding the guy isn’t a good look for us either until the story is proven true or false.
01-11-2021, 11:22 AM
If someone has been staying in a hotel and other guests who happen to be reasonably high profile are breaking rules and risking the spread to others, then if true it’s a newsworthy story.
Hopefully it’s not true but if this was Hearts or Aberdeen players the tone on here would be very different
As I say hopefully not true but similarly hounding the guy isn’t a good look for us either until the story is proven true or false.
He's gone to the Daily Record himself without waiting for official word from Hibs. Do you think he would have reported his beloved Rangers in the same circumstances?
Whether its right or not, the pile on is inevitable.
01-11-2021, 11:23 AM
He's gone to the Daily Record himself without waiting for official word from Hibs. Do you think he would have reported his beloved Rangers in the same circumstances?
No, I don’t think he would have. I could be wrong. It’s irrelevant. It still doesn’t make it a non newsworthy story and the pile on isn’t a good look.
01-11-2021, 11:28 AM
No, I don’t think he would have. I could be wrong. It’s irrelevant. It still doesn’t make it a non newsworthy story and the pile on isn’t a good look.
If the couple of Hibs reps not wearing masks have exemptions then its not even remotely newsworthy. It's a terrible look for Brian Trueman whatever the outcome is.
He acknowledged most were but 3 and a member of staff weren't. They could easily have forgotten on the occasion the guy saw them. It's very easy to do if you're sitting down at reception or the bar you don't need to and then you get up to go to your room you've to put a mask on. I bet most people have forgetten at one time or another to put one on, even if just briefly.
01-11-2021, 11:35 AM
The vast majority of players were wearing masks with only a couple not doing so when travelling through the hotel. They could have exemptions in which case there is no problem.
Is it likely that professional footballers are going to have exemptions from mask wearing?
Rumble de Thump
01-11-2021, 11:41 AM
I wonder how much he got paid for the story.
Don't know how much of a numpty the guy is but our players need to do the right thing and in my opinion that includes being vaccinated.Is there any evidence of Hibs players without masks?
01-11-2021, 11:46 AM
If it was Rangers players involved and a Hibs supporter was staying in the hotel you could easily have the same situation.
We saw it when some Hibs supporting idiots got themselves involved when Hearts were fighting for their lives.
He acknowledged most were but 3 and a member of staff weren't. They could easily have forgotten on the occasion the guy saw them. It's very easy to do if you're sitting down at reception or the bar you don't need to and then you get up to go to your room you've to put a mask on. I bet most people have forgetten at one time or another to put one on, even if just briefly.
Exactly - total non story.
The other week I wandered halfway round Sainsburys doing the shopping without a mask til I remembered - so what? People make mistakes.
Imagine contacting the Record about this, what a complete minter................
It’s about time hibs were banning the daily record/the sun. Get them to ****.
01-11-2021, 11:55 AM
exactly, rather than be angry at some hun fud we should be more angry that some of our players think they can ignore rules, if of course that's the case, if it's not then name and shame the bitter hun :greengrin
01-11-2021, 11:55 AM
Is it likely that professional footballers are going to have exemptions from mask wearing?
Everyone of us is exempt from wearing masks under certain circumstances. For example if you are walking through a hotel drinking a bottle of water or eating from a bag of pom bears then you are exempt.
01-11-2021, 12:00 PM
He's already been outed on Twitter as a Hun ( with people finding him on Facebook) , how surprising! Easy to find the company he works for as well.
I suspect he will considerably regret his Lee Wallace style grassing episode as the day unfolds.This is all the evidence I need :greengrin25253
01-11-2021, 12:02 PM
Exactly - total non story.
The other week I wandered halfway round Sainsburys doing the shopping without a mask til I remembered - so what? People make mistakes.
Imagine contacting the Record about this, what a complete minter................
That is the issue.
You and I forget to put our mask on in Sainsburys and the worst that will happen is folk might tut or think we are an idiot.
People in the public eye on the other hand end up in the tabloid press or folk slate them on social media.
Try going round the same Sainsburys store with an Andy Halliday mask on and someone would be bumping their gums about it on here with others piling on.
01-11-2021, 12:10 PM
Everyone of us is exempt from wearing masks under certain circumstances. For example if you are walking through a hotel drinking a bottle of water or eating from a bag of pom bears then you are exempt.
Are pom bears Australian Rangers supporters?
01-11-2021, 12:11 PM
This is all the evidence I need :greengrin25253
What about the 2 lines below the one you circled?
01-11-2021, 12:12 PM
That article is a good sample of “gobbledegook”.
01-11-2021, 12:14 PM
Wtf does that sentence even mean? 😂😂😂
01-11-2021, 12:16 PM
What about the 2 lines below the one you circled?Who cares about them? "Lodge visitor" is the only important bit :greengrin
01-11-2021, 12:16 PM
Wtf does that sentence even mean? [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]I have no idea whatsoever, I think Stanley Unwin wrote it though.
