View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee Utd 0 - 2 Hibs (McGregor, Boyle)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

30-01-2021, 02:49 PM
Decent 1st half from Hibs.

Decent, very glad that we've scored fairly early on. We needed it.

Foul throws is a pet hate of mine, should be fined.

Yepp. Fundamental.

Both teams impacted by the conditions of the playing surface. That considered, we are doing well.

30-01-2021, 02:50 PM
Only the last 5 minutes or so. Hibs were playing OK before that.

It depends what you call OK. Its all long ball hoof stuff.

Kind of feels the same way as the game at ER. We’ve not been as good as that but they haven’t threatened. Think we’re needing a 2nd

How can refs spot a foot straying into the pitch at a throw in but not kicks, stamps and booking/straight red offences when we’re on the receiving end?

There's a secret Scottish VAR in their ear but it's only used for throw-in infringements. :paranoid:

Souter96Mac
Impressed with Cadden again. Both teams lacking creativity. Luckily we have more quality on the bench

30-01-2021, 02:51 PM
We're a bit low on confidence so the football isn't going to be great. Winning is all that matters today.

Cadden has been very good. Such a powerful and direct runner.

Hanlon has been indecisive and looks like he’s lost all confidence.

Doig, Murphy and Boyle are on paper 3 of our biggest threats and none of them have been at it. All been very very quiet, need more second half.

Mcgregor solid and a great finish.

Irvine and Gogic battling well in the middle of the park.

Imo we look like we’re getting stretched a bit more than I like when Shankland, Clark or Mcnulty drop off, get on it and try slip a ball through.

We need someone to get on the ball and start dictating it a bit.

An early goal for us start of second half would surely kill all confidence for them after last week.

It's a good, solid away from home 45 minutes.

Got to win this, Utd are awful. Left side of our defence looks suspect, got to tighten up.

Cadden looks some signing.

Ref is a joke.

Cadden showing up well again

Resukts so far going well for us

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

30-01-2021, 02:52 PM
Performance hasn't been great but what we need today is a win.

Cadden playing well on the right when he's not being assaulted. Boyle isn't a striker.

Curried
Happy with that first half. McGregor and Irvine both putting in good hard shifts.

Why are the subs not out warming up ??
B
At ht

Good half. Cadden likes a nice early ball into the box which should benefit our strikers once they tune into it.

Hibdan12
30-01-2021, 02:53 PM
Really liking the look of Irvine also, wins everything in the air and always playing forward

Rumble de Thump
Every time we attack our players get hacked. Referees in Scotland are terrible for allowing it to happen throughout matches. It ruins the game as a spectacle and sooner or later someone gets seriously hurts.

Apart from the goal it's been a scrappy game from both teams. Nothing going through the middle and mostly punts up to Doidge for flick ons, Cadden been the pick of the players for me and he's being kicked up and down the park. 3 at the back plus Gogic means there's not a lot of creativity except from out wide, not a great watch but winning.

We definitely needed Cadden and Irvine to improve us.

We aren’t exactly playing free flowing football but the crap pitch and conditions they are just being sensible.

But we do need to improve that final pass / ball as we have often wasted a few chances and if we get a 2nd goal I can’t see Utd coming back.

The usual story though..I don’t think 1-0 will be enough here and while Utd are pretty poor they will get a chance.

Who is the co-commentator on the Utd stream ?

30-01-2021, 02:54 PM
Why are the subs not out warming up ??
B

They’ll be worried Nisbet or Porteous get injured before the end of the transfer window😏

Playing quite well and we’re the better team but I’d like to see us create more.

Dundee UTD not really in it from an attacking sense but at 1-0 we’ve all seen before what can happen.

AL-Qaholik
If I’ve ever said anything remotely critical about our commentary team, I take it all back after that.
This lot are painful to listen to.

30-01-2021, 02:55 PM
Boyle pretty anonymous. He’s no good up top

He also shouldn’t be taking corners or free kicks.

30-01-2021, 02:56 PM
Need to go and kill this second half.

No been much football played but we’re the better team. They’re not a good side.

We aren’t exactly playing free flowing football but the crap pitch and conditions they are just being sensible.

But we do need to improve that final pass / ball as we have often wasted a few chances and if we get a 2nd goal I can’t see Utd coming back.

The usual story though..I don’t think 1-0 will be enough here and while Utd are pretty poor they will get a chance.

It sounds like Jon Daly.

cekim
There really is no comparison between Doidge and Shankland. Doidge has been so good so far, doing excellent work holding it up.

You can't be serious. Doidge hasn't found a Hibs player with a pass yet and gives away needless free kicks and never scores.

Wull
quite a bit of negativity (as usual ) on here, but I think we are in a different league to Dundee Utd, we can only beat ourselves. Thats no gonna happen today.

SiinDubai
30-01-2021, 02:57 PM
Decent first half
Cadden looks a good signing
Would like to see either Nisbet or Gullan on for Boyle 2nd half

30-01-2021, 02:58 PM
If Marciano continually punting the ball past our best "ballers" is not an instruction from Jack Ross, he needs a rocket. If it is an instruction fair enough but it doesn't help us.

30-01-2021, 02:58 PM
Performance hasn't been great but what we need today is a win.

Cadden playing well on the right when he's not being assaulted. Boyle isn't a striker.

Problems trying to fit in 2 wide right players into a 3 at the back system, go to a back 4 and have Cadden as your wingback and Boyle as a winger and I bet they'd really link up well.

30-01-2021, 02:59 PM
Need to go and kill this second half.

No been much football played but we’re the better team. They’re not a good side.

Actually think we’ve done alright. Not easy on the eye but we’ve definitely been the better team.

Not sure how they’re top 6, theres much better sides in this league than them. And Shankland looks a shadow of the player he was in the Championship in this league.

You can't be serious. Doidge hasn't found a Hibs player with a pass yet and gives away needless free kicks and never scores.

I'm deadly serious. He is a vital player and hes done well so far. Shankland hasn't touched it.

There hasn't just been that though. Each time that Cadden's been fouled was after the ball was passed out from the defence.

People keep going on about hoof ball but there's not that much (although sometimes needs must).

For about half of that 45 minutes Hibs were well in control and playing decent stuff.

The rest was 50/50 and scrappy.

I've seen far worse.

30-01-2021, 03:00 PM
I’d take Boyle off and put nisbet on. He is still our player after all

30-01-2021, 03:00 PM
Even when doidge is having a bad game he's a nuisance

30-01-2021, 03:01 PM
I think Doidge has been good this half

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

30-01-2021, 03:02 PM

1. He has found Hibs players with passes
2.He's already won us a couple of free kicks today
3.It's half time, and he's shown he can score for us.
4.You have 16 posts and they're all soul destroying negative pish.

Cadden playing very well for 2nd game in a row. This guy will prove a great signing. Just the industrius player we needed. Strong and athletic.

Good save from Marciano off the Doig deflection.

Lots of good headers by Daz in the opposition box from dead balls and off course a great goal. Playing well again the big man.

Boyles first 3 dead balls were good but all those since have been dreadful.

Doig not playing very well today. Hopefully get back on it second half.

Even when doidge is having a bad game he's a nuisance

He's invaluable to the side. Must be a nightmare to play against.

Cadden’s been booted all over the place in the first half, ref needs to start booking people for it.
Thought we’ve been decent, deserve to be in front. Final ball could be better, if we got that right we could easily be comfortably in front.

Big second half coming up, we really need to get some points on the board.

The quality of football from both sides is atrocious.

It's no really that good. Had to turn off the sound frigen terrible listening at the best o times but not when overlapping commentary apart from that the stream is intermittent as well, pisch it is, but a good goal from Big MacGregor is always worth seeing. Them 2 blethering skates are hard to take at the best o times, bring back Irvine, get into a bun fight again.
We need the 3 points so more of the same in the 2nd half will do it, not pretty but effective.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

He's running his socks off again. I like his determination.

30-01-2021, 03:03 PM

I agree. He's worked his socks off.

30-01-2021, 03:04 PM
It sounds like Jon Daly.

Sean and Ally - no idea last names.

Im a big fan of Cadden. Hes everything i thought Wright would be.

Cadden lucky not getting carried off in that half two horror challenges unpunished. The linesman the main stand side I think is the ref who rushed into the Celtic dressing room to apologise to Brendan after giving us a pen at Hampden. No idea what he watches in that half.

