View Full Version : Semi Final Tickets

Pages : [1] 2 3

29-10-2021, 10:18 AM
Hi

Apologies for the very short notice.

We will be going on sale Saturday 30th October with the semi-final tickets.

This is part of the AST as before but if you wish to be taken out the payment run then please advise ASAP.

Tickets will be allocated in the east stand only. Anyone wishing to purchase tickets in the south stand (flat price £30) then please advise and we will remove you from the payment run.

Prices are: Adult £25
Over 65 /Under 16 £10
Ambulant Adult £15
Ambulant Over 65/under 16 £5
Personal Assistant FOC

Due to the volume of tickets we will be dealing with we are UNABLE to add any additional tickets to your AST allocation so if you wish to purchase additional tickets for family or friends beside you you will be able to purchase online in groups of up to 20 with no restrictions.

If you wish to be removed from the payment run please let us know asap, payment will be run on Monday 1st November at 12 noon ONLY for the AST members tickets.

Kind regards
Lynn Robertson

From the away season ticket email.

29-10-2021, 02:45 PM
Just got the email … why does everything at hibs at the moment seem very last minute ?

Seems like the folk in ticket office (who have always been great with me and helpful) are too busy and stretched ? If so we need to be getting them some help.

Same with contacting them last time I tried I was directed to a mobile number due to working from home, which never got answered . Hopefully that’s
fixed too

They do a great job but seems like they need a little help

29-10-2021, 02:47 PM
£25 and £10 is excellent for a semi final.

Pleasantly surprised by that.

mvteng
29-10-2021, 02:52 PM
Part 1 of the email says : "Tickets for our Premier Sports Cup Semi-Final against Rangers will go on sale on Saturday 30 October, 2021 at 10am!"

Then later it says
"Tickets will go on sale to season ticket holders only online at 11am on Saturday 30 October, 2021."

so which is it?

sadtom
29-10-2021, 02:52 PM
Is it limited to 1 per season ticket?

29-10-2021, 02:55 PM
Part 1 of the email says : "Tickets for our Premier Sports Cup Semi-Final against Rangers will go on sale on Saturday 30 October, 2021 at 10am!"

Then later it says
"Tickets will go on sale to season ticket holders only online at 11am on Saturday 30 October, 2021."

so which is it?

Log on at 10am - if they are for sale, make a purchase. If not, log on at 11am.

29-10-2021, 02:56 PM

Then later it says

so which is it?

11am on official site. I’d check your junk folders too, looks like Hibs have used a new email address to send the email out

bringbackbenny

seems to be up to 20

you will be able to purchase online in groups of up to 20 with no restrictions

Shouldn't be. We'll be lucky to shift 10k.

29-10-2021, 02:57 PM

We’re not getting 20k, more likely sell around 10k

29-10-2021, 03:05 PM
Tickets for our Premier Sports Cup Semi-Final against Rangers will go on sale on Saturday 30 October, 2021 at 10am!

We missed you last season at Hampden, it wasn’t the same, but now we have an opportunity to make some incredible memories together.

Who could forget our last visit there to face Rangers…

The game takes place on Sunday 21 November, 2021, and will kick-off at 4pm, so make sure you get your tickets as we try to create another special moment in our history books!

Sale Dates

Season Ticket Holders

Tickets will go on sale to season ticket holders only online at 11am on Saturday 30 October, 2021.

Season ticket holders will then be able to purchase tickets in-person from the Ticket Office at 10am on Monday 1 November, 2021.

Supporters can purchase tickets in groups of up to 20 tickets in each transaction

General Sale

General sale will start on Tuesday 2 November at 11am online. Supporters will be able to purchase tickets in-person from the Ticket Office on Wednesday 3 November from 10am.

Prices

South Stand* * **

Adult only (no concessions) - £30

Wheelchair users/Ambulant Supporters – Adult - £15

Wheelchair users – Over-65s/Under-16s - £5

·****** Please note there is a limited number of ambulant seating and personal assistant seating for this game in the south stand only.

Wheelchair users and ambulant supporters should contact us via email at [email protected] in the first instance for tickets or call 0131 656 7066 from Monday 1st November at 10am, tickets will be issued on a first come basis.

East Stand

Adult - £25

Over-65s - £10

Under-16s - £10

Wheelchair users – Adult - £10

Wheelchair users – Over-65s/Under-16s - £5

Hospitality

Packages are available to purchase for the South Stand Lounge at Hampden Park.

Full package details below

Complimentary wine, beer, cider & soft-drinks (spirits available to purchase) Three course plated meal Complimentary programme, exclusive prize draw and ex-players interviews Half-time refreshments One-hour post-match complimentary wine, beer, cider & soft-drinks (spirits available to purchase) Executive padded seat in the East Section of the South Stand Smart casual dress code in the suite

Price - £288 inc VAT and supporters can purchase by clicking here NOW*or direct with our sales team on the phone on 0131 656 7075

How will I get my ticket?

Tickets will be posted out to supporters from Monday 8 November, 2021, but they can also be collected from the Ticket Office on the same date.

Ticket Office Opening Hours

In person

Monday 1st November**************** 10am – 4pm

Tuesday 2nd November*************** 2pm – 8pm

Wednesday 3rd November********** 10am – 4pm

Friday 5th November******************** 10am – 4pm

Saturday 6th/Sunday 7th*************** CLOSED

Via email and telephone

Monday - Friday ************ 10am - 5pm

Saturday/Sunday ********** CLOSED

Covid Passport Information

Vaccine passport checks will occur at Hampden, so we’d urge all supporters to carry their Covid Passport when attending the game.

davhibby
29-10-2021, 03:06 PM
We’re not getting 20k, more likely sell around 10k

When this was announced I thought we’d probably manage to sell the south upper and lower and half the east but think we could be struggling to sell out the lower and half the east. Think that would be around 12k. If we win the next 2 games we might make that

duffers
29-10-2021, 03:08 PM
Not very clear on whether it’s 20 with 1 being a season ticket, or if all 20 are required to be season ticket holders

29-10-2021, 03:08 PM
seems to be up to 20

Season ticket holders only, is how I read it, but you can buy for upto 20 season ticket holders

Definitely 11am
If you get notifications from Hibs via email, the semi final tickets details are using a new email address, it went into my junk mail
New address
[email protected]

29-10-2021, 03:21 PM
Season ticket holders only, is how I read it, but you can buy for upto 20 season ticket holders

Definitely 11am
If you get notifications from Hibs via email, the semi final tickets details are using a new email address, it went into my junk mail
New address
[email protected]

Probably makes sense - unlikely to sell anywhere near them all so give season tickets priority of a couple of days for the best seats (if they want south) and then let everyone pile in on Tuesday.

29-10-2021, 03:22 PM
Tuesday for me, hope the south stand is still available.

Would have been nice to have been Monday for the fans who bought ticket package 😁.

sadtom
29-10-2021, 03:25 PM
Not very clear on whether it’s 20 with 1 being a season ticket, or if all 20 are required to be season ticket holders

Yep. That’s what I am not clear about either.
Hoping to get about 20 tickets together but only 13 have ST’s.

