01-08-2021, 04:59 PM
Yas!
HendoDelivered
Love that man, love him
JDH a bit like McGeouch in style.
Get him in ahead of Gogic going forwards.
01-08-2021, 05:00 PM
JDH a bit like McGeouch in style.
Yup. Thought it was an odd sub but he's looked good. Gogic must be sweating.
Get him in ahead of Gogic going forwards.
Him and Maggenis work well together.
Game management now.
five motherwell players booked....one really should have been red as well
01-08-2021, 05:01 PM
We are winning this today
This will be massive win if we hold on.
JDH making instant impact.
Fans have been incredible - come on Hibs keep this up!
Excellent Hibs, lets get another goal and see this out.
Great pen. Enjoyable first game and 20 mins away from a good win.
Yup. Thought it was an odd sub but he's looked good. Gogic must be sweating.
Who cares if he is, team comes 1st, if he's not up to it we get someone in who's better.
01-08-2021, 05:02 PM
Game management now.
Yeah get a fourth 😁
TheCabbage
JDH has looked sharp
MJ hibs
Great comeback. But can't just rely on outscoring teams. Need to get the defence sorted.
That jack Ross does nae huv a clue man
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
JDH has looked sharp
Yeah like the look of him
Brilliant.
I’ll admit I thought he was gonna miss.
I’m still not confident with Boyle and pens !!
Ref was always giving that penalty after his mistake in the first half. Was a stonewaller though.
JDH has looked sharp
Looks eager to get on the ball and make things happen.
I do wish Newell would do more than turn back every time he gets the ball, so negative.
01-08-2021, 05:03 PM
Was a stonewall penalty.
Still fancy Boyle to get 20+ this season if he stays.
01-08-2021, 05:03 PM
Great pen. Enjoyable first game and 20 mins away from a good win.
To be fair for a neutral this is decent - plenty folk will be watching around the U.K.
01-08-2021, 05:04 PM
Who cares if he is, team comes 1st, if he's not up to it we get someone in who's better.
Strange response - I don't think my post suggests Gogic should be our primary concern?
Graham Alexander looks like someone out Sesame Street
yerauldda
Boyle must be in bits after every single game. Some amount of knocks.
Subs definitely made a difference.
we won 3-2 on our opening game there in 2010 :)
That jack Ross does nae huv a clue man
Aye it’s just like last season, ****in clueless.:greengrin
I do wish Newell would do more than turn back every time he gets the ball, so negative.
It's frustrating as our 2nd goal shows what he's capable of when he drives forward.
Porto looks fit has he shed a pound or two?
Very decent game. 'Mon the Hibs lets grab a fourth.
Porteous booked for winning the header??
01-08-2021, 05:05 PM
Hopefully we can score a winner then spend the following four days working out how to defend crosses and avoid giving needless free kicks away in dangerous positions.
Love it when a plan comes together!
Boyle must be in bits after every single game. Some amount of knocks.
It’s ridiculous- 2nd most fouled last season.
3rd hibs player booked
Coming back from being a goal down twice shows this team is gutsy. Credit to the manager's changes too.
How the **** is that a booking for Porto?
Strange response - I don't think my post suggests Gogic should be our primary concern?
You said he'd be sweating, meaning someone coming in taking his place, I said who cares if he's sweating, Hibs come 1st.
01-08-2021, 05:06 PM
I’ve got the fear here
Allez Hibs
01-08-2021, 05:07 PM
Cmon Hibs, see this out. Away end looks electric today.
my bottle has went, cashed out on my treble
Some of those Motherwell players are giants.
01-08-2021, 05:08 PM
Cmon Hibs, see this out. Away end looks electric today.
It really does. Makes me absolutely gutted I'm not there
I hope we see this out.
Absolutely deserved it against these cloggers.
This is when we need someone in the middle of the park to seriously take control of the game.
01-08-2021, 05:09 PM
Away to walk the dog. Can't bare this
01-08-2021, 05:10 PM
Midfield back to non existent... C'Mon.
01-08-2021, 05:10 PM
We need to get back on the ball - it’s 100 miles per hour. Doidge or someone up front keep the ball or midfield need to get on it.
01-08-2021, 05:11 PM
ffs wee Lewis is well past it anyone wi a bit of speed and he is left for dead, Newell dont help much
01-08-2021, 05:11 PM
josh coming on
campbell
01-08-2021, 05:13 PM
Magennis doing well again ! Well done super Kyle !
Magennis impressive today
6+ mins
01-08-2021, 05:14 PM
Think Motherwell will be fighting for top 6 this season.
01-08-2021, 05:14 PM
Magennis impressive today
Very. Easily his best game since he signed. It’s like a new signing.
01-08-2021, 05:16 PM
Motherwell manager looks like they ordered Gary Barlow off of Wish.com
01-08-2021, 05:17 PM
Brilliant
A genuine laugh out loud moment!
Superb NH
01-08-2021, 05:19 PM
Great game. Wish I had gone.
Hibs look good other than defending crosses.
3 goals, Magennis has arrived this season, another 65 mins into Murphys legs, another 25 minutes for DH, a goal and 35 mins for Doidge, another cameo for Campbell and Nisbet looks like he is continuing to improve, Squirrel still on fire.
01-08-2021, 05:19 PM
4 mins added
01-08-2021, 05:21 PM
Mon Hibs, let's do this
01-08-2021, 05:23 PM
Time up surely
01-08-2021, 05:23 PM
Hibs time management tactics are not super effective.
01-08-2021, 05:24 PM
Full time :thumbsup:
That'll do nicely, first win under the hat after being behind twice. Motherwell will have a decent season. GGTTH
What a fantastic game
Yes get in
I hope we see this out.
Absolutely deserved it against these cloggers.
Great win ! Especially after Europe on Thursday !
great 3 points :thumbsup:
Allez Hibs
Great 3 points!!!
01-08-2021, 05:25 PM
Brilliant win well done boys.
F’n brilliant Hibs.
Glad the team playing football won.
Considering winning from behind was an issue last season that’s a great win.
Well done lads, very enjoyable game.
OtleyHibs
We don't do things the easy way but excellent to start with 3 points. Denied a stonewall penalty which should also have been a second yellow card, glad that didn't cost us in the end
Really enjoyed that…blood and thunder..well seen out..ggtth
Yes! 3 points even though played quite poorly.
Great 3 points, well done Hibs and Ross for changing it up just after half time.
Great first game of the season. Entertaining and 3 good points against.
shamo9
:flag: Yes! Great result :flag::flag::aok:
Silversand
Great fight back, shows good team spirit [emoji122]
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Comeback - yes
Good subs making a difference - yes
Solid performances - yes
Away from home win - yes
Undefeated - yes
Love Hibs - yesssss!
Considering winning from behind was an issue last season that’s a great win.
Good point.
01-08-2021, 05:26 PM
Great result , great effort to close the game out , well done all the fans sounded good
tonyrougier123
Some game sky must be loving that.great to start with a win.signings please 🙏🏻
Some amount of emotion from JR
That's a storming result for all sorts of reasons. Couldn't get a better start to the season really.
That's a big, big performance and the team was full of character. Great start to the season.
i do love a 2-3
01-08-2021, 05:27 PM
Well done to the fans - definitely made a difference !
Mon the Hibs! X
Superb
MJ hibs
Plenty of warning signs there. But good battling win.
Good win, 2-3 poor errors but never give up attitude, 3 points was important in the 1st game, onwards.
Greenio
Top quality game. Amazing 3 points won.
Hope Doidge going means Nissy stays
tonyrougier123
Ross looks jacked!
Van Veen looked a handful
Thought he was excellent today
But not good enough though 😃
01-08-2021, 05:28 PM
That's a storming result for all sorts of reasons. Couldn't get a better start to the season really.
Well a Derby win or beating Celtic / Rangers / Aberdeen away but it will do :)
Excellent 2nd half. Well deserved 3 points. Clearly the better team. Good 3 points to start with.
Top quality game. Amazing 3 points won.
Hope Doidge going means Nissy stays
Doidge isn’t going anywhere.
Whatever happened with the goals that we lost today, that team look together.
hibIBZ
Brilliant win! Defense looks poor but got better as the game went on.
Great subs from Jack Ross.
Magennis looked a class act. Jake doyle-hayes should be starting. So composed on the ball.
Nesbit and Boyle were outstanding for me. The fouling of Boyle is a disgrace.
Murphy, I just don't see it.
Mcginn had a few bad touches and worrying moments, very unlike him
Tam Cowan
and whoever
your boys took one hell of a beating
HendoDelivered
Away stand rocking
expresso
01-08-2021, 05:29 PM
Great win
Expecting a late Motherwell equaliser though
Closer than it should've been. ****ing ref's man...
Some good performances. Some not so. Magennis showing us the player we didn't see last season. Boyle involved throughout. Good subs at the right time from Jack. Defence needs to shape up. Midfield need to be more combatant and work harder off the ball. Nisbet's first touch.
GGTTH!
Fuzzywuzzy
Its amazing the the difference on this thread when we get the win. First game of the league season, absolutely mental ****
Really deserved that win! Thought we were comfortably the best team both halfs.
Pleased Doidge is back in the goals. Nisbet might not have scored but thought he was great again. Great link up play and does some amount of running. Another good showing from Magennis as well.
Chuffed!
01-08-2021, 05:30 PM
Great win. Onwards and upwards!
01-08-2021, 05:30 PM
Can't tell you how happy I am seeing the team celebrate in front of the supporters, genuinely quite emotional.
01-08-2021, 05:31 PM
Good job , not often we come from behind twice and win . Thought we played alright . Magennis starting to look the part , Nisbet and Boyle were on it . Doidge did well . Newell looks to have picked up where he left off last season . Doyle Hayes should start in his place next week.
Good start to the season
Magpie
01-08-2021, 05:31 PM
Job done. Brilliant to see fans back too. Onto Thursday now.
Torto7
01-08-2021, 05:32 PM
Really happy with the comeback. Doyle Hayes being a playmaker changed the pace we could play out at.
Something about Motherwell v Hibs at Fir Park and entertaining games of football. Another great outing to add to the list.
Deserved the win and the side looked far better in that second period. Enjoyed that.
Comeback - yes
Solid performances - yes
Away from home win - yes
Undefeated - yes
Love Hibs - yesssss!
Above Hearts - yes
HendoDelivered
Really happy with the comeback. Doyle Hayes being a playmaker changed the pace we could play out at.
Reminds of McGeouch a little bit.
The_Sauz
01-08-2021, 05:33 PM
According to the BBC, there was a crowd of 2540! I thought had 2000 fans at the game?
Selkirkhibs
A really good game obviously much more enjoyable because we won. Normally a tough match there and so it proved again. Great three points. Some really good individual performances but once again Boyler is my man of the match. A nightmare to play against when on form.
Well done the hibees.
First win our puppy Peggy has seen too.
Maggenis man of the match, Peggy goodest girl of the match.
Can't tell you how happy I am seeing the team celebrate in front of the supporters, genuinely quite emotional.
Absolutely :agree:
01-08-2021, 05:34 PM
Huge win, hard fought as well.
Think we were the better side and let ourselves down at the goals we conceded. But the overall play from us was enjoyable to watch. Thought Nisbet looked amazing without scoring as well. Magennis looks ready to kick on this season too.
Onwards and upwards.
01-08-2021, 05:34 PM
Comeback - yes
Solid performances - yes
Away from home win - yes
Undefeated - yes
Love Hibs - yesssss!Peevemor match update thread 100% record - yes.
01-08-2021, 05:35 PM
Jack Ross looked like he enjoyed that one.
And so he should.
Excellent result, plenty to be happy with.
Stuff to work on for sure but there are many, many more positives than negatives to be taken from that.
I'm delighted.
01-08-2021, 05:35 PM
Van Veen looked a handful
Thought he was excellent today
But not good enough though 😃
Ahd like tae see him at Hibs, we need a wee bit of muscle on the team.
Great result, get the defence sorted oot and we should be fine for the season
Must say M,well will be a decent side this year.
01-08-2021, 05:36 PM
Great win and excellent character from the team...just need to sort out the defending at set pieces
hhibs
Your for the third time on this thread, either sort out your predictive text or come clean about being a Yam.
He is assuredly not a Yam .
I thought we controlled the game from start to finish, a couple of daft errors but we played well and controlled the game. We are a good team, and we are still looking to bring players in. :top marks
winning start for the 5th successive season
tonyrougier123
If there’s a table sit Boyle at it with a pen and a page that says for life!! 📄 🖊
Tam Cowan
and whoever
your boys took one hell of a beating
A few on here conspicuous by their absence after Hibs went in front can be added to the list, they'll be gutted.
01-08-2021, 05:37 PM
Boylers interview, can anyone translate his thick Aussie accent is hard to pick up.
cannastar
01-08-2021, 05:37 PM
nisbet showing more maturity since being involved with the scotland set up hats off to steve clarke and co his one touch and link up play has improved out of recognition just hope there is not too many beady eyes watching him as would hate for him to go somewhere to warm a bench regardless size of club or what league they play in. for motherwell van veen hopefully will perform every week as he did today very good performance gave our back line a roasting at times.
01-08-2021, 05:38 PM
i think the poster is joking
01-08-2021, 05:38 PM
My MOTM Kev Nisbet class from start to finish.
Dobosz83
01-08-2021, 05:39 PM
Never in doubt chaps, never in doubt! I for one think we look levels above! Haha
01-08-2021, 05:39 PM
Great win. Very good 2nd half. **** referee
tonyrougier123
01-08-2021, 05:40 PM
nisbet showing more maturity since being involved with the scotland set up hats off to steve clarke and co his one touch and link up play has improved out of recognition just hope there is not too many beady eyes watching him as would hate for him to go somewhere to warm a bench regardless size of club or what league they play in. for motherwell van veen hopefully will perform every week as he did today very good performance gave our back line a roasting at times.
I agree more for the team than himself today it was evident.
01-08-2021, 05:42 PM
Classy player. Thought he was great.
hhibs
01-08-2021, 05:44 PM
A few on here conspicuous by their absence after Hibs went in front can be added to the list, they'll be gutted.
Completely understandable after the first half,good result but let us not just ignore the mistakes made.
Special mention in despatches thought Van Veen was a real hand full up front for 'Well.
He types like one :wink:
Cheshire Hibby
Good away win Hibs. Disappointing defending in the first half from crossed balls but all credit for going on to win the game. We need to learn how to deal with crosses better. On to Thursday.
01-08-2021, 05:45 PM
Campbell done alright when he came on too.
01-08-2021, 05:46 PM
Completely understandable after the first half,good result but let us not just ignore the mistakes made.
It's not about criticising the mistakes, more that that's all they do and never a sign of relief, joy or celebration after a win.
01-08-2021, 05:47 PM
Campbell done alright when he came on too.
Some really nice balls into box towards the end Think he could do well this season
01-08-2021, 05:47 PM
You’ll take that after being behind twice
Defence really needs to tighten up or we need reinforcements
Happy to see magennis and Doyle-Hayes play well
01-08-2021, 05:49 PM
He types like one :wink:
Hard to type with maroon polyester mittens on, the bit of string that links them together gets in the way sometimes.
Weegreenman
We look really good going forward. Goals won’t be a problem, however defensively we are poor.
I’m absolutely sick watching our defenders get bullied or out jumped/ out fought. C’mon Jack Ross get that sorted and we could really see ourselves put a challenge in for second place finish.