I think Murphy has disappeared the last fifteen minutes there unless I missed something and he's not help Doig out much. So that's a wee issue there, maybe being harsh but I am concerned about that. I think Doig needs a bit help as when Hanlon does then you see the difference, McNulty's experience exposes young Doig a bit and as I said with Murphy playing on the left he doesn't help Doig out. Interesting to see what happens this half.

30-01-2021, 03:07 PM

He has. Thankless task on his own

Roxyhibee
30-01-2021, 03:08 PM
Think you only get the full effect of Doidge’s value to Hibs when you’re watching him from the stands, not the cameras or highlights. I like him. Guy never stops working, thinking, dragging defenders. He’s not the most prolific but hope he starts finding the net a bit more.

30-01-2021, 03:08 PM

Sean Dillon

30-01-2021, 03:09 PM
Can't get away from the fact that Doidge works very hard for the team but he's just not a very good footballer, poor control, passing not great, touch poor but he does make a nuisance of himself, not pretty though.

30-01-2021, 03:10 PM
They’ve came out better than us

30-01-2021, 03:11 PM
Think you only get the full effect of Doidge’s value to Hibs when you’re watching him from the stands, not the cameras or highlights. I like him. Guy never stops working, thinking, dragging defenders. He’s not the most prolific but hope he starts finding the net a bit more.

Games like today Doidge is made for. Physically battle - defending and attacking set pieces.

He’s doing fine - it’s the midfield need to get on the ball and do more.

30-01-2021, 03:11 PM
Why do I get the feeling the refs are punishing us for pointing out one of their own got it wrong over the Morelos stamp?

30-01-2021, 03:12 PM
**** me hows he missed the ball there. Great chance

Doidge should have scored. Good ball by Murphy

They’ve came out better than us

Utd couldn’t get much worse 1st half.

Not sure how Doidge didn’t head that good cross in.

Doidge should have scored there

Doidge should've scored there, missed the ball totally.

I always thought Murphy was left footed? He plays like hes very right footed.

30-01-2021, 03:13 PM

****in sitter that one was

Good run to get in front of the defender from Doidge but then another for his catalogue of missed good chances.

Preston again.
Miller talks about doidge chance, Preston comes in and says there is a big up take in flasks. I mean what the actual ****.

30-01-2021, 03:14 PM
I always thought Murphy was left footed? He plays like hes very right footed.

He is right footed, he's a left sided attacker, very common in todays football, Horgan was the same.

Ahh, Doidge.

Good save Rocky

Brilliant save Marciano.

Mikey_1875
Great save rocky

Helensburghhibs
Nicky Clarke given offside there , replay shows he was onside by about 5 yards 😄 our officials are brutal

Wide open there

30-01-2021, 03:15 PM
**** me hows he missed the ball there. Great chance

Utd couldn’t get much worse 1st half.

Not sure how Doidge didn’t head that good cross in.

Doidge should have scored there

Doidge should've scored there, missed the ball totally.

****in sitter that one was

Good run to get in front of the defender from Doidge but then another for his catalogue of missed good chances.

He's absolutely murder. That was an easy chance...

30-01-2021, 03:15 PM
Well done Rocky

30-01-2021, 03:16 PM
They've upped it a bit here, need to get a grip of this game again.

How and where has Murphy played?

I’m not watching.

We could do with a 2nd goal around about now, just to show them we are in fact a better team.

We waste a lot of balls into the box from great areas.

Good save Rocky. Shankland did well and looks very dangerous when he get the ball, fortunately that isn't too often today

Our midfield...need to get on the ball and play tighter - Utd getting more space and possession.

Thats a lot of effort gone to in order to make your point.:greengrin

30-01-2021, 03:17 PM

I’m not watching.

Left attacking side, where Horgan used to play, doesn't do a lot of defensive work though

Thats a lot of effort gone to in order to make your point.:greengrin

Its true, dreadful footballer at this level. Get rid.

Here he is! Our little ray of sunshine...

McGregor showing strikers and midfield how to strike a ball at goal plus has defended well and is a leader
Exactly what we were missing in the Semi Final
They conceded five midweek so we really should be looking for another goal or two

Thats the problem with 2 in midfield. Gogic should never have to step up that high

We need to keep our shape here - no reason for us to push so high, let them come forward and create space behind them. Another example of Gogic being very high. No need for that at all.

cekim
not just me then.

Been busy this afternoon so just catching up now. How have/are we playing?

30-01-2021, 03:18 PM
Boyle now brought down when about to run free and still no booking. The easiest way to make Scottish Football better is to get referees who understand football

30-01-2021, 03:19 PM

Like 1970's Brazil apart from Doidge who's woefull apparently

Really well on a terrible pitch. We are adapting to the conditions.

Murphy works his way into great positions but his final ball is often disappointing. I don't know if it's his fault or a lack of movement in the box. Maybe a bit of both.

Not pretty but workmanlike, fair amount of effort but little creativity.

30-01-2021, 03:20 PM
Our wide men have hurt them today. Just been lacking that final bit of quality thus far. Another goal for us wins this.

Typical Jack Ross style. Not bad - not great - but at risk of dropping points as we aren’t taking a hold of the game / ball / making many chances.

We need to stop hoofing it. Just inviting pressure.

Mikey_1875
30-01-2021, 03:21 PM
Tricky one with the subs would like to see Allan on for a foot on the ball and bit of creativity but might need to change shape to accommodate

I’m not watching.

Left attacking side, where Horgan used to play, doesn't do a lot of defensive work though

His starting position is central between the strikers and he's drifted wide on both sides at times. I'd say he's been decent but not great, some good balls in and looked like making things happen now and then.

Bring Nisbet on for Boyle and give them something else to think about

I’m not watching.

He's been pretty much in and out of the first half. Still always cutting in on his right. There's a footballer in there though.:agree:

30-01-2021, 03:22 PM
Bring Nisbet on for Boyle and give them something else to think about

30-01-2021, 03:23 PM
Like 1970's Brazil apart from Doidge who's woefull apparently

Doidge may be a wee bit toasty but he aint no Tostao, for sure
:greengrin:greengrin

30-01-2021, 03:23 PM
Good tracking back from boyler

30-01-2021, 03:24 PM
Typical Jack Ross style. Not bad - not great - but at risk of dropping points as we aren’t taking a hold of the game / ball / making many chances.

Tam McManus said in the 1st half we're set up to counter attack, jeez set up to counter attack Dundee U ffs, that says it all about Ross's mentality and tactics. This is a poor United team and we should've been set up to have a right go at them, instead it's the same team shape as against Rangers.

30-01-2021, 03:24 PM
Reckon we need a couple changes to freshen it up

PH91
30-01-2021, 03:25 PM

I’m not watching.

Him and boyle seem to be playing behind doidge with a bit of license to roam. Pretty average performance, a few glimpses without really influencing much. I think we might see allan on for him at some point.

We rarely make more than 5 passes in a row. Feels we give the ball away so quickly.

The pitch is crap but we need to do better - we rarely play through midfield and create chances.

Boyle is about as far removed from a back to goal striker as can be.

The quality of our final ball today has been rotten.

possession

57% v 43%

30-01-2021, 03:26 PM
Tam McManus said in the 1st half we're set up to counter attack, jeez set up to counter attack Dundee U ffs, that says it all about Ross's mentality and tactics. This is a poor United team and we should've been set up to have a right go at them, instead it's the same team shape as against Rangers.

Tam McManus was talking out his erse, we controlled that first half and looked good for the most of it.

Not been as good this half. DU are woeful though so haven’t really threatened

Magennis on for Murphy

Magennis for Murphy

Magennis for Murphy.

That's a great finish

30-01-2021, 03:27 PM
Reckon we need a couple changes to freshen it up

I'd be looking to go 352 - Allan on for Murphy, Niz on for Boyle. But its Kyle for Muphy.

Tam McManus was talking out his erse, we controlled that first half and looked good for the most of it.

Exactly.

JXM73
Boyles done nothing eh?

Go on Boyler!! 0-2!

Curly1875
Brilliant goal boyle

YASSS, lovely pass and good finish from Boyle.

Magpie
Brilliant :)

Boyle scores.

Yaaaaas Boyle

it's the cautious approach, :)

Gr8

Come on Hibs see this out

Mikey_1875
Superb ball through and run

That's a great finish

You’re miles ahead of me, I presumed you were taking the piss. :greengrin

Great ball from Irvine

Zambernardi1875
East money, simple Simon, superbio

30-01-2021, 03:28 PM
boyle what a striker :flag::greengrin:thumbsup:

Lovely goal. Great ball by Irvine and a great run and finish by Squirrel

Boyle will never be a striker haha

Nice pass and finish there, get in!

Whoop whoop!

Great goal

Jackson been watching scotty in training was a lovely timed through ball and a great finish.

Great finish.

ehf
Brilliant from Irvine.

nice pass from irvine

Irvine assist and great finish. Good play from Magennis to start the move

pollution
Happy Hibees day.

Defend now

Cracking pass by Irvine and great goal from Boyle, good goal.

Well then Tam, the counter attack is going ok eh?

Irvine - great ball through and an excellent finish from Boyle.

Lovely ball from Irvine and before that finally some commposure in the midfield to keep the ball down and play by magennis

Sign Irvine up now

Great play from Macgennis, Irvine and Boyle.

Get in there. Great play from Irvine and great composed finished from Boyle

Good stuff Hibs

30-01-2021, 03:29 PM
Goal made in OZ

bringbackbenny
superb from Irvine and Boyle. would have been easy for Irvine to have went down for the foul, great determination.

Irvine is quality.

Mikey_1875
Both signings looking like real quality additions

A goal made and finished in Australia!!!

Really liking the look of Irvine, good player.

Killy 2-3 St J

Irvine bounces back after taking criticism for his anti-hun comments

Allez Hibs
30-01-2021, 03:30 PM
Jackson Irvine looks a player.

superb from Irvine and Boyle. would have been easy for Irvine to have went down for the foul, great determination.

thought as much myself :agree:

Magpie
Irvine is quality.

Extending his and Newell’s contract’s should be priority.

Good goal.

What a difference when midfield get on ball and Boyle has space he needs to finish.

Now let’s see this out and not even give them anything.

30-01-2021, 03:31 PM
Surely should’ve been a booking for booting the ball away?

Correct. I'm not sure Tam would even know what formation we are playing.

Thank god Boyle scored, I wont have to slate him this week...

Ref has left his cards in the house shankland boots ball away no booking

The front three of United look very poor.

Really like the energy that Irvine and Cadden have brought to Hibs, exactly what's been needed.

OtleyHibs
30-01-2021, 03:32 PM
On the way to a very good 3 points.
If we ask really nicely will they let us play the rest of our fixtures away from home? 😁

nice pass from irvine

motm

Really like the energy that Irvine and Cadden have brought to Hibs, exactly what's been needed.

Agreed, looking better and better with more time on the pitch too. As expected.

I’d imagine it’s a very expensively assembled front 3 as well.

Will be surprised if Utd don’t sack manager soon. Fans don’t seem to happy with him.

Need some game management here. Utd had an extra man on that break

30-01-2021, 03:33 PM
That was a penalty

That could have been a penalty against Doig.

Wow that was a handball

Stonewall penalty against Doig denied.

Could have had a penalty there.

United should definitely have had one

SJNB Hibby
Bloody hell how did nobody see that handball

That could have been a penalty against Doig.

Got away with that one.

Dundee United managers coat must be on a shoogly peg with what they pay on wages.

Got away with one there.

Good to see the referee getting BOTH penalty decisions wrong there.

30-01-2021, 03:34 PM
Handball Doig, got away with that too

could have been a penalty there

I’d imagine it’s a very expensively assembled front 3 as well.

Nothing in midfield to supply them.

Magpie
Referee decision going in our favour for once.

Big let off there. Could we have had one at the other end for the foul on Boyle?

Doig hasn’t been at the races today.

Lol

Go on Boyler!! 0-2!
Shows what I know about football 🤔

We need to lift it again

Who's the dub commentator he's doing my head in

JXM73
To be fair Doig only used one arm/hand there

Bloody hell how did nobody see that handball

stand side linesman certainly should have

I thought Shankland pushed him onto the ball, no penalty.

30-01-2021, 03:35 PM
Stonewall penalty there for utd. We got away with that one.

Helensburghhibs

Got lucky twice today. Mcnulty one and the handball. Long may it continue

It was obvious Cadden and Irvine would improve us but the semi final came too soon.

Anyway probably a penalty but Scottish Refs are awful so not given. Least we are due after the Morelos assault.

Definite penalty, we got lucky there.

