23-10-2021, 02:54 PM
What’s a red?!

For Longstaff on McGinn, very high.

Not one shot on target.

That's being ridiculous. For one, they could defend and stop opponent scoring. They could also release their players with fairly accurate long passes. They also had more than 1 pacey player.

We are a counter attack team that cannot defend, that currently cannot pass and rely on a single player to drive forward with pace (Boyle).I thought counter attacking goals don't count?

Or is that in Scotland only?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

23-10-2021, 02:55 PM
No midfield, no creativity or pace, and a horrendously bad defence - Ross will be gone if this continues. Dreadful to watch, totally insipid all over the pitch.

Not one shot on target.

It’s fine. It’s been an even game.

Not great to read a number of digs at a dedicated volunteer on this thread. You're annoyed at the score, cool, don't see why Dave should be on the receiving end of sarcastic jibes because of it. He reads this forum.

Not talking about constructive criticism, by the way.

You were right mate

Was rather I was wrong!

hibIBZ
23-10-2021, 02:56 PM
That's a red card for me.
Our midfield two just don't seem to function, they seem to get totally overrun. I don't think we've played particularly badly and can't get the whole heartless thing, I think we are trying as hard as we can, I'm getting to the point were I think we are just not as good this year, summer transfer window looking like a total failure.

I'd probably bring Gullan off for Murphy

7Hero
Our ability to retain possession from throw ins is disgraceful, has been for years!

We never replaced Darren Jackson

The back 3 can pass it about not to bad but that's all about it.

Awful going forward most of the season no creativity unless Boyle turns into road runner.

Midfield just getting walked through again this season. What has changed since last season when there was some energy and fight? Only thing I can think of is Gogic is no longer first team.

These players are better than this crap football we see most weeks under Ross.

Even? We’ve had one deflected shot at goal and are struggling to get the ball down.

I have no idea what you’re watching.As I said - pretty even.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211023/98eed383d1ccd7c15bf19a26300042df.jpg

Good and the better team until the goal then we crumbled

JJP
Totally uninspiring first half. Hoping for a much better showing second half.

What’s a red?!

The performance

That was shocking for a free kick.

Our free kicks and corners are consistently pish

BegbieHSC
23-10-2021, 02:57 PM
A factor in Mathie’s departure was the transfer window just there. What the club have failed to do since is try and fix it. Surely there were free agents out there who could have improved us? For a squad full of talented players, we look bottom six standard. Is the lack of depth and competition for our players making them lazy?

Chorley Hibee
What do you expect when Jack Ross is meant to be the man to inspire you

You'll not hear an argument from me on the Jack Ross front, I agree with you for what it's worth.

The players could show an ounce of responsibility for once mind!

Newell hiding again and Nisbet not giving a **** just for a start.

hibIBZ
No midfield, no creativity or pace, and a horrendously bad defence - Ross will be gone if this continues. Dreadful to watch, totally insipid all over the pitch.

For me this is not all Ross' fault. He is working with the players the recruitment team put together for him. Obviously I know he has last say on players etc. But it's not all on him

Marking for dons goal is incredible. Not one player looked at Ramirez when he made his way into the box

He should never have got the job. His record as head of recruitment was poor and it was pointed out by many at the time.

Hey that horse is long gone, we need some quick fixing, sure many players out in the wastelands with no contract that would play for Hibs at least till Xmas, although not sure what is gonna change at Xmas, we have some guy from America coming over but not much else.

NC1875
0 shots on target again. Barely 2 passes strung together. Lost the midfield battle.

We are a terrible side. No getting away from it.

Greenio
23-10-2021, 02:58 PM
Not great to read a number of digs at a dedicated volunteer on this thread. You're annoyed at the score, cool, don't see why Dave should be on the receiving end of sarcastic jibes because of it. He reads this forum.

Just people venting

I think he's absolutely fine.

23-10-2021, 02:58 PM
You'll not here an argument from me on the Jack Ross front, I agree with you for what it's worth.

The players could show an ounce of responsibility for once mind!

Newell hiding again and Nisbet not giving a **** just for a start.

Milk turns quicker than Joe Newell - man down when he’s picked. Offers nothing.

23-10-2021, 02:59 PM
As I said - pretty even.

It is pretty even but you have to go OTT. You should know that.

For me this is not all Ross' fault. He is working with the players the recruitment team put together for him. Obviously I know he has last say on players etc. But it's not all on him

The buck stops with him, thats why he is in the position, he knows that as well as anyone.

48 mins I'll never get back, my eyes are pouring of blood after that. 3 shots, zero on target says it all.

