View Full Version : Brora Rangers

Pages : 1 [2]

24-03-2021, 10:18 PM
It's amazing really, it's a shambles of a stand too. Stairways to nowhere, not completed, press area exposed to the elements, the much famed "wall of glass" looking like some brutalist office block.

I also forgot the money they had to spend to repair their hybrid pitch :greengrin fools and their money are soon parted :aok:

24-03-2021, 10:20 PM
Great publicity for Brora Rangers. This is what ITV National News showed tonight.

https://www.itv.com/news/2021-03-24/underdogs-brora-rangers-triumph-as-part-timers-knock-hearts-out-of-scottish-cup

Well done Brora Rangers!I had to tell me next door neighbour who and where Brora was and also who Heart of Midlothian were. He is very Leicester City focused nut he did venture that he thought the Midlothian one shared Murrayfield.

24-03-2021, 10:21 PM
'We could all just leave wreaths in the plaza to signify the death of Heart of Midlothian as we once knew it!'

That made me break out in a beaming smile. The pain is tangible.It's a top idea so long as they pay for them first this time around.

24-03-2021, 10:22 PM
It's amazing really, it's a shambles of a stand too. Stairways to nowhere, not completed, press area exposed to the elements, the much famed "wall of glass" looking like some brutalist office block.

https://i.ibb.co/HFVh70j/Esher.png (https://ibb.co/ngbPrTF)

24-03-2021, 10:23 PM
Preston usually waffles nonsense but he was spot on tonight on the radio.

We’re all having a great laugh and rightly so, but I’d be fuming if Hibs were run in such a hap-hazard way.

I can’t think of one thing she was achieved since becoming involved with Hearts. It’s one costly mistake after another.

Cathro, Levein, Stendal and Nielsen yet nothing has changed for them. They continue to sign dozens of nobodies for god knows how much.

They must be an agents dream to deal with.

Watch their documentary again to get a feel for just how amateur they are. The footage of the appointment of Nielsen is classicHow about deep fried square cut potatoes?

Credit where it's due.

24-03-2021, 10:29 PM

24-03-2021, 10:32 PM

Somewhere in that painting oor Craig is trying to find what's left of the lunch buffet.

24-03-2021, 10:35 PM
Somewhere in that painting oor Craig is trying to find what's left of the lunch buffet.

Bottom right.

24-03-2021, 10:37 PM
Bottom right.

Doesn't look trampy enough and looks as if it may have won something at some point. Not him.

Austinho
24-03-2021, 11:00 PM
The same Brora Rangers that spend their Saturdays playing the likes of Fort William – officially the worst team in Britain?

The same Brora Rangers that have a mere 200 seats in their ground?

:cb

24-03-2021, 11:18 PM
All Brora need to do is release a green away top and watch the money flood in !

147lothian
25-03-2021, 07:13 AM
The same Brora Rangers that spend their Saturdays playing the likes of Fort William – officially the worst team in Britain?

The same Brora Rangers that have a mere 200 seats in their ground?

:cb

200 seats, that's big for the Highland league, most grounds in that amature division are lucky if they have a bit of rope round the touch line, maybe they got them installed incase they got drawn against a big team?

25-03-2021, 07:22 AM

Hibs4185
25-03-2021, 07:30 AM
More worrying for them - on a serious note - was Alan Preston ripping into their Academy last night and alluding to the fact it's not working well. He normally spouts emotional nonsense after a defeat, but given his profession it's enlightening and I'd be worried by an agent's comments (such as Preston, who is close to the scene).

I posted a few seasons ago that Levein had rushed their Academy structure (at Balerno) ahead of it's planned schedule which had caused certain people behind the scenes to worry it was being too rushed. If you look at players from their Academy, only Hickey has really made them money and he came from Celtic. First hint of interest (and money) he was away after only a season. They've released the likes of Doig (and others) who have joined Hibs quickly after release, loaned out and/or released Cochrane, MacDonald, Bauer, and Morrison, etc.,.......and have no young players seriously threatening to make a positive breakthrough.

If rumours (of fees) are to be believed, we are going to get just under £500,000 for two 16 year olds from our youth set up who have never kicked a ball for the first team - whilst I am sad we may lose players who may have what it takes, it puts things into sharp perspective that if you want to either progress or be noticed, Hibs are the the more likely club for a young player to progress given the choice of the two clubs.

I posted a couple of years ago that I knew of someone who was being chased by Hibs, Hearts and Rangers. He was only a young laddie but his dad and whole family were massive jambos.

