View Full Version : Livvi v Hibs match thread

20-03-2021, 12:46 PM
📋 Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon ©, Doig, Irvine, Gogic, Newell, Boyle, Doidge, Nisbet.

♻ Substitutes: Macey, Gray, McGregor, Stevenson, Hallberg, Allan, Wright, Magennis, Cadden.

Doidge in for Cadden

20-03-2021, 12:48 PM
📋 Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon ©, Doig, Irvine, Gogic, Newell, Boyle, Doidge, Nisbet.

♻ Substitutes: Macey, Gray, McGregor, Stevenson, Hallberg, Allan, Wright, Magennis, Cadden.

Doidge in for Cadden

Nisbet for Cadden.

20-03-2021, 12:49 PM

Doidge in for Cadden

Nope, Nisbet in for Cadden

20-03-2021, 12:50 PM
How long is Murphy out? Seems to be constantly injured

20-03-2021, 12:50 PM
Think that's the team most of us would have picked. Even though the surface is horrible it'll be an improvement on the tattie fields at Perth and Dingwall which will suit us.

20-03-2021, 12:51 PM

Doidge in for Cadden

I try...:greengrin

20-03-2021, 12:52 PM

Ok boss😀
Forgot Kevin was on the bench last week

Magpie
20-03-2021, 12:52 PM

Was about to say the same thing.

20-03-2021, 12:53 PM

Seems fair enough and shows an attacking intent from Ross.

20-03-2021, 12:54 PM
How long is Murphy out?

https://i.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/newsfeed/001/628/719/085.jpg

20-03-2021, 12:59 PM

Been the same all season. Run of 3 or 4 games then out for a month or so

20-03-2021, 01:01 PM
Boyle out right then. I like him roving but mostly through the middle. Think we might see some interchange between him and Nisbet but Nisbet will be looking to impress.

20-03-2021, 01:04 PM
McCrorie, Devlin, Fitzwater, Guthrie, Longridge, Bartley, Holt, Sibbald, Pittman, Forrest, Emmanuel-Thomas

Substitutes: Stryjek, McMillan, Ambrose, Serrano, Lawson, Mullin, Kabia, Tiffoney, Poplatnik

Mikey_1875
20-03-2021, 01:07 PM
Thats the team I wanted to start with today. Just a repeat of our last visit there please hibs.

20-03-2021, 01:07 PM

Doidge in for Cadden

When did Allan Wright sign for us and do we really need another veteran fullback?

BlackSheep
20-03-2021, 01:08 PM
Hope Porteous can handle JET, I would’ve thought about McGregor would suit to face him.... is JET fast? I’ve not noticed?

Roxyhibee
20-03-2021, 01:11 PM
This will be a massive 3 points today but we need to put a real shift in against them as we did last week. 🇳🇬

20-03-2021, 01:12 PM
Hope Porteous can handle JET, I would’ve thought about McGregor would suit to face him.... is JET fast? I’ve not noticed?

No not really just pretty skilful big and difficult to get off the ball.

20-03-2021, 01:15 PM
When did Allan Wright sign for us and do we really need another veteran fullback?

Ha, I just remembered who he was! Cracking wee left back for Villa.

20-03-2021, 01:23 PM

Supersonic mate.

Dmas
20-03-2021, 01:34 PM
Don’t think we get enough out Boyle as a wingback, doesn’t seem to get in the positions you’d want him to be as his starting position is too far back, don’t think Cadden has done much wrong to deserve to lose his place either I’ve been quite impressed with him so far, should have been striker for striker if nisbet was coming in, big guys needing dropped IMO

20-03-2021, 01:34 PM
Feeling good about this one.

Let’s give them a good thumping and go into the split on a high.

20-03-2021, 01:35 PM
Hope we can get a result there. Livi are another team we seem to do poorly against at their ground.

I’ve been a number of times and I don’t think I’ve seen us win their yet!

