View Full Version : Match Updates Derby time!

Pages : [1] 2 3

12-09-2021, 10:18 AM
Macey, McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon, Doig, Boyle, Newell, Magennis, Cadden, Scott, Nisbet

12-09-2021, 10:23 AM
Hibs in white by the looks of it. Green shorts and white socks on.

12-09-2021, 10:24 AM
What’s up with JDH?

12-09-2021, 10:24 AM
Hibernian Football Club
@HibernianFC
·
4m
A late change on our bench. Jamie Gullan replaces Dan MacKay.

12-09-2021, 10:25 AM
JDH a massive miss in a game where workrate and composure are massive. Still a decent line up and hopefully no need to rely on bench too much

12-09-2021, 10:25 AM
MacKay must been injured in warm up then?

Magpie
12-09-2021, 10:26 AM
Hibs in white by the looks of it. Green shorts and white socks on.

January 2015 the last time we didn’t wear our home strip there? Cummings 1-1

Magpie
12-09-2021, 10:26 AM
What’s up with JDH?

I heard it’s to do with covid but no confirmation.

12-09-2021, 10:30 AM
JDH a massive miss in a game where workrate and composure are massive. Still a decent line up and hopefully no need to rely on bench too much

12-09-2021, 10:30 AM
Sky sports build up so far 30 mins non stop Hearts, with interview with Queen Anne, we are the other team today? wouldn't have thought it as hardly been mentioned yet apart from the team news.

12-09-2021, 10:31 AM

Isolating I think.

12-09-2021, 10:32 AM

Real shame. The boy has been excellent for us.

12-09-2021, 10:34 AM
Wonder how we will shape up, could even be a 4-4-2 with cadden right and Boyle left.

12-09-2021, 10:35 AM
Radio Scotland has lost the connection with tynecastle!!! Moved to a more reliable position, apparently 🙄

12-09-2021, 10:36 AM
Sky sports build up so far 30 mins non stop Hearts, with interview with Queen Anne, we are the other team today? wouldn't have thought it as hardly been mentioned yet apart from the team news.

Sportsound can't broadcast from Tynie just now cause the facilities provided are rank.

They moved the press to the Wheatfield in the hope things would work better, but they're broken. Tin pot stadium.

12-09-2021, 10:36 AM
Wonder how we will shape up, could even be a 4-4-2 with cadden right and Boyle left.

Maybe Boyle up top with Nisbet. Cadden on the right and Scott on the left.

12-09-2021, 10:37 AM
My only concern pre kick off is aggression in middle of the park - I just hope we dont get bullied in there and our able to play our way - they look a lot more physical than us with that Benigime and Haring...but it would have been a huge gamble for us to play Gogic given how poor he has been so far this season

Yup. Our midfield gives me the fear a bit. This game would have been perfect for JDH as you need someone you can tackle, pass the ball and stay composed. Newell does some of that but his defensive side isn't the best.

I got see us getting overrun in the middle of park today. Bench looks very light as well, especially given Cadden is very unlikely to last 90 mins.

Very attacking line up. Just hope we can compete in the middle of the park. A game that would have been ideal for Gogic if he hadn’t been so poor this season.

12-09-2021, 10:40 AM
Maybe Boyle up top with Nisbet. Cadden on the right and Scott on the left.

The way Sky had us set up it was

Macey

McGinn
Porteous
Hanlon

Cadden
Magennis
Newell
Doig

Scott

Boyle
Nisbet

12-09-2021, 10:42 AM
Huge trust shown in Cadden by Ross as he’s not played a game in months. He’s a really fit boy though with a great attitude and work rate.

Cmon Hibs!!!

12-09-2021, 10:43 AM
Yup. Our midfield gives me the fear a bit. This game would have been perfect for JDH as you need someone you can tackle, pass the ball and stay composed. Newell does some of that but his defensive side isn't the best.

I got see us getting overrun in the middle of park today. Bench looks very light as well, especially given Cadden is very unlikely to last 90 mins.