01-11-2021, 12:17 PM
I have no idea whatsoever, I think Stanley Unwin wrote it though.
It’s like a bad babelfish translation.:agree:
01-11-2021, 12:31 PM
Who cares about them? "Lodge visitor" is the only important bit :greengrin
That means Hibs were staying in the lodge!
The conspiracy runs deeper than we could ever have imagined.
01-11-2021, 12:39 PM
Are pom bears Australian Rangers supporters?
Rumble de Thump
01-11-2021, 12:40 PM
The guy's overeagerness to see Hibs get slagged off by the tabloids and punished by the football authorities means he, unfortunately, lacks credibility. The fact he's a Sevco fans suggests why he's so eager.
01-11-2021, 12:43 PM
That means Hibs were staying in the lodge!
The conspiracy runs deeper than we could ever have imagined.It doesn't state that was the lodge, it just states he visits lodges. Your reading too much into it [emoji6]
01-11-2021, 12:47 PM
The guy's overeagerness to see Hibs get slagged off by the tabloids and punished by the football authorities means he, unfortunately, lacks credibility. The fact he's a Sevco fans suggests why he's so eager.
I'm amazed he didn't try and sneak into Ryan Porteous's room in the middle of the night to try and catch him without a mask on. They have an unhealthy obsession with him.
01-11-2021, 12:49 PM
Five positive covid tests according to the EEN and another five out due to injury. These next two games will be fun and doesn’t bode well for the remainder of the year given how long it can take for players to get back up to speed after having the virus.
01-11-2021, 12:52 PM
I'm amazed he didn't try and sneak into Ryan Porteous's room in the middle of the night to try and catch him without a mask on. They have an unhealthy obsession with him.
At least we know Ryan had his mask on in the hotel given Rangers man hasn't named him.
01-11-2021, 12:53 PM
It doesn't state that was the lodge, it just states he visits lodges. Your reading too much into it [emoji6]
Must be an eager beaver. 😉
At least we know Ryan had his mask on in the hotel given Rangers man hasn't named him.
When Ryan walked past the guy hit the deck and rolled about the floor holding his face.
01-11-2021, 12:55 PM
A weirder set of supporters you’ll never meet
01-11-2021, 12:57 PM
Five positive covid tests according to the EEN and another five out due to injury. These next two games will be fun and doesn’t bode well for the remainder of the year given how long it can take for players to get back up to speed after having the virus.
Which just shows the nonsense of the decision to force us to play especially when a free midweek after the semi final.
01-11-2021, 12:59 PM
I’m presuming the 5 injured will include the longer term players like Mcgennis, Mackie, Hallberg, Mackay and Doidge
01-11-2021, 01:02 PM
County -1 is 6/1 on sky bet.
01-11-2021, 01:03 PM
Which just shows the nonsense of the decision to force us to play especially when a free midweek after the semi final.
I don’t think it’s that ridiculous to make us play with five missing because of Covid. When we’re trying to contain an outbreak which probably hasn’t been helped by sitting on buses travelling 200 miles together, I think it’s ridiculous to make us do that again a few days later though.
01-11-2021, 01:21 PM
I don’t think it’s that ridiculous to make us play with five missing because of Covid. When we’re trying to contain an outbreak which probably hasn’t been helped by sitting on buses travelling 200 miles together, I think it’s ridiculous to make us do that again a few days later though.
Setting aside the concerning medical issue I can see it from a Ross Co point of view.
Bottom of the league and off the back of a big win they get a go at us when we are down.
Also hunners of pies from Saturday to sell before they go off!
However, given we don't know if the outbreak is contained it seems madness to herd the rest onto buses.
01-11-2021, 01:29 PM
I’m presuming the 5 injured will include the longer term players like Mcgennis, Mackie, Hallberg, Mackay and Doidge
Any idea who those out due to Covid etc are?
Allan, Hanlon and Asst Mgr Potter plus 2 others?
01-11-2021, 01:49 PM
shame on you spfl forcing a side to play their youngsters
****s
01-11-2021, 01:55 PM
Doig caught it as well.
01-11-2021, 02:07 PM
Wtf does that sentence even mean? 😂😂😂
Hibs gamers and Easter Street - is this a bit like give monkeys long enough and they will type out the complete works of Shakespeare??
01-11-2021, 02:19 PM
Are Laidlaw and O'Connor anywhere near ready?
01-11-2021, 02:28 PM
Hibs are too nice for that. They should’ve been banned indefinitely after the crap they came out with after we won the cup.
01-11-2021, 02:29 PM
Now being reported five players and a member of coaching staff tested positive
01-11-2021, 02:32 PM
Why are the names of those who have tested positive not being disclosed?
01-11-2021, 02:32 PM
Why are the names of those who have tested positive not being disclosed?
Medical confidentiality.
01-11-2021, 02:38 PM
Hibs are too nice for that. They should’ve been banned indefinitely after the crap they came out with after we won the cup.
We hired one of the reporters who put out crap about us from that day.
