View Full Version : Hibs 2 v 0 Kilmarnock
16-01-2021, 01:13 PM
Couldn't say no to Billy.
🆕 Here's your Hibernian line-up.
📋 Starting XI: Macey, P. McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon ©, Doig, Gogic, Hallberg, Irvine, Boyle, Murphy, Nisbet.
♻ Substitutes: Dabrowski, Gray, McGregor, Stevenson, Mallan, Wright, Cadden, Gullan, Doidge.
Magpie
16-01-2021, 01:13 PM
Good to see that Irvine must be fit and ready to go. Let’s get a win today.
thegaffer12
16-01-2021, 01:15 PM
First time in a while I've been excited by options from the bench.
16-01-2021, 01:16 PM
Looks strong team let’s do this
Couldn't say no to Billy.
🆕 Here's your Hibernian line-up.
📋 Starting XI: Macey, P. McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon ©, Doig, Gogic, Hallberg, Irvine, Boyle, Murphy, Nisbet.
♻ Substitutes: Dabrowski, Gray, McGregor, Stevenson, Mallan, Wright, Cadden, Gullan, Doidge.
I’m unbeaten in a while, so you get to keep the jersey if we win today😀
🐿️ Killie team:
Rogers
McGowan
Dikamona
Findlay
Haunstrup
Power (C)
Mulumbu
Tshibola
Pinnock
Kiltie
Whitehall
16-01-2021, 01:17 PM
🐿️ Killie team:
Rogers
McGowan
Dikamona
Findlay
Haunstrup
Power (C)
Mulumbu
Tshibola
Pinnock
Kiltie
Whitehall
That’s a big physical team
16-01-2021, 01:18 PM
I’m unbeaten in a while, so you get to keep the jersey if we win today😀
I'm gladly passing the baton next time, no matter the result. Too much pressure. :greengrin
No Magennis or Newell. If anything happens to Irvine we might have to go into the semi final with Gogic, Hallberg & Mallan 😬
Edit, forgot about Cadden.
Good to see that Irvine must be fit and ready to go. Let’s get a win today.
Exactly my thoughts, good to see Cadden on the bench as well. Hopefully both make a flying start to their Hibernian careers
16-01-2021, 01:19 PM
Posted this on the other thread. The pitch isn't looking great at all.
https://www.facebook.com/485497711787758/posts/1365420237128830/
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210116/98a2bbcff23b90a586b9155cf58834ee.jpg
16-01-2021, 01:20 PM
No Magennis or Newell. If anything happens to Irvine we might have to go into the semi final with Gogic, Hallberg & Mallan 😬
Edit, forgot about Cadden.
Magennis was close to being in today. Playing safe with him.
16-01-2021, 01:22 PM
Magennis was close to being in today. Playing safe with him.Kyle "2 weeks" Magennis. [emoji16]
Midfield seems flat tbh.
Squad looking stronger with a couple of additions. Once Allan is back and if Magennis can ever get fit then our options will be pretty decent. :agree:
Not so sure about that starting midfield 3 though. Would have had Mallan in there for Hallberg or Gogic.
16-01-2021, 01:24 PM
Hoping Hallberg can get a bit further forward, always thought he looks best when he can get into advanced positions.
16-01-2021, 01:25 PM
Posted this on the other thread. The pitch isn't looking great at all.
https://www.facebook.com/485497711787758/posts/1365420237128830/
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210116/98a2bbcff23b90a586b9155cf58834ee.jpg
Does have a touch of tattie field about it in that photo! Understandable given the recent weather I suppose.
16-01-2021, 01:26 PM
Happy enough with the team.
I’m never convinced by Hibs in a 451 /433 but the players picked make sense.
Interesting that Ross throws Irvine straight in, I wonder what he’d have done had Newell been available?
Like others, I like the options off the bench.
It’s impossible to fit all our best players into the team so there will always be a casualty, here it is Doidge.
I’m not sure I’d pick the current players in a 433 over a 352 with Murphy just off Nisbet. My team would have had Doidge in for Murphy in that formation, but I like Murphy and get why we’d be doing all we can to get him into the side somewhere.