Gogic on for Cadden with 20mins left to keep the diet hun hordes at bay and confirm another resounding victory for the Hibs.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

12-09-2021, 10:43 AM
Smoke billowing from concourse. I know the wee boys are ********s but they surpassed themselves this time

12-09-2021, 10:44 AM
Cadden? Come on lad.

12-09-2021, 10:45 AM
Magennis is going to dominate this lot.

Good in the ball, quick, strong and aggressive.

12-09-2021, 10:47 AM
Wee bit of Metallica on the PA there.

12-09-2021, 10:48 AM
Wee bit of Metallica on the PA there.Best bit of music I have heard in a stadium for some time

Bridge hibs
12-09-2021, 10:48 AM
Huge trust shown in Cadden by Ross as he’s not played a game in months. He’s a really fit boy though with a great attitude and work rate.

Cmon Hibs!!!Agree, ping one into the onion bag Cadden please, got a feeling the ****ers will double up on Boyle 🤬

12-09-2021, 10:50 AM
Big game ahead for Cadden.

12-09-2021, 10:51 AM

Cmon Hibs!!!

Cadden hasn’t played more than 60 mins since Feb - it’s a risk.

OtleyHibs
12-09-2021, 10:52 AM
Can't sit still here, these games are a beautiful torture 😁

Given we have a few missing it's a strong lineup. Thought Mackay might have been a good option later so was disappointed to see him added to the absentees.

We have enough here to get the 3 points, come on Hibs!!

12-09-2021, 10:55 AM
Put it in the Hibs v them thread, but I found a ticket just outside the ground. Handed it to a steward. Hopefully whoever dropped it gets this!

CloudSquall
12-09-2021, 10:58 AM
I didn't feel up for this but then I opened the BBC updates page and saw a photo of a family of Hearts fans followed by Levein's puss which opened my unhealthy level of hatred for them so I'm now bouncing off the ceiling :agree:

GET ****ING INTAE THUM!!!!!!!!!! :flag::flag:

12-09-2021, 11:06 AM
Two offsides at free kicks. What a waste of good positions.

12-09-2021, 11:06 AM
Why the **** are we setting up set pieces with 2 players already in offside positions before the kick is taken?

12-09-2021, 11:07 AM
aw man i hate midday Ko's

12-09-2021, 11:08 AM
that was a lovely move there

Chance for Nisbet

Cracking piece of play but just couldn't get on the end of the cross.

12-09-2021, 11:09 AM
Nisbet has to score from that, great cross ball.

12-09-2021, 11:10 AM
Great chance that. Needs to do better

Smith is a hideous creature.

Smith has grabbed Boyle by the neck and took out Doig already and no booking

Seems to be lots of empty seats in Hearts end?

12-09-2021, 11:11 AM
2 bookable challenges equal nothing, typical.

12-09-2021, 11:12 AM
Haring no attempt to play the ball buy no booking.

12-09-2021, 11:13 AM
Decent enough start so far. When we pass and move we create things.

12-09-2021, 11:15 AM
woodburn just over the bar

Not far away for them!

Decent enough start so far. When we pass and move we create things.

We need to take our chances though, how many times have we dominated there only to end up losing?

Just_Jimmy
12-09-2021, 11:17 AM
It's more open than a Derby usually. We're the better side with the ball at feet but finally ball has been iffy. Nisbet should have done better.

Played at 100 mph

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

12-09-2021, 11:17 AM
Porto nearly caught

Just_Jimmy
12-09-2021, 11:18 AM
Porteous needs to just settle down and play. Instead of trying to be clever

12-09-2021, 11:19 AM
They look dangerous going forward. Attackers have quick feet. We need to very very careful.

Porteous is going to do something foolish.

Porto needs to calm down.

Silly stuff from Ryan, just win the f***ing ball.

The good and bad of Porteous, one minute a superb tackle, the next mucking about with Mackey-Steven and gave away a corner,

12-09-2021, 11:20 AM
Joe hits the bar

12-09-2021, 11:22 AM
halkett ****s up boyle goes in against gordon bur referee gives a foul

12-09-2021, 11:22 AM
Been a good start so far

12-09-2021, 11:24 AM
Nisbet clears off the line from a heartz corner

We're struggling a bit just now.

