View Full Version : Hibs v Dundee

28-11-2020, 12:52 PM
Today's line up, no real surprises apart from Gogic on the bench.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201128/cf96512a8a5cdef0d86fdd120fa9838b.jpg

28-11-2020, 12:53 PM
Was there an update through the week on Paul Hanlon’s injury?

28-11-2020, 12:55 PM
Was there an update through the week on Paul Hanlon’s injury?JR said he was out for today but should be OK for the next match.

28-11-2020, 12:55 PM
Still no Magennis?[emoji849]

28-11-2020, 12:56 PM

Said he’d be fit for next week

28-11-2020, 12:57 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkNot far away either apparently.

Should we be rushing him back?

He will be back next week. This was already known so not sure why you need to mention it again

28-11-2020, 12:58 PM
Well I did not expect that team. Be amazed if we keep a clean sheet. No defensive cover from midfield at all

28-11-2020, 12:58 PM
Mallan in a 2 gives me the fear. Fingers crossed it goes well today.

28-11-2020, 12:59 PM

He trained but will be kept for the Motherwell game.

28-11-2020, 01:04 PM
We shouldn't really need Gogic in games like this. Having said that I can't say I'm happy with Mallan in there.

28-11-2020, 01:12 PM
Fontaine starts for Dundee

thegaffer12
28-11-2020, 01:13 PM
Would rather have Hallberg in the middle today

28-11-2020, 01:14 PM
Mallan and Newell in a two is asking for trouble.

28-11-2020, 01:15 PM

Agreed. Never understand going with a central 2 these days. Always get overrun

28-11-2020, 01:16 PM
Think hallberg should been started today. Malian showed very little last game.

28-11-2020, 01:16 PM
Mallan and Newell in a two is asking for trouble.

I agree. Obviously not expecting much threat from Dundee to go for that. Hallberg well out the picture if he can’t start ahead of Mallan the way he’s been playing recently.

Dublin07
28-11-2020, 01:17 PM
Well I did not expect that team. Be amazed if we keep a clean sheet. No defensive cover from midfield at all

Dundee are really poor at the back. We will probably concede but we will score a few. Playing an attacking open formation should be the way against teams like this. 5-2 to hibs is my prediction.

28-11-2020, 01:19 PM
Newell will be the defensive mid.
Obviously looking for Mallan to ping one in against a weaker team where he will be afforded a bit more time and space and have sacrificed Gogic for that.

28-11-2020, 01:39 PM
Certainly wouldn’t have been the team I’d pick. Will be interesting to see how the game shapes up with what looks like only 2 in central midfield.

28-11-2020, 01:48 PM
Be interesting to see how this game pans out compared with the recent one - they gave us one or two tricky moments before we finally settled the thing - think the extra game time will be good for McGregor

28-11-2020, 01:50 PM
If that's Mallan as a 2 in the middle then we're in for a bumpy ride.

If it's a 3-5-2 then we might just get away with it. I'd have Hallberg in there ahead of him though. Although this is a championship side so he should be firing them in from long range.

28-11-2020, 01:51 PM
Certainly wouldn’t have been the team I’d pick. Will be interesting to see how the game shapes up with what looks like only 2 in central midfield.

We don’t have midfielders with strong enough all round game to play 2 in the middle. Hallberg and Newell are probably the closest we’ve got. I’m sure I’m not the only one who is really wincing at the idea of Mallan in a 2.

Is that the team who finished the game the other night? It’s not exactly like we finished it strongly so we’ve had a chance to see how this might work, and on that occasion it didn’t.

Maybe Ross has been listening to those who said they were bored? In all fairness to him, the team is rammed with players who can attack. CH’s who can attack set pieces, full backs who can get forward, Mallan who can shoot, Newell can create, 2 wide players, 2 strikers. It’s not a day for “I don’t see where the goals are coming from” it looks like we’re hoping to blow them away.

I’m not a fan, balance doesn’t look right at all.

We’ll see.

28-11-2020, 01:54 PM
JR said he was out for today but should be OK for the next match.

Ta.

28-11-2020, 01:55 PM
We do not have the midfield for 442 I'm hoping it's 352 with Boyle as a wingback and Murphy floating behind the strikers, there's zero tackling in the midfield and if we're off our game Dundee could give us a right game here, can see a few goals here today.

