View Full Version : Hibs 2 v 0 Kilmarnock
16-01-2021, 03:14 PM
Gogic can be so frustrating. For everything he does well he gives away the ball or a cheap foul. I like him against the likes of Aberdeen, old firm or Hearts, but do we need him at home vs Killie?
Hibs are a better team when we have space - the problem is getting and finding the space...especially when teams sit in.
The sub is Doidge for Irvine I reckon
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
alan preston "as usual it's all about willie collum"
Preston will be gutted!
16-01-2021, 03:15 PM
kiltie is an erky
16-01-2021, 03:16 PM
Hanlon bullying someone at last. :greengrin
16-01-2021, 03:17 PM
double sub for killie
Well played keeper. Nightmare of a ball back to him
Killie starting their games. Foul on Ryan was a booking, and that Kiltie trying to noise up Hanlon.
60 mins and no shots on goal from Killie yet.
Killie making x2 subs - Burke and Kabamba
16-01-2021, 03:19 PM
Hallberg playing well today
16-01-2021, 03:21 PM
Nisbet isn't having his best game here.
16-01-2021, 03:21 PM
They're starting to take control of the match. Hibs need a 2nd
JXM73
16-01-2021, 03:22 PM
Good battling away performance, by hibs... our home form is shocking right now
16-01-2021, 03:23 PM
This is poor again.
Why can we not put our foot on the ball and pass it?
1875Sean
I would bring cadden on for Boyle, he’s been missing today
Taking a throw in whilst still on the pitch - don't think I've ever seen that before!
What a clown. 😂
16-01-2021, 03:24 PM
I like the look of the big keeper. This is pretty ugly at the moment
Not sure that was a foul throw. Heels touching line I thought
I would bring cadden on for Boyle, he’s been missing todayI don't think it's Boyle's fault.
16-01-2021, 03:25 PM
Id bring him on for Nisbett, and put Boyle up front.
Saying that Irvine is blowing out his erse.
16-01-2021, 03:25 PM
Seriously need a 2nd goal but I'm praying we don't get another defensive minded change to try and defend a narrow lead at home. Rarely works.
16-01-2021, 03:26 PM
I don't think it's Boyle's fault.
They're doubling up on him but the couple of chances he's had he's wasted.
I like the look of the big keeper. This is pretty ugly at the moment
:agree: Looks like he's played at a higher level.
surely not, missing again
Need Doidge on to hold the ball up.
kabamba hits the inside of the post
16-01-2021, 03:27 PM
Thought that was in! 🙄
Very lucky
Kabama hits post and lukcy rebounf back into keepers arms
Big let off
Ffs wake up
Lucky there, killie hit post.
Got away with one there. Far too easily cut open.
Keeper reacted well :agree:
Need another goal here!
Good start to second half but now back to where we ended in 1st half.
kabamba hits the inside of the postKeeper gathers it cool as you like.
Very lucky there, we just don't know how to control game and take it by the scruff of the neck.
16-01-2021, 03:28 PM
Lucky to stay ahead there
Killie hit post -thought it was going in.
They will score if we don’t up our quality here.
Cadden for Irvine and move Boyle central for me
Doidgeball time
Doidge coming on.
doidge coming on for.......
Doidgeball time
Cmon Christian.
Tam McManus just said we're sitting far too deep, we do this every bloody game.
Roxyhibee
16-01-2021, 03:30 PM
Warning shot for us. Camping in again at home on a single goal lead with 30 minutes to go will inevitably lead to an equaliser. Second to every ball.
Doidge on for Irving
Irvine off for doidge
Doidge for Irvine
Sensible change IMO.
16-01-2021, 03:31 PM
We're losing every 50/50 now and have that 'last 5 min' panic about us at the mo.
Still need another sub, maybe bring on Stevenson
Would have preferred to see Irvine play centre mid.[emoji35]
It’s not Priti
JXM73
16-01-2021, 03:32 PM
Gollum giving us **** all...
16-01-2021, 03:33 PM
That was a perfect cross from Doig.
Why is it we have so many good players, but are so poor on the eye?
Another good save from Boyle header
I would definitely take full-time now! Collum is blowing for the least wee thing here just have been 30 free kick given already
Does Murphy ever use his left foot?
Cracking cross by Doig and decent header by Boyle, but well blocked
16-01-2021, 03:34 PM
That was a perfect cross from Doig.
Aye, great bit of work from him.
Cmon Hibs let’s put this game to bed with a second and please no sucker punch!
Chorley Hibee
Doidge gets a hard time from referees, constantly penalised for almost nothing every week.
Stonewaller
That’s pitch is really awful. Hibs players must love it when we play away games.
How on earth was that not a penalty?! Superb run from Doig.
Surely that's a pen
Stonewaller surely
JXM73
Gollum cheating ****
16-01-2021, 03:35 PM
Doidge gets a hard time from referees, constantly penalised for almost nothing every week.Correct. He doesn't get much protection either.
Would have preferred to see Irvine play centre mid.[emoji35]
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkEasing him in.. Not played for 10 months can't expect him to be up and down the park
Doig showing how easy it is to run with the ball
Gollum cheating ****
Never a pen :confused:
Stonewaller
Nah definitely not.
StonewallerHe fell.
Not a pen on the replay I reckon
Was shouting for it though [emoji23]
Collum has always been a cheating ****
16-01-2021, 03:36 PM
Nah definitely not.
Gollum cheating ****
Never a penalty.
That would have been given as a free kick in the centre circle so why not a penalty when it's in the box!
lol@ stonewallers :greengrin
First view stonewaller :grr:, saw it again and never a penalty. :greengrin
Don’t think it was a penalty
Zambernardi1875
16-01-2021, 03:37 PM
This is why I’ve said before doig should play left mid and Stevenson left back. What a difference
That would have been given as a free kick in the centre circle so why not a penalty when it's in the box!I don't think so TBH.
power booked, not having a great game :)
Good decision by Collum.
2-0
Gogic :thumbsup::flag:
1875Sean
What a goal
Oh my god
Boom
Boom boom.
Hibees 🇳🇬
What a goal
What a goal!!
Mr Grieves
What a ****ing finish!
Goga with a peach
JXM73
What a ****ing gooooooooal
Gogic :hyper
2-0 :thumbsup:
Gogic :thumbsup:
What a goal :hibees
Zambernardi1875
Smackerooney
Gogic! What a player!
What a strike !!!
OtleyHibs
16-01-2021, 03:38 PM
What a hit!!!!! Cracking finish!!
Looking like a very handy 3 points here
Cliff just woke my dog up 😂
Game over 😁
2-0, super finish by Gogic
Goooooooogic
Streamer from edge of the box ! Top corner.
Love it!
What a strike. Peach.
Oh ya ****er!!!! Good what a goal
What a hit from Gogic!
****ing hell Alex Gogic! Goal of the season!
What a goal!!!
Cadden coming on
Great finish 👏👏
Forever_Green93
Boom! Great goal!
What a strike from Gogic
Another overhit pass from Gogic...2-0 :greengrin
Mikey_1875
Screamer
Game over [emoji16][emoji51][emoji51][emoji51]
Gogic will want the ball at the end :greengrin
Great lay off from Doidge too. It's a huge part of his game.
Did we know Gogic had that in him, beauty :thumbsup:
Penalty shout on 2nd viewing not one.
16-01-2021, 03:39 PM
That was some strike. Surely it’s game over now. :greengrin
Big 15 mins. Hope Ross County hold on
Credit to Doidge too. We miss that in the box when he isn’t in.
Gogic such a useless huddy eh 🤣 some finish!
That's the way to do it, pleased for Gogic as hes done well recently.
Fantastic strike. Deserved that.
Well done Doidge for the assist too. Far too few goal involvements recently so hopefully that turns his luck
Roxyhibee
Hahaha - superb Gogic.!!
Love the celebration. [emoji106]
pollution
Happy days are here again.....
Gogic naysayers puzzled.
16-01-2021, 03:40 PM
Cadden on for Boyle
Boyle off for Cadden
Cadden on for Boyle
Credit to Doidge too. We miss that in the box when he isn’t in.
Doidge is ***** though and not good enough [emoji2957]
Cadden for Boyle
Cadden on for BoyleAbout time. Not enough gingers since Lennon left.
16-01-2021, 03:41 PM
Second half a different game. Enjoying it now. 'Mon Hibs.
16-01-2021, 03:41 PM
Gogic naysayers puzzled.
1 cracking goal does not maketh the man, but well done
16-01-2021, 03:42 PM
Nisbet's workraye has been brilliant today. Chasing a cross to put pressure on so many times
JXM73
1 cracking goal does not maketh the man
No, but right now he maketh hibees happy
1 cracking goal does not maketh the man
He's had a very good game today. Has done today exactly what he was brought in to do. Bonus of a really good goal as well
ross co seal the points 3-1...ouch
oli again
We haven’t won at home in league 2 goals since Feb 2020.
Could this be the day that’s changes..
Nisbet's workraye has been brilliant today. Chasing a cross to put pressure on so many timesHe's been giving the ball away too cheaply though.
Jamesconnolly
16-01-2021, 03:43 PM
Oli Shaw 3-1 Ross County
I personally think Gogic has been good for us. Can be wasteful in possession but win it back for us really well.
Gogic naysayers puzzled.
Never in doubt.
Some goal, grinded out the win 👌 🤞
Good result. Glad I’m in the stadium for this one
Corner flag pole at east stand north end has been hiding this game.
16-01-2021, 03:44 PM
Paul Handling!
Phil MaGlass half empty today then?
No, but right now he maketh hibees happy
Im not a naysayer by the way
I think against a physical Killie and it being a windy day Gogic was a good choice to play. We haven’t been over run in the middle like last 2 games.
16-01-2021, 03:45 PM
ram that whistle down collums throat
Who are Aberdeen's games in hand against?
Phil MaGlass half empty today then?
Always a glass half empty, means other folk huv tae top me up regularly.
at least one of them is against sellick
Celtic and Livingston
JXM73
Ceptic and livi
16-01-2021, 03:46 PM
We look all over the shop since 2-0
Keeper definitely looking a bit dodgy on crosses. Fumbled one and stuck to his line a few times.
Some strike from Gogic.
Thats 4 points there, 3 from sellik 1 from livi
16-01-2021, 03:47 PM
Some strike from Gogic.Again?
Good result. Glad I’m in the stadium for this one
Is that you George? You don’t half get around firsts QoS ;)
Hud the bus, we're gonna win at home.
mallan gets 90 seconds, for nisbet
Am I missing a rule about subs this season?
Am I missing a rule about subs this season?5 subs allowed.
16-01-2021, 03:48 PM
5 subs allowed.
Thank god thought I was going mental :greengrin
This has been a hard watch. 3 points very welcome, but we play awful football and have next to zero creativity in the team.
3 mins added
FT sellick 0 livi 0
Livi seem to be holding on for a point at Parkhead too
Thank god thought I was going mental :greengrinTransfer window. Stick to analysing photos.
16-01-2021, 03:49 PM
Am I missing a rule about subs this season?
There was a change, think it’s something like you can bring on 5 subs but only on 3 occasions
16-01-2021, 03:49 PM
Livi seem to be holding on for a point at Parkhead too
It's finished.
16-01-2021, 03:50 PM
It's finished.
So is Lennon I reckon
Ft 2-0
3 points and a clean sheet. Job done.
16-01-2021, 03:51 PM
Ft 2-0Are you listening on the radio to be first to post?
Better second half and a good result to improve our home form. Very nice results for us elsewhere too.
Full time 2-0 and back into 3rd.
I'll take that.
Really important win and a good second half. Well done boys.
Can't see Mallan being happy to get the odd few mins here and there, wouldn't be surprised if he moved on and Gullan may want a loan or a move to get games, his development isn't going to get better with the same few mins here and there, big decisions to be made.
4-1 Ross County :greengrin
3 very welcome points at home
4-1 Ross co :shocked:
This has been a hard watch. 3 points very welcome, but we play awful football and have next to zero creativity in the team.
On the flip side...crap pitch..windy day..x2 debuts...clean sheet..no major injuries and some players back playing.
Plus...1st win at home since Feb 2020 when we have scored more than 2 goals in the league !!
Just needed to win today especially before Semi final.
hibIBZ
Crap weather, crap pitch, crap game.... brilliant 3 points
Good 3 points with other results going for us.
So is Lennon I reckon
He should have been ages ago. Celtics descent into chaos has been remarkable.
It's as good a Saturday results wise as we have had for a while.
Wish we could play Killie every week! 9 points from 9 this season 👏
Not the performance I wanted to see but couldn’t give a ****. Huge win, and Dons toiling.
16-01-2021, 03:52 PM
Gogic MOTM for me.
Woohoo, we won a game at Easter Road!
So has that result kept Jack Ross in a job an all? 😂
Gogic MOTM for me.
A good win in difficult conditions on a pitch in terrible condition.
3rd place. Jack Ross out
think tanner said Gogic first goal since scoring for hamilton...at ER ?
Good result, not pretty but the pitch doesn't help us. Great week for Hibs. Really good signings, good point at celtic, win today, up to 3rd. C'mon Hibs!!!
Good win.
16-01-2021, 03:53 PM
Gogic MOTM for me.
Yep, he did a huge amount today.
4-1 Ross County :greengrin
If only we were as good as Aberdeen
That wasn’t pretty but I’ll take it.
Well done Hibs.
3rd place. Jack Ross out
Cant wait to read on here about how we'll never get 4th and our players are awful.
16-01-2021, 03:54 PM
No a great watch but good day for us.
Nice one Hibs held on to a lead firra change, good to get the new boys a run oot tae, onwards and upwards.
Important result with Livi picking up a point and Aberdeen losing. It was all a bit Alex Miller or Bertie Auld in terms of entertainment but you always get always with that when you win. Third place well within our grasp and such a pity our home form has been so poor as we could easily have been putting real pressure on Celtc.
sorrow sorrow
They don’t often get much praise but McGinn Gogic Doig Hanlon and porteous well done today,all of them were excellent
Good win, crap pitch and a gritty Killie, they gave MOM to McGinn for some reason, Gogic for me was MOM, winning loads of balls and a scored a screamer.
Not great viewing but all things considered a decent performance against a dire Killie team. Hopefully this will see our home form improving and not at the expense of our away form!
16-01-2021, 03:55 PM
First half I was bored senseless but though we were good value for our win in the 2nd half.
2-0 Hibs is probably a fair reflection of the game and given the state of the pitch, the fact we had to throw a guy in who has likely only trained once and our recent form I'm delighted with 3 points.
16-01-2021, 03:55 PM
Who was Jack Ross having a go at there?
16-01-2021, 03:56 PM
Good win and other results went our way as well :agree:
Awful first half, half decent second half. And what a strike from Gogic :greengrin
16-01-2021, 03:56 PM
Cant wait to read on here about how we'll never get 4th and our players are awful.
Dinnae hud yir breath, Livi are playin pretty well the noo. Dons 2 games in hand, hopefully oor new boys will make an impact quickly and Livi run ootae steam.
16-01-2021, 03:57 PM
Good 3 points. Gogic mom
Sioux
16-01-2021, 03:58 PM
Who was Jack Ross having a go at there?
Some roaster on .net who's not happy because we don't play like the samba boys.:greengrin
Better second half, super goal from Gogic, 3 points deserved for his goal alone - nice to see Aberdeen and Celtc dropping points too ...
Good result and results from elsewhere going our way too, positive all round
It would be great if we could stay there:
Forever_Green93
16-01-2021, 03:59 PM
Not the prettiest game of football but we got 3 points, clean sheet and Aberdeen got horsed. Good day all round!
Stonewall
Marcy looks decent but didn’t seem to communicate with his defence too well.
Not the performance I wanted to see but couldn’t give a ****. Huge win, and Dons toiling.
I thought we were ok if not outstanding. We matched Killie’s formation but bettered them everywhere.
Keeper and back 4 really good, Gogic had a fine game in the middle.
Up front we were a bit disjointed but Murphy has been in and out with injury, the front 3 is still a bit unfamiliar and it was Irvine’s first game, so not great surprise.
Both new signings will do well for us.
Well done Hibs.
16-01-2021, 04:00 PM
Currently on track for 63 points.
16-01-2021, 04:00 PM
A good win. We had a very good spell in the 2nd half that we need to build on. Gogic was brilliant again. Battled all day and won the vast majority. Cadden looked good when he came on. Irvine was quiet but it was his first game in nearly a year
16-01-2021, 04:03 PM
Big Credit to Doidge for the assist at the 2nd btw
16-01-2021, 04:03 PM
A good win. We had a very good spell in the 2nd half that we need to build on. Gogic was brilliant again. Battled all day and won the vast majority. Cadden looked good when he came on. Irvine was quiet but it was his first game in nearly a year
Irvine playing pretty much as a number 10 which he’s not. Thought that hindered him.
big mans game benefits hugely when he's not used in a 2 in the middle IMO, cracking performance from him and I think we looked stronger at the back as a result of him being able to sit in front of them more than he would be in the 442 formation
16-01-2021, 04:04 PM
5 home league wins last year.
4 home league wins so far this year..guess you could say progress!
Amazing Livi have turned into Barcelona - ridiculous run they are on !
16-01-2021, 04:05 PM
big mans game benefits hugely when he's not used in a 2 in the middle IMO, cracking performance from him and I think we looked stronger at the back as a result of him being able to sit in front of them more than he would be in the 442 formation
Yes we need a 3 in midfield. Gogic won the ball back very well today but needs to improve his distribution, gives it away a lot
16-01-2021, 04:06 PM
I thought we were ok if not outstanding. We matched Killie’s formation but bettered them everywhere.
Keeper and back 4 really good, Gogic had a fine game in the middle.
Up front we were a bit disjointed but Murphy has been in and out with injury, the front 3 is still a bit unfamiliar and it was Irvine’s first game, so not great surprise.
Both new signings will do well for us.
Well done Hibs.
Agreed. Wasn’t wishing to be critical, just making the point that the win was huge, and I didn’t care how it came about.
We’re in a good place after a low Christmas period. Good boost ahead of the semi and a wee free hit at the Huns next at ER.
villahibs
16-01-2021, 04:06 PM
I’ve been one of young Doig’s biggest critics this season but his second half today was very good. Bit unlucky not to get a penalty and dangerous ball across goal for the opener...
16-01-2021, 04:07 PM
Coloured? OK Alf Garnett [emoji15]People of my age (born in the 60s) were brought up to say coloured as "black" was deemed offensive. Old habits die hard, even the good ones.
I’ve been one of young Doig’s biggest critics this season but his second half today was very good. Bit unlucky not to get a penalty and dangerous ball across goal for the opener...He was excellent going forward today.
Currently on track for 63 points.
Usually enough for 4th place in recent seasons.
DIXIHIBS
16-01-2021, 04:08 PM
People of my age (born in the 60s) were brought up to say coloured as "black" was deemed offensive. Old habits die hard, even the good ones.
Apologies for any offence. None intended.
16-01-2021, 04:08 PM
People of my age (born in the 60s) were brought up to say coloured as "black" was deemed offensive. Old habits die hard, even the good ones.
My parents are the same. My kids are constantly correcting them.
16-01-2021, 04:09 PM
Apologies for any offence. None intended.You certainly didn't offend me.
16-01-2021, 04:09 PM
Get another striking option in and we can really push for 3rd.