Off the line.

They're a decent team and cannot be taken for granted.

12-09-2021, 11:25 AM
The **** is our defence at crossing/corners like this season!

12-09-2021, 11:25 AM
Off the line

Was going wide. They have all ball at minute though.

12-09-2021, 11:26 AM
Hearts having the best of it right now.

under the cosh a bit here

We can barely get over the halfway line just now.

Goal's only a matter of time if this keeps up.

Stop f’n about Hibs.

12-09-2021, 11:27 AM
Our defence is hopeless.

Just_Jimmy
Why are we so ***** at defending corners and crosses?

4 corners, 4 attempts on goal :rolleyes:

Going to hurt us eventually

12-09-2021, 11:28 AM
Need to try get on the ball again, hearts in the match now much more.

Just_Jimmy
We give the ball away so cheaply in the final third

We are struggling. Hearts going to score sooner or later.

We've let this run away from us in midfield the last 10 minutes.

Thought that was in at first from Porto.

12-09-2021, 11:29 AM
We look so so narrow. Newell picks the ball up in a dangerous position, looks left and there are no options.

OtleyHibs
They had a good 5 minute spell, don't think we're struggling overall

Been the better team for me, we do need to be better at defending corners though

MikeyS
Cadden's decision making isn't great, when he has time he gives them it but put in a wonderful cross earlier when going by instinct.

Is giving away possession constantly part of a game plan here?

12-09-2021, 11:30 AM
That was never a foul

boyce goes down but hibs get the freekick lucky i think

MikeyS
Is giving away possession constantly part of a game plan here?

Pass, pass, pass, lump to Gordon. Its getting predicable

Pilrig_Sauzee
12-09-2021, 11:31 AM
It’s definitely a derby.

We were incredibly lucky. That was a foul to Hearts.

That was never a foul

Yup. We got very very lucky there.

under the cosh a bit here
All Hearts

FFS, we need to battle here before we start the football. We’re letting them play.

We are struggling. Hearts going to score sooner or later.

If it had been us I'd be thinking we'll rue those missed chances. Hopefully they do.

Why are we so ***** at defending corners and crosses?

We don't seem to attack the ball in the air, always seem to be on the back heel, I'm never confident with crosses or corners against us.

There's not a lot between these teams, just need to settle a bit and get our foot on the ball, playing Scott (who's been ineffectual) high up means we lose a man in the middle and it's showing.

12-09-2021, 11:32 AM
Need Boyle on the right to get the best out of him.

That's better

Relax everyone were back on the ball last few mins.

Corner us.

shetlandhibee
12-09-2021, 11:33 AM
We were incredibly lucky. That was a foul to Hearts.
never a foul clearly stumbled

12-09-2021, 11:33 AM
Poor delivery

12-09-2021, 11:34 AM
We look so so narrow. Newell picks the ball up in a dangerous position, looks left and there are no options.

That's what can happen with a 352 and Boyle through the middle.

So close Boyle.

Good save.

Boyle shot. Saved.

shot from boyle plukey saves and it goes for a corner

12-09-2021, 11:36 AM
newell corner goes far too deep, waste

Just_Jimmy
Apparently we're equally as ***** at taking corners...

So wasteful.

Our set pieces have been dire.

It doesn't help the narrow pitch makes playing anything short impossible.

Poor corner again

bringbackbenny
12-09-2021, 11:37 AM
Replay shows it was a foul on McGinn by Boyce

Get Boyle running at them.

Doig seems to be struggling a bit.

Poor corner again

Yup. Playing better now but our corners are just a waste. Might as well give them a goal kick instead.

NC1875
12-09-2021, 11:39 AM
Smith with his 4th foul. No booking. Unbelievable

12-09-2021, 11:39 AM
Smith gets away without a booking again.

Cat Stanton
12-09-2021, 11:40 AM
shot from boyle plukey saves and it goes for a corner

Don't think he has plukes any more, to be fair.

12-09-2021, 11:41 AM
How come empty seats in every home stand?

