View Full Version : MOTHERWELL v HIBERNIAN PPV
05-12-2020, 03:53 PM
Three. ****** three!
Scoreline flatters but very good 2nd half.
Hats off to the Motherwell commentator & co commentator an honest & impartial view of the game.
Agreed, really good commentary.
bringbackbenny
Hats off to the Motherwell commentator & co commentator an honest & impartial view of the game.
They were brilliant real quality. Get Jock on Sky!!
05-12-2020, 03:54 PM
Scoreline flatters but very good 2nd half.Scoreline didn't flatter us at all. Thoroughly deserved front to back.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
05-12-2020, 03:54 PM
Excellent second half. Gullan did really well when he came on. Has to start if Murphy’s out for a bit.
05-12-2020, 03:55 PM
Superb second half showing from Hibs after a good defensive first half. Well deserved three points.
Scoreline didn't flatter us at all. Thoroughly deserved front to back.
Did you see first half? 3-0 does flatter. We deserved to win but Motherwell could have had 2 minimum first half.
Poor first half, pretty impressive second, well deserved victory away from home ...
Scoreline didn't flatter us at all. Thoroughly deserved front to back.
Second half, yes. thankfully, Motherwell were wasteful first half. Great result.
Well worth £12 of anyone's money.:greengrin:greengrin I paid 12 quid and ended up watching on IPTV as it was a better pic and bizarrely further into the game by a minute
Wakeyhibee
05-12-2020, 03:56 PM
We need a 2nd
Infact we are Hibs
We need a 3rd
Good shout that man !! :)
Brilliant 45 minutes Hibs 👏
We seem to be really well set up to do well in away games.
Three McGinn brothers have now scored for Hibs. Is this a first for Hibs?
joebakerforever
05-12-2020, 03:58 PM
Listening to Stephen Craigen's "unbiased " live comments - GIRUY:LOL:
05-12-2020, 03:58 PM
great result. missed the last two goals due to the crap stream and only knew about them from Hibs.net!!
still, never mind, three goals and a clean sheet. That'll do :thumbsup:
hibbie02
05-12-2020, 03:59 PM
Three McGinn brothers have now scored for Hibs. Is this a first for Hibs?
Dunno, how many McGinn brothers have we had before?
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
05-12-2020, 03:59 PM
Even nowadays Jock Brown is still one of the best commentators in Scotland, pretty impartial and the 2nd half performance from Hibs was excellent.
05-12-2020, 04:00 PM
Jock Brown was excellent in commentary
Did you see first half? 3-0 does flatter. We deserved to win but Motherwell could have had 2 minimum first half.
I always thought the game was about scoring goals, not could have scored goals but didny. Asking for a friend
I paid 12 quid and ended up watching on IPTV as it was a better pic and bizarrely further into the game by a minute
I had a wee bit of buffering, but overall it was good with home commentary.
yup. have to agree, fair and unbiased commentary, :agree:
What was Craigan on - the radio?
05-12-2020, 04:01 PM
That is a great result against a Motherwell team whose tails would have been well up.
Overturns one of their 3-0 covid gains :-)
05-12-2020, 04:02 PM
Agree and not as negative on Hibs first half as on here. Balanced and rational, commentaries not Hibs net.
05-12-2020, 04:03 PM
That was brilliant. What a win that is.
Love Gullan, always so positive.
05-12-2020, 04:05 PM
Agree and not as negative on Hibs first half as on here. Balanced and rational, commentaries not Hibs net.
Having a real commentator helps though. Jock Brown was always one of the best.
must admit when commentary arrived it was very good, so what happened to Cliff n Tam ? thats why I pay my money and ama Hibee :thumbsup:
john18722
05-12-2020, 04:06 PM
He is absolutely brutal. They shouldn't have him do Motherwell games on the BBC as he is so biased. He said in his review that the "big story of the game was Motherwell's disallowed goal". No it wasn't Stephen.
05-12-2020, 04:06 PM
Ist half was nothing like as poor as some others think.
05-12-2020, 04:08 PM
Correct.
05-12-2020, 04:08 PM
First 20 we were the better team. After that they don’t well by chucking cross after cross in and pinning us back.
Second half we were brilliant
05-12-2020, 04:10 PM
First 20 we were the better team. After that they don’t well by chucking cross after cross in and pinning us back.
Second half we were brilliantAgree, for all the flung in the box the defence never looked in trouble
05-12-2020, 04:13 PM
Having a real commentator helps though. Jock Brown was always one of the best.
Aye he was very good and the co-commentator Lewis somebody was decent too.
That was the best we've started a game for a while but it was a bit alarming how many times we lost possession in the 2nd part of the 1st half. Definitely got away with one for the disallowed goal but 2nd half was our best 45 this season and great to see Boyle and Porteous right back on form. Paul McGinn was really good as well.
Hope Murphy's injury isn't too bad although Gullan did really well when he came on.
1875Sean
05-12-2020, 04:20 PM
Jock Brown was excellent in commentary
Agreed both commentators were good, not the usual biased you sometimes get at other clubs
Juniper Greens
05-12-2020, 04:27 PM
Thought the home commentary was great, his assistant was a tad biased though.
I've watched using the home commentary a few times now, as I find it better than what cliff offers. Kind of wished Hibs had spent the budget on a better commentator than spending it on the studio team
GonzoReturns
05-12-2020, 04:28 PM
Brilliant second half performance 👏👏👏👏
RossScott1991
05-12-2020, 04:37 PM
Good shout that man !! :)
Haha never in doubt
05-12-2020, 04:37 PM
Jock Brown was excellent. Very fair and informed commentary.....can we poach him please?!!
05-12-2020, 04:43 PM
Can't believe we want a fair and balanced commentary, I want rabid hatred from our boys, guys who ignore anything positive from the opposition and rip the pish out of them at every opportunity. I want them to question every decision and say it should be given our way. 😁
SuperAllyMcleod
05-12-2020, 04:48 PM
Thought the home commentary was great, his assistant was a tad biased though.
I've watched using the home commentary a few times now, as I find it better than what cliff offers. Kind of wished Hibs had spent the budget on a better commentator than spending it on the studio team
I agree, Cliff is doing a radio commentary, describing every kick of the ball and it’s exhausting to listen to. Add in the repetitive phrases - every time a ball goes high it’s because the player was leaning back, even when its obvious they weren’t.
I enjoyed the first half when there was no commentary at all - I wish that was an option every week.
05-12-2020, 04:56 PM
I always thought the game was about scoring goals, not could have scored goals but didny. Asking for a friend
Where's your friend's question?
05-12-2020, 05:03 PM
Again Jock Brown called it when he said Motherwell ‘shaded’ the first half.
I agree with that and would definitely not say we were terrible. It was a decent game all the way through. Motherwell I would say are the 5th best team in Scotland, so a huge performance from Hibs. Our away record is fantastic.
SingaporeHibs
05-12-2020, 05:16 PM
Back on now, but it was definitely the Hibs TV site that was down.
Hibs TV never crashed for me and therefore it definitely wasn’t a Hibs problem. Stream was perfect the entire game. Only issue was commentary which was sorted by taking Motherwell's for the 2nd half.
05-12-2020, 05:16 PM
That is a great result against a Motherwell team whose tails would have been well up.
Overturns one of their 3-0 covid gains :-)
h1bs4life
05-12-2020, 05:17 PM
Well worth the £12, had a great picture 1st half no commentary switched over to Motherwell commentary and agree Jock Brown excellent commentator.
Very good away performance , not much between the teams 1st half .
Stepped up a gear 2nd half and ran out worthy winners.
The whole team played well 2nd half.
Dallas an erse of a ref just like his auld man . More interested in having cosy chats with well players than booking.
The deliberate slap on Rocky you could see from replay behind the goals he was looking right at it.
Up to 3rd
05-12-2020, 05:22 PM
Disagree.
Don’t think we had a shot on target did we? Also think they had a perfectly good goal disallowed and Watt missed a sitter.
Second half was excellent so don’t want to dwell on the negatives, apparently Ross said he was angry about the first half performance as well.
05-12-2020, 05:24 PM
And a game lasts 90 mins
05-12-2020, 05:24 PM
Disagree.
Don’t think we had a shot on target did we? Also think they had a perfectly good goal disallowed and Watt missed a sitter.
Second half was excellent so don’t want to dwell on the negatives, apparently Ross said he was angry about the first half performance as well.
Their goal looked a good goal but was like watching a silent movie :greengrin
05-12-2020, 05:29 PM
Hibs TV never crashed for me and therefore it definitely wasn’t a Hibs problem. Stream was perfect the entire game. Only issue was commentary which was sorted by taking Motherwell's for the 2nd half.
That can’t be right. Working for you, fine, but access to the site went down for a lot of people at that same time. Can only have been an issue with the Hibs TV site.
05-12-2020, 10:54 PM
Their goal looked a good goal but was like watching a silent movie :greengrin
Just seen it back again on Sportscene, that was a dreadful decision to rule that goal out.
Never a foul.
dchibs
05-12-2020, 11:04 PM
Just seen it back again on Sportscene, that was a dreadful decision to rule that goal out.
Never a foul.
Did anybody notice the league positions on sportscene earlier tonight they forgot to add saint Mirren to it.
05-12-2020, 11:22 PM
Never a foul.I just watched it again on Hibs TV. I can see no reason whatsoever to rule it out, yet there was almost zero complaint from the Motherwell players. Very strange.
SingaporeHibs
06-12-2020, 06:10 AM
That can’t be right. Working for you, fine, but access to the site went down for a lot of people at that same time. Can only have been an issue with the Hibs TV site.
Andy, if the Hibs TV site went down then surely it would impact everyone? It’s either up or down no?
There are so many other variables in this. Is it still Verizon being used? More likely a problem at one of their exchanges. In my experience Verizon unlikely to ever admit fault at their end, they will blame whoever owns the local fibre lines and so it goes on and on.
06-12-2020, 08:56 AM
Andy, if the Hibs TV site went down then surely it would impact everyone? It’s either up or down no?
There are so many other variables in this. Is it still Verizon being used? More likely a problem at one of their exchanges. In my experience Verizon unlikely to ever admit fault at their end, they will blame whoever owns the local fibre lines and so it goes on and on.For what it's worth for me it wasn't just the stream but the Hibs TV site. I could still access hibs.net, BBC, and other sites no problem, including the main Hibs site, but not Hibs TV.
When I got the site back, the stream worked again too.