His dad said “no way is he joining hearts, they’re too strict with the kids and have no flexibility, hibs are good and are more laid back with the kids so he enjoys it more but rangers are a different level”

Unfortunately, hibs were a close second but he chose to join rangers even thought it’s a 60 min drive there and back for the family. The biggest difference was rangers offered meals to the kids in the players canteen seemingly. Just made everything seem more professional.

25-03-2021, 07:54 AM
200 seats, that's big for the Highland league, most grounds in that amature division are lucky if they have a bit of rope round the touch line, maybe they got them installed incase they got drawn against a big team?If it wasn't for Covid the thieves could have had as many as 20 or 30 there, they're famous for their huge away support[emoji16]

I'm Spartacus
25-03-2021, 09:57 AM
Ha ha. Must go down as one of their worst results ever.

Scottish footballs biggest ever upset!

25-03-2021, 10:42 AM
"Aye, If I ever have to buy a pint in Leith again I will be disappointed.” :thumbsup:

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/part-time-player-whose-goal-knocked-hearts-out-of-the-cup-talks-of-the-moment-of-his-career-3177718

Gordy M
25-03-2021, 11:34 AM
The funny thing is they are now lauding an article by Ryan Stevenson saying it was a terrible result etc....was he not the one high sixing the fans when they lost a semi final against 9 men???

25-03-2021, 11:36 AM
The funny thing is they are now lauding an article by Ryan Stevenson saying it was a terrible result etc....was he not the one high sixing the fans when they lost a semi final against 9 men???

I think that was Jamie Hamill.

Gordy M
25-03-2021, 12:33 PM

Stevenson definitely played though.

25-03-2021, 12:34 PM
Ewan Murray's article in yesterday Guardian had loads of comments referring to the Brora result.

GTMRossaK3
25-03-2021, 01:20 PM
Magnificent result for Brora. Hertz did well to hold them to 2-1 :)

Brora scorers:-

My middle name is MacRae and my surname is MacLean!

If they'd had a Donald it would have been 3-1 !!

25-03-2021, 01:43 PM

Definitely Stevenson high sixing fans at ER prior to 9 man Inverness equalising and then winning on pens. :greengrin

25-03-2021, 01:48 PM
Definitely Stevenson high sixing fans at ER prior to 9 man Inverness equalising and then winning on pens. :greengrin

I agree

25-03-2021, 03:38 PM
😂😂😂 Brora ****ing Rangers man 😂😂😂

25-03-2021, 04:28 PM
Jambo pal always finishes his texts with Bro .
Now I’ll always finish my texts to him with Brora 😁

25-03-2021, 04:50 PM
Angry Hearts fans have been urged "in the strongest possible manner" not to gather in protest at Tynecastle.
Some supporters had indicated they may demonstrate on Saturday as the Scottish Championship leaders host Queen of the South.

"Nor do we need to remind you that it is unlawful for crowds to gather in public places due to current Covid-19 restrictions. We must, therefore, urge all fans, in the strongest possible manner, not to congregate at Tynecastle Park on Saturday."

25-03-2021, 05:15 PM
How are Hearts called 'The Famous'?

Most supporters of a certain age, in England and well as Scotland, will be familiar with the Famous Five.

Hearts did have an equivalent a few years later called 'The Terrible Trio'.

I think that Hearts should be referred to as 'The Terrible' in celebration.

In their own minds they’d like to be called “The Famous”. They’ve tried sooooo hard to make that a thing but only succeeded in making themselves look like “The idiots”. Nobody, outside of their own very wishful support , refer to hahahahahahearts as “The Famous” unless they are taking the piss with extreme irony.

25-03-2021, 05:25 PM

From what I remember, Stevenson was taking a corner and high sixing a maroon mutant as the game was deep into injury time. From the resultant corner, ICT broke (8 outfield players!) and scored to take the game to into injury time - they then held on for 30 mins ET before winning on pens.

25-03-2021, 05:55 PM
How are Hearts called 'The Famous'?

Most supporters of a certain age, in England and well as Scotland, will be familiar with the Famous Five.

Hearts did have an equivalent a few years later called 'The Terrible Trio'.

I think that Hearts should be referred to as 'The Terrible' in celebration.

What exactly are they famous for other than losing to a Highland League team?

25-03-2021, 05:56 PM
In their own minds they’d like to be called “The Famous”. They’ve tried sooooo hard to make that a thing but only succeeded in making themselves look like “The idiots”. Nobody, outside of their own very wishful support , refer to hahahahahahearts as “The Famous” unless they are taking the piss with extreme irony.Called them 'The famous' when talking to a couple of my mates today, oh how they squirmed lol .... they know they actually are famous now, just not what they expected it was for though !

25-03-2021, 06:00 PM
What exactly are they famous for other than losing to a Highland League team?

Arrogance, delusions of grandeur, cardigans and overall horrendous dress sense, self-entitlement, excessive blood alcohol levels, incontinence, Albert Kidd's knighthood, and chips :greengrin

25-03-2021, 06:06 PM
Brora. The new word jambos dont want to hear.
Say it to a jambo today.
Brora.

25-03-2021, 06:10 PM
Brora. The new word jambos dont want to hear.
Say it to a jambo today.
Brora.

Seriously, I know many Hearts fans and this result is their nadir, I don't think I've ever ever known them to be so meek, quiet, submissive and embarrassed. By far the worst result in Scottish football, ever, and one which will be the Scottish version of Hereford Newcastle and Ronnie Radford, replayed for years and years to come when the Cup comes round :greengrin:na na:

25-03-2021, 06:25 PM
Seriously, I know many Hearts fans and this result is their nadir, I don't think I've ever ever known them to be so meek, quiet, submissive and embarrassed. By far the worst result in Scottish football, ever, and one which will be the Scottish version of Hereford Newcastle and Ronnie Radford, replayed for years and years to come when the Cup comes round :greengrin:na na:

Hearts not only lost their whole songbook in 2016, they have now, somehow, incredibly managed to fill the void left by Hibs incredible Cup win. They are now the laughing stock of the Scottish Cup, for all of us to enjoy for years and years to come.

Enjoy the limelight, Jambos :thumbsup:

And a special mention to ... Robbie Neilson... without whom none of this would have been possible :not worth

banchoryhibs
25-03-2021, 06:26 PM
In their own minds they’d like to be called “The Famous”. They’ve tried sooooo hard to make that a thing but only succeeded in making themselves look like “The idiots”. Nobody, outside of their own very wishful support , refer to hahahahahahearts as “The Famous” unless they are taking the piss with extreme irony.

They are certainly famous now🤣🤣

25-03-2021, 06:44 PM
Hearts not only lost their whole songbook in 2016, they have now, somehow, incredibly managed to fill the void left by Hibs incredible Cup win. They are now the laughing stock of the Scottish Cup, for all of us to enjoy for years and years to come.

And a special mention to ... Robbie Neilson... without whom none of this would have been possible :not worth

Don't forget Onion, they've also lost that little Olly Lee ditty, that difficult to master two word combo :faf: even he ditched them when he realised they were Lilian Gish :greengrin

25-03-2021, 07:08 PM

To be fair I think Ryan Stevenson does have a tattoo of Jamie Hamill's face on his face.

25-03-2021, 07:31 PM
From what I remember, Stevenson was taking a corner and high sixing a maroon mutant as the game was deep into injury time. From the resultant corner, ICT broke (8 outfield players!) and scored to take the game to into injury time - they then held on for 30 mins ET before winning on pens.

Yep spot on.

25-03-2021, 08:13 PM

Truly incredible.

They will be absolutely bricking it when the Scottish Cup comes around again next season.

Maybe they should just resign from all cup competitions to save themselves the heart ache.

26-03-2021, 12:17 PM
Have seen neither hide nor hair of the bigot next door but one from us. I hope he's wiping away the tears and snotters with his Orange Order flag.

26-03-2021, 01:09 PM
For those looking in it’s absolutely superb! They are on the brink of implosion (yet again) and why o why did Robbie say if you want to see us winning every week watch another team. Priceless.

I really do hope Budge remains in charge for years to come because that club are the gift that keeps on giving!

26-03-2021, 01:20 PM
For those looking in it’s absolutely superb! They are on the brink of implosion (yet again) and why o why did Robbie say if you want to see us winning every week watch another team. Priceless.

I really do hope Budge remains in charge for years to come because that club are the gift that keeps on giving!

When your manager turns up at his press unveiling dressed like a tin of shortbread in winkle pickers Aldo, what chance have they got 😂

26-03-2021, 01:34 PM
When your manager turns up at his press unveiling dressed like a tin of shortbread in winkle pickers Aldo, what chance have they got [emoji23]

[emoji23][emoji23]

26-03-2021, 02:37 PM
TBF, Hibs did concede one goal to Brora in the LC.

26-03-2021, 02:42 PM

It's incredible really what an absolute mess they've made of something they wouldn't let us forget about. They are now, and forevermore a Scottish Cup laughing stock and it'll be spoken about every single year. Talk about ironic.

26-03-2021, 03:00 PM
It's incredible really what an absolute mess they've made of something they wouldn't let us forget about. They are now, and forevermore a Scottish Cup laughing stock and it'll be spoken about every single year. Talk about ironic.

2-1 hand signals now obligatory. :greengrin:greengrin

26-03-2021, 03:14 PM
This time last year they were telling us that they were ‘going to war’ with every other club in the land and would smash the diddy teams in the Championship.

That’s going well eh.

Feed McGraw
26-03-2021, 03:34 PM
Seriously, I know many Hearts fans and this result is their nadir, I don't think I've ever ever known them to be so meek, quiet, submissive and embarrassed. By far the worst result in Scottish football, ever, and one which will be the Scottish version of Hereford Newcastle and Ronnie Radford, replayed for years and years to come when the Cup comes round :greengrin:na na: Without doubt the worst and most embarrassing result in Scottish cup history - when Berwick Rangers ( another Rangers !! :greengrin ) beat Rangers in 1967 it was a huge shock, but at least they were a league team - and there was only two senior leagues then obviously. Those sparryheids are their own worst enemies with all their big team rubbish and other nonsense, they`ll never learn - deluded ! Hell mend the fools.

26-03-2021, 03:39 PM
When your manager turns up at his press unveiling dressed like a tin of shortbread in winkle pickers Aldo, what chance have they got [emoji23][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

26-03-2021, 03:45 PM
This time last year they were telling us that they were ‘going to war’ with every other club in the land and would smash the diddy teams in the Championship.

That’s going well eh.

...as is their 'special relationship' with the Scottish Cup :greengrin handing Celtic a quadruple treble by bottling it, then out to Highland league opposition 3 months later :greengrin........fans cancelling their FoH direct debits like snow off a dyke......'forever Hearts' eh :wink:

59 years since winning the wee Cup too.............

The 'Big team' mind :faf: this week has been utter comedy gold :aok:

26-03-2021, 03:45 PM
TBF, Hibs did concede one goal to Brora in the LC.

1) Why be fair?
2) Hearts should have taken it a bit more seriously then, no?

I bet Robbie thought he’d win 5-1 and had his post-match dig already planned.

Ah well.

26-03-2021, 04:01 PM
This has indeed been a fantastic week, don’t think I’ve ever laughed as much just by reading this and Kickback.

The list of cringey things that have happened under Budge is tremendous.

If any one of them had been Hibs I’d have been gutted.

I mean, I’ve been mad or angry at Hibs over the years, who hasn’t. But I’ve never felt ashamed, humiliated or embarrassed by the actions of our board.

Feed McGraw
26-03-2021, 04:09 PM
...as is their 'special relationship' with the Scottish Cup :greengrin handing Celtic a quadruple treble by bottling it, then out to Highland league opposition 3 months later :greengrin........fans cancelling their FoH direct debits like snow off a dyke......'forever Hearts' eh :wink:

59 years since winning the wee Cup too.............

The 'Big team' mind :faf: this week has been utter comedy gold :aok: They`ve got a special relationship with the word " Brora " now, that`s for sure. And as for the league cup... :greengrin

26-03-2021, 04:14 PM
This has indeed been a fantastic week, don’t think I’ve ever laughed as much just by reading this and Kickback.

The list of cringey things that have happened under Budge is tremendous.

If any one of them had been Hibs I’d have been gutted.

I mean, I’ve been mad or angry at Hibs over the years, who hasn’t. But I’ve never felt ashamed, humiliated or embarrassed by the actions of our board.

This week has been magnificent WTC :aok:

For some reason, over the years, many of my Hearts friends always text immediately after a Hibs defeat and give it laldy........for me, even when they lose (or even if we win a derby), I've always refrained and never been drawn into a wee 'tit for tat' dialogue.

This week, totally different - texted them all big time.............not a peep from them, no 'aye but 5-1', 'big team', absolutely nothing..........they are humiliated and scunnered and it's instant karma for me........the added bonus we weren't even involved :greengrin

The other thing is, fans from other clubs I'm friends with feel exactly the same about them this week...........there is zero sympathy for them.

26-03-2021, 09:46 PM
Tom English appears to just be a rugby correspondant again. Go figure.

27-03-2021, 07:32 AM
Tom English eh. Useless at everything. Oh for a decent journalist on the bbc sport. View from the terrace last night was priceless. Sked hates us with a passion but he was s getting it tight. Forfeit for being bottom of the prediction league is wearing a 2016 cup winning jersey for a whole poi’s ode. Brilliant watching shaun(a raith rovers fan) saying what we all know that this was utterly hysterical. Funny I’ve not heard a peep from any Jambo I know. The silence just adds to the fun. Unforgettable indeed. Sjms unbelievable goal and then Scotland go and win in Paris for the first time in decades. Carlsberg week its been. The glory of sport.