That's awful refereeing but in our favour

Chorley Hibee
Losing too many second balls in the middle of park for my liking.

12-09-2021, 11:42 AM
Don't think he has plukes any more, to be fair.

Naw he will always be plucky

40 mins

possession...50 v 50

shots...7 v 3

on target...1 v 1

corners...4 v 2

fouls....7 v 4

hibee1875
How come empty seats in every home stand?

Covid

Midfield has to work harder. They’re getting so much ****ing space.

Just_Jimmy
12-09-2021, 11:43 AM
They get 15 fouls to 1 for us usually.

We're a bit sloppy with the ball. I wish we'd settle a bit in midfield

12-09-2021, 11:43 AM
Scott isn’t helping Newell and Magennis enough.

He also doesn’t look sharp enough on the ball.

12-09-2021, 11:45 AM
We’re giving them too much possession and time to get away without conceding.

Doig seems to be struggling a bit.

And no Stevenson on the bench.

Just_Jimmy
Second ball, every time

We’re letting them control this game now.

Scott isn’t helping Newell and Magennis enough.

He also doesn’t look sharp enough on the ball.

He's contributing next to nothing so far. I have no idea what he brings to the team.

Overall close game, hearts probably shading it.

NC1875
Need to change something at HT. not in the game here at all

12-09-2021, 11:46 AM
Great attempt

Typical Derby fare. Largely pish.

Paul McGinn and Joe Newell best for us. We need a lot more from Scott in that role. He's clumsy and well off the pace so far.

Get Boyle on the ball. They don't much like it.

what a save from gordon from Boyle....a bye kick is given bizarre

gordon clearly flicks it out for a corner

Should have had a corner there.

That's more like it. Just give it to Boyle.

12-09-2021, 11:47 AM
what a save from gordon from Boyle....a bye kick is given bizarre

Ref has been average.

How the **** is that no a corner? Blind bassa

NC1875
How is that not a corner ? Clear as day

Nearly a sucker punch from Boyle on the counter attack.

**** off craig gordon

Magpie
Dreadful decision to give a goal kick there. We can win this with a bit more quality in the final third. Expected a bit more from Scott. Murphy and Doidge both a big miss.

boyle pointing out to the referee at HT it was clearly a corner

He's contributing next to nothing so far. I have no idea what he brings to the team.

Shading? Clearly more dominant in my view and largely because we’re letting them.

The main piece of quality was that Boyle run and shot and the gordon save.

Anybody’s game.

Spudster
12-09-2021, 11:48 AM
Did that hit the defender and Gordon for a goal kick?! 😂

They're winning pretty much every second ball. We struggle to win the occasional first ball! Need much more from most of the team. Far too reliant on Boyle to get something out of nothing.

Scott needs subbed.

hibIBZ
They've had the best of it, but we still look dangerous on the break.

Can see gogic playing in the second half to press more in the midfield, they are getting too much space.

As usual their foul count is huge, but at least we are getting the calls.

Scott needs a rocket up him, wandering too much, shape and discipline is good, Boyle biggest threat for us as usual

Newell makes a big difference when we have the ball

Cmon Hibs!!!

Cadden has been excellent so far. You’d never think this was his first game back.

Tend to agree, he needs to up it quite a bit. He looks shattered.

Not convinced he’d put Allan on his place though, probably more likely Gogic and push Magennis up one.

Pretty even half.

Scott Allan for James Scott in the second half please.

12-09-2021, 11:49 AM
Decent first half from Hibs. There are obviously things to improve but I've seen worse far worse performances at Tynie.

We can definitely win this.

NC1875
Did that hit the defender and Gordon for a goal kick?! 😂

Only in Gorgie. And Michael Smith should be booked. Nothing changes

Shading? Clearly more dominant in my view and largely because we’re letting them.

Hardly.

Joe Newell has been our best player in the first half. Not seeing what Scott is bringing to the team today. Maybe a change at half time.

Half time.

We started well for first 10.

They came into it - had a couple chances.

We are playing the better football and shape seems to be working.