28-11-2020, 01:56 PM
Think hallberg should been started today. Malian showed very little last game.

Was thinking the same, with Gogic out and the inept performance of the midfield against St Johnstone he must be wondering what he’s got to do to get a chance. Pretty clear that Jack Ross just doesn’t fancy him.

28-11-2020, 01:58 PM

Charlie Adam is going to love it.

28-11-2020, 02:00 PM
Daz is captain today

28-11-2020, 02:02 PM
Clearly hoping Stevie can score a few then sub him

28-11-2020, 02:05 PM
Good start from us

28-11-2020, 02:05 PM
Daz is pretty sexy

28-11-2020, 02:06 PM
That could have been a penalty for us - defender with a fistful of McGregors shirt.

28-11-2020, 02:06 PM
What a corner from Mallan and another penalty not given that looked fairly clear to me

28-11-2020, 02:07 PM
Daz is pretty sexyEven the Dundee defenders want to rip his shirt off.

28-11-2020, 02:07 PM
Doidge offside, just as well as it was a terrible miss

28-11-2020, 02:08 PM
Doidge offside, just as well as it was a terrible missA pretty good save to be fair.

28-11-2020, 02:09 PM
Awful defending from Porteous and then Rocky

28-11-2020, 02:10 PM
A pretty good save to be fair. Simple finish as if he lifts it the goalie can't save

If Rocky was decent on the ball he'd be nowhere near us, every cloud and all that 😬

Tam McManus talks absolute pish

Bangkok Hibby
If we cashed in on Rocky it wouldn't bother me.

28-11-2020, 02:11 PM
That wasnt Rockys fault. It was a shocking back pass from Darren.

They're probably not finishing with 11 men

Another very poor tackle rightly punished

A pretty good save to be fair.

Yup. Good save

28-11-2020, 02:12 PM
2 yellows for Dundee already, here to kick us off the park.

Dmas
28-11-2020, 02:12 PM
If thats how that guys tackling on 8mins he is a stick for a red card...shocker

28-11-2020, 02:13 PM
That really should be a red card for that foul on Porteous. Blatant:

28-11-2020, 02:13 PM
Who's the commentator? Sounds Irish.

28-11-2020, 02:14 PM
Who's the commentator? Sounds Irish.Dave. He posts on here sometimes.

28-11-2020, 02:14 PM
Dave.

Dave who?

28-11-2020, 02:15 PM
Dave who?Can't remember. Irish Dave.

28-11-2020, 02:16 PM
Can't remember. Irish Dave.

Still none the wiser :confused:

Dave Armstrong

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Dave who?

Dave Armstrong

28-11-2020, 02:17 PM
https://twitter.com/HibsDave1875?s=09

28-11-2020, 02:17 PM
Mackie's barnet is magnificent

28-11-2020, 02:18 PM
https://twitter.com/HibsDave1875?s=09

28-11-2020, 02:18 PM
Mackie's barnet is magnificentWas that not in fashion at one point...? [emoji848]

28-11-2020, 02:20 PM
Not all that much happening. Paul McGinn playing well though.

28-11-2020, 02:21 PM
Was that not in fashion at one point...? [emoji848]
Yip it was called a mullet :wink:

28-11-2020, 02:22 PM
We've hardly had the ball since kick off, all on the counter, this is what happens when you give up the midfield.

Excellent work in midfield from Mallan there.

Starting to put a bit of pressure on. Plenty of space down the left for Mackie and Murphy.

Much better the last few minutes. Mallan playing well and Mackie putting in some dangerous balls

28-11-2020, 02:23 PM
Nothing much to write home about so far. Dundee picked up a couple of bookings for cynical fouls.

28-11-2020, 02:23 PM
Much better the last few minutes. Mallan playing well and Mackie putting in some dangerous balls

Has Mackie beat first man with his dangerous balls yet ?

28-11-2020, 02:24 PM
Has Mackie beat first man with his dangerous balls yet ?They're dangerous if you're the first man.

28-11-2020, 02:24 PM
We need to press more....
B

28-11-2020, 02:25 PM
Lovely pass by Mackie to Doidge who isn't strong enough to keep hold of it.

