27-10-2021, 07:28 PM
2 shots on target so far btw
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Papering over the cracks
Davy Mac
27-10-2021, 07:28 PM
1-3.
Almost no reaction from the home stands.
Not a good sign, we've been there, done that, Ross is full of piss and wind. Unless we've got Benny on the bench to deliver a hat-rick again!
27-10-2021, 07:29 PM
Ive said it before and i ll say it again.. This is a hibs team as bad as a fenlon or calderwood hibs team. No drive , creativity, and lacking fight and desire.
27-10-2021, 07:30 PM
If we sacked every hibs manager that loses a run of games against Celtic/Rangers and Aberdeen up there we’d be changing managers every season. Some perspective is required.
Ive said it before and i ll say it again.. This is a hibs team as bad as a fenlon or calderwood hibs team. No drive , creativity, and lacking fight and desire.
But we did have 3 games ago when we narrowly lost to Rangers?
Magpie
Ross County 4-0 up, finding form before we go up there.
It's 3 games tho
Lennon went what, 3 wins in 14?
4 now.
Balls
27-10-2021, 07:31 PM
If it wasn't teaming down I reckon the stands would have thousand less in them Not left before full time for nearly a decade and if I never had my daughter with me I'd have left after the second. Total non trier's.
Magpie
27-10-2021, 07:32 PM
If we sacked every hibs manager that loses a run of games against Celtic/Rangers and Aberdeen up there we’d be changing managers every season. Some perspective is required.
Ross hasn’t beaten the Old Firm since he joined.
27-10-2021, 07:33 PM
Porteous wins the ball there?
Porteous wins the ball there?Foul for me
But we did have 3 games ago when we narrowly lost to Rangers?
And calderwoods hibs won 3-0 at ibrox
Foul for me
Stupid from him tbf, no need to do that.
MikeyS
27-10-2021, 07:34 PM
Delighted to see the back of Rogic! Great player.
NC1875
It’s the manner of defeat.
Best chance to win a cup double in years. Pumped twice
Pumped off the old firm just about every game he’s been manager
Beaten by the worst hearts side in years in the semi.
When was the last time you watched a game and we actually played well ?
He needs to go.
Balls
Really?
If it wasn't teaming down I reckon the stands would have thousand less in them Not left before full time for nearly a decade and if I never had my daughter with me I'd have left after the second. Total non trier's.
They are trying which is why we’ve now pulled one back
27-10-2021, 07:35 PM
Delighted to see the back of Rogic! Great player.
Class player on his day :agree:
Tell ye what,. We will get chances here but they look like scoring near enough every venture forward
Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo........... ........
Exactly. This doesn’t look like a side of players that are playing for the manager. Regardless of what we think as fans, these players are either downing tools or the manager isn’t doing his job properly.
Nail on the head, something not right at Hibs been saying for a wee while now.
Boooooooo
Perfect Hatrick
27-10-2021, 07:36 PM
A slight improvement since we’ve went 3-0 down.
Still ****ing dreadful mind you.
MikeyS
Class player on his day :agree:
Best in the league in my opinion, Kyogo not far behind.
It’s the manner of defeat.
Best chance to win a cup double in years. Pumped twice
Pumped off the old firm just about every game he’s been manager
Beaten by the worst hearts side in years in the semi.
When was the last time you watched a game and we actually played well ?
He needs to go.Have we been pumped off the of near enough every game?
Newell could have had two goals tonight if he knew how to shoot at goal properly
I feel your pain, over many years supporting Hibs has brought me many seasons of misery with the odd hopeful moment of joy.
Absolutely disgraceful first half.
Nowhere near good enough.
Really?
Aye really, as bad as fenlon and calderwood ffs your memory can’t be that bad
27-10-2021, 07:37 PM
If you think about it though, it really comes down to fine margins
hibee62
We’ve looked quite dangerous in attack, for the record, managing at least two shots on target. Main sources were Boyle and Murphy. Midfield non-existent when defending though leaving defence totally exposed.
Gogic looked like he was meant to be man-marking the number 18, but was very poor, probably needs subbed due to his booking.
How can a team that were winning against Rangers at Ibrox up until a questionable red card, and actually threatening to go top, turn into the side we've seen in the three games since?
Is there some kind of problem behind the scenes?
27-10-2021, 07:38 PM
I counted twice we pressed the Celtic defenders that half. Both times they hacked it forward and we picked it up in the middle of their half. They aren't great when pressured but then we can't be bothered to make an effort to do it. Recruitment might have an effect on quality but effort and application should be something a manager can demand and generate.
And calderwoods hibs won 3-0 at ibrox
They did. They also lost to some total *****.
Magpie
We’ve looked quite dangerous in attack, for the record, managing at least two shots on target. Main sources were Boyle and Murphy. Midfield non-existent when defending though leaving defence totally exposed.
Gogic looked like he was meant to be man-marking the number 18, but was very poor, probably needs subbed due to his booking.
Gogic hasn’t really lived up to the expectation for me. I preferred Bartley in that role.
27-10-2021, 07:39 PM
For as good as Celtic have been and bad as we’ve been.
2 of their goals have been set pieces - what chance do you have if you can’t be bothered being tight to your man or follow them? Absolutely ridiculous defending
Did we even make a pass before they scored their first? Genuine question.
I’ll never hear again that you need a big destroyer in the middle of the park. Celtic are ripping us apart with a middle 3 of mcgregor, Turnbull and Rogic. 2 out of those 3 aren’t interested in defending in the slightest and we would hear “it’s not their game”. But you know what if you can’t get the ball off them it’s irrelevant.
I’ve no idea what we can do to change this.
We look miles apart from each other in the final third = Celtic appear to have 3 or 4 options every time
We look really stretched defensively = Celtic look tight and like they’ve got plenty players back.
People were sticking up for the board in the summer for not recruiting more but look what’s happened. We have nothing here.
Mikey_1875
Conceding two goals from set pieces when we are having a hard enough job containing them in possession is a sickener. It looks like they have extra players on the field and we are chasing shadows.
How can a team that were winning against Rangers at Ibrox up until a questionable red card, and actually threatening to go top, turn into the side we've seen in the three games since?
It’s really rattled us.
It does make you wonder if something's happened.
We have simply fallen apart over the last two and a half games.
NC1875
Have we been pumped off the of near enough every game?
Couldn’t tell you off the top of my head any games a Jack Ross side have beaten them ?
We’ll get his usual depressing interview after the game. No desire, no motivation. His teams are the exact same.
Everyone blaming Mathie for our poor run ? Ross needs to do more with this group and he doesn’t or can’t. Time to go
Don't you ****ing start :greengrin
27-10-2021, 07:40 PM
There are a lot of really decent players in this squad too, that’s the thing. I don’t know why they now look so terrible.
27-10-2021, 07:40 PM
Yes the manager thats what is wrong, along wi 11 players not wanting to play for him.
27-10-2021, 07:41 PM
You are getting really boring
Get Yogi in.
The money and place were in now compared to when he was here is night and day.
Knows what we want, plays the right way and gets the best out of players.
Too far?😅
Gogic hasn’t really lived up to the expectation for me. I preferred Bartley in that role.
Gogic is useless. His only job is to protect the defence. He’s not doing that in any way. He’s causing us problems.
27-10-2021, 07:42 PM
Don't you ****ing start :greengrin
Hahaha.
Na I’ll can it. Watching this has been bad enough without having to listen to my pish.
Fine margins between a well-drilled team with a recognisable way of playing and a team that cannot defend and can barely attack.
Celtic are levels above us, lucky this isn't 6-2 already.
Couldn’t tell you off the top of my head any games a Jack Ross side have beaten them ?
We’ll get his usual depressing interview after the game. No desire, no motivation. His teams are the exact same.
Everyone blaming Mathie for our poor run ? Ross needs to do more with this group and he doesn’t or can’t. Time to goYou said we were pumped just about every game
HibsGW
If we don’t tighten up at the back they’ll easily get another 3, they should have had more than 3 first half. We’ll get chances if we actually manage to get a hold of the ball, we hardly had any spells of possession through the whole first half though.
Ross hasn’t beaten the Old Firm since he joined.
I doubt there’s many Hibs managers that have had a good record against the old firm in the last 40 years. Have we ever sacked a hibs manager because of results against the old firm? I’m as frustrated as anybody but these run of difficult fixtures have come at the wrong time.
Well past that stage.
We never learn, we can't defend crosses. Utter pish. Bye Jack. You've had your chance.
Just? I’ve been boring for a long time
Hahaha.
Na I’ll can it. Watching this has been bad enough without having to listen to my pish.
Finally somebody said it
😜
Hahaha.
That's a true act of mercy :greengrin
27-10-2021, 07:44 PM
Yes the manager thats what is wrong, along wi 11 players not wanting to play for him.
Even if that’s true - which it won’t be, are you seriously saying that would be acceptable from the players?
Stop blaming everything on one guy - it’s ridiculous.
Well that was a disgraceful 1st half performance. Not marking, caught on our heels, not tracking runners. There are some players that should be dropped no matter if it means bringing in a youngster. At least they'd be hungry. I'd get Nisbet off at half time and put gullan on. I'd have JDH off too. Not sure who is on the bench to replace him.
Fine margins between a well-drilled team with a recognisable way of playing and a team that cannot defend and can barely attack.
Celtic are levels above us, lucky this isn't 6-2 already.
I remember too many games when celtic hit us for 6, bassas that they are.
The Captain....
Doesn't really matter what shape you play when you gift a team a 2 nil lead because you can't be arsed to stay with your.man. Happens week in week out.
After that celtic played some good stuff and we looked shambolic defensively. Only surprise was it wasn't more than 3 they got first half.
The annoying thing is Celtic look very shaky at the back as well so if Newell had taken the chance where Hart made a good save we'd have got away with a it a bit.
Looks to me like several players either not trying or they don't have the necessary temperament to play under pressure. I'd take Nisbet off (doesn't look fit) and Gogic as he's on a booking and giving away countless fouls.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
27-10-2021, 07:45 PM
Nisbet was stretching quite a few times in the last 10 mins, hopefully not coming back out for the second half
Gogic is useless. His only job is to protect the defence. He’s not doing that in any way. He’s causing us problems.
To me it looks like the midfield 3 have been asked to rotate the press on to McGregor. I genuinely think another manager would get more out of Gogic - just tell him to shield the defence, he isn't blessed with footballing talent just get him intercepting and tackling.
Get Yogi in.
The money and place were in now compared to when he was here is night and day.
Knows what we want, plays the right way and gets the best out of players.
Too far?[emoji28]He's telling us how to set up at set pieces and he might shout a bit
2 required skills
How many games against the OF has Ross had now? 18 or 19? To win NONE says to me he lacks the bottle and motivating skills to get players to perform above themselves. He cannot improve players and it's time to part company.
Yogi’s assessments are great to listen to.
Inconsequential
27-10-2021, 07:46 PM
It’s really rattled us. It certainly has and has given the team's confidence a jolt. Well on top against the Hun and heading for the top. Drastic measures were called for - can't have Hibs showing up the Huns at home. Players haven't recovered since that debacle... in Scottish football the cheats will always win. Sad.
Next goal for Hibs then it's game on.
It's a pity that they could have been 5 or 6 ahead before things settled down a bit, but strangely enough I've enjoyed Hibs attacking play.
It has to be said, Celtic were excellent the first 20 minutes.
Yogi in, Ross out.
Magpie
27-10-2021, 07:47 PM
I doubt there’s many Hibs managers that have had a good record against the old firm in the last 40 years. Have we ever sacked a hibs manager because of results against the old firm? I’m as frustrated as anybody but these run of difficult fixtures have come at the wrong time.
Lennon with 4 wins, 5 draws and 4 losses probably one of the better ones.
Perfect Hatrick
Nisbet was stretching quite a few times in the last 10 mins, hopefully not coming back out for the second half
Hopefully never. Would happily never see him play for Hibs again.
ionahibby
We knew Celtic was a difficult game we would probably lose so it's a free shot. Ross county is the bigger game. The way i see it is as long as we aim for top 6 this season, we dust ourselves down and go again next season.
Jamie Murphy is about the only Hibs player I enjoy watching at the moment.
Yogi in, Ross out.
No thanks. Took sideways passing to a new level of pointlessness.
How many games against the OF has Ross had now? 18 or 19? To win NONE says to me he lacks the bottle and motivating skills to get players to perform above themselves. He cannot improve players and it's time to part company.
I’m not against Jack Ross leaving, it’s clearly not working…but I don’t think any Hibs manager should be judged on their record against the old firm.
4-3 full time.
27-10-2021, 07:48 PM
we could do a lot worse than get him back at Easter Road, he would be better and wiser this time around.
half.time.draw.
He should GTF, same with our owner who sprouts pish about challenges to the old firm.
Nonsense.
How many games against the OF has Ross had now? 18 or 19? To win NONE says to me he lacks the bottle and motivating skills to get players to perform above themselves. He cannot improve players and it's time to part company.Mind literally no one beat rangers in the league last season [emoji23]
NC1875
It certainly has and has given the team's confidence a jolt. Well on top against the Hun and heading for the top. Drastic measures were called for - can't have Hibs showing up the Huns at home. Players haven't recovered since that debacle... in Scottish football the cheats will always win. Sad.
Behave yourself
What is the gist of what he is saying?
Rabbit in headlights performance that half. No idea how to cope with Celtic front three movement. Where is the organisation? Rubbish.
Torto7
Early goal and you never know....
Isn't that Doyle Hayes position? Gogic looks like he's playing left rather than central
Crunchie
27-10-2021, 07:49 PM
Onside but our defence all stopped thinking it was
I'd love a £ for every time Hanlon's hand goes up in a game or better still for every time he goes on his arse.
It’s baffling mate , but we have seen it before with previous hibs teams One pi it’ll defeat and we then just look hopeless
Ross has talked in the last two games about needing to get a reaction from the players Well he clearly isn’t getting one
So in that regard something is wrong
Other teams have injured players but can at least show application and commitment
:agree: tonight is a free shot, big game this saturday
He should GTF, same with our owner who sprouts pish about challenges to the old firm.
Nonsense.Have some tea mate
Torto7
Nonsense.
Leave Ron alone.
27-10-2021, 07:50 PM
If a team is going to be judged by results against Celtic, we would be as well sacking Ross and not bother employing anyone else in future. Some of the know-alls on this board could be hired on a consultancy basis for the foreseeable future.
'mon Hibs.
Doon the slope. Here we go...
NC1875
Mind literally no one beat rangers in the league last season [emoji23]
What about the crap Celtic side ? He’s scared to have a go, can’t motivate the players and I’m glad other people are now starting to see he’s just not a very good manager. Yourself apart of course.
Glad you enjoy watching this crap most weeks
If a team is going to be judged by results against Celtic, we would be as well sacking Ross and not bother employing anyone else in future. Some of the know-alls on this board could be hired on a consultancy basis for the foreseeable future.
So should we have absolutely no expectations at all when it comes to these games, or should we least expect a bit of effort?
MikeyS
27-10-2021, 07:51 PM
No much in all honesty, it's very easy to tell how a goal could be stopped when you are watching the highlights!
Campbell for Gogic
:agree: tonight is a free shot, big game this saturday
Tonight’s a free shot? How’s that? Celtic haven’t beat us at ER since 2014, in what way should tonight’s game be considered a free shot? We’ve beat better Celtic teams.
Josh Campbell on for Gogic
Even our half time warm up with the subs is crap.
Why doesn’t the sub keeper have his gloves on and actually do some handling of the ball?
Crunchie
Newell could have had two goals tonight if he knew how to shoot at goal properly
It would be 1-1 if we could defend as well.
Spudster
Campbell for Gogic
More team roulette?
Gullan in from nowhere and now Campbell.
Torto7
I'd love a £ for every time Hanlon's hand goes up in a game or better still for every time he goes on his arse.
He wilts unders pressure im afraid.
27-10-2021, 07:52 PM
Even our half time warm up with the subs is crap.
Why doesn’t the sub keeper have his gloves on and actually do some handling of the ball?Ross and Samsom out!
Ross brings on Dracula at half time as he can't deal with crosses either.
hhibs
I remember too many games when celtic hit us for 6, bassas that they are.
You just had to say it,didn.'t you.......beetllejuice
That sub sounds like a **** you towards recruitment
You might have, but you’re still not right.
Tonight’s a free shot? How’s that? Celtic haven’t beat us at ER since 2014, in what way should tonight’s game be considered a free shot? We’ve beat better Celtic teams.We were poor, but that's as good as I've seen Celtic in a long time.
Gogic is finished at Hibs. Dreadful all season and rightly hooked.
At least thats a positive substitution.
27-10-2021, 07:53 PM
We were poor, but that's as good as I've seen Celtic in a long time.
But there’s no chance tonight’s game should be considered a free shot ffs.
We beat Brendan Rodgers’ Celtic team at ER did we not? They were head and shoulders above the current Celtic team
Early goal and you never know....
Mon the believers!
Mon Josh Campbell, show us what you’re made of.
This is what annoys me, when we try to get forward we look reasonable. Why it takes going three nil down at home to get that reaction is baffling.
But there’s no chance tonight’s game should be considered a free shot.Apart from me, who fancied (still fancies) us to win?
27-10-2021, 07:54 PM
I think he was hooked cos he was booked first half and liable to get a second.
Apart from me, who fancied (still fancies) us to win?
You fancy us to win? You’re more away wi it than I thought 😂
But hiy, I hope you’re right
Decent pressing.
Much better start.
OtleyHibs
Good pressure Hibs, they don't like that
I think more than him are done H. I would say at least 3/4 are not good enough snd that’s for starters
27-10-2021, 07:55 PM
Jack Ross has turned it around
Positive.
You talk some nonsense but I’m with you on this.
EDIT: Nisbet needs to remember he’s a striker though.
A little pressure and force a mistake. How hard was that. Should be doing that pretty much every time.
You fancy us to win from 3-1 down with 40 minutes left?
Admire your optimism.
🤣
27-10-2021, 07:56 PM
Are you drunk?
You talk some nonsense but I’m with you on this.I represent that!
I couldn’t give you it word for word but in general terms it’s honest without being brutal. Honest about Celtic’s first 25 minutes or so and our defensive woes. That said, he’s still very open and balanced in what he’s saying.
Better
That sub sounds like a **** you towards recruitment
Nothing wrong with Campbell, very decent player who did well pre season.
Much better from Hibs, a lot more energy and getting in their faces, don't mind getting beat as long as work your socks off.
At least thats a positive substitution.
I know he’s not much to chose from however the new trend of turning to young guys he’s not used since pre season is concerning, how match fit can that young laddy be?
27-10-2021, 07:57 PM
Why couldn’t we have started like this?
Looks a lot better
A little pressure and force a mistake. How hard was that. Should be doing that pretty much every time.
So annoying. Story of us under Jack Ross really. Sit in first half and try figure the opposition out, then go out and pressure second half/have a go. Why aren’t we pressing and in their faces from minute one?
Nightmare slip by Newell in a good position
27-10-2021, 07:58 PM
Poor Joe’s legs turned to jelly after his first ever sprint there.
You fancy us to win from 3-1 down with 40 minutes left?
Admire your optimism.Maybe a wee bit ambitious [emoji51]. I definitely think we're capable of scoring another couple of goals, however I think we could well concede again too.
Why couldn’t we have started like this?
Looks a lot betterI think coz celtic started really well and we gifted them 2 goals
I have absolutely no idea why we didn't set out like this.
So annoying. Story of us under Jack Ross really. Sit in first half and try figure the opposition out, then go out and pressure second half/have a go. Why aren’t we pressing and in their faces from minute one?
This is the question.
27-10-2021, 07:59 PM
Porteous is a ****ing idiot.
So annoying. Story of us under Jack Ross really. Sit in first half and try figure the opposition out, then go out and pressure second half/have a go. Why aren’t we pressing and in their faces from minute one?We didn't sit in - they absolutely battered us.
I think coz celtic started really well and we gifted them 2 goals
Huge if true
As it stands we’re down to 6th, 6 points behind 3rd.
Exactly. Much better without Gogic
Much better start this half but we should be pressing with a high tempo every single match.
just put a fiver on the draw :greengrin
Porteous ffs
MikeyS
27-10-2021, 08:00 PM
Stupid laddie still no learning!!
That was terrible from Porto.
On the other hand, loving his tan.
Porto is never going to learn. He and Nisbet should've been sold when we had the chance.
Thick as ****.
Porto really silly lunge there
Good chance from fk now
Craigan no happy with RP
Jesus Christ what is Porteous playing at?
That was more of a red card than the one at Ibrox.
Very fortunate.
27-10-2021, 08:01 PM
Stupid laddie still no learning!!
He really isn't
Porteous just isn't learning, even Tam McManus said just go and win the ball, no need to dive into the ball like that.
27-10-2021, 08:01 PM
If he catches McGregor there is a red card.
27-10-2021, 08:02 PM
Celtic have played some great stuff going forward but I don't fancy their defence at all.
Boyle and Murphy carry a threat and might get at them.
Nisbet has me digging my boots back out.
I don't think you have to be great to cause Celtic problems but I don't think we're great.
27-10-2021, 08:02 PM
Porteous is a ****ing idiot.
Im getting fed up with him. It’s great being a wanna be hard man but the game has moved on now.
He costs us nearly every week.
27-10-2021, 08:03 PM
Im getting fed up with him. It’s great being a wanna be hard man but the game has moved on now.
Rubbish
27-10-2021, 08:03 PM
Because our manager is an imbecile who persists playing a way that has almost never suited us?
MikeyS
27-10-2021, 08:04 PM
No reason at all there to leave the ground, does it every opportunity he can!
27-10-2021, 08:04 PM
Nisbet is truly pathetic.
Offers us nothing.
Everyone is now bursting themselves except from him.
Magpie
27-10-2021, 08:05 PM
Nisbet is truly pathetic.
Offers us nothing.
Everyone is now bursting themselves except from him.
Would be happy to see him leave in January for a couple of million.
MikeyS
What a really sh*te free kick that was!
Mind when Sauzee went up to latapy and gave him an absolute rocket during a game - I think against St mirren
Someone needs to do that to Nisbet
Now sitting 6 in the league, swift slide down.
Couple of million? Be lucky to get 350k.
27-10-2021, 08:06 PM
Yup. He's been playing like he knows he's away in January. Wouldn't surprise me in the slightest.
Rubbish
What you meant rubbish ?
What game u watching ?
Can part of my stream be buffering, as Nisbet has not moved for ages, yet the rest of them are?
27-10-2021, 08:07 PM
Mind when Sauzee went up to latapy and gave him an absolute rocket during a game - I think against St mirren
Someone needs to do that to Nisbet
27-10-2021, 08:07 PM
We are very fortunate that Rogic has gone off and Celtic have taken foot off the gas.
27-10-2021, 08:08 PM
What you meant rubbish ?
What game u watching ?U said he costs us every week
That's obviously bollocks
What you meant rubbish ?
What game u watching ?
He doesn’t cost us every week. Our record with him in defence is miles better than without.
(This game aside anyways :greengrin:
Nisbet is either injured or not bothered. Either way, needs subbed.
27-10-2021, 08:09 PM
Yup. He's been playing like he knows he's away in January. Wouldn't surprise me in the slightest.
He’s doing himself no favours if he does want a move.
We are very fortunate that Rogic has gone off and Celtic have taken foot off the gas.In the same way celtc dictated the first part of the game,. I think we are playing our part here
But we need a goal or it will fizzle out and go 1-4
We'd be more threatening if we didn't play a striker and added legs in the middle of the park and get Murphy and Boyle playing a bit narrower.
Is Dan mackay injured?
BegbieHSC
We have dropped 4 places in 3 and a half weeks. Absolutely incredible. Our goal difference has dropped from 7 to 0. Ross and this team need to get a grip, or fans will vote with their feet.
27-10-2021, 08:10 PM
So should we have absolutely no expectations at all when it comes to these games, or should we least expect a bit of effort?
Well in all honesty we don’t really have expectations when playing Celtic or the present Rangers team. We can have aspirations and hope for a result but bottom line is points from them is unlikely. I just don’t think we should be sacking managers on the basis of these results.
Yes we should expect a bit of effort, but when decent Celtic and Rangers teams are taking us apart, the reason is not necessarily lack of effort. We’re just not good enough.
Is Dan mackay injured?
Yes
Is Dan mackay injured?
Who’s he?
Is Dan mackay injured?
Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkYep. JR said it was serious without saying what exactly.
Magpie
Is Dan mackay injured?
Totally forgot about him. Picked up an injury in the warm up before the Hearts game I think.
Who would we bring on in his place? A lamp post maybe?
This is excellent. It's so, so frustrating.
27-10-2021, 08:11 PM
U said he costs us every week
That's obviously bollocks
So he’s sent off at Ibrox costs us. Banned for 2 games on the back of that costs us.
Tonight brainless tackle on McGregor lucky to be only a yellow another tackle like that he’s off again. The boys not learning is he ?
27-10-2021, 08:11 PM
Is Dan mackay injured?
Yes sadly.
27-10-2021, 08:12 PM
Nisbet not fancy trying to win a header from Doigs cross there?
So he’s sent off at Ibrox costs us. Banned for 2 games on the back of that costs us.
Tonight brainless tackle on McGregor lucky to be only a yellow.52 weeks in a year FYI.
Who would we bring on in his place? A lamp post maybe?
Least a lamp post switches on
We've been good 2nd half. Game was won in the first half though. Celtic have dropped a couple of gears.
Tonight brainless tackle on McGregor lucky to be only a yellow.
So that’s not every week then. Cool.
Serious questions need to be asked as to where this performance was 65 minutes ago.
Much better second half, I suppose there's an element of the game being done but we actually look interested.
27-10-2021, 08:13 PM
Gotta say the team hasn't chucked it tho
Wish we would get a goal to really put the cat amongst the pigeons
27-10-2021, 08:13 PM
Hibs actually looking like a team 2nd half. Just all a little too late.
Only taken them 2.5 games to wake up - Ross to get a rocket up them at half time.
Campbell doing well - actually looks one of the fitter players.
27-10-2021, 08:14 PM
If we score I can see us taking something. Come on Hibs!
Serious questions need to be asked as to where this performance was 65 minutes ago.
Much better second half, I suppose there's an element of the game being done but we actually look interested.
Maybe we had a chat a resolved our mystery behind the scenes problems?
Hibs actually looking like a team 2nd half. Just all a little too late.
Only taken them 2.5 games to wake up - Ross to get a rocket up them at half time.
Campbell doing well - actually looks one of the fitter players.They were fine the final 15 minutes of the 1st half too.
Get a goal Hibs, come on.
Who’s he?
A young guy with promise that has hardly played when fit and is now injured He may need to go out on loan in January to get his confidence back playing regularly Imo
MikeyS
27-10-2021, 08:15 PM
Not just an gripe about us but what is the point in these extremely short goal kicks if the centre half or deepest midfielder is just going to shell it as far as he can!!
27-10-2021, 08:15 PM
****ing pathetic play acting from Juranovic.
27-10-2021, 08:16 PM
Boyle such an important player to us.
If he catches McGregor there is a red card.
Aye and if your auntie had baws etc, etc. Lay off the guy he is a great young player we are lucky to have him, look around some of the others, they have done worse and get away wi it.
:cb
****ing pathetic play acting from Juranovic.
It’s embarrassing, he’s acting like he’s lost an eye
Oh ffs. Boyle’s broken the guys face!
Wonder if he thinks he’s irreplaceable in the starting 11 due to injuries and lack of players?
****ing pathetic play acting from Juranovic.No it's not - think he was poked in the eye
Playing with some energy when already beat. Why don't we start games in the face of the opposition. We seem to want them to get nicely settled at ER before we try a leg.
We've stopped playing percentage football and just went for it.
Celtic have dropped multiple gears as well as game was done.
27-10-2021, 08:18 PM
No it's not - think he was poked in the eye
should have poked him in both eyes the phanney that he is.
18Craig75
27-10-2021, 08:18 PM
Nisbet is a disgrace. One of the worst performances I’ve seen from a Hibs player in years. Kamberi mk2.
So why the difference in the half's? Surely a bollocking at half time isn't what was really needed, why did they start so badly? was it tactics, mentality and if so what is being said to them by Ross and what is he asking them to do?
Zambernardi1875
27-10-2021, 08:19 PM
Boxer wins the first 5 rounds, takes it easy rounds 6,7,8 then finished it off round 10-11. That’s what we’re seeing
27-10-2021, 08:20 PM
Wtf is going on at set pieces, do we even practice them at training ?
Nisbet is a disgrace. One of the worst performances I’ve seen from a Hibs player in years. Kamberi mk2.
Honestly, if anyone is still interested we should get rid. He's clearly no interested in being a hibs player.
So why the difference in the half's? Surely a bollocking at half time isn't what was really needed, why did they start so badly? was it tactics, mentality and if so what is being said to them by Ross and what is he asking them to do?Maybe celtic played a role in that
They did sign a guy for probably more than our whole teams worth [emoji23]
And multiple of them at that
27-10-2021, 08:21 PM
Jamie. Murphy massive chnsce saved by Hart
OtleyHibs
Good chance for a second there, Hart out quick
Nisbet subbed, fastest he’s moved all night
27-10-2021, 08:22 PM
So why the difference in the half's? Surely a bollocking at half time isn't what was really needed, why did they start so badly? was it tactics, mentality and if so what is being said to them by Ross and what is he asking them to do?
Combination of us being low on confidence and Celtic being pretty good it has to be said. The second half has given me a chink of optimism though although Celtic have come down the gears.
Huge chance there. Score it and it sets up a grandstand finish.
Drey Wright'll sort it.
Wtf is going on at set pieces, do we even practice them at training ?We Scored with one earlier
Thank god Nisbet is off
Not sure about taking Murphy off tbf
OtleyHibs
Would have kept Murphy on
Keyser Sauzee
Drey Wright for Murphy???
27-10-2021, 08:23 PM
Double change, Nisbet and Murphy for Wright and Gullan
Hibs have made some great chances.
I'm not sure I'd have taken Murphy off, but happy enough to see Nisbet being replaced.
'mon Wright & Hammer!
coco22
Agree with Nisbet off, would have kept Murphy on
About time. Man down almost every game.
This sub lets me know Ross hasn't a clue, Murphy has played well and brings on Wright WTAF
Josh Campbell's given a good performance here.
Nisbet subbed, fastest he’s moved all night
He clearly doesn’t want to be anywhere near Hibs. His performances this season have been nothing short of diabolical.
27-10-2021, 08:24 PM
These are the types of subs a manager makes when he's lost all ideas or is losing the players.
Crucial players from last season getting dropped and youngsters being brought on.
Why do we sign players like Drey Wright when we have Gullan and Campbell?
Our delivery into the box from cross balls are as effective as our defending of them🙄
We Scored with one earlier
A corner that hit Boyle who had no clue it was hitting him.
He clearly doesn’t want to be anywhere near Hibs. His performances this season have been nothing short of diabolical.
Quite clear that the talk about him changing his attitude from earlier in his career was bollocks. Thinks he's Billy Big Baws.
27-10-2021, 08:25 PM
These are the types of subs a manager makes when he's lost all ideas or is losing the players.
Crucial players from last season getting dropped and youngsters being brought on.
Why do we sign players like Drey Wright when we have Gullan and Campbell?That's nonsense
Nisbets been pish - and rightly replaced
We Scored with one earlier
Your a clever man mate. Defence is what I meant. Another 2 conceded tonight.
Why do we sign players like Drey Wright when we have Gullan and Campbell?Behave.
How often does Murphy play 90 minutes? I suspect Nisbet is carrying a knock but he needed to go off anyway.
27-10-2021, 08:26 PM
We've actually played very well this half.
A corner that hit Boyle who had no clue it was hitting him.Baffled them
We call it the Tazmanian boyle
Hibs have made some great chances.
I'm not sure I'd have taken Murphy off, but happy enough to see Nisbet being replaced.
'mon Wright & Hammer!
The worst thing about the last 2 games has been how little we have created - it's been much better tonight.
That, plus the fact that the players have shown a bit of spirit and not chucked it altogether have been the 2 main positives from tonight.
As bad as this has been for long spells - Joe Hart has made 2 cracking saves at key stages in the game.