Boyle had 2 good shots - 2 saves (awful reffing not giving us a corner on half time).

The earlier cross from Cadden to Nisbet we should have done better - even lay off Boyle for a simple finish.

Newell been good - will he continue this?

Scott done nothing.

Cadden looking like first game back in months.

1st goal very important here - think we have gone fine but they seem more direct and dangerous in final 3rd - but we have better build up.

Who do we change him with, dont see much on the bench in attack.

Cadden has been excellent so far. You’d never think this was his first game back.

100%

Brilliant first half.

Take off Scott and go back to the 433 we've been playing all season, stop matching them up and let them worry about us.

Shading? Clearly more dominant in my view and largely because we’re letting them.Sorry, I don't see it.

Allez Hibs
12-09-2021, 11:50 AM
Pretty even so far. One bit of quality wins it. James Scott hasn't been at the races holding the ball up.

Not going to be a popular opinion but this is a decent Hearts team. Nothing like the Levein sides of the past. Sure they are still quite physical and will have than their fair share of fouls.

But they are generally trying to play football and get the ball down. Attackers look dangerous and they are largely bossing the midfield.

Yup. Very good.

Pretty even half.

Correct. Pretty open too. Chances at both ends.

hibee1875
Only in Gorgie. And Michael Smith should be booked. Nothing changes

4/1 on sky bet to get booked. They must not be watching the game, surely just one foul away from a booking

12-09-2021, 11:51 AM
Why do we have Scott standing next to the keeper at corners. Looks the biggest guy in our team. Surely he should be starting at edge of the box and attacking the ball. Thought it was a fairly even half. They had a couple of chances and so did we.

Mikey_1875
Defence has been excellent first half but the situation with Scott needs rectified one way or another. Not blaming him as probably not his position but he is a fish out of water in the hole.

Not going to be a popular opinion but this is a decent Hearts team. Nothing like the Levein sides of the past. Sure they are still quite physical and will have than their fair share of fouls.

But they are generally trying to play football and get the ball down. Attackers look dangerous and they are largely bossing the midfield.

**** the hertz

You can see when big Doidge isn't there how much we miss him

He's showing nothing in either attack or the midfield, get Gocic on, let Magennis play his natural bo2box game and play Boyle wide left, Cadden right and Nisbet through the middle, it's the shape we've played all season.

Take off Scott and go back to the 433 we've been playing all season, stop matching them up and let them worry about us.

I think the shape is fine - just Scott needs to do something…anything.

Was like this a few weeks ago against Livi - wasn’t actually quite sure what he was even contributing. May as well put Gullan on.

They had 10 min spell, hibs had spells too.

Even game and they are not better than us.

Shape not working as midfielders not covering wide area. Doig and Cadden have two men on them all the time. Anyone's game and with Boyle we always have a chance. I wonder if we will go 442 with Cadden on the right and Scott on the left of midfield

Coach Jon
12-09-2021, 11:52 AM
boyle pointing out to the referee at HT it was clearly a corner

Ref was probably just saving time giving it to Gordon, our corners have been wasted so far.

NC1875

Was just saying that. They’re a far better side than the past but we need to step up and take the game to them.

Gogic is coming on for james scott

A couple of good efforts from Boyle aside, I thought that was pretty poor from us. Second balls are being recycled quite easily by Hearts and we look vulnerable from set pieces.

Not sure the 3 works for us. Hopefully we come out firing. Gogic for Scott sounds sensible to me if that's the change we're making, hopefully fills that gap in midfield.

You can see when we don’t add another striker how much we need one.

Ref was probably just saving time giving it to Gordon, our corners have been wasted so far.

fair point, unfortunately

Magpie
12-09-2021, 11:53 AM
With the addition of JDH, Murphy and Doidge, we are better than these.

Liam6270
Not much space in that half time studio

Wtf is that studio. Looks like they’re squeezed into a broom cupboard. Good job no social distancing required.

Newell has been fantastic and liking what Cadden offers.

Gogic on for Scott, not so sure I'd be doing that now.

Gogic is coming on for james scott That seems sensible. Magennis is better higher up the park and it is a Gogic type fixture

Cat Stanton
12-09-2021, 11:54 AM

Jack heard you. Gogic coming on for Scott.

Not much space in that half time studio

Tiny being Tiny.

Looks very cosy.

1875Sean
Gogic is coming on for james scott

Would free up maginnes further forward where he looks a lot better

Number 23

Magpie
Wtf is that studio. Looks like they’re squeezed into a broom cupboard. Good job no social distancing required.

Have they got a castle view though?

Midfield a big issue at the moment. Can’t hold on to the ball and seems to be a massive gap between them and the forwards.

wee kevin harper still going for hibs :)

Magpie
12-09-2021, 11:55 AM
Midfield a big issue at the moment. Can’t hold on to the ball and seems to be a massive gap between them and the forwards.

I feel like Newell and Cadden have been brilliant for us so far, a lot of nice link up play.

Allez Hibs

Big miss today.

Jack heard you. Gogic coming on for Scott.

Shows what a wee quick call can do :greengrin

12-09-2021, 11:56 AM
They had 10 min spell, hibs had spells too.

Even game and they are not better than us.

Well the bookies have Hearts win as favourites at half time, closely followed by a draw. A Hibs win is well behind. And they aren't much wrong.

I'm not sure we have the players on the bench to really change the game either.

Still plenty to play for but it's going to be a tough 2nd half.

hibee1875
Newell has been fantastic and liking what Cadden offers.

Gogic on for Scott, not so sure I'd be doing that now.

He holds onto the ball so well in tight situations

That seems sensible. Magennis is better higher up the park and it is a Gogic type fixture

Would free up maginnes further forward where he looks a lot better

TelaStella
They aren’t as good at the back as we thought, take them on a bit more fs. Halkett especially is a disaster waiting to happen. Need a bit more from Nisbet and Scott. McGinn worries me a bit. Cmon Hibs.

No exactly social distancing indoors is it.

12-09-2021, 11:57 AM
James Scott isn't match fit. He seems behind the speed of play.

They are playing narrow upfront and our front 3 aren't tracking their wingback.

Really missing JDH and Doidge.

12-09-2021, 11:57 AM
Not sure how I feel about Gogic coming on. Big chance for him though

Magpie
12-09-2021, 11:58 AM
They aren’t as good at the back as we thought, take them on a bit more fs. Halkett especially is a disaster waiting to happen. Need a bit more from Nisbet and Scott. McGinn worries me a bit. Cmon Hibs.

They are winning majority of the aerial battles, exactly where we could have done with Doidge. Nisbet and Boyle have the quality to make something.

We started well, played some decent stuff for ten minutes - since then they have come more and more into the game, mainly because we are letting them, not pressing them enough, standing too far away from them and they seemed to have gained something in confidence as the game goes on. Too many players not working hard enough for us like Doig, Magennis, Scott. Cadden all losing second balls too easily, making poor passes, and even worse crosses into the box - good to see Hanlon back, Newel having a great game, Nisbet and Boyle need to get the ball more and do something worthwhile with it. Should be an interesting second half ...

CloudSquall
Typical derby at Tynecastle that we've seen thousands of times before.

Not that I want to single out Scott (which I'm about to do anyway), but why is it that Hearts derby debutants will always be fired up for it while we often have players turning up for the first derby as if it's a day out at a shopping centre?

jakedance
Decent first half from Hibs and a decent game too. Hearts playing a bit more football than we’re used to. Hopefully with Gogic on it doesn’t push us too far back.

Gogic warming up away from the rest of the subs. Expect to see him soon.

Sensible getting Gogic on for Scott. The latter is offering nothing and we need someone in the middle to stop them breaking on us.

Newell playing well so hopefully frees him and Magennis up

Well the bookies have Hearts win as favourites at half time, closely followed by a draw. A Hibs win is well behind. And they aren't much wrong.

The bench / lack of depth lost us the game in the semi - let’s see what happens 2nd half.

Cadden and Newell will be doing well to last 90 mins.

12-09-2021, 11:59 AM

Might as well stick your house on Hearts then.

