View Full Version : Glasgow tonight/Rangers fans

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5]

18-05-2021, 10:30 AM
Done the same myself, laughed at comments made mainly because i did not want to cause an argument. I think there is a real fear for people to take that club and especially their supporters to task over their blatant bigotry.

They have positioned themselves as a club and support to strike fear through the rest of the country if you oppose anything they say.

People who clearly know they are in the wrong, are frightened to say anything incase they are targeted by their supporters, and even journalists know they can be eased out their jobs by simply telling the truth.

I dont know the answer, but until such times as we stand up to them, and it needs the government and the authorities too, nothing changes.

With those full of rangers sympathisers, and their clear agenda to sweep everything under the carpet as usual, i cant see things getting any better, or changing anytime soon.

Jim Spence has been very good on Twitter about this. He was talking about people, journalists, being scared to speak out due to being afraid to lose their jobs, as Rangers tentacles stretch very far and into loads of areas. Rangers are an institution, that us without question. Sadly they have very strong links to others, Masons, Police, legal etc. These all look out for one another and makes the hun almost untouchable in what they or their followers do.

Roddy Forsyth was on radio this morning and his closing comments were, paraphrasing slightly, " what I see in Scottish football is St Johnstone winning a cup, Hibs and St Johnstone in another final, Hibs 3rd in the league, the national team in the Euris final, the country together singing yes sir I an boogie. I see a very bright future for Scotrish football and this will be forgotten about in a couple if weeks" Honestky, I was screaming at the radio. Its **** like that that makes them feel like they can continue to be be racists. Let's call it for what it is, racism. Stop calling it sectarianism. Its racism pure and simple.

Saint Hibee
18-05-2021, 10:36 AM
Should liability only only be applied to football clubs, how about crowds attending festivals , political rallies, protests, etc .

Should the organisers of any event be held liable for every action of every person attending an event, including travelling to and from such events :confused:

If it keeps happening again and again, then yes, organisers of events have to take responsibility for the consequences of those events. We're not talking about a one off incident here.

18-05-2021, 10:39 AM
Jim Spence has been very good on Twitter about this. He was talking about people, journalists, being scared to speak out due to being afraid to lose their jobs, as Rangers tentacles stretch very far and into loads of areas. Rangers are an institution, that us without question. Sadly they have very strong links to others, Masons, Police, legal etc. These all look out for one another and makes the hun almost untouchable in what they or their followers do.

Roddy Forsyth was on radio this morning and his closing comments were, paraphrasing slightly, " what I see in Scottish football is St Johnstone winning a cup, Hibs and St Johnstone in another final, Hibs 3rd in the league, the national team in the Euris final, the country together singing yes sir I an boogie. I see a very bright future for Scotrish football and this will be forgotten about in a couple if weeks" Honestky, I was screaming at the radio. Its **** like that that makes them feel like they can continue to be be racists. Let's call it for what it is, racism. Stop calling it sectarianism. Its racism pure and simple.

Absolutely and inclusive of racism, it’s pure unadulterated hatred of everything that is not the Rangers. The club needs shut down or heavily sanctioned at the very least. Each and every one of those idiots identified from Saturday, need a lifetime ban as well as those still to be identified and every time their fans bile reaches out any football stadium stand, the gates are locked at ibrox and every contributing fan is barred for life.

18-05-2021, 10:40 AM
https://news.stv.tv/west-central/worst-violence-police-have-dealt-with-in-20-years

The Glasgow polis seem to have suffered some massive collective memory failure and forgotten all about the rampaging rioting Hibbies of 2016. You know, the events so serious they needed a dedicated team to spend months poring over cctv. :rolleyes:

18-05-2021, 11:18 AM
Should liability only only be applied to football clubs, how about crowds attending festivals , political rallies, protests, etc .

Should the organisers of any event be held liable for every action of every person attending an event, including travelling to and from such events :confused:

No, just football clubs. We do it with alcohol consumption so we can do it with this.

18-05-2021, 03:55 PM
Not sure if this has been linked already, but wow! Things you never thought you'd actually see published in the Scottish press.

Edit - oops, gone back and I see there's pages of discussion already!