Middle of midfield maybe lacks a bit of flair but it won’t go down easily in a battle, and the Killie side looks built for a battle.
Been saying for weeks he needs to start with a 3 in midfield. He does it and gets criticised.
Those three in midfield hopefully should allow Murphy and Boyle to stay higher up the park.
Magennis was close to being in today. Playing safe with him.
Newell should apparently be back next week too, would be great to have those two available ahead of the semi.
TheGreenMan
16-01-2021, 01:27 PM
🐿️ Killie team:
Rogers
McGowan
Dikamona
Findlay
Haunstrup
Power (C)
Mulumbu
Tshibola
Pinnock
Kiltie
Whitehall
Kiltie is a good player, scored a couple of cracking goals this season. Wouldn't mind us signing him, think he's out of contract end of the season.
16-01-2021, 01:35 PM
Joe telling Killie how we will shape up in the middle:greengrin
16-01-2021, 01:35 PM
Newell on ‘The Match’ and thinks it will be Gogic and Hallberg sitting with Irvine slightly infront and with the freedom to get in the box.
16-01-2021, 01:36 PM
The Match is a shambles. May as well give up if its going to be like this now so far into the season. Just show the game and forget this build up stuff.
He has so long to come up with questions but every week it feels like he's just made them up 5 mins before the start.
16-01-2021, 01:40 PM
Nothing about that Killie team worries me from defensively, their biggest threats for me are Burke and Kabamba and they’re both on the bench.
Mitchell Pinnock can be tricky but we should have more than enough to stop their threat.
Hopefully we can break them down and score a couple.
16-01-2021, 01:40 PM
The Match is a shambles. May as well give up if its going to be like this now so far into the season. Just show the game and forget this build up stuff.
He has so long to come up with questions but every week it feels like he's just made them up 5 mins before the start.
I've liked some of it Hughes, GOC, pre match interviews.... It's just that clown Tanner that needs replaced.
16-01-2021, 01:44 PM
David Tanner is a ****ing moron.
16-01-2021, 01:44 PM
He has so long to come up with questions but every week it feels like he's just made them up 5 mins before the start.It might not be the slickest operation around but I'm sure it's appreciated by alot of fans
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
16-01-2021, 01:45 PM
David Tanner is a ****ing moron.Really? Is that not a bit OTT?
16-01-2021, 01:45 PM
It might not be the slickest operation around but I'm sure it's appreciated by alot of fans
Me being one of them:greengrin
16-01-2021, 01:46 PM
Why the hell can they not sort that studio sound out? Very shoddy.
16-01-2021, 01:46 PM
Really? Is that not a bit OTT?
He said moron not maroon - that would be too far
16-01-2021, 01:48 PM
David Tanner is a ****ing moron.
Wouldn't call him a moron. I'd call him a cheesy Hun. Far and away Hibs' worst decision this season.
16-01-2021, 01:50 PM
I really like the match mainly because it focusses purely on Hibs and get some interviews with players, ex players etc.
Tanner might be a bit unnatural at times but I think it’s a good set up especially given the current situation we find ourselves in.
People will always find something to moan about I suppose.
If you just want to watch the game because you can’t stand it that much then put it on at 3pm, quite simple.
I've liked some of it Hughes, GOC, pre match interviews.... It's just that clown Tanner that needs replaced.
I don't think it or tanner is that bad I think he has got a lot in his ear to make sure he's mentioning all the companies that have been signed up etc. its a decent good wee chats there about Irvine and cadden, the video clips are well made as well think considering the amount of time the club had to get this going its been a pretty decent effort all in
Roxyhibee
16-01-2021, 01:51 PM
Excited seeing Irvine and Cadden in and around the team already. We so badly need a good home performance - come on Hibs, let’s get going with 3 points today and into that Final next Saturday.
16-01-2021, 01:52 PM
Enjoying the pre-match build up - some interesting revealing stuff about Stevenson showing what a great club ambassador he is ... be interesting to see if the team picks up after the Celtic game - we need to be more clinical up front ...
Great wee interview with Stevenson just now, very humble and a pleasure to see him at our club, legend.
bringbackbenny
16-01-2021, 01:54 PM
Great wee interview with Stevenson just now, very humble and a pleasure to see him at our club, legend.
Really enjoyed that, what a humble bloke who has given so much to the club over the years.
16-01-2021, 01:55 PM
Joelle speaks very well too. Somebody must tell her what to say given that she's a girl and that...
16-01-2021, 01:55 PM
Let’s start at a high tempo and not let them settle. 3 points please Hibs
he done a really good interview on a podcast called 'Did ye aye?' 2 parts, was a really good listen I think the guy was a friend of a friend so he was a little more comfortable than we see on the TV interviews.
1875Sean
16-01-2021, 01:58 PM
Just tuned in 5 mins ago, where is newell? Though he was going to be in the studio
16-01-2021, 01:59 PM
FFS has has Cadden no scored yet?
16-01-2021, 01:59 PM
Just tuned in 5 mins ago, where is newell? Though he was going to be in the studioHe spoke for a couple of minutes from the touchline.
16-01-2021, 02:00 PM
Pitch looks dreadful
16-01-2021, 02:01 PM
What are peoples expectations from an in-house production? Some folk just moan for the sake of it.
16-01-2021, 02:01 PM
Pitch looks dreadful
Think every grass pitch in Scotland, is dreadful just now
Just tuned in 5 mins ago, where is newell? Though he was going to be in the studio
probably back to the rest of his team mates to support them.
Mr Grieves
16-01-2021, 02:03 PM
He's a lovely guy, really positive about Doig coming through and how he can help him out
16-01-2021, 02:04 PM
Oli Shaw 1-0 for County
16-01-2021, 02:05 PM
I wonder what they have done to make the pitch like that? I doesnt look like just wear and tear. I have sympathy with the ground staff due to the recent weather and decreased budget we have this season
16-01-2021, 02:05 PM
What are peoples expectations from an in-house production? Some folk just moan for the sake of it.
I've paid about £800 to watch this season so I feel justified in complaining about Tanner if I feel we could have got someone more professional.
16-01-2021, 02:06 PM
I wonder what they have done to make the pitch like that? I doesnt look like just wear and tear. I have sympathy with the ground staff due to the recent weather and decreased budget we have this season
Looks like they have tipped half of Portobello beach on top of it.
Pitch looks dreadful
It is a shocker.
County 1-0 Aberdeen
Oli Shaw 1-0 for County
Wrong thread, non Hibs game thread for that :greengrin
Irvine's height will be a huge advantage for us, looks very good in the air, will bring some physicality to the midfield.
JXM73
I've paid about £800 to watch this season so I feel justified in complaining about Tanner if I feel we could have got someone more professional.
No you paid 800 to keep hibs afloat but **** it lets plough the money into a studio....
Mikey_1875
16-01-2021, 02:07 PM
Positional wise it looks like Irvine is going to be trying to link up midfield and attack which is part of what we’ve been missing
16-01-2021, 02:08 PM
Pitch looks dreadful
SRU and the other mob have the lamps that they use to stimulate growth. Wonder if there’s an intent to invest if it’s key to how we want to play?
Billy McKirdy
Commentary keeps cutting out, how difficult is it for Hibs to provide a stable link to games?
1875Sean
He spoke for a couple of minutes from the touchline.
Nice one, did you mention anything about the injury?
It is a shocker.
Groundsman before the game explained what the problem was but TBH I wasn't listening to him, something to do with weather and not being able to do normal prep work to it.
16-01-2021, 02:09 PM
Commentary keeps cutting out, how difficult is it for Hibs to provide a stable link to games?Not here it doesn't.
Lendo
16-01-2021, 02:10 PM
Surely the simple solution is to just not watch it and tune in to the game at 3pm?
Commentary keeps cutting out, how difficult is it for Hibs to provide a stable link to games?
I'm fine here Billy.
Nice one, did you mention anything about the injury?Not that I heard, but I missed the beginning of the programme.
Where's Lewis? Is he too old now?
Mr Grieves
Not here it doesn't.
Fine here too
Billy McKirdy
Not here it doesn't.
Just me then
16-01-2021, 02:11 PM
Any chance of starting another thread for picture/sound problems?
StevieT
16-01-2021, 02:12 PM
Just me then
Not just you, I need to stop and start again to pick up sound and then it just cuts out again.
16-01-2021, 02:14 PM
Aw naw! There will be dug poo all over the pitch now.:greengrin
16-01-2021, 02:14 PM
Pitch really is worst I’ve seen it for a long time.
So far 10 mins of nothing.
Pretty similar to previous games - we seem to spread out so far but our passing is erratic so breaks down very quickly.
I would support closer and pass and move more rather than these Hollywood passes we try on a crap pitch.
16-01-2021, 02:16 PM
Anyone else think Irvine has a look of Alan Sneddon about him?
Sent from my SM-J600FN using Tapatalk
Billy McKirdy
16-01-2021, 02:16 PM
Not just you, I need to stop and start again to pick up sound and then it just cuts out again.
Yup, cuts out after 20 seconds then have to refresh, doesn’t matter if on WiFi or 4G, open all ***** it is then 😩
16-01-2021, 02:18 PM
Good start by Irvine.
16-01-2021, 02:20 PM
Not sure how many times they have been on pitch this season but having Boyle and Murphy available on each side gives us better balance.
Irvine will take a few games to settle but getting into good positions and physical.
Dan Sarf
16-01-2021, 02:20 PM
I spent 10 mins trying to log in without success. Emailed for help. Quick as a flash they sent the answer. I was trying to log in on the wrong site! Very impressed with swift support.
16-01-2021, 02:21 PM
calm doon gogic, he's like raging bull at times :)
Irvine playing good this far
Roxyhibee
Good start by Irvine.
Yep. Looking to be involved all the time and using the ball well when he gets it.
16-01-2021, 02:22 PM
calm doon gogic, he's like raging bull at times :)He's played well so far.
Mikey_1875
16-01-2021, 02:22 PM
County 2 up
16-01-2021, 02:23 PM
Good start by Irvine.
Aye. Beginning to stick out, which is great in one way but a bit depressing on the other!
16-01-2021, 02:23 PM
Sheep 2 down. If we get our finger out there is an opportunity to get third.
16-01-2021, 02:24 PM
Aye. Beginning to stick out, which is great in one way but a bit depressing on the other!
why depressing?
16-01-2021, 02:26 PM
So many chances to run with the ball into space in midfield missed by Halberg and Gogic. We need to break their shape by being a bit braver or moving the ball much quicker
Absolutely nothing depressing about it. Bizarre.
The most important stat - goals scored v goals conceded regardless of possession. Let’s get clinical.
Absolutely nothing depressing about it. Bizarre.Probably in reference to his short term deal.
16-01-2021, 02:27 PM
Or great that he's in our team
16-01-2021, 02:27 PM
why depressing?
He shouldn't look that much better than what's round about.
Sorry, tongue in my cheek a bit.
Doig getting forward well but has lost possession too many times for my liking, he needs to use the ball better.
So many chances to run with the ball into space in midfield missed by Halberg and Gogic. We need to break their shape by being a bit braver or moving the ball much quicker
That’s while I find it bizarre they are both starting
16-01-2021, 02:28 PM
The dodgy pitch means some players taking an extra touch. Some of the build up is slow and Killie are just getting players behind the ball.
Hallberg down looking like he’s done something to knee.
16-01-2021, 02:29 PM
Probably in reference to his short term deal.
That too, of course!
Looks like Hallberg might be done unfortunately
Aye. Beginning to stick out, which is great in one way but a bit depressing on the other!He is sticking out by being mobile and looking to be involved. You are right, not great that makes him stick out. Mallan likely to be on for a bad one suffered by Hallberg
16-01-2021, 02:30 PM
Hallberg struggling , back on his feet
16-01-2021, 02:31 PM
What a bloody stupid free kick to give away.