Hibs as likely to win this as Hearts based on first half for me.

Helensburghhibs
At the game so maybe not seeing the game as well as on TV. I think we are struggling in the centre of the park and really missing JDH. Not sure gogic is the answer when we need to get our foot on the ball

If Gogic is coming on I hope that he keeps the head and doesn't try to prove too much after a faltering start to the season.

It’s the change I said I wanted to see so happy if Gogic is coming on for Scott.

Hearts deepest player whether it was Baningme or Haring was getting time to step into play as Scott wasn’t sitting on them.

Magennis will do that job and more.

Gogic will help screen the ball off to Woodburn, GMS and Boyce.

Should provide us more of the ball.

Magpie
12-09-2021, 12:00 PM
Might as well stick your house on Hearts then.

Hibs as likely to win this as Hearts based on first half for me.

Much like the last derby, Craig Gordon is the only thing stopping us from winning.

michael stewart says neilson had to do a lot of repair work when he came in

hope levein is listening :greengrin

What was Scott at Motherwell? No chance he is a no 9.

12-09-2021, 12:01 PM
Ref has been brutal so far. Centre of attention.

12-09-2021, 12:01 PM
What was Scott at Motherwell? No chance he is a no 9.

He was either on the left or right wing. Very direct and would take players on all the time and cut in.

He looks a tad overweight to me, not as sharp and a yard slower.

He’ll get it back.

Allez Hibs
12-09-2021, 12:02 PM
Gogic???

12-09-2021, 12:03 PM
Let's hope Jack Ross can work his half-time magic.

Ref's on our side now!

Yellow card at last, been worse tackles than that which went unpunished.

Our set pieces are so bad today

12-09-2021, 12:04 PM
Our set pieces have been terrible.

Who's the co commentator, ****ing balloon.

Is there no one else but Magennis to take them? It's not working today.

hibee1875
12-09-2021, 12:05 PM
Ref has been brutal so far. Centre of attention.

He’s let a lot of fouls go, there for not being center of attention.

12-09-2021, 12:06 PM
Who's the co commentator, ****ing balloon.

Andy Walker - “the behaviour from these Hibs fans is disgraceful “ in the cup final. Gelatinous Hearts fud.

12-09-2021, 12:07 PM
Lucky there newell just left his man

12-09-2021, 12:07 PM
It's looking a bit tighter in midfield now.

12-09-2021, 12:08 PM
Andy Walker - “the behaviour from these Hibs fans is disgraceful “ in the cup final. Gelatinous Hearts fud.

Recognised the voice, couldn't find the name, some of the nonsense he's came out with in this game, it's hard to believe he actually played the game at a pro level.

12-09-2021, 12:09 PM
It's looking a bit tighter in midfield now.

Gogic matching up with Haring closing down the space.

Boyle a bit blind and should've put Nisbet through.

12-09-2021, 12:10 PM
Just run Boyler! Don't stop and cut inside.

12-09-2021, 12:11 PM
Cadden has been great considering he has not played in ages.

Recognised the voice, couldn't find the name, some of the nonsense he's came out with in this game, it's hard to believe he actually played the game at a pro level.

He is an absolute phanny and hates the Hibs.

yellow card newell..quite needless

12-09-2021, 12:12 PM
No point in high crosses in the box. Goalie will swallow them all.

12-09-2021, 12:13 PM

I can’t believe we don’t let Newell take them, especially from our right.

12-09-2021, 12:14 PM
macey first kick out today going straight out

12-09-2021, 12:14 PM
Playing a very dangerous game here.

Giving them possession and then so much space!

12-09-2021, 12:15 PM
magennis good chance but fluffs it

Chorley Hibee
Can't string more than two passes together or retain possession at the moment.

Pathetic Magennis.

12-09-2021, 12:16 PM
Really poor effort, that's got to be a goal.

Save Macey.

macey with a wonder save :agree:

What a save!!

What a save

Brilliant from Macey

Great save Macey.

Chorley Hibee
Game only heading one way at the moment.

Fantastic save from Macy but what the **** was that defending?