Don't know what Ross is trying to achieve with this shape, 2 in the middle with zero creativity will never work, Newell and JDH are sitting so far back they're in another time zone from the forwards and all the forwards have is big lumps from Hanlon and Daz to work with.

No pace, no creativity, no composure, no chance.

As I said - pretty even.

If you think stats tell the whole story of that first half then fair enough.

We’ve been absolute humpty.

Not talking about constructive criticism, by the way.I agree.

'mon the Dave !

23-10-2021, 03:00 PM
Been a very open game.

This is good and bad.

Good as gives Boyle and others some space to run into but bad as our midfield and back line look in trouble when Aberdeen attack.

Newell in a midfield 2 is asking a lot from JDH.

Gullan had no service.

Do we have anyone playing left midfield ?

Yes we are missing players but so are Aberdeen with injuries.

23-10-2021, 03:00 PM

agreed, there's some jibes at Hibs TV commentators/summarisers/whatever every game

23-10-2021, 03:01 PM
Marking for dons goal is incredible. Not one player looked at Ramirez when he made his way into the box

I’m sure Hanlon looked but just carried on into the box and didn’t click that he was free. Dreadful marking.

Selection today is awful and predictably we’re overrun in midfield and wide. That’s all on Ross.

We never replaced Darren Jackson

Darren Jackson was superb at hiding when he couldn’t be bothered. Probably still on the books, just hiding somewhere

hhibs
So far,so poor.

Not sure if our nervy defence,absent midfield or,our forwards missing in non action ,that worries me most.

Exceptions McGinn and Boyle .

What’s a red?!

That's when someone gets sent off or an Aberdeen fan.

23-10-2021, 03:02 PM

Hanlon did look at him but still inexplicably decided not to mark him and instead cover an area where there was no opposition player. He needs dropped as he is the common denominator on recent weeks for our poor defensive performances.

TheHibernator
Why does Martin Boyle take all our set pieces? His delivery is so poor.

LunasBoots
Aberdeen are poor and we are even poorer, ive defended the likes of Nisbet but hes been useless for months, Ross's selection and formation is wrong again.

I'm quite concerned about Daz receiving a second yellow if he isn't hooked. Been late to a lot of his challenges today.

23-10-2021, 03:03 PM
Well we did alright with it last season? In JR’s first full season in charge.

Yes. Teams learn though. Do you genuinely think you can just keep playing counter attack in Scottish football with only 1 fast player in your squad?

Even when Boyle plays well, teams will take it in turns to foul him. When he doesn't play well we are so easy to play against. We cannot even string a sequence of 5 passes together.

This league is stronger than last season, that is obvious. We are weaker than last season due to recruitment. That is scandalously poor management throughout the club. If we planned to play counter attack football we should have recruited 2 solid defenders, 2 hard working energetic midfielders and 2 pacey players to play up front with Boyle.

Look at Liverpool, they obviously play at a completely different level but they have a great team for counter attack play. Nisbet vs Firmino, work rate polar opposites. Pace? They've got Mane and Salah. Midfield? Normally box-to-box type with lots of work rate. Maybe one sitting in front of defence. Wing backs? Normally lethal crosses.

Us? pedestrian unless Boyle is free.

We have recruited players based on reputation and personality. We have not recruited players for a particular style of play.

Nisbet should be dropped but there’s nobody to replace him.

cjward2
Willie Miller called it right. Hibs lack creativity.

Aberdeen are poor and we are even poorer, ive defended the likes of Nisbet but hes been useless for months, Ross's selection and formation is wrong again.How should we have lined up?

I'm quite concerned about Daz receiving a second yellow if he isn't hooked. Been late to a lot of his challenges today.

I’d hook him and change the formation.

I really hope Jack and the boys can come up with something to turn the game around but currently i have zero confidence once a game starts moving away we can change it.

23-10-2021, 03:04 PM
Let's face it the squad is unbelievably limited, as soon as Magennis went off the boil the writing was on the wall, JDH has disappeared and Newell back into his shell.

Uninspiring is the word that keeps coming into my head.

If you think stats tell the whole story of that first half then fair enough.

We’ve been absolute humpty.Give me peace FFS!

I said that apart from a spell after they scored it's been pretty even. The stats support that.

I didn't say we've been good, but we certainly haven't been as overrun as some are making out.

And we've put a few balls into their 6yd box. One touch and a bit of luck and it's a goal.

As I say I'm not giving up on the points.

You can moan your box off all you want as per.

I don't think it's been that much worse than usual, although I don't have a very high opinion of the usual.

They're not a great side, which is probably why it is still just one. We've got very little guile going forward and the team is set up as if it should be keeping it tight and hitting on the break, but the game plan goes when you lose the first goal.