20-03-2021, 01:49 PM
Hopefully McRorie doesn't have a good day for Livingston but I wouldn't mind seeing him replacing Rocky.

20-03-2021, 01:54 PM
Some interesting camera works on the close ups...

Squirrel’s full shoe tying routine from start to finish

Slo-mo repeat of Efe’s nose clearing routine x3...

20-03-2021, 01:55 PM
Strong starting 11 mon the hibs. Another Nisbet hatrick would be nice.

20-03-2021, 01:55 PM
Some interesting spellings of “Scotiish Premiership”...

20-03-2021, 02:00 PM
If you play Boyle at WB he's wasted need his pace up top, I'd have Daz in to take care of Emmanuel Thomas, the lad's a big lump and Daz would look after him. I think McGinn has been poor recently and in a back 3 is a week link, this game will depend how we start today, need to out the traps sharpish, another slow start and we'll get beat.

20-03-2021, 02:02 PM
Nisbet got lamped off the ball almost straight from kick off

badabing67
20-03-2021, 02:02 PM
What formation are we playing

20-03-2021, 02:04 PM
Nisbet got lamped off the ball almost straight from kick off

Nailed on foul and booking for Bartley I think it was. Ref looking right at it and nothing done. Standard.

badabing67
20-03-2021, 02:05 PM
Killie 1 up Lafferty

20-03-2021, 02:07 PM
What formation are we playing

badabing67
20-03-2021, 02:09 PM

Thanx

20-03-2021, 02:12 PM
Stop launching the ball up the park into no mans land!😡

dalkeith stu
20-03-2021, 02:12 PM
Doidge should've been braver there. Take the boot in the face and win a penalty!!

20-03-2021, 02:13 PM
Need to get a hold of the ball for a bit here

noz
20-03-2021, 02:15 PM
Ok boss😀
Forgot Kevin was on the bench last week

Ross: “ok Kevin, Im dropping you as youre not committed to the club, that will teach u a lesson”
Nisbet, “ok gaffer”
Ross, “ok Kevin, youre back in as we have nobody else and Doidge cant score goals”

20-03-2021, 02:15 PM
Doidge should've been braver there. Take the boot in the face and win a penalty!! Exactly my thought

20-03-2021, 02:17 PM
Livi playing the better football and the better team at present. We are lumping it and have no real shape or plan going forward

20-03-2021, 02:17 PM
Scrappy first 15 or so, need to get a foot on the ball and play a bit.

20-03-2021, 02:18 PM
Our midfield have been pretty non existent in the first 15 mins, time to pick it up a bit

20-03-2021, 02:19 PM
Good hold up and ball from Nisbet and Boyle draws a booking.

HendoDelivered
20-03-2021, 02:20 PM
Get boyle off the dead balls.

20-03-2021, 02:21 PM
Some good touches from Nisbet. Midfield need to get on the ball.

badabing67
20-03-2021, 02:22 PM
Get boyle off the dead balls.

Get Mallan back

We play much better when we get Nisbet and Boyle involved. Nisbet started very well. So nice to see the ball sticking and then getting played forward and quick.

Good play from Newell, but Boyle's effort is poor.

Strong save Rocky.

good save rocky

20-03-2021, 02:23 PM
Great save Rocky.

20-03-2021, 02:24 PM
Best move of the game with Sibbald bringing a good save from Rocky. Rocky has started really well

20-03-2021, 02:24 PM
Good play from Newell, but Boyle's effort is poor.

Guys already on a yellow for taking him down, he should have been driving into the box against him rather than taking a 20 yard shot

Davy Mac
20-03-2021, 02:25 PM
We are so passive at times, we need to want it more.

nisbet with the volley just wide

Nisbet goes close

20-03-2021, 02:28 PM
poor from porteous 1-0 livi no surprise

20-03-2021, 02:29 PM
Safety first and clear it. Sunday league stuff.

20-03-2021, 02:29 PM
Pish.

20-03-2021, 02:30 PM
Our set pieces are dreadful.

And there it is....

Mikey_1875
Reminiscent of the goal at ER. long punt not dealt with, shocking.

AdidasHibernian
Porteous is a bombscare

Woeful from Porteous. Shocking defending.

Wtf porteous

Pish.

Hibs have been so far, zero urgency and zero midfield

Sheite surface but why are Newell and Gogic both sitting so deep it just allows other teams to push forward on top of us. There is absolutely nothing coming from midfield, big lumps up to Nisbet and Doidge hoping to win the loose ball, no creativity whatsoever. After weeks and weeks of watching us I still don't know Ross's game plan, is it keep it tight and hit on the break or are we trying to dominate, I honestly haven't a clue what he's trying to achieve.

I'm actually that bored that I've fired up FM21 just to see an attacking Hibs team that scores goals. :greengrin

Porteous clanger gives Livi the lead. Don't know what he was thinking.

4th game in a row we’ve went behind

Not good enough

Not like Ryan to make a terrible mistake that leads directly to a goal........

Nisbet just hold the ****in ball up, and porteous ffs man clear the bloody ball.:rolleyes:

Shocking. We haven’t look interested.

20-03-2021, 02:31 PM
10 yards out newell tries to place it instead of blasting it...**** off

That's more of a pass back

Awful by Porto. He’s been a liability this season sorry to say it.

Porteous with an atrocious mistake gifts Livi an opener. Get Daz in and show Porteous that type of error is simply not good enough.

HendoDelivered
I was rightly nervous when that ball was up in the air.

Hibs have been so far, zero urgency and zero midfield

Tippy tappy pish.

We should’ve took the £1m for Porteous, boys badly overrated

And there we have it, defensive error and the expected Livi goal.

Same as last week. Simple pint in to the box.

Dire defending.

Newell should score there.

20-03-2021, 02:32 PM
Newell has a great chance to equalise.

Chorley Hibee
Similar to the goal they scored at ER last time.

Punt down the middle and letting the ball bounce again.

Dreadful defending.

Porteous is a liability.

20-03-2021, 02:33 PM
We can moan all we like about Livi being a long ball team but they're passing the ball and it's us that's lumping it long.

Newell has to score. 10 yards out perfectly laid up, middle of the goal and hits I straight at keeper.

Same as last week. Simple pint in to the box.

Dire defending.

Newell should score there.

I'll have a pint in the box :greengrin

AdidasHibernian
Should have had Daz starting anyway

Pray we get rid of Porteous in summer and bring in a decent CB, Scotland call up went to his head. Been pish for months.

20-03-2021, 02:34 PM
I'll have a pint in the box :greengrin
Porteous looks like he has had a skin full

What did big Daz do to deserve losing his place in the team a few games ago?

Should have had Daz starting anyway

Pray we get rid of Porteous in summer and bring in a decent CB, Scotland call up went to his head. Been pish for months.

Totally agree. If someone offers us £1m again we rip their hand off and run.

20-03-2021, 02:35 PM
Porteous is a liability.

I think he's regressed this season, far too many errors in his game.

vahibbie
I think I'll paint a wall and watch it dry. Couldnae be less exciting.

Need more from Irvine and Doig

Patience with Porteous running low

20-03-2021, 02:36 PM
I do wonder why McGregor doesn’t play. We look so much better with him playing. I’m increasingly if the view that Porteous is not as good as he thinks he is

Once again having Newell on the park means we are a man short in midfield. :rolleyes:

AdidasHibernian

Do well to get 1mil for him at this rate sadly.

Hope we go for one of the CB at St Johnstone, especially Kerr.

20-03-2021, 02:37 PM
Why was McGregor dropped?

hopefully St mirren hold out as we need a top six side we have a good chance of beating

Tommy75

Yep, and to think a lot of posters on here were blaming Hanlon for his poor form.

Punt the ball in the general direction of Doidge and hope to pick up the second ball seems to be the tactic. Pish.

Why was McGregor dropped?

Was awful vs Motherwell at home. Got hooked in the second half and don’t think he’s been back in since.

20-03-2021, 02:38 PM
I think he's regressed this season, far too many errors in his game.

It's true, he should have got rid of all those daft errors by now.

I do wonder why McGregor doesn’t play. We look so much better with him playing. I’m increasingly if the view that Porteous is not as good as he thinks he is

He's not learning from his mistakes, keeps letting the ball bounce instead of attacking it first time and lack of concentration.

This is awful so far.

Punt the ball in the general direction and hope to pick up the second ball seems to be the tactic. Pish.

Need to actually win a second ball if you are going to do that

AdidasHibernian
hopefully St mirren hold out as we need a top six side we have a good chance of beating

Do well to beat anyone in the split at this rate

Second coming for them.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

I think that is because it is nothing to do with skill or ability it is his decision making. For a centre half he is so cavalier passing balls across the box and trying things that simply shouldn't be tried. At other points he lumps it forward when a simple ball is on. Daz should not have been drop imo and should be on at half time

Think we’ll be relying on Dundee Utd at this rate...

Punt the ball in the general direction of Doidge and hope to pick up the second ball seems to be the tactic. Pish.

Been the tactic all season, absolute pish. Boring to watch.

Livi looking good for the next goal. We need to hang in there until HT at 1-0.

20-03-2021, 02:39 PM
Our defence is extremely vulnerable.

H18S NX
They are looking far better than us,we are no really in this game.

Horrendous you’re sitting third in the league got the chance to make it comfy and you put in a display like we have so far against livi

Games like this is why some are finding it hard to take to JR and his tactics

Dmas
Once again having Newell on the park means we are a man short in midfield. :rolleyes:

Forms dropped since he was brought straight back in, it’s not a coincidence guys struggled to get back to the form he was showing before his spell out

20-03-2021, 02:40 PM
Livi well on top here

Our defence is extremely vulnerable.

I don’t think that’s accurate at all. Porteous is very vulnerable.

Porteous isn't progressing at Hibs. A real shame.

Hibdan12
Livingston playing with much better tempo

Ross needs to change something before we go 2 behind.

Hibs going to do their level best to chuck away 3rd place. All up to whether Aberdeen can start winning games.

20-03-2021, 02:41 PM
Livi playing well. Better team so far. Hibs losing out all over the park.We need to up it big time.

Another one of 'those' performances.

Just not up for the fight once again.

Need to actually win a second ball if you are going to do that

You won't when Newell and Gogic are sitting right in front of the back 3.

We are second in every department here.

Porteous isn't progressing at Hibs. A real shame.

Significantly better than last season, no real debate there. Couldn't get in the side.

20-03-2021, 02:42 PM
Doidgealdo :flag::flag:

Doidge has scored a goal!!

Yes!

1-1 get in doidge

Paul1642
Matching Aberdeen result again. All that matters :)

1-1 Doidge scores :flag:

Livi outworking us. Runs off the ball, overlaps and supporting the player on the ball. We are a team of individuals

Yaaaaaas, the Doig-Doidge combo

20-03-2021, 02:43 PM
Get in.

Yes Doidge.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Guys can you please wait until my stream has caught up so you don't ruin the surprise for me. :grr:

credit to Doig as well

Goal machine

Let’s ****ing lift it YAAAS

Doidge. Well done.

Still nearly missed 😁

Well done doige

Well done Doig and Doidge. 1-1

Boom undeserving but not complaining

villahibs
I’d embarrass Boyle and take him off in the first half. He’s been woeful..

yaaas, TF.

Doidge has scored a goal!!

I've read some rubbish on this thread but I'm not having that one!

:thumbsup: Doidge what a player. :greengrin

20-03-2021, 02:44 PM
Big goal and great it’s come from Doidge - he’s very much a streak player 🤞

thebausburst
Massive slice of luck there, but we’ll take it 👍

Bloody problem when the stream is behind others, not seen the goal yet grrrr! :greengrin

Yess, well done Doig and then Doidge. You could see how nervous he was hitting it but hopefully the start of a streak from him. I'm a critic but he has actually done well before the goal considering the service

Absolutely buzzing for Doidge. Fancy him for another now

Brilliant perseverance by Doig to keep it in

Stuarty1875
Come on :flag:

A very slow start to the game, nice time to equalise. Full credit doig for not giving up.

Pathetic from Doidge, should have played it to Nisbet who had a tap in. Disgraceful. I want my money back. Hecky out.

20-03-2021, 02:45 PM
Let’s ****ing lift it YAAAS

😂😂

I've read some rubbish on this thread but I'm not having that one!

When was the last time he scored?

Glad Doidge scored.

I'm logging off now though got a spoiler at the goal again.

one day maybe...
Bloody pleased for Doidge, now lets hope he goes on a run until the end of the season. Take confidence big man #GGTTH

20-03-2021, 02:46 PM
Glad Doidge got that, let's push on and win this Hibs.

When was the last time he scored?

Alloa.

Alloa.

Hello to you too but when was the last time Doidge scored?

Christiaaaaannnn! Boom!

20-03-2021, 02:48 PM
Hello to you too but when was the last time Doidge scored?

Better from Porteous there.

GRA
Hopefully Doidge get loads of confidence from that goal and goes on a wee spree like the last time he got over his drought.

Hopefully second game in a row we come from behind! Important to get level before half time

HT uno-uno

bets being taken for name of sub between 45-55 mins

Alloa.

So that's his 1st goal this year?

20-03-2021, 02:49 PM
Where has the injury time came from

Mikey_1875
20-03-2021, 02:50 PM
Will take that going into half time! Come out with a bit of momentum in the second half now and get all three points

Fortunate to be going in level but hopefully pick it up in the 2nd half and pick up all 3 points

skyehibee
Terrible first half. Very lucky it’s 1-1 at HT. rocket required at HT from Ross

Wee Effen Bee
20-03-2021, 02:51 PM
Massive slice of luck there, but we’ll take it 👍
Where was the luck? Can’t we just say it was great work by Doig to persevere and win the ball for Doidge who was then composed enough to put it behind the keeper?

20-03-2021, 02:52 PM
Constantly battering the ball long to no one and losing possession, it’s been a piss poor half but take the draw at halftime as we’ve been honking. Hoping for a big improvement in the second half, we need to.

Yorkshire HFC
20-03-2021, 02:53 PM

If this website was running the team, noone would play more than 2 games without getting binned.

Thankfully, Jack Ross can see the bigger picture. Doidge being a perfect example.

20-03-2021, 02:54 PM
livi have been the better team but pleasing that weve managed to equalise before half time .

well we are still in this game, and I have to chuckle at some of the comments about young Porto, he will make mistakes but this is one guy who will go on to be a great centre half he is still learning, most good centre halfs are starting to get good around 28 to 30 year old. About time the big huddie managed a goal, we want more from the big Welshman.

What a frigen slaver them 2 commentators are Cliff (needs to fall off one) and Mac who has also signed for the daily ranker to write about Hibs. Both just talk sheite throughout the game.

Davy Mac
Well done Josh Doig,what a difference when we attack the ball, hunger, desire, brilliant.

Please take Newell off and give us another body in that midfield, i dont care if it is Halberg or Magennis just someone who will get bloody involved and help the team compete in there.:rolleyes:

20-03-2021, 02:55 PM
Please take Newell off and give us another body in that midfield, i dont care if it is Halberg or Magennis just someone who will get bloody involved and help the team compete in there.:rolleyes:

Could say the same for Irvine though

You can say all you want about how we’ve been poor this half and you are right, but we were a goal down due to Ryan Porteous yet again costing us a goal.

The lack of awareness and actually wanting to defend the long punt is unbelievable. Yet again he is trying to be too clever by heading the ball back to the keeper 10 yards out and surrounded by opposition players. Even letting the ball bounce in the first place in that position is unacceptable.

Does Marciano not speak at all by the way? Surely your keeper is screaming at you to get it away and not head it back.

He’s completely changed from when he first came through. Back the he got the ball away from the goal at all costs and was rash. Now he wants to be a midfielder and isn’t as interested in keeping clean sheets.

I thought he would have learned after the mistakes he’s made and watching how effective big Daz is but clearly not.

gorgie greens

As much as he was one of our better players when the team were having that bad patch , he has offered nothing since he came back from injury

147lothian
20-03-2021, 02:56 PM
Thankfully Doige got a start, the goal will do him a world of good, I hope he's on a roll now

Just flits about game after game without influencing it enough. All the more frustrating as he is a talented player.

well we are still in this game, and I have to chuckle at some of the comments about young Porto, he will make mistakes but this is one guy who will go on to be a great centre half he is still learning, most good centre halfs are starting to get good around 28 to 30 year old. About time the big huddie managed a goal, we want more from the big Welshman.

What a frigen slaver them 2 commentators are Cliff (needs to fall off one) and Mac who has also signed for the daily ranker to write about Hibs. Both just talk sheite throughout the game.

The issue for me is he’s not learning. Look at the goals we conceded against them last time, they came from the exact same thing.

20-03-2021, 02:57 PM
We really cannot get a consistent level of performance week to week.
Happy to be level at HT. Being positive - some nice touches and link up from Nisbet and good for Doidge to get his goal.

Livingston have been pressing us hard though out of possession I wonder how badly they will tire.
Hopefully the League Cup Final where they offered nothing is an indicator.

20-03-2021, 02:58 PM
Pleased for the big guy, could really use one of our main strikers hitting form.

gorgie greens

How any commentator can make this exciting is beyond me ,they are lucky to stay awake

Dreadful first half for Hibs.

We're very fortunate to still be in the game as Livingston have had several chances to increase their lead.

I'm pleased that Doidge got a goal at last even though he did his best to blow the chance. Hopefully his confidence will rise now.

We need to stop Livingston dominating the middle of the park, but I'm not sure how to change things.

Cadden for one of the front 2 with Boyle through the middle is an option, but it must be very difficult to take either off.

Maybe Cadden for Boyle? :dunno:

A point wouldn't be a disaster by any means.

20-03-2021, 02:59 PM

Currently the only midfielder doing their job is Gogic.

Newell and Irvine are doing hee haw. I would be tempted to keep Irvine on, but as you say, if Magennis is fit - he cant have less impact than Newell.

We need a midfielder who is going to contribute in the final third. Those three shouldn’t play as a three. When we played Irvine and Gogic next to each other they were complimented with Murphy who could take the ball on the turn and go past a man. We don’t have that with this midfield. Allan should be on in the second half, but won’t be.

Why do we seem to lack confidence to pass the ball in the first half of away games now? Is Jack Ross obsessed with winning battles first? It's not working. We need the likes of Newell to take more responsibility but how many times have we said that recently.

20-03-2021, 03:02 PM
Why do we seem to lack confidence to pass the ball in the first half of away games now? Is Jack Ross obsessed with winning battles first? It's not working. We need the likes of Newell to take more responsibility but how many times have we said that recently.

More than enough. Give it a rest and support the team. You'd think we were fighting relegation reading this thread.

20-03-2021, 03:04 PM
and we're off

Pash ti watch but if each player wins his battle against his opponent then we win-simples but sheite to watch.

a couple of goals we need this half.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Sits far too deep to be effective, not a clue why he sits so deep.

Bangkok Hibby
and we're off

Any changes?

20-03-2021, 03:05 PM
Any changes?

not that i can see nope

20-03-2021, 03:06 PM
Any changes?

We're shooting the other way.

Coach Jon
20-03-2021, 03:06 PM
Sibbalds movement is constantly leaving Hanlon for dead, he is getting the freedom of the park and has dominated the match for them. We need to waken up for the second half FFS!