28-11-2020, 02:25 PM
No press from hibs at all. A wee bit of energy wouldn’t go a miss.

28-11-2020, 02:26 PM
We need to press more....
B

Seems to be our problem most weeks, teams get well into our half before we go towards them

28-11-2020, 02:27 PM
Mallan and Newell are far too deep
B

28-11-2020, 02:28 PM
BIf they moved forward they'd be slaughtered for letting Dundee past them.

B

They are just not very good players.

Seems to be our problem most weeks, teams get well into our half before we go towards them

You won't get that from Mallan and Newell, Doidge doesn't do enough of that either jogs around far too much, some just going through the motions.

28-11-2020, 02:29 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWhat's Mallan done wrong today?

Same old sideways backwards passes, no energy going forward or defending but will probably still win.

Aw come on man .

28-11-2020, 02:30 PM
Tan McManus being miserable as **** is draining.

If they moved forward they'd be slaughtered for letting Dundee past them.

Both attack minded players though, they play better when going forward and not sitting deeper.

What's Mallan done wrong today?

When you don't do much, it's difficult to do much wrong.

I just don’t get who is supposed to win the ball in midfield.

No press from hibs at all. A wee bit of energy wouldn’t go a miss.
Such slow build up from hibs

28-11-2020, 02:31 PM

He's brutal. So negative .

He's spot on. This is dire.

Tan McManus being miserable as **** is draining.Yep. Get him to change his attitude or bin him. He can be truthful without the negativity. That's been weeks now.

Nothing. But the middle two have hardly touched the ball. The pace of Adam is too much for them.

He's not wrong though, they've carried on the slow tempo nothing play from last week, no energy or guile.

Admittedly not watching the game but sounds same old so far. Slow & pedestrian

28-11-2020, 02:32 PM
Our midfield is honking. No options. No urgency. Awful

Dmas
28-11-2020, 02:32 PM

not quite fair that, we're needing to find a better system than this 442, id have liked to see us go with the one up again today and id have used newell deeper see how he does in a boozy type role, him and mallan in a 2 isnt going to work

28-11-2020, 02:33 PM
Are we allowed to say this has been boring?

Yep. Get him to change his attitude or bin him. He can be truthful without the negativity. That's been weeks now.

It has been piss poor today tho. Zero energy. I’d rather he told the truth.

He's not wrong though, they've carried on the slow tempo nothing play from last week, no energy or guile.

He’s just said we’re never gonna win the league, so miserable. No ambition.

Quick put it on it's a better ha.

No

Pish so far

28-11-2020, 02:34 PM
Hopefully we can get to half time all square and regroup during the interval.

McManus is right, we haven’t even Stratford yet.

28-11-2020, 02:34 PM

Not really boring, just a nothing type of performance, some players don't look hungry enough.

28-11-2020, 02:35 PM
not quite fair that, we're needing to find a better system than this 442, id have liked to see us go with the one up again today and id have used newell deeper see how he does in a boozy type role, him and mallan in a 2 isnt going to work

All you here about these two players is they would do better in a different system or be better if they had better players around them. They are losing the midfield battle to Dundee!

Maybe if some people posting on a forum are being negative, some people on social media are being negative, some people in workplaces are being negative and the Hibs TV Co commentator is being negative it's because current performances lend themselves to that? It can't be that all those people simply hate Hibs and only the self proclaimed white knights of righteousness are the 'real supporters'.

Boyle lucky not to be booked there
B

28-11-2020, 02:36 PM
All you here about these two players is they would do better in a different system or be better if they had better players around them. They are losing the midfield battle to Dundee!

That's not all you hear at all. Newell has consistently been labelled one of our best performers all season.

Is anyone aware what style of football we play under JR?

I’m still unsure

My old man
This is poor
But we’ve been like this for weeks

Dundee like a fall over anytime we go near them, we need to be doing much better here, ball retention, passing and hold up play have all been pretty dire so far

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkI wouldn't say either team are winning the "midfield battle".

dafty foul by boyle

We could do with a Scott Allan type player in midfield.

This is a bit pish eh?

He’s just said we’re never gonna win the league, so miserable. No ambition.

He's not wrong but he's talking about a cup game where we should have ambitions of winning and some players are just going through the motions, Dundee look up for this we don't.

Hopefully we can get to half time all square and regroup during the interval.

McManus is right, we haven’t even Stratford yet.

We can Ilford to lose the first goal.

28-11-2020, 02:37 PM
Need to get a foothold on this game before it slips away from us.

Maybe if some people posting on a forum are being negative, some people on social media are being negative, some people in workplaces are being negative and the Hibs TV Co commentator is being negative it's because current performances lend themselves to that? It can't be that all those people simply hate Hibs and only the self proclaimed white knights of righteousness are the 'real supporters'.

Deary me.

Poor performance so far.

😂😂 *started.

FWIW I do think 1 up front is the way forward, but for some reason it really didn't work for Heckingbottom.

28-11-2020, 02:38 PM

I’m still unsure

Hard to tell when you chop and change from week to week, is it 442/4231/252/4141/433 who knows?

Maybe if some people posting on a forum are being negative, some people on social media are being negative, some people in workplaces are being negative and the Hibs TV Co commentator is being negative it's because current performances lend themselves to that? It can't be that all those people simply hate Hibs and only the self proclaimed white knights of righteousness are the 'real supporters'.Maybe the Hibs TV co commentator could help viewers see things differently if he focused on positives instead of negatives as he has done for weeks. It's beyond a joke now.

"Dundee first to every ball". No they're not.

Agree 100%

When you’re chasing shadows and making simple 5 yard sideway/backward passes 95% of the time there’s little that can go wrong!

Chorley Hibee
28-11-2020, 02:39 PM

Correct, it's absolute garbage once again, but I'm not in the least bit surprised.

Dmas

I'm not mallans biggest fan by any stretch but we both know he's not a tough tackling Centre mid and his strengths are shooting and set plays, IF Jack Ross is going to use him we'd e best to play a system which suits his and others games, as for Newell he's arguably been one of our best performers over the course so far .......cracking shot at goal there to prove my point ...cheers joe

Haha

It's awful, just as well there are no fans they would be going mental.

Deary me.Great coming from an admin eh?

FWIW I do think 1 up front is the way forward, but for some reason it really didn't work for Heckingbottom.

Think you need some pace out wide to play that. Without Boyle we didn’t have that under PH when it all went wrong last season.

We’re probably quite well suited to it this season.

28-11-2020, 02:40 PM
Maybe the Hibs TV co commentator could help viewers see things differently if he focused on positives instead of negatives as he has done for weeks. It's beyond a joke now.

Do you think Jack Ross will be happy with this so far?

We're playing crisis club Dundee and we're miles off it.

Didn’t buy the PPV today as didn’t think there would be much improvement from last few games

percy veer
Dundee like a fall over anytime we go near them, we need to be doing much better here, ball retention, passing and hold up play have all been pretty dire so far

Good tactics from mcpake then, they saw who the ref is
and knows he falls for it

It's awful, just as well there are no fans they would be going mental.

Are we allowed to say that though? I’ve heard through the week we’re anything but boring

mcfly
We are so boring to watch.

Be a tough gig to shift 11k season tickets next year on these performances.

Rubbish

I’m still unsure

Slow and laboured. There's decent players in the team but we're so slow and lacking in energy we never really look like taking control of a game.

Robbo6-2
A centre midfield of Newell of Mallan in a 4 4 2 has very little chance of dominating a game. We are so short in the middle of park. The shape doesn't help either to be fair on them which is managers issue.

28-11-2020, 02:41 PM
Maybe the Hibs TV co commentator could help viewers see things differently if he focused on positives instead of negatives as he has done for weeks. It's beyond a joke now.

Or he could call things as he sees them accepting there will be some who agree and some who disagree with him.

I'd rather we didn't utilise a commentator briefed to focusnon the positives if they are outweighed by the negatives, as is the case today thus far.

I wouldn't say either team are winning the "midfield battle".

That doesn’t sound much of an endorsement for our midfield. Magennis is going to have to be some player as none of our midfield are irreplaceable and closer to stop gaps than the long term answers IMO.

They are.

Great coming from an admin eh?

He's not wrong

Not even a booking for a kung fu kick by Charlie Adam.

2 fouls by Adam and surprise no yellow yet.

How on earth is that relevant? We're all just Hibs fans.

Not even a booking for a kung fu kick by Charlie Adam.

Borderline red and doesn't even get booked :rolleyes:

28-11-2020, 02:42 PM
We are so boring to watch.

Be a tough gig to shift 11k season tickets next year on these performances.

Rubbish

We’ll struggle to sell more than 6 or 7k if there’s still a possibility of no fans and our performances are so dull.

Or he could call things as he sees them accepting there will be some who agree and some who disagree with him.

I'd rather we didn't utilise a commentator briefed to focusnon the positives if they are outweighed by the negatives, as is the case today thus far.That's up to you.

H18S NX
This first half has been absolute GASH,well below par.

Some miss from Nisbet

OtleyHibs
Got to keep that down and on target

if tams not allowed to neither are you/us/them

Just a pity you dont get anything for over the bar....
B

28-11-2020, 02:43 PM

What's that got to do with anything? If we want to go down that road we can revisit your post calling people 'throbbers' the other night. People have been banned for less.

28-11-2020, 02:43 PM
Nisbet over the bar :(

28-11-2020, 02:44 PM
That doesn’t sound much of an endorsement for our midfield. Magennis is going to have to be some player as none of our midfield are irreplaceable and closer to stop gaps than the long term answers IMO.I didn't say it was, but they're hardly all over us as some folk on here (and on Hibs TV) would have you believe.

Are people watching the same match? I'm not saying it's great, but this total negativity is nonsense.

28-11-2020, 02:44 PM
I’m unsure why we’ve gone with the same team that saw us a bit all over the place during the week. It’s not worked again so far.

28-11-2020, 02:45 PM

So an admin isn't allowed to say things are pi sh like other do on this forum, when did that become a ruling.

Are we allowed to say that though? I’ve heard through the week we’re anything but boring
They lied.

He's spot on. This is dire.

Dunno what people expect him to say when we’re playing utterly gash.

Both teams have been **** but I feel like I’m watching Dundee Tv.

Hibs have been rank rotten (again) but there’s no way Dundee are as good as McManus is making out.

You can't polish a turd.

Referee giving us nothing.

ThatDayInMay
Completely overrun in the middle of the park yet again.

MURPHY :flag::flag:

28-11-2020, 02:46 PM
Out of nothing. Nice.

Midfield needs a rethink though.

Goal!

What's that got to do with anything? If we want to go down that road we can revisit your post calling people 'throbbers' the other night. People have been banned for less.People have been banned for less? I don't think so.

And I'm not an admin.

If you want to criticise me for being positive, crack on.

Get in there.

Wow! Jamie Murphy! Great goal

OtleyHibs
Good finish! Nice counter attack

Murphy! Yet another foul in the build up to it too, Dundee are filthy.

Great finish. That's how easy it is.

Dmas
quality finish from murphy

YASSS, wonderful goal from Murph. He'll be some signing for us!

Thank **** for that!

Great play from both Nisbet and Murphy.

MartinfaePorty
Great run and finish

Murphy with another great finish after an abject half from him

Great finish by Murphy.

Great goal from Murphy and good play by Nisbet all on the counter.

Lovely finish there. But where are Collum’s cards?

1-0 Hibs.

Am I allowed to be happy?

28-11-2020, 02:47 PM
what a team :flag::greengrin

Excellent goal lightens up a drab game
B

Brilliant passage of play and quality finish :flag:

Shows what we can do when we put our minds to it

First really good bit of play from us, more of the same please

1-0 Hibs.

No ya throbber

Edit: :wink:

Let’s get 5

At least it’s a good time to score.:hibees

You can't polish a turd.

Murphy can 😁

Worst half of the season, but winning.

28-11-2020, 02:48 PM
A front 3 of Murphy, Nisbet, and Boyle could really work if we strengthen that midfield a wee bit.

Great goal. Brilliant from Nisbet and great finish from Murphy

Great goal Murphy, hopefully step up a couple of gears now

No ya throbber

Edit: :wink:Careful you'll get banned (apparently).

HT uno-zilcho

28-11-2020, 02:49 PM
I'm away for the cauld pies and a moan in the concourse. Ye cannae wack it. 😄

1-0 Hibs.

Folk have been banned for less.

Mr. Wonderful
Ref needs a rollicking at half time. Absolutely shocking display from him

Happy to be ahead but that was really poor.

Surely the midfield has to change as we are just not competing in there IMO.

28-11-2020, 02:50 PM
A front 3 of Murphy, Nisbet, and Boyle could really work if we strengthen that midfield a wee bit.

Indeed. We're always capable of a goal these days even when things aren't looking great. If we could just get a bit more pace and energy in midfield we'd look to control games more often.

Folk have been banned for less.Looks like it's heading that way.

1-0 ht. Really good goal but pretty turgid before that. Rocky hasn’t had anything to do really although they’ve had plenty possession. No idea how Ross can play Mallan and Newell together in central midfield. One or the other.

charlie must think himself rather fortunate to go in at HT card-free

People have been banned for less? I don't think so.

And I'm not an admin.

If you want to criticise me for being positive, crack on.

I got a warning for saying similar to another poster, that poster is now on my block list. Why should you be any different if you verbally abuse others on the site, I have noticed if someone has a go at the team you're quick to jump down their throat, maybe take a wee step back and allow people to vent their frustrations when the team isn't playing that great.

28-11-2020, 02:51 PM
Careful you'll get banned (apparently).

Thats plenty now. You're the one who brought PB being an admin into a completely unrelated conversation.

I'd probably be labelled a 'happy clapper' by some too, by the way, it's nothing to do with that.

About time for dropping Doidge i think

Good goal.
If we are honest we have to admit Dundee were the better team up to that point. They'll be gutted to go in 1-0 down after all that hard work.

That would be my choice 2nd half. Doidge off Gogic on. Push to a 433.

Rumble de Thump
28-11-2020, 02:52 PM
1-0 Hibs.

You're just a self proclaimed white knight of righteousness.

About time for dropping Doidge i think

What for? He’s just back in and was no better or worse than anyone else.

Gogic for Mallan please.

Nae subs out on the park ??
B

Looks like it's heading that way.

You just seem intent on classless, petty digs trying to get a reaction which is a shame.

Be good to pack it in. It's pointless.

28-11-2020, 02:53 PM

I'm with you there.

28-11-2020, 02:54 PM
why no hibs players out at HT :confused:

edit, just came out a few mins before teams come back out

charlie must think himself rather fortunate to go in at HT card-free

A few of them should have had cards.

Snedz
Hopefully, Murphy's goal will have a positive effect on the bored doom and gloomers.

Get in there. Mon Hibs :aok:

28-11-2020, 02:55 PM
That was pretty insipid.

Mallan, Newell, Boyle and Murphy have been poor. (apart from 1 Boyle run, and a good finish from Murphy).

I see people raving about Murphy onprevious games, and I am yet to be convinced by the hype.

Anyway decent time to score, but we really need to be more fluid, with quicker tempo.

Hope to see a better second half with some better play and a few goals for us

why no hibs players out at HT :confused:

Subs getting instructions maybe.

Theyve heard you D.
B

What for? He’s just back in and was no better or worse than anyone else.

He’s done nothing wrong but we don’t have good enough midfielders to play in a two shoe we have to sacrifice a forward.

Honestly beyond tedious.

Anyway Very good goal before half time disguising another tough watch. I would bring Gullan on and give him a decent shot rather than 5/10 minutes.

Hakim Sar
Interesting to see the Brazilian wonder kid Throbbadinho in the stands ahead of his January move to us.

Thats plenty now. You're the one who brought PB being an admin into a completely unrelated conversation.

I'd probably be labelled a 'happy clapper' by some too, by the way, it's nothing to do with that.He had a go at the "positive white knights" or some crap. So an admin on a Hibs forum feels it's fine to criticise those who are trying to counter the constant stream of negativity from certain posters? I find that bizarre.

Get rid of this 442 crap, Doidge needs dropped, hardly broke sweat and looks uninterested. Get the extra man in the middle and allow Newell and Mallan to create 433 and attack this very average Dundee team.

Dmas

451 for me, but push on boyle, murph and mallan to support nisbet, leave newell and gogic sitting deeper

28-11-2020, 02:56 PM
You're just a self proclaimed white knight of righteousness.I'm away to sit on the naughty step.