16-01-2021, 02:32 PM
Hallberg back on. Looked bad at the time but seems to be ok.
Daft challenge by Gogic there, no need for it
Looks like Hallberg might be done unfortunately
Lazarus
Mikey_1875
16-01-2021, 02:34 PM
Killie starting to venture forward a bit more last five will hopefully leave gaps behind
16-01-2021, 02:35 PM
Not the best so far, games been a bit of a non event.
We really need Allan back and firing.
16-01-2021, 02:36 PM
This is ****ing dreadful
Even game but Hibs need to improve. I don't think we have had a shot yet.
16-01-2021, 02:36 PM
Last part has been poor.
Need to get the ball back and move it about.
Stop launching balls from the back to the front.
16-01-2021, 02:37 PM
poor fare
This has been really poor. Not really created anything.
Keeper likes to stay on his line 👀 thought he could have came out claimed a few crosses
16-01-2021, 02:38 PM
Even game but Hibs need to improve. I don't think we have had a shot yet.
Paul McGinn run earlier.
Don’t think Killie have had a shot yet but coming more into this.
16-01-2021, 02:39 PM
Murphy needs to hit the byeline instead of cutting back.
It's costing us time and allowing killie to get back in to shape.
16-01-2021, 02:39 PM
Irvine looks good. Not sure Nisbet up front in his own really works for us
Killie are dominating us right now, there's just zero composure in this team at times, just lump up the park all day long, when we are at their 18 yd line it's just passed all across the line back and forward with no final cutting ball.
16-01-2021, 02:40 PM
We're far too slow, allowing Killie to regroup time and again. Players look frightened to do anything creative.
Creating nothing so far
It’s pretty windy today - not making it easy.
Free header McGinn over bar from penalty spot.
Dan Sarf
Thinking of asking the support guys to switch my signal off again
Shocking pass by Nisbet, sums up the way we are playing.
Paul McGinn run earlier.
Don’t think Killie have had a shot yet but coming more into this.
Oh yes, forgot about that.
Nisbet got away on left, poor ball in.
16-01-2021, 02:41 PM
I like Jamie Murphy but his insistence on pulling back in on to his right foot slows down our attacks today
Easy to say now but I’d have liked us to have been a bit more adventurous today and played Doidge and Nisbet up top and one of either Gogic or Hallberg!
16-01-2021, 02:42 PM
Two teams are cancelling each other out at the moment, neither playing especially poorly or well.
Couple of promising attacks break down with either a bad decision or a poor final ball.
16-01-2021, 02:42 PM
Easy to say now but I’d have liked us to have been a bit more adventurous today and played Doidge and Nisbet up top and one of either Gogic or Hallberg!
No need for the two of them. Although I’d have had Mallan in instead.
16-01-2021, 02:43 PM
Agree Aldo
Honking. Again.
Killie realise how toothless we are up front, so starting to think this game is for the taking.
Jack Ross doesn't do adventurous.
Chorley Hibee
Mind numbingly boring as usual.
I like Jamie Murphy but his insistence on pulling back in on to his right foot slows down our attacks today
That's what an inside forward does, he's a righty playing on the left, Horgan did the same many times also.
16-01-2021, 02:44 PM
This has been a discussion for a while - do we play 3 centrally or 2.
If we had 2 today we would be getting dominated in middle. As it is it’s 50/50 in middle.
But the issue is Gogic and Hallberg aren’t Dylan or Fyvie getting the ball and playing forward passes. They need to think forward and quicker more often.
Have Doidge on and he wouldn’t get any service but we have had a few crosses.
16-01-2021, 02:45 PM
This is dire, really thought we’d pick up our performances at home but this is the same old.
There's no nous or guile from the attacking midfield area, we need Allan back pronto
Collum’s been picking fouls out of nothing today. Very fussy refereeing.
Another performance that’s difficult to criticise, nor get excited about. Meh.
16-01-2021, 02:46 PM
It's been very poor. 3 home games against Ross County, Livi and Killie with 0 goals in 225 minutes.
Not very good, not particularly bad. Just meh.
Collum’s been picking fouls out of nothing today. Very fussy refereeing.
He’s just another crap ref in this league.
There's no nous or guile from the attacking midfield area, we need Allan back pronto
We need more than him but agree.
16-01-2021, 02:47 PM
This is really ***** to watch. The conditions aren’t helping, but it’s pretty brutal.
If we had 2 today we would be getting dominated in middle. As it is it’s 50/50 in middle.
But the issue is Gogic and Hallberg aren’t Dylan or Fyvie getting the ball and playing forward passes. They need to think forward and quicker more often.
Think we only really have two options. 433 with Murphy, or 352 but Murphy has to be sacrificed.
0-0 half time.
We're extremely boring at home.
Mikey_1875
Killie look like they’ve read the script on us last few games at home. Just sit compact and let us play on the peripheries and assume we will give up a chance at some point. We need to get a plan together to try and cut through these stuffy outfits
If we had 2 in there it doesn’t mean we get dominated in the middle. Far too simplistic.
We’ve rarely played well with the 1 up front like this though.
I'm in the meh camp. Hopefully Cadden can make a difference if he gets a sniff. Need more from our attacking players.
I know but this is brutal. Hindsight is a great thing but sometimes it might just work and creat space elsewhere!
16-01-2021, 02:48 PM
Not very good, not particularly bad. Just meh.
Average half time ratings..5 or 6 ?
Player of match for Hibs ?
Worrying thing is last home games have had similar patterns hoping it gets better but actually got worse.
So prove me wrong Hibs please!!
Poor in the final third yet again.
Horrible 45 mins of hoofball from Hibs.
RossScott1991
Not really enjoyed my Hibs pass this season. Much prefer watching Hibs away from home.
Couple of 2.2s at home to old firm been most enjoyable home games? Rest pretty brutal
why does boyle try and cross the ball through a couple of players blocking it, do something different for the love o ****
HT...bleeding in my eyes stopped for at least 15 mins :)
Poor first half, we lack any kind of creativeness
Our play is slow and far too obvious
villahibs
McGinn and Porteous have been decent. Gogic and Hallberg very similar in the middle. Doig is poor and Boyle is really struggling. When Boyle is good he’s good. Right now he shouldn’t be starting... desperately need Cadden to hit the ground running and Scott Allan back playing regularly.
Very poor entertainment again at home. Probably just as well none of us can attend. Safe, slow and solid from both sides
This has been an atrocious watch. Pitch isn’t helping certainly but the lack of quality on the ball has been dreadful. Hanlon just shelling it long whenever he gets it.
AL-Qaholik
16-01-2021, 02:49 PM
We’re paying £400 to watch this.
Another insipid 45 minutes wasted by playing 1 up front.
Bland uninteresting football with very little threat or creation, Jack Ross needs to have a word with himself for persisting with this formation as it's utterly dire and horrible to watch.
Describing that half as boring gives it far too much credit.
H18S NX
A typical Easter rd first half this season
One upfront doesn’t work for us either
Well, that was pish.
16-01-2021, 02:50 PM
That guy just woke me up with his shouting
What a bore. Murphy has to stop cutting inside into trouble. Can't get Boyle into the game, missing Newell with these through balls.
Killie look pretty poor though, no excuses.
What was very grim.
The pitch makes it hard to play so this is the sort of game we need to go 2 up top Imo and overload the box with crosses.
Get Doidge on and go 442 or 352.
Coach Jon
That was awful again, its like Groundhog Day watching Hibs. Zero quality on the ball, get Mallan and Cadden on FFS
A familiar recent story. Plenty of possession and the defence looking comfortable but no significant threat to the visiting goalie.
MikeyS
Jack Ross doesn't do adventurous.
I agree, but, with Allan & Newall out we are very short of creative options in the middle of the park. Having Doidge on today wouldnt have changed that.