Roxyhibee
Boyle needed that. Especially a one on one requiring a bit nerve. Could be a turning point for him - he’s been needing something for sure. Let’s get one for Doidge now.

30-01-2021, 03:36 PM
I don’t see how the ref not giving that penalty ties in with anti Protestant conspiracy theories here

Need to try and get Jackson Irvine on a longer contract!

Great through ball by Irvine and composed finish fromBoyle

Newcastlehibby

My thoughts as well.

stonewall my arse ball played the man ffs

30-01-2021, 03:37 PM
I didn’t see it, maybe Dundee Utd can show me another replay

definite nudge from united player....could have been given tho

Ralphy C
Sign Irvine up now

This, keeps this up he will have lots of offers end of season

30-01-2021, 03:38 PM
Every time Irvine gets the ball it looks like Zlatan Ibrahimović is playing for Hibs ! Maybe just me..

Shouldn’t really surprise anyone that he’s looking good. Was never in doubt.

That's what I saw, a wee nudge in his back.

30-01-2021, 03:39 PM
Doidge hasn’t been effective today. It’s all well and good being a nuisance but **** all has come from it.

Is the rule now not simply if it hits your hand then it’s a foul?

Doidge hasn’t been effective today. It’s all well and good being a nuisance but **** all has come from it.

Apart from being 2 up

30-01-2021, 03:40 PM
Shouldn’t really surprise anyone that he’s looking good. Was never in doubt.

He’s quality without a doubt.

While the ball is a lot in the air, we seem to just header it anywhere but most of Uniteds headers find one of their own players, perhaps a wee bit rushed at times, Cadden has slowed up a wee bit and he would be my motm.

Gogic has been good again.

He’s quality without a doubt.

European football might (hopefully) be enough to get him to sign on. Got to push for it.

30-01-2021, 03:41 PM
that was a lovely pass from irvine out to cadden

Not if he was pushed which causes the contact, unintentional contact.

Wait until he's properly match fit.

30-01-2021, 03:42 PM
7+ mins

Wait until he's properly match fit.

He’s shown enough for me.

Yip Centre forwards need to score goal, fundamental part of their game.

Fuchs off !

Not if he was pushed which causes the contact, unintentional contact.

Even if the push isn’t deemed a foul?

I thought unintentional or not, any contact with the ball with a hand is a foul. It’s certainly the way VAR seems to work!

30-01-2021, 03:43 PM
Irvine does add some more aerial threat - if you play an Allan or Mallan you don’t get that.

Dont care what rule books say sometimes it is just common sense that should be applied, its no ****in netball we are watching

Paul1642
Fuchs off !

:)

If anyone thinks this is bad, there has been 2 shots on target between Aberdeen and Livi. Imagine how bad that game is.

Fuchs off !

Reported

wallpaperman

Is it not that if the hand is in an unnatural position? If your hands were by your side for example and it bounced up and hit the hand, then that wouldn’t be a penalty.

30-01-2021, 03:44 PM
If anyone thinks this is bad, there has been 2 shots on target between Aberdeen and Livi. Imagine how bad that game is.

Aye but but Ross out

Fuchs off !

Irvine has great energy. He really puts a shift in and has some quality too.

Even if the push isn’t deemed a foul?

I thought unintentional or not, any contact with the ball with a hand is a foul. It’s certainly the way VAR seems to work!

They changed the rule on VAR about that, if the player has made contact through contact with another player it's not a foul, if he didn't get a nudge in his back he wouldn't be touching it.

30-01-2021, 03:45 PM
Irvine has great energy. He really puts a shift in and has some quality too.

Very good player. I’d be surprised if he’s here next season.

They changed the rule on VAR about that, if the player has made contact through contact with another player it's not a foul, if he didn't get a nudge in his back he wouldn't be touching it.

Mikey_1875
Bravo referee what a nonsense

McGregor booked

30-01-2021, 03:46 PM
And there we have it, the only player to be booked today is a Hibs player.

Nudge my hoop! For me he moved his arm to control the ball and it was a stonewall penalty. We'd have been screaming for it at the other end.

Predictably we get the first booking

Absolutely pathetic that the first player booked is in green

lol a hibs player picks up the games first yellow card

30-01-2021, 03:47 PM
And there we have it, the only player to be booked today is a Hibs player.

No use complaining, the club sure as hell won’t