29-10-2021, 03:29 PM
Yep. That’s what I am not clear about either.
Hoping to get about 20 tickets together but only 13 have ST’s.

Looks like you’ll have to wait until the general sale on Tuesday, if you all want to be together

TO1875
29-10-2021, 03:45 PM
Hi all,

We will be going on sale tomorrow online ONLY at 11am.

Up to 20 can be purchased per season ticket client ref.

We will be going on general sale on Tuesday at 11am online, or in person from the Ticket Office between the hours of 2pm-8pm.

Any questions let me know.

sadtom
29-10-2021, 03:58 PM
Hi all,

We will be going on general sale on Tuesday at 11am online, or in person from the Ticket Office between the hours of 2pm-8pm.

I assume you need client ref No’s for all the tickets being purchased? (Before the general sale) though it’s not explicitly clear from what you stated, it could be read as 20 tickets per 1 ST reference No.

TO1875
29-10-2021, 04:08 PM
I assume you need client ref No’s for all the tickets being purchased? (Before the general sale) though it’s not explicitly clear from what you stated, it could be read as 20 tickets per 1 ST reference No.

Yes, 20 tickets can be purchased per 1 season ticket client ref.

29-10-2021, 04:10 PM

sadtom
29-10-2021, 04:15 PM

Sorry to be a pest but are you sure? That seems a bit strange that 1 ST holder can buy a further 19 tickets for non ST holders before the general sale?
Not that I’m complaining as it will save me a headache.

29-10-2021, 04:16 PM
Sorry to be a pest but are you sure? That seems a bit strange that 1 ST holder can buy a further 19 tickets for non ST holders before the general sale?
Not that I’m complaining as it will save me a headache.

They can’t, I’m not sure he’s reading it properly
Also do you have the season ticket holders client ref numbers in your network?

Hero76
29-10-2021, 04:18 PM
Hi all,

Do we need individual client ref numbers for each ticket

Hero76
29-10-2021, 04:21 PM

They cant what ?

29-10-2021, 04:21 PM
I’m not sure what’s allowed either. From the email I got it looked like it’s 20 per client reference number, but that doesn’t seem like something that normally happens. Tbh 20 tickets each might give us a chance of selling our allocation.

29-10-2021, 04:22 PM

Is it not 20 per transaction rather than 20 per reference?

29-10-2021, 04:24 PM
I’m not sure what’s allowed either. From the email I got it looked like it’s 20 per client reference number, but that doesn’t seem like something that normally happens. Tbh 20 tickets each might give us a chance of selling our allocation.

I’d read it as 20 per transaction. In fact, it says per transaction in the article.

If it was 20 per season ticket holder they’d have been as well just going to general sale.

They cant what ?

You can’t buy 20 tickets tomorrow, unless you have 20 season ticket holders client ref numbers in your network

sadtom

It’s as clear as mud!! I would have hoped the post from the official ticket office was clearer.

I have some of the client refs on my network list but would need to add others (can that be done?) before buying.

Hero76
29-10-2021, 04:27 PM
Hi all,

You can’t buy 20 tickets tomorrow, unless you have 20 season ticket holders client ref numbers in your network

Nothing is never easy with hibs eh LOL

TO1875
29-10-2021, 04:30 PM

Hi Billy, you will be able to purchase 20 tickets per 1 client ref tomorrow. No need to assign to each individual supporter.

29-10-2021, 04:33 PM
It’s as clear as mud!! I would have hoped the post from the official ticket office was clearer.

I have some of the client refs on my network list but would need to add others (can that be done?) before buying.

Pretty unfair on the fans, whoever at Hibs (won’t be TO staff) agreed to announce this with less than 24 hours before they go on sale. Should have been a few days, so they could get all their client ref numbers together
Also a load of fans will be travelling up the A9 tomorrow, with a poor signal

We’ll soon have no fans at this stage

29-10-2021, 04:35 PM
Pretty unfair on the fans, whoever at Hibs (won’t be TO staff) agreed to announce this with less than 24 hours before they go on sale. Should have been a few days, so they could get all their client ref numbers together

Absolutely , what a terrible decision - surely Sunday or Monday would have been much more sensible day.

It’s as if they don’t think about actual fans here .

Hero76

Billy, season tickets can purchase upto 20 tickets on one client ref they do not need assigned.

Aye a bit mental to announce it the day before then decide to put them on sale on the day of game when, like you’ve said, there’ll be some travelling who might struggle to get on to purchase.

I don’t think there’ll be a massive clamour mind you

29-10-2021, 04:37 PM
Billy, season tickets can purchase upto 20 tickets on one client ref they do not need assigned.

Are you saying a season ticket holder can buy 19 tickets for non season ticket holders?!
Means travelling Hibs fans tomorrow, can get a worse view/seat at Hampden than a non season ticket holder

sadtom
29-10-2021, 04:38 PM
Hi Billy, you will be able to purchase 20 tickets per 1 client ref tomorrow. No need to assign to each individual supporter.

I would like to get this nailed down from you, ta.
If I buy the tickets tomorrow. I will only need my details. I won’t need any other client reference numbers and I won’t even need that many on my network list?
So essentially what you are saying is every ST holder can buy up to 20 tickets even if 19 of them don’t have STs???

Hero76
29-10-2021, 04:39 PM
Are you saying a season ticket holder can buy 19 tickets for non season ticket holders?!
Means travelling Hibs fans tomorrow, can get a worse view/seat at Hampden than a non season ticket holder

Yes that is correct

My advise to any travelling fans tmrw would be to pull over at a service station and aquire your tickets . I dont think there will be much uptake tomorrow anyway.

29-10-2021, 04:39 PM

Would be worth updating the article on the website to make this clear, for the benefit of folk that don’t read here. It says per transaction as opposed to per reference.

“Tickets will go on sale to season ticket holders only online at 11am on Saturday 30 October, 2021.

Season ticket holders will then be able to purchase tickets in-person from the Ticket Office from 10am on Monday 1 November, 2021.

Supporters can purchase tickets in groups of up to 20 tickets in each transaction.”

Hero76
29-10-2021, 04:40 PM
If I buy the tickets tomorrow. I will only need my details. I won’t need any other client reference numbers and I won’t even need that many on my network list?
So essentially what you are saying is every ST holder can buy up to 20 tickets even if 19 of them don’t have STs???

That is my understanding

bringbackbenny
29-10-2021, 04:40 PM

I think the opposite, will make for a bigger support as non season ticket holding mates can sit alongside season ticket holders.

Lets face it its not going to be a big support and the more we can get the better. If it means a few season ticket holders miss out on comfy seats I'm sure they can cope ;)

sadtom
29-10-2021, 04:46 PM
I think the opposite, will make for a bigger support as non season ticket holding mates can sit alongside season ticket holders.