We are to nice Sean.
HFC93
01-11-2021, 02:43 PM
Brian Trueman is a grass.
01-11-2021, 02:45 PM
shame on you spfl forcing a side to play their youngsters
****s
Yep pathetic decision when free weekend after semi final
01-11-2021, 02:47 PM
Doig caught it as well.
Magennis? Thought heard mention of that.
01-11-2021, 02:49 PM
He's, presumably, following the rules whilst away with his wife and watching high profile footballers not follow the rules then subsequently find out there's an outbreak within the squad.
It would have been reported regardless of what squad were breaking the rules and who the witness supported. It's only an issue, on here, because it's Hibs (and additionally so because it's a rangers fan).
Assuming the whole thing wasn't made up of course, but that seems unlikely.
01-11-2021, 03:01 PM
He's, presumably, following the rules whilst away with his wife and watching high profile footballers not follow the rules then subsequently find out there's an outbreak within the squad.
It would have been reported regardless of what squad were breaking the rules and who the witness supported. It's only an issue, on here, because it's Hibs (and additionally so because it's a rangers fan).
While I am not sure I would do what he did if he subsequently found out a group had Covid and potentially infecting guests he had every right to be annoyed about if said group weren't following proper protocol.
01-11-2021, 03:08 PM
We can moan and greet all we want but the fact of the matter is that COVID has depleted our squad and the SFA has ruled that the game goes ahead on Wednesday. We will also be severely affected in the game at the weekend and possibly even beyond that. How these games will pan out is anyone’s guess but it’s fair to assume that our (diminishing) progress in the league will probably falter even further. It might be that we have to write the season off in terms of a top four finish, regroup and consolidate a safe mid-table position.
01-11-2021, 03:12 PM
We can moan and greet all we want but the fact of the matter is that COVID has depleted our squad and the SFA has ruled that the game goes ahead on Wednesday. We will also be severely affected in the game at the weekend and possibly even beyond that. How these games will pan out is anyone’s guess but it’s fair to assume that our (diminishing) progress in the league will probably falter even further. It might be that we have to write the season off in terms of a top four finish, regroup and consolidate a safe mid-table position.
FFS, its the 1st of November!
01-11-2021, 03:16 PM
I wouldn't even contemplate doing what he did. I would probably come on here and have a wee moan about it but you have to be a bit of a dick to report the matter to the authorities.
01-11-2021, 03:18 PM
Can't believe there are no photos of the culprits these days. There is no proof apart from the word of one guest. Nothing from the staff, nothing from other guests. Suspect the hun just made it up.
Why is everyone so desperate to believe what he says is true?
Can't believe there are no photos of the culprits these days. There is no proof apart from the word of one guest. Nothing from the staff, nothing from other guests. Suspect the hun just made it up.
Why is everyone so desperate to believe what he says is true?There was no photos of all 11 the Rangers players being attacked and taken to hospital on 21.5.16, didn't stop the National news and every newspaper in Scotland reporting that it happened and a year plus of Police Scotland investigating it. Absolute *****hawks.
01-11-2021, 03:26 PM
The SFA will not have had any input into the rescheduling.
01-11-2021, 03:27 PM
Why is everyone so desperate to believe what he says is true?
Because it says he is a Whistle blower and is willing to give evidence if called upon Although he has already blabbed to the Daily Record
01-11-2021, 03:32 PM
Because it says he is a Whistle blower and is willing to give evidence if called upon Although he has already blabbed to the Daily Record
Still doesn't have to be believed. He isn't really even a whistleblower as they report incidents to someone in authority who can sort it. He is just a Lee Wallace wannabee.
Fuzzywuzzy
01-11-2021, 03:34 PM
The grass seems to have forgotten about the several sevco players attended a party at the height of the pandemic. I thought whistleblowers were generally anonymous?
01-11-2021, 03:37 PM
The grass seems to have forgotten about the several sevco players attended a party at the height of the pandemic. I thought whistleblowers were generally anonymous?
And their ban was surprisingly delayed to coincide with Tavernier returning to playing. :rolleyes:
01-11-2021, 03:39 PM
Still doesn't have to be believed. He isn't really even a whistleblower as they report incidents to someone in authority who can sort it. He is just a Lee Wallace wannabee.
I know I was just stating what the papers were saying as some sort of rationale why he might be believed
01-11-2021, 03:49 PM
Skybet not showing any betting on the game now
01-11-2021, 04:00 PM
Been reported that we have 10 players out 4 injured and now 6 with Covid, this is going to mess with us for a wee while, but we can now bring in 6 or more 18year old's, or younger. Nice one spFL.
:cb
01-11-2021, 04:04 PM
Been reported that we have 10 players out 4 injured and now 6 with Covid, this is going to mess with us for a wee while, but we can now bring in 6 or more 18year old's, nice one spFL.
They are a younger than 18, a few are still 16
01-11-2021, 04:05 PM
Skybet not showing any betting on the game now
Same with Bet365 as far as I can see.