20-03-2021, 03:07 PM
Looking forward to the Sportscene analysis of Holt's 2 dives...

Livi away was always going to be tough. 1-1 HT is fine.

Bangkok Hibby
We're shooting the other way.

As long as we're shooting 😄

20-03-2021, 03:08 PM
Sibbalds movement is constantly leaving Hanlon for dead, he is getting the freedom of the park and has dominated the match for them. We need to waken up for the second half FFS!

He's a player I felt we should have gone for, was a standout at Falkirk and clearly Livi's best player.

20-03-2021, 03:10 PM
if we win this i'm nipping straight through to clap our record-breaking players coming out the stadium

20-03-2021, 03:11 PM
Sits far too deep to be effective, not a clue why he sits so deep.

:agree: We'd be as well going with the 3 at the back being porto newell and hanlon for all newell is contributing.

20-03-2021, 03:11 PM
He's a player I felt we should have gone for, was a standout at Falkirk and clearly Livi's best player.

and his brothers a hibby :)

20-03-2021, 03:13 PM
Should have scored there.

Mikey_1875
Unlucky there

How did that not go in

Wtf happened there

20-03-2021, 03:14 PM
How the **** has that not went in

No need to worry about the poor surface the way we are playing. Get the all down and play, Livi have shown it can be done pretty easily. And all of a sudden we play it on the deck and another awful miss by Doidge from a yard out after superb work from Nisbet and Boyle

How did that stay out, mon hibs let’s get a big win.

a flurry of hibs pressure here

No sure why doidge went to ground, thought he could’ve tapped it in

How on earth is that not a goal!?

Wull
Common the Hibees keep up the pressure

I'm not normally one to criticise Doidge but I think he could have got on the end of that ball in from Boyle.

Now i know he's scored today, but deary me he should have buried that.

20-03-2021, 03:15 PM
Longridge subbed, probably before he gets a 2nd yellow

20-03-2021, 03:15 PM
Just seen it in slo mo, Doidge's foot went right over the ball 2 feet out, how :confused:

20-03-2021, 03:16 PM
How on earth is that not a goal!?

Because Doidge missed the baw.

20-03-2021, 03:16 PM
Utd 1 up

Paul1642
20-03-2021, 03:17 PM
Dundee united winning 😀😀

Utd 1 up
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Because Doidge missed the baw.

Whats new aboot that!

20-03-2021, 03:18 PM
Sheep 1-0 down

20-03-2021, 03:18 PM
Dons dead-cat bounce :thumbsup:

20-03-2021, 03:19 PM
Win this and dons lose 3rd’s wrapped up imo

7 points with 5 games to go. Don’t see dons catching us now.

Just as well Aberdeen are more pisher than us.

20-03-2021, 03:20 PM
Cmon Hibs let’s try and sneak this!

20-03-2021, 03:21 PM
Better play there with Nisbet, Newell and Boyle all involved

Paul1642
20-03-2021, 03:21 PM
7 points with 5 games to go. Don’t see dons catching us now.

If it stays as it is. Still time

Hibdan12
20-03-2021, 03:23 PM
Better team this half

Come on Hibs FFS. Win this and it's jackpot.

Brilliant play by Boyle again.

great ball across goal but no takers

20-03-2021, 03:24 PM
Fantastic ball in by Boyle. No takers though.

Am I imagining it but have Boyle's corners been a bit better than normal? Not that we've really done much by getting on the end of them but that's probably down to good defending.

"The best first touch in the history of football" 😂😂😂

Stuarty1875
Game is really open

20-03-2021, 03:25 PM
Am I imagining it but have Boyle's corners been a bit better than normal? Not that we've really done much by getting on the end of them but that's probably down to good defending.

They are at least getting into the mix but pretty easily defended. So better but still not very good

20-03-2021, 03:25 PM
"The best touch in the history of football" 😂😂😂

another classic from Tam Mac, it was pretty good right enough.