This midfield selection is up there with creative geniuses like Brian Kerr, Ross Chisholm & Jarko Wiss!!
We're too one-paced. We have to mix it more.
16-01-2021, 02:51 PM
0-0 half time.
We're extremely boring at home.
Probably a good thing fans can’t attend but at same time maybe they would raise their game.
Gogic probably had most touches but not really anything useful. Take him out and another striker crowds the space up front even more.
Someone like Mallan adds creativity / set pieces but will he be as physical in the middle ?
Going to be interesting to see what we do..probably keep it till around 60 and bring Cadden on for Hallberg..
Don’t think I’ll watch much of the second half, get a few other things to get done. Will keep an eye on the score though. Why are we so laboured and slow at home?
Yet another bright first few minutes that comes to nothing, then 30+ minutes of desperate defending and hopeful long balls.
We haven't looked great.
We’re paying £400 to watch this.Get that ticket from a scalper?
There was nothing there to get us out of our seats today. Pragmatic fitba.
cekim
16-01-2021, 02:52 PM
Piss poor. is there any point in watching the 2nd half? Killie late winner written all over this.
16-01-2021, 02:52 PM
£400 for one game ? Think you have been had !
16-01-2021, 02:53 PM
At least we're no having to freeze watching it.
Bangkok Hibby
16-01-2021, 02:53 PM
Cliff's been better though 👍🏻😀
16-01-2021, 02:54 PM
All very predictable. Middle to front we’re garbage. No spark, nobody to do something a bit different.
16-01-2021, 02:55 PM
No, we are paying £21 quid to watch this. We're getting 19 games for our £400.
murray26
16-01-2021, 02:56 PM
At least we're no having to freeze watching it.
That’s the only positive to take from this 1st half..
16-01-2021, 02:56 PM
We just can’t play a lone striker formation, has that ever worked for us this season? Get Doidge on for one of the CM’s and go 4/4/2.
16-01-2021, 02:57 PM
All very predictable. Middle to front we’re garbage. No spark, nobody to do something a bit different.
The only player we’ve had this season in the middle of the park capable of finding a different pass or a way through is out injured and it shows.
16-01-2021, 02:58 PM
Pretty turgid stuff. We are still too slow and ponderous moving the ball forward, our players up front are far too static, and everybody either plays the safe pass sideways or backwards or - like Nisbett - the wrong pass. Don't think we have tested their goalie yet? Don't see any real purpose or structure to our play, second half can only be better - hope Killie don't score first. Frustrating stuff so far - pitch looks really awful.
16-01-2021, 02:59 PM
Boyle gets away with murder this season, he’s had far too many performances like that first half.
Miserable viewing, as with much of the season its been a struggle to sit & watch, found myself doing other things & just looking back at the screen every so often, nothing to keep the attention.
Peanut Shaz
Cliff's been better though 👍🏻😀
The constant inflection in his voice at the end of each sentence does my head in. I just cant unhear it now. I know and appreciate the job he does but wish he could change the tone occasionally.
Only 2 goals elsewhere in our league. County 2 up against Dons. Yogi got them up for it?
16-01-2021, 03:00 PM
Only 2 goals elsewhere in our league. County 2 up against Dons. Yogi got them up for it?
2-1
16-01-2021, 03:01 PM
We can either bring Cadden in with Doidge and go for getting the ball wide and crossing in to the middle, or we bring Mallan into midfield for some natural creativity.
16-01-2021, 03:01 PM
Even game. Poor quality although the pitch and strong wind not helping. I’ll take 1-0.
16-01-2021, 03:02 PM
We can either bring Cadden in with Doidge and go for getting the ball wide and crossing in to the middle, or we bring Mallan into midfield for some natural creativity.
It’s a game for Doidge imo.
Get it wide and swing balls into the box. Either revert to a 442 or 352.
Pin them back and that will allow us to play and give Murphy a bit more room.
No, we are paying £21 quid to watch this. We're getting 19 games for our £400.
I think the poster might be suggesting that today isn't the first time this season where we have thrown in this kind of performance at home.