We do have options off the bench for a change and I think Aberdeen are pish so this isn't over. They've also lost a couple of big players during the first half.

I'd be tempted to take McGregor off as he's a red card waiting to happen and that would kill the game.

Too many players out today who are just too important for us. With those players we're one of the best teams in the league. Without them, we're one of the worst.

It's inexcusable that Hibs are in this state but we are where we are and at the moment we're not out of this game.

I'd be tempted to bring Doig on now they have lost there attacking RB

Gullan for Murphy or Allan

Doig for Lewis

Awful. Too many poor players, simple as that.

23-10-2021, 03:05 PM
I'm quite concerned about Daz receiving a second yellow if he isn't hooked. Been late to a lot of his challenges today.Pity that his booking was wrong.

Yes. Teams learn though. Do you genuinely think you can just keep playing counter attack in Scottish football with only 1 fast player in your squad?

Even when Boyle plays well, teams will take it in turns to foul him. When he doesn't play well we are so easy to play against. We cannot even string a sequence of 5 passes together.

This league is stronger than last season, that is obvious. We are weaker than last season due to recruitment. That is scandalously poor management throughout the club. If we planned to play counter attack football we should have recruited 2 solid defenders, 2 hard working energetic midfielders and 2 pacey players to play up front with Boyle.

Look at Liverpool, they obviously play at a completely different level but they have a great team for counter attack play. Nisbet vs Firmino, work rate polar opposites. Pace? They've got Mane and Salah. Midfield? Normally box-to-box type with lots of work rate. Maybe one sitting in front of defence. Wing backs? Normally lethal crosses.

We have recruited players based on reputation and personality. We have not recruited players for a particular style of play.

Excellent post and spot on.

Massive 45 for JR coming up tactics wise or this place will implode.

48 mins I'll never get back, my eyes are pouring of blood after that. 3 shots, zero on target says it all.

Don't know what Ross is trying to achieve with this shape, 2 in the middle with zero creativity will never work, Newell and JDH are sitting so far back they're in another time zone from the forwards and all the forwards have is big lumps from Hanlon and Daz to work with.

No pace, no creativity, no composure, no chance.
And 7 points behind hearts as it stands.

I’d hook him and change the formation.

If we don’t change the formation then we can look forward to another pish half of football.

MikeyS
agreed, there's some jibes at Hibs TV commentators/summarisers/whatever every game

That could point to there being an issue that needs addressed then?

Perfect Hatrick
23-10-2021, 03:06 PM
We look like we’re going to be a bottom 6 side.

We’re on a real slide. This first half has been dreadful as has most of the past month or two.

Bobo
It was inevitable that the poorest Dons team in a decade, who can't buy a win this season, would get the better of us after another substandard opening 45 minutes from Hibs!

We play far too many aimless long balls and are so slow at everything we do so lack any threat going forward, can't see us scoring! It's the same lack of belief, determination and desire, that we've witnessed far to often in the past.

Massive 45 for JR coming up tactics wise or this place will implode.I'm not overly sure what's wrong tactically

thebausburst
Zero reaction from last week, despite all Jack Ross’s comments, that’s got to be the most worrying aspect for him personally

Heard it all now Hibs being compared wi Liverpool. we are just a pretty poor side playing in a pretty poor Scottish League not much has changed in the 60 years I has been watching them, good times bad times with the bad very much outweighing the good.

Would try Doig on soon and Murphy too, give us better creativity.

Their confidence is low too so they'll geg nervous if this stretches on. We need to take advantage of that.

23-10-2021, 03:07 PM
Pity that his booking was wrong.

Could have easily been booked for that challenge right at the start that went unseen IMO, so I suppose it balances out

23-10-2021, 03:08 PM
I definately have concerns about Daz being sent off

Aye very good.

But you said this has been known for ages? So how did we manage last season when we were found out for doing nothing but counter attack?

BegbieHSC
As it stands, we are 5 points behind Dundee United in 3rd. Dundee ****ing United!

Absolute shambles!

23-10-2021, 03:09 PM
Heard it all now Hibs being compared wi Liverpool. we are just a pretty poor side playing in a pretty poor Scottish League not much has changed in the 60 years I has been watching them, good times bad times with the bad very much outweighing the good.
:greengrinLiverpool / Hartlepool. In the heat of the moment it's an easy mistake to make.

Would have Cadden off. Gave the ball away cheaply for our goal and doesn't have enough quality going forward.

Murphy, Doig and Allan will surely all feature at some point soon.

As it stands, we are 5 points behind Dundee United in 3rd. Dundee ****ing United!

Absolute shambles!So third u mean. All that shows is utd are doing well

I'm not overly sure what's wrong tactically

So you'd have no change 2nd half then?

23-10-2021, 03:10 PM
Murphy on for Cadden

Would have Cadden off. Gave the ball away cheaply for our goal and doesn't have enough quality going forward.

Murphy, Doig and Allan will surely all feature at some point soon.

Cadden off for Murphy. Must say he’s looking a very poor signing.

MikeyS
Murphy 9n for cadden. Back to 442

Big 2nd half hopefully. Hopefully JR’s team talk has them right up for it

So third u mean. All that shows is utd are doing well

There's no fooling you eh 😂 😂

23-10-2021, 03:11 PM

I'm making a comparison with player types. Leicester won the league because they had the right type of players in the correct positions to play a style of play - counter attack. We do not have the right players to play this style so struggle. They had to beat better teams than us. Pace is pace, work rate is work rate. The finer qualities in the game decide whether you play at Hibs or Liverpool.

We've got quite a few players that aren't good enough to play for Hibs sadly.

There's no fooling you eh [emoji23] [emoji23]No idea why it's Dundee ****ing utd

Why the **** do we insist on hoofing the ball forward to no-one

Aberdeen with an extremely makeshift back five now. No excuses not to test them.

23-10-2021, 03:12 PM
Cadden off for Murphy. Must say he’s looking a very poor signing.

How far away is Christian from being fit??

Celtic likely to rip us a new one in the next game.

23-10-2021, 03:13 PM
Jack looks angry, sure he will tell us this after the game.

This is dire stuff from Hibs.

How far away is Christian from being fit??

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkDid they say light training in November?

Massive player for us a she is such a menace even when playing poorly

Cadden has been a huge disappointment so far this season, expected far more.

BegbieHSC
So third u mean. All that shows is utd are doing well

We’ve spent considerably more than Dundee United, pipped them to players, and dismantled them more than once recently. Being 5 points behind them this early is disgraceful.

We've actually been awful since we've been trying to force Cadden into the team.

Take your high ball punts up to Nisbet and shove it, we don’t have anyone anywhere near those balls who can win or hold up any of those balls.

23-10-2021, 03:14 PM
Celtic likely to rip us a new one in the next game.

Could be staring at 4 straight defeats

We clearly need Doidge back considering we’re still playing like he’s in the team.

Aye very good.

But you said this has been known for ages? So how did we manage last season when we were found out for doing nothing but counter attack?

You forgot our bad run when we got pumped by St Johnstone at Hampden?

We will never agree on this. I can assure you that Ross will follow Mathie unless we drastically improve, our standard of play is shocking. Everything we do is in hope, a cross is put in in hope rather than with intent.

Aberdeen needed a win after a barren run, unless things change we will be the usual charitable team to give them one. Dundee United couldn't score a goal, we gave them 3.

Jack looks angry, sure he will tell us this after the game.

This is dire stuff from Hibs.

He was angry last week and that achieved sod all as they've turned in another pish performance.

23-10-2021, 03:15 PM
Can’t exactly rely on Magennis though? What percentage of games has he actually been fit for since he arrived?
Recruitment has been a disgrace for a while now. Not a single summer signing in today’s team and only one on the bench.
People having a go at Ross need to take this into account.

Magennis had an outstanding start to the season. The player that gives us real drive in midfield. I hope he’s back soon. Huge miss.

We clearly need Doidge back considering we’re still playing like he’s in the team.

Mental how people think everything will be just fine when he comes back 😂

BegbieHSC
No improvement so far. Can’t string a pass together.

Murphy turning on a sixpence

Cadden has been a huge disappointment so far this season, expected far more.

Journeyman, nothing more, nothing less.

23-10-2021, 03:16 PM
Magennis had an outstanding start to the season. The player that gives us real drive in midfield. I hope he’s back soon. Huge miss.

Not much use sitting in the stand every week though.

Fear the game after even more.

County are awful. That game cant come soon enough for us.

Out till at least next international break may be longer according to Ross

23-10-2021, 03:17 PM
Where are the people that said Newell played much higher than JDH last week? You watching?

Exactly this, our problems won't be solved by getting a striker back fit.

We will never agree on this. I can assure you that Ross will follow Mathie unless we drastically improve, our standard of play is shocking. Everything we do is in hope, a cross is put in in hope rather than with intent.

Aberdeen needed a win after a barren run, unless things change we will be the usual charitable team to give them one. Dundee United couldn't score a goal, we gave them 3.

We had a bad run, we still finished third.

So our season is ****ed because of 2 games?

Nah don’t bother, we won’t agree on this.

Slow, pedestrian, boring.

More like that it can't be any worse.

He isn't a journeyman. He just hasn't been very good.

PH91

Yawn

BegbieHSC
Aberdeen have one defender on the pitch, and it’s David ****ing Bates and we don’t look like testing the keeper. Wtf is going on?

Got a couple of caps when at Motherwell and remember him being a decent player, looks out of sorts.

23-10-2021, 03:18 PM
Lose this today and we're running at one win in our last five. I'm not seeing us either playing particularly attractive football or grinding out results. We look suspiciously like 'stop Boyle and you stop Hibs'. If we are that much of a one-trick pony we are in serious bother.

To make matters worse - and this does matter - Hearts are currently sitting 7 points ahead of us at the top of the league having scored more goals than us but only conceding exactly half our number. Worse still we are are only two points ahead of St Mirren and bottom six with pretty much a third of the season played.

We've another 10 or so games to play (that's another third of the season) before the January window opens when we might be able to try and redress our very obvious squad weaknesses.

Last season I was enraged by our spineless and pedestrian performances in some really big games. The reassurance then was that our league positioning was good, we were grinding out results, we would build on that platform and Jack Ross would learn on tactical changes, formations and late substitutions.

Honestly, I'm not at all convinced this is going to end well...

23-10-2021, 03:18 PM
Where are the people that said Newell played much higher than JDH last week? You watching?

Probably the same people who think he’s a good player and worth that new contract. Far too passive a player for a centre mid.

PH91
23-10-2021, 03:19 PM
We've actually been awful since we've been trying to force Cadden into the team.

Agree and it is bizarre given how limited he is as a player.

Need a link between midfield and attack here. Allan will be on soon I reckon for nisbet or gullan.

How can you let them play on, miss a chance then pull it back, ****ing joke

How can he pull that back for advantage when the boys had a shot at goal after?

23-10-2021, 03:20 PM
Can you play advantage, watch them miss then bring it bit back?

Surley no?

Play advantage, wait and see if they score and if not give them the free kick? Wtf?

Probably the same people who think he’s a good player and worth that new contract. Far too passive a player for a centre mid.

Not a fan, get the ball, turn around and pass back.

We had a bad run, we still finished third.

So our season is ****ed because of 2 games?

Nah don’t bother, we won’t agree on this.

Can you not see the team arguing when Aberdeen scored? This is more than the results of 2 games (likely at this point). I like to see players arguing at bad decisions/mistakes but I'm yet to see this reaction that Ross said we needed from last week.

Aberdeen look likely to score every time they come forward. We look like we could play all week and would struggle to get a shot on target.

Wheels are falling off.

That Newall is crap

Play advantage, wait and see if they score and if not give them the free kick? Wtf?

Which is the correct decision.

23-10-2021, 03:21 PM
Can you play advantage, watch them miss then bring it bit back?

Surley no?

Absolute joke of a decision - they nearly scored from the advantage!

23-10-2021, 03:21 PM
Yawn

I do a lot of the same while watching Hibs. Glad we have reached common ground on something.

23-10-2021, 03:22 PM

No it’s not - the chance they created was better than the free kick opportunity. You can’t give them 2 advantages!

Perfect Hatrick
This second half hasn’t been any better.

Hard to believe just how terrible we look

23-10-2021, 03:23 PM
Can you not see the team arguing when Aberdeen scored? This is more than the results of 2 games (likely at this point). I like to see players arguing at bad decisions/mistakes but I'm yet to see this reaction that Ross said we needed from last week.

Aberdeen look likely to score every time they come forward. We look like we could play all week and would struggle to get a shot on target.

Wheels are falling off.

No, I’m listening to it on the ****ing radio 😂

Ok mate, I’m not going to judge this team after less than a third of a season where we’ve had 3 key players injured plus other players out.

I'd bring Allan on for gullan

Plan him behind nisbet

That sums up how crap we are.

Not much use sitting in the stand every week though.

He wasn’t in the stand for the first few months of the season when he was scoring nearly every game.

Mon Scotty

23-10-2021, 03:24 PM
If we were looking to get some sort of reaction at the start of the second half (and it's not unreasonable for us to expect that) then we've simply not had that.

I think we're in big, big trouble. This is NOT a good side we're losing to here imo (unlike last week).

Nisbet is getting worse every week.

Newell puzzles me. How can he sometimes look like he's running the show and at other times look like a lost little boy? We're needing him to take this game by the scruff of the neck but he's all over the shop here.

Perfect Hatrick
Get Newell off. He’s dreadful.

Gullan off for Allan

No it isn’t, you play the advantage that resulted in the shot, if the shot had been blocked or a challenge it gets pulled back.

That was shocking from Newell, simple 10 yd pass miscued and out of play.

23-10-2021, 03:25 PM
Can we stop pretending Gullan’s the messiah now

Should of took of Nisbet, I Contributed as much as he has today.

Gullan won’t be getting back in the team anytime soon

Give it a rest ffs.

Perfect Hatrick
23-10-2021, 03:26 PM

He’s nowhere near good enough for Hibs. It’s time to give up on him imo.

Aberdeen fans chanting Hun at Scott Allan whilst having David Bates and Lewis Ferguson on their team.

Give it a rest ffs.

The OTT reaction to him scoring a hat trick against a B team was ridiculous. The lads nowhere near good enough

Newell = does the basics ok but absolutely nothing else unless we’re 2 or 3 up against average sides when it never really matters.

Ramirez has done **** all for them tae, bar finishing that chance…we’ve given Nisbet nothing to finish. Absolutely nothing.

Newall is good on his day, but when we are chasing a game he is of no use.

You've had as many decent balls as he's had today

The OTT reaction to him scoring a hat trick against a B team was ridiculous. The lads nowhere near good enough

Any Hibs players you actually like?

23-10-2021, 03:27 PM
Any Hibs players you actually like?

Today? No

He contributed just as much as the untouchable Nisbet.

Yeah it’s surprising how many people have been saying he’s the messiah eh?🙄

No way you’re a Hibs fan btw.

Ref plays advantage after Brown fouls in the middle and Boyle doesn't get on the end of the resulting pass, ref brings it back for the original foul.

No one said he was?

Given how ***** Nisbet has been for one reason or another many thought he was deserving of a chance. Nothing more.

7Hero
23-10-2021, 03:28 PM
Yawn

I've been doing a lot of that watching this team.

He contributed just as much as the untouchable Nisbet.

Nisbet is clearly the better player.

Yeah it’s surprising how many people have been saying he’s the messiah eh?🙄

No way you’re a Hibs fan btw.

Na you’re right, I’m no. That’s me been caught.

You’re like the pub bore who can’t wait to tell everyone how right they were when things go wrong. It’s so boring reading threads inundated with comments like this.

Ramirez has done **** all for them tae, bar finishing that chance…we’ve given Nisbet nothing to finish. Absolutely nothing.
Apart from putting his team in the lead, if only Nisbet managed to do as much.

You've had as many decent balls as he's had today

I missed have missed them whilst trying to keep my eyes open.

Can Hibs now put the "two/three strikers per squad" experiment that's been going on the last few years to bed now?

23-10-2021, 03:29 PM
We aren’t even getting close to troubling this defence. We can’t moan about injuries when you see the state of that Aberdeen back five.

Going against the grain here but other than one or two shaky moments I think Daz has played quite well.

I'm still a bit anxious about him being on a yellow and being as aggressive as he is but he's done a lot right, and he's looked more focussed than most.

bringbackbenny
You’re like the pub bore who can’t wait to tell everyone how right they were when things go wrong. It’s so boring reading threads inundated with comments like this.

This. Every match thread ruined.

Ref plays advantage after Brown fouls in the middle and Boyle doesn't get on the end of the resulting pass, ref brings it back for the original foul.

But the Aberdeen boy got on the end of the ball after the advantage, played it square across goal and the boy almost tapped it in.

Get Boyle of free kicks, deary me.

And corners.

23-10-2021, 03:30 PM

Aye you’re probably right there.

Does that go for yourself as well who’s picking up on numerous negative comments on the thread?

No, I’m listening to it on the ****ing radio 😂

Ok mate, I’m not going to judge this team after less than a third of a season where we’ve had 3 key players injured plus other players out.

I'm watching the rubbish.

Why does it matter when you judge them? Why does it also matter how many key players are out? Aberdeen have had 2 key players taken off in this match. They've replaced with decent players from the bench. We can blame our recruitment but until we have an identifiable playing style recruitment will be miss more times than not. Cadden has had a bit of stick but in fairness to him why have we recruited him, to be a right back? Right midfielder? Or just a "I play wherever you need me"? How are we identifying suitable players?

Massive chnsce missed

Great play murphy

Perfect Hatrick
23-10-2021, 03:31 PM
Good ball from Murphy.

Much better with Murphy on. Good cross that Nisbet can't quite reach.

Don't give a **** about their players.

That’s better there from Murphy

Another chance not taken by him unfortunately. Just isn't good enough. Ross had to try something different though and that's the only change he could make up front.

23-10-2021, 03:32 PM
Great ball in by Allan ends in Lewis down injured

Seeing it again looks like nisbet should tap that in?

Gullan would have scored that.