SON OF PADDY
01-11-2021, 04:07 PM
They should be nowhere near Easter Road !
01-11-2021, 04:09 PM
Ban then all, hun sympathizers at best who needs them.
01-11-2021, 04:16 PM
Been reported that we have 10 players out 4 injured and now 6 with Covid, this is going to mess with us for a wee while, but we can now bring in 6 or more 18year old's, or younger. Nice one spFL.
Fabulous.
01-11-2021, 04:47 PM
And could get worse
Hibees1973
01-11-2021, 04:52 PM
Their owner (Ross Co) Roy MacGregor, is a right tool.
Stand by for a few choice statements from him over the next 48 hrs.
I'm sure the 11 that line up for us on Wednesday can be good enough to win up there. Don't want to hear the usual sh*te from Ross about fine margins and all that cr*p he normally comes up with.
We are in this mess, up to the Hibs team and staff to show up and bring back 3 points.
01-11-2021, 04:53 PM
Remember the last time we had to play youngsters. They did not turn out to be too bad. Does the whistle-blower know the rules and protocols, doubt it.
01-11-2021, 04:54 PM
I'm sure the 11 that line up for us on Wednesday can be good enough to win up there. Don't want to hear the usual sh*te from Ross about fine margins and all that cr*p he normally comes up with.
We are in this mess, up to the Hibs team and staff to show up and bring back 3 points.
He should understand more than most, they had a bad outbreak of covid in July. Practically had to pull out of the League Cup
01-11-2021, 04:55 PM
Very simplistic viewpoint when you’ve no idea how many are out or who they are. I hope you are right that we can still field a strong 11 but we don’t know
01-11-2021, 04:57 PM
Fabulous.
From a football perspective, I'd be pleasantly surprised if these six - if that's correct - and any more affected by this managed to overcome it without a knock-on and lengthy impact on their health and form.
01-11-2021, 05:00 PM
What happens if the 6 who are out with Covid-19 are Martin Boyle, Paul Hanlon, Ryan Porteous, Joe Newell, Paul McGinn and Jamie Murphy?
Our squad's thin enough as it is without this happening as well.
We're going to be really up against it on Wednesday.
Even I’d struggle to have a pop at Jack Ross if we’re having to field a very weakened team because of this
FFS, its the 1st of November!
Well spotted, Sherlock. Just saying that this COVID situation could escalate ( in fact it has ) and could be problematic for weeks. Add injuries, poor form and teams above us and below performing better than us and a top four finish might not be a formality. A bit of treading water might be on the cards.
01-11-2021, 05:01 PM
The SFA will not have had any input into the rescheduling.
Sorry, should have said SPFL.
01-11-2021, 05:02 PM
I love the idea that we’re going to have 6 first team players missing and Ross will still get a doing for getting beat.
01-11-2021, 05:03 PM
Any knowledge of who the 6 players out are?
We’ll be struggling massively considering
Doidge
Hallberg
Magennis
Mackie
Mackay
Are all out injured already
Mcgregor out suspended too
Imagine Campbell, Brydon, Connor Young, Jacob Blaney and Josh O’Connor will be the youngsters getting a chance. Although will depend on positions.
01-11-2021, 05:05 PM
What happens if the 6 who are out with Covid-19 are Martin Boyle, Paul Hanlon, Ryan Porteous, Joe Newell, Paul McGinn and Jamie Murphy?
A team of
Macey
Cadden - McGregor - Wood - Lewis
Scott - Gogic - Doyle Hayes - Campbell - Doig
Nisbet
Would still have a chance of winning. We're right up against it, but Ross county are actually terrible. They've had one decent result all season.
01-11-2021, 05:05 PM
Heard Mrs Boyle is on standby for Wednesday she is in some form. 😁
01-11-2021, 05:08 PM
Happy to see some of the youth squad get a run out, some may hopefully force their way into first team plans with a decent showing
01-11-2021, 05:13 PM
Well spotted, Sherlock. Just saying that this COVID situation could escalate ( in fact it has ) and could be problematic for weeks. Add injuries, poor form and teams above us and below performing better than us and a top four finish might not be a formality. A bit of treading water might be on the cards.
I get that, but we’re currently 6 points behind 3rd place with a game in hand after playing 11 games and you’re suggesting us having to write off the rest of the reason and settle for a mid table finish because of a bit of a Covid outbreak, tad dramatic.
01-11-2021, 05:18 PM
Any knowledge of who the 6 players out are?
We’ll be struggling massively considering
Doidge
Hallberg
Magennis
Mackie
Mackay
Are all out injured already
Mcgregor out suspended too
Imagine Campbell, Brydon, Connor Young, Jacob Blaney and Josh O’Connor will be the youngsters getting a chance. Although will depend on positions.
Daz is back from suspension. Of the others, Brydon has been sent out on loan until January
01-11-2021, 05:22 PM
A team of
Macey
Cadden - McGregor - Wood - Lewis
Scott - Gogic - Doyle Hayes - Campbell - Doig
Nisbet
Would still have a chance of winning. We're right up against it, but Ross county are actually terrible. They've had one decent result all season.