Lets face it its not going to be a big support and the more we can get the better. If it means a few season ticket holders miss out on comfy seats I'm sure they can cope ;)

It’s convenient for me. But bizarre that 1 ST holder can buy 19 tickets for non ST holders before the general sale. It kinda makes having a window for ST holders pointless. Be as well having a free for all.

bringbackbenny
29-10-2021, 04:48 PM
It’s convenient for me. But bizarre that 1 ST holder can buy 19 tickets for non ST holders before the general sale. It kinda makes having a window for ST holders pointless. Be as well having a free for all.

I 100% agree if it was a game where demand will exceed supply. Highly unlikely to be an issue for this game and a decent call by the club.

29-10-2021, 04:49 PM

It’s a common sense decision which makes it much easier for us to buy tickets with non ST holding friends and family. And I think it will boost attendance. On that basis I can live with having a crap view as opposed to a slightly less crap view. :greengrin

29-10-2021, 04:51 PM

I'd be happy with anything that increases our support for the day

29-10-2021, 05:06 PM
Can’t argue with the prices I’m just disappointed there’s no family section.

Just need to decide whether to pay for an adult ticket for the wee man in the posh seats or risk it with the riff raff and hope his days not spoilt by coked up idiots fighting or folk standing up all game so he can’t see a thing like has happened his last 2 visits to hampden..

I’m not being precious about that by the way, I’ve been a steaming idiot that won’t sit down at football loads in the past, I’d just quite like the option of not sitting behind the old me when I take my boy there now 😂

29-10-2021, 05:11 PM

Just need to decide whether to pay for an adult ticket for the wee man in the posh seats or risk it with the riff raff and hope his days not spoilt by coked up idiots fighting or folk standing up all game so he can’t see a thing like has happened his last 2 visits to hampden..

I’m not being precious about that by the way, I’ve been a steaming idiot that won’t sit down at football loads in the past, I’d just quite like the option of not sitting behind the old me when I take my boy there now 😂
I’ll try and behave myself :greengrin

29-10-2021, 05:15 PM

Then later it says

so which is it?

It wouldn't be a Hibs Ticketing announcement without a basic error. It is also mad to sell the tickets when fans will just be starting the journey to Dingwall. Not a bad shout doing it at the weekend but do it on the Sunday

29-10-2021, 05:21 PM
I’ll try and behave myself :greengrin

I was relying on you looking after the boy so I could be one of the folk I described earlier 😉

TO1875
29-10-2021, 05:30 PM

29-10-2021, 06:28 PM
While it’s obvious that everyone is guaranteed a ticket, I still think that ST holders, or probably more so the away ST holders should have first chance at picking their preferred spots in the stadium.

The 20 with one client ref is a good shout though, and a group of us from my home town are running a mini bus through but not all ST holders, so this makes things a lot easier in organising. I’m sure that many others will be in a similar boat and may even encourage other groups to organise coach parties.

But back to my original argument though, I think it’s a bit unfair to release the tickets while around 1000 of our most loyal supporters will be starting their trip up to Dingwall. Could have started the sale Sunday or Monday.

davhibby
29-10-2021, 06:28 PM

Sadly I think the standing issue is always going to be a problem if we don’t get the North stand because all the people who want to stand end up buying tickets for behind the goals which is also the only place you can get a kids ticket. Not ideal

29-10-2021, 06:35 PM
Maybe I've missed something, but why are people accepting TO1875 to be some sort of official Club person?
Comes across a bit suspect to me. Also, as the ticket allocation and pricing was confirmed weeks ago, I'm a bit confused where the £35 tickets in the South have vanished to? 🤔

29-10-2021, 06:54 PM
Maybe I've missed something, but why are people accepting TO1875 to be some sort of official Club person?
Comes across a bit suspect to me. Also, as the ticket allocation and pricing was confirmed weeks ago, I'm a bit confused where the £35 tickets in the South have vanished to? 🤔

Looks like they’ve been given to Corporate packages

I’m sure the admins are looking at TO1875 as we speak

29-10-2021, 06:58 PM
While it’s obvious that everyone is guaranteed a ticket, I still think that ST holders, or probably more so the away ST holders should have first chance at picking their preferred spots in the stadium.

The 20 with one client ref is a good shout though, and a group of us from my home town are running a mini bus through but not all ST holders, so this makes things a lot easier in organising. I’m sure that many others will be in a similar boat and may even encourage other groups to organise coach parties.

But back to my original argument though, I think it’s a bit unfair to release the tickets while around 1000 of our most loyal supporters will be starting their trip up to Dingwall. Could have started the sale Sunday or Monday.

Maybe they could delay the sale until the AST holders get a tour of the stadium and pick the best seats.

29-10-2021, 06:58 PM

Agreed!
I very much doubt its 20 per ST reference number.

HNA2
29-10-2021, 07:02 PM
Comes across a bit suspect to me. Also, as the ticket allocation and pricing was confirmed weeks ago, I'm a bit confused where the £35 tickets in the South have vanished to? ��

We can confirm its the Ticket office account . We checked when the account was registered. Hope that helps settle any doubts for tomorrow. :aok:

29-10-2021, 07:02 PM
Looks like they’ve been given to Corporate packages

I’m sure the admins are looking at TO1875 as we speak

Time will tell on both points I suppose (FYI I didn't want a 35quid ticket anyway! Just thought it was strange).

29-10-2021, 07:03 PM
We can confirm its the Ticket office account . Hope that helps settle any doubts for tomorrow. :aok:

Ta, i'm just naturally suspicious I guess.

Potty78
29-10-2021, 07:25 PM
Maybe they could delay the sale until the AST holders get a tour of the stadium and pick the best seats.

Maybe they should, these folk are the life and soul of our club, so to start selling tickets while 1000 of our support are travelling is ridiculous. Having said that the Hampden tour is rubbish

29-10-2021, 07:28 PM
Absolutely , what a terrible decision - surely Sunday or Monday would have been much more sensible day.

It’s as if they don’t think about actual fans here .

Don’t worry, there will be loads of tickets available on Monday.

29-10-2021, 07:30 PM
Don’t worry, there will be loads of tickets available on Monday.

True ..still - a little thought could have made it easier for those travelling up [emoji106]

29-10-2021, 07:32 PM
Maybe they should, these folk are the life and soul of our club, so to start selling tickets while 1000 of our support are travelling is ridiculous. Having said that the Hampden tour is rubbish
They can do it on their phones if they want or get someone to do it for them. I’d understand them being annoyed if there was a chance of missing out, but there’s no chance of that happening. There will be seats available for every part of the stadium on Sunday.

29-10-2021, 07:58 PM

It affects all ST holders equally. Sorry, I go to plenty of away games and I ain’t gonna get too precious about this decision. We will all get tickets so really what is the problem? We won’t sell our end out for this one sadly.

29-10-2021, 07:59 PM
I don't think we'll have a problem getting tickets to be honest.

Potty78
29-10-2021, 08:15 PM
It affects all ST holders equally. Sorry, I go to plenty of away games and I ain’t gonna get too precious about this decision. We will all get tickets so really what is the problem? We won’t sell our end out for this one sadly.

You're correct, I was just being arsie. Be lucky tae sell 8000.