Perfect Hatrick
Wonderful cross from Allan.

Back to being mid table dross

23-10-2021, 03:33 PM
Dons keeper looks like he takes a nasty one from his own player.

Does that go for yourself as well who’s picking up on numerous negative comments on the thread?

There has to be a balance, for every negative post there'll be a happy clapper along asap to tell you it's negative and everything at Hibs is all okey dokey fine and dandy.

Hibs dominating now. Get the equaliser then we will have the momentum. Games still not done.

There has to be a balance, for every negative post there'll be a happy clapper along asap to tell you it's negative and everything at Hibs is all okey dokey fine and dandy.

Aye basically

70 minutes gone and the sheep goalie only aware a game is going on as he got kicked in the head. This has been dreadful.

23-10-2021, 03:34 PM

I’m going to call out pish when I see it.

Aye that’s fine you do that. But don’t accuse others of running the thread when you’re contributing to it

If the game was any good the bickering wouldn’t be happening

Sub goalie.
Brown centre half.
Ojo right back.

We could maybe join in now….

23-10-2021, 03:35 PM
Hibs dominating now. Get the equaliser then we will have the momentum. Games still not done.

You thinks so no one else seems to

23-10-2021, 03:35 PM
2 great balls in to the box that Nisbet could possibly have done more with. Really miss Doidge.

23-10-2021, 03:36 PM

You do realise this isn't the last match of the season right? Long time to go. Dunno what you gain by posting utter rubbish like that.

23-10-2021, 03:36 PM
Gullan would have scored that.

In a B team game maybe

23-10-2021, 03:37 PM
I'm watching the rubbish.

Why does it matter when you judge them? Why does it also matter how many key players are out? Aberdeen have had 2 key players taken off in this match. They've replaced with decent players from the bench. We can blame our recruitment but until we have an identifiable playing style recruitment will be miss more times than not. Cadden has had a bit of stick but in fairness to him why have we recruited him, to be a right back? Right midfielder? Or just a "I play wherever you need me"? How are we identifying suitable players?

Is it honestly that hard to see why it matters that key players are injured? You can’t have a 25 man squad of key players, because you can’t recruit them on that basis.

The person responsible for recruitment has been given the heave ho, so clearly it’s been identified we haven’t performed well enough. I’m giving them the jan window to sort it and recruit well. Until then the manager has credit in the bank.

Like you said we aren’t going to agree on this.

You do realise this isn't the last match of the season right? Long time to go. Dunno what you gain by posting utter rubbish like that.

We look every bit a mid table side so far

What is it with Hibs TV total sound gone and couldnt get PPV either

23-10-2021, 03:38 PM

It’s tedious.

What is it with Hibs TV total sound gone and couldnt get PPV either

They have done you.a Favour mate

Aberdeen to end their ten game winless run against us

This isn't funny any more.

The last few weeks, sure. The first 5 games? Definitely not.

23-10-2021, 03:39 PM

But overall we’re sitting more or less mid table.

23-10-2021, 03:39 PM
It’s tedious.

Almost as tedious as this performance

Perfect Hatrick
23-10-2021, 03:40 PM

To be fair that’s half the season so far.

How poor we now look is a huge concern. There’s a long long time to go until the January window when we can get new signings in so we’re in danger of being cut adrift from 3rd place before we can do anything about it.

It's been poor since the 2nd half at Ibrox. Before that fine.

StockholmHibs

Wishful thinking

Jason Cummings just did Jack Ross a favour.

But overall we’re sitting more or less mid table.

Damn. We won win the ''top 3 in October trophy''

Gutted.

Long way to go.

loanheadhibby
23-10-2021, 03:41 PM
I take your point but do you really see Jack Ross turning things around with this squad.
I'm not being wise after the event but Aberdeen couldn't have picked a better fixture today to get back on track.
I hope I'm wrong but worrying times ahead.

Oh look Cummings scoring for Dundee

Amazed fans didn’t want him back

Proven goal scorer for our team

Perfect Hatrick
Jason Cummings just did Jack Ross a favour.

Should be in a Hibs strip. :agree:

bringbackbenny
Almost as tedious as this performance

Yeah we know. Hadnt noticed you'd already mentioned it.

How poor we now look is a huge concern. There’s a long long time to go until the January window when we can get new signings in so we’re in danger of being cut adrift from 3rd place before we can do anything about it.

Hard work beats talent when talent doesn't work hard

That's the managers job to put right

Jason Cummings just did Jack Ross a favour.Why is the hearts game at 85 mins?

Historically it feels like we always start to dip around October November time whenever we have a good start to the season. Hope kills.

Teams on losing runs must look forward to when they’re playing us next

We've been saying it for years. Bar a short spell a couple of years back if your struggling for goals and points then Hibs are the team you want to play. Even when we're playing well we have a tendancy to get done over by a team that's struggling. Too soft.

23-10-2021, 03:42 PM
Why is the hearts game at 85 mins?

No idea, I'd like it stopped now.

23-10-2021, 03:42 PM
Historically it feels like we always start to dip around October November time whenever we have a good start to the season. Hope kills.

It's how I know Christmas isn't far away.

23-10-2021, 03:43 PM

We've played 10 out of 38 games, not quite half.

Only if playing Hearts

I take your point but do you really see Jack Ross turning things around with this squad.
I'm not being wise after the event but Aberdeen couldn't have picked a better fixture today to get back on track.
I hope I'm wrong but worrying times ahead.

I absolutely do yes. He has lost 2 matches, and is losing a 3rd. We're not suddenly in some relegation trouble.

We could've picked many better fixtures to get back on track. Aberdeen was never going to be easy, it never is.

We've been saying it for years. Bar a short spell a couple of years back if your struggling for goals and points then Hibs are the team you want to play. Even when we're playing well we have a tendancy to get done over by a team that's struggling. Too soft.

Jack Ross will fix it with the credit he has in the bank. We just need more St Mirren players first.

MikeyS

Think we are behind somehow, most other games are at 85

Perfect Hatrick
We've played 10 out of 38 games, not quite half.

I said half the season so far :confused:

Guys some guy with like 5 games for Hull is obv much better than two proven strikers who've already scored loads of goals for Hibs. Facts and logic

23-10-2021, 03:44 PM
That Newall is crap

Jesus. Doige was crap, now we miss him terribly.
McGinn was terrible now we are very glad he’s back.
McGennis was a howling signing. Now we are desperate for him back in the engine room.
Let’s find another target. Newell is a very decent player. Not saying he’s not having a bit of a dip but “crap”. Not about to climb on that bandwagon. Hibs fans eh?!!

We've bought into the "quality over quantity" mantra in recent years but it doesn't take much of that quality to get injured before we find ourselves in trouble.

Nope, he still isn't good enough for Hibs

23-10-2021, 03:45 PM
We’re not scoring today tomorrow or Wednesday [emoji853]

23-10-2021, 03:45 PM
I said half the season so far :confused:

:aok: Get you now, thought you meant half of the full season

23-10-2021, 03:46 PM

It's never been very funny, just Hibs.

23-10-2021, 03:46 PM
We’re not scoring today tomorrow or Wednesday [emoji853]

We’re not playing tomorrow 😜

23-10-2021, 03:47 PM
Forgot Drey Wright existed

Drey Wright will sort it. Let's go.

Can we stick McGregor up top for the last 10 or do something which looks like we might just bother their keeper.

We're behind after having 4 minutes added on in the first half.

What’s the alternative more unproven English youngsters who were playing in league 2 last season?

Anybody have an idea on our shape now? Who cares about tactics, eh? Drey Wright to save the day.

Drey Wright back on the park. Trying every roll of the dice we can today.

Perfect Hatrick
:aok: Get you now, thought you meant half of the full season

Na, although the way we’re going I’d take half the season playing well and half playing **** as it’s currently looking unlikely to be as much as that :greengrin

23-10-2021, 03:48 PM
It's never been very funny, just Hibs.

It's sort of funny as it's so expected that we lose this kinda game

7 minutes of time added on at ****castle?

Me might not be, but a strike partner or credible competition for a first team place might make Nisbet look something close like being good enough for Hibs again.

23-10-2021, 03:49 PM
What’s the alternative more unproven English youngsters who were playing in league 2 last season?

Doidge back and and American international forward by the looks of it 😁

A striker struggling to score goals, a midfield doing absolutely nothing, defence making regular mistakes and a threadbare poor quality squad. Is that everything covered, it's going to be a long season unless January helps us out.

Or long enough as it takes Hearts to get the winner.

Have we had a shot on target yet ?

That should be a second booking for Longstaff.

23-10-2021, 03:50 PM
It's sort of funny as it's so expected that we lose this kinda game

Try telling posters that on the other thread. It was an absolute NAP Aberdeen were winning this.

Another piss poor set piece.

Have we had a shot on target yet ?

Doesn't appear so

Should have been a 2nd yellow for Longstaff.

That should be a second booking for Longstaff.Could and prbbaly should have been

Must be atkeast 8 mins injury time surely

Horizontal passing and no movement from anyone, total garbage.

23-10-2021, 03:51 PM

We should get at least 8 but I bet it is 5 or 6. Lewis was down for 5 minutes.