I would doubt if that team would win on Wednesday to be honest.
01-11-2021, 05:25 PM
Even I’d struggle to have a pop at Jack Ross if we’re having to field a very weakened team because of this
This is actually a huge opportunity for Jack Ross, possibly even a blessing.
He’s going to be cut a bit of slack after pressure has been building for a while, and if he can pick up any sort of results in the next 2 games he’ll get great credit for it.
01-11-2021, 05:26 PM
We should just about have enough to get a competitive team on the park.
At least it’s happened when we’re playing the worst team in the league. Will definitely be up against it. If we lack quality and get beaten then fine. We just need to find some way of using what’s happened, world against us and all that, to our advantage.
01-11-2021, 05:30 PM
This is actually a huge opportunity for Jack Ross, possibly even a blessing.
He’s going to be cut a bit of slack after pressure has been building for a while, and if he can pick up any sort of results in the next 2 games he’ll get great credit for it.
As well as giving some game time to players that might’ve not featured otherwise. Would be good to see one or two of them grab the chance
nlandsafchibee
01-11-2021, 05:35 PM
Looking ahead this is just not just a problem for Wednesday ,it will also affect the team for Livingstone game on Saturday which as they have been better recently will not be easy .So heres a question. Would you basically give up Wednesday treating it as an experience for the youngsters and preserve/protect as many of the more senior players for Saturday .A fear would be to put out the strongest team on Wednesday and even more cases or injuries weaken us even more for Saturday.? So do you concentrate the best resources to get 1 result or spread them over 2 games and have less chance in both games to get points.
01-11-2021, 05:36 PM
Ban then all, hun sympathizers at best who needs them.
If this was ever true it has changed.
Rangers fans have been at war with the Daily Record for some time.
They are actively not buying the paper and not clicking on links as well as trying to dissuade advertisers.
Whistleblower bloke will be getting abuse from the Follow Follow clientele for fraternising with the enemy.
01-11-2021, 05:40 PM
Looking ahead this is just not just a problem for Wednesday ,it will also affect the team for Livingstone game on Saturday which as they have been better recently will not be easy .So heres a question. Would you basically give up Wednesday treating it as an experience for the youngsters and preserve/protect as many of the more senior players for Saturday .A fear would be to put out the strongest team on Wednesday and even more cases or injuries weaken us even more for Saturday.? So do you concentrate the best resources to get 1 result or spread them over 2 games and have less chance in both games to get points.
Think we need to put our best team out on Wednesday and they have to perform.
Saturday will take care of itself.
Wish all this crap had happened for the Dundee Utd game. Would have been over now.
01-11-2021, 05:42 PM
First 7 fans through the turnstiles are on the bench
01-11-2021, 05:44 PM
It has to be best team for every game.
If the best team we can put out contains 4 17 year olds then so be it.
Hibees1973
01-11-2021, 05:44 PM
Sorry, but I really think some of the posts on here should stop playing the victim card.
I've not heard of many covid outbreaks in football team squads as bad as the one in the Hibs squad just now. If reports are correct that as many as 10 staff, including players have got covid, then it is clear there have been some serious breaches by people at Hibs.
I think Hibs have gone about this as quietly as possible. Objecting to the game being played, but now apparently just getting on with it.
I've read on here people complaining about us missing players such as Porteous and Newell, for example. Some of these players have been getting pelters on here over the last couple of weeks. Some even have specific threads titled against them.
There must be serious questions being asked within Hibs how this managed to occur, but none of us on here will ever know what is really going on.
Time now is to look forward to the game on Wednesday and look forward to seeing our younger players.
01-11-2021, 05:45 PM
As well as giving some game time to players that might’ve not featured otherwise. Would be good to see one or two of them grab the chance
This is the chance lots of the fringe guys have been waiting for.
The likes of Scott, Wood, Wright, Gullan, Nisbet etc could stop the rot if they can step up and show what they are all about.
percy veer
01-11-2021, 05:48 PM
I would hate for the whistle blower not to be squeaky clean and someone finds out would be a dam shame
01-11-2021, 05:51 PM
Sorry, but I really think some of the posts on here should stop playing the victim card.
I've not heard of many covid outbreaks in football team squads as bad as the one in the Hibs squad just now. If reports are correct that as many as 10 staff, including players have got covid, then it is clear there have been some serious breaches by people at Hibs.
I think Hibs have gone about this as quietly as possible. Objecting to the game being played, but now apparently just getting on with it.
I've read on here people complaining about us missing players such as Porteous and Newell, for example. Some of these players have been getting pelters on here over the last couple of weeks. Some even have specific threads titled against them.
There must be serious questions being asked within Hibs how this managed to occur, but none of us on here will ever know what is really going on.
Time now is to look forward to the game on Wednesday and look forward to seeing our younger players.