28-11-2020, 02:57 PM
He’s done nothing wrong but we don’t have good enough midfielders to play in a two shoe we have to sacrifice a forward.

That was my thinking and Doidge doesn’t deserve to start over Nisbet.

28-11-2020, 02:58 PM
Imagine what this place will be like when we actually lose a game.

28-11-2020, 02:58 PM
Really lackadaisical which there is no excuse for in any game. Collum is possibly the worst ref I have ever seen and clearly seems to have an issue with us.

28-11-2020, 02:59 PM
He had a go at the "positive white knights" or some crap. So an admin on a Hibs forum feels it's fine to criticise those who are trying to counter the constant stream of negativity from certain posters? I find that bizarre.

Again, it's completely irrelevant. We're here to make sure the rules are followed, deal with queries from members, and generally keep things ticking over. We don't editorialise posts from admins, we're all active site users who have opinions about football. Your expectations are bizzare.

28-11-2020, 03:00 PM
No changes at HT

28-11-2020, 03:01 PM
No change at half time, bizarre

28-11-2020, 03:01 PM
Can just imagine getting out your seat and roaring Murphy in on goal as Nisbet makes the pass... what we miss :/

28-11-2020, 03:02 PM
We're nowhere near as bad to watch as folk are making out.

28-11-2020, 03:02 PM
Nisbet must have a good few assists to his name already this season? Really good signing and should only get better, needs to impose himself a bit more today though I can see him scoring.

I hate to say it, but tactically speaking Jack Ross now has a few alarms bells ringing for me. You could argue that he has played a large part in at least 4 of our last 5 or so poor results:

Hearts semi - couldn't respond to their subs at 60 odd mins
Celtic game - arguably his subs and sitting in lost us that win
St Johnstone - takes Gogic off and we lose control
Dundee today - decides to play a 2 in midfield with Mallan

And before anyone says anything, I'm not saying he was at fault as it's not as clear cut as that, but the fact you could argue each of those is a little worrying

28-11-2020, 03:03 PM
No change at half time, bizarre

Maybe changed shape .

Very poor first half. Come on Hibs.

Snedz
Imagine what this place will be like when we actually lose a game.

Yep, bad enough when we lose a goal, never mind a match. :greengrin

We've always had constant doom and gloomers who get on players backs but its gotten way out of hand recently which is highly suspicious.

Never mind its up to the white knights or something to gee us on, used to be called 'supporters' but hey ho.

Mon Hibs lets win this game.

Dmas
28-11-2020, 03:04 PM
We're nowhere near as bad to watch as folk are making out.

vast majority of that half was spent watching Dundee with the ball

Again, it's completely irrelevant. We're here to make sure the rules are followed, deal with queries from members, and generally keep things ticking over. We don't editorialise posts from admins, we're all active site users who have opinions about football. Your expectaions are bizzare.Well why threaten me with a ban then? Was he posting as a fan or an admin?

I'll leave it there as I don't want to waste the admins time with this crap and I actually agree with 99% of Pretty Boy's posts.

He had a go at the "positive white knights" or some crap. So an admin on a Hibs forum feels it's fine to criticise those who are trying to counter the constant stream of negativity from certain posters? I find that bizarre.
You may well find it bizarre, but you certainly don't know when to let it go.

Dundee 'goal' offside :)

28-11-2020, 03:05 PM
Offside for Dundee.

Ooft, want to see that one again

Offside...but ...
B

Nisbet must have a good few assists to his name already this season? Really good signing and should only get better, needs to impose himself a bit more today though I can see him scoring.

I hate to say it, but tactically speaking Jack Ross now has a few alarms bells ringing for me. You could argue that he has played a large part in at least 4 of our last 5 or so poor results:

Hearts semi - couldn't respond to their subs at 60 odd mins
Celtic game - arguably his subs and sitting in lost us that win
St Johnstone - takes Gogic off and we lose control
Dundee today - decides to play a 2 in midfield with Mallan

And before anyone says anything, I'm not saying he was at fault as it's not as clear cut as that, but the fact you could argue each of those is a little worrying

We are winning today so far of course.

28-11-2020, 03:06 PM
I really like Mackie's energy. Pressing high all the time.

28-11-2020, 03:06 PM
Hope that is a wake up call.