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/rangers/rangers-the-superiority-syndrome-and-anti-catholic-bigotry-why-it-cannot-go-unchallenged-any-more-3240210

Here's the whole thing, totally spot on.

Rangers, the 'superiority syndrome' and anti-Catholic bigotry: Why it cannot go unchallenged any more

There ought to be no debate whatsoever about what was at the core of the grotesque scenes witnessed in and around Glasgow’s George Square on Saturday night.

SNP deputy first minister John Swinney exhibited the necessary understanding in talking of an element of the supposedly title ‘partying’ Rangers supporters who reclaimed those streets having indulged in “vile anti-Catholic bigotry” and breaching covid rules in “loutish and thuggish fashion”. The first minister Nicola Sturgeon herself also recognised as much, tweeting about being “appalled” and “disgusted”. “I’m also angry on behalf of every law abiding citizen,” she wrote. “In normal times, the violence & vandalism, and the vile anti Catholic prejudice that was on display, would have been utterly unacceptable. But mid-pandemic, in a city with cases on the rise, it was also selfish beyond belief.” SFA president Rod Petrie, too, did not shirk in a statement in which he referenced the “sectarian singing”, the “vandalism” and the “inflicting [of] physical damage” in what was an “abomination not a celebration”.

Yet what has been missing from such condemnatory commentary – with Police Scotland equally unequivocal in calling out the carnage – is self reflection. That is required because all parts of civil society, our highest authorities and, in no small part, we in the media have all been enablers in allowing a corrosive sense of entitlement to be brewed with a cocktail of anti-Catholic/anti-Irish bigotry. The concoction percolates into a mindset that now twice inside three months – just ponder that, twice! – has resulted in Glasgow city centre disturbances that have been despicable in scale and nature.

We hear the word “minority” bandied about. The word was, predictably and depressingly, front and centre in an apology of a statement from Rangers that, astonishingly watery and mealy-mouthed, made reference only to “inappropriate behaviour”. In itself, entirely inappropriate. The Ibrox club’s deliberate obfuscation on these fronts is fingers-in-the-ears and hands-over-the-eyes stuff. Of course, the miscreants were a minority. A sizeable minority, though...in a huge fanbase. It is no minority of the 50,000 crowd that were singing the Super Rangers song, with its line about “Fenian *******s”, or The Billy Boys chant, which talks about being “up to our knees in Fenian blood”, when Ibrox was full to the gunwales pre-pandemic.

These anti-Catholic/anti-Irish sentiments have been responsible for the club having sections of Ibrox closed by UEFA for European games twice - twice! - inside the past two years. They have never faced any such sanctions domestically, ever, for the fact that, what the European body called “racist behaviour - which includes sectarian singing”, is heard often in their Scottish football matches. When that happens, it is very rarely recorded in any media outlets, and practically never called out by government and police. It can be little surprise then that people feel emboldened to behave as they did in and around George Square on Saturday evening.

The desperate, misplaced, desire to equivocate and suggest the wrongs in the conduct of a section of the Rangers support are shared city wide, hasn’t helped. The Ibrox club are on their own in this city and any other across the global game when it comes to the expression of anti-Catholic sentiment, and that should have been long since acknowledged. It was in an interview run by this newspaper group, conducted by Graham Spiers for the Scotland On Sunday in 1995 with Walter Smith, that the then Rangers manager struck to the heart of what continues to be at play. “There is a Protestant superiority syndrome around here, you can feel it sometimes…”

It would be negligent not to acknowledge that other elements can be factored in over what unfolded in Glasgow city centre on Saturday night. The covid-lockdown has created tensions that can end up being released in intemperate fashion in such mass gatherings when heavy intoxication is entered into the mix. Especially in this corner of the world, which has a horribly unhealthy relationship with alcohol. But these weren’t the main drivers. Not the principal reasons why – what should have been – joyous outpourings over a first title in a decade, and on the back of Rangers’ 2012 liquidation and rise through the leagues, ended with supporters setting upon their own, as well as police.

