View Full Version : Hibs v Dundee Utd Official Thread

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

19-12-2020, 03:52 PM
That is a real sickener

We played really well, created chances and should have been out of sight. Sadly it's hard to argue we deserved to win when we missed as many chances as we did. Goals win games.

I'm not sure there is a huge post mortem required. Take our chances next time is the lesson.

Such a pity after scoring plenty in the last couple of league matches

Home record is really poor

Right now that doesn't make sense either. No fans to get the blame. We really need to sort that out.

Have to say I wouldn't be starting Doidge against St Mirren. Can't even remember him doing much in terms of build up play.

Zambernardi1875
What exactly does this have to do with mentality?

Keeping possession, wasting time, pushing up. It’s a constant

Hopefully you do. Give us all a break.

Adorable

Literally unbe****inglievable

Can't be giving up points like that

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Ridiculous result, keepers can make great saves, but our finishing was bloody awful.

Mikey_1875
Difficult not to be furious with that despite creating so much

Only ourselves to blame. Amazing what happens when you hit the ball away from the keeper. Not sure Ross covered himself in glory as the subs didn't work although I understood why they were made. The biggest issue is that we simply don't take enough of our chances and that has been an issue for a while imo. Nisbet playing that bit deeper means he sees less of the ball in the box and he is our only decent finisher imo.

Very good performance overall, great in the first half but a terrible result. Their goalie played well but they created very little and got their goal from one of two chances working Rocky in the other.

Can’t win a home game. Shocking stuff, really poor. This team will let you down time and time again

Robbo6-2
19-12-2020, 03:53 PM
That game should of been out of sight.

Sadly it's not a shock anymore.

That was so obvious we were going to lose a goal.

Good overall performance and played well, rank finishing

Absolutely gutted.

Which isn’t really what happened...

Na, it really was.

No complaints.

If you fail to kill teams off, you deserve to be punished.

Our finishing has been garbage.

Very good first half performance, second half just about good enough.

Jack Ross weak spot?

Sunderland fans know all about them failing to kill games off.Ross had nothing to do with Doidge and Nisbet passing up three unbelievable chances. The weak spot is we are Hibs and Hibs players miss chances sometimes...CR7 misses sometimes!

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Nervousness from the stands got the Hibs players in the endl.

delbert
You could see that happening a mile away.

Laughable that folk were slaughtering a poster earlier for suggesting this could happen.

Ross has got to sort this out, chance to go second but we simply do not have a genuine winning mentality, which is why most of us look at the Betfred Cup and think there is every chance we can blow it. If Celtc are genuinely looking at Jack Ross, it’s results like this which will scupper any chance of something like that ever happening for him, about time he started telling some of these players that failing to see out games like this and properly manage them is both unprofessional and unacceptable.

If we won't that 5-1 no one would say that flattered us

In a way that's good but in another its an absolute sickner

19-12-2020, 03:54 PM
Obviously finishing needs to be better but without a midfield we are giving up possession when we need the ball to see the game out.

How many f****** times, far too bloody many that’s for sure

Doidge, you and your utterly terrible finishing are responsible for that today. Never a striker. Get rid.

HibeeHibernian4
Which isn’t really what happened...

No mate. It is. I'll take my apology now please. :aok:

That's football

how many times, and how many chances does the Doige one need to get a goal, his miss ratio must be the highest in the land. Miss 5 to get one is really no very good, and he wisni the only one.

Played well but we've seen it lots of times before. Inspired goalkeeper, missed chances, giving United all the ball final 5 minutes, it had an injury time equaliser written all over it.

Best we've been at home all season. Can't miss chances like that, forget about their keeper, we should have won that game by 4 or 5.

19-12-2020, 03:55 PM
Doidge, you and your utterly terrible finishing are responsible for that today. Never a striker. Get rid.

Get a grip.

Once the dust settles and that gut wrenching sickening feeling subsides we will see that’s a very good display from Hibs. If that had finished 4 or 5 goals to the good no one could have complained. Their keeper was inspired rather than our guys misfiring and a deflection straight into the boys path in stoppage time. Luck not in our side Nisbets shot wide aside. Anyone says anything different they weren’t watching.

Gogic really poor when he came on. Sent on to shore things up and was nowhere near the ball when it broke.

There he is though.

Robbo6-2
Ross had nothing to do with Doidge and Nisbet passing up three unbelievable chances. The weak spot is we are Hibs and Hibs players miss chances sometimes...CR7 misses sometimes!

Our defence also has to shoulder the blame.

Anytime we are 1 nil up with 5 to go, Hanlon and Stevenson take two or 3 steps backwards and invite pressure. It being going on for years.

So weak mentally it's not true

When we need to dig in, it looks like we bale out.

You've been missing the last few weeks.

If we won't that 5-1 no one would say that flattered us

In a way that's good but in another its an absolute sickner

Nothin good about throwing away points like it was Xmas.

Sickener. Forwards let us down today. The sort of result that will cost us league positions at the end of the season.

Our defence also has to shoulder the blame.

Anytime we are 1 nil up with 5 to go, Hanlon and Stevenson take two or 3 steps backwards and invite pressure. It being going on for years.

So weak mentally it's not trueI'd imagine that's coached to limit chances in behind.

Avoid this place for days now.

You can just do that without announcing it?

19-12-2020, 03:56 PM
We need more depth.

Gogic and Wright made us worse.

Strikers missed too many chances - they need more competition.

That was 2 points dropped against an average team.

On e the dust settles and that gut wrenching sickening feeling subsides we will see that’s a very good display from Hibs. If that had finished 4ir 5 goals to the good no one could have complained. Their jerker was insured rather than our guys misfiring and a deflection straight into the boys path in stoppage time. Luck not in our side Nisbets shot wide aside. Anyone says anything different they weren’t watching.

But all that matters in the end is how many points we got out the game? Absolutely incredible we haven’t got 3 points today

18Craig75
Soooooo frustrating.

Don’t agree with taking Hallberg off for Gogic with 20 to go. Hallberg was playing well and with 20 mins to go we should be trying to get another, not defending a 1-0.

That's seriously painful.
Created as many CLEAR cut opportunities as I can remember in a game.

Would have widened the gap and gave us even more comfort to the teams immediately below us.

19-12-2020, 03:57 PM
Absolutely gutted. Great performance and 2 points given away. Keeper made some great saves but very wasteful in front of goal. Doidge could have had 4 or 5 today.

That is a real sickener

We played really well, created chances and should have been out of sight. Sadly it's hard to argue we deserved to win when we missed as many chances as we did. Goals win games.

I'm not sure there is a huge post mortem required. Take our chances next time is the lesson.

That’s 4 points dropped against Celtic and Dundee Utd, with goals in injury time

That was a sickener. The only thing that could make me feel worse would be if they cancelled Christmas.

Bobo
Same old outcome, it's pathetic how many times we have done this in games over the years and never learn from it!!

Sit back, concede possession and allow your opponent all the time they want to pump balls in to your box!!?

Best we've been at home all season. Can't miss chances like that, forget about their keeper, we should have won that game by 4 or 5.

Correct. DUFC are a poor side. 2 points pissed away.

Folk can moan about subs and squad depth all day but that was all down to missing chances

Soooooo frustrating.

Don’t agree with taking Hallberg off for Gogic with 20 to go. Hallberg was playing well and with 20 mins to go we should be trying to get another, not defending a 1-0.
I don't think that substitution had any effect on our ability to create chances which we continued to do.

supermcginn
Adorable

You are a slaver mate. Find a different hobby than posting incessant nonsense on here.

19-12-2020, 03:58 PM
Gogic really poor when he came on. Sent on to shore things up and was nowhere near the ball when it broke.

it broke off of Newell over to their player at the far post, hence he was lying flat out after the boy scored

That was a cruel way to drop two points - Deflection laying on a plate for them. Feels like a defeat.

But all that matters in the end is how many points we got out the game? Absolutely incredible we haven’t got 3 points today
It’s not all that matters tho. Bigger picture and all that. Too many draws at home granted but that one was down to in the most part luck.

That’s 4 points dropped against Celtic and Dundee Utd, with goals in injury time
Both preventable as well

HendoDelivered
19-12-2020, 03:59 PM
Embarrassing that but not surprised somehow

EVENTUALLY
Right now that doesn't make sense either. No fans to get the blame. We really need to sort that out.

Have to say I wouldn't be starting Doidge against St Mirren. Can't even remember him doing much in terms of build up play.

Standby and put you're tin helmet on......you're no allowed to criticise the big Hibs No. 9.

But be in absolutely no doubt you are correct and Doidge's misses were entirely in keeping with his inept ability to take straight forward on the floor chances.

hibbydog

Sadly I have to agree.

What can you say about a striker that misses sitter after sitter?

Nothing good.

Young Gullan must be pulling his hair out

PH91
Good performance today but you have to take your chances.

Dissapointed with our composure in the last 5 mins or so too, we just gave them the ball back time and time again.

You are a slaver mate. Find a different hobby than posting incessant nonsense on here.

Cheers :faf:

What nonsense have I posted exactly?

Once the dust settles and that gut wrenching sickening feeling subsides we will see that’s a very good display from Hibs. If that had finished 4 or 5 goals to the good no one could have complained. Their keeper was inspired rather than our guys misfiring and a deflection straight into the boys path in stoppage time. Luck not in our side Nisbets shot wide aside. Anyone says anything different they weren’t watching.

I obviously wasn't watching. Their "Jerker" played well no doubt but our finishing was abysmal. They had two chances and scored. We must have created 10 and scored with a cross. The strikers having no pressure on their positions is maybe a factor. Look at how Stevenson has responded to Mackie and Doig pressuring his starting spot. Doidge and Nisbet will only ever not start if injured or Ross changes shape.

Obviously finishing needs to be better but without a midfield we are giving up possession when we need the ball to see the game out.

He should have shored up the midfield for the last 5 minutes. Its the missed chances that cost us though.

Lendo

<sigh>

It’s because we can’t win at home

That is an absolute sickener. First half was some of the best stuff I've seen us play all season (against a fairly decent level opponent). We created enough chances to win 3 games and we couldn't kill the game off and invited the pressure onto us.

Doidge, Nisbet, and Boyle need to have a word with themselves about their finishing. I know the keeper had a stormer but you can't have that many chances squandered and expect it to not come back to haunt you.

supermcginn
19-12-2020, 04:00 PM
Same old outcome, it's pathetic how many times we have done this in games over the years and never learn from it!!

Sit back, concede possession and allow your opponent all the time they want to pump balls in to your box!!?

Just like heckingbottom.

Bitterly disappointed not to win that but you've got to hand it to the keeper. He prevented a rout and as usual we lost the enevitable late goal.

It’s not all that matters tho. Bigger picture and all that. Too many draws at home granted but that one was down to in the most part luck.

It’s not luck. It’s poor from Joe Newall. McNulty has made a mug of him.

Just like heckingbottom.

We're third in the league.

Doidge, you and your utterly terrible finishing are responsible for that today. Never a striker. Get rid.You are so boring.

19-12-2020, 04:01 PM
Dreadfully disappointed.

It’s unlikely to be the reason for them scoring but it would be helpful to get an understanding from Jack Ross for the Hallberg Gogic switch.

Just like heckingbottom.

Aye mate it’s identical 😂

Poor game management from 85 mins.
Started hoofing the ball clear instead of retaining possession. Basically recycling possession for Dundee Utd.
Gutted. Dundee Utd were poor.

skyhibs

100% mate... i know he was murder when he came her as missed sitter after sitter then had a few lucky bounces of him but never a striker

You make yer own luck in games, putting chances away means luck just dont come in to it.

Just like heckingbottom.

Oh aye Hecky. Where were we in the league when he left again?

19-12-2020, 04:02 PM
Started hoofing the ball clear instead of retaining possession. Basically recycling possession for Dundee Utd.

I don’t know about poor management, but Nisbit looked knackered to me from 70 mins

Sadly I have to agree.

Nothing good.

He's dreadful. Miss after miss is not good enough at this level. Its games and misses like that today why we cant challenge Aberdeen or the OF

That should bring out the posters that were missing when we were one up. It’s ****. But it happens. Move on to the next game.

Can’t believe how many chances we missed.

Only criticism is that he never brought McGinn on for Nisbet the last 10 minutes as you could see where the game was going. They started picking up loose balls in midfield and we stopped passing it

Doidge has good work rate and does lots for the team. He has to get better in front of goal though. Even Nisbet wasn’t at it today.

Semi final disappointment coming up be prepared

19-12-2020, 04:03 PM
He's dreadful. Miss after miss is not good enough at this level. Its games and misses like that today why we cant challenge Aberdeen or the OF

We’re above Aberdeen.

19-12-2020, 04:03 PM
Good performance today but you have to take your chances.

Dissapointed with our composure in the last 5 mins or so too, we just gave them the ball back time and time again.

Yup on the lead up to the goal Gogic gave it away twice. A good player would have been composed and kept it.

HibeeHibernian4
19-12-2020, 04:04 PM

Don't think we particularly sat back, it was inevitable that United would flood forward and try to find an equaliser. The problem is that we didn't take our chances and it's cost us a routine home win.

Its 10x our budget why we cant challenge the old firm.

We are challenging Aberdeen in every possible way this season.

Go for a lie down mate. We're all disappointed but you're embarrassing yourself.

We’re currently challenging Aberdeen.

100% mate... i know he was murder when he came her as missed sitter after sitter then had a few lucky bounces of him but never a striker

Here we go. 😂😂

If Aberdeen had been the home team, McInness would have got ten centre halves on and smothered the life out of the game.We look like the plan is to chance it and try to run the clock down.

We should have won comfortably. We playeda lot of good stuff. We missed a lot of good chances to score. It happens. It doesn't happen to us all the time or we wouldn't be third in the table.
We need another striking option pretty badly. Every dropped point or conceded goal doesn't necessarily need to provoke mass hysteria.
Sometimes we win games fortunately other times we don't win games we should.
There are no certainties in sport which is a massive part of the attraction.
Personally I will now look forward to the next game and hope the level of performance is similar to today but with a better result.

19-12-2020, 04:05 PM
Created enough chances to win two games. Their keeper will never have a game like that in his career. So frustrating

19-12-2020, 04:05 PM
Bitterly disappointed not to win that but you've got to hand it to the keeper. He prevented a rout and as usual we lost the enevitable late goal.

piss poor finishing more than good goalkeeping, thats what cost us the full points.

19-12-2020, 04:06 PM

Your posts are dreadful. He’s far from dreadful. Try and just have a wee think before you post.

100% mate... i know he was murder when he came her as missed sitter after sitter then had a few lucky bounces of him but never a strikerDidn't he score nigh on 20 last year?

That's some amount of "lucky bounces"

Zambernardi1875
Its 10x our budget why we cant challenge the old firm.

We are challenging Aberdeen in every possible way this season.

Go for a lie down mate. We're all disappointed but you're embarrassing yourself.

You seen to get a kick off of winding people up

There's no excuses for that, we should have been f'ing well miles out of sight before they even got a shot on goal, I don't care how well the Dundee United keeper played, the finishing was absolutely rank from every forward. As for Boyle getting the sponsors MOM, he barely got in a cross worth the name in the whole match from the mountain of possession he had. Newell was the best player on the park by a mile.

Nobody better have a go at any of the defenders either, that goal at the end should have been an annoying blip for the guys at the back that spoiled a convincing win and a very good performance by them .... NOT THE F'ING EQUALISER !!!

I'm more annoyed at this result than the bloody Scottish cup semi final, how the absolute f'k can you dominate a game like that, make as many chances as we did and hand the opposition a draw in the last minute ???

Ragin' .... If I was the manager the lot of them would be half way up Arthurs seat by now :fuming:

1 8 7 5
Standby and put you're tin helmet on......you're no allowed to criticise the big Hibs No. 9.

But be in absolutely no doubt you are correct and Doidge's misses were entirely in keeping with his inept ability to take straight forward on the floor chances.

correct.

murray26
If we play this well every week we’ll win more than we lose.. came up against a inspired goal keeper and suffered the inevitable sucker punch.. my only complaint was Nesbit lasting the whole game wasn’t his best today

19-12-2020, 04:07 PM
Why? Why? Why? Why? Why? Why?

It’s taken me 15 minutes to calm down after that and that’s the only question I have. :rolleyes:

You’d think I’d be used to it by now but I never am.

roo62

Stop it. people saying today that is the best we have played this season. On another day we would have been out of sight. We are playing some good stuff. We have a great chance of winning the cup.

We’re above Aberdeen.

They've also got two games in hand.

We all are. It's Hibs.

Knew what was coming from about the 75th minute mark. Heartbreaking.

I really don't. I'm defending one of our players from ridiculous abuse.

piss poor finishing more than good goalkeeping, thats what cost us the full points.

Absolute garbage. Most attempts that should have been on target were on target. Keeper was outstanding.

If Aberdeen had been the home team, McInness would have got ten centre halves on and smothered the life out of the game.We look like the plan is to chance it and try to run the clock down.

People have been criticising him this season for the exact opposite. Lost count of the amount of times I’ve see people moan about us going ahead and sitting back and seeing the game out

19-12-2020, 04:08 PM
Doidge has good work rate and does lots for the team. He has to get better in front of goal though. Even Nisbet wasn’t at it today.

Yep, Doidge was excellent today in everything but finishing. That's not good enough unfortunately. I like the big man but we really need an upgrade if we're seriously a 3rd place team.

skyhibs
That should bring out the posters that were missing when we were one up. It’s ****. But it happens. Move on to the next game.

Why not look at the negatives from this game and get it sorted,,,, its people like you that want to forget and move on without addressing the problem instead of putting you head in the sand saying it might be alright in the next game...

Sort it out now

There is merit in criticising Doidge. He misses far too many chances. He has his good points but he’s, by far, the most culpable today and it’s not the first time.

I don’t get the whole ‘we won’t challenge Aberdeen’ thing when we’re sitting ahead of them half way through the season. We’re clearly going to, at least, challenge Aberdeen.

Not sure defending your team counts as winding people up.

heid the baw

That's how I saw it. No need to be hoofing it straight back to them.
Their keepers had a great game as well. 2 points dropped but still some positives. I've seen a lot of worse Hibs performances

19-12-2020, 04:09 PM
We had a real opportunity to gain some to our goal difference, their keeper kept them in it, but we can’t miss these silly 1 v 1s and Nisbet should have scored too.

That was definitely 2 points dropped .

Gutted

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Sadly I have to agree.

Nothing good.

Young Gullan must be pulling his hair outGullan isn't anywhere near the standard of player as Doidge

Get a grip.

Put him on ignore, works a treat. Predictably pops up after any negative result to troll people.

19-12-2020, 04:10 PM
Stop it. people saying today that is the best we have played this season. On another day we would have been out of sight. We are playing some good stuff. We have a great chance of winning the cup.

We won’t win the cup if we miss as many chances as that in one of the games.

We must add players in January if we want to win the cup / finish top 4.

19-12-2020, 04:10 PM
Should have been out of sight and the United goal a mere consolation. A combination of their GK playing a blinder and our attacking players making a mess of clear chances.

I believe they call that 'profligacy in front of goal'.

19-12-2020, 04:11 PM
Your posts are dreadful. He’s far from dreadful. Try and just have a wee think before you post.

Aye ok. Check out his miss v Cove for confirmation. One of many howlers

Sadly I have to agree.

Nothing good.

Gullan and Doidge played together on Tuesday. One scored and assisted. The other was Gullan.

I like Gullan but as a striker he is a good bit worse than Doidge right now.

We should have won comfortably. We playeda lot of good stuff. We missed a lot of good chances to score. It happens. It doesn't happen to us all the time or we wouldn't be third in the table.
We need another striking option pretty badly. Every dropped point or conceded goal doesn't necessarily need to provoke mass hysteria.
Personally I will now look forward to the next game and hope the level of performance is similar to today but with a better result.

The problem is, should have won comfortably leads to should have finished third.

Chances are pretty hard to come by in this league but we are creating plenty at the moment. I agree it was a good game to watch and Ross now has us playing some good stuff. He now has to get the performances to equal the results on days like today. Our strikers have generally been good at hitting a barn door, they now need to concentrate on hitting the door and keeping it more than a foot or so from the opposition keeper.

I actually think we lost some composure when Hallberg went off

I like Gogic but we didn't keep the ball nearly as well when he came on

Still a lucky deflection for there goal but you could sense they would get a chance

Did not deserve that in the slightest. Could have been at least 5 or 6, it wasn't which was a blow.

19-12-2020, 04:12 PM
I actually think we lost some composure when Hallberg went off

I like Gogic but we didn't keep the ball nearly as well when he came on

Still a lucky deflection for there goal but you could sense they would get a chance

Felt subs hindered us

Aye ok. Check out his miss v Cove for confirmation. One of many howlers

Check out his 17 league goals in a year in a half. Only 3 strikers have better in Scotland in that time I believe.

Aye ok. Check out his miss v Cove for confirmation. One of many howlersHe also scored in that game that made it 3 in 3

Course that doenst matter right because its good news

19-12-2020, 04:13 PM
Soooooo frustrating.

Gogic was poor and gave away too many free-kicks. Not sure what he really contributed.

supermcginn

At least he speaks his mind rather than trying to tell people they don't know anything about football or don't actually watch football like an arrogant know it all.

These things happen in football. I'm as gutted as everyone but sometimes a goalkeeper has one of those days and he did today. Similar to last season's league cup final with Celtic beating the Huns. So many positives from today. We were excellent.

Gullan isn't anywhere near the standard of player as Doidge

that i would have to agree with, but Doidge is the most frustrating striker I have seen at Hibs since Jim Blair.
He has to be scoring more of them chances in first team games.

Check out his 17 league goals in a year in a half. Only 3 strikers have better in Scotland in that time I believe.Yeah but remove the lucky bounces and he would only have 2 or 3 goals max.

19-12-2020, 04:14 PM

Keep saying it and always will - we should have 4 good strikers at the beginning of every season, and not including wingers like Boyle as one (he's not a striker). Until then, we will always have games where we rely too much on the same players which inevitably end in draws and stalemates. The amount of drawn games we have had from winning positions in recent seasons is a blatant sign.

St Mirren next who haven’t lost in 11 games..

At least he speaks his mind rather than trying to tell people they don't know anything about football or don't actually watch football like an arrogant know it all.Arnt they people also just speaking there mind?

19-12-2020, 04:16 PM

Think that’s the best summary - it’s good to see us play watchable football and dominate teams like we have recently. As gutting as today is we have also won a few games that we didn’t really deserve to earlier in the season.

Definitely need the 3 points on Wednesday though.

19-12-2020, 04:16 PM

Yep.

His all round games is good, he works his backside off and is a real handful for defences. You can't knock his ability to get into decent positions.

On his head his finishing is often decent, occasionally very good although he was very lucky to get away with his effort for the winner the other night which was hopeless. Again though - he was the one who managed to find himself in the position where it was almost impossible to miss.

His finishing with the ball at his feet is pub league level. Even the ones he scores are generally sclaffs. I don't think I've ever seen him hit a composed, clean finish - they're generally brutal, whether they go in or not.

As you say, he wasn't alone. Boyle's effort in the first half wasn't a good one, and Nisbet wasn't great in front of goal either.

The whole team just looked like they were going to 5hit the bed for the last 5 minutes and the goal wasn't a surprise, even if it looked impossible at times to see how United might score.

Not a good day, even if we played very well indeed for long periods.

We know what we need to do better.

19-12-2020, 04:17 PM
Created enough chances to win two games. Their keeper will never have a game like that in his career. So frustrating

Everything is straight at him though. All these chances should be heading in to the corners.

Don't get into an argument with an idiot.

They'll just drag you down to their level... and then they'll have home advantage.

roo62

GC the good thing is we are creating so many chances. If we create as many in the semi final we will win the game. It happens now and again. Rangers scraped through late today having 85% possession. Barça had 24 shots at goal today against Valencia... Score 2-2. Let's not be too hard. Keep the faith. Third place and a cup win here we come.

19-12-2020, 04:18 PM
best means of defence....attack :)

19-12-2020, 04:18 PM
Ross co sack manager

19-12-2020, 04:19 PM

Yep really sore loss of points

JJP
19-12-2020, 04:20 PM
We played some great stuff today and the United keeper made some unbelievable saves. Always a chance when that happens you will get sucker punched and we did. Hopefully the players aren’t as affected as some of our supporters seem to be. If they play like that every week we will be doing pretty well.

The current negativity on here baffles me to be honest. As far as Hibs go we are having one of our better seasons yet you wouldn’t know it by looking at this site.

Scotty Leither
19-12-2020, 04:21 PM
Keep saying it and always will - we should have 4 good strikers at the beginning of every season, and not including wingers like Boyle as one (he's not a striker). Until then, we will always have games where we rely too much on the same players which inevitably end in draws and stalemates. The amount of drawn games we have had from winning positions in recent seasons is a blatant sign.

Yup...it seems to be signing policy to have a max of two strikers and one back-up who gets limited game time, 15 minutes here and there. Doidge frustrates the life out of me, in that any time he has to think about a chance he invariably misses it, but then buying proven quality in the major positions has never been a priority for the club.

19-12-2020, 04:21 PM

And the prize for today's most ridiculous post has been won.

RossScott1991
19-12-2020, 04:22 PM
One of those days you get soo often in football.

What should have been a comfortable 4/5 nil victory ends in a draw after Utd barely reached Hibs box.

Wasteful infront of goal (Doidge needs to start practising one on ones with the goalie in training)

Thought we played some good stuff at times first half especially, second half was more scrappy but we still had control of the games.

Frustrating 2 dropped points but that result happens all the time in football. Onto the next one !

19-12-2020, 04:22 PM
I love Doidge and but he seriously needs to work on his finishing.

19-12-2020, 04:23 PM

Why? It’s true. We should be in a final tomorrow. This team will consistently let us down

supermcginn
19-12-2020, 04:24 PM
Arnt they people also just speaking there mind?

Read the post again.

19-12-2020, 04:25 PM
Everything is straight at him though. All these chances should be heading in to the corners.

Agree with this. He didn’t make many (any?) saves that I wouldn’t expect a reasonably competent keeper to make.

Poor finishing.

19-12-2020, 04:25 PM
I honestly don't think I've ever seen a more dominant Hibs at 1-0 today. The amount of chances we had, and we aren't taking half, id say the United keeper has had 2 world class saves and 3-4 brilliant saves, never mind the ones we stuck past the post etc. Its an absolute sickener because of how easy it was for us today. On another day its a canter scoreline.

Sore one.

19-12-2020, 04:26 PM

Straight at him? He makes two outstanding relex saves. Credit where its due for me. If Rocky makes those saves he has a thread on here raving about them.

The one on one's,fair enough, I agree. We should do better.

Why? It’s true. We should be in a final tomorrow. This team will consistently let us down

Ok.

I really don't. I'm defending one of our players from ridiculous abuse.

I’m with you on that MW. :agree: On occasion, and you might even admit it, you can be irritating but not on this one. I think sometimes folk don’t actually read what others are saying and jump in with two left feet.

It's gutting but we nicked points up at Perth on the last minute.

Still, feels like a defeat.

hibbydog
19-12-2020, 04:27 PM
Gullan and Doidge played together on Tuesday. One scored and assisted. The other was Gullan.

I like Gullan but as a striker he is a good bit worse than Doidge right now.

Hmmm. Grrrr. Snarl.

I’m very p!ssed off about the result so it’s probably not the best time to be posting. But here goes:

Doidge is the most frustrating Hibs striker ever. A total work horse and brings a lot to the team.

Unfortunately that’s where it ends. Headers aside, I’m never confident if he has a chance. Especially if he has time. Just doesn’t look confident with the ball at his feet and the goal at his mercy. I dunno what it is - confidence, nerve, technique ?

I’d be happier giving Gullan a chance in front of goal. But in general he brings less to the team.

Ach, FFS. I’m away for a lie down!

davy67 +
Ross co sack manager

Tommy Wright , new boss ?

Hmmm. Grrrr. Snarl.

I’m very p!ssed off about the result so it’s probably not the best time to be posting. But here goes:

Doidge is the most frustrating Hibs striker ever. A total work horse and brings a lot to the team.

Unfortunately that’s where it ends. Headers aside, I’m never confident if he has a chance. Especially if he has time. Just doesn’t look confident with the ball at his feet and the goal at his mercy. I dunno what it is - confidence, nerve, technique ?

I’d be happier giving Gullan a chance in front of goal. But in general he brings less to the team.

Ach, FFS. I’m away for a lie down!

Are you.. pretending to be a dog?

MikeyS
that i would have to agree with, but Doidge is the most frustrating striker I have seen at Hibs since Jim Blair.
He has to be scoring more of them chances in first team games.

I would argue that Gullan is a better footballer, in the sense of how he is in control of the ball, looks to have a better understanding of how and when to use it too. Doidge will get another good goals return this year but he needs to be better in his goals to chances ratio. It's also complete pot luck where his flick ons will land too, that really frustrates me. He gives centre half a real problem but he never really looks like he knows what is going to happen next.

19-12-2020, 04:28 PM
Yep.

His all round games is good, he works his backside off and is a real handful for defences. You can't knock his ability to get into decent positions.

On his head his finishing is often decent, occasionally very good although he was very lucky to get away with his effort for the winner the other night which was hopeless. Again though - he was the one who managed to find himself in the position where it was almost impossible to miss.

His finishing with the ball at his feet is pub league level. Even the ones he scores are generally sclaffs. I don't think I've ever seen him hit a composed, clean finish - they're generally brutal, whether they go in or not.

As you say, he wasn't alone. Boyle's effort in the first half wasn't a good one, and Nisbet wasn't great in front of goal either.

The whole team just looked like they were going to 5hit the bed for the last 5 minutes and the goal wasn't a surprise, even if it looked impossible at times to see how United might score.

Not a good day, even if we played very well indeed for long periods.

We know what we need to do better.

Motherwell a couple of weeks ago I think it was. Good finish.

Anyway, just like Scott Allan is a particular type of midfielder and you take what you get with that the same is true with Doidge.

In my time watching Hibs we’ve rarely had a big strong striker that causes teams all sorts of bother and does score goals. If he’s not a natural poacher type then I don’t really care. We benefit from his all round game and goal scoring.

19-12-2020, 04:28 PM
Hmmm. Grrrr. Snarl.

Ach, FFS. I’m away for a lie down!Gullan wouldn't get the amount of chances Doidge does as he isn't on the same level

Maybe in time as he develops but Doidge is far superior to Gullan

19-12-2020, 04:29 PM

we are no that bad it is just a lack of real quality that lets us down and real quality costs cash that we will never really have, games like today are just pisch and we should never be missing so many chances in a game.

supermcginn
19-12-2020, 04:29 PM

This 100 percent. Anyone who trusts us to win the league cup is off their head.

19-12-2020, 04:30 PM
Gullan isnt even close to the level of Doidge. People have lost the plot.

roo62
19-12-2020, 04:30 PM

Our team are sitting third in the league, playing some decent football, winning more games than losing, in a cup semi final... As a Hibs supporter that is realistically as good as its going to get most seasons.

19-12-2020, 04:31 PM
Consequence of the behind closed doors is that we get the immediate bus/car/pub reactions to the frustrations of the game now on the forum. Give it an other half hour or so till everyone’s calmed down before taking posts to heart.

19-12-2020, 04:32 PM

Well if they are comparing a big target man to a smallish striker who plays best off the left wing then they definitely have. Doidge needs to finish better, no-one can argue with that.

Scotty Leither
19-12-2020, 04:32 PM

Anyway, just like Scott Allan is a particular type of midfielder and you take what you get with that the same is true with Doidge.

In my time watching Hibs we’ve rarely had a big strong striker that causes teams all sorts of bother and does score goals. If he’s not a natural poacher type then I don’t really care. We benefit from his all round game and goal scoring.

Paatelainen? Chris Killen? These types of players are out there, Mathie never seems to be able to source them, though.

19-12-2020, 04:33 PM

I think most are hoping we do and think we have a good chance if we play as we have been. Think that’s a better position for supporters to take rather than convincing everyone that Hibs will let everyone down.

KingPat4
19-12-2020, 04:34 PM
So frustrating, especially as we played so well. I lost count of the number of United players booked for fouling Boyle, obviously worked out a rota before the game. Joe Newell too, had a great match.

I do not think it is a day to dwell on the negatives, sometimes they go in, sometimes they don't.

We move on.

Paatelainen? Chris Killen? These types of players are out there, Mathie never seems to be able to source them, though.

We have one now.

You’ve named 2 from about 20 years.

Well if they are comparing a big target man to a smallish striker who plays best off the left wing then they definitely have. Doidge needs to finish better, no-one can argue with that.

Bid Doige couldnie hit a barn door wi a banjo right now, but I still hope he gets 20+ goals this season

19-12-2020, 04:35 PM

Shame on other people for daring to have different thoughts to yourself, oh enlightened one.

EVENTUALLY
19-12-2020, 04:35 PM

Chris Killen did it just fine.

Not today we didnae and there have been many other times too. He's poor on the deck, very poor.

19-12-2020, 04:36 PM

I think both are past their best and would cost to much.

19-12-2020, 04:36 PM
That is the problem. We need a third striker who can push for a starting slot. Gullan has looked decent wide left but not through the middle. Nisbet is now playing much deeper so Doidge is the man getting the most chances. Can't fault him for getting in positions but his finishing has been very poor lately

supermcginn
19-12-2020, 04:37 PM
Shame on other people for daring to have different thoughts to yourself, oh enlightened one.

If you can trust a team not to bottle it that lost to THAT hearts team then you are borderline delusional.

19-12-2020, 04:38 PM

Not today we didnae and there have been many other times too. He's poor on the deck, very poor.

13 years ago. And he scored less goals than Doidge did.

I said rarely and the fact Mixu and Killen are about the best comparisons we can get over about 20 years says enough.

19-12-2020, 04:39 PM

That's the spirit :faf:

hibbydog
19-12-2020, 04:39 PM
Gullan wouldn't get the amount of chances Doidge does as he isn't on the same level

Maybe in time as he develops but Doidge is far superior to Gullan

Och, maybes you’re right. But given what we’ve just witnessed, I can’t bring myself to agree with anyone that says ‘Doidge’ and ‘Superior’ in the same sentence

Wull
19-12-2020, 04:41 PM
I like Jack Ross, but the subs sent us on the wrong direction. Until we get 90 mins out of Magennis , and Scotty (when he gets back) we lack the creativity needed to brake these stubborn defences, we did today until Magennis went off. Cant believe we dropped points today :confused:

Scotty Leither
19-12-2020, 04:42 PM
We have one now.

You’ve named 2 from about 20 years.

...aye and the two i've named were prior to Mathie's time - he is though responsible for gems like Rowan Vine, Danny Haynes, Kuqi, etc.

I wouldn't put Doidge up there with Mixu, I was at least 50/60% sure Paatelainen would score when one on one with the goalkeeper.

19-12-2020, 04:43 PM

Paatelainen's scoring record at Hibs (0.34 per game) wasn't actually much higher than Doidge, though his goals were normally much more spectacular.

The thing is, Hibs were paying a lot more for players then and we ended up in a bit of debt. I'm not sure we could afford that again.

Killen only played for Hibs for one year, during which time he scored a lot of goals, then he buggered off to Celtc on a Free Transfer. That's always the danger when we actually find decent players, I suppose.

EVENTUALLY
19-12-2020, 04:45 PM
13 years ago. And he scored less goals than Doidge did.

I said rarely and the fact Mixu and Killen are about the best comparisons we can get over about 20 years says enough.

I don't think many people would question his ability to get on the end of some crosses and score but he is murder on the deck. Murder. Its called Football for a reason.

roo62
19-12-2020, 04:46 PM
If you can trust a team not to bottle it that lost to THAT hearts team then you are borderline delusional.

Hardly bottled it. A missed penalty was the difference.we were the better team on the day then as well. We are competing to be best of the rest with Aberdeen... who also have had some disappointing results recently. No one is being delusional just hopeful that we can deliver to all our expectations more often.

19-12-2020, 04:47 PM
I don't think many people would question his ability to get on the end of some crosses and score but he is murder on the deck. Murder. Its called Football for a reason.

He's not murder. He had a rough game. Thats it. Excellent the last 3 games.

19-12-2020, 04:55 PM
I have had half an hour to calm doon. Now forgetting aboot all the missed chances and how poor the front three's finishing was. Not heard from the manager, but in my humble this game ended the way it did due to poor game management, both on the park and in the managers use of subs that did not improve us one little bit. In previous games he has used his subs to good effect but this time nah!
I think many watching that game with 5 mins to go listening to that slaver Tam Mac would have been thinking, in fact just hoping that we could hold out, with a sneaky suspicion that we would lose a last min goal, which in the grand scheme of things means very little but in football it means we ****ed up once more.
A real tough one coming up on Wednesday as well, could end up another draw, or we could skate it by 3 or 4 goals, that is what watching the Hibs is all about.

19-12-2020, 04:59 PM
Paatelainen's scoring record at Hibs (0.34 per game) wasn't actually much higher than Doidge, though his goals were normally much more spectacular.

The thing is, Hibs were paying a lot more for players then and we ended up in a bit of debt. I'm not sure we could afford that again.

Killen only played for Hibs for one year, during which time he scored a lot of goals, then he buggered off to Celtc on a Free Transfer. That's always the danger when we actually find decent players, I suppose.

Mixu over 2 spells was 41 goals in total in 135 games.

Doidge looks like 25 in 61.

Killen had 19 in 32 then left!

Doidge compares very well and has a better scoring rate than Mixu had in all competitions.

19-12-2020, 05:01 PM
Bid Doige couldnie hit a barn door wi a banjo right now, but I still hope he gets 20+ goals this season
3 in his last 4 games. Barn door? You sure?

19-12-2020, 05:01 PM

Doidge compares very well and has a better scoring rate than Mixu had in all competitions.Again we need to adjust for the lucky bounce effect

supermcginn
19-12-2020, 05:05 PM
Hardly bottled it. A missed penalty was the difference.we were the better team on the day then as well. We are competing to be best of the rest with Aberdeen... who also have had some disappointing results recently. No one is being delusional just hopeful that we can deliver to all our expectations more often.

Come on mate... We bottled it. I'm 36 that's the worst hearts team I've seen. They could have been scudded 5 or 6 at Dunfermline and lost to alloa ffs. Best of the rest who cares. Football is about trophies.

Hibiza
19-12-2020, 05:06 PM
Soft as a dugs turd.

19-12-2020, 05:08 PM
Come on mate... We bottled it. I'm 36 that's the worst hearts team I've seen. They could have been scudded 5 or 6 at Dunfermline and lost to alloa ffs. Best of the rest who cares. Football is about trophies.

Get over it

19-12-2020, 05:08 PM
3 in his last 4 games. Barn door? You sure?

I stick by what I say in my humble he is the most frustrating striker we have had at ER since Jim Blair.

19-12-2020, 05:09 PM

Doidge compares very well and has a better scoring rate than Mixu had in all competitions.

His scoring record is very good to be fair but I can't recall Mixu or Killen squandering anywhere near as many chances.

I think most of his doubters are concerned that he misses so many chances. That being said my biggest criticism of no 9s is when they don't get into the danger zone. James Collins and Grant Holt played 20 -30 yards further from goal than Doidge and I can't fault the big man for getting into great positions so regularly. For a big guy his movement is decent too. His finishing is very poor though and he is caught offside far too often. Even though he has been scoring regularly I wonder if he is lacking some confidence in front of goal due to the number of missed opportunities.

He can't get dropped though as we simply have no decent cover for central strikers other than losing the best attacking option we have on the right and that option creates so many chances for us.

19-12-2020, 05:11 PM
I have had half an hour to calm doon. Now forgetting aboot all the missed chances and how poor the front three's finishing was. Not heard from the manager, but in my humble this game ended the way it did due to poor game management, both on the park and in the managers use of subs that did not improve us one little bit. In previous games he has used his subs to good effect but this time nah!
I think many watching that game with 5 mins to go listening to that slaver Tam Mac would have been thinking, in fact just hoping that we could hold out, with a sneaky suspicion that we would lose a last min goal, which in the grand scheme of things means very little but in football it means we ****ed up once more.
A real tough one coming up on Wednesday as well, could end up another draw, or we could skate it by 3 or 4 goals, that is what watching the Hibs is all about.
Jack Ross was as angry as I’ve heard him after the game today. Extremely disappointed and said he’d had a real go at the players.

19-12-2020, 05:11 PM
Just before Christmas, Hibs are third in the league and through to the semi final of the league cup and people are on here raging about how bad we are......wow! 40 odd years of supporting Hibs and I must have somehow blanked out the constant success that we've become accustomed to that's caused that reaction.

19-12-2020, 05:12 PM
I stick by what I say in my humble he is the most frustrating striker we have had at ER since Jim Blair.
Fair enough.

19-12-2020, 05:12 PM

Makes me greet when I think o the real striker you show in your avitar (I think it's called) **** we have had some great forwards at Hibs in the 60 years or so that I have been able to watch them. To balance things oot we have also had some real huddies.

Hibiza
19-12-2020, 05:13 PM
Why do we expect to win cups ? we give in almost every single time .

roo62
19-12-2020, 05:13 PM
You need to start supporting Celtic or Rangers then coz you won't see many in your lifetime being a Hibby. I will see your 36 and raise you my 62.

19-12-2020, 05:16 PM
Jack Ross was as angry as I’ve heard him after the game today. Extremely disappointed and said he’d had a real go at the players.

That is good to hear, he should be as angry as, it is just not good enough and no real reason to allow such to happen.

19-12-2020, 05:17 PM
Sorry I didn’t realise we got out out the cup after drawing 1-1 today. My mistake.

HFC93
19-12-2020, 05:17 PM

Wait, what?

19-12-2020, 05:18 PM

Still insulting other people for daring to support the team. Stay classy.

HFC93
19-12-2020, 05:20 PM
Usual overaction on here I see.

19-12-2020, 05:21 PM
A sore one... We've all seen the same movie before but it doesn't make it any less frustrating.
Doidge works so hard and has bundled in a lot of goals but has he ever scored a one-on-one with the keeper? Ever? It's quite astonishing for a striker.
He was not the only guilty party though... On days like this, when you get a jammy goal and the other keeper is playing a blinder, you need to see it out. And once again we don't.
I was disappointed it wasn't a 3-5-2, since that would have Nisbet higher up and Magennis more central, but we had them on toast with the starting formation and approach.
Hopefully the shooting boots are on for Wednesday. That should be a good game since the Buddies are flying.
Any news on Mallan?

19-12-2020, 05:21 PM
Just before Christmas, Hibs are third in the league and through to the semi final of the league cup and people are on here raging about how bad we are......wow! 40 odd years of supporting Hibs and I must have somehow blanked out the constant success that we've become accustomed to that's caused that reaction.Well said.

EVENTUALLY
19-12-2020, 05:23 PM

KingPat4
United manager, "The boys got a deserved point".

What a walaper..........,

Flanny boy
Hallberg is a waste of a jersey

Oh for **** sake

19-12-2020, 05:24 PM
He should have shored up the midfield for the last 5 minutes. Its the missed chances that cost us though.

Keep Hallberg on take Doidge off for Gogic and have more in the middle. :agree:

KingPat4
19-12-2020, 05:26 PM

Here we go. I'm off.

19-12-2020, 05:27 PM

Think you've made a typo when signing up on here BTW.

Hallberg was fine.

In my opinion - your keeper plays a blinder, you keep it down to 1 when you’re under the cosh, you work your way back into the game a bit, you take your chance when it comes - you deserve your point.

Not really. Their keeper earned them it. Was it deserved? In his eyes yes.

19-12-2020, 05:28 PM

Right you are.

19-12-2020, 05:28 PM

He's not.

19-12-2020, 05:32 PM
David Gray is a disgrace to the club

supermcginn
19-12-2020, 05:33 PM
Get over it

No thanks. That's a losers mentality.

supermcginn
19-12-2020, 05:35 PM
Oh for **** sake

Do you think he was great like? He is never a long term option.

19-12-2020, 05:36 PM
Do you think he was great like? He is never a long term option.

Did you forget to switch accounts back or are you just banding together with all the other negative attention seekers?

What did Pat Stanton contribute today?

David Tanner must be a better option

19-12-2020, 05:37 PM

Pat Stanton should never set foot inside Easter Road again

19-12-2020, 05:38 PM
Pat Stanton should never set foot inside Easter Road again

David Tanner must be a better option

Zambernardi1875
19-12-2020, 05:40 PM
Just before Christmas, Hibs are third in the league and through to the semi final of the league cup and people are on here raging about how bad we are......wow! 40 odd years of supporting Hibs and I must have somehow blanked out the constant success that we've become accustomed to that's caused that reaction.

yes cause fans can see the possibilities hibs have blown this season, others it seems like you are happy were not getting relegated

19-12-2020, 05:41 PM
yes cause fans can see the possibilities hibs have blown this season, others it seems like you are happy were not getting relegated

Is that post an anagram?

EVENTUALLY
19-12-2020, 05:42 PM
Makes me greet when I think o the real striker you show in your avitar (I think it's called) **** we have had some great forwards at Hibs in the 60 years or so that I have been able to watch them. To balance things oot we have also had some real huddies.

You're right. We are so lucky to have seen Stevie as well as Neil Martin, Peter Cormack, Joe McBride (Snr), Alan Gordon, Wee Jimmy, Gordon Durie and a good few others. To be fair its probably a yardstick I use when I make a judgement on Christian but we also had some other centre forwards who were not so good as big Doidge in the air but their touch and calmness brought goals. Guys like Willie Irvine, Benji and Keith Wright. Steve Cowan was limited but a super finisher.

19-12-2020, 05:45 PM
Doidge had pulled us out the **** numerous times. I can forgive him for this. In fact I have nothing to forgive him for. The keeper had an absolute worldie today.

19-12-2020, 05:47 PM
Doidge had pulled us out the **** numerous times. I can forgive him for this. In fact I have nothing to forgive him for. The keeper had an absolute worldie today.If Rocky had pulled off these saves would we have been praising him or criticising the opposing strikers?

19-12-2020, 05:49 PM
No thanks. That's a losers mentality.

Losers mentality 😂 Right you are, we should all just wallow in utter despair forevermore. Hibs are third in the league, I’m quite enjoying this season.

19-12-2020, 05:51 PM

Sorry what exactly have we blown? I'll admit I wasn't expecting us to be in the top 2 this season. Given the money that Celtic, Rangers (and to a lesser extent Aberdeen) throw at it compared to us, I would say that makes me realistic rather than unambitious.

If someone told me in August that Hibs would have won 15, drawn 6 and lost 3 of their first 24 competitive games of season 20/21, I'd probably have taken that.

supermcginn
19-12-2020, 05:52 PM
Did you forget to switch accounts back or are you just banding together with all the other negative attention seekers?

It's a forum for opinions. If you think hallberg is great then I disagree.

19-12-2020, 05:52 PM
It's a forum for opinions. If you think hallberg is great then I disagree.

Do you like anyone, always very critical of our players

supermcginn
19-12-2020, 05:53 PM
Losers mentality 😂 Right you are, we should all just wallow in utter despair forevermore. Hibs are third in the league, I’m quite enjoying this season.

Says it all. Should be in a cup final tomorrow but you are hsppy. That attitude actually makes me sick. Loser

19-12-2020, 05:53 PM

The most successful people I know take a failing, learn from it, improve themselves and move on.

We're third in the league. We were excellent in large parts today and were stopped from a thumping win from an outstanding performance from their goalie. We need to learn to take a couple more chances but we're not far away.

supermcginn
19-12-2020, 05:54 PM
Do you like anyone, always very critical of our players

I'm realistic. I praise doidge constantly but most on here think he's garbage but that's the way it is.. It's a forum if you don't like opinions you disagree with it's not the the place for you.

19-12-2020, 05:54 PM
Says it all. Should be in a cup final tomorrow but you are hsppy. That attitude actually makes me sick. Loser

Losers mentality is coming on here and talking ***** to get attention because no one listens to you in real life.

supermcginn
19-12-2020, 05:55 PM
Losers mentality is coming on here and talking ***** to get attention because no one listens to you in real life.

Yet again you won't debate you just abuse. If you are happy losing to that hearts team then you need help.

Zambernardi1875
19-12-2020, 05:55 PM
Sorry what exactly have we blown? I'll admit I wasn't expecting us to be in the top 2 this season. Given the money that Celtic, Rangers (and to a lesser extent Aberdeen) throw at it compared to us, I would say that makes me realistic rather than unambitious.

If someone told me in August that Hibs would have won 15, drawn 6 and lost 3 of their first 24 competitive games of season 20/21, I'd probably have taken that.

a chance to beat celtic tomo in the scottish, take 3points v them and easily beat utd today. i like the usual hibs.net roll out of posters to justify the poor performance to kill off utd today.

19-12-2020, 05:57 PM
Doidge had pulled us out the **** numerous times. I can forgive him for this. In fact I have nothing to forgive him for. The keeper had an absolute worldie today.

Absolutely

Yet again you won't debate you just abuse. If you are happy losing to that hearts team then you need help.

We didn’t get beat by Hearts today.

This place is absolutely bonkers man 😂

19-12-2020, 05:59 PM
Hallberg is a waste of a jerseyHe's probably been one of our best players the last 4 games

19-12-2020, 05:59 PM
We didn’t get beat by Hearts today.

Aye but once the pie stand sold me a slightly lukewarm pie and I didn't complain about it, so by not still being there ranting over and over and over about the same thing that's gone and in the past that makes me a loser.

19-12-2020, 06:00 PM
Hibs.Net in the same group of posters talking general rubbish and being negative about everything after we don't win shock.

19-12-2020, 06:03 PM

?

Aye but once the pie stand sold me a slightly lukewarm pie and I didn't complain about it, so by not still being there ranting over and over and over about the same thing that's gone and in the past that makes me a loser.

Why didn’t you complain? Clearly you’re another one of Petries yes men that’s just happy to sit around for the ride and accept pie mediocrity.

Mind you used to hate Paul McGinn? How’s that turning out for you?

“That attitude actually makes me sick” 😂 Have a word with yourself **** sake.

I'm realistic. I praise doidge constantly but most on here think he's garbage but that's the way it is.. It's a forum if you don't like opinions you disagree with it's not the the place for you.

You sound annoyed so probably not a good bet for you either, you’ll only end up going radge at yourself.

hhibs
19-12-2020, 06:04 PM
That is the problem. We need a third striker who can push for a starting slot. Gullan has looked decent wide left but not through the middle. Nisbet is now playing much deeper so Doidge is the man getting the most chances. Can't fault him for getting in positions but his finishing has been very poor lately

Low in confidence I think ,still contributes much to the team though.

I think the loss of his Dad and to a much lesser extent the Hearts game have impacted him,as ,of course,it would on any one.

Sure he will roar back.