What are you on about? Who’s playing the victim card?
01-11-2021, 05:52 PM
The problem is though - there are less restrictions now than ever. It’s not like a year and a bit ago when we were only allowed to leave the house for food or exercise.
We can go to the pub, go to nightclubs, and we’re entrusted with obeying pretty lax rules.
Hibs players can catch covid at home by kissing their own kid who has been slobbering all over other bairns all day at a nursery. If that player shares a car to training with another then it could take hold without anyone really doing anything wrong.
I’ll happily slaughter the club if they are found to have been negligent. As regards covid, I think Hibs’ standards have been pretty exemplary throughout the crisis.
It sounds to me like we’ve hit a bit of really bad luck (after what might be said to have been 18 months of pretty good luck compared to other clubs) and the protestations of a seething, purple faced hun who saw as many as 3 players not wearing masks and fancies his own 15 minutes of infamy ain’t going to be enough to make me change my mind on that.
01-11-2021, 05:56 PM
The problem is though - there are less restrictions now than ever. It’s not like a year and a bit ago when we were only allowed to leave the house for food or exercise.
We can go to the pub, go to nightclubs, and we’re entrusted with obeying pretty lax rules.
Hibs players can catch covid at home by kissing their own kid who has been slobbering all over other bairns all day at a nursery. If that player shares a car to training with another then it could take hold without anyone really doing anything wrong.
I’ll happily slaughter the club if they are found to have been negligent. As regards covid, I think Hibs’ standards have been pretty exemplary throughout the crisis.
It sounds to me like we’ve hit a bit of really bad luck (after what might be said to have been 18 months of pretty good luck compared to other clubs) and the protestations of a seething, purple faced hun who saw as many as 3 players not wearing masks and fancies his own 15 minutes of infamy ain’t going to be enough to make me change my mind on that.
Our covid restrictions have obviously been good, considering how few cases we’ve had since the start of it
Time now is to look forward to the game on Wednesday and look forward to seeing our younger players.What a strange post.
01-11-2021, 05:59 PM
What serious breaches have been clear by people at Hibs?
Mikey_1875
01-11-2021, 06:01 PM
Going to be a tough week but looking forward to some of the young guys getting their opportunity and hopefully taking it.
Although beggars can’t be choosers I really hope JR sticks to his guns regarding James Scott and he isn’t anywhere near the team. Much rather have someone who is hungry in the youth team given a chance than someone who wasn’t fit enough last week.
01-11-2021, 06:01 PM
There are plenty examples of teams being decimated. Only need to look as far as the team we’re playing tomorrow. We played Celtic minus about 14. It happens.
01-11-2021, 06:06 PM
The grass seems to have forgotten about the several sevco players attended a party at the height of the pandemic. I thought whistleblowers were generally anonymous?Depends how staunch they are25255
01-11-2021, 06:07 PM
Folk should certainly stop attacking folk like Roy McGregor, Malky Mackay and Hotel man. Our predicament has nothing to do with them.
As for attacking Hibs or our players. Makes no sense as we don't know the facts.
So what do we know?
We know Saturdays game had to be postponed due to covid infections in the Hibs camp.
We know this is is 1st time Hibs have had to cancel a match due to covid in the 18 months of the pandemic. From that we know the club have good protocols in place and the players have complied with them.
Do we know which Hibs players have covid? No
Do we know if all Hibs players are vaccinated? No
We know it is reported in the media that 5 or 6 Hibs players have covid
Do we know if the media are guessing? No but probably. As we do, they fill in the knowledge blanks with educated guesses.
We know Hibs have to play the match on Wednesday night.
We know Hibs will put together the best team they can.
We know the players selected will do their best.
In conclusion neither the media nor the supporters know very much so no point in us criticising anyone until that changes.
01-11-2021, 06:11 PM
I get that, but we’re currently 6 points behind 3rd place with a game in hand after playing 11 games and you’re suggesting us having to write off the rest of the reason and settle for a mid table finish because of a bit of a Covid outbreak, tad dramatic.
Firstly, I hope you are right. Maybe ‘write off’ and ‘settle for mid-table’ is dramatic for some but I think the present difficulties might cause some folk to realistically lower expectations.
01-11-2021, 06:25 PM
Firstly, I hope you are right. Maybe ‘write off’ and ‘settle for mid-table’ is dramatic for some but I think the present difficulties might cause some folk to realistically lower expectations.
Hmmm. A bit of a stretch to suggest this would potentially justify a mid table finish.
01-11-2021, 06:46 PM
Hmmm. A bit of a stretch to suggest this would potentially justify a mid table finish.
I didn’t say it would ‘justify’ a mid table or lower finish but it definitely might result in or contribute to a disappointing season.
andrew70
01-11-2021, 06:53 PM
Any buses got spare seats?
Silky
01-11-2021, 07:05 PM
Any buses got spare seats?
I think bus no 1 has a few now!!
CL0762
01-11-2021, 08:10 PM
Jesus Christ what a load of absolute pish, absolutely anything to have a dig at the club.