29-10-2021, 08:17 PM
Buzzing for this. A day out with mates, bus booked, bowling club booked, lager flowing. The football is secondary 😂

29-10-2021, 08:18 PM
Buzzing for this. A day out with mates, bus booked, bowling club booked, lager flowing. The football is secondary 😂

Correct. It's the only way.

29-10-2021, 08:27 PM
Correct. It's the only way.

👏👏

30-10-2021, 07:39 AM

Don't forgot the paggers, class A drugs, mercer's wife and rebel songs then straight home to .net to exaggerate how evil the Hibernian Hampden support is :greengrin

BlackSheep
30-10-2021, 08:27 AM
Hi all,

Where exactly are the tickets going on sale online… there doesn’t seem to be a link in the email I received nor does it explicitly state that it will be on the hibs ticketing site…!?

30-10-2021, 08:37 AM

Not if I'm taking the tour

Don't take the next question the wrong way, as I'm honestly not being sarcy but... can't they buy tickets on their phone on the way up? .......Or tomorrow?

TO1875
30-10-2021, 08:51 AM
Where exactly are the tickets going on sale online… there doesn’t seem to be a link in the email I received nor does it explicitly state that it will be on the hibs ticketing site…!?

Hi, we will be going on sale on the usual e-ticketing site.

BlackSheep
30-10-2021, 08:54 AM
Hi, we will be going on sale on the usual e-ticketing site.

Perfect thanks for getting back to me.

gaz1875
30-10-2021, 09:20 AM
Am I being daft or looking at the wrong screen, I can't find the semi final tickets, thought it was live at 10am?

30-10-2021, 09:21 AM
Am I being daft or looking at the wrong screen, I can't find the semi final tickets, thought it was live at 10am?

11am

gaz1875
30-10-2021, 09:22 AM
11am

Thanks hibbysam the email I received says 10am.

Latapy'sVolley
30-10-2021, 09:32 AM
Online queue's started for the tickets

30-10-2021, 09:32 AM

Maybe the clocks changed a day early

AL-Qaholik
30-10-2021, 09:34 AM
Not for me...

BlackSheep
30-10-2021, 09:35 AM

Strange I'm refreshing the site and no queue...!

Scratch that I'm in the queue!

Jay
30-10-2021, 09:37 AM

My email days 10am at the top but when you scroll down it says 11am. So you weren't wrong

Latapy'sVolley
30-10-2021, 09:37 AM
Try logging out, deleting your history, and back in. Has fixed it for me in the past.

gaz1875
30-10-2021, 09:38 AM
Maybe the clocks changed a day early

Haha possibly

BlackSheep
30-10-2021, 09:40 AM
Try logging out, deleting your history, and back in. Has fixed it for me in the past.

Thats exactly what i did, thanks bud... 63rd in the queue.

30-10-2021, 10:12 AM
Tickets sorted, nice and easy. Can confirm only one season ticket ref number is needed :aok:

30-10-2021, 10:12 AM
Tickets bought. Straightforward.

30-10-2021, 10:14 AM
Ticket bought in less than a minute, happy days

30-10-2021, 10:20 AM
Very easy transaction , the system we are using this season is pretty good.

jimhfc1
30-10-2021, 10:21 AM
Can anyone help, I've got 3 client references in my account but everytime I try & add tickets to buy it only let's me add myself so one ticket

Jay
30-10-2021, 10:24 AM
Can anyone help, I've got 3 client references in my account but everytime I try & add tickets to buy it only let's me add myself so one ticket

Top left you need to say how many tickets you want.

30-10-2021, 10:25 AM

Once you have selected your seats you have to scroll down and select the price level for each individual seat.

SON OF PADDY
30-10-2021, 10:31 AM
5 Tickets for the South Stand Upper H5, great view and £30 is a decent price ! 😊

banchoryhibs
30-10-2021, 10:34 AM
4 tickets bought - South Stand Upper - easy peasy system!

Now we just need the team to turn up:wink:

Stokesy's on fire
30-10-2021, 10:45 AM
Does anyone know how to change the classification of the ticket to a childs one i cant seem to get the option of a childs ticket.

gaz1875
30-10-2021, 10:45 AM

I had the same, someone nipped in and reserved them before me, just try another row.

gaz1875
30-10-2021, 10:47 AM
Does anyone know how to change the classification of the ticket to a childs one i cant seem to get the option of a childs ticket.

I had a drop down bar with price options, Oap child etc.

MartinfaePorty
30-10-2021, 10:56 AM
6 tickets booked for South Upper. Fairly easy, although got sent back to the start screen once when I tried to go to the basket. Glad I read this thread first to see that South Upper tickets are same price as Lower.

Stokesy's on fire
30-10-2021, 10:57 AM
I had a drop down bar with price options, Oap child etc.

I figured out what I was doing wrong. The section I was looking at for a start doesn't have child's ticket options which is a bit rank but i'm sorted out now so hampden here we go :) Bring on the sevco

gaz1875
30-10-2021, 10:59 AM
I figured out what I was doing wrong. The section I was looking at for a start doesn't have child's ticket options which is a bit rank but i'm sorted out now so hampden here we go :) Bring on the sevco

30-10-2021, 10:15 PM
Got my email tonight (22.19) to let me know tickets go on sale 12 hours ago.

30-10-2021, 10:49 PM
Got 2 tickets for East Stand section G7. Obviously not bought tickets online for a while as didn't realise there was a £1.50 admin fee to be added.

30-10-2021, 11:39 PM

Good luck - think we’re down to the last 10,000

30-10-2021, 11:59 PM
Good luck - think we’re down to the last 10,000

31-10-2021, 08:23 AM

Do you want to buy one of these?

http://www.astronomytrek.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/TimeMachine.jpg

31-10-2021, 09:20 AM
Looking at the seating plan on eticketing it looks like we’ve shifted a couple of sections worth in the south and the same in the east.

Think we’ll be pretty outnumbered for this one.

31-10-2021, 09:45 AM
Looking at the seating plan on eticketing it looks like we’ve shifted a couple of sections worth in the south and the same in the east.

Think we’ll be pretty outnumbered for this one.

Aye my thoughts too. Considering you only need 1 ST reference to get 20 tickets you’ve got to think that a good chunk of the folk going will have already sorted their tickets. Just means more Huns to send home unhappy it is :greengrin

31-10-2021, 10:57 AM
Is the South Upper sold out yet?

31-10-2021, 11:03 AM
Is the South Upper sold out yet?

Central south sold out, plenty in the corners like H2,3 and 4

31-10-2021, 11:18 AM
Cheers Billy, fancy Upper tier for a change.

31-10-2021, 03:46 PM
That's me just bought nine tickets, so I'm doing my bit

I'm surprised how few have gone so far. Though hopefully it reassures any AST holders that were worried about missing out yesterday ;-)

Earlydelivery
01-11-2021, 09:27 AM
Just about to buy 5 that should make a dent Lol

01-11-2021, 09:38 AM
That's me just bought nine tickets, so I'm doing my bit

I'm surprised how few have gone so far. Though hopefully it reassures any AST holders that were worried about missing out yesterday ;-)

I'm not an AST but I do go to most away games. It wasn't about getting a ticket but having an equal opportunity to get the best tickets for the same price.