27-03-2021, 08:19 AM
With there being no top flight games today I’d imagine Sportsound’s focus will be in the big team in the Championship as they try to bounce back against QotS.

Here’s hoping Levein, English, Preston, Presley, McCann and that tube from Partick, Ian McCall, are all on hand to tell us why Hearts are fine and how it’s everyone else in Scottish football that are doing it wrong.

I mean, it’s got to be someone else’s fault right? They can’t possible say that Budge might have got some things slightly wrong over the last 5 years.

27-03-2021, 08:22 AM
1) Why be fair?
2) Hearts should have taken it a bit more seriously then, no?

I bet Robbie thought he’d win 5-1 and had his post-match dig already planned.

Ah well.

It's called sarcasm, jacomo.

27-03-2021, 08:27 AM
Should Hearts fans be worried....

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/56531066

27-03-2021, 09:12 AM

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/56531066I especially liked the bit about fighting to keep Cochrane.

They're blaming a lot of the "relegation squad" but all of the current and recent shower have been signed under the watchful eye of Budge and her various appointments who got them to where they are today. Glorious.

27-03-2021, 09:23 AM
Between season tickets and FoH pledges Hearts fans must be paying around £700 a year to watch an overpriced, underfinished stand be built, managers like Cathro, Levein, Neilson, the German bloke, bottom six finishes, relegation and embarrassments like Brora.

Budge era is a hoot. Long may she reign.:thumbsup:

27-03-2021, 10:18 AM
Between season tickets and FoH pledges Hearts fans must be paying around £700 a year to watch an overpriced, underfinished stand be built, managers like Cathro, Levein, Neilson, the German bloke, bottom six finishes, relegation and embarrassments like Brora.

Budge era is a hoot. Long may she reign.:thumbsup:

They have wasted £11m of donations from foh. Absolutely staggering mismanagement. If Benny factor does leave for New Zealand then they are in big trouble. With the money they have had to play with they haven’t even been top 4. Just staggering. Only big teams waste money that that of course.

27-03-2021, 10:28 AM

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/56531066

Aye but... top 4 ?! Are the filters finally coming off and people are seeing clearly ?!

Garymcl
27-03-2021, 11:01 AM
My jambo neighbor told me this morning the protest at Tiny Castle is still going ahead wold love to go on keekback and feel the rage or better still at a safe distance pop along at stand in the Fondation Plaza and clap that “Robbie and the budgie must stay “ :greengrin:greengrin

27-03-2021, 11:03 AM
https://i.ibb.co/34fgY88/0-unnamed-1jpeg.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)

27-03-2021, 11:53 AM
My jambo neighbor told me this morning the protest at Tiny Castle is still going ahead wold love to go on keekback and feel the rage or better still at a safe distance pop along at stand in the Fondation Plaza and clap that “Robbie and the budgie must stay “ :greengrin:greengrinMaybe a scaled back but legal protest is the jambo way forward?

A gathering of one who is able to reflect their status, attitudes and views as a whole.

An insightful statement that gets straight to the point, none of their hun cousins undignified tomfoolery.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210327/176ef85e4f496a1f6c1cb693e51e062e.jpg

27-03-2021, 12:44 PM
Protesters at the Plaza, not sure how many though

27-03-2021, 01:15 PM
heartz shareholder Preston is nearly greetin on BBC heartzound

"we" need to do something about this, "Anne" had done a wonderful job during lockdown, we were "Demoted", Robbie is a good man but something needs done

I'm Spartacus
28-03-2021, 10:56 PM
Could we set up a virtual friendly with Brora and buy tickets? A great way to say 'thanks' as a wee fundraiser for them.

03-04-2021, 09:37 AM
Just thought I’d congratulate Jordan MacRae for being awarded goal of the round !

https://youtu.be/EOfx0P0aT0E

03-04-2021, 03:09 PM
Brora 1-0 up after 73 mins against Div 2 Stranraer

McSwanky
03-04-2021, 03:54 PM
Brora 1-0 up after 73 mins against Div 2 StranraerBig shock surely as Stranraer level it. Surely the conquerors of the Famous Hertz of Midlothian will have enough to see off a lowly division 2 outfit?

03-04-2021, 04:15 PM
The end of Brora is nigh

03-04-2021, 04:59 PM
It's almost as if Brora aren't actually that big a deal. I'm perplexed.

hibsfan7
03-04-2021, 07:50 PM
I disagree with their worse ever european result their first ever game in europe they got beat 5-1 yes FIVE ONE against standard liege