01-11-2021, 09:23 PM
What a nauseating post.
01-11-2021, 09:37 PM
Whilst they should've all been respecting rules whilst representing our club, what a little weasel Brian Trueman is!
01-11-2021, 09:40 PM
So it's the clubs fault a few players have caught a global virus.
01-11-2021, 10:02 PM
So it's the clubs fault a few players have caught a global virus.
Of course it is!
Appears some serious questions need to be asked about how Hibs could possibly have let a global virus that has been known to have infected over a quarter of a billion people worldwide to ever to have been allowed to dare to infect our squad.
I mean it’s just ridiculous on the clubs part to have knowingly allowed this to happen.
01-11-2021, 10:15 PM
have a word with yourself. Pathetic post.
Discussion at the start of Monday's Sportsound about the situation.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/p0b1mwpq
Ross County looking for compensation from Hibs or SPFL for lost revenue.
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/ross-county-seeking-hibs-postponement-25352644
CL0762
02-11-2021, 12:39 AM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/ross-county-seeking-hibs-postponement-25352644
Did they provide clubs with compensation when the league cup games got called off due to a covid outbreak in their squad?
Seriously hope we pump them on Wednesday. And I think we will.
02-11-2021, 06:00 AM
Did they provide clubs with compensation when the league cup games got called off due to a covid outbreak in their squad?
Seriously hope we pump them on Wednesday. And I think we will.
They should be more grateful for their pay day in 2016. We should starve them of the green pound in future 😉
02-11-2021, 06:00 AM
Are fans who have tickets for Saturday but can't go tomorrow able to claim money back?
02-11-2021, 06:02 AM
Are fans who have tickets for Saturday but can't go tomorrow able to claim money back?
Yes but you need to be able to produce your ticket and send it back to the ticket office.
02-11-2021, 07:07 AM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/ross-county-seeking-hibs-postponement-25352644Hibs called it off did they? [emoji848]
"Hibs called off the game after two of their first-team stars tested positive at their Inverness hotel on Saturday morning."
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
02-11-2021, 07:10 AM
Give them £40 for their lost two supporters.
Utterly pathetic. Hope we hump them.
EI255
02-11-2021, 07:50 AM
Whilst they should've all been respecting rules whilst representing our club, what a little weasel Brian Trueman is!Clearly a Sticky Bun.
Jeez, he'll get a fright if he goes to Waverley Station then. Hardly anyone wears a mask in there now.
What a little weasel he is.
Let's out him and pester the little nonce
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
02-11-2021, 07:52 AM
Give them £40 for their lost two supporters.
Utterly pathetic. Hope we hump them.
A bit Jamboid, no? :greengrin
It's not just the lost gate receipts, it's the costs of putting the game on in the first place. RC have lost out here, through no fault of their own.
I'm not sure if they would be covered by insurance. Given that it's COVID-related, I'd guess not.
Steven79
02-11-2021, 07:56 AM
Tell them to sue China...
hibby rae
02-11-2021, 08:01 AM
Whilst they should've all been respecting rules whilst representing our club, what a little weasel Brian Trueman is!
Telling that the first thing he does is contact the Daily Record.
Is it possible he's a fan of Lee Wallace? 🤔
02-11-2021, 08:44 AM
Telling that the first thing he does is contact the Daily Record.
Is it possible he's a fan of Lee Wallace? 🤔
Maybe he actually IS Lee Wallace
02-11-2021, 08:53 AM
Hibs called it off did they? [emoji848]
"Hibs called off the game after two of their first-team stars tested positive at their Inverness hotel on Saturday morning."
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Clearly nonsense we would obviously have informed the Spfl, test and protect and also assuming Ross C the position and indicated we didn't have a team. Assuming no Hibs representation on the show.
02-11-2021, 08:54 AM
Yes but you need to be able to produce your ticket and send it back to the ticket office.
Thanks.
02-11-2021, 09:01 AM
It's not just the lost gate receipts, it's the costs of putting the game on in the first place. RC have lost out here, through no fault of their own.
I'm not sure if they would be covered by insurance. Given that it's COVID-related, I'd guess not.
Agreed, Ross County haven't done anything wrong and have suffered financially. If Hibs players have broken protocols and been caught then it will be difficult to defend our position. It has to be looked through the wider lens though. Social distancing and actually preventing the spread of the virus through non vaccine methods are pretty much gone. Teams and players will get the virus and Hibs have done a great job in completing all our games up to this point
02-11-2021, 09:07 AM
That's what a pandemic does though - it takes things away from you without it necessarily being your own fault, from a few quid right through to your life.
If they can prove that their loss has been caused by anything Hibs have done negligently then they should be adequately recompensed in an appropriate way.
If it's "just one of things that happens during a pandemic" (as it might well be) then tough. I have sympathy for them, as I have sympathy for the Hibs fans who made the journey but ultimately these things happen. Society was a bit better when we didn't always have to find someone blame for unfortunate situations we find ourselves in.