There is a faction of Rangers’ fanbase – Protestant and unionist in hue – that is motivated by hate, pure and simple. Hatred of a closest rival, Celtic, because that club has roots and a culture firmly Irish Catholic, and republican. Ahead of Rangers’ admirable on-field renaissance, that rival had been lording it for so long in the game. Moreover, these fans have the ultimate slag for their Rangers counterparts with the new club/old club teasing, a consequence of malfeasance by previous owners of the Ibrox institution that has created desperate insecurities over sense of history. All of these elements underpinned what has exploded into the public domain in recent times. As so often happens in such situations, these insecurities allowed for the fomenting of a bogus sense of victimhood, Rangers falsely presenting themselves as the oppressed. In these situations, so often the believed oppressed actually become the oppressors.

Ultimately, the pre-planned, publicly promoted, march to George Square – pushed by Ultras group the Union Bears – is one thread in that. Football supporters typically congregate at their own stadium to savour successes with their own tribe. They rarely demand to take over a city centre. The Union Bears wanted this to happen to affirm, in their twisted minds, that the city belongs to them, to put the Fenians in their place. It is akin to an animal urinating to mark their territory...which many literally did. It is all entwined in Smith’s astute observation about the nature of Rangers supporters’ “superiority complex”. The bigotry and racism at its core cannot be allowed to go unchallenged any more. No more dereliction of duty, no more false equivalences. From any of us.

18-05-2021, 04:31 PM
Liability should no longer be up to the clubs. The consequences are felt by all members of Scottish society and dealing with them paid for by their taxes, including those who don't like football. The government should just step in and impose strict liability on the clubs - it's the only solution.

Completely agree it should be taken out of the hands of the clubs if they aren't going to confront it properly.

18-05-2021, 04:34 PM

Neil Lennon was right.

18-05-2021, 04:41 PM
If The Rangers support could be banned from ER and it cost 30 quid or so extra on an ST to make it happen it would be money well spent

Yorkshire HFC
18-05-2021, 04:52 PM
If The Rangers support could be banned from ER and it cost 30 quid or so extra on an ST to make it happen it would be money well spent

That wouldn’t solve the problem though. We have to decide whether this is a football problem or a Scotland problem. I think it is a Scotland society problem, and as such it should be seems to me that it should be acknowledged by the government and dealt with by them with the help of all football clubs and whoever else is involved with it.

Torto7
18-05-2021, 05:31 PM
Done the same myself, laughed at comments made mainly because i did not want to cause an argument. I think there is a real fear for people to take that club and especially their supporters to task over their blatant bigotry.

They have positioned themselves as a club and support to strike fear through the rest of the country if you oppose anything they say.

People who clearly know they are in the wrong, are frightened to say anything incase they are targeted by their supporters, and even journalists know they can be eased out their jobs by simply telling the truth.

I dont know the answer, but until such times as we stand up to them, and it needs the government and the authorities too, nothing changes.

With those full of rangers sympathisers, and their clear agenda to sweep everything under the carpet as usual, i cant see things getting any better, or changing anytime soon.

Bang on, they're even trying to bully the decent Rangers fans. I'd love to see how much money has been funnelled into the Union Bears and Orange Order and where its came from since 2014 in particular.
Their tactics are straight from the far right playbook in the US. Google Richard Cook for instance.

18-05-2021, 05:51 PM
I think Hibs are just a product of the same environment that has allowed sectarianism to flourish for so long. We simply don't see racism and sectarianism as being comparable in Scotland.

If 3500 football fans pitched up at ER and made monkey noises when a black player touched the ball there would be outrage and the demands to ban them from ER in future would be deafening, the financial hit wouldn't even come into it. The same number pitch up and call our manager(s) a 'fenian *******' and as a fanbase and as a club we don't do much or anything at all. It's because the latter is normalised, it's part and parcel of playing Rangers, it's always happened etc etc. It extends beyond football as well. I can remember as a child watching a show on the BBC or STV around about New Year and Andy Cameron was parading about pretending to toss a baton in the air at the front of an orange walk. The live audience were in stitches and, to the best of my knowledge, there was no public outcry. A bit of harmless, family friendly fun at the expense of the Catholics. Closer to home I hear it in work. One guy in particular is a nice enough guy but he slips casual sectarianism into conversation fairly often. A while back he was telling us about his grandson playing football and said it was worrying because he was left footed, 'we'll be having no ****ing left footers in my house ha ha ha'. I'm worse than him because I didn't challenge it, which is exactly what Hibs are being accused of.