01-11-2021, 12:19 PM
I'm not an AST but I do go to most away games. It wasn't about getting a ticket but having an equal opportunity to get the best tickets for the same price.

I would very much doubt 250-300 AST holders would have an impact on the best tickets being sold, in particular as we are getting the East Stand allocated(G7)

Earlydelivery
01-11-2021, 12:41 PM
Just back from picking 5 up .. just over 4K sold

01-11-2021, 01:01 PM
Just back from picking 5 up .. just over 4K sold

We’ll done the 4K

01-11-2021, 01:38 PM
Looks like low turn out then as surely not going to be 1000s waiting for general sale?

01-11-2021, 01:53 PM
Looks like low turn out then as surely not going to be 1000s waiting for general sale?

Think it was always going to be a low attendance for us but also no rush to buy. I’d be surprised if we double what we’ve sold.

01-11-2021, 02:00 PM
I would very much doubt 250-300 AST holders would have an impact on the best tickets being sold, in particular as we are getting the East Stand allocated(G7)

It is the principle of selling tickets at a time your fans are travelling to the furthest away game. That means some would have less of a chance of getting the best seats than those not attending the game. Surely that is something any fan would realise was a bad move. One days notice of tickets going on sale is poor too.

01-11-2021, 02:00 PM
Has anyone successfully mananged to purchase disabled tickets for this one?

The dedicated disabled hotline doesn't get any answer and the dedicated disabled email address doesn't seem to be getting answered either at the moment as we've also been trying to email and phone about a separate issue over the last couple of weeks regarding one of our season tickets not scanning properly at the gate and the stewards have told us to contact the ticket office to get it resolved. However we've so far had no response.

I believe there's still only two members of staff working in the ticket office at the moment so my frustration isn't aimed at them as I'm sure they'll be doing their best and are being kept extremely busy but I'm really keen to get this sorted.

01-11-2021, 02:08 PM
Got mine.

Sales are going to be crap. I daresay as we get a bit closer to the day a wee bit FOMO might take hold but if we break 5 figures I'll be pleasantly surprised.

01-11-2021, 02:18 PM
Got my 5 earlier and couldn’t have been easier. The pick your own seat function is great IMO

Sad state of affairs if we can’t muster 15000 for a semi final 60 miles along the road at a reasonable time, especially as if by some miracle we win there’ll be 25000 suddenly wanting a ticket for the final.

I don’t care much for Jack Ross and I’ve not really taken to the squad, but I’ll be there to support the club in a semi final regardless, I don’t get the mindset of no going in fear of Hibs getting a skelping or because the manager’s boring.

01-11-2021, 02:22 PM

The dedicated disabled hotline doesn't get any answer and the dedicated disabled email address doesn't seem to be getting answered either at the moment as we've also been trying to email and phone about a separate issue over the last couple of weeks regarding one of our season tickets not scanning properly at the gate and the stewards have told us to contact the ticket office to get it resolved. However we've so far had no response.

I believe there's still only two members of staff working in the ticket office at the moment so my frustration isn't aimed at them as I'm sure they'll be doing their best and are being kept extremely busy but I'm really keen to get this sorted.

Just to wind me up even further, just received an email from Hibs reminding me that the season ticket holder priority period's about to end. 🙄

01-11-2021, 02:38 PM
Got my 5 earlier and couldn’t have been easier. The pick your own seat function is great IMO

Sad state of affairs if we can’t muster 15000 for a semi final 60 miles along the road at a reasonable time, especially as if by some miracle we win there’ll be 25000 suddenly wanting a ticket for the final.

I don’t care much for Jack Ross and I’ve not really taken to the squad, but I’ll be there to support the club in a semi final regardless, I don’t get the mindset of no going in fear of Hibs getting a skelping or because the manager’s boring.

No chance they'll be 15,000 there. Be lucky if it's 10,000.

01-11-2021, 02:43 PM

Have you contacted Kieran Power fan liaison? Might be a shout

01-11-2021, 03:01 PM
No chance they'll be 15,000 there. Be lucky if it's 10,000.

:agree: Don't think we've ever taken 15k to league cup semi in Glasgow ( not in the last 40 years anyway).

01-11-2021, 03:52 PM
11,100 season ticket holders and 2,400 walk ups this season
I reckon 9500 Hibs fans at the Semi Final.

01-11-2021, 03:58 PM
Have you contacted Kieran Power fan liaison? Might be a shout

Thanks I'll give Kieran a try if I don't get any joy by tomorrow.

01-11-2021, 07:58 PM
11,100 season ticket holders and 2,400 walk ups this season
I reckon 9500 Hibs fans at the Semi Final.

Where are you getting the 2400 walk ups from - or is that a guess?

01-11-2021, 08:01 PM
There's nearly three weeks till the game, so we might sell some more before then.

We won't have a massive support but a couple of decent results between now and then will see us break five figures at least.

CL0762
01-11-2021, 08:14 PM
Unfortunately I can’t go due to not being able to have a vaccine passport. Disappointing but that’s the rules.

And it’s down to only having 1 dose & recently caught covid, not because I’m an anti-vaxxer.

01-11-2021, 08:29 PM
Unfortunately I can’t go due to not being able to have a vaccine passport. Disappointing but that’s the rules.

And it’s down to only having 1 dose & recently caught covid, not because I’m an anti-vaxxer.

They won’t check you.

CL0762
02-11-2021, 12:37 AM
They won’t check you.

Not taking the chance mate, especially when I’d be taking my laddie too.

02-11-2021, 05:41 AM
Not taking the chance mate, especially when I’d be taking my laddie too.

No chance you can get your second vacc before semi?

02-11-2021, 06:09 AM
No chance you can get your second vacc before semi?

The poster would need to get the second dose before this Sunday as you need to wait until at least two weeks have passed since your second dose before you're considered to be fully vaccinated.

TO1875
02-11-2021, 06:11 AM

I have sent you a DM.

02-11-2021, 09:00 AM
The poster would need to get the second dose before this Sunday as you need to wait until at least two weeks have passed since your second dose before you're considered to be fully vaccinated.

Ok didn't realise that.

CL0762
02-11-2021, 09:25 AM

Yeah, and I can’t get my second dose until a minimum of 4 weeks have passed since a positive PCR result.

02-11-2021, 10:25 AM
No upper tier south stand tickets left. Boooo.

Lower it is.

02-11-2021, 10:31 AM

Lower it is.

Think they’ve been taken off sale rather than sold out, given how many were left.

Hibdan12
02-11-2021, 10:44 AM
Is anyone else having issues with buying tickets online? It's letting me log in and select tickets but when I go to pay its stating my log in can't be found?

02-11-2021, 10:46 AM
Is anyone else having issues with buying tickets online? It's letting me log in and select tickets but when I go to pay its stating my log in can't be found?

You adding the tickets to your client reference number?

Hibdan12
02-11-2021, 10:55 AM
You adding the tickets to your client reference number?

How do you do that?

02-11-2021, 10:55 AM

Lower it is.