The Hibs fans who travelled to the game moaned a bit, found other things to do on Saturday and moved on. Ross County need to do the same.
02-11-2021, 09:27 AM
Am hearing it’s everywhere around the squad and there is real concern from Hibs about the game going ahead tomorrow. Absolute farce we are made to play this tomorrow.
02-11-2021, 09:29 AM
Am hearing it’s everywhere around the squad and there is real concern from Hibs about the game going ahead tomorrow. Absolute farce we are made to play this tomorrow.
Can see this being called off.
02-11-2021, 09:30 AM
I think we should be getting a doctor to give their opinion on whether having the same or a reduced group making the same long bus journey when Covid is in the group is a sensible idea?
This should not be a football decision imo
02-11-2021, 09:31 AM
Think we are being set up to lose the points. Free midweek after semi final.
Can you provide a link to said reports? The ones I read said that we could be without as many as 10 players but that includes at least 4 who were on the long-term injury list and there is no suggestion that they also have Covid.
02-11-2021, 09:40 AM
If thats the case then the Livingston game will have to be either cancelled or forfeited as well.
02-11-2021, 09:42 AM
Is your source in the know?
Suspect all players and club officials are strictly instructed to tell no one what is going on.
However, logic would suggest that the original bus journey would have caused a spread to other players.
Hopefully the positive cases were on the same bus which will leave those travelling in the other relatively free of risk.
02-11-2021, 09:45 AM
Suspect all players and club officials are strictly instructed to tell no one what is going on.
However, logic would suggest that the original bus journey would have caused a spread to other players.
Hopefully the positive cases were on the same bus which will leave those travelling in the other relatively free of risk.
Things always get leaked. Players talk, tell their wives partners etc who then have to tell their close contacts. Impossible to keep it quiet. If test and trace phone you can't not tell them about who you've been in contact with.
02-11-2021, 09:49 AM
Jeezo I might have to dig my boots out at this rate!
02-11-2021, 09:59 AM
I have already taken time off so I hope not. It is a total mess the way this has been dealt with. After the safety of the players and staff the supporters should be the first thing to consider in any rearranged fixture. It appears we aren't considered as stakeholders
You might be playing at this rate mate. 😁
02-11-2021, 10:03 AM
Yes, I wouldn’t post something made up or hearsay which I hope my previous posts would support. Fwiw I think the game will go ahead but within the camp there is concern and as you would expect a lot of anger towards the decision to be made to play.
02-11-2021, 10:04 AM
I have already taken time off so I hope not. It is a total mess the way this has been dealt with. After the safety of the players and staff the supporters should be the first thing to consider in any rearranged fixture. It appears we aren't considered as stakeholders
Well if they're going to call it off then today would be good. Don't let fans leave again and get halfway there before they pull the plug.
02-11-2021, 10:06 AM
You might be playing at this rate mate. 😁
Time to clean my copa mundial boots. :greengrin
02-11-2021, 10:11 AM
What if more positive tests are returned tomorrow? That really would be the ball burst. :worried:
02-11-2021, 10:14 AM
This is a complete ****ing farce. What did the SPFL expect would happen?
Again, I reiterate, if either of the Old Firm were in this position the game would be moved at least a month away, no questions asked.
02-11-2021, 10:23 AM
This is a complete ****ing farce. What did the SPFL expect would happen?
Again, I reiterate, if either of the Old Firm were in this position the game would be moved at least a month away, no questions asked.
This is Doncaster trying to punish us.
Think I'll wait to buy PPV until 6.45pm tomorrow just to be sure 😁.
02-11-2021, 10:31 AM
This is Doncaster trying to punish us.
For what?
02-11-2021, 10:37 AM
For what?
Calling the game off, failing to play the match. We've been forced to play this game tomorrow.
02-11-2021, 10:43 AM
What if more positive tests are returned tomorrow? That really would be the ball burst. :worried:
We need a squad of 13 to play a match with 10 of them being over 18 (thats according to Sportsound last night), we must be on the cusp of that at the moment, another positive test will mean another call off. There was no agreement about forfeiting league games due to Covid, only cup games. We could essentially have tomorrows and saturdays games postponed but I think that will come down to who is double vaxed (no quarantine after negative test) or not (10 days quarantine). Interesting few days ahead. I wouldn't mind a postponement as I couldn't get tomorrow afternoon off.
02-11-2021, 10:46 AM
Calling the game off, failing to play the match. We've been forced to play this game tomorrow.
and the Deloitte review.
02-11-2021, 10:56 AM
Why are the club not coming out and commenting on how ridiculous this is? If it was Hearts or Aberdeen they'd be all over the press (would never happen to old firm in the first place).
hibby rae
02-11-2021, 10:59 AM
Why are the club not coming out and commenting on how ridiculous this is? If it was Hearts or Aberdeen they'd be all over the press (would never happen to old firm in the first place).
If it was Hearts they'd still be writing the statement by the time of the game 😂