It's a conversation that needs to extend beyond football. A few journalists finally being brae enough or feeling empowered enough to call it out is a decent enough starting point.

Agree with this completely, and then would go further in regards to, it’s not that long ago our own support would be singing about not being mastered by no orange *******. Exactly the same sentiment as the ‘f’ word but largely ignored by our support/club. If we want to eradicate it then we must work from all sides and call out every instance, and not just ones we take offence to.

18-05-2021, 05:52 PM
Agree with this completely, and then would go further in regards to, it’s not that long ago our own support would be singing about not being mastered by no orange *******. Exactly the same sentiment as the ‘f’ word but largely ignored by our support/club. If we want to eradicate it then we must work from all sides and call out every instance, and not just ones we take offence to.Correct.

18-05-2021, 05:58 PM
That wouldn’t solve the problem though. We have to decide whether this is a football problem or a Scotland problem. I think it is a Scotland society problem, and as such it should be seems to me that it should be acknowledged by the government and dealt with by them with the help of all football clubs and whoever else is involved with it.

It would say our part of society will not tolerate it and will not give it a platform. In terms of our club it is probably as much as we can do

18-05-2021, 06:00 PM

Spot on BH. They’ll bully anyone that disagrees with them.

For their statement to mention the dangers of “trial by social media” is a joke - that’s what they do to everyone else. Hound them.

The Count
18-05-2021, 06:06 PM
Not sure if this has been linked already, but wow! Things you never thought you'd actually see published in the Scottish press.

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/rangers/rangers-the-superiority-syndrome-and-anti-catholic-bigotry-why-it-cannot-go-unchallenged-any-more-3240210

Is a very watered down version of this behind Hearts going on about us being "The Wee team".They think of themselves as the establishment and we are thought of as immigrants/uneducated etc.Most Hearts fans are fine but there is an element that have this leaning.

Torto7
18-05-2021, 06:14 PM
Is a very watered down version of this behind Hearts going on about us being "The Wee team".They think of themselves as the establishment and we are thought of as immigrants/uneducated etc.Most Hearts fans are fine but there is an element that have this leaning.

Absolutely, I've had some very well educated high ups in the Edinburgh business community give me that sneer when they heard I supported Hibs. The majority of Hearts fans aren't like that unlike Rangers(who have a bigger problem) but they have a lax sneering tone that stems from anti Irish sentiment/snobbery in Edinburgh.

Lendo
18-05-2021, 06:18 PM
https://twitter.com/StanCollymore/status/1394379368550514697?s=20

It just gets worse and worse.

Seen the original version with just the young girl singing it. Hadn’t realised that it was city wide, a cappella style.

This is Scotland, in 2021. How many of these people were talking about racism when Kamara was abused a few weeks back?

Torto7
18-05-2021, 06:24 PM
https://twitter.com/StanCollymore/status/1394379368550514697?s=20

It just gets worse and worse.

Seen the original version with just the young girl singing it. Hadn’t realised that it was city wide, a cappella style.

This is Scotland, in 2021. How many of these people were talking about racism when Kamara was abused a few weeks back?

It's just a laff. Sturgeon SNP oot ti get us, No Surrender, Celtic did something bad as well.........................

A large percentage of the ones supporting Kamara only did so because he was wearing their colours.

Juniper Greens
18-05-2021, 06:43 PM
If you have a look on follow follow, the vast majority of them actually believe that they are the victims of a smear campaign. And therein lies the problem, ignorance.

Fergos
18-05-2021, 06:44 PM

Me also, understand this may not be for everyone, especially financially, but if it were mooted I’d support it.

Token gestures aren’t enough now, more radical actions are required IMHO.

GGTTH.

18-05-2021, 06:45 PM
It's just a laff. Sturgeon SNP oot ti get us, No Surrender, Celtic did something bad as well.........................

A large percentage of the ones supporting Kamara only did so because he was wearing their colours.

I wonder what the reaction would have been if a Rangers player had abused someone else?