I'd tend to agree - 15 points (as it stands) from 12 home games isn't very good.
If we can’t get in behind them (as Killie sit deep and we are slow) - we may as well play 4-4-2 - get the ball wide and get crosses into the box.
16-01-2021, 03:03 PM
3 goals, Aberdeen pulled one back in injury time.
We'll slaughter them now that we're shooting down the slope!
Steve88
Hoof ball Hanlon... keep it on the deck!!!!!!
Been doing it all game, so frustrating.
16-01-2021, 03:04 PM
I think the poster might be suggesting that today isn't the first time this season where we have thrown in this kind of performance at home.
I'd tend to agree - 15 points (as it stands) from 12 home games isn't very good.
Of course we’re picking up points away from home, but it’s almost relegation level home form. Awful record.
16-01-2021, 03:05 PM
Boyle gets away with murder this season, he’s had far too many performances like that first half.
Drey Wright would have been hung, drawn and quartered for that
You could say it’s £800 to see 5 home league wins last season and 3 home league wins this season.
Decent start to this half.
I’ll take a 1-0 now
It’s all about the points today
16-01-2021, 03:06 PM
excitement
gogic header..save
The Madness line up. :greengrin
What a save!
Good save
Very good save by Rogers from Gogic header
Steve88
Drey Wright would have been hung, drawn and quartered for that
Unconscious bias amongst the fans...
Tam saying that Gogic should have scored. FFS!
Best chance so far - Gogic free header from corner and good save. Irvine close to rebound.
Good start to the 2nd half
16-01-2021, 03:07 PM
Tam saying that Gogic should have scored. FFS!He said 10 seconds after that he's maybe done him a disservice
16-01-2021, 03:07 PM
Bit better here. If we can sustain it I’d imagine we’ll win
Not a great 1st half, 1 up will work but you need a creative player in behind the striker to make things tick, Gogic defends, Irvine is hard working box2box and Hallberg isn't that creative midfielder. Nisbet, Boyle and Murphy are starved of service because the balls being lumped up the park, keep it on the deck and play football and play through the channels.
16-01-2021, 03:08 PM
OG scores for hibs :greengrin
1-0 hibs
1-0 killie OG
Doig assist from an nice cross
Yaasssss
16-01-2021, 03:09 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaas!!!
1-0! O.G. Let’s not sit back and try and see the game out and go get some more.
What an og :faf:
Hibees! 🇳🇬
1-0 own goal:thumbsup:
Oh, yes!! C'mon the Hibs
Yes, well done Doig.
Cracking OG by the way!
Ahh, poor guy.
Good start to the half. Yes I'll take that.
Good bit of football that at last.
Goal killie.
For us.
Yes! Thank god for that.
Steve88
Great ball Doig!
Well done Josh Doig.
Much more positive so far in the second half.
Mikey_1875
Much better this half get in!
Big difference getting the balls in sharp
OtleyHibs
Peoples stream ahead of mine by a bit, that’s not ideal 😁
Bit of luck there but we will take it, sometimes it takes a goal like that to get going after a bit of a rut
1-0 killie OG
Doig assist from an nice cross
Great ball in from Doig, after good play from Murphy
16-01-2021, 03:10 PM
Brilliant - Murphy gets a good bit of space and Doig overlaps and sends in good cross on ground and own goal from Killie player.
Right..game is far from over. Get a 2nd !!
Always liked Power
Roxyhibee
Good from Murphy, clever ball in from Doig
16-01-2021, 03:11 PM
Is that our supporters' rep who's snuck into the Killie team?
We've looked better already. Deserve it on play this half. Now thinking we'll play fast and finish them off. I will learn one day!
Thank god, game on now as Killie will need to attack now.
OtleyHibs
16-01-2021, 03:12 PM
Is that our supporters' rep who's snuck into the Killie team?
He was already doing a great job but he’s really went way above and beyond here 😁
Better from Hibs.
Charles Patterson on Sky, terrible game, nothing about the save previous and Hibs probably don’t deserve to be winning!
Bloody pipsqueak