Wee mention for Lewis this evening. I thought he had an excellent game, his play on the touch line to play in Newell for our equaliser was superb.
His cross pitch sprint then challenge when they broke up field was also outstanding!
This glass of Barolo is going down very well. Cheers lads. Is that celtic 10th?
Stuarty1875
Great 3 points in the end.
Disappointed to lose 2 cheap goals, however we done really well to turn it around.
Nisbet, what a player, the lad just gets better and better, will be worth millions soon
01-08-2021, 05:50 PM
This glass of Barolo is going down very well. Cheers lads. Is that celtic 10th?
So they did get to 10 in a row then 🤣
I thought we controlled the game from start to finish, a couple of daft errors but we played well and controlled the game. We are a good team, and we are still looking to bring players in. :top marks
Agree totally better team and good 3 points from a losing position
Been critical but enjoyed that today. Magennis looking better in is natural position of CM.
Also good to see the players have a bit more dig and defend each other when fouled and at the ref
gazzag70
Agreed, Nisbet was superb, hope we keep a hold of him.
Great 3 points in the end.
Disappointed to lose 2 cheap goals, however we done really well to turn it around.
Yup.
Still concerned about our defence regardless of what the statistics say.
Good result though and fully deserved.
01-08-2021, 05:51 PM
Your for the third time on this thread, either sort out your predictive text or come clean about being a Yam.
It’s not predictive text, I meant to say your. Haha aye I’m a yam because I’ve said your defence 😂
Bartley is a pretty good pundit.
01-08-2021, 05:52 PM
Great stuff...beers being drunk...:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
01-08-2021, 05:53 PM
Thought that too brilliant to see :flag:
01-08-2021, 05:56 PM
What's wish Gary talking about? Slavering ****.
01-08-2021, 05:59 PM
What is Graham Alexander going on about?
[emoji23][emoji23]
01-08-2021, 05:59 PM
Magennis > Irvine already I think. He looked very good today.
01-08-2021, 06:00 PM
Is Alexander pished? What a slaver
01-08-2021, 06:01 PM
It's not about criticising the mistakes, more that that's all they do and never a sign of relief, joy or celebration after a win.
You do realise that’s generally how things in life work? Much like reviews on items, restaurants etc are left by a much higher proportion of people who are unhappy compared to the amount of people that leave happy?
If you expect that unhappy people are going to make a proportionate amount of noise in nearly any aspect of life then you’ll be left disappointed every time.
01-08-2021, 06:02 PM
Alexander is not bitter at all is he :boo hoo:
What a clown.
01-08-2021, 06:04 PM
What is Graham Alexander going on about?
[emoji23][emoji23]
PNE as a Blackpool lad, enough said.
01-08-2021, 06:05 PM
Hanlon wasn't at fault for either of the goals?
he can’t organise a defence. Plus he can’t spot danger and improvise.
Wakeyhibee
01-08-2021, 06:05 PM
Though we were poor 1st half, defensively and overall composure but it is early doors. 2nd half was a much better performance all round regardless of turning the result around.
Well done Hibs, digging deep and playing the football I like to see.
01-08-2021, 06:07 PM
5 bookings to Hibs 3 yet it’s the fouls and bookings that lead to Motherwell losing the game..
U wot m8
01-08-2021, 06:08 PM
Win should have been far more comfortable than it was. Two defensive howlers. Very pleased by how we responded though.
01-08-2021, 06:09 PM
Gogic was having a poor game, rightly subbed and some calling for his head. A bit premature in my opinion as there will be games when his contribution will be invaluable.
01-08-2021, 06:10 PM
Gogic was having a poor game, rightly subbed and some calling for his head. A bit premature in my opinion as there will be games when his contribution will be invaluable.
Gogic is decent but we need to be looking for better if we went to push on imo.
Not necessarily as a matter of urgency but we could definitely do with improving in there imo.
01-08-2021, 06:12 PM
How did we manage to finish 3rd last season then with him at the heart of the defence?
01-08-2021, 06:15 PM
Been critical but enjoyed that today. Magennis looking better in is natural position of CM.
Also good to see the players have a bit more dig and defend each other when fouled and at the ref
Noticed that too. There seemed to be a real togetherness about the team. Long may it continue.
01-08-2021, 06:17 PM
Noticed that too. There seemed to be a real togetherness about the team. Long may it continue.
Yeah hope it does continue. Even speaking to the ref at HT about the penalty. Little things like that make a difference
MikeyS
01-08-2021, 06:19 PM
Magennis > Irvine already I think. He looked very good today.
He looks a very different player in his preferred position and hopefully he kicks on to keep his place. I do think he looks a bit slow though, not just his pace but his decision making too.
Could be his body transformation though, definitely bulkier this season.
sean04
01-08-2021, 06:19 PM
Really nice to see the composure when we were trailing. Knew if we kept playing football the chances would come. Didn’t get desperate, picked the passes and get our reward
MikeyS
01-08-2021, 06:21 PM
Really nice to see the composure when we were trailing. Knew if we kept playing football the chances would come. Didn’t get desperate, picked the passes and get our reward
Boyle and Nisbet were key to this, some very good link up play between them. Fingers crossed we hold Nisbet, can see him having a huge season 💚
01-08-2021, 06:26 PM
He looks a very different player in his preferred position and hopefully he kicks on to keep his place. I do think he looks a bit slow though, not just his pace but his decision making too.
Could be his body transformation though, definitely bulkier this season.Interesting as I think he looks quicker and sharper in everything compared to last season
01-08-2021, 06:26 PM
Lot to be happy about in that win
Motherwell are a big big physical side throughout and we stood up to them well
We have great forwards and midfield looks a lot better already with more alternatives and real competition for places
Could definitely do with more strength in depth defensively and a real bruiser like Daz for games like today
Probably my mind but I think Ryan is less physically imposing than when he first broke through?
We looked a lot better when the game got more stretched and we were able to show our ability and get the ball down and play a bit.
Too many long balls in the first half from Hanlon & Porteous which we made nothing from.
I suppose it’s about having the bravery to get the ball down and play and maybe it takes time in a game to establish that platform
Great win
01-08-2021, 06:28 PM
Obviously delighted with the final result. Some really good individual performances. I’m sure the defence will be disappointed with the handling of the crosses that led to the goals Motherwell scored. Credit JR for the changes and the timing of them. Lewis’s cross field covering back at the latter end of the match when they broke was great and looked to have saved the day in that moment. I’m at a loss to understand how we lost the middle so easily for large parts of the first half, maybe it’s something I missed.
01-08-2021, 06:35 PM
Have to say, Macey needs tae practice kickouts, his kicks are shocking.
smack
01-08-2021, 06:37 PM
Great comeback. But can't just rely on outscoring teams. Need to get the defence sorted.
The only way you win games is by outscoring them
01-08-2021, 06:39 PM
Alexander is in danger of blowing his credibility. Trying to stirr up guff about on field antics when the only real glaring issue is how Carroll managed to see out the full 90 minutes. I thought that Motherwell played some nice stuff and they have a real find in van Veen. If their forward Woolley can find end product to match his pace they could have a decent season.
01-08-2021, 06:52 PM
Interesting as I think he looks quicker and sharper in everything compared to last season
Agreed. Not sure how anyone could think he looks slower. Very sharp looking as he has been in all the pre-season games he’s played in.
01-08-2021, 07:17 PM
How did we manage to finish 3rd last season then with him at the heart of the defence?
Boyle.
hibee316
01-08-2021, 07:20 PM
Boyle.
Have you looked up the statistics of Hanlon from last season?
Someone posted them a while back and he was near the top in most defensive categories.
01-08-2021, 07:23 PM
Your username is very apt.
LeithMike
01-08-2021, 07:34 PM
Great start for Hibs especially after an away European fixture. Random thoughts:
Good to see Magennis getting involved in the game and running ahead of the ball. We've really been missing this and it helped bring the attack and midfield together. Doyle-Hughes looked useful too. Magennis and D-H might give us the legs to accommodate Newell. Newell and Gogic shouldnt play in the same team.
Nisbet looks like he's improving. Another season at Hibs would do him the world of good. I dont think he's up to leading the line for Celtic and the pressure there could really stunt his growth. If he keeps working and remains patient, a big move that will come his way.
The transformation in Boyle as a footballer is remarkable. His penalty was beautifully struck. A huge contrast to his penalty at Hampden against Dundee Utd which went nowhere near where he was aiming and his tame won at tannadice. Has clearly worked really hard on his game.
Murphy looks like he could be a total menace but seems to give up a wee bit easy. Could learn a lot from Boyle.
Our defence still looks a bit soft and coughs up some easy goals. It will be important in games against St. Johnstone and Hearts where we might not score so readily that we can rely on the defence not giving up easy goals.
I think Aberdeen are going to start the season really well and then collapse a bit when we get into autumn.
Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
Fans were class. Was weird that hibs dressing room was in our stand and they walked past hibs fans going in and out at HT on the stairs. I was going back to my seat and shouted “mon the hibbies” at Boyle and Nisbet. They almost shat themselves but probably motivated them to get the win tbqh.
01-08-2021, 07:49 PM
Boyle.
01-08-2021, 07:57 PM
Is sportscene available on iplayer forgot to record
01-08-2021, 07:59 PM
The only way you win games is by outscoring them
01-08-2021, 08:02 PM
Fans were class. Was weird that hibs dressing room was in our stand and they walked past hibs fans going in and out at HT on the stairs. I was going back to my seat and shouted “mon the hibbies” at Boyle and Nisbet. They almost shat themselves but probably motivated them to get the win tbqh.
Thanks for inspiring the team to win the game. We would have lost otherwise.
01-08-2021, 08:11 PM
Gatecrasher, interesting statement to make
Can’t agree or disagree, but football is all about fans
You’re welcome
01-08-2021, 08:15 PM
Have you looked up the statistics of Hanlon from last season?
Someone posted them a while back and he was near the top in most defensive categories.
I think the constant criticism of the defence and Hanlon and Porteous in particular is over the top. Yes the goals we lost today were maybe poor yet Motherwell fans will be saying they were great goals. The attacking game we play leaves us a bit exposed at the back at times but in my opinion we are lucky to have Hanlon and Porteous in there.
01-08-2021, 08:18 PM
Think the wee ‘tbqh’ bit keeps his tongue in his cheek don’t you?
01-08-2021, 08:20 PM
Think the wee ‘tbqh’ bit keeps his tongue in his cheek don’t you?
It was a joke. Just trying to laugh a bit as nd play along.
01-08-2021, 08:21 PM
You’re welcome
01-08-2021, 08:23 PM
Is sportscene available on iplayer forgot to record
Soon
https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m000yk34 (https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m000yk34)
01-08-2021, 08:23 PM
I think the constant criticism of the defence and Hanlon and Porteous in particular is over the top. Yes the goals we lost today were maybe poor yet Motherwell fans will be saying they were great goals. The attacking game we play leaves us a bit exposed at the back at times but in my opinion we are lucky to have Hanlon and Porteous in there.
Neither were responsible got the goals are we lost today
But we need a bit more height across the team to defend set plays. Big part of football now
01-08-2021, 08:25 PM
It was a joke. Just trying to laugh a bit as nd play along.
Aye, me too.
01-08-2021, 09:04 PM
It was great to finally be at a game. I thought Hibs were excellent going forward but the goals we lost were poor. Magennis was good in the middle of the park, Nisbet’s touch and movement were impressive and Boyle is unplayable at times. A superb afternoon’s entertainment 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