Aye it’s aw laff but, good name oh the club besmirched etc etc

18-05-2021, 07:07 PM
Me also, understand this may not be for everyone, especially financially, but if it were mooted I’d support it.

Token gestures aren’t enough now, more radical actions are required IMHO.

GGTTH.To be honest, I'd rather the police just did their job. It's illegal but they turn a blind eye to it, deliberately I suspect.

Sent from my CPH2009 using Tapatalk

18-05-2021, 07:11 PM
Well, there’s a good chance this thread will last longer than the determination to do something about it :greengrin

18-05-2021, 07:24 PM

While I agree with much of what Andrew Smith says it should be remembered that he used to edit the Celtic View which is perhaps why he doesn’t mention that Celtic have also had sections of their ground closed by UEFA.

18-05-2021, 07:24 PM
Well, there’s a good chance this thread will last longer than the determination to do something about it :greengrin

Bloody hell, it’s Tuesday and we’re still going on about it. It’s in the past and we all just need to move on. Let’s all just get ready to welcome them back to Easter road to sing their songs and spread their anti-Catholic bile.

18-05-2021, 07:37 PM
Bloody hell, it’s Tuesday and we’re still going on about it. It’s in the past and we all just need to move on. Let’s all just get ready to welcome them back to Easter road to sing their songs and spread their anti-Catholic bile.

Just needs EVERY single Hibbie in ER to boo or whistle loudly whenever they start any of their songs to drown them out. Not just our singers. Every last one of us, including normally demure grannies like me. :hmmm:

18-05-2021, 07:44 PM
Bang on, they're even trying to bully the decent Rangers fans. I'd love to see how much money has been funnelled into the Union Bears and Orange Order and where its came from since 2014 in particular.
Their tactics are straight from the far right playbook in the US. Google Richard Cook for instance.

FFS! https://theferret.scot/richard-cook-brexit-donor/

18-05-2021, 08:01 PM
The Rangers now blaming the weekends riots on the Scottish Government because they wouldn't give permission for 10,000 to be allowed in to Ipox for the handing over of the trophy. What *** planet are these morons on?

18-05-2021, 08:18 PM
Rangers statement "small minority" so it's a small minority that sings the sectarian songs at their games.

18-05-2021, 08:25 PM
Rangers statement "small minority" so it's a small minority that sings the sectarian songs at their games.

I’m wondering if it was the small minority they wanted to have in attendance at the Aberdeen game. Or another small minority 🤔

Fergos
18-05-2021, 08:26 PM
To be honest, I'd rather the police just did their job. It's illegal but they turn a blind eye to it, deliberately I suspect.

Sent from my CPH2009 using Tapatalk

Its a fair point. That we have had our own parliament , albeit with Devolved power for over 20 years now and nobody of any political persuasion has effectively tackled the widespread sectarian issues we see in our country, is an embarrassment.

Until the government start pulling the strings of our (ineffective as far as this issue is concerned) police force nothing will change. Until then I’d be happy to stump up more £ even if it was to limit the amount of tickets we give them, fully aware that there maybe fair minded fans of the rangers that would be unfairly punished if they got nixy from us.

Anyway. We have a Cup Final to get ready for.

Glory Glory Folks.

18-05-2021, 08:27 PM
It’ll be interesting to see how any hibs fans that may congregate on Saturday if we win the cup are treated by police scotland compared to how the huns were treated...

EI255
18-05-2021, 08:45 PM
It’ll be interesting to see how any hibs fans that may congregate on Saturday if we win the cup are treated by police scotland compared to how the huns were treated...The big difference will be the lack of violence, hatred, bigotry etc. Yes there will be drunks and nonsense, but absolutely nothing remotely close to the apocalypse that happened in Glasgow on Saturday.

18-05-2021, 08:57 PM
The big difference will be the lack of violence, hatred, bigotry etc. Yes there will be drunks and nonsense, but absolutely nothing remotely close to the apocalypse that happened in Glasgow on Saturday.

Yea that’s my point so we’ll see if the way our fans are policed is any stricter than the huns are despite the way they act being completely different

18-05-2021, 08:57 PM
Personally, I reckon the police will be ready to go to war this weekend to the extent that they're more likely to start trouble than stop it.

18-05-2021, 09:15 PM
The Rangers now blaming the weekends riots on the Scottish Government because they wouldn't give permission for 10,000 to be allowed in to Ipox for the handing over of the trophy. What *** planet are these morons on?

You missed the bit that said the 10,000 was for each of 5 nights so that all the season tickets could take part in the party.

18-05-2021, 09:18 PM
You missed the bit that said the 10,000 was for each of 5 nights so that all the season tickets could take part in the party.

I’d hope it’s something our club would be looking to do. Their Saturday and Sunday requests were never going to happen but their idea for Monday - Thursday sounded decent.

18-05-2021, 09:25 PM
If we win and there is a large gathering on Saturday let's show how proper supporters behave. I have been attending matches for more than 50 years. The earliest memory of them causing trouble was Leeds in the fairs Cup in the 1960s.They are still fighting and coming out with the same sectarian bile this won't change until strict liability is introduced.
Let's not waste anymore time on that odious club.

18-05-2021, 09:44 PM

That is calculated on the basis that Ibrox only holds 50,000 so only a small minority of their support can be at their game to sing sectarian bile.

Logie Green
18-05-2021, 09:46 PM
They will never change because they don’t want to change.

Can anyone else remember when they played Inter Milan in the San Siro behind closed doors due to crowd trouble at a previous Inter home match?

Although it was ‘closed doors’ Rangers were allowed some ‘guests’ who travelled on the team flight. The usual ‘folk’ songs were heard on radio and tv but Rangers said they were unable to do anything as they didn’t know the identity of those involved.

You know how it is; you just turn up at the airport, get on the plane and nobody checks any documentation, passenger list etc so it was easy to see where Rangers were coming from.

19-05-2021, 09:32 PM
Connected?

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.bbc.com/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-57170516.amp

19-05-2021, 09:41 PM
Connected?

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.bbc.com/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-57170516.amp

Wee bit reckless of BBC to outline the street and village he stays in.

pepe
19-05-2021, 09:42 PM
Blue planet

20-05-2021, 08:42 AM
They will never change because they don’t want to change.

Can anyone else remember when they played Inter Milan in the San Siro behind closed doors due to crowd trouble at a previous Inter home match?

Although it was ‘closed doors’ Rangers were allowed some ‘guests’ who travelled on the team flight. The usual ‘folk’ songs were heard on radio and tv but Rangers said they were unable to do anything as they didn’t know the identity of those involved.

You know how it is; you just turn up at the airport, get on the plane and nobody checks any documentation, passenger list etc so it was easy to see where Rangers were coming from.

If religious bigotry was policed and outlawed properly, the Ugly Sisters would go into rapid decline through dwindling support.

20-05-2021, 10:00 AM
If religious bigotry was policed and outlawed properly, the Ugly Sisters would go into rapid decline through dwindling support.

Maybe more pleasant Rangers and Celtic supporters would choose to go to home games if there were less drongo's in attendance.
I sit in the middle of the East and folk there are generally decent and really into the game. The few folk that lose their **** a couple of times a game through frustration are acting alone, never go too far and provide a bit of colour to proceedings.
However, the Rangers game is different and things can get ugly although that is exaggerated greatly by the daytrippers who fill up the south end of the stand. They are usually drunker and angrier than the usual attenders. The last time we played Rangers just before Christmas was a good example and it would be unbearable if you had to share the stand with folk that were that angry, aggressive and foul mouthed for 90 minutes at every game. I was sober and it was all very unpleasant and ugly in the East that night.
In conclusion though your right Rangers and Celtic support would diminish if they were forced by the authorities to wind their necks in. The songs, flags, identity politics and symbolism are the fuel that needs to be removed by the authorities. Scotland is ripe for change but as ever we will skirt around the edges instead of gripping the nettle. Rivalry is healthy but hate is destructive and as someone who has attended games for over 50 years it's hard to believe the same negative nasty **** is still going on! All seater grounds and now great quality CCTV improved things greatly by removing the shield of anonimity from those behaving badly and now the time has come to deliver the final blow.

21-05-2021, 04:16 PM
'Police Scotland says no criminality has been established after investigating a video allegedly showing Rangers players using sectarian language'

Shock.

21-05-2021, 04:19 PM
Celtic and Rangers should be disbanded. Simple as that. Unfortunately their cancerous roots are too deeply embedded in every walk of Scottish life for it to ever happen.

21-05-2021, 04:30 PM
'Police Scotland says no criminality has been established after investigating a video allegedly showing Rangers players using sectarian language'

Shock.

Said Police Superintendent Mason Boyne from Govan police station.

21-05-2021, 04:32 PM

Shock.

https://news.stv.tv/west-central/policeman-fined-after-joining-rangers-fans-in-george-square

He's one of their own :wink:

21-05-2021, 05:02 PM
https://news.stv.tv/west-central/policeman-fined-after-joining-rangers-fans-in-george-square

He's one of their own :wink:
Even though his is off duty thought that might have constitued misconduct or gross misconduct.
Nicola has telt Hibs and St Johnstone to adhere to the guldelines. No house parties or gathering in large groups etc. That will rule out her hubby having his mates round to watch the match. Maybe he should suggest they decant to Bute House for the weekend.

21-05-2021, 09:20 PM

Shock.

The fact they are now going to take “individuals” to court over this is sort of trying too hard to deny what was sung in the video.

Police Scotland have decided there’s no case to answer, but we know they’re guilty, Rangers know they’re guilty and deep down the police know they’re guilty. Another one they got away with and everyone moves on.

13-07-2021, 02:02 PM
Rangers ultras 'threatened police with a riot' if stopped from celebrating title win | HeraldScotland (https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/homenews/19436582.rangers-ultras-threatened-police-riot-stopped-celebrating-title-win/?fbclid=IwAR2AiH_mIjcKQrVXyMzeoIl4w0eTz-sLTgI8SRESQ7rqRJ-tQKA6qDngfXw)

A RANGERS fan group threatened police with a "riot" if they did not allow them to march through Glasgow to celebrate the club's first premier league title in a decade.
Rangers ultras group Union Bears was said by police to have made the threat as the club were presented with the Scottish Premiership trophy on May 15 after an unbeaten league season halted rivals Celtic in their bid for ten-in-a-row.

******* Sc*m

EI255
13-07-2021, 02:13 PM
Who do they honestly think they are?

Utter welts.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

13-07-2021, 02:32 PM
Rangers ultras 'threatened police with a riot' if stopped from celebrating title win | HeraldScotland (https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/homenews/19436582.rangers-ultras-threatened-police-riot-stopped-celebrating-title-win/?fbclid=IwAR2AiH_mIjcKQrVXyMzeoIl4w0eTz-sLTgI8SRESQ7rqRJ-tQKA6qDngfXw)

A RANGERS fan group threatened police with a "riot" if they did not allow them to march through Glasgow to celebrate the club's first premier league title in a decade.
Rangers ultras group Union Bears was said by police to have made the threat as the club were presented with the Scottish Premiership trophy on May 15 after an unbeaten league season halted rivals Celtic in their bid for ten-in-a-row.

******* Sc*m

Did the Ultras outrank the police down the lodge.

13-07-2021, 02:47 PM
Did the Ultras outrank the police down the lodge.They said they were going to boycott the next meat raffle at the lodge, that was enough to see Glasgow's finest back down. The ones who weren't actually participating in the rabble on the day that is.

13-07-2021, 02:57 PM

******* Sc*m

The irony being they were allowed to march and STILL rioted!

13-07-2021, 03:29 PM

******* Sc*m

Have you seen the date? 😉

13-07-2021, 04:34 PM
Have you seen the date? 😉

uh huh ? i'm well aware it's a date to hate all papes/taigs/left fitters/kaffliks etc etc etc, but ? :confused:

Chorley Hibee
13-07-2021, 04:38 PM

******* Sc*m

So the police are openly admitting they backed down in the face of this 'threat'?

If so, then what does that say about the police?

13-07-2021, 04:42 PM
So the police are openly admitting they backed down in the face of this 'threat'?

If so, then what does that say about the police?

But many of them were still in attendance.

EI255
13-07-2021, 09:03 PM

If so, then what does that say about the police?2016 hangover still kickin about I feel. Ooh to be!

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk