dastardly8
23-03-2021, 08:40 PM
I’m certainly a new fan of theirs 😂😂😂

23-03-2021, 08:41 PM
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

23-03-2021, 08:42 PM
Hadn't played in 2.5 months... They got the same result then too, a 2-1 win over camelon juniors. :greengrin

23-03-2021, 08:43 PM
Nae money spinning replay for Robbie this time around.[emoji23]

EI255
23-03-2021, 08:45 PM
Well, that wasn't supposed to happen [emoji849][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

23-03-2021, 08:46 PM
Heartsd it

23-03-2021, 08:48 PM
Ha ha. Must go down as one of their worst results ever.

23-03-2021, 08:48 PM
The last time they were knocked out in the 2nd round was in 1971 ,
by us 😁
We might need to chip in for a plane ,, with a Robbie must stay banner .

Don Giovanni
23-03-2021, 08:49 PM
I'm going to have to revise my distaste of everything named Rangers :greengrin:

Up the Brora!

Hearts'd it!

EI255
23-03-2021, 08:50 PM
Brora Rangers have only played 4 games this season!

Robbie has Hearts'd it. Big time!

23-03-2021, 08:50 PM
Watch Brora go out with a whimper against Stranraer, too.

23-03-2021, 08:51 PM
Oh ma ******* sides!!!!

dastardly8
23-03-2021, 08:51 PM
We need a banner to wind it up next time we play them 😂😂😂

23-03-2021, 08:52 PM
Magnificent result for Brora. Hertz did well to hold them to 2-1 :)

23-03-2021, 08:52 PM
Jambottled it against a Highland league side

allmodcons
23-03-2021, 08:54 PM
The 'big team' beaten by a team from a town with a population of 1282 :faf:

Devonhibs
If Carlsberg did Tuesday nights 😁😆😉🙃🤣

Comiston Hibee
Neilson must go now surely. Interesting to see who they get

23-03-2021, 08:57 PM
Thats absolutely hilarious...after a #### day at work this just brightened up my day. And to think some on here on the 3rd place thread were predicting Hertz could win the Cup hahaha

23-03-2021, 08:57 PM
:lolyam:One of my all time favourite Jambo calamities, even beats the day they got horsed out of Europe by the Maltese team

23-03-2021, 08:58 PM
If I was Mrs doctor Budge I'd set up one of her much feared task forces to sort this one out.

Surely their pals at Inverness will want them reinstated into the cup.

Somebody on KB suggested Lennon at 1-0 and nobody flinched.

Which is more humiliating? Birkirkara or Brora Rangers?

Neilson post match interview anywhere?

23-03-2021, 09:01 PM
Hadn't played in 2.5 months... They got the same result then too, a 2-1 win over camelon juniors. :greengrin

Aye, the manager just said one game and five training sessions this year. ha ha ha ha, maroon balloons

23-03-2021, 09:05 PM

A 2-1 away defeat to Rangers isn't the worst way to go out of the Scottish Cup..

23-03-2021, 09:06 PM
I take hearts whole squad was away on internationals that they had to play the under 5s.

Sorry under 5s

Robbie must stay

23-03-2021, 09:08 PM

Big Derek, his "style" of football would go down a treat at the PBS...😂

EI255
23-03-2021, 09:08 PM
Ha ha. Must go down as one of their worst results ever.Long bus journey home.

Let them win their children's league, sorry Championship. With arguably THE worst set of teams in that league for years.

23-03-2021, 09:09 PM
Big Derek, his "style" of football would go down a treat at the PBS...😂

He'd be their best manager in a long, long time.

23-03-2021, 09:09 PM
Long bus journey home.

Let them win their children's league, sorry Championship. With arguably THE worst set of teams in that league for years.

5 1/2 hour journey apparently- that’ll be a good laugh.

23-03-2021, 09:11 PM
Absolutely stunning.

CB Hibs 68
23-03-2021, 09:12 PM

Think they might go for Alex Neill ex Preston boss.Want cost them compensation and he might fancy the challenge at Tynie

Magpie
23-03-2021, 09:14 PM

Can’t see them getting rid of him. Winning the championship and beating us will give him some credibility with Budge. If they don’t start so well next season with fans back in the stadium though then it won’t be long before she has a decision to make.

23-03-2021, 09:14 PM
Think they might go for Alex Neill ex Preston boss.Want cost them compensation and he might fancy the challenge at Tynie

Also Alex Neil worked with the Pub a landlord boy.

23-03-2021, 09:17 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

sadtom
23-03-2021, 09:19 PM
Anyone know where i can find the hertz oxo laughing stock image?
Cannae find it anywhere online.

23-03-2021, 09:23 PM
Ann Budge is even more clueless than I thought if she doesn't punt Robbie with McInnes and Neil both available

23-03-2021, 09:25 PM
Absolutely stunning.

Yep, let’s not get an almighty congratulations to Brora mixed up with the very satisfying laughing at Hearts.

Topographic Hibby
23-03-2021, 09:25 PM
The 'big team' beaten by a team from a town with a population of 1282 :faf:Lets not get carried away with ourselves.

Brora is a VILLLAGE........!!!

23-03-2021, 09:31 PM

cocteautwin
23-03-2021, 09:31 PM
What a surprise to wake up to. It could only be funnier if the fans were sending the club an extra £1m a year and James Anderson an extra £3m a year . . . . [emoji1787]

23-03-2021, 09:33 PM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/28795331_1743121062378118_7520837792859716965_n.jp g?_nc_cat=104&ccb=1-3&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=tP4Xbpc5zPgAX9EUOae&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=7fe7c41385b81e1e60191cca1217a3ec&oe=6080A9AA

need to change it for robbie before he goes as well

23-03-2021, 09:36 PM
Since lockdown..

Hearts relegated..2 pens away from winning cup..lost to Alloa..lost to Brora...lost to Raith..lost to Dundee..lost to Dunfermline..draws with QOS, Arbroath, Morton and Inverness.

Consistent!

23-03-2021, 09:38 PM
Lets not get carried away with ourselves.

Brora is a VILLLAGE........!!!

Said village now has a new idiot

23-03-2021, 09:38 PM
5 1/2 hour journey apparently- that’ll be a good laugh.

What league do Brora play in?

Hakim Sar
23-03-2021, 09:40 PM
That’s a huge result for hearts tonight. At least they ran Brora close. Brora had a huge advantage being fresh, injury free, months to prepare, the travel distance and so forth. So it’s commendable that hearts ran them close. Heroic really when you think of Christophe Berra grabbing a goal to haul hearts level, only for the fresher team to rally and score from a set piece that they must have been working on relentlessly for months.

I’m sure this will have been part of Ann Budge’s plan. Reduces the fixture congestion and protects the tynecastle pitch. Very smart move.

Tobias Funke
23-03-2021, 09:45 PM
The “Get Irving Signed” thread on Keechback is a hoot. Gone from golden boy to “can’t control midfield against Brora, not good enough!” :greengrin

23-03-2021, 09:47 PM
Tomorrow’s headline

Super Brora go ballistic Hearts are just atrocious

AltheHibby
23-03-2021, 09:49 PM
I was going for an early night. Unfortunately, I can't now as I would waken up my wife with my laughter. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

23-03-2021, 09:50 PM
​PLEASING, as they would say.

23-03-2021, 09:51 PM

What league do Brora play in?

Technically they don’t play in any this season - they’re just picking up fixtures every couple of months to keep busy I think.

Which is more humiliating? Birkirkara or Brora Rangers?

Robbie Replay in charge for both??

Shame there is not a Season 2 of that documentary.

23-03-2021, 09:52 PM
There was speculation beforehand that fitness would be the key factor and that was proven by Brora's late winner at a point when Hearts players were knackered because they're not used to playing on a full sized pitch.

23-03-2021, 09:52 PM
Brora Rangers have only played 4 games this season!

Robbie has Hearts'd it. Big time!

They've played 8 games since last March!

23-03-2021, 09:56 PM
They’d only had five training sessions before the game.

How is it even possible? 😂😂😂

147lothian
23-03-2021, 09:59 PM
Next Saturday is going to be the day that most folk think the Scottish cup begin's on and when looking through the fixtures some may find it odd that they can't find the name Hearts anywhere. Big team my arse

23-03-2021, 10:02 PM
Technically they don’t play in any this season - they’re just picking up fixtures every couple of months to keep busy I think.

Outstanding.

23-03-2021, 10:03 PM
Just seen the result.

Absolutely tremendous :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

23-03-2021, 10:04 PM
Tomorrow’s headline

Super Brora go ballistic Hearts are just atrocious

How about “Hearts ****s get ****ed”?

23-03-2021, 10:05 PM
How about “Hearts ****s get ****ed”?

I'd keep it simple and go with "Jambottled it (again)".

23-03-2021, 10:07 PM
Is this the biggest shock in Scottish cup history?

I have seen some people call it the biggest shock in British football history.

Best case for Robbie is he gets through it but a couple of defeats into the new season and the jambos will be fueling up the plane 🤣🤣

23-03-2021, 10:10 PM
24462This is Brora...big isn’t it ..:faf::faf:

23-03-2021, 10:12 PM
They were meant to be winning it to stop us getting a decent shot in Europe.

Best laid plans :na na:

23-03-2021, 10:20 PM
I honestly can’t stop laughing.

23-03-2021, 10:21 PM
24462This is Brora...big isn’t it ..:faf::faf:

It doesnt even fill my laptop screen - are they Borrowers??

23-03-2021, 10:25 PM

I'd imagine it's now 1283. Surely he wouldn't get on the bus.

23-03-2021, 10:25 PM

Best case for Robbie is he gets through it but a couple of defeats into the new season and the jambos will be fueling up the plane 🤣🤣

I’m sure highland league teams will have beaten lower league teams before in the Scottish cup.

23-03-2021, 10:26 PM
I didn’t even know they were playing. A hearts friend messaged me and told me. Was stunned and I just can’t stop laughing.

andudare2
23-03-2021, 10:29 PM
I would like to suggest a wee rendition of
He Aint Heavy He,s My Brora at the next derby!??🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

HibsIntl
23-03-2021, 10:30 PM
This “big team” chat becomes more and more Embarrassing by the day.

Dr What If?
23-03-2021, 10:33 PM
I didn't even know they were playing.....this is just too funny!!! What an absolute comedy they are :brokenyam:

23-03-2021, 10:34 PM
I would like to suggest a wee rendition of
He Aint Heavy He,s My Brora at the next derby!??🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

That is fantastic.

23-03-2021, 11:02 PM
It doesnt even fill my laptop screen - are they Borrowers??

Isnt that Hearts, were due every cant 😂

23-03-2021, 11:08 PM
Brora Rangers are a pretty cool

23-03-2021, 11:17 PM
At least Malmö were half decent 😂😂 get that right up every single Hearts **** looking in

Thanks Robbie 💔🏆

https://youtu.be/e13KjAdArvc

23-03-2021, 11:23 PM
Oh fer ****s sake, I only just seen the score lol..... Oh dearie me....hahahaha hahaha.........

23-03-2021, 11:25 PM

That's actually not a bad shout considering the circumstances

Any obvious results which disprove this?

23-03-2021, 11:41 PM
While Hibs are set to finish 3rd, likely booking European Football to December making us a fortune, Hearts, in the Scottish Championship with 4 draws and 3 losses, are getting dumped out the Scottish Cup by a HIGHLAND LEAGUE team! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Drink it in. Don't let any of those deluded pr***s tell you otherwise, they are PISH!!

24-03-2021, 12:06 AM
https://captiongenerator.com/2180437/Dimitri-hears-the-Hearts-score

🤣🤣🤣

24-03-2021, 12:06 AM
I’m sure highland league teams will have beaten lower league teams before in the Scottish cup.
Only one top division team has lost in the Scottish Cup to a Highland league team. It was when Dundee lost to Fraserburgh in 1959.

Fortunately for Hearts they don't equal this - they are not a top division club.

Criswell
24-03-2021, 12:23 AM
Shockeroonie! Probably the biggest upset since the Berwick Rangers result. Heads may roll!

Crunchie
24-03-2021, 12:50 AM
Ha ha. Must go down as one of their worst results ever.
The match day thread over on keekback ain't half bad either :faf:, It started on Saturday and makes some great reading :greengrin

mikewynne
24-03-2021, 02:10 AM
They've played 8 games since last March!

Fresh legs are an unfair advantage...

Crunchie
24-03-2021, 04:00 AM
Are there highlights anywhere?

hibeesjoe
24-03-2021, 04:29 AM
Has anyone got a picture of broras tweet that was deleted?

Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk

24-03-2021, 05:21 AM
Has anyone got a picture of broras tweet that was deleted?

Sent from my Pixel 4a using TapatalkThis one?

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210324/86a09fa2992c51de6faff0f0185fa931.jpg

24-03-2021, 05:26 AM
Fellas it is worth remembering once the dust settles we have over the years laughed at the yams and then been dumped out ourselves but we’d have to go some way to match this spectacular fall from grace.

24-03-2021, 05:29 AM
Fellas it is worth remembering once the dust settles we have over the years laughed at the yams and then been dumped out ourselves but we’d have to go some way to match this spectacular fall from grace.

Queen of the South could pump us 5-0 and it wouldn't come close to the latest Jambottling. They will never live this one down.

hibeesjoe
24-03-2021, 05:35 AM
This one?

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210324/86a09fa2992c51de6faff0f0185fa931.jpgThat's brilliant [emoji1303]

Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk

24-03-2021, 05:37 AM
Without a doubt the most humiliating loss in Scottish football history.

Brilliant.

Pilrig_Sauzee
24-03-2021, 05:38 AM
As a Brora supprting Hibs fan this is a rare moment to savour. Brora are a great example of a well-run Highland league club, and proof that you patronise and dismiss such sides at your peril. When they played at Easter Road last year they did well. They’ve been the top team in that league for a few years, and lost a pyramid play-off to Edinburgh City in recent memory. But. They just came out of hibernation to beat the bigliest team at the top of the Championship. These guys will be legends.

24-03-2021, 05:42 AM
All things considered Brora Rangers are on a level with a Sunday League side right now. 5 training sessions and one friendly in 3 months. Before that they'd only played 3 Highland League games.

Don't want to be disrespectful to them as they're a good well run club, but they've been incredibly compromised. Their players play football part time, couldn't train for months, gyms closed etc. That was an absolute shocker last night.

jockspanner
24-03-2021, 05:46 AM
had a wee £10 on Brora at 14/1 wi Sky bet, HAPPY Days

24-03-2021, 05:47 AM
Woke up this morning to messages saying I’m childish and obsessed with them because I posted the score on my social media page.

Apparently they wouldn’t have done the same! Hurting and hurting big time.

#robbiemuststay

24-03-2021, 05:48 AM
:faf: Just seen the Brora players celebrating on National BBC News.

Hearts ... famous at long last :thumbsup:

Well, there goes my theory of Hearts eating our lunch by winning the Scottish Cup :greengrin

24-03-2021, 06:01 AM
I honestly can’t stop laughing.

I feel a smile on my face every time a pass a Jambo. No need to say anything. They will be fuming about this result but as Shaun on a view to the terrace said Neilson will always split opinion as happened at Utd and the parting will not be amicable. Next season could be fun.

24-03-2021, 06:04 AM

Doubt it. He seems very ambitious and scrapping for survival in the spl is what he had at Hamilton.🤣

24-03-2021, 06:05 AM
Have Brora just ‘killed them as a club’?

24-03-2021, 06:18 AM
I had totally forgotten they were playing last night. What a great start to the day!

24-03-2021, 06:20 AM

I’m sorry we have NEVER had such a shocking result against lower than lower league opposition nor are we likely to.

24-03-2021, 06:21 AM
Neilson said in post match interview - his worst loss ever. We all know another loss which he must remember pretty well...

24-03-2021, 06:23 AM
The population of Brora is 1870 at the last count.

24-03-2021, 06:25 AM

well it’s census time, it might have grown by a couple of dozen to spare their blushes

EI255
24-03-2021, 06:33 AM
Neilson still thinks his team will finish top 4 in SPL next season.

Sums him up for the fantasist he really is.

Just glad it's Hearts who have suffered THE single most em cup defeat in this country's history [emoji1787][emoji106]

24-03-2021, 06:36 AM
Lovely sunny Spring day, little skip in the step knowing I’m working with three Jambos today 😂 that has to be the worst result in decades across all football and certainly their worst result ever.

Brora fan for the day 👍😊

Juniper Greens
24-03-2021, 06:36 AM
This wasn't supposed to happen. They were only meant to "get their game out of the way" and then go back into hibernation

24-03-2021, 06:49 AM

Nah, lapping it up here.

Why you trying to bring us down?! Let us enjoy it without remembering our own failures eh!

24-03-2021, 06:50 AM

Not for the Jambos :)

24-03-2021, 06:58 AM
No matter how bad things get over the road whenever there is a “stopping my FOH contributions” thread it is usually shot down by the majority. That is not the case now. Lots of DDs being cancelled and lots of ST not getting renewed after that result. Have they finally realised their contributions are being pissed up against a wall each month? Saying that, if you’re Ann Budge you’d be more worried about the STs not being renewed.

24-03-2021, 06:59 AM
Oh god, woke up this morning, seen the responses from Hearts supporting friends I’d been winding up last night and I’m laughing again.

I think this has broken me. The single funniest thing that could happen in football.

24-03-2021, 07:00 AM

I'm positive it's 1875 :greengrin

PeckythePenguin
24-03-2021, 07:12 AM
Can’t believe Hearts have been expelled from the Scottish Cup. Surely for the good of Scottish football we need to look at cup reconstruction?!

24-03-2021, 07:13 AM
Neilson said in post match interview - his worst loss ever. We all know another loss which he must remember pretty well...

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/56504179

He was so lacking in class. No credit whatsoever given to the opposition, as usual from him.

Brummie_Hibs
24-03-2021, 07:25 AM
They Jambungled it big style

BS44
24-03-2021, 07:25 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/56504179

He was so lacking in class. No credit whatsoever given to the opposition, as usual from him.

He definitely did say well done to Brora in the full interview on Radio Scotland last night.

He actually took a bit of a pounding from the BBC guy, worth a listen if it's available

24-03-2021, 07:33 AM

Had a quick look on Scottish cup YouTube channel, but not up yet

24-03-2021, 07:36 AM
He definitely did say well done to Brora in the full interview on Radio Scotland last night.

He actually took a bit of a pounding from the BBC guy, worth a listen if it's available

Fair enough, he’s still a tool though :greengrin
Brora population? 1,870.

24-03-2021, 07:40 AM
To think some here were disappointed in our performance when we beat them 3-1 with a depleted team in the group stages....

24-03-2021, 07:40 AM
They like to call themselves "The Famous"............well, they really are now - UK twitter trends this morning -

https://i.imgur.com/xlvMNYf.png

24-03-2021, 07:44 AM
Highland Humiliation Halts Hearts Hampden Hopes.

24-03-2021, 07:45 AM
Be good to hear English and Levein talk about this one on Sportsound.

No one to pin the blame on this time lads!

24-03-2021, 07:47 AM

Humpty Hearts Hang Halitosis Heads (...in shame)

24-03-2021, 07:47 AM
:jamboclow

:lolyam:

:brokenyam:

24-03-2021, 07:49 AM
Sportsound podcast from last night available now....

https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p09bmbmb

24-03-2021, 07:52 AM
Places that Brora is smaller than;

Wallyford
West Calder
Balerno
Roslin
Kirknewton
Winchburgh

I could go on...

24-03-2021, 07:53 AM

Highland Humiliation Halts Humpty Hearts Hackers' Hampden Hopes.

24-03-2021, 08:01 AM

Just for a bit of context here are some other similar populated football powerhouses across the country. :greengrin

Symington (South Ayrshire)
Longforgan
Townhill
Aberlady
Ardersier
St Monans
Fenwick
Rothes
Hillside
Innellan
Bankfoot
Coalburn
Millport
Twechar
Brora
Freuchie
Logan
Rosneath
Scalloway
Springside
Aberchirder
Bellsbank
Boddam
Kilcreggan
Portknockie
Carmunnock
Ardrishaig
Methven
Slamannan
Rosehearty
Dornoch
Dunkeld and Birnam
Newtown St Boswells
Seafield
Waterfoot
Dalmellington
Golspie
Inverallochy and Cairnbulg
Salsburgh
Evanton
Balmullo
Fairlie
Carnwath
Limekilns and Charlestown
Macmerry
Stanley
Torphins
Muirkirk
Almondbank
Cullen
Chirnside
Pitmedden
Whitecraig
Abernethy
Ballater
Inchture
Beauly
Ladybank
St Boswells

24-03-2021, 08:03 AM
Just for a bit of context here are some other similar populated football powerhouses across the country. :greengrin

Longforgan
Townhill
Aberlady
Ardersier
St Monans
Fenwick
Rothes
Hillside
Innellan
Bankfoot
Coalburn
Millport
Twechar
Brora
Freuchie
Logan
Rosneath
Scalloway
Springside
Aberchirder
Bellsbank
Boddam
Kilcreggan
Portknockie
Carmunnock
Ardrishaig
Methven
Slamannan
Rosehearty
Dornoch
Dunkeld and Birnam
Newtown St Boswells
Seafield
Waterfoot
Dalmellington
Golspie
Salsburgh
Evanton
Balmullo
Fairlie
Carnwath
Macmerry
Stanley
Torphins
Muirkirk
Almondbank
Cullen
Chirnside
Pitmedden
Whitecraig
Abernethy
Ballater
Inchture
Beauly
Ladybank
St Boswells

You’ve got loads of time on your hands, Jim😀

24-03-2021, 08:06 AM

Wallyford
West Calder
Balerno
Roslin
Kirknewton
Winchburgh

I could go on...

Smaller populace than the RBS offices at Gogarburn

Crunchie
24-03-2021, 08:06 AM

I hope Alan ( I REALLY DO ) Preston is on :faf:

24-03-2021, 08:08 AM
So I didn’t just have a very specific and very funny dream last night ?! 😂

24-03-2021, 08:13 AM
You’ve got loads of time on your hands, Jim😀

I know claim to be working as well. :greengrin

Easy cut and paste from NRS stats.

24-03-2021, 08:14 AM
So I didn’t just have a very specific and very funny dream last night ?! 😂

When giving her a lift into work this morning my partner said I woke her as I was giggling in my sleep. I really hope it was to do with last night as opposed to an unrelated dream :greengrin

24-03-2021, 08:26 AM

Longforgan
Townhill
Aberlady
Ardersier
St Monans
Fenwick
Rothes
Hillside
Innellan
Bankfoot
Coalburn
Millport
Twechar
Brora
Freuchie
Logan
Rosneath
Scalloway
Springside
Aberchirder
Bellsbank
Boddam
Kilcreggan
Portknockie
Carmunnock
Ardrishaig
Methven
Slamannan
Rosehearty
Dornoch
Dunkeld and Birnam
Newtown St Boswells
Seafield
Waterfoot
Dalmellington
Golspie
Salsburgh
Evanton
Balmullo
Fairlie
Carnwath
Macmerry
Stanley
Torphins
Muirkirk
Almondbank
Cullen
Chirnside
Pitmedden
Whitecraig
Abernethy
Ballater
Inchture
Beauly
Ladybank
St Boswells

that’s almost as long as their bumped creditors list

24-03-2021, 08:26 AM
I hope Alan ( I REALLY DO ) Preston is on :faf:

He was - calling for Neilson’s head.

24-03-2021, 08:27 AM
My village has a larger population than Brora. :faf:

Crunchie
24-03-2021, 08:29 AM
He was - calling for Neilson’s head.
Listening to it now mate, he fell short of calling for his head but not sure if he can recover from this result, I'm loving the hurt in his voice :faf:.

There is a poll on keekback running at 96.3% to get rid, lol.

Dave-O
24-03-2021, 08:30 AM

Humpty Hearts Hang Halitosis Heads (...in shame)

Highland Humiliation Halts Humpty Hearts Hackers' Hampden Hopes.

FFS stop it, I'm trying to eat my crunchie nut cornflakes here.........:faf::faf::thumbsup:

24-03-2021, 08:31 AM
FFS stop it, I'm trying to eat my crunchie nut cornflakes here.........:faf::faf::thumbsup:

Chumps Cancel Celebratory Cereal Chomping

24-03-2021, 08:32 AM
Balanced enough match report from Banderson but overall a very subdued response from the Scotsman today.

‘Don’t talk about it and we can pretend it didn’t happen!’

Normally they will spin 3 articles out of the news that Budge has bought a new jaiket.

I think they’re hurting.

147lothian
24-03-2021, 08:33 AM

Wallyford
West Calder
Balerno
Roslin
Kirknewton
Winchburgh

I could go on...

Brora is so small that it probably only just reaches the status of village, this is a tiny place that if you blinked when driving past you would miss, and it's in a very rural part of Sutherland, the places you mention are far bigger than Brora

Dave-O
Chumps Cancel Celebratory Cereal Chomping

:top marks :aok:

Holidaying at home this year ? Why not try Brora as I hear it's a lovely spot and quite famous now. Hertz are doing a cheap car rental deal..

24-03-2021, 08:36 AM
Mind the time Hearts Social Media team tweeted this 🤡🤡

https://i.ibb.co/DC826bF/Screenshot-20210324-093415.jpg (https://ibb.co/gTPKX78)
hey google heads or tails (https://freeonlinedice.com/)

24-03-2021, 08:38 AM
This youtube from a Hearts fan is stellar - slow start then implosion............shades of "dug*****" at Murrayfield

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ny3WUdcfmL8&t=166s

24-03-2021, 08:39 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ny3WUdcfmL8

The take of a sentient baked bean in his jammies on last night :greengrin

24-03-2021, 08:41 AM

The proverbial tool.

24-03-2021, 08:42 AM
Hearts do love a special relationship with the Scottish Cup and Rangers.

24-03-2021, 08:44 AM
https://youtu.be/r89oe3lkdOY?t=6031

1hr 40min in for the build up to the goal.

24-03-2021, 08:48 AM

Something a little disconcerting about him mincing about in his Jammies. :greengrin

24-03-2021, 09:00 AM
This youtube from a Hearts fan is stellar - slow start then implosion............shades of "dug*****" at Murrayfield

The first part of that video - crying with laughter !

Must watch !

24-03-2021, 09:05 AM
Had a wee look on Kickback and I think what we've been telling them for years now is finally dawning on them - Budge has made their club a laughing stock.

It's a real shame as it seemed like she'd done enough last year to get them behind her by blaming everyone else for their problems.

But I suspect she won't last much longer now.

24-03-2021, 09:07 AM
Had a wee look on Kickback and I think what we've been telling them for years now is finally dawning on them - Budge has made their club a laughing stock.

It's a real shame as it seemed like she'd done enough last year to get them behind her by blaming everyone else for their problems.

But I suspect she won't last much longer now.

Is she not handing over the club over to FOH soon?

24-03-2021, 09:08 AM

And Hearty Harry is Heartbroken.

24-03-2021, 09:12 AM
Is she not handing over the club over to FOH soon?

I think that's the plan but hasn't she been saying that for years?

AltheHibby
24-03-2021, 09:15 AM
Holidaying at home this year ? Why not try Brora as I hear it's a lovely spot and quite famous now. Hertz are doing a cheap car rental deal..

2 for 1 by any chance? 🤣

Steven79
24-03-2021, 09:20 AM
2 for 1 by any chance? 🤣

Crunchie
24-03-2021, 09:22 AM
https://youtu.be/r89oe3lkdOY?t=6031

1hr 40min in for the build up to the goal.
State of that defending as he lifts his head had me spitting my coffee all over the laptop :faf:

24-03-2021, 09:23 AM

Sensational, genuinely laughing out loud 😂😂😂😂😂😂

Magpie
24-03-2021, 09:26 AM
They didn’t even prepare for the game 😅

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/brora-rangers-ask-for-reports-on-hearts-as-manager-reveals-nightmare-preparation-3174338

24-03-2021, 09:27 AM
Anyone know where i can find the hertz oxo laughing stock image?
Cannae find it anywhere online.

Tadaaaa! Glad to be of service :greengrin

24-03-2021, 09:29 AM

Genuinely brilliant Brian MacLaughlin was doing the commentary. :greengrin

Crunchie
24-03-2021, 09:30 AM
Sensational, genuinely laughing out loud 😂😂😂😂😂😂

I'm too thick to post the link but ' this is my story podcast ' on you tube is a good watch :greengrin

24-03-2021, 09:49 AM
I'm too thick to post the link but ' this is my story podcast ' on you tube is a good watch :greengrin

This one?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ZR74lohVVE

24-03-2021, 09:57 AM

That’s the funniest thing I’ve seen all year. :faf:

Crunchie
24-03-2021, 10:00 AM
This one?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ZR74lohVVE

:not worth

24-03-2021, 10:03 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ak7UEU1s5cc

I'm not getting any work done today :greengrin

Crunchie
24-03-2021, 10:06 AM

Bugger it, thought that was the highlights lol.

alhibby
24-03-2021, 10:17 AM
I'm liking their Tshirts :hibees

https://www.redbubble.com/shop/ap/74346394?fbclid=IwAR3fH0dux2os6uBlmiLkyuJteEspZKUy APOlB700rS1UJebvRqOKloK6DGs

24-03-2021, 10:18 AM
I'm liking their Tshirts :hibees

https://www.redbubble.com/shop/ap/74346394?fbclid=IwAR3fH0dux2os6uBlmiLkyuJteEspZKUy APOlB700rS1UJebvRqOKloK6DGs

You can get it as a shower curtain or a duvet set :greengrin

24-03-2021, 10:20 AM
You can get it as a shower curtain or a duvet set :greengrinVery nice, have Hearts finished their changing rooms yet? Maybe Brora could donate a few shower curtains.

24-03-2021, 10:23 AM
just watched the end of the first video and all of the second one with the guy in his kitchen.

crying with laughter!

Thanks Brora Rangers! :thumbsup:

24-03-2021, 10:30 AM
Does anyone know if Brora issued programmes for the game?

Asking for a friend:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

24-03-2021, 10:31 AM
Jambo I know reckons that Robbie Replay is gone - board meeting this afternoon and he's been asked to attend.

24-03-2021, 10:35 AM

Why do they do it to themselves?

24-03-2021, 10:36 AM
Jambo I know reckons that Robbie Replay is gone - board meeting this afternoon and he's been asked to attend.

Budge will just put Robbie on ‘some other duties’ and then take two months to appoint someone hopeless.

24-03-2021, 10:36 AM

Please no!!!!!!!!!!!!
Edit. Unless Craig boy, the perennial loses is waiting in the wings or the changing room of the shop

24-03-2021, 10:40 AM
Gutted :-(

24-03-2021, 10:40 AM
Levein to take over until the end of the season.

24-03-2021, 10:42 AM
Levein to take over until the end of the season.

Please, please, please, please let this happen :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

24-03-2021, 10:42 AM
Please no!!!!!!!!!!!!
Edit. Unless Craig boy, the perennial loses is waiting in the wings or the changing room of the shop

I should say that he's in no way ITK but it's the word on the grapevine.

24-03-2021, 10:43 AM
Cathro back in. At least his laptop anyway.

24-03-2021, 10:45 AM
Please, please, please, please let this happen :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
It would allow the losers loser to win a trophy!! Surely even he couldn't **** up the league from that position. Could he? Hopefully 🤞🤞

EI255
24-03-2021, 10:52 AM
Lovely sunny Spring day, little skip in the step knowing I’m working with three Jambos today [emoji23] that has to be the worst result in decades across all football and certainly their worst result ever.

Brora fan for the day [emoji106][emoji4]Blows the Aberdeen cup defeat to Stenhousemuir into the water.

This is WAY, WAY bigger.

24-03-2021, 10:53 AM
When I saw that the cup was resuming that that third in the league might not be a guarantee of group stage European football anymore, I thought "awww naw".

How wrong could I be :greengrin

K-Zazu
24-03-2021, 11:03 AM
Where are the highlights?

24-03-2021, 11:12 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ExMeQjsU8AMULjH?format=jpg&name=900x900

https://i.gyazo.com/558286492b9c69afdcbacae33cfa5251.png

https://i.gyazo.com/cf07d6614b756f91017799bed98e231b.png

Crunchie
24-03-2021, 11:16 AM
The suspense is killing me, if that was us they'd be all over the bloody place.

24-03-2021, 11:25 AM

I've been looking as well.

The SFA put up a highlights package of every game in every round up so it shouldn't be long, its on you tube I think.

KingPat4
24-03-2021, 11:30 AM
BBC Scotland very quiet on Herts latest embarrassment. Cannot think why.

24-03-2021, 11:32 AM

It's Hibs' fault for signing Kevin Nisbet.

24-03-2021, 11:48 AM
It’s probably their worst result in their history. Pleasing

24-03-2021, 11:48 AM
They are talking to the Brora manager on Radio 5 just now - The Fartz are sooooooo famous lol

24-03-2021, 12:24 PM

Its on right now, Chris McGlaughlin reckons the biggest upset in Scottish Cup history, ho ho ho

Hes giving out the population figures for Brora etc - revelling in it tbf.............:thumbsup:

Magpie
24-03-2021, 12:38 PM
Heart of Midlothian, the shame of Scotland.

24-03-2021, 12:46 PM
Brora will have to raise their game or at the very least have a practice match before they tackle Stranraer in the next round :greengrin

24-03-2021, 01:11 PM
borrowed from FB

24-03-2021, 01:20 PM
😅

https://i.ibb.co/h9yHXk1/20210324-141848.jpg (https://ibb.co/r0mMbgf)
a 8 line poem that rhymes (https://poetandpoem.com/10-lines)

24-03-2021, 01:25 PM

https://i.ibb.co/DC826bF/Screenshot-20210324-093415.jpg (https://ibb.co/gTPKX78)

After one match played :faf:

24-03-2021, 01:27 PM
Something a little disconcerting about him mincing about in his Jammies. :greengrin

At least hes had the good sense to clear the wine bottles off the side :faf:

24-03-2021, 01:42 PM
A post from our favourite roaster on Keekback, the man who never gets things correct

Kiwidoug
Jimmy Cruickshanks Gloves
Kiwidoug
Paid Member_20

16,433 posts
Location - Wellington NZ
Donor
Posted Saturday at 18:26
In the extremely unlikely scenario that we lose this games or even if we scrape through by one goal or penalties, Neilson has to go.

24-03-2021, 01:54 PM

24-03-2021, 02:06 PM

Just bumping this..

If you haven’t watched the first part of it...try to watch watching laughing your head off ! Absolutely hilarious!

K-Zazu
24-03-2021, 02:08 PM
Highlights on Facebook

24-03-2021, 02:09 PM
Highlights on Facebook

https://youtu.be/SAYdlnqvqVc

On here too

24-03-2021, 02:15 PM
https://www.facebook.com/scottishcup/videos/1358896064509592/

Brora Rangers troll Hearts after stunning Scottish Cup win with cheeky Hibs reference

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/brora-rangers-troll-hearts-after-stunning-scottish-cup-win-with-cheeky-hibs-reference-3176400

https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football/14436007/brora-rangers-hearts-scottish-cup-giant-killing/

24-03-2021, 03:00 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ny3WUdcfmL8&t=166sBora Brora? Love his passion but you shouldnt drink on an empty head.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

24-03-2021, 03:11 PM
Just bumping this..

If you haven’t watched the first part of it...try to watch watching laughing your head off ! Absolutely hilarious!

Just superb. 👍🏻

24-03-2021, 03:14 PM
After one match played :faf:

more importantly, did Dundee ever get those "Lucrative" friendlies :confused:

mal
24-03-2021, 03:26 PM
https://youtu.be/SAYdlnqvqVc

On here too

Magnificent stuff. Good to see that they seem to have another dud goalkeeper. If Gordon had picked up an injury at any point they might have struggled in the league.

24-03-2021, 03:44 PM
Judging by the highlights, Hearts have reverted fully to the hoofball tactic.

badabing67
24-03-2021, 03:47 PM

Hope your not working for the club

Suburban Hibby
24-03-2021, 03:52 PM
Berra looks sensational in the highlights....

24-03-2021, 03:53 PM
Magnificent stuff. Good to see that they seem to have another dud goalkeeper. If Gordon had picked up an injury at any point they might have struggled in the league.

Let’s be fair to them Mal, they weren’t at full strength😳

24-03-2021, 04:17 PM
Wonder when the club statement about it being “unfair” will be posted.

24-03-2021, 04:45 PM
It’s great football stadium name for Hearts to lose at
Dud geon Stadium

24-03-2021, 04:51 PM
Wonder when the club statement about it being “unfair” will be posted.

'We were unfairly and prematurely removed from the prelimary stages, without a thought as to how this would affect our finances and the morale of our loyal supporters during a time of great stress'.

24-03-2021, 05:33 PM
Did any one go to the mini pre season highland tour in the early 80’s where we played the now famous Brora Rangers

147lothian
24-03-2021, 05:43 PM
'We were unfairly and prematurely removed from the prelimary stages, without a thought as to how this would affect our finances and the morale of our loyal supporters during a time of great stress'.

I can see Anderson being all over this, we did more more than any other club for our country during WW1, We sold more virtual tickets for a fellow club than anyone else, we have spent more on our squad than most in the SPL, for the greater good of the game the result at Brora should be nil and void, we need to keep the D/D's coming in

24-03-2021, 05:45 PM
I think this is my favourite reaction on Kickback yet:

'Hibs hardly covered themselves in glory at home to Brora.

Plenty of clues there that show Brora are substantially more than the average Highland League team.

Not to deflect from our current malaise or confuse with as a reason or excuse but Brora need to be given some credit.'

Hibs beat Brora 3-1 and we were 2-0 up after 12 minutes. We played a team of fringe players and switched off.

Brora are indeed better than an average Highland League team. Hearts have the 4th biggest budget in the entire country. That's the contrast.

Not to deflect but here's a load of irrelevant deflection anyway.

The pish comparison with Hibs, the straw clutching and the faux magnanimity is simply beautiful.

24-03-2021, 06:48 PM
One of the most embarrassing defeats in the history of Scottish football, not just Hearts. Anyone know what price Brora were?

A Highland League side that has barely kicked a ball in months. Imagine the carnage on here if that was Hibs!

24-03-2021, 07:03 PM
I think this is my favourite reaction on Kickback yet:

'Hibs hardly covered themselves in glory at home to Brora.

Plenty of clues there that show Brora are substantially more than the average Highland League team.

Not to deflect from our current malaise or confuse with as a reason or excuse but Brora need to be given some credit.'

Hibs beat Brora 3-1 and we were 2-0 up after 12 minutes. We played a team of fringe players and switched off.

Brora are indeed better than an average Highland League team. Hearts have the 4th biggest budget in the entire country. That's the contrast.

Not to deflect but here's a load of irrelevant deflection anyway.

The pish comparison with Hibs, the straw clutching and the faux magnanimity is simply beautiful.

The dust settling has only made it easier to pick out the absolute gems 😂

gaz1875
24-03-2021, 07:19 PM
One of the most embarrassing defeats in the history of Scottish football, not just Hearts. Anyone know what price Brora were?

A Highland League side that has barely kicked a ball in months. Imagine the carnage on here if that was Hibs!

How the bookies view itIt's no surprise to see Hearts as hot favourites and they are a best 3/19 at SportingBet (https://mrfixitstips.co.uk/goto/sportingbet) with Brora as big as 17/1 at Betfair (https://mrfixitstips.co.uk/goto/betfair) and the draw 9/1 with the same firm. To qualify the Jambos are even shorter at 1/25 with Bet365 (https://mrfixitstips.co.uk/goto/bet365) while Brora are 12/1 shots.

24-03-2021, 07:44 PM
Silent Protest 😅

Silent protest at the plaza on sat
By williamgerrard,
1 hour ago in The Terrace

PREV
NEXT
Page 1 of 2
williamgerrard
Posted 1 hour ago
Was thinking with covid rules and seeing some people planning protests .Here's a idea to get your point across without breaking rules how about we plaster the plaza and surrounding areas with banners with a simple message plus a plane that way no one will need to hang about breaking covid laws

24-03-2021, 07:54 PM
Great publicity for Brora Rangers. This is what ITV National News showed tonight.

https://www.itv.com/news/2021-03-24/underdogs-brora-rangers-triumph-as-part-timers-knock-hearts-out-of-scottish-cup

Well done Brora Rangers!

24-03-2021, 07:55 PM
How the bookies view it

It's no surprise to see Hearts as hot favourites and they are a best 3/19 at SportingBet (https://mrfixitstips.co.uk/goto/sportingbet) with Brora as big as 17/1 at Betfair (https://mrfixitstips.co.uk/goto/betfair) and the draw 9/1 with the same firm. To qualify the Jambos are even shorter at 1/25 with Bet365 (https://mrfixitstips.co.uk/goto/bet365) while Brora are 12/1 shots.

17/1. I hope a few Hibbies got involved!

24-03-2021, 08:09 PM
Silent Protest 😅

Silent protest at the plaza on sat
By williamgerrard,
1 hour ago in The Terrace

PREV
NEXT
Page 1 of 2
williamgerrard
Posted 1 hour ago
Was thinking with covid rules and seeing some people planning protests .Here's a idea to get your point across without breaking rules how about we plaster the plaza and surrounding areas with banners with a simple message plus a plane that way no one will need to hang about breaking covid laws

That whole thread is absolute gold.

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/191961-silent-protest-at-the-plaza-on-sat/

24-03-2021, 08:16 PM
That whole thread is absolute gold.

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/191961-silent-protest-at-the-plaza-on-sat/

'We could all just leave wreaths in the plaza to signify the death of Heart of Midlothian as we once knew it!'

That made me break out in a beaming smile. The pain is tangible.

24-03-2021, 08:22 PM
The reminders are only just starting - every year now as the Scottish Cup rounds are played they will talk about cup upsets etc and this game will be brought up every time.

This is just the beginning!! Haha

24-03-2021, 08:41 PM
'We could all just leave wreaths in the plaza to signify the death of Heart of Midlothian as we once knew it!'

That made me break out in a beaming smile. The pain is tangible.

Even better was ITV interviewing the manager who was back into his work this morning spot-welding :greengrin brilliant for Brora, and a really touching interview with the son of their tea lady who followed them home and away but sadly passed away recently.

Don't think I'll stop laughing at them for ages after last night, worst result in their history and worst result for a top club in a century - by a distance :aok:

The mileage in this result is superb..........:faf: was sent a link to their fans forum about 'for Hibs fans looking in'........I daren't look as the tears are still streaming down my face, wouldn't be able to read anything for laughing :greengrin the bitterness of Hearts fans in my office today was off the scale. Even their 15 tog 5-1 comfort blankets couldn't defrost the chill :thumbsup:

Special Agent GMS is doing a cracking job too :flag: they've got a right cheek trying to keep 'Hibs'd It' going when you look back at '86, League Cup Semi v 9 man Inverness, League Cup Final v St Mirren, beaten by Maltese part-timers in Europe, Obika's goal last season, 2-0 up and you ****** it up, penalty shoot outs in a cup final, pumped by Peterhead, Alloa and Brora Rangers :na na: GIRFUY Bottlers :greengrin

24-03-2021, 08:46 PM
I like the way the match thread on Kickback has 'Big Cup' beneath the title. Some great trolling on there:

'The guy who scored Brora's first goal works in Greggs'.

'I haven't been this angry since Dundee in '86'.

'We are in the headlines on Sky News'.

:top marks:not worth:not worth

24-03-2021, 08:50 PM
I like the way the match thread on Kickback has 'Big Cup' beneath the title. Some great trolling on there:

'The guy who scored Brora's first goal works in Greggs'.

'I haven't been this angry since Dundee in '86'.

'We are in the headlines on Sky News'.

:top marks:not worth:not worth

The best Twitter post I saw today H&A was a listing of the Brora starting eleven which went along the lines of 'Plumber, Joiner, Waiter, Unemployed, Housewife, Neighbour, Baker, Barman, Binman, Accountant, Pensioner' :faf:

24-03-2021, 08:52 PM
The best Twitter post I saw today H&A was a listing of the Brora starting eleven which went along the lines of 'Plumber, Joiner, Waiter, Unemployed, Housewife, Neighbour, Baker, Barman, Binman, Accountant, Pensioner' :faf:

Candlestick Maker must have been injured

24-03-2021, 08:53 PM
Candlestick Maker must have been injured

He was on the bench 660, alongside traffic cone and box of bibs :aok:

EI255
24-03-2021, 08:54 PM

:faf:Made the ITV national news.

Let them suffer!

24-03-2021, 08:57 PM
He was on the bench 660, alongside traffic cone and box of bibs :aok:

Unfortunately for hahahearts they had a couple of wheelie bins in their starting XI

EI255
24-03-2021, 09:04 PM
Watch Neilson right at the end when ref blows for ft. He's looking at his watch, obviously not happy at the added on time. Desperate stuff.

24-03-2021, 09:05 PM
The reminders are only just starting - every year now as the Scottish Cup rounds are played they will talk about cup upsets etc and this game will be brought up every time.

This is just the beginning!! Haha

Aye, my dearly departed brother was a Newcastle United fan decades before he was a Hibs fan. He used to dread the third round of the FA Cup as each year, they would show Ronnie Radford's goal for Hereford against them.

Every year, the Brora goals will be shown, how ******ing PLEASING is that lol

24-03-2021, 09:08 PM

A beautiful post by Jambo Dave:

Posted 13 hours ago (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/191936-bbc-news-we-are-a-national-disgrace/&do=findComment&comment=8428564)

Yup, only need to look through social media to see how big a laughing stock we are. Fans of every club and who can ******* blame them.

In the last few years alone:

Beat by Birkirkara - worst ever euro result.
Beat by Brora Rangers.
Beat by Alloa.
Beat by Peterhead.
Beat 5-0 Livingston.
Beat at home by Raith.

Constant flow of embarrassing results.

:aok::greengrin

24-03-2021, 09:13 PM
A beautiful post by Jambo Dave:

Posted 13 hours ago (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/191936-bbc-news-we-are-a-national-disgrace/&do=findComment&comment=8428564)

Yup, only need to look through social media to see how big a laughing stock we are. Fans of every club and who can ******* blame them.

In the last few years alone:

Beat by Birkirkara - worst ever euro result.
Beat by Brora Rangers.
Beat by Alloa.
Beat by Peterhead.
Beat 5-0 Livingston.
Beat at home by Raith.

Constant flow of embarrassing results.

:aok::greengrin

Forgot they got beaten by part time Peterhead also !

Part time Alloa, Peterhead and Brora..that world class training academy at Oriam they share with the netball team is doing them wonders.

147lothian
24-03-2021, 09:25 PM
Keekback is a hoot just now, even Kiwidug, who always claimed that Ann Budge saved the club and was only thinking of the greater good of the game etc etc has rounded on her now, and asked her to do the honourable thing and resign.

24-03-2021, 09:36 PM
They like to call themselves "The Famous"............well, they really are now - UK twitter trends this morning -

How are Hearts called 'The Famous'?

Most supporters of a certain age, in England and well as Scotland, will be familiar with the Famous Five.

Hearts did have an equivalent a few years later called 'The Terrible Trio'.

I think that Hearts should be referred to as 'The Terrible' in celebration.

24-03-2021, 09:40 PM
Forgot they got beaten by part time Peterhead also !

Part time Alloa, Peterhead and Brora..that world class training academy at Oriam they share with the netball team is doing them wonders.

More worrying for them - on a serious note - was Alan Preston ripping into their Academy last night and alluding to the fact it's not working well. He normally spouts emotional nonsense after a defeat, but given his profession it's enlightening and I'd be worried by an agent's comments (such as Preston, who is close to the scene).

I posted a few seasons ago that Levein had rushed their Academy structure (at Balerno) ahead of it's planned schedule which had caused certain people behind the scenes to worry it was being too rushed. If you look at players from their Academy, only Hickey has really made them money and he came from Celtic. First hint of interest (and money) he was away after only a season. They've released the likes of Doig (and others) who have joined Hibs quickly after release, loaned out and/or released Cochrane, MacDonald, Bauer, and Morrison, etc.,.......and have no young players seriously threatening to make a positive breakthrough.

If rumours (of fees) are to be believed, we are going to get just under £500,000 for two 16 year olds from our youth set up who have never kicked a ball for the first team - whilst I am sad we may lose players who may have what it takes, it puts things into sharp perspective that if you want to either progress or be noticed, Hibs are the the more likely club for a young player to progress given the choice of the two clubs.

24-03-2021, 09:50 PM
Great publicity for Brora Rangers. This is what ITV National News showed tonight.

https://www.itv.com/news/2021-03-24/underdogs-brora-rangers-triumph-as-part-timers-knock-hearts-out-of-scottish-cup

Well done Brora Rangers!Great wee report.

24-03-2021, 09:52 PM
Preston usually waffles nonsense but he was spot on tonight on the radio.

We’re all having a great laugh and rightly so, but I’d be fuming if Hibs were run in such a hap-hazard way.

I can’t think of one thing she was achieved since becoming involved with Hearts. It’s one costly mistake after another.

Cathro, Levein, Stendal and Nielsen yet nothing has changed for them. They continue to sign dozens of nobodies for god knows how much.

They must be an agents dream to deal with.

Watch their documentary again to get a feel for just how amateur they are. The footage of the appointment of Nielsen is classic

24-03-2021, 10:10 PM
Preston usually waffles nonsense but he was spot on tonight on the radio.

We’re all having a great laugh and rightly so, but I’d be fuming if Hibs were run in such a hap-hazard way.

I can’t think of one thing she was achieved since becoming involved with Hearts. It’s one costly mistake after another.

Cathro, Levein, Stendal and Nielsen yet nothing has changed for them. They continue to sign dozens of nobodies for god knows how much.

They must be an agents dream to deal with.

Watch their documentary again to get a feel for just how amateur they are. The footage of the appointment of Nielsen is classic

A £10 million overspend on a stand projected to cost £12 million was the ultimate 'giveaway'. Their fans didn't even question it - and it's still not finished :greengrin

24-03-2021, 10:12 PM
A £10 million overspend on a stand projected to cost £12 million was the ultimate 'giveaway'. Their fans didn't even question it - and it's still not finished :greengrin

It's amazing really, it's a shambles of a stand too. Stairways to nowhere, not completed, press area exposed to the elements, the much famed "wall of glass" looking like some brutalist office block.

24-03-2021, 10:17 PM
Wonder when the club statement about it being “unfair” will be posted.Already uphttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210324/7a678e8de09fcb6f0eb98946d7441e56.jpg