Probably taken them off to try sell lower sections first.

What’s the situation with segregation after the game ? Where will Hibs fans be walking / expected to walk?

02-11-2021, 10:56 AM
How do you do that?

Are you logged in for a start?

02-11-2021, 10:59 AM
Probably taken them off to try sell lower sections first.

What’s the situation with segregation after the game ? Where will Hibs fans be walking / expected to walk?

Huns have roughly 75% of the stadium, we will access the ground from the East side, the Asda end of the ground. If you're in the main stand its bit of a walk though. After the game its generally a free for all is it not?

Hibdan12
02-11-2021, 11:09 AM
Are you logged in for a start?

Yeah. Seems to be issue with the linking of accounts. I am onto ticket office. Thanks for your help

02-11-2021, 12:26 PM
I have sent you a DM.

Thank you, replied!

02-11-2021, 03:16 PM
I didn't buy earlier but £9.00 for recorded delivery, is someone having a laugh?

02-11-2021, 03:22 PM
I didn't buy earlier but £9.00 for recorded delivery, is someone having a laugh?

**** that, shocking to charge that much.

Capt Mainwaring
02-11-2021, 03:29 PM

That’s a Royal Mail charge surely - not Hibs

I paid a £2.50 delivery fee for the 4 tickets I bought. Not unreasonable when ordering anything online to be delivered

02-11-2021, 03:29 PM
Bought now as didn't work before. 2.50 1st class. Let's hope it arrives.

02-11-2021, 03:35 PM
That’s a Royal Mail charge surely - not Hibs

I paid a £2.50 delivery fee for the 4 tickets I bought. Not unreasonable when ordering anything online to be delivered

2.85 signed for or 6.25 next day recorded delivery at Royal mail.

02-11-2021, 04:06 PM
2.85 signed for or 6.25 next day recorded delivery at Royal mail.

Hibs are robbing fans at £9 a go.

02-11-2021, 04:53 PM

Yes that is ridiculous prices for posting some paper.

Surely phone tickets for Hampden are not too far away.

02-11-2021, 04:56 PM
Yes that is ridiculous prices for posting some paper.

Surely phone tickets for Hampden are not too far away.Scotland tickets are. Ridiculous that these aren't

02-11-2021, 05:40 PM
Time to open up another section in the east stand, not many left to see from the original allocation in there.

02-11-2021, 05:51 PM
Time to open up another section in the east stand, not many left to see from the original allocation in there.
Yep, sales no quite as bad as first feared. We must’ve sold close to 10000 looking at the planner on e-ticketing

02-11-2021, 06:14 PM
Yep, sales no quite as bad as first feared. We must’ve sold close to 10000 looking at the planner on e-ticketing

No sure it’s near that, think the south upper was taken off sale rather than us selling out, we’d sold very few in that part I think.

Sales do look like they’re ticking along better than I thought they would though.

02-11-2021, 06:22 PM

Not saying we haven't but can't believe we've sold 10k so far going by previous LC semis.

02-11-2021, 06:32 PM
Given this is next game might shift a few more now. Everyone will be dying to get back to football 😁.

h1bs4life
02-11-2021, 06:35 PM
No sure it’s near that, think the south upper was taken off sale rather than us selling out, we’d sold very few in that part I think.

Sales do look like they’re ticking along better than I thought they would though.

Has it be confirmed Hibs have stopped selling south upper tickets ? We fancied getting tickets for there .
Also could be a bit of a concern that the Huns will be offered any tickets left and in theory could be sitting above the Hibs supporters.
Happened in the last semi final against the lesser greens , we were sitting in the south and didn’t know they were above us until they scored.

Earlydelivery
02-11-2021, 06:40 PM

Be lucky if we’ve sold around 5k .. was up yesterday afternoon and was just over 4k sold

02-11-2021, 06:41 PM

No they are not, special delivery is £6.85 . Fans do not have to pay that much, you can use 1st class(£0.76)which is £2.50. The excess is the club’s administration charge

02-11-2021, 06:41 PM
Has it be confirmed Hibs have stopped selling south upper tickets ? We fancied getting tickets for there .
Also could be a bit of a concern that the Huns will be offered any tickets left and in theory could be sitting above the Hibs supporters.
Happened in the last semi final against the lesser greens , we were sitting in the south and didn’t know they were above us until they scored.

Naw but I was having a look this morning and we’d hardly sold any in at least four of the sections. Then, this afternoon all the sections were greyed out. No chance they’d all sold but we had sold some dotted about so can’t see them getting handed over.

02-11-2021, 06:50 PM
No they are not, special delivery is £6.85 . Fans do not have to pay that much, you can use 1st class(£0.76)which is £2.50. The excess is the club’s administration charge

They add an admin charge on for collection now too. Really poor I think.

With cost of ticket prices these days to add an admin fee in is taking the mick. In my opinion.

02-11-2021, 07:00 PM
Did we start selling at G1? What other sections do we still have to open up from the current plan if needed?
Trying to decide if its better to by the seats down the front on offer now or hold off.

02-11-2021, 07:06 PM
Did we start selling at G1? What other sections do we still have to open up from the current plan if needed?
Trying to decide if its better to by the seats down the front on offer now or hold off.

Started from G8 in the East. Allocation was round to F7, if required.

h1bs4life
02-11-2021, 08:15 PM
Naw but I was having a look this morning and we’d hardly sold any in at least four of the sections. Then, this afternoon all the sections were greyed out. No chance they’d all sold but we had sold some dotted about so can’t see them getting handed over.

Cheers mate , strange decision to stop selling them , hopefully they will be back on sale on Friday when the brother is heading down to Easter Road .

03-11-2021, 06:15 AM
I read online hibs were told not to sell any more South Upper until lower was sold out.

Bought lower now and ended up with decent seat but would have liked to have been in the upper.

03-11-2021, 01:23 PM
Anyone know if tickets bought online are available for pick up yet?

Edit - Monday 8th for uplift.

Earlydelivery
04-11-2021, 04:39 PM
Looks like they’ll have to open up more sections in East stand very few left now

Tully
04-11-2021, 05:05 PM
When do tickets get sent out

04-11-2021, 05:20 PM

Hope not. That’s where my seat should be

gaz1875
04-11-2021, 06:23 PM

8th November I think

04-11-2021, 06:29 PM

Just spent 30 seconds trying to click on your post as I thought you were providing a link to tell us when the tickets were going out. 🤣

Not sure.

05-11-2021, 12:09 PM
Just spent 30 seconds trying to click on your post as I thought you were providing a link to tell us when the tickets were going out. 🤣

Not sure.

Update - mine arrived today.

05-11-2021, 12:24 PM
For games like this where we don't shift many tickets there are usually tickets near the halfway line made available in the few days before the match. We got seats right beside the press box for the Celtic LC semi which gave us a perfect view of Celtic's left flank ripping Stevie Mallan and Tom James to bits in the first half...

05-11-2021, 12:46 PM
Games like this are definitely where a rewards type points system would be useful to boost sales and reward those are going.

Saying that I remember the Utd semi when we didn’t sell out while doing Loyalty points and no points were awarded attending that game which made the system bit odd as we got to the final but didn’t matter fans who attended the semi.

05-11-2021, 01:34 PM
Update - mine arrived today.

As did mine

05-11-2021, 01:41 PM
Games like this are definitely where a rewards type points system would be useful to boost sales and reward those are going.

Saying that I remember the Utd semi when we didn’t sell out while doing Loyalty points and no points were awarded attending that game which made the system bit odd as we got to the final but didn’t matter fans who attended the semi.

I agree. This close to Xmas I'm probably not going to go as got lots of other things to pay for and it's essentially a toss up between going to a final (if we win) or going to the semi. I can't really afford both just now.

However, if loyalty points were in play and it helped me stay near the top of the pile I'd stick it on my Mastercard and think about it after Xmas :greengrin

EHZERO7
05-11-2021, 02:20 PM
G2 now open

05-11-2021, 04:04 PM
A rough count means we have about 1100 tickets on sale with a potential for another 1600 in the East and about 1400 in the South upper being made available

05-11-2021, 07:15 PM
Has anyone who bought tickets in the South Upper received or collected their tickets yet?

linlithgowhibbie
05-11-2021, 10:25 PM
Has anyone who bought tickets in the South Upper received or collected their tickets yet?

Bought mine at the ticket office, was handed them there and then H6 row W

05-11-2021, 10:27 PM

If you bought online they are available for collection from Monday or sent out by post on Monday.

06-11-2021, 05:06 AM
Bought mine at the ticket office, was handed them there and then H6 row W

Cheers Bought 2 in H6 online last Saturday. I've seen several people who bought them in the same area saying they've been moved to a lower section - but as of now I've had no communication regarding this.

06-11-2021, 07:26 AM
Cheers Bought 2 in H6 online last Saturday. I've seen several people who bought them in the same area saying they've been moved to a lower section - but as of now I've had no communication regarding this.

I think that’ll be pretty shocking if fans have bought tickets in the south upper to be moved without their consent 3 weeks before the game is played. If it’s to accommodate more zombies above us even worse!

06-11-2021, 07:37 AM
I think that’ll be pretty shocking if fans have bought tickets in the south upper to be moved without their consent 3 weeks before the game is played. If it’s to accommodate more zombies above us even worse!

I wonder what rights Hibs have in this situation when it comes to asking for tickets.

If we ask for as many tickets as we want (up to half) are we financially liable for the ones we don't sell?

06-11-2021, 08:28 AM
I'm hoping they go back on sale as I haven't bought mine yet

06-11-2021, 08:45 AM

That would be a bit of a shocker for anybody that's bought tickets in there.

As for putting the Sticky Buns in the seats above Hibs Fans: Surely that's against the rules?

You're not allowed to have Hibs Fans in the rear of the South Stand at ER if there's Away Fans in the sections directly below* , so I don't see how it should be any different at Hampden.

* It has happened a couple of times in the dim and distant past but it's now against the SFA/SPFL rules.

06-11-2021, 08:48 AM
That would be a bit of a shocker for anybody that's bought tickets in there.

As for putting the Sticky Buns in the seats above Hibs Fans: Surely that's against the rules?

You're not allowed to have Hibs Fans in the rear of the South Stand at ER if there's Away Fans in the sections directly below* , so I don't see how it should be any different at Hampden.

* It has happened a couple of times in the dim and distant past but it's now against the SFA/SPFL rules.

Celtic fans above us at the last League Cup semi final.

06-11-2021, 08:58 AM
Celtic fans above us at the last League Cup semi final.

I was at that game and didn't even notice that.... though maybe cos I wasn't in the posh seats

06-11-2021, 02:09 PM
If there's orcs above us in the south I'll be half tempted to call off going, even having spent the money.

06-11-2021, 02:25 PM
If there's orcs above us in the south I'll be half tempted to call off going, even having spent the money.

I got tickets in the south upper H5. Very close to where I was when we won the cup. If I am moved for The The fans I will ask for a refund. They get to choose ends, get more tickets than us and now it appears Hibs fans who have already bought a ticket are getting moved to accommodate them. Just give them the trophy and save us all the bother as it appears every rule and decision is made to favour them

06-11-2021, 02:35 PM

Didn't you read Linlithgow Hibby's post?

He picked his tickets up already for that area.

06-11-2021, 03:44 PM
Didn't you read Linlithgow Hibby's post?

He picked his tickets up already for that area.

Yes I did, I also read the post that said that fans who’d bought tickets in the south upper had been moved.

linlithgowhibbie
06-11-2021, 04:52 PM
Yes I did, I also read the post that said that fans who’d bought tickets in the south upper had been moved.

I physically have these tickets in my house! How could they take them and move us ?

Load of tosh I reckon!:flag:

06-11-2021, 08:03 PM

Really

06-11-2021, 08:54 PM
I physically have these tickets in my house! How could they take them and move us ?

Load of tosh I reckon!:flag:

Void them and issue you with new tickets? :dunno:

nickwhibs
07-11-2021, 10:24 AM
Tickets sorted. Looking forward to it! GGTTH

07-11-2021, 10:35 AM
Bought last Saturday (G8) but yet to receive them through the post.

Bleeds green
07-11-2021, 10:44 AM
Running a bus for around 40 supporters looking to get booked in somewhere for a drink before game anyone any ideas on places to try closer to hampden? Any suggestions welcome. Thanks

linlithgowhibbie
07-11-2021, 02:33 PM
Running a bus for around 40 supporters looking to get booked in somewhere for a drink before game anyone any ideas on places to try closer to hampden? Any suggestions welcome. Thanks

100 Acres pub in Rutherglen, 15 mins stroll to Hibs end:thumbsup:

07-11-2021, 02:43 PM
Bought last Saturday (G8) but yet to receive them through the post.

I have not received mine yet but only bought Tuesday. Hopefully sometime next week.

07-11-2021, 04:58 PM
2 weeks to go.
How many have we sold to date?

07-11-2021, 05:10 PM
2 weeks to go.
How many have we sold to date?

Blue seats available, grey already sold

Feel free to count them :-)

07-11-2021, 05:24 PM

Are we getting more sections in the East?

07-11-2021, 05:34 PM

We can, potentially, get another two.

07-11-2021, 05:35 PM

G1 and F7 which don’t look like they will be needed

07-11-2021, 05:36 PM

Gies a break, this week ave awready had to count Hibs and Rangers red cards for the last 4 seasons and penalties awarded to and conceded by both teams this season.

07-11-2021, 05:44 PM
We can, potentially, get another two.

Thanks.

07-11-2021, 05:57 PM
Gies a break, this week ave awready had to count Hibs and Rangers red cards for the last 4 seasons and penalties awarded to and conceded by both teams this season.

Sorry!

07-11-2021, 06:04 PM

There's two weeks to go, so it seems a bit early to know that for sure.

I'm trying to remain positive, and hope we can have more than the last Semi-Final (with fans) against Celtc.

07-11-2021, 07:29 PM
There's two weeks to go, so it seems a bit early to know that for sure.

I'm trying to remain positive, and hope we can have more than the last Semi-Final (with fans) against Celtc.

So am I, but I am a realist. If we take 10000 that will be a good support. I am expecting nearer 8000

davhibby
07-11-2021, 07:32 PM
So am I, but I am a realist. If we take 10000 that will be a good support. I am expecting nearer 8000

The way it’s looking I think we’ll probably end up somewhere in between those numbers

07-11-2021, 07:34 PM
The way it’s looking I think we’ll probably end up somewhere in between those numbers

Agree. Whilst not great, we’ve probably shifted a few more than I expected at this point.

Potty78
07-11-2021, 07:35 PM
Had a look online, must be about 8000 sold. Think as been said already 9-10 thousand on the day.

AliboyFC
07-11-2021, 07:50 PM
Shocking we should be selling way more tickets. We might be playing ***** but why can't we back our team in the semi final.

08-11-2021, 10:33 AM
Shocking we should be selling way more tickets. We might be playing ***** but why can't we back our team in the semi final.

Can’t get my head around why people wouldn’t want to come out and try and roar their team to a final. Obviously if it’s economic or Covid reasons then that is understandable

There are numerous examples to show that when the fans back the team that it can help massively. For some reason, and you read it all the time on here, a fair percentage of our fans are only prepared to make the effort to even turn up under certain conditions and one of those is an expectation that we will win.

Hopefully if it 8-9000, which is a bit more than I expected, we can recreate the backing we gave the team the last time we played Rangers in a League Cup semi. This is a winnable game but only if we squeeze every bit of effort we have on and off the park.

08-11-2021, 10:40 AM
Have most people received their tickets via post now?

08-11-2021, 10:58 AM

Still haven't received mine.

08-11-2021, 11:28 AM

Tickets were only being posted out or available for collection from today for folk who bought online. I picked up mines from ticket office this morning. No queue at all.

08-11-2021, 11:51 AM
Still haven't received mine.Me either

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

h1bs4life
08-11-2021, 11:55 AM
Has the south upper went back on sale, my understanding was that Hibs were told to stop selling them.
Anyone who bought South Upper tickets received them ?
5 of us in I4 concern is if we are no longer selling them does that mean the Huns will get them and be above us . Happened last semi final against Celtic

Weegreenman
08-11-2021, 12:17 PM
I’m more bothered about the team itself turning up than I am about our support.

We’ve been let down badly on so many occasions at Hampden. Hopefully we can put on a good show.

banchoryhibs
08-11-2021, 12:38 PM
Has the south upper went back on sale, my understanding was that Hibs were told to stop selling them.
5 of us in I4 concern is if we are no longer selling them does that mean the Huns will get them and be above us . Happened last semi final against Celtic

I've not yet received our 4.

08-11-2021, 12:53 PM

We don’t have as big a support as many think.

Hardcore pool of around 10-12,000 who buy season tickets and a smaller group within that who travel to away matches. Cup finals always attract your less regular fans and folk looking for a bit of a day out. Semis less so, particularly one that not many will be expecting us to win.

The core Hibs support will pretty much be there as they always are.

08-11-2021, 01:50 PM
Hope so as I've not got mine yet!!

08-11-2021, 02:34 PM
Not received my 5 either yet, still plenty time.

Bleeds green
08-11-2021, 08:55 PM
100 Acres pub in Rutherglen, 15 mins stroll to Hibs end:thumbsup:

Called but no space unfortunately so back to drawing board. Thanks for recommendation

Potty78
08-11-2021, 09:08 PM
Called but no space unfortunately so back to drawing board. Thanks for recommendation

Shettlestons junior club are taking bookings👍

greenlad
09-11-2021, 08:04 AM

2 collected for Upper yesterday

09-11-2021, 08:16 AM
My 4 arrived by post this morning.

09-11-2021, 08:59 AM
We don’t have as big a support as many think.

Hardcore pool of around 10-12,000 who buy season tickets and a smaller group within that who travel to away matches. Cup finals always attract your less regular fans and folk looking for a bit of a day out. Semis less so, particularly one that not many will be expecting us to win.

The core Hibs support will pretty much be there as they always are.

Add to that the kick off time and it's on the Sunday. Not ideal for a few people I'd imagine.

09-11-2021, 09:10 AM
Add to that the kick off time and it's on the Sunday. Not ideal for a few people I'd imagine.

Not being argumentative but what's wrong with the kick-off time?

I totally get that Sunday is a bit of a pain currently, with the train strikes.

09-11-2021, 09:14 AM
Not being argumentative but what's wrong with the kick-off time?

I totally get that Sunday is a bit of a pain currently, with the train strikes.

Going back south is no good on a Sunday evening so I'm having to stay over.

Looking forward to it though.

09-11-2021, 09:25 AM
Going back south is no good on a Sunday evening so I'm having to stay over.

Looking forward to it though.

I get that it will be difficult for fans travelling a long distance, like yourself, I'm just not sure what difference having the game at 4pm instead of 3pm makes to the majority of our fanbase in Scotland.

It's just that it's been posted a few times now, about the time of the game. but we used to have semi-finals midweek, when the game would finish around 9:30pm, but this one's due to finish at 5:45pm.

EDIT: I forgot they'd cancelled the train strikes

Steven79
09-11-2021, 09:29 AM
I get that it will be difficult for fans travelling a long distance, like yourself, I'm just not sure what difference having the game at 4pm instead of 3pm makes to the majority of our fanbase in Scotland.

It's just that it's been posted a few times now, about the time of the game. but we used to have semi-finals midweek, when the game would finish around 9:30pm, but this one's due to finish at 5:45pm.

As I already mentioned I totally get the Sunday aspect, because of the current train strike.

What train strikes?

09-11-2021, 09:34 AM
Received my upper tier tickets this morning.

09-11-2021, 09:39 AM

As I already mentioned I totally get the Sunday aspect, because of the current train strike.

As far as I was aware the Sunday service has resumed as an agreement with the unions was made at the end of October

09-11-2021, 09:40 AM
No train strikes, and no excuses.

09-11-2021, 09:51 AM

Trains back running on a Sunday.

09-11-2021, 11:22 AM
As far as I was aware the Sunday service has resumed as an agreement with the unions was made at the end of October

No train strikes, and no excuses.

I was having a brain fart and completely forgot they'd come to an agreement

So, there's no excuses, get yir big lazy ar5es on one of those plentiful trains and get to Hampden to support your club!!

09-11-2021, 11:24 AM

SOME trains are back running on a Sunday.
I was at a gig in Glasgow on Sunday night just past and I ended up having to drive as I couldn't get a train back to Livingston after the show.

banchoryhibs
09-11-2021, 11:36 AM
Received my upper tier tickets this morning.

Mine arrived too😆

09-11-2021, 01:02 PM
It looks like we have about 500 tickets left for sale on the ticket site with the possibility of another 4500 tickets in the South(upper) and East. I would guess we have sold around 7000 of our potential 12k allocation

09-11-2021, 01:14 PM
6 tickets for G8 through the door for me today too :aok: